NoteVault Reviews

16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Mike Petrich | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

Notevault is helping our Mechanical company save on overhead costs and lost time for project documentation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Notevault is currently being used in our company by field and supervision, as well as on a project management basis. We are using it daily in the field for reports and job progress pictures, tracking labor hours and materials, as well as addressing safety, material or job issues as they arise. It has greatly increased the quality and accountability of daily reports and job status, as well as being 'proof' of progress and work completed to the general contractors and owners we do projects for.
Read Mike Petrich's full review
Glen Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2017

NoteVault Works For Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Notevault to do our daily reporting on every construction site, that we are on. It allows our foreman an easy way to do their daily reporting very accurately, and instantly. We had trouble having guys try to remember what they needed to report, by the end of the day. This allows them to do it, right as the problems have occurred. With this, there is no lag time, where their details of the event may have become "diluted".
Read Glen Nelson's full review
Michael Quaid | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2017

Notevault review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Notevault for daily reporting when I am out on highway repair projects. Having time-stamped photos and the transcribed text available allows me to do a more thorough and accurate job of reporting.
Read Michael Quaid's full review
Karen Hughes | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault - Tried and True!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hi! We use Notevault for our Commercial Plumbing Contracting Company and have been using it for many years throughout our entire organization. We have had software come and go but Notevault has always stayed with us due to its great use to us. I am able to enter every project we work on into Notevault and the foremen out in the field can enter their notes for the day on the project they are currently working on and it gets delivered to our project manager as well as the project manager to any contractors we are working under. It's really handy especially since we always have several projects we are working on at any given time.
Read Karen Hughes's full review
Cheryll Blount | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault Creates Consistency

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses NoteVault by our superintendents on the jobsites. We upload progress photos of the construction process and what was accomplished that day. We also report any problems or issues for the day. In addition, we keep track of the subcontractors onsite by recording who was onsite for the day.
Read Cheryll Blount's full review
Maggie Turco | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

Daily report production with ease

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our field Foremen currently use NoteVault on all projects. It currently addresses the problems of Foremen not turning in their daily reports. NoteVault allows them to record by voice or by typing their notes throughout the day. It also allows them to take pictures and record their daily activities
Read Maggie Turco's full review
Aaron Jewell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault is perfect for the field

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses NoteVault as a daily report tool across all projects. The filed superintendents are able to load instant information and not have to wait until days end to try and remember what took place for the day. The ability to load photos, drawings, etc. and make notes allows for communication with other team members and ease of use for PM's to extract and forward to Architects or Designers.
Read Aaron Jewell's full review
Will Kosnik | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault Just Works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NoteVault is used in both our Florida and Michigan operations (mainly in Florida). Our superintendents and other laborers in the field use NoteVault on either their iPhones or iPads, along with using it on their computer. This allows for users to put together a very easy to look at daily report. It allows them to take pictures and make notes on the fly. The transcribing feature is fantastic because it allows the user to speak what they want to write, and it auto generate into the report. And there is also Spanish to English transcribing.
Read Will Kosnik's full review
Jason Burdette | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2017

NoteVault

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NoteVault is used by my company to keep track of on site issues and completion of projects. Really helpful tool for record keeping of site issues and progress. Simple to use and very user friendly. Would definitely recommend this product to construction companies.
Read Jason Burdette's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

Great program

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses NoteVault daily. We record all activities from daily meetings, issues, change orders, manpower, safety, rental equipment. The reports are reviewed, approved and then sent to our clients as daily reports. NoteVault has helped us successfully resolve disputes / extras with our client and sub contractors. I would recommend NoteVault to everyone in the construction industry. You can set up your specific categories to what is important to your industry.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Photo documentation (1)
9.1
Jobsite reports (1)
9.1

About NoteVault

NoteVault is a construction reporting tool with mobile and web-based accessibility. The Notes! app supports audio-based reporting with a human transcription service. This service converts audio recordings into text reports, including multilingual translations. The tool also allows users to attach multimedia files to the reports. The Crew! app enables users to track labor, materials, and equipment quantities and to centralize crew reports and time cards. The AlertMe! app is designed for rapid group calling to keep the broader team informed while the on-site issue is addressed.
Categories:  Construction

NoteVault Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No