TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/MN/iq/16LI51J5UVJL.PNGDaptiv for a Marketing TeamWe used Daptiv for several years to manage marketing projects, especially trade show planning and execution. Even though Daptiv was not ideal for trade show planning right out of the box, our marketing technology manager was able to work with our Daptiv representative to customize for the events I manage.,Capture project details. Quick generation of standard reports. Aggregate reports across multiple projects.,Creating a usable project profile required a great deal of customization.,7,More comprehensive management of multiple projects. The dashboard allowed me to have a good view of what tasks and deadlines were coming up. Essentially zero missed deadlines.,Daptiv - end user thoughts on time/task tracking.Daptiv is being used as a time tracking tool for project management. Each project team member is expected to log time spent on assigned project tasks on a daily basis. It is also being used to track productivity in certain departments as a time management tool.,Customize tasks to each project or user group. Roll up reporting available for project sponsors and department managers. End user friendly if set up correctly.,Can be time consuming to complete daily for end user if assigned to multiple projects. When setting up tasks, there are endless numbers of items that can be listed. Sometimes too much detail!,7,Better resource allocation based on time tracking. Better customer service in call center functions based on call type tracking.,,200,2,Department productivity tracking Project task time tracking,Mini studies on time management across a broad range of end users.,Properly allocating resources and budgeting hours in hundreds of nursing homes across the country.,8Daptiv - An Excellent Collaboration Tool for Project Management and Beyond...Daptiv is an extremely versatile tool and can be used for an array of solutions from timesheets to document repositories and more complex to track projects from inception through deployment and warranty. Daptiv is a very straightforward tool allowing users to jump right in with little to no training. It addition to its use a a respository, Daptiv is also capable of sending email notifications to various resources or distribution lists notifying them that a document has been added and they have been granted access. In the same breath, documents may be attached to projects making it a one stop shop for anyone utilizing the tool collaboratively.,One piece of functionality I would like to see improved is attaching multiple documents at the same time. During my role governing the Change Review Board, I would use Daptiv to submit change requests and when approved through email exchange, I would attach multiple approval emails to the change request. This was a tedious and manual effort as there were as many as eight emails to attach all one by one. It would be excellent if Daptiv could be used to generate burndowns for project planning purposes.,Daptiv provided the ability for multiple teams to collaborate effectively increasing the overall productivity of the organization and project tracking. Daptiv was effectively used to understand resource allocation and appropriately and efficiently assign resources to various tasks. It was both simple for the person assigning the resource and the actual resources themselves to understand how many hours would be allocated and to what projects.,9,10Angela @ YMCADaptiv is used by a select few within our organization for project management for our tactical and strategic plan.,It is a good project managmenet tool. Track tasks and timelines.,Time consuming to track all details.,4,Better reporting to board. Task management. Goal tracking.,,6Daptiv PM reporting for large scale projectsFlexible Reporting tools Good Customer Service/Support Team Monthly Tech Talks to discuss new features Easy and intuitive project management for users,Reporting requires a fairly proficient level of Cognos expertise ProjectTransit tool did not work well within the company's systems although we met technical requirements DaptivConnec is a useful and flexible tool, but required a great deal of help from Daptiv consultants to actually set up and maintain,Positive - easier to streamline Project Management Processes Negative - user resistance to change,8,9,Yes,9,Yes,There were some bugs in report scheduling. The team manually managed our report scheduling for months and checked in that the reports were getting to the appropriate parties,Basic Project Management Dynamic Applications Dashboarding,Report Studio Report Writing DaptivConnect,Yes,8
Unspecified
Daptiv
20 Ratings
Score 6.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Daptiv Reviews

Daptiv
20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 20 vetted Daptiv reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-16 of 16)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Janice Breuer, Silver Level CTSM profile photo
March 09, 2015

User Review: "Daptiv for a Marketing Team"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Daptiv for several years to manage marketing projects, especially trade show planning and execution. Even though Daptiv was not ideal for trade show planning right out of the box, our marketing technology manager was able to work with our Daptiv representative to customize for the events I manage.
  • Capture project details.
  • Quick generation of standard reports.
  • Aggregate reports across multiple projects.
  • Creating a usable project profile required a great deal of customization.
Daptive is a good tool for timeline and task management.

Key question: How comfortable are your team members with using all the functionality of Gantt charts?
Read Janice Breuer, Silver Level CTSM's full review
Lynn Kutz profile photo
March 09, 2015

Review: "Daptiv - end user thoughts on time/task tracking."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Daptiv is being used as a time tracking tool for project management. Each project team member is expected to log time spent on assigned project tasks on a daily basis. It is also being used to track productivity in certain departments as a time management tool.
  • Customize tasks to each project or user group.
  • Roll up reporting available for project sponsors and department managers.
  • End user friendly if set up correctly.
  • Can be time consuming to complete daily for end user if assigned to multiple projects.
  • When setting up tasks, there are endless numbers of items that can be listed. Sometimes too much detail!
Daptiv is well suited for time tracking IF the tasks per project or department are well thought-out and scoped correctly. Thought and consideration should be given to tracking only those things that affect multiple project members.
Read Lynn Kutz's full review
Diana Ruggiano profile photo
January 07, 2014

Review: "Daptiv - An Excellent Collaboration Tool for Project Management and Beyond..."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Daptiv is an extremely versatile tool and can be used for an array of solutions from timesheets to document repositories and more complex to track projects from inception through deployment and warranty.
  • Daptiv is a very straightforward tool allowing users to jump right in with little to no training.
  • It addition to its use a a respository, Daptiv is also capable of sending email notifications to various resources or distribution lists notifying them that a document has been added and they have been granted access. In the same breath, documents may be attached to projects making it a one stop shop for anyone utilizing the tool collaboratively.
  • One piece of functionality I would like to see improved is attaching multiple documents at the same time. During my role governing the Change Review Board, I would use Daptiv to submit change requests and when approved through email exchange, I would attach multiple approval emails to the change request. This was a tedious and manual effort as there were as many as eight emails to attach all one by one.
  • It would be excellent if Daptiv could be used to generate burndowns for project planning purposes.
I would recommend Daptiv for anyone who is look for a collaborative tool that is easy to use and provides excellent results for project management and resource allocation. The tool offers many various capabilities and is not isolated for use with one or two workgroups. Its versatility allows many workgroups across many different organizations to use it. In my previous role, I used Daptiv in both a Project Management and Account Services Information Technology role. In my current workplace, I would like to leverage Daptiv for Product Launch and tracking as well as change request visibility in the Release Management Organization of a pharmaceutical company. Both roles and companies are vastly different however Daptiv would serve a great purpose in both situations although my needs are different.
Read Diana Ruggiano's full review
Angela Oglesby profile photo
January 18, 2014

Daptiv Review: "Angela @ YMCA"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Daptiv is used by a select few within our organization for project management for our tactical and strategic plan.
  • It is a good project managmenet tool.
  • Track tasks and timelines.
  • Time consuming to track all details.
I honestly do not use it enough to give this input and this would be an IT conversation. I know that it isn't to hard in my perspective to use but to keep updated is very time consuming. The Y uses it as a management tool to report to our board on our goals and progress.
Read Angela Oglesby's full review
Kiara Rawa profile photo
January 09, 2014

Review: "Daptiv PM reporting for large scale projects"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Flexible Reporting tools
  • Good Customer Service/Support Team
  • Monthly Tech Talks to discuss new features
  • Easy and intuitive project management for users
  • Reporting requires a fairly proficient level of Cognos expertise
  • ProjectTransit tool did not work well within the company's systems although we met technical requirements
  • DaptivConnec is a useful and flexible tool, but required a great deal of help from Daptiv consultants to actually set up and maintain
I have recommended the tool to my new company! This tool is most appopriate for large scale projects and programs, probabaly not necessary for companies/teams that handle mostly small scale projects.
Read Kiara Rawa's full review
No photo available
February 25, 2016

User Review: "Daptiv - solid tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Daptiv within one branch of our organization for Project and portfolio management and time tracking. We use it for project tracking and status reporting at the project and entire portfolio level, and do resource management. We have ~225 users.
  • Daptiv provides one location for consistent information about ALL our projects to support executive reporting
  • Daptiv is very customizable to support your business processes and language
  • Daptiv has improved the usability of their resource planning ability recently and this is increasingly a strength.
  • The Daptiv UI has seen some significant improvements recently that were long in coming. However I am still waiting for more that are on their plan. Lack of ability to customize what appears on specific screens or to add hover over help for less experienced users make it a difficult sell for some of our occasional users.
  • Daptiv comes with Cognos reports that does allow reporting against all the data elements. However the lack of ability to extract data in any form other than an emailed report significantly limits the ability to interface with the data.
  • Changes to many of the data elements are not tracked to who made changes and when.
  • Access to data elements is at a very broad level making it difficult to allow third party users to use the tool with limited access.
Daptiv is well suited to a mid to large size relatively structured organization. It has a top down focus and flexibility that supports executive reporting well. Like most PPM tools it does require some central administration. Right now it is not highly suited to development organization that is fully agile.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 19, 2016

User Review: "Daptiv PPM customer feedback"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Daptiv PPM is being primarily used by the IT department currently. There is some discussion to allow use of the tool outside of IT if there is a fit with specific business needs. I utilize Daptiv heavily for its project portfolio management capabilities coupled with its resource planning views. Together these allow teams to better understand which projects are consuming resources and the overall impact to resource supply and timelines for availability. The time tracking functionality has also been beneficial as it is captures actual time spent on specific projects and helps teams to provide better estimates for similar project requests.
  • Daptiv is particularly well suited for capturing project details in one location and the tool can function as an intake process for project requests.
  • This has been helpful to my organization as it has allowed us to stop using individual spreadsheets that often do not align.
  • The Resource Management function in Daptiv offers an overall view of project demand versus available capacity. This has allowed my team to show internal IT teams as well as the executive teams where resources are being focused.
  • The Time Tracking function was something that my company was missing as a centralized tool. Previously, disparate spreadsheets were used, or in some cases, an outdated tool only used by few teams was still in use. Daptiv has made time tracking easier for users as well as given visibility into where work efforts are expended.
  • A project management function is available in Daptiv however, my teams find that it is not useful for complex projects. It is a functional module, however it would be more useful and more widely used if it was more flexible. Entering tasks is somewhat cumbersome currently.
  • The Reporting functionality is very good in Daptiv, however to create custom reports requires someone to be very familiar with the Cognos tool. In my company we do not have the resources to bring someone on staff with this skillset.
Daptiv is useful for companies looking to gain visibility into their project demand and understand their resource capacity against the demand. Like any tool, Daptiv does require some process changes and/or to have a disciplined approach as far as project intake and resource time tracking. A company will get out of the tool actionable information only if they are capable of inputting data consistently by and across the teams that will benefit from its use.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 30, 2015

User Review: "Is Daptiv right for your Organization"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Daptiv is used as our primary portfolio and project management tool. It is used to track project, task, risk, and issue progress. It is also used as the source of record for resource allocation. The tool is used throughout all locations within our organization. The reporting module is used across the enterprise for both HR and project reporting.
  • Resource allocation, when fully integrated provides a in depth view of what everyone is working on, as well as their availability.
  • Portfolio reporting provides a good view of where all projects are at in their lifecycle.
  • Time tracking is simple to use.
  • The product becomes slow when used at an enterprise level.
  • Reporting studio is cumbersome and difficult to use.
  • Standard resource management reports do not run out of the box with mid sized enterprises.
  • The product does not fit well with Agile projects out of the box.
Daptiv works well with small organizations. For mid-sized organizations with a lot of data in Daptiv it becomes very slow and cumbersome to use.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 02, 2015

Daptiv Review: "Useful Tool for Time Management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My communications department uses Daptiv to bill our work - we enter projects and tasks and the amount of time worked on each; this is how we show how we spent our days working as well as how we bill our customers.
  • Time management - it's a great tool for tracking time spent working on different projects.
  • Reports - I love being able to run a report at the end of the year to see how much time I spent on specific projects, how many projects I completed, and how many types of projects I worked on. This really helps me write my annual review.
  • Search function - Sometimes I have a hard time locating previous projects that are closed out that I need to go back into. This could be something that I need more training in to learn how to better name my projects.
  • Multiple people per task - When more than one person is assigned to a task, it would be nice to have a way to close the task for one person without the entire task closing.
I primarily use Daptiv as a time management tool to track my daily work. For this, I think Daptiv works very well. I like being able to look back and be able to tell an author how much time I spent editing a report.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 04, 2014

User Review: "Your projects - Daptiv style"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It allows flexibility to leadership to forecast better time frames on projects.
  • One place to house all projects that will show progress, cost, etc.
  • It lets users know who is working on what project and time availability they might have to assist on other projects.
  • Unless you allow users to have more access only a select few can generate necessary reports. This does take up some time by users with higher security.
  • Cannot customize for your company logo.
Any company that works on several projects at one time then this system is a benefit.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2014

Daptiv Review: "Great product, though could not solve our particular issue."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We brought Daptiv in to help solve a particular problem. We wanted a tool that could ingest a Microsoft Project file then output a schedule in a customized format. It was used at the team level for managing day to day work. A subset of the whole organization.
  • Supported a customized implementation. In my review I explain that ultimately they were not able to meet our needs, but the level of effort they made to try and accommodate was terrific. We were assigned a technologist that worked with us on site to try and customize the tool to suit our needs. I feel the tool itself, at the time of us using it had potential to be great for the standard Project Management Organization.
  • Found the user interface to be a bit clunky at the time we were using it.
Managing small to medium organizations, with a PM team of 5 to 7. Key question, how does it scale? I rated this product where I did because even though the tool was not right for our particular team my understanding of it was enough that I could see how larger groups could use this to run there more larger more complex projects. Still the company worked with us to try and tailor a custom solution that we ultimately did not use.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 06, 2014

"Daptiv review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Daptiv is used by the Information Technology department for project management, portfolio management, resource management. The intended purpose is for project administration and make sure that projects are executed within time, established resources and budget.
  • Reporting ability
  • Automatic percentage allocation to resources is problematic
Good for scenarios when resource management is a focus.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 10, 2014

Review: "Daptiv - An Efficient Project Management Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ability to create generic project plan templates
  • Ability to alert users when their tasks is reaching its deadline
  • Ability to search for projects using keywords
  • The ability to revise the dates within the generic project plan template should be simpler and easier to implement
  • The discussion tabs should be easier to access
  • Announcements should be sent whenever tabs have changed their locations or names
Daptiv is suitable for organizations with a huge inventory of projects with very tight deadlines.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 09, 2014

"Daptiv Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • From an administrative point of view, the platform was easy to configure for the organization we were supporting. Daptiv professional services assisted with conversion from another product and were able to match nearly all of the customized fields and security features available in the other product. This made acceptance and conversion as smooth as possible.
  • From the project manager and contributor point of view, Daptiv allowed easier access to track and monitor tasks. Portfolios were setup to oversee the work executed under each department. Time entry and approval processes allowed accurate tracking of hours spent across all lines of business.
  • From the executive reporting point of view, Cognos sits on top of the Daptiv data model, which allows report designers the capability to extract information in any format to produce reports, dashboards and ad-hoc analysis.
  • Although Daptiv professional services were helpful during our conversion efforts, the team seemed lacking in following an establish process and methodology, leaving much of the requirements gathering process up to others to produce without much in the way of advice or guidance.
  • The resource management module was not initially rolled out for our organization. The interface to those functions seemed overly complex and non-intuitive. The large learning curve, business process re-design and training effort was too costly and time consuming for the organization to absorb at the time.
Daptiv is well worth a look, especially for ease of use
surrounding Project and Portfolio Management.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 09, 2014

User Review: "Daptiv - Give it a try!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Daptiv is a great tool for managing projects, resources and timesheets. We were easily able to allocate resources to tasks and keep track of how much time our employees spent working on various assignments.
  • Status reports can be easily created with the report builder tool and can also be setup for automatic email delivery to internal and external stakeholders.
  • The tool is easy to use and new employees can catch on rather quickly. The simple interface allows us to create quick user guides that we use for training and support.
  • We often had slow performance from the system due to the large number of users we had accessing the tool.
  • Daptiv could improve on the access they provide to administrators. Would be nice to have access to our data in backend database tables so that we could easily make mass updates to user accounts and projects.
Daptiv is a great option for companies managing both small and large projects. The interface is easy to use and allows for easy collaboration across the organization.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 08, 2014

User Review: "Daptiv - It works for me"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is easy to use and easy to teach others to use.
  • It supports accounting and finance better than other systems I have used.
  • The different resource views are very useful for traffic management.
  • I could only schedule resources weekly and not daily.
  • The latest version would not allow me to import project plans from ms project as the previous version had.
  • It only worked well in IE and was not supported for mobile when I used it.
It supported accounting better than project management in my opinion.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (4)
5.6
Resource Management (4)
7.5
Gantt Charts (3)
6.1
Scheduling (2)
7.0
Workflow Automation (3)
4.0
Team Collaboration (4)
7.0
Support for Agile Methodology (2)
3.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (2)
8.5
Document Management (3)
6.5
Email integration (2)
8.0
Mobile Access (1)
7
Timesheet Tracking (3)
9.5
Change request and Case Management (1)
7
Budget and Expense Management (3)
8.0
Quotes/estimates (1)
9
Invoicing (1)
7
Project & financial reporting (2)
7.0

About Daptiv

Daptiv is a cloud-based project portfolio management (PPM) solution that is now owned by Changepoint in Ontario. Daptiv PPM covers diverse needs like Portfolio Management, Project Management, Resource Management and Office Management functionalities to larger business enterprises across diverse industries, and therefore offers a wide range of features achieving this, such as a resource load charts (e.g. Gantt charts), an easy to use DeskDocs feature for instant file uploading from a computer, a private messaging system as well as the more standard activity stream, a choice of five templates to give a structure to the platform to suit industry needs, integration with various programs and apps (Microsoft Office, Salesforce.com) and email, and many more. Other core functionalities of Daptiv include Work Intelligence, Financial Management, Team Collaboration and Security Administration. It supports four languages (English, French, German, Spanish).

Pricing is dependent on number of users. More advanced reporting features can be had at an additional cost. Implementation support is available.

Daptiv Competitors

Daptiv Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No