Oracle Access Management Reviews

218 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Oracle Access Management on premises

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Access Management is used by the whole organization and it is connected with maximum ERP and HR system. It simplifies the access management problem. [Everything is] controlled centrally by very few users instead of having a lot of resources dedicated to managing accounts manually in each and every system. It assists greatly in user account management and licence management.
  • User management.
  • Connect to other ERP system.
  • Better UI for configuration.
  • Expensive for midsize and small companies.
This is a great product. In the market you can find similar product from Dell, SAP, but this product is very well suited for companies that are using the Oracle ERP system. It also works well with non-Oracle products. It simplifies user and access management tasks. Specifically you can integrate HR and Payroll systems to any other system using My Oracle Access Management and it saves a lot of effort and time. It simply pulls the data from other integrated systems.
Read this authenticated review
Hari Dasari | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Enterprise Architect

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The product is our solution for SSO (Secure Sign-On). The solution allows users to sign in to one application, for example, Windows, and they will have access to other applications that require login without having to log in each time.
  • SSO itself is valuable because it allows the users to have one password. After logging in to their machine, users don't need to remember or enter additional passwords. There is no need to log in and log out many times, which saves time. Users log in to any application just by typing the initial password.
  • It is very stable; this is because it is a mature product, and it gets better with time. It improves, and I think that it continues to do so.
  • It is very scalable. You can serve as many users as you need to add. As long as you have the machines and infrastructure in place, there are no real limits to the scalability.
  • The product could be improved by simplifying changing the master password. That is, if you change a password in one place, it would be good to automate changing the password for all the gateways so that change is less complicated.
  • It should be more Customizable for Customer Specific needs.
  • Oracle Access Management connects well with Oracle Database but doesn't work smoothly with Microsoft AD.
Oracle Access Management is well suited in big Organizations where there are more number of processes involved, Where one process depended on others. There should be an interlink between activities in such cases Oracle Access Management is well suited. There should be optimum utilization of resources. Oracle Access Management is less suited in small organizations as the Cost of Oracle Access Management is also high. It will be a waste of money and resources if you're not utilizing it to the maximum.
Read Hari Dasari's full review
Furhath Arnob | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle Access Management Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using OAM to create our IAM for all external users. Currently, two agencies inside Minnesota are using it, and the plan is to implement the solution across all agencies. Single sign-on through one place for user authentication and validation will resolve multiple login architectures.
  • Authentication- It does help our users get authenticated, provisioning our back end systems.
  • Validation - We can validate the login using OAM via our individual business solutions.
  • Two-step authentication - We use a PIN number as part of the two-step authentication process.
  • Authentication and validation need performance tuning.
  • OAM connects well with Oracle Database but doesn't work smoothly with Microsoft AD.
  • OAM releases are not straightforward for version upgrades.
It's great if you're wanting single sign-on, where you want to authenticate the user and grant the user appropriate access. I would say OAM does a good job in that case. Syncing with Microsoft AD is where I have seen it struggling, and provisioning through multiple application layers is also where it slows down the process.
Read Furhath Arnob's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Review on Oracle Access Management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Access Management is by used only one department, not the whole organization. Even though it is used by one group, it interlinks all our tools and systems and process. Oracle Access Management helps in integrating the different departments and different process into one tool. Oracle Access Management also helps in collaborating. Oracle Access Management is a one stop for all the processes.
  • Very easy to learn, deploy and use.
  • You can easily access it from anywhere.
  • Timely updates.
  • Authentication is user-friendly.
  • It's very hard to customize the tool as per client requirement.
  • Technical support needs to improve.
  • The software is costly.
Oracle Access Management is well suited in big Organizations where there are more number of processes involved, Where one process depended on other. There should be interlink between activities in such cases Oracle Access Management is well suited. There should be optimum utilization of resources. Oracle Access Management is less suited in small organizations. As the Cost of Oracle Access Management is also high. It will be waste of money and resources if your not utilizing it to maximum.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Great value for the price if you could afford it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a really capable system. It is not yet widely used, but it provided some great benefit for the company I was working at. The plugin system implemented gave a lot of room to create specific user based solutions. It really served the company sites and the other infrastructure elements as it was able to be deployed to the different components. (Web was the main goal to handle.)
  • Pluggable
  • Scalability
  • Price is a bit high
  • There is a need to restructure your url-s to function perfectly
Perfect for having it in a large organization, a bit of an overkill in small company.
Read this authenticated review
Peter Galey | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2017

My Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used to use it in a financial loan service for Harley Davidson Motorcycles. It was the actual account information for the customer's loan. All of their info was on the program. It was very easily accessed and I found it very user friendly to navigate from page to page. It was strictly used for the Harley Davidson account. The actual name of the company was Convergys.
  • The list of available pages on the system was very easy to navigate to.
  • I believe the strength is that anyone can learn the program quickly.
  • Very user friendly.
  • I did not find anything that I thought needed improvement.
I believe that a full Social Security number should never be used. Also an account could be pulled up automatically when the phone is answered instead of the customer having to give account number or Social Security number multiple times.
Read Peter Galey's full review
Ritesh Chaturvedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2016

Authentication, Authorization and Accounting (AAA)

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Access Manager is being used across multiple departments with my client's organization. Multiple departments have different applications, but they are being used by common set of users. hence OAM was used commonly to manage sessions across all the applications
  • Provides centralized, policy-based authentication and single sign-on for Web applications of the agencies
  • The adaptive access manager provides real-time fraud detection and prevention
  • Single place for authentication and sessions management for all users and thier application.
  • Releases prior to 11gR2 PS2 were hard to deploy due to lot of shipped bugs, resulting in dealing with multiple patches
  • Technical support needs to improve. It is faster to find the resolution ourselves than rely on support. Product team engagement has been helpful but it’s hard to get direct access to the product team resources. They are good at responding as per SLA without issue resolution.
  • Customizing the product as per the client requirement is challenging
Oracle single-sign-on is being used by my client for application SSO. It help us to reduce password fatigue & exposure as well as enhance the company's performance. It also simplify user and password management. It'll automatically log you in once the application is open, which makes it very convenient and it's a time saver.
Read Ritesh Chaturvedy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2017

Oracle Access Manager - Comprehensive Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My university being primarily an Oracle shop decided to go with Oracle Access Management to handle single sign-on and session management across multiple online applications. Different applications are accessed via Oracle Access Manager by students, faculty members and staff combined. OAM is useful in role-based provisioning and controls.
  • Oracle Access Management allows superior session management capabilities. It can maintain and terminate session states using access engine and endpoint cookies or security tokens.
  • It allows for automated single sign-on as well as protocol translation.
  • The suite allows for real-time fraud detection and prevention capabilities. This is especially useful where our applications are accessed by tens of thousands of users simultaneously.
  • One of the reasons we decided to move forward with Oracle's Access Manager was that we had already bought into their ecosystems and integration was not going to be an extensive a challenge. However, for a standalone product, the price can be fairly prohibitive.
  • Oracle general release cycles are fairly long. It can be a long wait sometimes for the patches to be released.
Oracle Access Manager is a fairly handy tool for network and privacy administrators. Its single sign-on capabilities allow for a better user experience across multiple applications. OAM can be customized by administrators to work with different two-factor authentication service providers like DUO or OneLogin.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2016

Oracle Access Management - I'd keep looking

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Access Management was originally used among 3 of the administrative staff members. Eventually, it was expanded out throughout the company as well as to our two satellite locations. It was primarily used to save passwords and additional login conditionals in one single place whether it be for desktop or mobile use. At the time, we were concerned about security and various security type breaches.
  • Real time updates and updating
  • Centralized authentication
  • Web Applications as well as mobile devices
  • Worked for a wide range of systems
  • The interface can be tricky or confusing
  • It lacks helpful intuitive tutorials and walkthroughs (lots of figuring out on your own)
  • The product can be pricey for small businesses
  • Software was sometimes very buggy
  • Creating your own scripts and templates is quite challenging
  • Tech Support was not at all helpful aside from simple set up
We have employees consistently logging into various websites and programs, and for those applications, it's pretty good, especially if you use various unique passwords. If you re-use or recycle the same passwords over and over and don't update and change passwords on a fairly often basis, this program is likely not for you. It's pretty good at housing access credentials, but beyond that, this software doesn't offer much else to assist with the normal workflow.
Read this authenticated review

Oracle Access Management Scorecard Summary

About Oracle Access Management

Oracle Access Management is a web access solution.
Categories:  Web Access Management

Oracle Access Management Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No