Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Troop Messenger

Troop Messenger

Overview

What is Troop Messenger?

Instant messaging for business allows people to communicate relaying information in real time. However, corporate chat app is a contemporary update to the ancient email communication cutting out time, expense and effort at the same time. Nowadays many organizations are…

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Troop Messenger has gained popularity across various industries and organizations as a versatile communication tool that enhances team …
Continue reading

Proactive tool

10 out of 10
July 29, 2022
Troop Messenger has been used by me and my team for more than two years, and I have teams spread across several locations. It performed …
Continue reading

Engaging tool

10 out of 10
July 14, 2022
Initially, we used mails for documenting the communication and the chat app’s a free plan for quick communication. Later, we changed our …
Continue reading

Engaging tool

9 out of 10
May 18, 2022
We opted for Troop Messenger’s on-premise model. And this is the first time we are using a self-hosted chat since not many could provide …
Continue reading

Ideal business chat app

9 out of 10
April 12, 2022
Our daily operations depend on the updates given by other teams, so it is important that the communication should happen flawlessly. But …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 10 features
  • Chat (17)
    10.0
    100%
  • Mobile Access (17)
    9.9
    99%
  • Notifications (17)
    9.9
    99%
  • Search (17)
    9.6
    96%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Troop Messenger?

Instant messaging for business allows people to communicate relaying information in real time. However, corporate chat app is a contemporary update to the ancient email communication cutting out time, expense and effort at the same time. Nowadays many organizations are using instant messaging…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.troopmessenger.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Slack?

Slack is a group messaging or team collaboration app that aims to simplify communication for businesses. Features include open discussions, private groups, and direct messaging, as well as deep contextual search and message archiving, and file sharing. Slack integrates with a number of other tools,…

What is Miro?

Miro provides a visual workspace for innovation that enables distributed teams of any size to dream, design, and build the future together. Today, Miro counts more than 60 million users in 200,000 organizations who use Miro to improve product development collaboration, to speed up time to market,…

Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

9.8
Avg 7.8

Communication

Features that allow team members to communicate about collaborative projects and keep each other informed of their opinions and progress.

9.8
Avg 8.0

File Sharing & Management

Features that allow collaborators to view, work on, and organize files.

9.7
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Troop Messenger?

Instant messaging for business allows people to communicate relaying information in real time. However, corporate chat app is a contemporary update to the ancient email communication cutting out time, expense and effort at the same time. Nowadays many organizations are using instant messaging for their daily business conversations. But for effective communication, an easy to use corporate chat app is vital. Troop Messenger is an enterprise-level business communication chat application. It is encrypted, and is secure enough to share confidential business data and facilitates one-to-one and team communication. Below is a list of features:

Free Plan Features

0-50 Users

One-One Messaging

Group Chats

File Sharing

Contact Search

Filters (links, attachments.)

Web, Mobile & Desktop Messaging

Pin Users

Free Email Support

50GB Storage



Additional Premium Features:

1-100 Users

Flag Messages

Analytics

Audio Call

Audio Messaging

Video Calling

Screen Sharing

Unlimited Groups

Delete & Recall

Troop Store

Email/Call Support

150GB Storage



Enterprise Features

Unlimited Users

Unlimited Messages History

Multiple Domain merging

Video Conferencing

Screen Sharing /Controlling

Jumper

Burnout

Broad Casting

Data Record

Dedicated Account Manager

250GB Storage


Troop Messenger Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: Search

Communication Features

  • Supported: Chat
  • Supported: Status updates and activity feed
  • Supported: Notifications
  • Supported: Discussions
  • Supported: Sharing and privacy
  • Supported: Internal knowledgebase

File Sharing & Management Features

  • Supported: Image files
  • Supported: Video files
  • Supported: Audio files
  • Supported: Shared folders
  • Supported: Access control
  • Supported: Advanced security features
  • Supported: Web interface

Troop Messenger Screenshots

Screenshot of Affordable pricing for every Business
Ensure your enterprise instant messaging is swift and secure with Troop Messenger – the most affordable team communication app.Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Troop Messenger Videos

An overview of Troop Messenger - The Business Messaging App
Troop Messenger - A Unified Business Messenger for Team Collaboration

Troop Messenger Competitors

Troop Messenger Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Slack, HipChat (discontinued), and Flock are common alternatives for Troop Messenger.

Reviewers rate Chat highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Troop Messenger are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(20)
Loading...

Reviews

(1-17 of 17)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 29, 2022

Proactive tool

Sukesh Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Troop Messenger has been used by me and my team for more than two years, and I have teams spread across several locations. It performed flawlessly in these circumstances, with no latency problems. It has helped teammates stay informed of one another's tasks and mental states in both locations, fostering continuous team development and improvement.
  • On-premise model available
  • Image slideshow
  • Secure & reliable tool
  • I'm just interested to see how it will change the daily activities and workflow of my teams.
I enjoy that my team all can establish routines and workflows that are effective for us. We all have set times at which we typically check in to follow our company standard working hours, and this helps us feel connected even when we are geographically apart. Thanks to Troop Messenger, every team must have it.
July 14, 2022

Engaging tool

Maanav Raj | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Initially, we used mails for documenting the communication and the chat app’s a free plan for quick communication. Later, we changed our minds and opted for Troop Messenger since the price was less compared to others. Henceforth, we started using Troop Messenger predominantly dues to its efficiency and left mails. Now, our organization from the Board of directors to interns is using Troop Messenger for communicating.
  • Integrated with Zapier
  • Bulk messaging option
  • Admin controls
  • We are biased towards Troop Messenger, I can say it is already the best tool.
For our random virtual meetings, we used Zoom, since Troop Messenger provides a conference option the meetings became frequent.
Rahul Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Troop Messenger is simple to use and has a comfortable feel. Without any training sessions, it is easy for those of us switching from other tools to use it. With the use of this tool, I can interact with coworkers, communicate project updates, send images to my team, and offer amusing quotes, GIFs, and reactions—all within a highly professional application that meets all of my communication needs.
  • Zapier integration
  • Enterprise admin dashboard
  • Role based access controls
  • It is a great tool, and I just anticipate its upgrade.
With my team, I utilize Troop Messenger for all forms of communication, from little meetings utilizing the video call feature to larger team meetings using the conference feature. We utilize it to plan outings, have fun channels to let off steam in, and have groups for smaller teams to work together in.
Druti reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Instead of running through several communication channels all the time, Troop Messenger is a really convenient way to have one location where your work takes place. Additionally, files are kept as data for your future access. In just a few clicks, you may get all you need to work with teammates. This program speeds up and streamlines internal communication.
  • Safe & secure tool
  • Self hosted chat platform
  • Live location tracking
  • Troop Messenger is a complete tools I am just looking forward for its upgrade
Numerous helpful features are available in Troop Messenger. The support staff was always incredibly accommodating. Since we discovered Troop Messenger and are happy with it, we have stopped looking for other tools because it satisfies all of our requirements and exceeds our expectations for the perfect business messenger at a fair price.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Collaboration goes superfast and quick with Troop Messenger. Be it instant messaging, audiovideo calling, sharing screen contents, or video conferencing. Team members can seamlessly get along with each other for exchanging productive work conversations.
  • Screen Sharing
  • Advance group audio -video calling
  • Can create unlimited groups
  • Simple to use UI
  • Waiting for the meeting recording facility
  • Chat area filters are hidden
  • Waiting to integrate with message translator in user friendly language
I strongly recommend business owners to give this work chat app to ease work communication and improve work productivity. Trust me. It has amazing work productive features that help employees to conclude their work communication faster.
Ishita Varma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Troop Messenger can be used by all for their internal office communication and I can say that all features are useful in each category. Therefore, here are the use cases listed below: - Startups - SMEs and Large Enterprises - Government - Defence - Education and NGOs - Shipping - Cadre Management for Political Parties
  • Intuitive UI and Impressive UX
  • SaaS, Self-hosted, Chat APIs, and Custom App
  • Cost-effective
Anyone who wants to have a digital collaboration space for chat, team meetings, audio-video group conferencing, screen sharing, and so on, can start using Troop Messenger. We know that the world can’t move on without communicating with each other, there’ll be no such industry or enterprise that exists where Troop Messenger can’t fit in.
June 27, 2022

Best team chat tool

Sai Pratyush | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Troop Messenger is now an essential part of the daily operations for all team meetings and information exchange. I appreciate that it includes all the features needed for team management in every business, including file sharing, chat, audio/video calls, and conferencing. And it is a safe tool that completely blocks hackers from accessing your data.
  • Intuitive UI
  • Feature-rich tool
  • Supports Air-gap network
  • Troop Messenger is a feature-rich tool so it doesn’t lack anything
Troop Messenger is without a doubt the best communication tool available, and it's really simple to use across various devices. The ability to start screen sharing with just one click while on calls or in conferences is this tool's strongest feature. It is quite simple to set up a new user and get them chatting straight away.
Mantri Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Troop Messenger solves the issues that arise in team communication, for example, due to time constraints employees tend to miss the messages but Troop Messenger has some key features like Unread Message, Respond Later, etc. which doesn’t let anyone miss the important communication, as a result, our communication never had any gaps.
  • Compatible with air-gap network, Reliable tool and Key features
  • To my knowledge, Troop Messenger is already a complete tool, so there is no feature that is required to be improved.
Basically, we were searching for an on-premise model which can be customized as per our needs, so we started with Troop Messenger's free trial period, and since were satisfied with it without checking on other tools we opted for it. The deployment process was very simple, and their team accepted our every input.
Savitri Nayani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We decided on Troop Messenger's on-premise model. Furthermore, this is whenever we first are utilizing a self-facilitated talk since very few could give it. The sending system was extremely straightforward, it just required a couple of hours to totally convey it. Additionally, it has various elements so we can work from a solitary UI without dispersing on different UIs
  • Admin controls
  • Data ownership is given to us
  • Bulk messaging
  • We wanted a perfect tool, if it was an incomplete tool we never would’ve opted for it.
We created groups based on projects, responsibilities, teams, etc., of course, any tool can facilitate it but Troop Messenger has some key features like Unread Messages, Respond Later and other options, which boost communication.
May 18, 2022

Engaging tool

Navtej Bose | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We opted for Troop Messenger’s on-premise model. And this is the first time we are using a self-hosted chat since not many could provide it. The deployment process was very simple, it just took a few hours to deploy it completely. Moreover, it has multiple features so we can work from a single UI without scattering on multiple UIs.
  • Integrated with Zapier
  • Bulk messaging option
  • I’ve nothing to mention in this category.
For our random virtual meetings, we used Zoom, since Troop Messenger provides a conference option the meetings became frequent.
Rajiv Sinha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
File sharing is very simplified but the exciting point is without downloading you can view the file, moreover you can view all the files that you received at one place without searching for each file. Following the same policy, every functionality in Troop Messenger is simplified, so is Troop Messenger’s UI.
  • Bulk messaging
  • On-premise option
  • Integrated with Zapier
  • On honest note, it is a complete tool in other words it doesn’t need to be improved. I am just looking forward for the great collaboration.
We never imagined of contacting the teams in other units using a team chat app but with a tool like Troop Messenger everything is possible. Now, we are in a position to contact any team member of another unit, indeed you can communicate with them as seamlessly as with our very own unit’s team.
Niya Mathur | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I found groups creation a little complicated with other tools, whereas with Troop Messenger it was easy, and so are other functionalities. It offered remarkable admin controls which you may not find in any tools and members are also enabled to suggest ideal members to the group admin.
  • Easy to create the groups
  • Well-integrated
  • Reliable tool
  • I see Troop Messenger as a complete tool so I don’t have any suggestions for them in fact I am hoping it to introduce more unique features.
While we were working remotely like the rest of the world, Troop Messenger helped us very much with its features like live location tracking, group audio/ video calls, conferences & webinars with our clients, and others.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our daily operations depend on the updates given by other teams, so it is important that the communication should happen flawlessly. But unfortunately, our previous tool couldn't comply so we had to opt for Troop Messenger after trying it. I am completely overwhelmed seeing its performance. Now our teams communicate seamlessly.
  • Well-designed app
  • An on premise solution is available
  • Complete team collaboration tool
  • As of now I have not come across any difficulty
As I have not faced any issues so for me is difficult to say where Troop Messenger is unsuitable but Yes, I would strongly recommend this tool.
Dinakar Gorti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
You can use Troop Messenger for all sorts of internal team collaboration. Work happens better when all teams come together on a single platform, so does this business productivity application. It has been deployed with educational institutions, hospitals, small teams, large enterprises, defense, and government agencies across the globe. It serves you with the delivery models of SaaS, on-premises, chat APIs, and more at quite affordable billing plans. You should pick the right one to suit your needs.
  • It lets you add members to it with a powerful admin dashboard facility
  • User-end and admin-side feature access controls
  • Chat history deletion options for the admin
  • Clean UI with great user experience
  • Time-saving work productivity features like filters, reminders, markers, and indicators, etc.
  • Features auto-upgrade and more
We strongly recommend it to all kinds of businesses to streamline their in-house and remote workforce collaboration. It is the best and a unique tool in the market for cost-effective pricing plans.
Ramya jamanjyothi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Troop Messenger has many work-productive features and facilities. It made our teams connect across group conversations windows via chat, calling, screen share, audio-video conferencing to discuss projects of all kinds. The pleasing UI of this team collaboration chat app comes with an enhanced chat area personalization feature, Wallpapers. Also, you can preview text files, images, videos directly on the UI without the need to download them to view. It has a beautiful mobile application that allows users to switch to the dark and the light modes. Most users connect through the mobile app, and we never miss a work update from Troop Messenger.
  • Sending a single message to multiple users and multiple groups at once.
  • Any participant of the group call can add more participants to the ongoing group call.
  • Search filters help you find groups, text files, images, videos, and more in just one go.
  • It has many time-saving filters for retrieving text messages, images, videos, users, groups, etc.
  • Rare app loading problem.
  • Chat area filters are hidden.
  • Sometimes, the preview of text files will take a little longer time to open.
[Troop Messenger is the] best internal messaging application for businesses of all kinds. Collaboration goes super fast and quick with Troop Messenger. Be it instant messaging, audio-video calling, sharing screen contents, or video conferencing. Team members can seamlessly get along with each other for exchanging productive work conversations.
Vrushanjali Thippabathula | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Enterprises of all forms and sizes can use Troop Messenger to connect their internal teams, guest users, customers, stakeholders, and remote teams with its rich collaboration feature set. Instant chat across groups or channels, group calling, audio/video conferencing, and screen share are the team collaboration features that help project teams discuss work updates.

You can use Troop Messenger directly via the internet using its SaaS edition. Also, large and security conscious industries such as Government and defense entities can deploy it on their private servers with the on-premise service model. You can ask the service provider for its APIs and custom applications too.

  • Jointly code helps two or more developers work on the same code. They can share the same code editor for writing and editing.
  • Any participant of the group call can add more participants to the ongoing group call.
  • Integrations that enable users to work on the apps within Troop Messenger.
  • Search filters help you find groups, text files, images, videos, and more in just one go.
  • Waiting for the meeting recording facility.
  • Chat area filters are hidden.
Troop Messenger is a must-have internal messaging application for teams of all sizes and forms. I certainly recommend it.
Anusha P | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have been using Troop Messenger for a few months. It's a great collaboration tool to discuss a wide range of project deliverables at one place. One-on-one messaging with chat-supportive features allow us to communicate with other team members of our company along with the feature set of voice calls, video calls, screen sharing, audio messaging, and, many more. This simple application makes us be on track to reach our project deadlines.

As far as the deployment is concerned, the free, and easy sign-up process with the public domains allow the business owners to start collaborating with the features of Enterprise edition.
  • Unlimited searchable message history.
  • Sending a single message to multiple users and multiple groups at once.
  • Live location tracking.
  • Advanced search filters to filter images, videos, files, contacts, and locations separately.
  • Lack of third-party integrations.
  • Rare app loading problem.
I strongly recommend Troop Messenger for all kinds of small, medium, and large corporate entities. It simplifies your communication needs within a single interface.
Return to navigation