TrustRadius
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is a solution that includes millions of pre-built algorithms that automatically decode every second of captured human interaction to provide enterprises with actionable insight to drive significant business value. Behavioral Analytics consists of three main solutions that can be deployed independently or in conjunction with one another to drive improvement in sales, retention, service cost reduction, customer experience, customer satisfaction and Net Promoter Score (NPS), collections, fraud detection, student enrollment, and compliance. Behavioral Analytics also includes high-fidelity stereo call recording, screen capture with quality management, and robust desktop analytics as add-on functionalities. To deliver these solutions and drive significant business value, Behavioral Analytics captures customer and employee interactions, and then automatically analyzes every second of every captured interaction in the cloud, using millions of proprietary algorithms and unique behavioral models. Mattersight's Behavioral Analytics platform includes: Predictive Customer Analytics, Performance Management and Quality Management. The products can be deployed independently or as a unified solution.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/CW/Pj/UL9ADA27VCIP.JPEGIt’s waaaay better than DISC, it’s Mattersight's Behavioral Analytics!We use Behavioral Analytics (BA) not only as a source to monitor calls our staff takes, but as a great customer service and coaching tool. We make sure our management staff understands how to use Behavioral Analytics as a great coaching tool to use with staff and a great customer service tool our staff can use with our customers.,I love how the systems analyzes the callers so QA's are able to help guide the agent on how to better handle that style on the next call. I love how the system runs reports for us. We no longer have to manually enter and produce reports, which is a "bear" of a project. Behavioral Analytics helps me keep track of not only my team's progress, but the progress of team leads and supervisors doing coaching and QA monitors.,I wish you could string calls together, so I could here a call progress from beginning to end. I wish that Behavioral Analytics had a way to go into the QA form and make updates instead of having to delete the entire monitor and start again. I wish the system captured more than 10% of video, for screen capture. I wish you could search for a call with a phone number.,10,I know this system has helped with customer service which in return makes customers happier. I know this system has helped a lot of team leads and supervisors effectively coach their staff better. I know it has helped the QA department get through to agents better through coaching opportunities.,DISC,Agents look forward to the training. Once we get to the end of the week we actually see agents excited for the class, because they heard about it from other agents. Agents love the games and the humorous videos. Agents love the class so much that you will see them come and join, even though they have already been through it.,We have not had this service for very long, since our company is still growing and expanding. I have seen the difference in how we communicate QA scores and it has definitely been for the better. BA makes it easier to communicate and coach agents from states away.,101 to 250,2000,5,Quality monitors Customer Service training Coaching training Trending reports,As a trend tracker A way to see what other sites are doing A great way to see were training could be lacking,To see calls from beginning to end Additional refresher courses for customer service Onboarding team leads and supervisors for being able to coach effectively Help QAs coach more efficiently,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Prior Experience with the Product Vendor Reputation Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,I don't think much would have changed except we would have been a little more prepared to give Mattersight a complete picture of what the company was looking at. Mattersight though has been great "coaching" us through the growing/challenging times. Mattersight is great and gives us no gruff when we are constantly having to change as our business grows.,Don't know,Yes,Having the supervisors and mangers remember their training Having staff remember to login to the system so their access was not revoked Having staff remember their password they created from their PPI assessment,10,In-person training,10,10,The Quality tab was really easy to use. We did not have this tab yet when we first became certified. When the tab finally arrived, it was really easy to access and navigate through. It took maybe 15 minutes to walk through and then it took another 25 minutes to train the rest of our staff.,10,10,No,About 4 weeks ago, our company changed around the quality monitoring form. I reached out to Mattersight to advise them of the change and tried to find out if we could get the form changed and if so how long would it take. We advised that we would have to go back to Excel forms until the change was made. Within 30 minutes of that email, I received a response back about how we would like the form to look. The Mattersight staff only had the whole form complete, changed, and uploaded within 2 days. It was amazing.,Search function for finding agents The heat map The Quality Tab,Flters for finding calls Finding the agent in the heat map because they did not take enough calls Trying to find a call with screen capture,9,10,10,8,CareRadius CRM Outlook,Outlook,API (e.g. SOAP or REST),10,10,10,Desktop Analytics with help with call flow,Being able to search for calls through phone numbersA Fun, Easy to use and informative site for all!The Mattersight Behavioral Analytics website is truly one of my favorite to use and teach. Currently it's used not only for showing the different styles of personalities we encounter every day, but it helps by recording the representatives' calls and documenting both coaching from supervisors as well as reps. This is something that has been utilized across our department and across the organization also. It helps address the business problem of showing the representatives how they can best assist the members and hear how they sound. Being able to understand how your personality can impact others is a huge advantage within the customer service role no matter what department. Being able to cater to the member directly for their needs also is fantastic!,Behavioral Model has not only great information on the different styles and examples of some day to day issues you may run into. It also gives relatable Actors/Characters/People who you could closely relate with. When explaining this to someone new to the personality profiles it is very helpful to show the connection. The Search feature looking for calls and navigating throughout each of the tabs is truly user friendly. It gives you options that reflect a lot of information and ways to search so that it could be very specific and detailed for bringing up a broad search depending on what exactly you would need. The HeatMap is a great tool for those who want to take a look at where their representatives stand in comparison to the others on their team who take those calls. Having a graph and a clear look to see where they fit in based on the expectations helps it look great.,Really the only part would be the logging in process. Sometimes the system locks you out or suspends the account when you try to log in for an additional time without reason.,10,MUCH Better Customer Service and Employee Satisfaction Quick Coaching Opportunities One stop shop for calls and coaching,One of the first parts of coming to UHC is going through the Personality Profile Inventory as well as walking through Mattersight Behavioral Analytics. It's helpful in training and helping the new hire be self sufficient since they can reference back their calls and view their coaching opportunities themselves. They have a clear understanding of the different personality styles and how they may view something differently than they expect. It is most people's favorite part of training - getting to go over and go through the website!,Absolutely it has given an increased and a clear view of the performance of the Customer Service Reps even right out of training. It helps break down the keys parts of the call and coaching opportunities including holds, silences, third parties and showing what the representative has been navigating during their particular calls as well. This is very beneficial to not only the representatives speaking with the members but also leadership having to coach the individual employee.,More than 1,000,1000,1,Customer Service Call Recording for tracking Customer Service Coaching Personality Profiles,For coaching opportunities,10Making a difference through BAWe use Mattersight Behavioral Analytics (BA) for our inbound and out bound customer service reps. Our QA department uses BA for conducting our QA audits daily; these audits are shared with our floor supervisor and sometimes management. Supervisors and team leads are also completing call audits on a weekly basis. We are now able to compare patient service representatives' performances with their peers as well as with our other call centers.,It has allowed us to be more specific with our coaching through the heat maps,We are having diffuculty finding calls that have screen capture, when we do our QA audits,9,It has allowed for better coaching opportunities and the staff is handling calls better by knowing how to recognize the personality of the caller and being able to meet the caller's pysch needs as well as avoid distress.,none,It has been great. Through the heat maps we are now able to see trends for training opportunities. We are able to track NI and ATT for our PSRs. In addition to that with the knowledge of the 6 personalities our PSRs are able to connect with the caller easier. The personal training also gives our supervisor a better upstanding of her staff, allowing the supervisors to recognize distress and psych needs for their staff. The coaching is also used to demonstrate great calls and is used in our team meetings.,We are getting there, it is still a new process for the staff (Jan 2016). We have now trained the bulk of our staff and they are now utilizing the heat maps to find coaching opportunities. We are also conducting daily call audits through our QA departments as well as the supervisors and team leads. The trends have been shared with other departments such as the training team for possible training updates.,101 to 250BA Saves the Day!UnitedHealth Group-Optum Global Solutions (UHG-OGS) firmly believes that a customized service is very much needed to help people live healthier lives. Thus, Behavioral Analytics (BA) comes into play. This program greatly helps provider services in terms of meeting customer satisfaction and issue resolution. BA fully aids the agents, supervisors, trainers, and managers to deliver outstanding service through effective and personalized responses designed for every personality style.,Identifying the base and phase personalities of the users - even determining phase changes and the order of the personality floors. 100% call recordings and 25% analyzed calls - which helps on identifying strengths and opportunities for audit and coaching purposes. Desktop Analytics and First Call Resolution - for coaching purposes.,Hopefully, there could be more calls with screenshots to justify Desktop Analytics. If Mattersight BA could also share population statistics per personality style for the Asian region (to make it more relatable to the Asian audience). If possible, real time updates of call recordings (in synch with our Qfiniti).,10,Improved Customer Satisfaction - through increased positive survey ratings Increased First Call Resolution rates and decreased callbacks / return calls Improved quality and employee efficiency,DiSc,BA is always included during training, especially in my field (since I'm part of the communications training team). Whenever I share key concepts on effective and quality customer service - from simple First Language Influence discussion to complex market specific trainings, BA has played a huge role on ensuring that the agents' communication skills and styles are being matched with the providers.,There has been a great improvement on our UES (United Employee Survey) ratings week-on-week. Upward trends are visible across LOBs where BA's influence's greatly felt.,More than 1,000Personality MattersThe Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is taught to every employee in our company. This insightful material identifies valuable ways for our employees to recognize their own preferred ways of communication. It also provides a deep understanding of how to interact with their peers, their managers and our clients. The knowledge the employees gain from these trainings can also provide insight and benefits in their personal relationships as well. I have found the impact to be incredibly positive, it has improved communication across the entire company.,One of the many things that impacts the learner is the way each individual can relate to the material being taught. Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is not an obscure philosophy, but rather well researched material that relates to everyone in a very personal way. The impact of speaking to ones preferred way of communicating is powerful. When you are able to back the material up with relatable examples of real people, then you have something special, that most would buy in to. Mattersight Behavioral Analytics does a remarkable job of bringing in identifiable people for learners to relate to; celebrities; political figures; historical examples and even TV characters. The Mattersight Behavior Analytics material helps employees identify ways of recognizing distress in customers. This is a remarkable tool for pre-empting an escalation. When you are able to teach language clues to your employee in order to help them recognize when they have a client who is in distress, you have empowered that employee with valuable knowledge. Now they know, based on the clients language what words they can use (or not use), to de-escalate. The specific techniques taught in this material is a valuable resource for any business.,There are a lot of great examples, I would like to see is more current examples of the 6 different personalities represented. I would like to have more energizers, openers and closers based around the Mattersight Behavioral Analytics material.,10,Employee Satisfaction Customer Satisfaction First Call Resolution,We are better able to identify the behaviors and the distresses of employees. When an employee is in distress, mild or severe, the ability to learn and retain material is impacted. When you are able to not only identify stress, but actually avoid having it to begin with, the classroom is more able to engage in one another an the material being presented.,The Mattersight Behavioral Analytics tools help employees identify the distress of our customers, their co-workers, and their managers. More importantly, the material teaches how to respond to those distresses and reduce, or even alleviate the distress. This tool allows us to identify and measure many important metrics and break down which of the several call types our employees take to the specific metric.,251 to 500
Unspecified
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics
50 Ratings
Score 9.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Reviews

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics
50 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 50 vetted Mattersight Behavioral Analytics reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 37)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Cassandra Fulcher profile photo
May 18, 2016

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "It’s waaaay better than DISC, it’s Mattersight's Behavioral Analytics!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Behavioral Analytics (BA) not only as a source to monitor calls our staff takes, but as a great customer service and coaching tool. We make sure our management staff understands how to use Behavioral Analytics as a great coaching tool to use with staff and a great customer service tool our staff can use with our customers.
  • I love how the systems analyzes the callers so QA's are able to help guide the agent on how to better handle that style on the next call.
  • I love how the system runs reports for us. We no longer have to manually enter and produce reports, which is a "bear" of a project.
  • Behavioral Analytics helps me keep track of not only my team's progress, but the progress of team leads and supervisors doing coaching and QA monitors.
  • I wish you could string calls together, so I could here a call progress from beginning to end.
  • I wish that Behavioral Analytics had a way to go into the QA form and make updates instead of having to delete the entire monitor and start again.
  • I wish the system captured more than 10% of video, for screen capture.
  • I wish you could search for a call with a phone number.
I can't think of anything that would not benefit from Behavioral Analytics.
Read Cassandra Fulcher's full review
Gina Del Sordo profile photo
May 26, 2016

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "A Fun, Easy to use and informative site for all!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Mattersight Behavioral Analytics website is truly one of my favorite to use and teach. Currently it's used not only for showing the different styles of personalities we encounter every day, but it helps by recording the representatives' calls and documenting both coaching from supervisors as well as reps. This is something that has been utilized across our department and across the organization also. It helps address the business problem of showing the representatives how they can best assist the members and hear how they sound. Being able to understand how your personality can impact others is a huge advantage within the customer service role no matter what department. Being able to cater to the member directly for their needs also is fantastic!
  • Behavioral Model has not only great information on the different styles and examples of some day to day issues you may run into. It also gives relatable Actors/Characters/People who you could closely relate with. When explaining this to someone new to the personality profiles it is very helpful to show the connection.
  • The Search feature looking for calls and navigating throughout each of the tabs is truly user friendly. It gives you options that reflect a lot of information and ways to search so that it could be very specific and detailed for bringing up a broad search depending on what exactly you would need.
  • The HeatMap is a great tool for those who want to take a look at where their representatives stand in comparison to the others on their team who take those calls. Having a graph and a clear look to see where they fit in based on the expectations helps it look great.
  • Really the only part would be the logging in process. Sometimes the system locks you out or suspends the account when you try to log in for an additional time without reason.

Specifically listening to scenarios in which a representative has taken a phone call and they are unsure of what they were marked off on regarding quality or how they sound. It gives a great explanation of what the site has picked up on based on key words to reflect what personality style the rep was speaking with and how they could have better served them.

I think that is an incredible feature because it helps show and break down how we are all different and have different needs and wants.

Read Gina Del Sordo's full review
Brenda Kilgore profile photo
May 24, 2016

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Making a difference through BA"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mattersight Behavioral Analytics (BA) for our inbound and out bound customer service reps. Our QA department uses BA for conducting our QA audits daily; these audits are shared with our floor supervisor and sometimes management. Supervisors and team leads are also completing call audits on a weekly basis. We are now able to compare patient service representatives' performances with their peers as well as with our other call centers.
  • It has allowed us to be more specific with our coaching through the heat maps
  • We are having diffuculty finding calls that have screen capture, when we do our QA audits
I find Mattersight Behavioral Analytics well suited for our company. Our inbound team has seen an improvement in the quality of the calls and a decline in the distress calls now that the patient service representatives (PSRs) are able to recognize the psych needs of the personalities as well as know what would trigger distress.
Read Brenda Kilgore's full review
Daryl John Abejuela, RN profile photo
May 23, 2016

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "BA Saves the Day!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UnitedHealth Group-Optum Global Solutions (UHG-OGS) firmly believes that a customized service is very much needed to help people live healthier lives. Thus, Behavioral Analytics (BA) comes into play. This program greatly helps provider services in terms of meeting customer satisfaction and issue resolution. BA fully aids the agents, supervisors, trainers, and managers to deliver outstanding service through effective and personalized responses designed for every personality style.
  • Identifying the base and phase personalities of the users - even determining phase changes and the order of the personality floors.
  • 100% call recordings and 25% analyzed calls - which helps on identifying strengths and opportunities for audit and coaching purposes.
  • Desktop Analytics and First Call Resolution - for coaching purposes.
  • Hopefully, there could be more calls with screenshots to justify Desktop Analytics.
  • If Mattersight BA could also share population statistics per personality style for the Asian region (to make it more relatable to the Asian audience).
  • If possible, real time updates of call recordings (in synch with our Qfiniti).
This program is perfect for customer service and training departments. This fully equips its users to personalize their communication skills and styles during conversations.
Read Daryl John Abejuela, RN's full review
Marygail Talbot profile photo
May 19, 2016

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Personality Matters"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is taught to every employee in our company. This insightful material identifies valuable ways for our employees to recognize their own preferred ways of communication. It also provides a deep understanding of how to interact with their peers, their managers and our clients. The knowledge the employees gain from these trainings can also provide insight and benefits in their personal relationships as well. I have found the impact to be incredibly positive, it has improved communication across the entire company.
  • One of the many things that impacts the learner is the way each individual can relate to the material being taught. Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is not an obscure philosophy, but rather well researched material that relates to everyone in a very personal way.
  • The impact of speaking to ones preferred way of communicating is powerful. When you are able to back the material up with relatable examples of real people, then you have something special, that most would buy in to. Mattersight Behavioral Analytics does a remarkable job of bringing in identifiable people for learners to relate to; celebrities; political figures; historical examples and even TV characters.
  • The Mattersight Behavior Analytics material helps employees identify ways of recognizing distress in customers. This is a remarkable tool for pre-empting an escalation. When you are able to teach language clues to your employee in order to help them recognize when they have a client who is in distress, you have empowered that employee with valuable knowledge. Now they know, based on the clients language what words they can use (or not use), to de-escalate.
  • The specific techniques taught in this material is a valuable resource for any business.
  • There are a lot of great examples, I would like to see is more current examples of the 6 different personalities represented.
  • I would like to have more energizers, openers and closers based around the Mattersight Behavioral Analytics material.
There is not a business that would not benefit from incorporating the Mattersight Behavioral Analytics material. This information helps employees and managers better communicate with each other. The impact on your clients can be your biggest win. You or your employees interact with people in many ways, whether by email, phone, or in person, the material will provide valuable insight of how to strengthen those relationships and provide complete resolution with the first interaction.
Read Marygail Talbot's full review
Rossia C Jones profile photo
May 18, 2016

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "BA all the Way!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mattersight is used by my organization as a tool to assist our agents with recognizing their own communication preferences, as well as our customer’s so we know how best to connect with them. It has helped improve our survey scores and overall customer satisfaction. Understanding someone is the first step in connecting with them and the Behavioral Analytics Portal assists our organization with achieving this goal.
  • The portal allows for easy coaching to our agents.
  • Behavioral Analytics allows agents to see the personality of a particular caller and learn ways to better connect with them.
  • The portal is a great way to analyze data for coaching purposes.
  • The site goes down often.
It is well suited for obtaining call data and providing coaching feedback.
Read Rossia C Jones's full review
John Jeneress Cariño profile photo
May 17, 2016

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Outstanding Customer Service Through Behavioral Analytics"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is such an excellent tool which helps the business reach its goals. Understanding the different customer personalities enables us to provide OUTSTANDING customer service!
  • Behavioral Analytics Trainer Certification - Mattersight provides extensive training to business partners to ensure that trainers will be fully equipped in rolling out the process.
  • Behavioral Analytics Roundtable - Mattersight keeps all of their certified trainers up to date with processes and lets everyone share best practices across all organizations tied up with them.
  • Behavioral Analytics Training Materials - Mattersight supplies practical and relevant materials which will make the learning easier and more effective.
  • It would be helpful to have the BA portal update on a daily basis to provide users feedback and coach them in real time.
  • For training materials, it would be helpful to provide more examples that are more relatable for offshore partners.
  • More updated call samples for business partners.
Behavioral Analytics is very suitable to the type of business we support as it helps people understand the typologies of people. It help us achieve the goals of the organization.
Read John Jeneress Cariño's full review
Joslyn Graham profile photo
May 17, 2016

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Behavior Analytics for a More Efficient Call Center"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Behavioral Analytics program is used in the United Healthcare Consumer Services division as a way to help agents understand personality styles of their callers and of themselves in an effort to make the consumer services experience a positive interaction with our agents. It is our goal to decrease member effort and to leave the consumer with a sense of delight when they leave the call.
  • Identifies language in times of "distress" or "energy" as a the measure of personality style advertisement. This helps learners to understand what to listen for and how to respond; treating others the way they would have you to treat them.
  • Explains and gives examples on how the agent can identify these callers to help them to be even more efficient/effective in their interactions with consumers.
  • Helps trainers and supervisors to see their subordinates as customers. Understanding my trainees' personality style helps me to coach them to various opportunities in a way that makes them feel valued.
I have told both colleagues, family and friends that I wish the Behavioral Analytics course could be taught in every business and even in secondary education courses. The concepts taught in the course would be useful in business, in ministry, in counseling, in medicine (doctor/patient interactions), in family interactions and in personal growth and development. I do not know of any area of life that this training would be inappropriate.
Read Joslyn Graham's full review
Jonathan Montgomery profile photo
May 17, 2016

"Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is used to help our Customer Advocates(CAs) provide excellent concierge customer service by recognizing key language clues that our customers use when calling in to get information on their policies. By recognizing these language clues, our CAs are able communicate to our members in a way that helps meet the psychological needs of our customers, decreases customer stress on the call and resolves the customer's issues.
  • Provides users a different way to understand their customer, thus allowing them to handle situations that would be optimal to both parties.
  • With the improved understanding of their customer, the user will be able to communicate in ways to remove their customer out of a feeling of distress.
  • The material can be used for any environment, both professional and personal.
  • It takes time to understand and be able to pick up on verbal queues. This is not something that is used once, but on a continuous bases. It's like a muscle. The more you use it, the stronger it gets.
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is well suited for the customer service industry. For customer service agents to be able to understand how to communicate to their customers, avoid putting their customers in distress, and how to remove their customer from distress, this would significantly improve customer satisfaction ratings as well as employee job satisfaction. If the customer is happy, the call is easy, and therefore the customer service agent's job becomes that much easier.
Read Jonathan Montgomery's full review
Mike Dunst profile photo
June 09, 2016

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "One of the best de-escalation tools you can invest in."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you deal with escalated customers, Behavioral Analytics in a must have for your customer service representatives.
  • Shows you what language to use in order to sync up with escalated customers.
  • Videos do a good job of bringing clarification to theories.
  • Some of the people used as examples are too dated to be relatable to the next generation.
Anytime you have an escalated situation. Can be used well with day to day interactions with coworkers as well.
Read Mike Dunst's full review
Michael Shea profile photo
September 30, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Enhances Customer Experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a collections department and we use Mattersight Behavioral Analytics to supply us 100% call recording and to perform linguistic analysis to identify customer and team member behaviors. Mattersight analyzes calls and provides us information from the call. Just some of the information we can determine on a call are positive comments, caller distress, compliance events, and acknowledgement statements. We can also verify demographics. There are a lot more metrics that they provide us and create reporting that will allow us to identify coaching opportunties and reinforcements for our team members. We use Mattersight to address team member behaviors. This really gives us an opportunity to filter and select calls that will give us the opportunity to coach our team members on providing the best customer experience for our customers.
  • 100% call recording - It is needed today with the focus on government regulations and compliance expectations.
  • Real Time Alerts - identifies calls in a short amount of time where a compliance event is identified (TCPA, Bankruptcy, etc...) that give us an opportunity to review the call and make sure all steps related to the compliance event were completed appropriately.
  • Coaching Heatmaps - Provide our leadership team a detailed coaching strategy heatmap that identifes a team members opportunity. This helps us focus on the main coaching topic to improve performance and providing customer excellence.
  • To improve the amount of false positives reported. 20% of the calls have false positive information that we don't need to review for compliance events.
  • More accountability to resolve issues in a shorter amount of time.
  • Speed up the application. Users experience slight delays within the portal.
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics has really helped us control human error especially when it comes to compliance related events. The use of real time alerts and being notified of a compliance event to review has helped us reduce risk to the customer and the bank. It has also helped us improve our performance metrics. We are able to identify key coaching areas that give us the best opportunity to be successful but at the same time service our customers.
Read Michael Shea's full review
Jordan Lenaburg profile photo
June 01, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Mattersight gives us sight into what matters"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mattersight is used by our entire organization of frontline agents. It is used by our sales departments, customer service departments and speciality service departments. It is used for call recording purposes as well as personality matching and coaching. It addresses the issues of coaching to individual performance while identifying key metrics which support overall growth and development of the organization. The truth is, Mattersight is an amazing tool. To be able to locate calls which demonstrate specific behaviors which are being coached to in an easy, efficient and predictable manner is priceless. Plus being able to correlate these behaviors to specific personality traits and being trained on how to coach to those personality traits, well that is incredibly useful. Mattersight is in my opinion the best behavioral analytics tool on the market. It's a complete package.
  • Usability of interface. The Mattersight portal is very user friendly and intuitively created. It provides multiple levels of data access to find trends and dig for specific behaviors easily.
  • Training. Included with the training of the portal itself is training of the different personality types which Mattersight has identified. This is particularly useful when coaching to particular personality types if you understand them.
  • Support. Mattersight does extremely well at identifying and fixing problems with their software in an unobtrusive, efficient manner. They are always continuing to expand on the training they offer and continue to provide feedback and support for whatever is needed.
  • Maintainence of the portal. Mattersight will sometimes perform scheduled maintainence on the portal which disrupts the completion of goals.
  • Usable reporting. Mattersight could do better with creating usable reports of individual performance.
  • Interaction with phone system. Changes to the IVR will often cause calls to be lost and thus have gaps in reporting.
Mattersight is overall a fantastic compilation of useful tools. It is extremely easy to use when coaching individual performance and provides a great behavioral model which is useful to help agents understand the needs of customers, and managers to understand the needs of agents. It falls short when identifying big picture goals for the entire organization. While the information provided is useful, the coorelation between the metrics provided and overall organizational direction is often missed entirely.
Read Jordan Lenaburg's full review
WaDee'ah Crowder profile photo
May 29, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Automation at its Best"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is currently being used across the Allstate organization in various departments. It helps automate coaching opportunities and reinforcements to our front line leaders. It is also provides reporting on internal metrics to help improve customer experience.
  • Help identify coaching opportunities through linguistics and analytics on a particular call
  • Provide helpful tips on coaching to specific personality types and how to approach properly
  • Provide reporting that can be used to increase customer experience through heatmaps and ad hoc reporting
  • Technical issues with the portal such as call recordings
  • Minimal functionality issues that rarely occurs
How often do your representatives take calls that require coaching? Behavioral Analytics is mainly a coaching tool to improve the organization in specific areas. There are so many different variables to consider based on the type of calls to take. However, you are able to customize metrics based on the calls being taken.
Read WaDee'ah Crowder's full review
Rafal Borkowski profile photo
May 15, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Driving THE RIGHT BEHAVIOR"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Behavioral Analytics is used for coaching, first call resolution measure, driving increased sales and positive customer experience as well as improvement in efficiency. It helps our leaders identify trends in behaviors that impact customer experience. With BA we are able to identify and improve customer irritants (process and soft skills) in order to reduce customer effort and eliminate unnecessary call backs.
  • Identifies customers and end users personality type
  • Great tool to measure non-interaction on calls (silence and holds) to improve efficiency
  • Good measure of First Call Resolution
  • Great tool for coaching to soft skills
  • Faster performance (Tool can be slow at times)
  • Easier user management
  • More customization for the end user
It's a great tool for coaching personality types and understanding how to interact with them is a great benefit of Mattersight Behavioral Analytics.

How will the tool benefit my organization? What can you measure with the tool? Make sure proper info-structure is there to support call recordings. How many employees should support the tool in my organization? How soon we will see the results?
Read Rafal Borkowski's full review
Jeremy Hartranft profile photo
May 12, 2015

Review: "Experience with Mattersight Behavioral Analytics"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is primarily being used within our Admissions and Enrollment Support department. We utilize the Mattersight system to help provide insight into the interactions between our students and our representatives. The system helps determine the communication styles of our representatives and the data analysis provided by Mattersight gives us a view into how well our representatives communicate with other styles, allowing us to pinpoint training opportunities that will help us ensure that we are always providing the highest level of customer service possible.
  • Provide exceptional training to the general population and additional training to a company's personnel designated to be 'Certified Trainers'.
  • Customer service is excellent. They often have gone out of their way to try to accommodate our needs, especially the training staff.
  • Analyzing the communication styles - knowing the styles of our colleagues as well as our students provides great insight!
  • Portal upgrades typically only happen 2-3 times a year, meaning if a change in functionality is needed quickly (ie - change in gov't regulations) it may not be able to accommodate.
  • Have had numerous problems capturing all of the calls within our Cisco environment.
It is really best suited for call center environments or those similar as the services provided revolve around capturing conversations and analyzing their effectiveness around various metrics while determining the communication styles of those involved in the conversation. Most of the value provided by Mattersight revolves around call center technology.
Read Jeremy Hartranft's full review
Clayton Reed profile photo
August 19, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics: "Mattersight Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently being used by most of the organanization that involves contact with our customers in a call based capacity. It allow us to focus on the behaviors that we are striving for as a company.
  • It has been fanstastic at quickly allowing us to focus on what exactly what we are looking for in each behavior with its in depth search funtions. This has saved countless hours of randomly trying to find the exact calls that we are looking through to enhance our coaching.
  • With the "call painting" it also has saved the need to listen to entire calls to find what portion we are looking to coach to.
  • The one area of opportunity that we have with Mattersight is that we are not able to hear the third party portion of calls. If our representatives contact an internal third party we cannot hear that portion of the call.
It is amazing for not only locating key call metrics but also fantastic at locating behavior types of not just the employee but the customer that is calling in and how best to adjust your conversation to meet their needs.
Read Clayton Reed's full review
Heather Hansen profile photo
August 07, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Sales & Customer Service Trainer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mattersight Behavioral Analytics extensively in our Sales and Service Departments to improve communication by decreasing distress, and tailoring our language to the person we are communicating with. It is currently only used in Sales and Service. It helps address miscommunication, escalated calls, and helps in using the right language per individual making them more open to opportunities.
  • Improves Peer to Peer Interaction - Just by knowing each others personalities we gain a better understanding of where each other is coming from.
  • Improves Supervisor to Rep Communication - Supervisors can tailor coaching to individual personalities gaining better results.
  • Improves Customer Interaction - Clears the path for more productive dialogue.
  • Reinforcement Materials - I would like to see more reinforcement material to keep the content fresh & so that it doesn't become just the portal.
  • More Activities - for reinforcement
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is well suited for ANY human interaction!
Read Heather Hansen's full review
David Hundley profile photo
August 04, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Connection with customers is the key to success"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is being used for call recording and agent monitoring.
  • 100% call recording with detailed analytics of the call that provide excellent coaching opportunites.
  • Allows us to maintain 100% compliance by identifying compliance violations.
  • Allows access to calls for 90 days and longer if they are saved to a folder.
  • There is little room for improvement.
Read David Hundley's full review
Lisa Moulder profile photo
May 29, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "We finally have analytics software!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently piloting this software on a test group of agents in our call center. It is currently analyzing non interactive time, compliance with two partner offers our agents do on their calls and measuring engagement on the calls. The results confirm that we book more reservations when engagement is occurring on the calls and our partnership compliance is increasing.
  • Heat maps are an awesome tool to know which agents and which areas to focus our coaching on.
  • The portal is very user friendly and easy to use.
  • The Mattersight team is very responsive; they deliver on their promises and are so friendly.
  • Right now we don't have screen recordings, this is something we hope to expand to in the future.
  • More call detail would be helpful, seeing the VDN's the calls come in from is helpful to have.
  • Having visibility of who played which calls is helpful when auditing for PCI.
Can't think of anything that stands out. It's an awesome tool!
Read Lisa Moulder's full review
Bounmy Thomas profile photo
May 29, 2015

User Review: "Mattersight Behavioral Analytics"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is being used across the whole organization. Right now our focus with Mattersight is to help coach and develop employees in addition to improving interactions with our customers to ensure the best customer experience. This tool provides the management team with data to help identify employee trends in behaviors as well as "the best approach" when coaching thier employees to change behaviors. It is a excellent tool when used regularly.
  • Their call recording and language analysis is the greatest feature for myself. I love that it captures certain events based on language and paints each event. This makes it so much easier to identify trends.
  • The point of contacts and trainers from Mattersight have been so supportive and accommodating to the specific needs of our organization. They know their stuff and have made the use of this tool easy.
  • Call recording feature does not capture all events of the call. When there is 3rd party dialogue (conference calls), the tool does not capture this event and is silent. This is difficult for our quality team to monitor these interactions with customers to ensure a good experience and to measure if employees are within compliance.
  • Notifications. When coaching sessions are initatiated via the Mattersight tool, notifications are only available within the tool. I would like to see notifications being sent to a desired email since most employees do not log into the tool regularly.
There are certain departments within the organization that do not use it because they don't interact with customers. But I feel like everyone could benefit from this tool. A key question to ask in thie selection process would be "Here are our areas of operation, how can Mattersight support each of these groups based on their responsibilities?"
Read Bounmy Thomas's full review
Stephen Arnold profile photo
May 29, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Behavioral Analytics - A great tool for driving agent performance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics is used in our customer service area to drive better agent performance by improving visibility of KPIs and helping agents identify guest personality profiles. The well organized and insightful dashboard allows us to quickly identify areas of opportunity, resulting in more targeted coaching. No longer must we search through a large number of calls to find that coachable opportunity. Mattersight serves them up by category allowing for a more efficient and beneficial coaching session.
  • The personality profile assessment helps the agent understand their own personality and how to effectively communicate and engage with our guest that may have a different profile.
  • Categorization and "painting" of the call in the well organized dashboard allows us to easily identify call types the agent may struggle with. The painted call shows us what parts of the call contain those coachable moments.
  • The built in coaching portal provides a robust mechanism for sharing feedback between agent and supervisor.
  • I would like to see Mattersight develop additional functionality around customer insight to drive more real-time feedback on what the customer is saying. Knowing what is trending would allow us to quickly asses and react to spikes in call volume.
Mattersight is well suited for driving agent performance and has a robust coaching portal.
Read Stephen Arnold's full review
Thomas Sachenbacher profile photo
May 29, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "BA is the way!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The program is used specifically for our customer service department. We use it to have a deeper connection with our clients and for them to have a better trust relationship with us. Not only that but our leadership also learns the materials so they can have a better working relationship with the agents.
  • Ability to relate: the way the program relates to other people is a really good aspect. Relating a reflections person to Albert Einstein, and emotions person to Princess Diana, and actions person to James Bond. This gives the person another view of themselves, which i think is very beneficial.
  • Including Hedges: the videos that show Hedges, are really great. The man is hilarious, he is able to break the information down that specifically relates to the person, and is very down to earth.
  • The specifics of styles: with the amount of information about each personality type, I think it keeps the people extremely interested as well as eager to learn more about the next type. For example: identifying the type of personality the person has, and explaining what best speaks to that person.
  • I really don't have any complaints about the behavioral analytics model.
I am a huge advocate for this program, I don't see why any corporation, company or anybody would not have a purpose for this. I feel that understanding the personality types encourages performance enhancement; regardless if you're talking to a stranger, a family member, employee or employer.
Read Thomas Sachenbacher's full review
Cassandra Buffington profile photo
May 15, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Mattersight in Hospitality"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use this as a coaching tool for our team of Guest Assistance Specialists. It provides a visual and auditory frame of reference to improve guest interactions in situations that are often escalated. It is in the process of being rolled out to the Customer Service and Reservations departments as well.
  • It provides a tool that can be accessed by the specialist level agent and management to provide two-way communication.
  • It breaks down the call into coachable categories, such as NI time.
  • It uses the six behavioral styles to provide a frame of reference to the call and caller; allowing for a set of defined methods to assist with the call.
  • I would like to see more options available for "bulk" updates to users.
  • I would like to see an actual "agent screen view" option.
I believe this system works well in the call center environment where there are several personality styles represented and calling in. It also works well in an environment that is not solely driven by AHT and allows the agent to utilize the personality information.
Read Cassandra Buffington's full review
Brian Blazek, AINS, AIS, API, ITP profile photo
May 15, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Mattersight gives perspective to more than just your callers."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as a coaching tool and call routing predictor. It is used by sales and service. It addresses the lack of visual feedback when communicating only through audio mediums.
  • Solid Training materials and staff.
  • Continued support
  • Accurate analytics
  • Transferable skill sets
  • Lower costs
  • Updated videos from Hedges
  • Updated model examples
Mattersight Behavioral Analytics works well as a coaching tool for managers. It would be nice to adapt to more departments, not just frontline customer facing teams.
Read Brian Blazek, AINS, AIS, API, ITP's full review
Benjamin DeBlasio profile photo
May 13, 2015

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Review: "Mattersight - Behaviors of Success"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mattersight is being used to coach Sales agents in addition to assisting sales agents address customers. This ensures that coaching sessions are optimized and improves the efficiency and effectiveness of such coaching. In addition, the sales agents are more likely to sell to consumers that like them.
  • Mattersight is able to break down call behaviors in a way that our sales metrics don't.
  • Mattersight paints a clear picture, through the heatmap, on which behaviors stand out as outliers.
  • Mattersight allows me to easily search for calls that have either strengths or opportunities based on the our area of focus.
  • Mattersight makes it easy for agents to review calls and any coaching notes that I have entered, in addition to allowing agents to review their own calls and enter their own coaching.
  • Mattersight affords me to drill down on metrics for all my agents.
  • Mattersight could be more user 'inviting'. I feel my agents would be more apt to embrace it with a more inviting look and feel.
  • Mattersight could send out Personality tips and updates to users to keep these ideas fresh.
I believe that behavior models and speech analytics can be tailored to any call center environment. When used to support the company's culture and mission, Mattersight assists in being a cohesive element.
Read Benjamin DeBlasio's full review

About Mattersight Behavioral Analytics

Mattersight’s AI-powered Analytics empower enterprises to tap into the wealth of data captured from customer conversations. According to the vendor, clients use this data to gain insight into what is happening today, and predict what will happen in the future.

With a proprietary database of millions of customer behavioral profiles and industry-leading algorithms, Mattersight provides enterprises with the ability to:
- predict customer satisfaction scores on all conversations
- synthesize unstructured data into trends and actionable insights
- automate call categorization
- proactively identify and report on key events

The company also offers open APIs, so that insights are easily shared and integrated across the organization.

Enterprises with 500+ contact center agents rely on Mattersight for:
Richer Conversation Data – Powerful algorithms convert each conversation into thousands of actionable data elements
Actionable Insights – Analyze every second of every customer conversation to proactively impact customer satisfaction and purchasing intent
Intuitive Data Visualization – An easy-to-use portal allows for quick insight analysis and conversation visualization

Industries Where Mattersight Analytics Sees Success:
•Telco
•Media
•Healthcare
•Financial Services
•Retail
•Insurance
•Hospitality
•Technology
•Education

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Features

Has featurePredictive NPS – Integrate your existing satisfaction survey with Mattersight's powerful behavioral algorithms to automatically predict NPS scores on every customer conversation
Has featurePredictive Metrics – When you combine your CRM or survey data with Mattersight Analytics, you can use call outcomes to make smarter business decisions
Has featureAlerts – Proactively identify and report on key events
Has featureAPI Platform – Access thousands of data elements through Mattersight’s open API platform
Has featureAutomatic Call Categorization – Automatically categorize 100% of calls against enterprise and organic libraries to reduce the need for agents to select a call reason in agent desktop applications
Has featureTrending Topics – Synthesize your unstructured conversation data into customer sentiments, and tie insights to your CRM data to improve business outcomes

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Integrations

NICE inContact, Cisco, Genesys, Verint, Fonality, Amazon Connect

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Calculate the Impact of Mattersight Behavioral Analytics on Your Contact Center: https://www.mattersight.com/resources/benefit-calculator/

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
100%

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Dedicated support team (managed service)
Release Notes

Mattersight Behavioral Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English