TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/TJ/0g/NZRRNBHTIIDP.JPEGDriver driven EPBCSIt is used by our financial and planning team. ARCS and FCCS for reconcilation and close. EPBS for planning and budgeting. Using ARCS we are more efficient in our consolidation process. With EPBCS we have improved our planning and budgeting process. These solutions have given back the user lot more time to do value added work for their department and organization.,Task Manager in EPBCS helped out business users to track the planning and budgeting process. EPBCS Driver based solution was a total win for us. We didn't have do much of a customization work. Smart view reporting met the users adhoc reporting needs.,We have just started using it. After couple of cycles we will be able to add the missing functionality.,9,Yes we are using the adhoc reporting capabilities using Smart View and other out of box reporting capabilities.,9,Simplified process. Felixable to make changes to the planning in a dynamic market.,North East Ohio Oracle User GroupEPM Cloud Developer's POVI am helping my client move from on-prem to Cloud EPBCS with guidance to adopt as many of the out of the box frameworks as possible.,Reliability Ease of use Consistency with prior product to enhance user adoption,More flexibility within the frameworks Transparency in performance optimization More flexible migration options to exclude cubes in prod.,10,We offer a wide spectrum of big picture visioning to take full advantage of the possibilities for each client. We use cross functional and expanded scope to solve issues we uncover by asking questions and listening.,Clients typically push back a little when you start talking about scope expansion for a project due to budget constraints, but successful delivery will demonstrate the power of proper implementation and a “what else can we improve” attitude.,9,Reduction in development time Easier access via http Reliable consistent service Constantly improving performance and features,ODTUG Ohio Oracle User Group,SAP BPC (Business Planning and Consolidation)Net Neutral on PBCS and Negative on EPCRSEPM cloud is being used for Forecasting, budgeting , and KPI reporting. EPRCS is not being used as the product has not shown its value or ease of use.,EssBase Cube is strong Multiple dimensions and adhoc reporting is powerful Dashboard reporting is adequate,Performance has not been reliable in the cloud and support from Oracle always requires escalation Dashboard reporting would be better if it allowed stronger publishing and distribution outside the application. Better troubleshooting tools for the end user for performance and errors,6,Only have been able to leverage planning and budgeting at this point. We have a decentralized environment with hundreds of users leveraging the system monthly forecasting and annual budgeting.,We have not achieved these benefits due to complexity of implementation and resources required to support.,5,Net neutral,Not a member of any user groupsEPM cloudWe are evaluating the Essbase cloud solution to replace the on-premise Essbase servers and reduce the hours in maintenance.,Reduce cost of support Reduce maintenance time,Automation capabilities using EPM automate utilities are limited when compared to on-prem No replacement for Ess comands,8,Essbase cloud can reduce the cost and save maintenance time,We are in the evaluation phase.,3,Reduction in maintenance cost Limited automation capability FCCS does not have ASO reporting functionalities,ODTUG,OneStream XF and AnaplanOracle FCCS for Consolidation and Close - thumbs upIt is used by Corporate to roll up the ledgers of all of our business units,Rolls up general ledger information from our business segments Easy to replicate our business heirarchy Reporting is a piece of cake,Performance when bringing in data from our business segments could be faster Will be later in 2018 before FCCS is equivalent to HFM,10,So far we've just mimicked the consolidation and close we do in HFM, but in phase 2 we will use it to automate our planning and budgeting process which is currently done in Excel.,Our business users were easily able to re-create the reports in FCCS that they had with HFM.,10,Net neutral thru phase 1 which encompasses consolidation and close ROI will be large for phase 2, when we automate our planning and budgeting processes that are currently done in Excel,Oracle Applications Users Group,None
Unspecified
Oracle Enterprise Performance Management Cloud
116 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
TRScore

Oracle EPM Cloud Reviews

Oracle EPM Cloud
116 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 116 vetted Oracle EPM Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-10 of 10)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Badri Narayanan profile photo
October 29, 2018

Oracle EPM Cloud Review: "Driver driven EPBCS"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our financial and planning team. ARCS and FCCS for reconcilation and close. EPBS for planning and budgeting. Using ARCS we are more efficient in our consolidation process. With EPBCS we have improved our planning and budgeting process. These solutions have given back the user lot more time to do value added work for their department and organization.
  • Task Manager in EPBCS helped out business users to track the planning and budgeting process.
  • EPBCS Driver based solution was a total win for us. We didn't have do much of a customization work.
  • Smart view reporting met the users adhoc reporting needs.
  • We have just started using it. After couple of cycles we will be able to add the missing functionality.
EPBCS driver based solution was a great fit to our requirements. We didn't have to go for any customization. It was a perfect out of box fit for us and for any future integration too.
Read Badri Narayanan's full review
Mike Stevenson profile photo
October 24, 2018

Oracle EPM Cloud Review: "EPM Cloud Developer's POV"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am helping my client move from on-prem to Cloud EPBCS with guidance to adopt as many of the out of the box frameworks as possible.
  • Reliability
  • Ease of use
  • Consistency with prior product to enhance user adoption
  • More flexibility within the frameworks
  • Transparency in performance optimization
  • More flexible migration options to exclude cubes in prod.
I would strongly recommend migration to the Cloud for new customers, existing customers that can adapt to the frameworks, and clients with flexibility in improving the way they use the product for peak performance.
Read Mike Stevenson's full review
No photo available
October 26, 2018

Oracle EPM Cloud Review: "Net Neutral on PBCS and Negative on EPCRS"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EPM cloud is being used for Forecasting, budgeting , and KPI reporting. EPRCS is not being used as the product has not shown its value or ease of use.
  • EssBase Cube is strong
  • Multiple dimensions and adhoc reporting is powerful
  • Dashboard reporting is adequate
  • Performance has not been reliable in the cloud and support from Oracle always requires escalation
  • Dashboard reporting would be better if it allowed stronger publishing and distribution outside the application.
  • Better troubleshooting tools for the end user for performance and errors
For straight budget and forecasting - it is adequate
For dash boarding when logged in - good
Ability to do budget/forecast via SV or Workspace is a nice option
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 25, 2018

Oracle EPM Cloud Review: "EPM cloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are evaluating the Essbase cloud solution to replace the on-premise Essbase servers and reduce the hours in maintenance.
  • Reduce cost of support
  • Reduce maintenance time
  • Automation capabilities using EPM automate utilities are limited when compared to on-prem
  • No replacement for Ess comands
Cloud solution will be good for the medium level organization.
Read this authenticated review
Greg Grey profile photo
April 27, 2018

Oracle EPM Cloud Review: "Oracle FCCS for Consolidation and Close - thumbs up"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by Corporate to roll up the ledgers of all of our business units
  • Rolls up general ledger information from our business segments
  • Easy to replicate our business heirarchy
  • Reporting is a piece of cake
  • Performance when bringing in data from our business segments could be faster
  • Will be later in 2018 before FCCS is equivalent to HFM
Our company uses it primarily to roll up ledger data from our business segments - it works perfectly in that regard
Read Greg Grey's full review
Greg Grey profile photo
March 02, 2018

Oracle EPM Cloud Review: "Just starting to dip our big toe into EPBCS"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being used by our Corporate FP&A department for Strategic Modeling.
  • It mimics HSF, but doesn't require the infrastructure or upgrades that HSF does.
  • Currently there is a big functionality gap, in that iterations of models cannot be saved off unless scripts are written to do this. Oracle has promised Direct Migration functionality will be available in their May release.
EPBCS is excellent for Strategic Modeling, with the exception being the lack of ability to save iterations of models.
Read Greg Grey's full review
No photo available
November 20, 2017

Oracle EPM Cloud Review: "Oracle Financial Consolidation and Close Cloud - Why use it?"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Financial Consolidation and Close Cloud is being used by our client to manage to close and consolidating and maintain compliance and auditability at the same time. The primary reason why this was chosen over other options is that they already have Oracle Financials, Human Resource Cloud, Sales cloud and Planning and Budgeting cloud and having an Oracle app for this purpose too allows them to have one flawlessly integrated system.
  • Unlike other Fusion cloud products, Financial Consolidation cloud has a lot of best practice configuration built in which ensures that you're up and running in no time.
  • The analytics for Fusion has got to be one of the most important reasons people love Fusion apps. It's extremely potent and the visual graphs are the treat!
  • Offers an end to end solution with features like automated cash flow reporting, multi GAAP reporting, great support for foreign exchange translation adjustments.
  • To realise the true value, you need to have other Oracle Fusion apps to work with.
  • Third party integrations are unreliable, to say the least. The so-called automated extracts and reports fail very frequently.
  • UI could be better. More often than not, the application is quite buggy and unresponsive.
If you've been using other Oracle Fusion apps and want to add this new capability, you should definitely look forward to it. While it does have the same issues the other Fusion apps have which is a bad UX and bugs, it is comparatively less buggy. If you're looking for an end to end solution with great reporting capability, go for it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 18, 2017

Oracle EPM Cloud Review: "Oracle EPM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle EPM Cloud is being used across the whole organization to help facilitate budgeting and forecasting needs for the company. It is replacing extraneous Excel models and Access databases, along with an outdated financial ERP system.
  • One-stop shopping
  • Ease of use for users
  • No need for IT support
  • Data loading
  • Ease of use with on-premise applications
  • Integration with other systems
Anytime you want to replace Excel models and have a single source of data reporting.
Read this authenticated review
simon collins profile photo
November 21, 2016

Oracle EPM Cloud Review: "Don't replace Infor EPM with Oracle PBCS"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for: A) Modelling our Future Income and Associated Unit targets; B) Modelling our Future Payroill costs; C) Collecting Tactical financial budgets; D) Transfering A and B into C to build a future balance sheet and P&L.
  • It is delivered over a web browser.
  • Compared to Infor it is very script heavy and it is more difficult for Fianance users to maintain themselves.
  • Difficult to get data in and out of it, compared to Infor.
  • Very little room for formatting of web forms limiting its use for reporting.
[Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud is well suited] If you have a large number of staff with script writing skills.
Read simon collins's full review
No photo available
October 10, 2016

Oracle EPM Cloud Review: "PBCS Yo"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud services (PBCS) is being used only by a few business units which have a different planning process than the worldwide business partners. The major issue addressed is the network latency due to existing in-house servers being located in a different continent.
  • Easy Deployment - since the infrastructure is all in place and doesn't need coordination between internal teams in installing servers or providing background support from relational database personnel.
  • Open access - users don't have to be connected to the VPN if they have to finish some work real quick.
  • Less administrative work for admins on managing and setting Essbase properties etc.. for optimization.
  • Task Lists open to all in simplified view even though security is assigned.
  • Would like to see an easy way to upload application security from a flat file.
  • Simplified view is good for users, but would prefer the administrators to be able to select default classic view. The view sometimes keeps slipping into simplified view even though the classic view has been selected.
PBCS is well suited for small to mid size companies with small IT footprints.
It would be able to grow much if network latency issues across the globe can be removed to have a single app available all across.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Long-term financial planning (5)
8.5
Financial budgeting (6)
8.8
Forecasting (6)
8.0
Scenario modeling (6)
7.7
Management reporting (5)
8.5
Financial Statement Reporting (5)
8.2
Management Reporting (5)
8.5
Excel-based Reporting (6)
9.0
Automated board and financial reporting (4)
8.4
XBRL support for regulatory filing (3)
6.2
Personalized dashboards (5)
7.2
Key Performance Indicator setting (5)
7.5
Benchmarking with external data (4)
6.3
Flat file integration (6)
8.4
Excel data integration (5)
8.2
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (4)
6.2

About Oracle EPM Cloud

Oracle’s Enterprise Performance Management (EPM) applications combined with the innovation and simplicity of the cloud, enable companies of any size to drive predictable performance, report with confidence, and connect the entire organization.

  • Planning and Budgeting Cloud - Comprehensive planning
  • Enterprise Planning Cloud - Don't just plan it, own it
  • Financial Consolidation and Close Cloud - Reduce the time and cost to complete a close
  • Profitability and Cost Management Cloud - Discover and act on hidden profit and loss
  • Account Reconciliation Cloud - Streamline your processes
  • Enterprise Performance Reporting Cloud - Reinvent your narrative reporting processes
  • Tax Reporting Cloud - Bring tax and finance together

Oracle EPM Cloud Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Does not have featureFinancial data consolidation
Does not have featureJournal entries and reports
Does not have featureMulti-currency management
Does not have featureIntercompany Eliminations
Does not have featureMinority Ownership
Does not have featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Does not have featureDetailed Audit Trails
FInancial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Does not have featureColor-coded scorecards
Does not have featureKPIs
Does not have featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
Additional Features
Has featureEmbedded Financial Intelligence
Has featurePrebuilt Workforce Planning Business Process
Has featurePrebuilt Capex Planning Business Process
Has featurePrebuilt Project Financial Planning Business Process
Has featurePrebuilt Financial Statement Planning Business Process
Has featureMulti Device Access

Oracle EPM Cloud Screenshots

Oracle EPM Cloud Integrations

Microsoft Office Add-In

Oracle EPM Cloud Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing per user varies by component within the Oracle EPM Cloud solution. Please see pricing information for the EPM Cloud components on cloud.oracle.com or contact Oracle Sales at +1.800.633.0738.

Oracle EPM Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle EPM Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: Arabic, Danish, German, Spanish, Finnish, French, French Canadian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Swedish, Turkish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese