Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Overview

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism cluster manager, Nutanix Calm…

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure has proven to be a valuable solution for organizations in various use cases. Users have experienced …
Continue reading

Scalable and Reliable

9 out of 10
February 03, 2023
Incentivized
Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure is used to host Virtual machines (VMs) in our organization. The business problem it addresses is we don't…
Continue reading

Competitive HCI Vendor

8 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We've been using Nutanix AOS to consolidate our converged infrastructure (CI) to hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) across our entire …
Continue reading

Easy to use

10 out of 10
November 02, 2021
Incentivized
Nutanix AOS used across the whole organization. We are using it to solve a lot of different business problems from VDI to database.
Continue reading

Nutanix Review

10 out of 10
October 28, 2021
We use Nutanix to consolidate all the various hypervisors and non-standard setups we have around the globe. Implementing Nutanix …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors),…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

40 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Azure Stack HCI?

Microsoft offers hyperconverged infrastructure solutions via Azure Stack HCI. Azure Stack HCI provides a variety of preferred hardware solutions for building a hybrid cloud infrastructure, allowing the user to run virtual machines on hyperconverged systems and use Windows Admin Center to connect to…

What is Scale Computing Platform?

Scale Computing offers edge computing, virtualization, and hyperconverged solutions for customers around the globe. Scale Computing HyperCore software promises to eliminate traditional virtualization software, disaster recovery software, servers, and shared storage, replacing these with a fully…

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure (NCI) is the core software of the Nutanix Cloud Platform, converging the entire datacenter stack—compute, storage, storage networking, and virtualization—into a hyperconverged infrastructure environment.With NCI, organizations can manage mission-critical applications, data, and security across diverse datacenter, edge, and cloud environments.

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Video

Introducing Nutanix AOS

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Competitors

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism cluster manager, Nutanix Calm and Nutanix Flow server management, and is available on the Nutanix NX series of server hardware appliances, as well as third-party OEM appliances.

VMware vSAN, Cisco HyperFlex (discontinued), and HPE SimpliVity are common alternatives for Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.7.

The most common users of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(169)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure has proven to be a valuable solution for organizations in various use cases. Users have experienced significant cost savings and reduced administrative burden by leveraging Nutanix's automatic and streamlined operations. By serving as the core infrastructure platform for both virtualization and storage needs, Nutanix eliminates the need for managing separate server fabric and storage silos. This web-scale technology has successfully hosted and improved the performance of legacy servers and databases. Additionally, Nutanix AOS provides flexibility, scalability, and remote capability, accommodating increasing demand and streamlining day-to-day routines. It simplifies operations by allowing single-point management and migration between clusters, supporting development and production environments alike. With its Prism interface, Nutanix centralizes infrastructure resources and simplifies management, troubleshooting, and visibility. The product also powers VDI, file shares, web applications, and acts as the backbone of enterprise virtualization, delivering stability, scalability, seamless patching, and upgrades. It is chosen to consolidate storage and compute in the same host, eliminating the need for SAN switches and improving performance. Nutanix is implemented company-wide to impact all users in every department and consolidate storage data centers more efficiently. It provides native integration for all hypervisors running in Nutanix environments while ensuring data protection and application recovery. Nutanix clusters are deployed across multiple sites with minimal overhead, offering control over remote offices without the need for middleware software. The simplicity of implementation and management makes it an ideal choice for different use cases. Nutanix offers great performance, storage optimization, deduplication features as well as seamless upgrades without interruption. Users have reported greater visibility with reduced power consumption thanks to Nutanix powering their entire business. The product continuously improves based on user feedback while providing exceptional support from the Nutanix team. It also integrates seamlessly with existing infrastructure to improve efficiency and encrypt data at rest. Whether it is hosting websites or providing a platform for virtualized server infrastructure, Nutanix meets high availability requirements while offering operational simplicity and scalability.

Hassle-free setup process: Multiple users have found the setup process of Nutanix AHV to be hassle-free. They appreciate the assistance provided by Nutanix representatives during installation, which allows them to start building virtual machines immediately.

Seamless software updates: Several reviewers highly appreciate Nutanix AHV's automatic management of moving VMs between clusters during software updates without any downtime. This feature ensures uninterrupted operation and minimizes disruptions, contributing to a smooth and seamless experience.

Intuitive interface and management: Many users praise the ease of system management from a web browser with Nutanix. They find the interface well-outlined and intuitive, making it easy to navigate and perform tasks quickly. Additionally, the interface provides good historical data, allowing for better insights and decision-making.

Steep Learning Curve: Several users have mentioned that Nutanix has a steep learning curve, with the online training course being extensive and difficult to complete before taking the test. Users have found it challenging to get up to speed with the platform, potentially due to limited documentation and a lack of robust support resources.

Issues with Software Updates: Some users have experienced issues with software updates in Nutanix, stating that updates are sometimes rushed to release and result in significant problems with buggy software. As a solution, users recommend purchasing tech support to mitigate these issues.

Complexity in Management and Integration: Multiple reviewers have expressed frustration with various aspects of management and integration within Nutanix. Users find the interface for managing VMs on AHV unfamiliar compared to VMware's folder structure. There is also a lack of certain functionalities like the ability to disable a NIC card or add existing disks from other VMs. Additionally, there is complexity involved in integrating third-party tools, limitations in Prism interface functionality, and challenges with network segmentation and backup utility integration.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 71)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 03, 2023

Scalable and Reliable

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure is used to host Virtual machines (VMs) in our organization. The business problem it addresses is we don't have to maintain any physical storage servers after moving the VMs to Nutanix cloud. The physical footprint has been eliminated and we use Nutanix to keep all our VMs running, be it production, development or testing servers.
  • Easy deployment
  • User friendly
  • Easy to update / upgrade
  • More command-line driven than GUI
  • Not enough speed at times
  • Expensive when compared to competitors
Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure is well suited for any scale of organizations. Best suited when you want to migrate applications from physical centres to cloud which considerably decreases the maintenance costs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Nutanix AOS has been the final missing puzzle piece to moving towards a more flexible, agile, HCI based datacenter eliminating the complex management that is common with traditional or converged infrastructure. The automation pieces, especially the playbooks save so much time in larger environments by automating common tasks like expanding disk, memory, or cpu allocation to VMs. The overall UI is so much better than VMware or Citrix and the performance and ease of upgrades is on another plane compared to vxrail / vxstack or hyperflex.
  • Performance
  • User interface
  • Automation
  • Cost
  • Licensing
  • Features (more are continually added, but it is a newer product)
  • Hardware compatibility
  • Efficiency of CVM's
I would highly recommend using Nutanix HCI for any of your infrastructure needs. I would highly suggest saving money and using the free included AHV hypervisor. The performance is incredible, and the data reduction capabilities are on par with vSAN. I would only recommend using ESXi with Nutanix AOS if AHV does not yet support some one-off configurations or if you still want to use horizon while the frame is still growing.
November 05, 2021

Competitive HCI Vendor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We've been using Nutanix AOS to consolidate our converged infrastructure (CI) to hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) across our entire estate. This has meant quicker deployment, less rack space, and simpler management overall. We stuck with using ESXi as our hypervisor as it gives us the most flexibility with the existing tools we need for operational support. Hoping to add Nutanix Files later on to consolidate the many file servers and shares across the business, additional capacity for this can easily be added via the Nutanix Storage nodes.
  • Scales easily through addition of extra nodes to the cluster
  • Easy to upgrade
  • AHV included to help keep some of the costs down
  • Integration with 3rd party tools
  • Prism is limited if you use ESXi as your hypervisor
  • Tied to certain hardware vendors
Nutanix AOS is well suited to:
Redundancy and resilience of your hardware
Largely manage itself, lots of checks done via Nutanix Cluster Check (NCC)
24/7 Operations where you have contractual commitments to keep
Support is second to none
Free online educational material (which is up-to-date too!)

On the downside, Nutanix AOS is probably not a good solution if:
Cost is your primary concern, maybe stick with vSphere or HyperV
24x7 uptime is not critical
There may be times when you need to work at a command line for features not in the GUI yet or general support requirements
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Nutanix AOS is used across the whole organization as we manage a total of 3 clusters covering all our needs; storage, virtualization, networking, database.
  • Failover
  • Scalability
  • Gap between CLI and GUI functionalities
Nutanix AOS is well suited for redundancy and scalability. But the overall performance is one level below dedicated hardware for some workloads.
November 02, 2021

Easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Nutanix AOS used across the whole organization. We are using it to solve a lot of different business problems from VDI to database.
  • Perfect Support
  • Easy to use
  • All in one package
  • Improve interface. Add more features.
I give Nutanix AOS an eight because nothing is perfect, and there is a lot of improvements that can be made.
Eric Schmitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are currently utilizing Nutanix AOS for our VM's, as well as our ABS/file shares. With the migration to Nutanix AOS, this allowed us a single point of management and alerting instead of managing multiple different brands/tools. The ability to migrate between clusters also allows our company to have development clusters and production clusters with migrating VMS simple.
  • Fabulous Support
  • Great sales team
  • Build-in AI of moving VM's is solid
  • The management of clusters is as simple as it gets through PCent.
  • The upgrade process can be somewhat tricky but has had recent improvements.
If you are looking for a simpler solution to manage network-attached storage, block storage, and centrally housing your VMS with it, Nutanix AOS is the best in the business. When looking at a solution, include time and ease to your decision, as PCent allows a centralized solution. The support behind Nutanix AOS is also another great asset to the company.
November 01, 2021

Nutanix AOS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using it as our dev/test virtualization environment at our business center, which consolidated the previous test/dev environment based on Azure and Cisco UCS virtual platform, and planned to bring all dev/test VMs from the cloud back on-prem, and double the test /dev capacity for the whole company.
  • Easy configure and managment
  • Compatible with VMware
  • Feature rich
  • very good customers service and quick support/respond from account team
  • less cost
  • Initial network setup is a little bit confusing and challenging.
  • Data transfer speed is not optimized within box.
It is a feature-rich OS, software-defined storage solution on top of flexible hyper-converged Infrastructure, centrally managed. Easy to manage and maintain, compatible with other hypervisors. With build-in automatized features, it can easily create multiple instances of VM, apps, patches, and upgrades. Easy to scale in and out with minor impact to the existing environment.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Nutanix AOS is being used by [the] IT department, but indirectly it is being used across the whole organization. We did face some issues while migrating load from VMWare to AHV. Some of our legacy applications are not supported by AHV. Moreover, AHV does not have [the] capability to add existing disk or disk belongs to other VM. [I feel] it is also difficult to create a template in AHV.
  • "Nutanix is an operating system playing inside an existing, rich IT ecosystem." Listen to Wendy M. Pfeiffer, CIO of Nutanix, as she shares game-changing results with the implementation of infrastructure-as-code.
  • With one-click simplicity, Nutanix AOS streamlines IT operations and relieves budget pressures by integrating storage, networking, and compute services into a single solution managed by IT generalists. Start small and scale without limit to meet business demands.
  • Deliver applications with the highest possible performance throughout the full lifecycle, not just day one. Provide reliable performance SLAs without worrying about workload changes or growth in application demands.
  • Nutanix AOS does not have template functionality like in VMWare.
  • [In my experience] Nutanix AOS does not have [the] functionality to add existing disk or disk belongs to other VM like in VMWare.
  • Nutanix AOS does not have the functionality to see backup snapshots at DR site. For example, if you have multiple Nutanix clusters then you cannot have snapshots of other clusters. You need to retrieve the entire snapshots of your Protection Domain to restore your desired backup.
After using Foundation to create a cluster, you can use the Nutanix web console to join the Hyper-V cluster and its constituent hosts to the domain, create the Hyper-V failover cluster, and enable Kerberos. If you are installing Windows Server 2016, you do not have to enable Kerberos. Kerberos is enabled during cluster creation.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's our datacenter that's utilized on both educational campuses solving slow response and consolidating time management headaches.
  • Speed
  • Simplicity
  • Reliability
  • Too new to determine but so far so good.
If you have high data usage and want simple management, e.g. an all in one solution, this is a great choice for performance.
October 28, 2021

Nutanix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Nutanix to consolidate all the various hypervisors and non-standard setups we have around the globe. Implementing Nutanix eliminates all the maintenance headaches of dealing with multiple vendors/products for firmware, drivers and support.
  • Hyperconverged
  • Simple
  • Small footprint
  • Excellent Support
  • Move more command-line driven activities to the GUI
  • Reduce price
Nutanix is suited for everything! The only scenario where I would not implement it is at a site which does not have at least 3 ESX hosts and 100VMs. The cost would not be justifiable
October 28, 2021

AOS Review

Sergio Ruiz Jimenez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
AOS is used at the heart of the business, as we use it for all services with customers.
  • Cloning
  • Easy acces to performance data.
  • Interaction with VM.
  • Odd jobs
  • In the early versions of the foundation the deployment was confusing.
I think it's suited to all scenarios.
George Pickersgill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We've implemented 3 blocks of 3 nodes into our primary datacenter and have the same setup in our secondary datacenter.

The hardware will be used to host our production hypervisor and guest VMs and will be our primary solution for DR.

The decision was made to purchase and implement the solution primarily as part of a hardware refresh but also to consolidate and improve our DR stance.
  • Support - Nutanix allows you to log the support query directly with a technical expert so you are in good hands from the get-go.
  • This came in super useful for us as none of us had working experience with AOS prior to this implementation.
  • Alerting/Reporting - there's a fantastic report engine built into Prism that populates generated alerts with links to KBs to resolve them. It's also very easy to get an idea of capacity usage over time this allowing for easier planning/diligence for other projects and BAU.
  • Leap - I can't stress enough how impressed I am with this DR automation. I've got peace of mind that if everything did go wrong on a Sunday morning, I'd still be able to recover the estate in time to take mrs shopping.
  • The technology can also be used for pre-change testing as it's very easy to failover to a test bubble and work on the 'live' server without touching prod (thus allowing one to prove that a certain change doesn't pose any risk)
  • Install additional capacity - all that's required to add new nodes into your current cluster is to IP them via the BIOS and then click through a short wizard in the GUI. I added in 6 nodes with around 2 hours' worth of effort.
  • Operating systems - there are 5 different operating systems that comprise the Nutanix solution (AOS being just one of them) and it can be daunting or feel convoluted at times trying to decide which one to use at the command line, or when troubleshooting. On the plus side, their support team is always readily available if we can't work something out or need a solution quickly.
  • Prism Element/Prism Central - Nutanix sells their solution as a 'single pane of glass management' which is only half true.
  • To install and configure, one interface with Prism Element but to access the premium features requires an entirely different console. That's where Prism Central comes in and use requires an entirely separate installation, configuration, and also considerations for upgrade.
  • It would be very helpful if those features could just be made available in Prism Element dependent on the level of license installed.
Very suited to companies with a medium-size infrastructure and upwards.

Especially suited to those companies with an eye for growth given the ease of installation for new hardware.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I can not say enough how great Nutanix AOS is. We switched over from HPE Omnicube over a year ago and it has been one of the best decisions we have made. Simply put we have gone from working with a vendor to a strategic partner with Nutanix. There customer service and responses have been fantastic!
  • Much easier to use.
  • Customer service has been fantastic.
  • Improved performance.
  • Less cost.
  • Honestly cannot find an issue.
It has functioned especially well in our Citrix environment. The increased network speed has been noticed almost immediately by end users. We have also been able to increase our storage at the same time. All of this while actually paying less for our infrastructure than we paid for 5 years ago. It really has been a great experience.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Nutanix was defined as the standard global solution for VM/block data. It is already deployed on 2 out of 4 (BR and USA) of our strategic datacenters. It is also deployed in a lot of ROBO sites (at least 6 Vessels and 7 small sites in SouthAmerica). These sites concentrate around 2500 VMs and ~200 nodes.
  • Easy OS/Hypervisor upgrade process, using OneClick Upgrade
  • Easy to troubleshoot VMs performance issues using native performance analysis graphs/data
  • Centralized management per cluster using Prism Element, or even more centralized using Prism Central
  • Easy to upgrade BIOS, BMC, and BIOS of different components using the LCM tool
  • Support team is incredibly efficient
  • VMs replication using Protection Domains works great for DR or Backup purposes.
  • Although the OneClick Upgrade process is always improving, it eventually fails, and you need to work through it with the support team.
In my opinion, Nutanix AOS is very suitable for medium-large deployments, where you would have a huge 3-tier architecture (Storage, SAN, hosts, etc.). Having all the support centralized in a single provider makes it very easy to troubleshoot and fix issues, instead of trying to coordinate Storage support with SAN support and Hypervisor support, etc.
For small deployments, such as ROBO sites, it's probably less expensive to go with a small host and direct-attached storage, or ISCSi SAN.
August 13, 2020

Nutanix AOS is awesome

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Nutanix AOS to host all our application servers, network applications, hosting servers and database.
  • Easy to manage.
  • Simple dashboard.
  • Hyper-converged.
  • Support mobile version.
Nutanix is well suited for:
- operating multiple servers when accessing remotely.
- backup/replicate/restore.

Less suited:
- can't export the VM.
July 09, 2020

Nutanix Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Nutanix AOS as our current HCI. We have recently been phasing out older HP/Dell hardware to be replaced with Nutanix Nodes. On these nodes, we are running virtual servers and virtual desktops to support the mission and users/students of the Naval War College. This gives us the flexibility to expand with increasing demand and provide end-users with remote capability.
  • Cluster management
  • One-click upgrades
  • Single pane of glass
  • Third party driver support for one-click upgrades (example: NVIDIA GRID Drivers).
  • Specific metrics available from within Prism (Example: total IOPS capable not just what has been used).
  • New games (2048 is getting old).
Nutanix has been excellent in every way replacing existing hardware and infrastructure use cases.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our IT team uses AOS across the majority of our organization's infrastructure. It has provided our IT team agility, ease of implementation and maintenance, flexibility and scalability far better than traditional infrastructure provides us.
  • Ability
  • Scalability
  • One-click-upgrades!
  • LCM compatibility with OEM hardware. I realize Nutanix is at the mercy of the vendor in this case.
Well suited for most any implementation. We have not migrated our organizations most business critical applications and systems to Nutanix hyperconverged platform yet due to fear of performance for very low latency storage needs mainly because we have not had the time to validate functionality and performance in a real world scenario.
June 22, 2020

Nutanix AOS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
AOS is run on all our Nutanix nodes. It's being used across our entire organization. It helps us integrate Nutanix seamlessly with our infrastructure goals and allows us to utilize encryption with our data at rest.
  • Encryption
  • Auditing
  • Reporting
  • Network Segmentation
  • Interface
  • Integration with 3rd-party backup utilities
Nutanix AOS is well suited because it works and works extremely well. It doesn't take long to set up and is immediately available and easily expandable. Problem is that most backup solutions don't integrate well with it and a lot of them are slow on integration. It will eventually get better, but Nutanix really doesn't want to open up and allow other places to backup.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We run VMware Horizon VDI on Nutanix for around 200 users.
  • Performance - Nutanix performs very well, it's fast!
  • Cost - it's the best HCI platform out there.
  • Support - Nutanix support has never let us down.
  • Hard to identify where they could improve.
Nutanix is the market leader for a reason - price, performance, reliability, support.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is currently running the business infrastructure and providing DR capabilities.
  • Manages workloads well.
  • Provides DR capabilities.
  • Simplicity of a virtual environment.
  • Anti Infinity rules for VMs - cmd line only.
  • VM pinning can cause issues with DR failover.
Moving to a Hyper Converged Infrastructure from a 3-Teir Architecture. The performance increase was tenfold.
Rodger Hanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Nutanix is used by the whole organization as we run VMware on Nutanix for all our servers in various campuses. Nutanix makes it very easy to implement firmware updates from hypervisors to AOS.
  • One click & easy updates.
  • Self healing.
  • Everything in one cluster.
  • I find the licensing hard to get around.
It's simplified our lives by having storage & compute all on one hardware platform. It's easy to access and understand.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's the backbone of our mission-critical servers. It houses our HR, file servers, print servers, database servers, web servers, and any other small projects we need along the way.
  • Fault tolerance: We have had drives fail, but the system did exactly what it was built to do. It stayed online and we had no downtime while it was being addressed.
  • Hardware: We have had some small failures, but it is to be expected. Apart from two minor issues, their hardware has been rock solid for the last 5 years we have owned it.
  • Service and support: Quick to respond and quick to resolve issues. Very knowledgeable technicians every time we've called.
  • Since they've improved their system over the years, I've had a hard time finding a major issue I'm unhappy with. It used to be backup compatibility with Veeam, but now AHV and AOS have native support for it.
If you just need a single machine to provide a particular service, i.e. a web server, then this may not be the best solution. If you need a system to make sure you have your systems online and running 24-7 without fail, it's a great solution.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Nutanix AOS as our main deployment platform to deploy our VMware vSphere Infrastructure in our datacenter and in all our remote sites, branch offices. It allows us to deploy and expend in a timely manner. We are currently reviewing the move to the virtualization layer from Nutanix to remove our license from VMware.
  • Easy one-click upgrade
  • Rapid deployment
  • Easy to manage and use
  • The main con is that the solution relies on the network switch outside of the Nutanix block.
Nutanix AOS is perfect in a datacenter to deploy as computer and storage node. It has good integration with VMware so we can manage our VM from Nutanix Prism Central. We use it in about 20 remote sites as a local server that needs to be on-site for low latency and redundancy.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Nutanix AOS is being used across the whole organization. It is replacing a competitor in the virtualization landscape.
  • It is intuitive.
  • It frequently gets enhancements.
  • It is based on open source code.
  • GUI could use some polishing.
  • Some connections between GUI and CLI are not there yet.
Nutanix AOS is great when you are starting a company and you do not have any infrastructure--it is ideal to build with.

It is not the strongest when converting from another platform, although it can do it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We are using Nutanix AOS with AHV. So simple to manage, deploy and upgrade. It's fast with great value.
Firmware upgrades are so easy to do with LCM.
  • Easy of use
  • One-click operations
  • Technically none
It fits all virtual workloads It also has bare metal server support with volumes on top of it.
Return to navigation