Oracle Database 12c Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
660 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 101)

Lisandro Fernigrini profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle 12c databases to store information from many of the critical modules of our MLFF (Multi Lane Free Flow) tolling solutions. Oracle Database 12c can handle variable workloads, maintaining throughput at peak moments. Our solutions utilize many different technologies, but rely on Oracle Database as a key component.
  • Oracle Database 12c has the ability to scale to support intensive workloads.
  • PL/SQL provides an efficient way to develop data-intensive processes that are able to interact with data without transferring it to an app server
  • Partitioning, Compression and Encryption are some of the optional features that enhance performance, reduce costs and secure the information stored in Oracle Database 12c
  • New (actually it is more than five years old) multi-tenant architecture is not as straightforward as SQL Server, but it has been enhanced in Oracle 12c Release 2 and later 18c and 19c.
  • Many features require additional licensing (either as options or as packs) that increase the total cost
I believe that Oracle Database can be used almost on any scenario, starting with small department solutions to actually any enterprise level system. It includes many features that allow a single database to work as an OLTP and Data Warehouse at the same time, reducing hardware requirements and the need to implement ETL or integration solutions between OLTP and DW.
Read Lisandro Fernigrini's full review
Eduin Zuloaga profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Database 12c in our transactional system named Watts. It allows us to have a reliable platform to handle our car ticket product where users can pay for fuel, reload balances, and obtain consumer reports per vehicle. He have 2 clusters of Oracle 12c to warranty high availability and also to handle our DRP. We recommend Oracle products because the support, price and their technology is very robust and reliable.
  • Replication using GoldenGate. We replicate almost 500k transactions per day between Brasil and México and it works perfectly.
  • Velocity, quality, and support.
  • Relational database to handle financial transaction systems using OLTP when customers pay for fuel.
  • Parallel execution to apply multiple CPU and I/O resources to the execution of a single database operation.
  • It's hard to find Oracle specialists.
  • Oracle specialists are expensive.
We primarily use Oracle in our organization, except for a few applications which use other databases like SQL Server, Redis and MongoDB. Primarily, Oracle Database 12c is used to manage data for various applications all across the organization by multiple applications like Ticket Car, DataMart, ERP for invoicing and master catalog, and for Watts processor by Edenred Brasil.
Read Eduin Zuloaga's full review
Tiesong Lu profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I upgraded all Oracle production databases (about 15 production databases) from 11g R2 to 12c R2. The Oracle 12c databases are used university-wide, and are really critical to the university business.
  • I believe other users have reviewed the pros already. I am addressing only the Cons of 12c R2.
  • SYSAUX tablespace grows rapidly. I didn't need to add space to SYSAUX last a few years in 11g. But after upgrading to 12c R2 12.2.0.1, SYSAUX grows daily, and I have to add space to SYSAUX regularly, about every 2 weeks. I am currently opening an Oracle SR and working with Oracle Support on this issue.
  • Some of our small databases only use about 5GB excluding SYSAUX. But SYSAUX uses 5GB alone!
  • Almost all universities (if not all) in the USA have been using Banner application. But Banner app users fail to log on 12c Release 2 databases after upgrading to 12c R2 from 11g because of an Oracle Bug related to password-protected profile. I applied an interim bug to work around this issue. However, since Oct 2018, the PSU patching will not work. I must rollback the interim bug, and then patch the PSU, and then apply the interim patch again to resolve the Oracle bug. I asked Oracle to include the interim in the PSU in Oct 2018. But up to PSU Jul 2019, Oracle didn't implement it yet!
One of the features that benefits me is that it is able to set up an audit on specific tables to specific users, via setup Audit policy.
Read Tiesong Lu's full review
Shailandra Vaish profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Oracle in our organization, except for a few applications which use other databases like PostgresSQL, SQL Server, etc. Primarily DB is used to manage data for various applications all across the organization by multiple applications. Now, with some of the new applications, they are using some AWS or third-party databases as well.
  • First of all DB needs to be upgraded to Oracle 12c for support prospective from Oracle.
  • Oracle 12 has some great features with respect to auditing.
  • Keeping the data with respect to hot and cold rows is also a great features helping in managing data well.
  • It had installation issues where it needed to have a patch applied before installation could begin. Downloaded software should have been tested before providing it to the user.
  • Oracle 12.1 was not very stable so we had to migrate it to 12.2 after some time.
Most of the functionality needed by the application was already supported by 12c, so I did not explore any other features needed. I believe 12c may not be suitable for applications with a small footprint due to larger infrastructure requirements. That is why many developers have chosen databases such as PostgresSQL or MongoDB.
Read Shailandra Vaish's full review
Richard Hardin profile photo
September 18, 2019

Oracle and VSE Corp

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Oracle database is currently what houses our data in relation to our corporate ERP system. The database sits on an Oracle Database 12c appliance for ease of access and use. On the ODA, this Oracle Database 12c is 1 of 5. Also running in parallel are another five that run for production, testing, and development. This database and architecture were selected for performance and security reasons
  • Performance - We have several ERP systems all running on various platforms. By far the best performance in terms of consistency being up and available is our Oracle platform. To put into scale, out of all three platforms, since I have been employed, Oracle has not been down once, while the other two have been down multiple times, to the point that my attendance at OOW2019 is focused on migration from other platforms to Oracle.
  • Security - The matter of security is huge. One of the biggest points in choosing an Oracle database and appliance over anything else is the security it provides in counter to anything else on the market.
  • Training - While there is an enormous amount of training available, there are still gaps in terms of availability for classroom-style learning. I have found it more effective to be in a classroom setting where one is held accountable at that moment in time as opposed to self-paced (pure personal preference).
  • Cost - While we love the databases and appliances, the cost of maintaining is becoming an issue when competitors are coming in at such a lower point. Pushing this to a more profits oriented C-level makes justification difficult at times.
Well suited as the base backend structure for any ERP system or for EDW structure in the cloud. Less appropriate for a small business start-up.
Read Richard Hardin's full review
William DeVrieze profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across departments. We used it to automate our audit and compliance cases, as well as case management. This year we be implementing 100% of our case management, and all new audits will be worked in the system as well. Currently, 100% of our compliance cases are worked within the database.
  • An automated case management system has eliminated our duplication of effort in most instances.
  • Having electronic work papers has allowed us to access other case files so we have access to more data saving us time and stopping the need for duplicate request.
  • Our compliance cases are very task-oriented and the out of the box flow works very well with these cases.
  • From the audit perspective, we have had to customize a lot to meet our electronic work paper needs.
  • We have quite a few open Oracle service requests that have been outstanding for years.
  • The history around the completed task is lacking out of the box.
For compliance activities, it is very useful. It also works very well for managing all of our different case types. From an audit perspective, I wouldn't recommend it based on all the needed customization. Over customization has also led to performance issues. This may be, in part, a product of our agency as well as some limitations of the database.
Read William DeVrieze's full review
John Wedlake profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Database 12c is being used to store data which is used to process and pay benefits for Canadian military veterans. It is used by the entire organization to provide services and financial support to still serving and released soldiers.
  • It is able to store large amounts of data in a structured environment making complex development and maintenance more manageable.
  • It is able to perform large and complex queries required for display in front-end systems, for reporting purposes and for trouble-shooting. Oracle functions, procedures, and packages are very useful in developing complex functionality for display and input on the client-side.
  • It is very transparent; the data is easy to access, see and understand, which is significant for troubleshooting and maintenance.
  • Upgrades have been relatively painless.
  • SQL Developer is missing some of the easy to use GUI tools used to check dependencies, grants and synonyms, and other simple DBA functions used by developers.
  • SQL Developer interface is slow, and code completion assistant is unresponsive at times.
  • I would like to see a cleaner way to process data results without re-retrieving data in cursors. We are currently using object types.
It is well suited for large enterprise applications, but not for smaller applications.
Read John Wedlake's full review
Jatel Desai profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle 12c is being used by DIR to create relational databases for transmission of CA workers comp claims. We use it to manage data regarding any occupational illness or injury. This includes doctors, patients, injury, and prescription information. We then run reports on the data to get analytics on various things like opioid usage and the amount of injured employees in California in a given month.
  • New bug fixes
  • Easy for structure design
  • Easy to switch from older Oracle versions
  • The current private/public cloud options are very black/white
  • Performance was lacking in some cases as wait times increased
  • In moving to 12c, there was a lot of workarounds needed for our current system to be fully functional
12c is appropriate for anyone using an Oracle database already and needs to upgrade. Similar database models can also lateral. The pluggable databases are great for use in both provisioning and portability. For those who need self-service provisioning, 12c is very useful.
Read Jatel Desai's full review
OMAR ROSALES LOPEZ profile photo
September 16, 2019

I Like it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We provide consultancy service to a company's different sectors. In my account, we service a company in the financial sector. We provide services such as change and incident management, we work on service requests to provide access and manage users privileges, and troubleshoot performance issues at the query level to avoid impacts on established SLAs.
  • Provide edge technology.
  • Customer support is sometimes bad and if the ticket is not high priority It could take a lot of time to be attended to.
For data warehouse environments, it is a great option. We used to run it using a non-EXA appliance and batches used to take like 3 to 4 hours but it was reduced to 30 min which helped our customers. I think Oracle has an option for any need that any customer has.
Read OMAR ROSALES LOPEZ's full review
Douglas Mushemi profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in our IT department. Oracle Database is beneficial to web developers, and increases their speed and efficiency. It has reduced dependence on the specialist DB team. Data manipulation and control are developer-friendly. DB link creation with other databases, like MySQL, is very helpful in integrating and sharing data.
  • It integrates well with Java applications.
  • It has reliable and responsive technical support.
  • It may consume a lot of time to load the database.
  • Auto-complete does not work well in Oracle SQL Developer.
Oracle Database 12c is suitable for companies that have many developers and want to speed up the process of developing apps, since the software is very developer-friendly. It is also suitable for companies who want to store bulk data securely and manage it effectively.
Read Douglas Mushemi's full review
Holman Cárdenas, M.Eng, TOGAF®, ITIL® profile photo
November 05, 2019

Oracle Database review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a leader in the healthcare field, Oracle Database 12c is used in the whole organization. It is used to host all of the data for our in-house and several external software solutions, along another Oracle solutions (i.e. ODI), in order to address the performance, services and daily tasks of our business.
  • Secure - Great security by itself and along additional packs (Advanced Security).
  • Excellent perfomance and availability
  • Lot of add-in packs that complement and strengthen the ecosystem
  • Complex - not easy to find qualified Oracle administrators
  • Oracle training is very expensive
  • Complicated interface - should be more user-friendly (yes, even for tech users)
Oracle has been the top choice and the best relational database solution in the market for years..for companies that can afford to pay for it. Every Oracle component is very expensive, so it is not as well suited for a small company which cannot afford to have a large budget for it.
Read Holman Cárdenas, M.Eng, TOGAF®, ITIL®'s full review
Binu Nair profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Database 12 C is used by our entire organization. It is used for our data repository. Oracle 12c has number of features and easily scalable for enterpise requirements. Along with the features, support is provided for integration with different platforms which helps in building applications with different technologies possible.
  • Large set of data can be stored & retrieved easily
  • Cloud based so can retrieve from anywhere, anytime
  • Difficult for beginners to learn
  • Not optimized for low performance systems
  • License is expensive
Oracle 12c is not optimized for low performance systems and makes it difficult for beginners to try it when learning.
Read Binu Nair's full review
Seshagiri Parupalli profile photo
September 18, 2019

Oracle Database 12c Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ellucian Banner for the college. The backend is an Oracle database. We are currently on 11.2.0.4 and are planning to upgrade to 12.2.0.1. I also have some databases on 12.1.0.2.
  • Easy to manage and maintain.
  • Backup and cloning to development instances are easy.
  • Restoring a full database or a particular table is easy.
  • Performance was better compared to 11gR2.
  • Oracle LOBs is still an issue.
  • Function-based indexes are still a problem
  • Query optimization needs improvement.
Higher education is well suited for Oracle Database 12c. We also recommend 12c to the HR and Financial Aid departments within our college.
Read Seshagiri Parupalli's full review
Ken Turner profile photo
September 18, 2019

Oracle Database 12c Rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
80-85 percent of data from the university is stored on an Oracle Database and all apps connect to our DB.
  • Recovery. Recovering the database is more reliable than any other I know of.
  • Speed and performance.
  • Reliable.
  • Querying large amounts of data, fast.
  • Recovery of a database to a point in time needs to be easier.
The Oracle Database is well suited in any environment that needs to store large amounts of data or support multiple applications across different platforms.
Read Ken Turner's full review
Joel MacDonald profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have multiple in-house developed systems using Oracle 12c Databases deployed at multiple levels.
  • Allows fast retrieval of large amounts of data.
  • Stores many gigabytes of digital images.
  • Is easy to maintain and restore.
  • The developer tools packaged with 12c require some enhancements for speed and stability.
I find Oracle Database 12c well suited for storing our very high volume of electronic documents. It makes working with blob datatypes easy and fast.
Read Joel MacDonald's full review
Teena Nagpal profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are largely into Oracle Database 12c. We have our legacy data mart build using Oracle Database. It is used mainly by the enterprise information system, i.e. my team and application development team. All of our data-related issues are addressed since our data warehouse is built on top of Orcale.
  • My main work is creating procedures and code using Oracle. This comes handy when we have to house the data from different source systems in our data warehouse.
This comes in so handily when we need to code and load data into the data mart.
Read Teena Nagpal's full review
No photo available
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle was chosen as the database to support an older ERP-type application with the actions of the vendor of the app forcing our hand to use Oracle. So it was to replace a different database. The project was to convert not only the data but also tons of code in the form of stored procedures and scripts. The vendor said it shouldn't be hard. Hah!
  • Flashback! With Oracle, you can flashback an entire database or just some tables to the state they were in at a certain point in time. Or you can even write a query that uses the data from a point in time. Very valuable for testing and maybe recovering from an error you just discovered you'd made! Of course, there is overhead for this feature and you need to dedicate a lot of disk space for it and you can't go back forever, but there are times where this is so handy and much quicker than restoring a backup (especially an Oracle backup in multi-tenant architecture).
  • There are all sorts of features for limiting the resource usage of users.
  • Oracle GUI tools for the developer and the DBA are lacking in polish and user-friendliness. Error handling is poor. You need to restart the tool (esp SQL Developer) at least once a day to correct non-sensical results. Enterprise Manager is known to be powerful but hard to learn/hard to use. Instead much is done on the command line which means you need to memorize commands like in the ancient days of MS-DOS. There are many GUI tools that Oracle produces each with a different idea of how user interfaces should be set up. An awful mishmash. They need to learn to write software from the user;'s point of view.
  • Oracle support is not helpful. Oracle is the world's most difficult database to use (especially for the DBA) but the support is lacking - not a winning business model. Slow responses. The first line of support usually knew less than I did because I had plumbed the depths of the Internet before calling them. The support folk were usually from India based on their names. The support process asks if you'd rather get help via email or a phone call. I'd usually say phone call but due to the time difference, they rarely would oblige. I hear that there are certain times of day that if you put in your support request then, you are more likely to get US-based help. It was so common to wait forever for help so you'd have to escalate it to the next level. The next level folks were more likely to know something. See the next point re: support.
If you are a small to medium-sized business, you shouldn't consider Oracle at all. You need highly-skilled and highly paid sharp developers and DBA's to manage the beast. And there are much better alternatives for you - from MySQL to SQL Server - SO much easier to use. Things that would take me 5 minutes to do in SQL Server would take hours or days in Oracle. Even our paid consultants would have trouble making the software do what it was supposed to do. And there isn't nearly as much helpful info on the web for Oracle as there is for SQL Server. I'd always thought well of SQL Server prior to using Oracle, but now I am even more appreciative of its ease of use. If you are with a large enterprise, it could be an option if it does something that no other RDBMS does and you really need that. But such cases I'd bet are few and far between. Other databases, like MS SQL, can run large workloads with good performance. Do you really need to buy the most difficult to use the software?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The database is being used across the entire organization. It is used to host all of the data for our homegrown software solutions. In addition, it is used to host our data warehouse and integrate the data between all of our enterprise applications. Oracle Database is used along with PL/SQL interfaces and Oracle SOA Suite.
  • Oracle Database 12c makes the development of REST Endpoints through the use of ORDS extremely easy, making for faster development
  • Oracle Database 12c makes it easy to store and retrieve data as well as integrate different systems and keep data flowing between systems.
  • Oracle Database 12c has a very strong PL/SQL interface which makes writing the business logic into the back end of our applications fast and easy.
  • Oracle Database 12c has some bugs which sometimes make it difficult to tune queries and improve the performance of our applications.
  • Oracle Database 12c has a very robust and complicated interface which makes it powerful but difficult to train new employees on how to use.
  • PL/SQL is a proprietary programming language for Oracle Database which makes it difficult to find knowledgeable job candidates fresh out of college.
Oracle database 12C is very well suited for an enterprise-level company that needs reliable, redundant database technology that is very powerful. It is not as well suited for a small company which cannot afford to have a large budget for information technology and cannot afford to host their own IT software on-site.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle database 12c is being used as the main transactional database by my organization. It's primarily managed by the database administration and batch data processing teams. The business problems it addresses is the need to reliably and consistently store data that requires complete consistency and has a lot of capability to be queried in the future for analytics. The Oracle database does transactions the best with it's ACID compliant framework that gives us confidence that data will be stored reliably.
  • ACID transactions
  • Reliability
  • Scalability
  • Top notch documentation
  • Data storage and administration
  • Error code explanations
  • Pricing for smaller organizations
  • Innovation to meeting newer database standards
  • NoSQL could be preferable
Oracle Database 12c is a solid, relational ACID compliant database that can be used even for the heaviest workloads to store data in a way that ensures integrity and reliability. It's less appropriate in situations where you have nonrelational data and could use a document based database as storage method. Oracle is still primarily relational data storage.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is the central data warehouse to store our financial investment data. It is used mainly by IT, performance analysis, and other investment support staff.
  • Reliable - The backend database is very reliable with very high availability. i.e. we have not had nonplanned downtime for the past years.
  • Solid and consistent performance - Application reporting is always on time and users have consistent performance in retrieving data.
  • Secure - Great security with security issues so far.
  • User-friendly - It is kept as an old/traditional way to access. I would like to see more flexibility and ease of use.
  • Easy and clearly stated about backward support - for instance, it introduced CDB and PDB and I would like to documents to convert traditional DB to CDB/PDB
  • Need to provide easy access for administrative tools. MS SQL Server Enterprise Manager has it within the product and it'd make it easy to use to manage Oracle Database 12c.
If you need a database for a mission-critical production environment with high availability, consistent performance and security for database over 100GB, then Oracle is still your top choice. If your database is not in this type of needs, I would recommend a SQL server.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Database 12c is used by multiple departments at our company. It is the backend database for a number of applications that we run, both Oracle provided applications and supported applications. It addresses the performance and daily functions of our business. We use it for a variety of functions from customer-facing to internal apps.
  • Oracle 12c offers many new features that are performing well. Online partitioning has been a large benefit that was not offered in past versions.
  • From a larger perspective, I think that Oracle 12c Database offers better performance than Microsoft SQL Server does.
  • Oracle 12c allows the ability to restore just one table via RMAN and that allows us to save time.
  • Oracle 12c has some slight differences from version 12.1 to 12.2 that have forced us to recode or alter DDL to allow the same features to work.
  • I wish that RMAN would error out at the beginning instead of the end when there are version discrepancies.
Oracle 12c has been a great performer for us, and it is handling out database loads and batch runs well. So far there has not been a scenario where we would prefer to run on an older version or other software. The only reason that we have other versions in place is that the applications do not support version 12c.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 19, 2019

Oracle Database 12c review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Database is being used by my organization as the primary database for data storage. We use it with hibernate to be able to develop in Java and use the database in an object-oriented way.
  • Reliability.
  • Performance.
  • Scalability.
  • It's hard to set up in different environments.
The product uses standard SQL query language (easy to use) and it is very stable. I would recommend to businesses managing lots of data.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Database 12c is being used across our whole organization. For example, the HR department uses the database to keep track of various details about the employees such as compensation benefits. Our core development team is using it to store all of the user data coming from our commercial web solutions.
  • Active Data Guard does a great job of ensuring data protection, disaster recovery, and high availability. These features allow Oracle Database 12c to be a reliable solution.
  • OLAP is fairly simple and easy to use allowing users to quickly create analytical graphs and calculations for business intelligence.
  • The wide variety of partitioning options allow users with all types of use cases to increase availability/performance and decrease costs of maintaining Oracle Database 12c.
  • Licensing and compliance agreements need to be a bit more direct and precise. Many important details are written in the fine print and are easily overlooked.
  • There is a lack of first-party documentation for the product. Often times, I see myself referring to third-party sources to find the solutions to my queries.
  • Compared to many other database solutions out there, Oracle tends to be a bit expensive. Pricing models should be adjusted according to the competition.
Considering pricing and the durability of Oracle Database 12c, scenarios where it would be less appropriate to use would be in smaller-scale applications. There would be way too much of a configuration hassle to set it all up. On the other hand, Oracle Database 12c is well suited for enterprise-level solutions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Databases are used across our development department for many applications. This is the primary data source for almost all of our applications. Our problem was where we stored the data and this addresses that issue.
  • Oracle 12c Database introduced and expanded a number of JSON management tools that have helped with integration with REST APIs.
  • Oracle Databases provide a number of functions and tools for efficiently retrieving data, even with complex data structures.
  • Oracle 12c Databases have a number of different management tools that make fine-tuning performance and troubleshooting application issues more effective.
  • Although 12c did introduce several JSON utilities, there is still room for ways to improve the usability of JSON in tables. I believe this has been addressed more in later releases.
Oracle Databases are good for enterprise applications as well as applications with more complex relations between data. If you are working with simple data or just need lightweight data sources, there are plenty of open source options out there that could be more effective.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's our main production database which is used company-wide by a number of applications.
  • Auditing and debugging compared to other databases and the ability to go to a point in time using the ASH and see what was going on in the database is very useful.
  • Oracle flashback, the ability to restore a table to a point in time without having to restore from a backup, is helpful. Also, the ability to see how a row has changed over time is great.
  • APEX, which comes free for developing front end user applications.
  • The ability to use online re-def for tables that have identity columns would be very useful.
  • Native support for CQN queries in APEX.
Well suited for large scale applications where auditing and high availability (if using RAC) are needed or where an outage could cost your company a lot of money. It's less appropriate in situations where availability is not so important and the cost associated with Oracle is not worth it.
Read this authenticated review

About Oracle Database 12c

Oracle Database 12c is a relational database software solution offered by Oracle.
Categories:  Relational Databases

Oracle Database 12c Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No