TestComplete Reviews

91 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

TestComplete - awesome software for automating software testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

Yes, TestComplete solved our business problem of a very long and manual software testing process. This process required multiple engineers and was prone to human error. TestComplete automated that testing process which cut down the time, human errors and number of people needed to execute testing.
Read this authenticated review
Bernhard Rohrbacher | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

TestComplete - Making it easy to save time and money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

The problem we had was cutting down the time it took to go through the sanity test. It takes more than a business day since our applications are so complex.

TestComplete pretty much cut down the time from hours to minutes. It was pretty astounding how quickly TestComplete went through the tests that we manually did and at the same time report on exactly what it did.
Read Bernhard Rohrbacher's full review
Kim Mejares | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

TestComplete

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

Yes. We have our sanity test/smoke test running that triggers the developer and product owners that build is not ready for further testing or need to be investigated as early as possible.
Read Kim Mejares's full review
Jessica Strock | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2017

Great muti-platform solution for reducing manual test time.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

The challenge was the amount of manual testing that needed to be conducted for regression tests. This was resource heavy on the number of testers and the amount of time it took to complete a full regression on some projects. TestComplete helped to reduce the manual test time. This allowed testers to focus on functional testing and be more thorough on the new features and functionality.
Read Jessica Strock's full review
Peter Anderson BEng MCSA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

TestComplete, medically approved* to relieve tedium. (*i'm not a Doctor so this may not be accurate)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

Yes. Testing was becoming a problem area where there was simply too much to be done properly manually. Since getting TestComplete working, we have found that testing isn't as scary a prospect as BTC! (before TestComplete) From a personal perspective, i now don't have to do 1000's of repetitive clicks to find the developers have rebuilt the software and i need to start all over again - bliss.
Read Peter Anderson BEng MCSA's full review
Clay Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2017

Great Product for the Small to Large Software Development Needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

Yes, it absolutely did. We needed a tool that performed automated testing at three levels (direct GUI manipulation, GUI object property/method call manipulation, and sending stimuli and detecting responses for multiple programs running concurrently in a system). We also needed a tool that was flexible with its verification checkpoint methods (image comparisons with masking and tolerance setting capabilities, flexible and robust XML content verification, object property verification, table-driven results lookup, and many other types). Finally, we needed a tool that was affordable.

TestComplete basically hit a home run for us in all of these areas.

Read Clay Watson's full review
Jonathan Yoquinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

TestComplete - The Only Automated Testing Suite I've Used

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

Testcomplete was bought to speed up the QA process as the amount of work necessary to test our product increased. It has been a solution to this problem, allowing certain tests to never be hands-on unless it fails or we get a heads up from our engineers that there may be a problem area.
Read Jonathan Yoquinto's full review
Srdjan Stupar | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2017

TestComplete in a nutshell

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

Our main purpose for getting a tool like TestComplete was to address our regression testing needs. It has been very helpful in shortening the test cycle during our releases. Also, since our main application is slowly moving from windows to web, we are going to use web-based testing platform and cross-browser functionality in the near future.

Read Srdjan Stupar's full review
Suhas Kashyap | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

TestComplete Tool Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

Actually initially we were not able to execute the manual test cases/scenarios related to web applications and mobile apps, as it was time consuming/tedious job. So we use TestComplete to overcome the regression testing done during manual testing.. and now once the code is written (in any scripting language), it's easy to run and automate the web applications. Also it's easy and convenient to add different units and tested apps to improve the testing activities effectively.

But we had some difficulties with automating mobile apps initially and are working on that.
Read Suhas Kashyap's full review
Sunitha Puttathimmaiah | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2017

Glimpse of friendly application test complete

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

We had a desktop application developed for microscopes where testing should be accurate and precise. Measuring the length of lines of an application was difficult with manual testing. With the help of TestComplete, we could test and deliver the product successfully.
Read Sunitha Puttathimmaiah's full review
Milan Svitlica | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

desktop application testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

Yes, we bought it for creating automated tests for our Windows desktop applications and we managed to create tests and to run them every day. This way, we increased confidence in our software quality, and saved time and money that we used for manual testing.
Read Milan Svitlica's full review
சங்கர்(Shankar) ரா(R) | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2017

TestComplete does everything you want in Automation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

Manual Scenario:
Every time when a build comes, QA manual testers will do smoke tests which cover basic validations. But it doesn't go in-depth of configuration and list components that should be part of that build. It causes major issues in the customer places. It will take 2 to 3 days to check the configuration and components list for one QA manual tester.

TestComplete comes bang on it and it completed the in-depth validation with 4 to 5 hours of time. Developing this suite took a week. So it reduced the 70% bug in customer place.
Read சங்கர்(Shankar) ரா(R)'s full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2018

Nice tool for desktop, still lacks support for some mobile app types

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

It solved our business challenge in parts. The other part is to find the time to write all those automated Tests necessary and that our Software requires interfacing with Hardware etc. where one might need to give "stimuli" which is not so easy. But it's still quite helpful for automating some ordinary but necessary stuff. Mobile testing currently is mostly usefull if you are really using the development Framework it was being made for.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 18, 2017

Meets my needs for a price I like.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Problem

Yes. We purchased TestComplete to test our various web-based applications and to perform environment setup. It has branched out from that into almost its own development silo, performing many time-critical and time-consuming tasks for our business partners as well as our own team. It has allowed us to quickly on-board new applications and reach a level of comfort with their reliability.
Read this authenticated review

About TestComplete

TestComplete is designed to help testers and developers easily manage, run, and analyze automated GUI tests across multiple devices, platforms, and environments - enabling teams to improve software quality and speed up time to delivery.

According to the vendor, key business benefits include:
  • Easy-to-use for All Experience Levels: Use the powerful record and playback feature to run tests or choose from multiple programming languages such as Python, VB.NET, or JavaScript to write your own.
  • Instant Access to Real Environments in the Cloud: Get real-time access to the latest devices, resolutions, browsers and operating systems in our cloud lab. Run tests in parallel across more than 1500+ remote environments to improve test speed and coverage.
  • Robust Object Recognition for UI Testing: Automate anything you have seen on the user interface. With TestComplete's robust object identification engine, you can choose from over 50K object properties across more than 500 control types, including all major frameworks and third-party controls.
  • Built for Continuous Testing: Easily integrate TestComplete with test automation framework tools, CI systems such as GIT or Mercurial, or Test Management platforms like Jira or QAComplete.

TestComplete Features

Has featureScriptless Testing
Has featureData-Driven Testing
Has featureCross-Browser Testing
Has featureFunctional Testing
Has featureRegression Testing
Has featureParallel Testing

TestComplete Integrations

TestComplete Competitors

Progress Telerik UI, Sauce Labs, Selenium, Unified Functional Testing (formerly HP UFT), Ranorex

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TestComplete Pro$3,500 / $7000Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Platform$1,000 / $2,500Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Web$999 / $1,998Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Mobile$1,299 / $2,598Node-locked / Floating User License
TestComplete Desktop$999 / $1,998Node-locked / Floating User License

You can buy the TestComplete Pro Bundle or individual TestComplete Modules based on your needs. The TestComplete Pro Bundle comes with the TestComplete Platform, all three modules, (Desktop, Web, and Mobile) as well as the TestExecute add-on. TestComplete also has additional add-ons: -TestExecute -HP Quality Center Connector - Environment Manager

TestComplete Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TestComplete Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No