Oracle Database Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1058 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 171)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Excellent experience using Oracle products over the past 18+ years.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Database for storing relational data for our OLTP/warehouse DBs. We also use it as a high availability solution (Data Guard). It is being used enterprise-wide. It helps to store, retrieve, and run analytics on data. The Dataguard also helps offload the queries from primary and helps with performance.
Read this authenticated review
Lisandro Fernigrini | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Non-stop traffic with Oracle Database

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle 12c databases to store information from many of the critical modules of our MLFF (Multi Lane Free Flow) tolling solutions. Oracle Database 12c can handle variable workloads, maintaining throughput at peak moments. Our solutions utilize many different technologies, but rely on Oracle Database as a key component.
Read Lisandro Fernigrini's full review
Balázs Kiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

THE Database and RDBMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The most robust, stable, and biggest RDBMS I have ever encountered. As the biggest member on the market, and one of the leaders in IT industry, Oracle database is still and probably will be the standard database that everybody would want to use. The enormous knowledge and science and effort and functionality that is put into this product is insane - but for a price.
Read Balázs Kiss's full review
Eduin Zuloaga | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Oracle 12c feedback in ERMX

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Database 12c in our transactional system named Watts. It allows us to have a reliable platform to handle our car ticket product where users can pay for fuel, reload balances, and obtain consumer reports per vehicle. He have 2 clusters of Oracle 12c to warranty high availability and also to handle our DRP. We recommend Oracle products because the support, price and their technology is very robust and reliable.
Read Eduin Zuloaga's full review
Zhann Goloborodko | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Immensely complicated

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Oracle database is currently used in several places throughout the institute. For starters, it works as our website's back end. We don't store any LOB objects, simply base data types. Similarly, we have developed a handful of custom applications that run on top of Oracle. Each application is a bit unique, but overall the underlying structure isn't too much different from the Website. Lastly, we use Oracle to store one of our largest data provider's information. Currently, this is in the realm of 2 billion rows spread across a small subset of tables.
Read Zhann Goloborodko's full review
Shailandra Vaish | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Oracle 12c usage feedback for financial sector firm.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We primarily use Oracle in our organization, except for a few applications which use other databases like PostgresSQL, SQL Server, etc. Primarily DB is used to manage data for various applications all across the organization by multiple applications. Now, with some of the new applications, they are using some AWS or third-party databases as well.
Read Shailandra Vaish's full review
Richard Hardin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle and VSE Corp

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Oracle database is currently what houses our data in relation to our corporate ERP system. The database sits on an Oracle Database 12c appliance for ease of access and use. On the ODA, this Oracle Database 12c is 1 of 5. Also running in parallel are another five that run for production, testing, and development. This database and architecture were selected for performance and security reasons
Read Richard Hardin's full review
William DeVrieze | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Audit and Compliance Automation through Oracle 12c

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across departments. We used it to automate our audit and compliance cases, as well as case management. This year we be implementing 100% of our case management, and all new audits will be worked in the system as well. Currently, 100% of our compliance cases are worked within the database.
Read William DeVrieze's full review
John Wedlake | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Johnny Rotten's Oracle Database Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Database 12c is being used to store data which is used to process and pay benefits for Canadian military veterans. It is used by the entire organization to provide services and financial support to still serving and released soldiers.
Read John Wedlake's full review
Nanie Asedillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

The most resilient database right now!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The database is very robust and resilient. I like that Oracle is continuously developing and improving it's product.
I work mostly on the enterprise and a lot of HA features. RAC has come a long way from its initial release in 9i and has made my job easier when it comes to troubleshooting and fixing issues. ADG has also come a long way and has resolved a lot of our latency issues and performance issues.
Read Nanie Asedillo's full review
Jatel Desai | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

My experience with the new Oracle 12c

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle 12c is being used by DIR to create relational databases for transmission of CA workers comp claims. We use it to manage data regarding any occupational illness or injury. This includes doctors, patients, injury, and prescription information. We then run reports on the data to get analytics on various things like opioid usage and the amount of injured employees in California in a given month.
Read Jatel Desai's full review
OMAR ROSALES LOPEZ | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

I Like it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We provide consultancy service to a company's different sectors. In my account, we service a company in the financial sector. We provide services such as change and incident management, we work on service requests to provide access and manage users privileges, and troubleshoot performance issues at the query level to avoid impacts on established SLAs.
Read OMAR ROSALES LOPEZ's full review
Rui Amaral | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Oracle Database is Unparalleled

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I support the decision-makers in deciding the database platform to use, both on-premise and within the cloud. The databases are usually operational ones (OLTP) for both custom and ERP applications. Some are enterprise data warehouses. All are to solve business decisions usually within a retail or financial vertical.
Read Rui Amaral's full review
Habeeb Akbar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Oracle Database is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our ERP is running on Oracle Database. We have 11 companies using the database, from the finance department, HR, and supply chain. We have issues with optimization and replicating due to slow links.
Read Habeeb Akbar's full review
Holman Cárdenas, M.Eng, TOGAF®, ITIL® | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Oracle Database review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a leader in the healthcare field, Oracle Database 12c is used in the whole organization. It is used to host all of the data for our in-house and several external software solutions, along another Oracle solutions (i.e. ODI), in order to address the performance, services and daily tasks of our business.
Read Holman Cárdenas, M.Eng, TOGAF®, ITIL®'s full review
greg van stekelenburg | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Oracle DB

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cornerstone utilizes Oracle DB at our organization as well as recommends to other organizations for purchase as well as manages existing Oracle DB installations. We provide managed services for organizations that have the Oracle DB. Additionally we upgrade older versions to the newer version of the DB.
Read greg van stekelenburg's full review
Binu Nair | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Tekvista's Oracle DB 12 c Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Database 12 C is used by our entire organization. It is used for our data repository. Oracle 12c has number of features and easily scalable for enterpise requirements. Along with the features, support is provided for integration with different platforms which helps in building applications with different technologies possible.
Read Binu Nair's full review
Raul Molina | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle Database Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Database is the principal database engine for the operations of my company because is a big enterprise, it is managing millions of records of information about final users. Great features combined like Real Application Clusters, Dataguard, and ASM are just a few of the great things that Oracle Database offers. In addition, we are an Oracle partner and deploy Oracle database in the infrastructure of external customers.
Read Raul Molina's full review
Frank Lupercio | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle and Visual Studio 2019... no developer tools yet!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Multiple departments use Oracle and different software use connections to multiple databases that are in Oracle. It allows connectivity with all applications and it's useful for all the reporting tools we have. We can keep all our customer data in one central location.
Read Frank Lupercio's full review
Subrat Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle Rocks!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Oracle Database for all of our critical applications for both OLTP and DW usage. It is used across the organization. It provides us a single platform to store all of our critical data and then extract it to use for analytics. It provides us an efficient OLTP database for managing high traffic processing applications
Read Subrat Mishra's full review

About Oracle Database

The Oracle Database, now in edition 19c, is presented by the vendor as an industry leading database that delivers leading-edge innovations, including machine learning to enable self-driving data management. An enterprise, database cloud service, it is designed to support mixed workloads through any deployment strategy, on premises or in the cloud.

For more information visit https://www.oracle.com/database
Categories:  Relational Databases

Oracle Database Competitors

PostgreSQL, MariaDB, Microsoft

Oracle Database Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No