Quickbase

Quickbase

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Quickbase

Overview

Recent Reviews

Quickbase Review

9 out of 10
May 19, 2022
At our company Business Control Hub, we build up processes for other companies and implement them on Quickbase. Our core business is …
Continue reading

Quickbase: Easy, Fast Insights

10 out of 10
May 14, 2022
We use Quickbase to manage training and consulting data. Training data includes events, registrations, attendance, evaluations, and pre …
Continue reading

Love the quickbase!

8 out of 10
March 26, 2022
In our company, Quickbase is used for a wide range of team management and trackers for employees. It is also used in data analysis and …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 6 features

Platform Security (97)

9.3
93%

Platform Scalability (99)

9.0
90%

Reusability (104)

8.2
82%

Platform User Management (104)

8.2
82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Quickbase, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Team

Starting at $600

Cloud
per month/billed annually

Enterprise

Contact sales team

Cloud

Business

Starting at $2000

Cloud
per month/billed annually

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://quickbase.intuit.com/plans-and…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Low-Code Development

8.3
83%

Product Details

What is Quickbase?

Quickbase provides a no-code operational agility platform that enables organizations to improve operations through real-time insights and automation across complex processes and disparate systems. The vendor states their goal is to help companies achieve operational agility—to be more responsive to customers, more engaging to employees and as adaptable as possible to what’s next.

Quickbase Screenshots

Custom dashboards provide a consolidated view of valuable business insightsData access controls via custom roles and permission

Quickbase Video

Quickbase is the no-code platform that enables anyone in your business to safely build, iterate, and integrate applications in partnership with IT. With Quickbase, your teams can democratize access to data, break down data silos, and automate unique workflows without writing a single line of code.

Quickbase Downloadables

Quickbase Integrations

Quickbase Competitors

Quickbase Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Quickbase's best feature?

Reviewers rate Platform Security highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses Quickbase?

The most common users of Quickbase are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 407)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've adopted Quickbase as our collaborative project management and process adherence tool for the entire department of Technology Services. Quickbase will be our 'one-stop shop' for everything and anything relating to a project: project status, milestones, stakeholders, project schedule, etc. Currently, we use multiple platforms to house information pertaining to projects, Google Drive, SharePoint, emails, network shares etc.
  • The customization of the Quickbase platform is extremely valuable, the fact we can utilize existing apps is also valuable.
  • An onboarding specialist is very valuable and Quickbase does a great job ensuring they set up your environment to your business needs.
  • I believe the room for improvement would be a more object oriented setup, instead of the database design or master keys and creating relationships, a more user-friendly, modular setup would be nice to have.
Quickbase is well suited for operations that have multiple projects on the go across multiple facilities and a channel of the business to ensure a collaborative and centralized location of project information.
We have achieved this with some challenges as the design and framework take quite a bit of time to plan and set up, as well as the table relationships. The growing pains of setting up the platform will be greatly outweighed by the benefits of this tool.
This would be quite difficult for someone who has no database experience or technical design experience, unless of course they're using a pre-built application. A business analyst can describe the flow but when it comes to the framework of table relationships, master keys, and fields someone with technical experience is very much required, especially when the fun features come into play where HTML coding is required.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in the Process and Production Department in our company. The apps created help in scheduling jobs for the employees that are working in the company. We were initially finding it difficult to find an effective scheduling method and the apps created through QB help with that a lot.
  • Assist with building apps.
  • Provide training and information.
  • Customer satisfaction.
  • Help connecting DB and QB
  • Form arrangements
  • Formula cheat sheet
QB is well suited for any data and all departments. I believe it depends on the user's needs and their dedication to building and constantly improving the app. It does require internet connectivity and it would be less appropriate at places that don't have some internet connection or devices through which QB can be used.
QuickBase is designed to make building, deploying, and maintaining custom business applications faster and easier. My organization has definitely achieved this benefit by building, using, and managing applications quickly and easily. I was able to build and manage apps even though I don't have a lot of coding knowledge. Anyone can be trained to build apps through QB!
No
May 19, 2022

Quickbase Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
At our company Business Control Hub, we build up processes for other companies and implement them on Quickbase. Our core business is oriented to the processes optimization followed by the implementation using Quickbase along with some other tools, achieving a strong integration between different existing software. This data is presented as dashboards build directly in QuickBase as well as some other tools like Power BI.
  • Integrate information coming from other software
  • The data input is pretty easy including mobile devices.
  • Showing different graphs and widgets that allows generating a Dashbaord.
  • The off-line mode to upload information when connectivity is an issue.
  • Versatility on graphs structure.
  • Automations need to be improved.
Quickbase will be a great option for people that are not specifically software developers but have quite a little knowledge of any programming language. It is also good for companies that want to centralize their information in one single place and navigate thru the information easily. Quickbase won´t be appropriate if some custom design is required regarding appearance.
As part of our core business, process implementation is essential and Quickbase has delivered on a timely basis the requirements according to our clients' expectations.
As for myself, I am part of the non-technical citizen developers, and it has been challenging in the beginning. Now, after 5 years I can say that it is a tool easy to use, that requires experience and study of the courses delivered by Quickbase. Anytime an issue appeared, the help team is ready to solve and assist.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Quickbase in our organization internally as well as externally. Here we use Quickbase as the integration of Quickbase with Quickbook online to fetch the data into Quickbase and create some useful analysis out of that data. We solve many business solutions as we track the data on a real-time basis like we create the different dashboards as our clients see it on regular basis based on the data of QBO (Quickbook online)
  • Integration with third party platform
  • Provides real time data
  • Insightful analysis
  • It can give user flexibility to change the background of dashboard
Quickbase is very well suited where there is a workflow-related scenario where different user can get access to different role based on their position and changes the data accordingly. Here Quickbase won't be well suited or less suited where the user wants to create the professional dashboard same as Power BI or Tableau.
In Quickbase we have created a different custom application for our clients and also for our internal needs organization. We can create the application faster and easier as it doesn't require code for making simple applications compared with complex applications that required less code to create the application. While creating the different application as per client need our client is happy and still they using for tracking their business performance and KPIs too.
Quickbase is no code or low code application. With the help of Quickbase non-technical person also can create the application and use that application on daily basis. So here the nontechnical citizen can create the application without any code. We can easily set up the Quikbase application and are ready to go.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Quickbase to manage training and consulting data. Training data includes events, registrations, attendance, evaluations, and pre and post-tests. Our consulting/coaching data includes detailed action plans, outcomes, session records, and evaluations. Additionally, we use Quickbase to track agencies and their related contacts. We display data for project teams and cross-cutting core services in dashboards.
  • Easy low- or no-code development
  • Filterable reports
  • Role management
  • Customization
  • Ability to copy dashboard pages.
  • Ability to apply a filter to multiple dashboard pages at once.
  • Ability to use custom color defaults (colors can be updated on any button, report, or chart, but must be done on each and everyone. It would be nice to be able to set custom brand standards).
Quickbase is fantastic for organizations looking to increase their data tracking from entry to analysis. Quickbase has intuitive tools that staff at all tech levels can use. It has the flexibility to deeply customize or the ability to launch pre-made solutions from the app exchange. In addition to serving new purposes, Quickbase can take the place of multiple systems you may already be using (CRM, Access Database, File Storage, Surveying platform, Quickbase can do all of that).
Quickbase makes building, deploying, and maintaining custom business applications faster and accessible with no code. It has allowed us to support many projects more quickly.
Citizen developers, or as Quickbase calls them Business Users / Business Builders, are the heart of Quickbase. I truly believe that anyone who wants to build applications in Quickbase can. The platform on its own is very intuitive, but even better Quickbase has a plethora of free accessible resources.
-Quickbase University is invaluable for video and practice-along courses to get builders up and running in no time.
-Community discussion boards contain answers and ideas for every challenge I've ever encountered.
-Quickbase's help guides are thorough.
-The customer service is prompt and helpful.
-Outside videos like Quickbase Junkie provide additional support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across departments. It solves distributed a data collection problem.
  • Archive documents.
  • Real-time analytics.
  • Data collection.
  • More API on the front end and backend.
  • More control on data connection and link table feature
  • Need modern bootstrap mobile interface.
  • More user-friendly form rule editing interface, more control on form rule, like copy rules to another form.
  • More flexible data type/schema, which allows using any kind of fields in filter or joins.
  • Auto increasing index field which duplicates records but editable. Editable duplicate built-in fields to allow better recovery function.
  • Customized pages which allow a non-login visit[or] to collect data.
Quickbase will provide a very quick and powerful solution:
  • When having daily log type data to collect
  • When having user profile type of data to build with a daily log
  • When having users from different locations, and using different devices, and systems

I think our organization has achieved this benefit. It is faster to build and kind of easy to maintain.
Upon request of our users, most applications are more complex than default features and functions. Therefore supporting and maintaining them is no longer that easy. Hope QuickBase will provide more tools for more advanced developers.
It is really easy to build, but not that easy to build it right. For a large organization, functional and powerful applications require cross department design collaboration.
  • Self-taught
daily support is great just the system itself could not provide all we want.
Almost everything works fine, with some weird limitation but somehow you can find a way around it.
Considering the prices and easiness to develop, this is an awesome system to build my business apps on.
Too many shutdown and offline
No
Jeff Klok | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBase is used in several departments. It allowed us to create a unique and efficient way to organize our work and projects. It allowed for a custom-tailored development without needing to involve IT, which was faster and cheaper to the departments.
  • Data Input
  • Filtering Information
  • Organizing workflow
  • Types of reports
  • Types of output material
  • Cost per user per month
Quick Base is well suited to project management, high-volume data retention, and flexibility in builds. It still has some arbitrary limitations on filtering that limit is ability to be useful in some instances.
We did. We were able to build a custom-tailored, complex project management and databank within a couple of weeks versus months with IT support. It has become the cornerstone of all the work we complete.
Was able to build a highly complex project management system with automations with zero experience in roughly a week that has become the cornerstone of all of our workflows. Handles project tracking, workload assignment, database collections, reporting out and more. Limited programming experience prior on software just a good understanding of process flows.
They are responsive and willing to help. Generally prompt in addressing the issues or helping to come up with solutions or workarounds to problems when needed
For the end users I think it’s extremely usable. From a programming side it is relatively straight forward and easy to pick up. Some of the more recent updates have made it less usable as it seems to be turning into a watered down version of excel.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Quickbase for master management of customers, agreements, employees, revenues projects, hours data, and operations as well as for reporting point of view.
  • Master management of Data
  • Hours Master
  • Revenue
  • Projects master
  • Agreements
  • Table management
  • relationships
It is very easy to update the data and link the data in QuickBase and it is a great application for users to make applications based on their requirements.
Yes, it has now achieved the benefit.
I am not into developing side of it.
Stephen E. Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for many reasons in my department from image release and tracking to Alumni engagement in our many networking event around the country.
  • I have been using QuickBase for many years and I find this platform meets the vast majority of my needs in many different areas of my work.
  • Don't know if it have Geo Tracking yet or not but that is something that I foresee us needing in the future for tracking engagement.
This can be used from a simple database to complex tracking.
I have built many apps and am a certified app builder. The apps can be built very simple or very complex. That being said, you don't have to have a lot of experience to create apps but with experience you can create just about anything.
This is fairly simple and only requires learning formulas in order to write them.
  • Online Training
  • In-Person Training
  • No Training
The support is great and quick.
The usability is outstanding.
Several departments have apps that are shared with each other because work areas cross so it helps make sure work is not doubled and we can all contribute to the project in the one app.
May 09, 2022

Quick Base Review

Krunal Thakkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Quick Base for internal and external purposes. Internally, we use it to manage the details of the employee and all the billing-related activities. Externally, we use it for our clients, for operation-related solutions and smooth business process.
  • Quick Base helps us with workflow-related activities.
  • Quick Base is a no-code or low-code application, so nontechnical people can also use it.
  • Quickbase application helps to send the email automatically to more than 200 people within one click
  • Quick Base is currently giving sync features to very limited applications where they should increase.
  • Quick Base is also giving facility for mobile applications but the summary report is not working there.
  • Quickbase need to improve on Dashboard side where we can see the dashboard professionally.
Quick Base is helpful where there are workflow-related activities, such as in an HR application. Here Quickbase is very much useful where can get rid off of spread sheet and we can see the data on real time basis.
Yes. Quickbase help us in many ways in terms of internal and external clients too where we can manage the application fast and easily.
Quick Base is a low-code application, so it is easy to use for the nontechnical people. But sometimes, using the API there can be difficult.
  • Online training
I have given 9 out of 10 as they are proving excellent support and also providing other options if it wont work as per my reqirement.
It is very user friendly and easy to use.
Excellent!
Yes
Yes it is working smoothly.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my department, there are three major functions that Quickbase is a solution for.
1) We log our systems checks on a daily basis.
2) We use it for shift turnover reports to notify staff of important events.
3) We use it for asset management to keep track of multiple sites where we have assets.
4) We keep track of pending work orders for vendors.
  • Very simple to learn and easy to use.
  • Lots of options for storing and retrieving data.
  • It's been around for a long time and has a good reputation.
  • I am always one for integrating voice command technology into applications. So that would be cool.
  • The admin interface could be a little more intuitive.
Often times I am asked to provide asset information to different departments within my organization. Quickbase allows me to easily pull the information that they are looking for and sort it any way that they need it to look. Usually, this is done by downloading to a CSV file and after that, I can manipulate it with Excel to provide reports.
We have several different departments in my organization that create and maintain their own Quickbases. These are created very quickly and are easily modified if we find that we want to add or delete features. Usually, we can go back and collab on what will work best for all of the stakeholders.
I think most people are able to create apps without much IT help.
Krunal Thakkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Quickbase at the company level and also help our external clients were to solve their business operational-related problems. Quickbase helps to solve various business problems like replacing spreadsheets, supply chain-related issues, and so on. We have implemented Quickbase in many of our clients and replaced it with the current application.
  • operational Data
  • Live data tracking
  • Structural data
  • Supply chain managent
  • professional dashboard
  • flexibility to change the theme
We can use Quickbase in many areas like supply chain management, live tracking data, replacing spreadsheet to Quickbase, structural organization point of view
Yes, Quickbase has flexibility as well as a user-friendly interface so that we can easily customize the requirement of clients/users with the help of Quickbase.
One can easily create a simple application faster and it required no code for developing the application just with the help of the drag and drop feature we can easily create it. So I think for non-technical "citizen developers" it will be easy to create the application easy and fast.
March 26, 2022

Love the quickbase!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our company, Quickbase is used for a wide range of team management and trackers for employees. It is also used in data analysis and recruitment.
  • Better collaboration
  • Better visualization for the team
  • Flexible Interface
  • Easy to use
  • Reports are not easily formattable so it should be improve
  • It does not provide a ton of customer support.
If you're searching for a tool that can implement quickly and improve on the way, then it's that is for you. It is also well suited for Small businesses, Human Resources, accounting, medical facilities, places with inventory, etc
We have solved lots of problems/difficulties in our company and also for clients, like managing the task flow of the client so the client can easily monitor their work smoothly.
Gabriel Figueroa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bids are submitted from various clients for hundreds of sites. Instead of passing Excel sheets around, all the data is centralized. All departments involved can input their data. The Project Admin reviews & confirms all data & finally submits [it] back to the client to be awarded/contracted to fulfill the orders of the sites. By digitizing data, we have centralized the data for all departments making it easier to show analytics.
  • [It] can be a quick setup but normally should be done as with any system to have discussions about the application requirements
  • Great reporting
  • Easy to setup notification to alert other users
  • One developer can almost keep up with (2) full time web developers
  • Pipeline enhances the process automation
  • Code Pages add value when connecting to external sites (i.e., Google Maps) to retrieve distance, Lat & Long, and much more
  • Better formulas
  • Better form designs
[...] Quick warehousing for data and reporting is [the] best feature. Allows for some very complicated formulas to handle commissions and such.
Yes, this is a great product for meeting immediate needs as well as turn[ing] them into long-term processes.
It is best to have some amount of database experience, but [it] can be done without that knowledge. Setting up reports is something that all users should learn to use to be able to be independent in putting together their needed reports.
Rob Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Quickbase was used as a client and prospect management database. We housed all of our CMS, DNS, hosting, and other solution usernames and passwords for 200+ clients. We loosely used some tables for project tracking to know at a glance where all new projects were in the pipeline. In a similar fashion, we used a set of tables to keep track of open proposals and the last time a prospect was contacted. We also tracked the reason(s) a customer decided to leave us. All tables were linked to a client's "Company" record so we could always easily grab any data related to a specific customer whether they were still a customer or not.
  • Easily creating relational database tables
  • Simple and intuitive way to generate reports
  • Granular permission control on a per user basis
  • Better or more intuitive project management tools
  • User interface feels a bit unrefined
  • It's easy to generate reports but once you have them it's nearly impossible to change the formatting.
Most of our team used Quickbase as a glorified password manager. It performed this task incredibly well. The rest of our team used Quickbase for tracking new project statuses, which it didn't do particularly well. It's not a proper project management tool (or at least our implementation of it wasn't) so we found it lacked the robust tracking we desired.
Our organization didn't really use QuickBase to build an application. We mostly used it to create a customer database to store all of our specific customer login or other detailed information, as well as track prospects and new project statuses. Essentially a very very simple project management tool. We certainly achieved this goal, however, we eventually replaced QuickBase with a less expensive tool that was more suited to our needs.
We often had to train new users on how to build reports using the data they wanted. Many users would want to pull reports from multiple tables but lacked the understanding of how to determine which tables or columns were required. Once training was provided we left the users to their own tinkering and rarely had to have follow-up training.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization, Quickbase was introduced as a helpdesk ticketing solution [in comparison with] another leading provider. My company wanted complete control over our system and Quickbase was the best option we found. Over the last 3 years, we've grown our use of Quickbase to manage the following: fleet system; complete facilities and tech projects; integrate online status forms with Microsoft Dynamics GP; collaborate [with the] Information Center; host new location pipeline/development summaries; store employee data; complete PCI compliance requirements; control inventory [in addition to other uses]. Quickbase allowed us to create a more user-friendly experience for our end-users while allowing us to create more insights [into] our business operations. The low-code platform is a perfect mix for users of all levels to get exactly what they need out of the Quichbase system.
  • Has plenty of help material for builders
  • Has an excellent support team for any questions or problems
  • Allows for extensive creativity while taking away most of the tedious work to get there
  • Expand the allowances of html/javascript tags for stylings
Quickbase is well suited for many use cases [and] in particular, help desk ticketing. . We were able to create [a number of] table-to-table relationships, notifications and forms for each type of user. Quickbase [has made it easier] to get what we [want] when we [want] it. I have yet to find a scenario where Quickbase [wasn't an] appropriate solution.
My organization has been able to design, build, deploy and maintain custom business applications much faster and easier [with] Quickbase compared to having to build everything from scratch; think SQL reports and C# programs. We were able to test and roll out our help desk solution in under 3 months. [The process] would've been faster but we have extensive testing rituals. The other use cases that did not require non-IT users took 2 months at [the] most.
Honestly, you don't need to be technical to build applications on Quickbase. Any time that I've had any questions, [I can look either to] the help center or the Quichbase community where you can post [inquiries]. Both [these] options have [come to the] rescue quickly. I began my Quickbase journey as a low-level IT employee which quickly morphed into Quickbase admin. The Quickbase community has been my biggest asset, and I love to answer questions [so] I can help others.
Michael Bralow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Quickbase for a wide range from HR & Financial, to team management and trackers as well as data analysis and recruitment.
  • Customizable
  • Flexible
  • Quick
  • Standard across applications
  • Removing [native features] for use cases[.]
  • Javascript
  • Advanced features to use outside of the applications[.]
[It's] well suited to standardized tasks, and systems. Things like recruitment or HR where there are very specific needs and wants that change slowly [over time]. It is harder for things where you have many different needs for similar but not exactly the same groups. It also makes it difficult when you want to simplify for the [end-user] by removing some of the native features.
[It's] pretty easy once you have a set of people who have builder knowledge to get something out there. The real issue comes when a builder and management team also use real [end-user] feedback to make a product that is liked by the people who will be using it most. Unfortunately, builders are often a little too in the weeds for that. That is why we needed to implement an oversite/implementation team [that] can work with the builder.
[It's] hard for people to wrap their mind around table relationships. Which is the main barrier. It takes a decent chunk of time to maintain applications if the builder has left the organization and it isn't documented well which it usually isn't.
Camilo Roncancio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a developing team we use Quickbase as an Agility platform which allows us to organize and plan future development and share thoughts for every sprint we get involved in, also it is a good app for real-time insights and automation and that makes development a lot easier for us.
  • Support.
  • Operational Agility.
  • Automation.
  • Customization.
  • Confusing report generator.
  • Individual templates.
Whenever the team needs to organize data this app is a must is better for database tables even than excel or access, but it is not the best well suited for report customization and report generation in that aspect the platform becomes hard to use and sometimes a little bit plain.
Actually, the team has changed to other deployment and managing applications, Quickbase was useful at first but it becomes hard to use whenever we need a custom report and that gets us back to other applications and the search of new ones, but in general, a large organization can manage their development with this, if they are patient enough.
In my experience, Quickbase is not an intuitive application which makes it difficult to use sometimes, if you get an approach at first sight and for simple managing task the app responds really well but once you dive into some feature for customization Quickbase becomes a hard tool to use.
Michael Lanphear | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to manage [the] workflows of many processes for our services team. This involves multiple ways to view and share data with others. We can also use it to assign tasks and to help project managers do their work more efficiently.
  • Automate workflows
  • Task Assignment
  • Data Reporting
  • Complex Calculations
  • Application Logging
Workflow and project management [are] where Quickbase excels. However, the more complicated workflows can require someone that knows how to code JavaScript to get it done. Custom forms are great to provide a wonderful user experience but can be hard to control if different forms are needed by users of the same data.
Yes, this application allows us to quickly develop workflows and project management applications faster and easier without having to involve IT.
We only allow citizen development for reporting. Reporting is easy to drag and drop. We need to control development because many of the data points are integrated for a variety of other processes and in the past, we have found that it can easily become the wild west if everything was opened up.
Georges Khairallah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Quickbase is one of the central applications used at our company to handle multiple aspects of our company's operations. We use it for asset tracking, user management, user provisioning, user onboarding, billing, reporting, partner portal, and going forward, every other business workflow that we need to add, will likely end up being tracked within Quickbase.

Further, we also use the Quickbase API to link with our infrastructure to automate user provisioning and maintenance, while removing as much human error as possible from the process.
  • Creating extremely useful reports is tremendously easy in Quick base. This makes it very simple for us to keep on top of any sort of statistics, reports, and other items that help with our growth.
  • It is an extremely easy platform to create complex relationships on, without the need of knowing in-depth database development.
  • It has a nice interface which is consistently improving. It allows almost infinite flexibility. It's almost as if you can dream it, you can probably achieve it.
  • I have said this in previous reviews and will say it again here about Quickbase. Though reporting is good, it is not brandable in a detailed fashion, nor is the display customizable. This requires the use of 3rd party developers to make those things available. It is not a show stopper, but it certainly would make everything more streamlined and self-contained
  • Pricing is quite steep. On multiple occasions, I've been wanting to refer small clients to Quick base, but haven't been able to, due to the high priced entry point plan which is out of the reach of most small businesses. The good news is that Quickbase does tend to negotiate better pricing to accommodate business need.
  • The Sandbox feature could use some improvement.
  • Quickbase forms could use an overhaul with better UI and organization.
  • Dynamic form rules are fantastic, but can get a bit unruly when having a lot of them.
Well Suited for:
  • Quickbase is great for a company that is drowning in Excel files and has to dig through tons of folders to find what they need.
  • Quickbase is great for anyone who wants better control over their data and reporting:
Example: We were recently audited by Microsoft for our licensing, and we were able to close our audit case, one hour after receiving the initial email due to the extremely detailed report that we were able to immediately provide them.

Less Appropriate for:
  • A company that doesn't really have a business process that is well known, which would make it hard to implement a Quickbase application for their needs
  • A company that doesn't have the budget to spend a minimum of $500 / month for the Quickbase platform.
We have been using Quickbase since day 1, and we have been incrementally developing it and making it increasingly connected to our infrastructure and automation. It simultaneously connects our internal company's inventory/database/assets with our operational infrastructure and servers, and is used to onboard users and provide real-time reporting on our user status, as well as provide our partners and affiliate a real-time view of their status. We can achieve a full circle of information and reporting.

As we develop Quickbase, we are also using APIs to automate certain processes which have been limited to being performed by our engineers manually.
It is quite easy to build in Quickbase. All database concepts are translated into layman's terms within the Quickbase application. You certainly need to have a basic knowledge of how databases work, but at a very basic level. What is the most important is to know what is your end goal, and what you want to get out of your Quickbase application.

It is very useful to read some documentation first, and attend some of the Quickbase University classes, as it is important to design the application correctly. This is something that will be pretty hard to change if no planning was done prior to beginning the development.
The support team is always responsive, and is very knowledgeable. I rarely have to re-explain a problem. Most of the time a solution is presented or escalated as needed.
Gilbert Spigelman MPM, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Quick Base for customer bid creation, help desk ticket tracking, resource scheduling, and reviewing resource skills.
  • Easily scalable
  • Link various data sources in a single place
  • Quick Base is extremely easy to learn
  • Quick Base University for everyone, and [it's] free
  • Visibility to Pipelines created by other users
  • Transfer of Pipeline ownership
  • Form UI needs updating
To this day, I have not found a use case where Quick Base was not a contender. If someone asks for a solution, I find a way to make it work in Quick Base. The true challenge is to ensure documentation is always created for every application. Data Dictionaries are extremely useful for future developers when application ownership is handed off.
Many businesses still run using Access or Excel. Access has scalability issues and Excel should never be used to run a business. In a previous position, I built a custom solution to provide customer estimates based on an ordered product. It also provided labor estimates. The application ended up being used globally and helped increase margin.
Of course as your experience grows, you'll always find better ways to create applications. The only time you need a specific skill set in Quick Base is when you need to use Javascript or other languages to accomplish a task. Otherwise, Quick Base can accomplish most tasks natively. I always search for a native way before engaging a more experienced programmer.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use QuickBase as a workflow management system and CRM. It's used across my department, and can be accessed across the whole organization! We use it both to manage and oversee operations, as well as to gain insight into our operations through reporting.
  • Low-code
  • Easy to automate
  • Good support
  • Data structure can be clunky.
  • Audit logs could be improved.
Quickbase is well suited to rapidly-growing companies that want to empower their workforce to become involved in app creation. It's easy to learn and tailor to specific situations. Its structure and automation can make it a powerful tool. Quickbase isn't as well suited to companies with the budget to invest in a more tailored engineering solution.
Yes, definitely! One of Quickbase's strengths is how quick and easy it is to build and deploy a solution. Apps are easy to create, and changes within apps are even easier to push forward, even without the help of an engineering team. Quickbase is also innovating and restructuring, which encourages internal innovation to best leverage their new features.
Quickbase is very easy to learn if you leverage their internal education resources, Quickbase University. Working with an account executive or consultant while starting with Quickbase is also a very valuable way to get up to speed quickly. It's definitely achievable for "citizen developers," but app builders with prior coding experience will flourish as well.
June 02, 2021

LOVE Quickbase!

Amber Littleton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Quickbase is being used at my company in one location as a pilot for possible uses at multiple locations. Our particular use case is process monitoring on production lines. We will use the real time data to track efficiencies at an hourly level and have historical data to show performance.
  • Customizable
  • User friendly
  • Adaptable for multiple processes and departments
  • Some reporting looks busy and can be hard to customize.
  • Some features in beta are glitchy.
  • Summary reports are hard to manage effectively.
Quickbase is well suited for accounting, Human Resources, medical facilities, places with inventory, government applications, small business and large, etc. I cannot think of any scenarios where Quickbase cannot be an asset to the company.
Quickbase has allowed my company to have a fully customizable app to replace papers that could not be analyzed effectively or timely. With a few button clicks, Quickbase has turned analyzing data and visualization of the data into something that everyone can see and benefit from.
I was the builder of our application. I consider myself tech-savvy, but definitely not an IT professional or a coder. I do not possess Java, CSS, or any other programming knowledge and was able to build a fully functional app that less tech-savvy people have successfully used for months.
May 31, 2021

Convenience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Quickbase is easy to build out tables and continues to improve UIs. This makes it easy to adapt to the ever-changing needs of a company. The support provided by the help desk is fantastic. They are quick to respond and are always helpful. The best part is that you don't need to have any experience. Also, having QuickBase university is an amazing resource for new users that will be building apps.
  • Continually listening to the user and building improvements for the user
  • Technical support is amazing.
  • Quickbase university
  • When account managers change it is often not well communicated.
7 years ago we were doing all of our work on spreadsheets and word documents. This was a challenge as data was impossible to follow up on. Thanks to QB we now have a fully functioning ERP system that we are able to update as we continue to grow and make improvements.
Building apps, tables, and forms have been easy. I have been able to train people on building that have no experience. I have not had to have help from IT and as long as you take the time to map out what your doing it is easy to build out.
Gaurav Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Quick Base in our entire organization. We have developed our own HRMS on the Quick base platform. Along with we have developed applications for our legal departments, IT departments and for our external customers too. It is very easy for someone who does not know how to code can build an app easily with the Quick Base. We have been automating most of the manual processes through Quick Base.
  • It is a cloud-based platform. There is no need to set up something on your system. You just need an internet connection and a registered username and password.
  • Everyone can build an app on Quick Base without even knowing how to code.
  • You can easily automate your process through Quick Base by creating notifications, subscriptions, and reminders on which triggers on a particular event.
  • You can build a dashboard where you can show the progress of the projects and see your pending task and many more other things on a single place.
  • One thing, I still miss which is a multi-lingual feature.
I would recommend if you want to automate your work and migrate from Excel. Everyone can build the app an Quick Base if you don't know how to code. There are several users which don't know how to code and they are building applications on Quick Base and added Quick Base to the skill sets.