IBM Power System Virtual Server Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
35 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 16, 2020
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the platform to host various information systems that handle thousands of transactions daily throughout the university. We generate diverse reports, transfer and receive data from different external sources.
  • Stable system, very little downtime.
  • You can run them on legacy business systems.
  • Graphical interface is easy to use.
  • A little too expensive, wish it were cheaper.
  • It still relies on old green screen.
  • Can be complex for users who do not have a lot of experience with IBM systems.
This product excels when websites have to be operational all the time with little, if any, downtime. Conversely, if your servers are already using Amazon Web Services or Google Cloud, there is really no reason to switch over since this product excels at working with other IBM products in your tech ecosystem.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
December 13, 2020
Chris Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implemented the Power Systems Virtual Server at one of my client locations and only for a specific department. It helped eliminate the need to stand up additional on-premises hardware as we were able to set up the virtual servers in the cloud with the hybrid model.
  • Scales very well.
  • Handles large amounts of traffic and data.
  • Is very reliable with close to 99.99% up-time.
  • Very easy to customize and set up new servers.
  • The pricing model could use some improvement to be more cost competitive.
  • Ability to stand up on premise virtual servers in the same environment more quickly.
  • Ability to use various non IBM GPU's.
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server is well suited for use in environments that have reliable and fast external network connections to tap into the hybrid cloud model.

If the internet/network connection is not fast enough and the goal is to allow for cloud-based model's then it would not be appropriate.
Read Chris Reddy's full review
December 13, 2020
José Abolnik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server has been used to create and deploy virtual servers. Most of these servers are utilizing IBM or Linux operating systems. It is not used across the entire organization, but rather on a case-by-case basis and the decision is up to the team. The business problem is addresses is having an independent cloud service to reliably host our virtual servers.
  • Supports scalability for infrastructure.
  • Deploy virtual servers.
  • Create virtual servers.
  • Documentation could use improvements.
  • Not widely implemented yet.
  • Requires proprietary hardware.
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server is perfectly suited for servers that need flexibility. The Live Partition Mobility really helps manage dynamic loads, and their Capacity on Demand furthers this strength. The ability to scale up and down without performance sacrifices is also a huge plus. A situation where it may not be the most appropriate is if you do not want to move to Power Systems hardware in order to run PowerVM
Read José Abolnik's full review
December 12, 2020
Miguel Angel Merino Vega | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my experience as an IT solutions consultant, many of our clients demand infrastructure platforms to support the systems we work with. These clients are referred to our infrastructure sales area to offer them the right solution, whether physical or in the cloud. For cloud solutions, one of our partners is IBM Cloud and within IBM Cloud we configure Power Systems instances.

Power Systems Virtual Servers gives you the power of physical equipment and the Power9 microprocessor without incurring a large initial investment, which translates into stronger sales, more stable solutions and happier customers.
  • Processing power thanks to the Power9 processor.
  • Resource scalability.
  • Easy configuration and integration with IBM terminal emulators.
  • Easy and direct Kubernetes management of AIX containers.
  • The critical mass of users for IBM Cloud is lower than that of AWS or Google Cloud, making it more difficult to find qualified personnel for the implementation of IBM Power Systems Virtual Server instances.
  • The learning curve in deploying Power Systems Virtual Servers can be challenging for professionals unfamiliar with IBM and its range of products.
If you need scalability and have decided to go for a PaaS solution, you should consider your processing needs first. IBM Power Systems Virtual Server has the advantage of Power9 processors, which are unique in their processing power for applications that require strong calculations such as artificial intelligence or in our experience, in-house georeferencing.

If the processing power for your IT solutions is not a variable, I would prefer to opt for AWS or Google Cloud as it is easier and faster to implement.
Read Miguel Angel Merino Vega's full review
January 01, 2021
Matthew Spedaleri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use IBM Power Systems Virtual Server to host various information systems that handle thousands of transactions daily throughout the university. We generate diverse reports and transfer and receive data from different external sources.
  • Stable system, very little downtime
  • You can run them on legacy business systems
  • Graphical interface is easy to use
  • A little expensive
  • It still relies on old green screen
  • Can be complex for users who do not have a lot of experience with IBM systems
It has saved an enormous amount of time for my teams by expediting and being efficient with the tasks we are completing.
Read Matthew Spedaleri's full review
December 13, 2020
Matt Steggell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main point of us using IBM power systems is to extend and expand our IBM product workloads. It has been instrumental in solving some major business problems at my company. It has been integral to helping lighten our product workload. This is being used across the whole organization, but different pieces of the business use it more than others.
  • Ease of use.
  • Cost effective.
  • Universally accepted skills, it's IBM.
  • IT services.
  • Helped to increase overall functionality.
  • Helps to keep the company secure.
IBM's name itself is iconic. The Power Systems Virtual Server is a very large business enabler and helps to keep our business environment secure. It helps us to run a massive number of servers and helps to let applications 'talk nice' to each other. The virtual server is plenty fast for us to get our transactions done in a reasonable manner.
Read Matt Steggell's full review
December 12, 2020
Somu Rajeswari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mostly for LMS end users the system has been used. It is quiet efficient and more reliable also.
  • Efficient.
  • More reliable.
  • Cost effective.
  • Needs to be [easier] to use by end users.
Very useful for large inputs and bottle neck areas [in] the system configuration.
As I mentioned, it [is] user friendly.
As I mentioned before, it was used very efficiently.
It is efficient.
Read Somu Rajeswari's full review
December 08, 2020
Ryan Sparks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server has been used to create and deploy virtual servers. Most of these servers are utilizing IBM or Linux operating systems. It is not used across the entire organization, but rather on a case-by-case basis and the decision is up to the team. The business problem is addresses is having an independent cloud service to reliably host our virtual servers.
  • Create virtual servers
  • Deploy virtual servers
  • Supports scalability for infrastructure
  • Customization of individual servers
  • Requires proprietary hardware
  • Not widely implemented yet
  • Documentation could use improvements
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server is perfectly suited for servers that need flexibility. The Live Partition Mobility really helps manage dynamic loads, and their Capacity on Demand furthers this strength. The ability to scale up and down without performance sacrifices is also a huge plus. A situation where it may not be the most appropriate is if you do not want to move to Power Systems hardware in order to run PowerVM
Read Ryan Sparks's full review
December 08, 2020
Jeffrey Lange | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
I was using IBM Power Systems Virtual Server for my small business I had for 7 years which was a screen printing company for apparel. I used it for web development for personal projects and to host clients websites.
  • Super fast OS reload.
  • Upgrading memory instantly.
  • Ability to get billed by hour or monthly makes a world of difference for how you can use it to your advantage.
  • Billing is AFFORDABLE!
  • Honestly I am really impressed with IBM virtual servers, I can't think of much for improvement.
For about 15 years I always leased a bare metal server until learning more about cloud computing and thinking of what a world of difference it is. Before I would be billed a lot more with a bare metal server than a virtual server. A lot of time I work on side projects that I don't use a lot of data and bandwidth so what's perfect about virtual servers is the ability to turn the instances on and off to be billed an hourly rate. The rate is ridiculously low. Anyone can afford their hourly virtual servers. Make sure to turn them off and not leave them running like you would with a server that is billed monthly or it will get expensive.
Read Jeffrey Lange's full review
December 07, 2020
Collin Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When we needed offisite servers for a few of our internal apps and security we tried out IBM [Power Systems Virtual Server]. We keep access internal to our IT (obviously), but it's been much better than spinning up servers on site.
  • Quick Spin up time
  • Good User Experience and Interface
  • Great Support
  • Pricing isn't always a con but it can be. IBM is more expensive than Azure or AWS
  • Some API aren't very well fleshed out
We use IBM [Power Systems Virtual Server] to provide service for some of our clients web/mobile apps. This includes APIs, internal processes, testing, and continuous delivery workflows, and a few environments. We design, implement, and use these features, providing support for the full extent of their infrastructure.
Read Collin Berg's full review
December 13, 2020
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using IBM Power Systems Virtual Server for the last 2 years to shift some of the load of our mid-range business support systems from a physical standpoint to a virtual standpoint. For the time being, it is being used across our business department to facilitate customer management, billing, and accounting for our company.
  • Creates a much more efficient environment to work in.
  • Provides a much needed boost to availability.
  • Moving from physical to virtual can be time consuming for complex systems.
  • Cost can rise depending on the amount of complexity put into the conversion of current systems.
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server performs well for mid-range systems where a lot of batch processing is being performed and there have been physical constraints such as memory, hard drive space, and networking performance that created issues within the systems. This issues can be resolved much more easily in the IBM Power Systems Virtual Server environment as opposed to a physical server environment.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
December 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In a dynamic and ever changing environment, we rely on the stability and flexibility of IBM Power Systems' environment to deploy and run our workloads at speed and scale.
  • Provides us the ability to quickly provision workloads.
  • Provides the flexibility to allow targeted groups to control their resources.
  • Allows us to run multiple operating environments on the same infrastructure.
  • Configuration interface could use a refresh.
Virtual Server is well suited to support companies that are transitioning workloads from more "legacy" architectures to common operating systems. High performance linux with a greater ROI than x86 systems gives a transition step from other environments. We mostly see this happening based upon the loss of long term skill sets that have to be replaced with new individuals that are not proficient in the other architectures.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a contractor/consultant for an advertising/marketing firm out of Brooklyn, NY. This organization is using IBM Power Systems Virtual Server with other marketing firms to keep their data offsite as well as share it with the other firms within the network. This is quite helpful considering the current pandemic climate where we, as a business, need to have access to all data in various locations across all firms in our network.
  • Data Copying - Off site data. Considering the pandemic, virtual servers are a HUGE upside.
  • Customer Support - This is usually overlooked until you need help. With the customer support specialists that support the IBM PSVS, the learning curve and understanding of how this work is amazing
  • I currently do not have any "Room for Improvement" suggestions. I find that IBM PSVS is good so far.
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server is well suited for companies that are looking to expand their reach to all their employees and company sites that share data. I mention the company sites because this doesn't seem like it would be the right fit for a company that isn't growing or has centralized data.
Read this authenticated review
December 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  1. IBM Power [Systems Virtual Server is] everything you need to rest assure your case of powerful infra always keeping your systems up and running. We use IBM Power Systems Virtual Servers to tackle emergency power failures, network outages which after onboarding our apps with IBM's [Power System] Virtual Server has been nil.
  2. What started as a region wise setup is now almost a company wide backbone in IBM's [Power System] Virtual Servers.
  3. We feel we have a reliable and secure cloud server on which our apps are running with utmost support through IBM's capabilities.
  • Scalable
  • Ability to bring up the network after installation is really short and thus favorable
  • Security
  • Time to time updates in background
  • Timely notification to users about Do's and Don'ts
  • Easy to acclimatize and use features
  • High cost not sure how small and medium enterprise can use IBM's Virtual server after one year of bonus offers as everyone needs a cloud server they might look at competitors with lower costs
  • Scope of automation is huge
  • Limitation on firewall groups based on type and cost of license
IBM's name itself is reliable. [The IBM Power Systems Virtual Server] offering is a powerful business enabler and offers stable and secure environment to run multiple servers to let apps interact and make data transactions with security and minimal threat. The computing power provided by IBM's [Power Systems] Virtual Server is fast enough for various data transactions in real time.
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was tested and piloted by a team in the company, consulted, and contracted. Used to test out to transition from AWS.
  • Compatible with and used in different OS. User does not have to worry on OS transition and configuration if they already used IBM system.
  • Tools available to easy customize for and configure. The user just needs some time to get familiar.
  • Running on an existing power 9 system environment so no hassle for the team.
  • White paper is well written.
  • Easy to transition and configure if you currently use ibm power system.
  • Expect more technical help from IBM, sometimes they are not easy to get a hold of, mostly the evaluation team replies in white paper and documentation.
  • More tools need to be customized for small and mid enterprises or else the system is to be adopted by big corporations with more IT budget.
  • IBM does not deal directly with companies unless it is a big corporate account. Dealing with the reseller, it is difficult to get a good deal so budget and cost is a big concern for a small business like us.
  • The Evaluation team most of the time needs technical support and assistance. IBM could have provided more hands-on help to facilitate the evaluation process.
The transition from the public cloud to the private cloud for mid and small size businesses is essential when businesses need to scale. IBM virtual server is the right solution. However, more hands-on technical help is needed for small and mid-size businesses, especially when it comes to evaluation, or else it is the right solution for the wrong segment of the business.
  • Online training
Read this authenticated review
December 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server helped us get a better infrastructure without spending a lot. It is an amazing and easy-to-use tool, and if we grow more, it will be easier for us to get a better infrastructure and provide support to our services to provide the best quality for our customers.
  • Data Copy--IBM Power Systems Virtual Server helps us to make this an easy task.
  • AI--IBM Power Systems Virtual Server makes it easier to use a powerful AI to analyze your data and present good solutions to get the most out of our services.
  • Environment--IBM Power Systems Virtual Server helps us to reduce costs when we create different environments while we are developing (testing and staging).
  • You could make some improvements in the UI to make it more friendly
  • You could improve billing, to make it easier to create a budget to use
  • You could use something like templates to make it easier to choose the best system, cores, etc. for the development process of an application
A little company that doesn't grow too much and doesn't need a big infrastructure to support its business might be able to get more benefits from it if they want to grow in the future. But at the beginning, maybe they couldn't use all the benefits that IBM Power Systems Virtual Server could give to them.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server is used across departments in the different schools, being a universal tool for all functions and departments. It allows us to manage access to information in the database of the university, making it more fluent and fully standard. It solves one of our main issues, which was that many duplications existed.
  • Not complicated to define
  • Reliable
  • Consistent
  • Easy access
  • Instructions
  • Screens definitions
  • Details on data access
In the case that you manage an organisation which holds several business units, different functions, with various responsible managers and executives, this product allows you to manage, for instance, the access to users, in a accurate and effective way, ensuring that the security is always high and the protection of the data bases and systems is secured.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now, IBM Power Systems Virtual Server is being used by us as enterprise infrastructures for our web service applications. We employ this system to serve our cloud systems in our company. In our opinion, IBM Virtual Server is all you need in order to run your small or medium scale business and fills most of our company's need.

  • Easy to scale up.
  • Simple user interface.
  • Great for its value.
  • Affordability.
  • Flexible.
  • There isn't really a lot [to say] about it because IBM servers are just outright impressive, very happy about the product.
Currently, a lot of servers are very expensive and we recommend IBM when you are starting in the field of cloud computing and need an affordable way to get started. We started with the IBM Power Systems Virtual Server as it is budget-friendly and allowed us to expand. Almost any type of small applications can benefit from the simplicity of the IBM server.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server was being used by our business technology team to internally maintain and support needs across organization. It's easy to use, highly reliable, and easy to integrate with other IBM products. We also use this for faster and secure data transfers between our external vendors; storage is a superior feature of IBM servers, where we store years of data for audit. IBM Power Systems Virtual Server helps to create and deploy new virtual servers with the click of a button.
  • Ease of Use
  • Relibility
  • Integration
  • Easy to deploy new virtual servers
  • Linux support
  • Monthly billing and budget tracking
  • Better pricing
  • Timezone difference
  • Lack of documentation
  • Managing different hypervisors
  • Difficult for admins to receive community support
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server has better pricing and options to add additional virtual servers to support an increase in load across various departments. We use SAP HANA, and now it is certified to run on IBM servers. IBM Power Systems Virtual Server enables ultra-high performance capabilities across multi-tenant environments
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize IBM Power Systems Virtual Server across the organization in multiple departments. We implemented IBM Power Systems Virtual Server in order to minimize the cost of on-premise servers thru our continued focus on cloud server solutions in order to cut our server/data infrastructure expenses. The IBM solution achieves this goal in a very efficient manner.
  • Excellent cloud server solution.
  • Cuts on premise hosting expenses.
  • Easy and quick implementation/migration.
  • Data migration across operating systems slightly cumbersome.
  • Customer support not always available in time efficient manner.
  • User interface on customer side could be easier to use.
Overall we found IBM Power Systems Virtual Server well suited to our organization. We have a fairly small organization/team - so our cloud hosting needs were very well suited to IBM's solution. We were able to migrate our various platforms/servers to their solution fairly easily. We host the majority of our systems there with little issue. It may be less appropriate for a larger organization that needs to integrate a larger number of business lines/processes as this integration was the hardest part of our transition process.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since our organization has a very flexible infrastructure with lots of systems going online and offline at different times and different dedicated resources at different times, IBM Power Systems lets us swap and spin up Virtual Servers with high flexibility with the lowest cost that we can find. With IBM Power Systems, you will have full flexibility in your resources, servers, IPs, etc. One business problem it addresses is centralization. Although centralization is sometimes good, if an outage occurs, then all of our systems go down with no backups.
  • Flexibility
  • Cost
  • Speed
  • Bad customer support
  • Centralization
  • Backups/downtime policies
If you want to run a flexible workload that is only a one-time thing for a short amount of time, IBM Power Systems Virtual Server is a definite pro. You can easily spin up servers, copy data, and change system resources in a matter of seconds. With IBM Power Systems Virtual Server, you are able to customize your workload entirely and have extreme flexibility. Unfortunately, if you want to have a permanent workload or solution, IBM Power Systems Virtual Server may not be your best choice.
Read this authenticated review
December 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server is being used by our organization as an enterprise infrastructure as a service IaaS offering. These systems are separate from the rest of the network, enabling us to run partitions with the hypervisor. It allows us straight forward billing and includes AIX and IBM operating system licenses.
  • Billing
  • Virtualization
  • Flexibility
  • Implementation could be easier.
  • Can be confusing to network engineers.
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server allows us to grow without having to spend tons of money on new infrastructure. It allows us to budget for growth. It also allows us to customize the system cores OS and other options. It also allows us coverage as a disaster recovery service in case of a major outage.
Read this authenticated review
December 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use IBM Power Systems Virtual Servers to power client web service applications, RESTful API applications, static web sites, and any web application which we need to deploy via our dev-ops pipelines.
  • Ease of Setup
  • Speed
  • Simplicity
  • More Power for the Money
You can easily benefit from IBM Power Systems Virtual Server for any type of self-contained application deployments. When you need a cost-effective solution for hosting web services or web applications, REST APIs, etc.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server is being used by our organization as a key player in our company's multi-cloud strategy. We use IBM Power Systems Virtual Server as one of the IaaS providers and host our infrastructure on it. Along with other cloud providers, it provides stable and economic support in our cloud infrastructure construction.
  • Easy to create resource in management UI
  • High service level agreement
  • Cheaper than other cloud providers
  • More data center
  • More choices of server image
  • A walkthrough of creating resources
As for personal use, I would prefer a more mature cloud provider like GCP or AWS. But I can see there are lot of improvements that have been made through the years by IBM Cloud. I would recommend that my friends use if they are new to cloud and want to learn more about it.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using IBM Power Systems Virtual Server for the last five years to shift some of the load of our mid-range business support systems from a physical standpoint to a virtual standpoint. For the time being, it is being used across our business department to facilitate customer management, billing, and accounting for our company. The main business problems that were addressed by this are (1) our aging infrastructure was replaced and (2) our systems were given a much needed boost of speed and availability. We are able to perform maintenance windows much less frequently and our uptime has been much improved. This has made us more efficient in getting our daily jobs performed. Things such as running batch processes no longer have to be performed at times of the day when usage on the system is low, such as early morning or late evening.
  • Provides a great platform for previously physical servers.
  • Provides a much needed boost to availability.
  • Creates a much more efficient environment to work in.
  • Moving from physical to virtual can be time consuming for complex systems.
  • Cloud presence can be a slightly difficult selling point to cybersecurity professionals.
  • Cost can rise depending on the amount of complexity put into the conversion of current systems.
IBM Power Systems Virtual Server performs well for mid-range systems where a lot of batch processing is being performed and there have been physical constraints such as memory, hard drive space, and networking performance that created issues within the systems. This issues can be resolved much more easily in the IBM Power Systems Virtual Server environment as opposed to a physical server environment.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Service-level Agreement (SLA) uptime (26)
8.3
Dynamic scaling (26)
8.3
Elastic load balancing (26)
8.5
Pre-configured templates (25)
7.8
Monitoring tools (25)
8.0
Pre-defined machine images (25)
7.6
Operating system support (25)
8.0
Security controls (24)
8.3

What is IBM Power System Virtual Server?

IBM® Power® Systems clients who have typically relied upon on-premises-only infrastructure can extend their Power IT resources onto IBM Power Systems Virtual Server to avoid the large capital expense or added risk when migrating essential workloads.

IBM Power Systems Virtual Server are colocated and connected with IBM Cloud®, integrating IBM AIX® and IBM i capabilities. The solution boasts fast, self-service provisioning, flexible management both on premises and off premises, and access to a stack of enterprise IBM Cloud services — with pay-as-you-use billing so users can more easily scale up and out.

IBM Power System Virtual Server Competitors

IBM Power System Virtual Server Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is IBM Power System Virtual Server?

IBM presents their Power Systems Virtual Server as a scalable, cost-effective way to run IBM AIX, IBM i and Linux workloads​.

What is IBM Power System Virtual Server's best feature?

Reviewers rate Elastic load balancing highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses IBM Power System Virtual Server?

The most common users of IBM Power System Virtual Server are Enterprises from the Computer Software industry.