Oracle Database

Oracle Database

Top Rated
Score 8.6 out of 10
Top Rated
Oracle Database

Overview

What is Oracle Database?

The Oracle Database, now in edition 19c, is presented by the vendor as an industry leading database that delivers leading-edge innovations, including machine learning to enable self-driving data management. An enterprise, database cloud service, it is designed to support mixed...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Money Well Spent!

10 out of 10
June 23, 2022
[Our] Entire organizational data is placed in Oracle 12c. We, as an organization are extremely satisfied with the performance and the …
Continue reading

Review

10 out of 10
April 29, 2021
Oracle 12c is used to support the shopping website of the organization, it's very robust, high performing and THE database is scalable to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle Database, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Database?

The Oracle Database, now in edition 19c, is presented by the vendor as an industry leading database that delivers leading-edge innovations, including machine learning to enable self-driving data management. An enterprise, database cloud service, it is designed to support mixed workloads through any…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

85 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft SQL Server?

Microsoft SQL Server is a relational database.

What is Grist?

Grist enables users to transform spreadsheets into a custom database where data is actionable. Build a relational spreadsheet with no code.Customize each page of a Grist database into an app-like dashboard. Transform tables into data cards or colorful charts, or create a custom widgets.Drill into…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Oracle’s Converged Database
02:50
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Oracle Database?

The Oracle Database, now in edition 19c, is presented by the vendor as an industry leading database that delivers leading-edge innovations, including machine learning to enable self-driving data management. An enterprise, database cloud service, it is designed to support mixed workloads through any deployment strategy, on premises or in the cloud.

For more information visit https://www.oracle.com/database

Oracle Database Video

Oracle's Converged Database

Oracle Database Competitors

Oracle Database Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

The Oracle Database, now in edition 19c, is presented by the vendor as an industry leading database that delivers leading-edge innovations, including machine learning to enable self-driving data management. An enterprise, database cloud service, it is designed to support mixed workloads through any deployment strategy, on premises or in the cloud.

PostgreSQL and MariaDB Platform are common alternatives for Oracle Database.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Oracle Database are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 175)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Lisandro Fernigrini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Oracle 12c databases to store information from many of the critical modules of our MLFF (Multi Lane Free Flow) tolling solutions. Oracle Database 12c can handle variable workloads, maintaining throughput at peak moments. Our solutions utilize many different technologies, but rely on Oracle Database as a key component.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle Database is our organization's primary database server. Our main line of business application uses it exclusively to store data making it mandatory across the organization. It provides a stable and scalable relational database platform but a high custom with extremely inflexible and frustrating licensing terms.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We do support our client's Oracle12c databases hosted in two data centers - One in Plano, Texas and One in Cherokee, Oklahoma. We support approx 400 plus DB instances running in different version of Oracle db- Oracle10g, Oracle11g, and Oracle12c. Our client business is in Aviation Industry. This industry demands state-of-art Technology to better serve their customer with the best quality service at affordable cost. This industry demands High Availability and High-Performance system for quick decision making.
April 29, 2021

Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle 12c is used to support the shopping website of the organization, it's very robust, high performing and THE database is scalable to the needs of increasing traffic on the site. It addressed especially the problem with consolidating databases and scaling, much needed performance of apps using Oracle database.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle Database software has been used by our organization form past few years, mainly it is used by our Information Technology department for backup of data and recovery.
The main business problems it addresses are database conversation, backups and the best part is that it supports multiple programming languages as well. We can save huge amount of data without any instability.
Arthur Zubarev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The Oracle Database or rather a cluster of Oracle Databases is used for both an OLTP and data warehousing data storage and processing purposes across various departments. Oracle Database is a very mature and versatile platform that allows running almost any business entirely using only the database. At Parsons Smart Vehicles Solutions, we rely on Oracle for conducting the critical line of business. The database's unique resilience capabilities, programmability, and mature tooling allow for rapid software development while maintaining high quality. Oracle is widely supported by vendors' databases, which makes integration easier.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle Database forms the primary database (with MySQL as secondary) that is used for the whole organization. It is used to store both internal data (accounts payable, employee records, etc) as well as used for customer data and analytics data sets.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Oracle Database for storing relational data for our OLTP/warehouse DBs. We also use it as a high availability solution (Data Guard). It is being used enterprise-wide. It helps to store, retrieve, and run analytics on data. The Dataguard also helps offload the queries from primary and helps with performance.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle is the database that stores millions of transactional data generated by the different applications that support the core of the business (health services), ensuring that integration between them is possible. Additionally, it is used to generate and analyze information to respond to surveillance and control entities.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle was chosen as the database to support an older ERP-type application with the actions of the vendor of the app forcing our hand to use Oracle. So it was to replace a different database. The project was to convert not only the data but also tons of code in the form of stored procedures and scripts. The vendor said it shouldn't be hard. Hah!
December 05, 2019

THE Database and RDBMS

Balázs Kiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The most robust, stable, and biggest RDBMS I have ever encountered. As the biggest member on the market, and one of the leaders in IT industry, Oracle database is still and probably will be the standard database that everybody would want to use. The enormous knowledge and science and effort and functionality that is put into this product is insane - but for a price.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle database 12c is being used as the main transactional database by my organization. It's primarily managed by the database administration and batch data processing teams. The business problems it addresses is the need to reliably and consistently store data that requires complete consistency and has a lot of capability to be queried in the future for analytics. The Oracle database does transactions the best with it's ACID compliant framework that gives us confidence that data will be stored reliably.
Eduin Zuloaga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Oracle Database 12c in our transactional system named Watts. It allows us to have a reliable platform to handle our car ticket product where users can pay for fuel, reload balances, and obtain consumer reports per vehicle. He have 2 clusters of Oracle 12c to warranty high availability and also to handle our DRP. We recommend Oracle products because the support, price and their technology is very robust and reliable.
November 20, 2019

Immensely complicated

Zhann Goloborodko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The Oracle database is currently used in several places throughout the institute. For starters, it works as our website's back end. We don't store any LOB objects, simply base data types. Similarly, we have developed a handful of custom applications that run on top of Oracle. Each application is a bit unique, but overall the underlying structure isn't too much different from the Website. Lastly, we use Oracle to store one of our largest data provider's information. Currently, this is in the realm of 2 billion rows spread across a small subset of tables.
November 05, 2019

Oracle Database review

Holman Cárdenas, M.Eng, TOGAF®, ITIL® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a leader in the healthcare field, Oracle Database 12c is used in the whole organization. It is used to host all of the data for our in-house and several external software solutions, along another Oracle solutions (i.e. ODI), in order to address the performance, services and daily tasks of our business.
October 23, 2019

Oracle DB

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Cornerstone utilizes Oracle DB at our organization as well as recommends to other organizations for purchase as well as manages existing Oracle DB installations. We provide managed services for organizations that have the Oracle DB. Additionally we upgrade older versions to the newer version of the DB.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I work for Intuit and here Oracle is used by almost all product teams across all verticles. At our team we primarily use it for recording various application configurations as well as for our data warehouse solution. So we effectively use oracle database products for OLTP and Data warehousing. This helps to make our applications modular as the state is captured constantly within the Oracle DB.
October 14, 2019

Oracle Database Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle Database is being used by all Oracle Utility Applications and is a single option for all data needs. The Oracle Exadata Hardware with Oracle Database helped with a lot of performance issues and dealing with terabytes of data.
Return to navigation