Mendix

Mendix

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.8 out of 100
Mendix

Overview

Recent Reviews

Mendix Review

8 out of 10
November 29, 2021
Mendix is being used as our enterprise web platform for several customer facing portals. These applications solve a number of business …
Continue reading

Great Mendix

10 out of 10
September 06, 2018
Great application and I recommended. We were using Siebel Application and it was causing us a lot of problems, especially with user …
Continue reading

Mendix review

9 out of 10
August 28, 2018
Mendix is being used by our customers to excel in their digital transformation. Mendix creates applications in such a fast way that …
Continue reading

My Mendix experience

9 out of 10
April 23, 2018
Mendix is being used at the core of our organization. It allows vital business processes to be managed fluently.
Continue reading

Mendix: The way to buid apps!

9 out of 10
February 08, 2018
We use Mendix as a platform to build and maintain applications for several clients. Because Mendix is a RAD platform it's possible to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Mendix, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Free Edition

$0

Cloud

Pro Edition

1,250

On Premise
per month (billed annually)

Pro Edition

1,250

Cloud
per month (billed annually)

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.mendix.com/editions

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Mendix?

Mendix is a Low Code platform built for both speed and control, that places collaboration at the heart of the application development process. Mendix provides an integrated, comprehensive set of tools and platform services for the entire app lifecycle, from ideation and development, through deployment and operation. According to the vendor, customers see the benefit of applications that are created 10x faster with 70% fewer resources.

Mendix is recognized as a leader in two Gartner Magic Quadrants and two Forrester Waves, and selected by both IBM and SAP as the standard for high-productivity development for their respective clouds. It is used by 3,400 organizations worldwide, across dozens of verticals. Mendix was acquired by Siemens August 2018.

Mendix Features

  • Supported: Open Platform Model API and Platform SDK
  • Supported: Offline Mobile Support for Any Device
  • Supported: Responsive UI Framework
  • Supported: Agile Project Management
  • Supported: Visual Application Development
  • Supported: App Store
  • Supported: Quality Assurance

Mendix Screenshots

Screenshot of Agile Project Management: Collaborate. Manage. Iterate.Screenshot of Central App Management: Application Management Made Easy.Screenshot of App Store: Hundreds of building blocks to get you out of the gate.Screenshot of 1-Click Deployment: Efficient DevOps. Enabled.

Mendix Video

Mendix (https://www.mendix.com) applications are used by enterprises around the world to support diverse business needs. Whether they’re internal applications, B2B, or B2C apps, Mendix’s device-specific user interface design capabilities make building beautiful applications ...
 Show More

Mendix Integrations

Mendix Competitors

Mendix Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)40%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)60%

Mendix Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

Mendix is a low code platform-as-a-service offering with mobile and social extensions. Mendix was acquired by Siemens August 2018.

Quickbase and Heroku Platform are common alternatives for Mendix.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.

The most common users of Mendix are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (90)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 55)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 29, 2021

Mendix Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mendix is being used as our enterprise web platform for several customer facing portals. These applications solve a number of business needs, including: prescription engine, reporting tool, order interface, program enrollment, and much more. These applications are heavily integrated with our CRM, Salesforce.com.
September 06, 2018

Great Mendix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great application and I recommended. We were using Siebel Application and it was causing us a lot of problems, especially with user experience and design. It was so hard to add links or new files or widgets, but we now just use Mendix and all problems are solved easily.
August 28, 2018

Mendix review

Maarten Bongers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mendix is being used by our customers to excel in their digital transformation. Mendix creates applications in such a fast way that customers can really make the difference in their industry with it. It can be used for creating business logic and with the complete cloud picture that Mendix offers it really makes a difference!
Georgios Andronikidis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mendix is the best solution for B2B applications of processing simple data that need to be built fast, that are built and maintained in environments that requirements change often, so applications that need to be maintainable and easy to change.
Jeroen Odink | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a consultant at Bizzomate I primarily use Mendix as an advanced tool to help our customers to address their business needs. Currently I work on an app that aims to streamline document processing for my client. Within this organization Mendix is also used for several other use-cases, ranging from internal auditing to client dashboard applications.
Martin van der Plaat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We can develop applications really quick (couple of days) and our customers are always amazed by the speed with which we can show them new features in the application.
Sjoerd Beljon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Mendix as a pillar of development. We are a Mendix premium partner and focus on making Mendix the world's leading low-code platform. Mendix is used throughout the whole organization. We use Mendix to solve business specific problems and use it for Agile RAD development.
Menno de Haas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In general, we apply Mendix when time-to-market for software development is short (for instance during product innovations) and requirements for flexibility are high.

If we develop web applications or mobile applications for consumer end-users, we often use Mendix as a backend that exposes APIs for websites or mobile applications.

Alternatively, when Mendix is used internally in companies, we use the Mendix front-end framework to build a web-based application.
Osama Shalabi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mendix to solve client problems and help them innovate their business. Because of its versatility, it can be used to address any problem we encounter. Mendix is very business oriented. Mendix enables us to work closely with the business and rapidly build apps.
February 23, 2018

Mendix has lots to offer!

Willem van Zantvoort | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Mendix to solve client problems and help them innovate their business. Because of its versatility it can be used to address any problem we encounter. Mendix is very business oriented because of, a.o., its visual logic. This enables us to work closely with the business and rapidly build apps, try out innovative ideas and generate ROI.
Sebastian Piest | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I consult Mendix to companies active in logistics and supply to create transparency in their value chains and digitize processes. The Mendix platform delivers instant value and is capable of supporting business processes on a global scale.
Niels van de Sande | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Our company would not exist without Mendix. Mendix makes it possible for me (a consultant that graduated in Strategic Marketing) to build applications for businesses. Every single project we do is with Mendix and it allows me as a ''business person'' to connect with other users from the business and build the best possible application for them without using any parties in between. Business talks to business rather than business talks to IT talks to business.
November 14, 2017

Honest trailer - Mendix

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Mendix to empower customers to digitilize their business model and innovate in the digital realm by providing new, unique and competitive features. So far I have participated in three projects for three separate customers. For all of them, we have been able to deliver beautiful and functioning apps in record times, reducing the time from idea to production ready application to just a few months.
Umesh Sukheja | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mendix is used by a particular department which builds Mobile inventory management tool for KPN. Initially Mendix was a boon for development. The application was building at light speed. But as the scale of the application increased after Mendix 5.x the performance degraded.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mendix is used to develop a core lending application for our company. It is also used in a bi-modal structure for small initiatives requiring fast development for quick business benefits realization. Using the same team of programmers it addresses a large spectrum of business problems from complex enterprise-wide to departmental niche solutions.
Simon Angel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Mendix has been chosen as our strategic platform for cross application development. We are SAP System Integrator and when we found that Mendix has been included within the SAP Cloud Platform we recognised that the product had to be right for us. Added to this, the speed of development and the ease of deployment to multiple platforms (especially as a PaaS/SaaS product), was especially important to Business on Demand. The ability to deploy mobile apps without replication or online data access across both major mobile platforms without deep technical knowledge of the developer tools is vital to us.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Mendix for the development of client applications and also contributing to the Mendix forum by creating sample widget apps, custom widgets and answering questions in the forum. We have a Mendix department separately in our organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

We have been using the Mendix platform for delivering RAD applications for the last 3+ years. We use it to rapidly develop Mode 2 Bi-modal consumer grade applications on desktop, tablet and mobile in various companies and industries. Due to the rapid development nature of Mendix, it shines where business requirements are unclear as you can develop ideas quickly and change direction when you realise your idea is not fit for purpose.

The platform is built based on the Agile Software delivery model. The platform offers segregated areas for managing the Collaboration, Development, Deployment and Operational aspects of your project. This means that you don’t need to invest in other Agile platforms if your company has not done so already. You are good to go with your Agile projects from the get go. The development modeller integrates with the platform to make deployment just a few clicks away. Issue identification is easy as the feedback mechanism in the application enables users to show exactly where in the application the problem happens and under what circumstances.

It compliments ERP solutions very well thanks to the ease of integration through direct database connections, REST and SOAP.

Mendix offers pre-built connectors for Internet of Things, Machine Learning, Cognitive Services, Predictive Analytics and others making the build of context sensitive smart apps a lot easier. It also allows you to connect to other systems through REST/SOAP or any third party database through the Database Connector.

There are a large number of deployment options available - from on-premise, private cloud and public cloud options through its membership of the Cloud Foundry initiative.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a Mendix partner, my employer employs multiple Mendix developers and is engaged in projects in a wide variety of industries. It provided the winning team for the Mendix World Hackathon 2016 and of our consultants two are Mendix MVP.

Though having originated in the energy sector, our company currently has consultants working and experienced in working with Mendix in the finance, utilities, manufacturing industry and much more. The technology is used to complement big ERP systems, as well as to create entirely new applications: small, medium and big processes, across all channels (mobile, tablet and desktop).

Use cases include a user-centric application that predicts and allocates elevator maintenance resources based on live data from IoT sensors inside the elevators and an application that initiates, guides, controls and secures the entire Eurasia financial controlling process for all locations of an international manufacturing company, streamlining the process and creating actionable real-time management information.
Corné Hoogendoorn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a partner of Mendix we build applications (rapidly) on the platform for several of our customers. Mendix enabled us to speed up our delivery time significantly and also helped us involving the business more with possibilities to make adjustments to the apps with just a few clicks and showing the results immediately to the persons sitting at your desk. As a consultant it's a great tool to work with, I can just focus on delivering functionality as fast as possible without being troubled with all kinds of set-ups, large amounts of coding for small functional entities and other stuff which slows you down on delivering. And the fun part is that through the speed of delivery you’re involved in lots of new opportunities and different kinds of functionality. Besides this, customers really appreciate the speed of delivering and are often surprised by this which makes it great to demo your results.