Slack

Slack

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
Top Rated
Slack

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Communication Solution

9 out of 10
May 17, 2022
Slack has become a central communication tool within our organization. As we've grown in size, it makes it much easier to group teams or …
Continue reading

Team collaboration tool

7 out of 10
April 20, 2022
We used Slack groups for specific teams and projects. It provides a closed space for team members to collaberate with each other sharing …
Continue reading

Amazing and a must to have !

9 out of 10
March 28, 2022
We use it all working day long between each other to follow all our projects. Brief, back and forth, approvals, QA, changes requests and …
Continue reading

Keep a Slack in Your Bag

8 out of 10
February 25, 2022
We use Slack for daily, 'quick' communication with coworkers. For each department, localization, topic, or team we've got different …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Popular Features

View all 23 features

Chat (252)

9.7
97%

Mobile Access (234)

9.2
92%

Discussions (243)

9.2
92%

Notifications (249)

9.1
91%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Slack, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Standard

$8.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Plus

$15.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Project Management

8.1
81%

Communication

8.5
85%

File Sharing & Management

8.5
85%

Product Details

What is Slack?

Slack is a group messaging or team collaboration app that aims to simplify communication for businesses. Features include open discussions, private groups, and direct messaging, as well as deep contextual search and message archiving, and file sharing. Slack integrates with a number of other tools, such as MailChimp, Dropbox, and Google Drive. Slack was acquired by Salesforce in December 2020.

The product is free to use, and also has paid plans with more features and greater controls.

The company has raised $340M in funding and boasts 800k users.

Slack Video

Work in progress | Slack

Slack Integrations

Slack Competitors

Slack Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Slack?

Slack is a group messaging or team collaboration app that aims to simplify communication for businesses. Features include open discussions, private groups, and direct messaging, as well as deep contextual search and message archiving, and file sharing. Slack integrates with a number of other tools, such as MailChimp, Dropbox, and Google Drive. Slack was acquired by Salesforce in December 2020. The product is free to use, and also has paid plans with more features and greater controls. The company has raised $340M in funding and boasts 800k users.

What is Slack's best feature?

Reviewers rate Chat highest, with a score of 9.7.

Who uses Slack?

The most common users of Slack are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (5829)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 252)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Slack has become a central communication tool within our organization. As we've grown in size, it makes it much easier to group teams or reach out to the whole staff. Slack is also integrated through a few other apps we use, which makes it easy to call attention to information that they need to see or even reminders about an upcoming meeting. We can touch base even while they are still in a meeting instead of interrupting them. I recommend them as a great communication solution.
  • HubSpot integration
  • Outlook calendar meeting status update
  • Tagging an individual, team or everyone
  • Refresh glitches, every so often Slack goes blank, not sure if it's a cache issue or something within the programming, not a frequent issue
  • Reduce costs
  • Audio/video call improvements
I can be on a phone call and still answer questions without being interrupted. This helps with increasing the opportunities for us to serve our clients. Instead of having to update my status because of a meeting, Outlook is connected. Saves me a few steps of changing status or calls getting transferred while I am in a meeting.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love Slack! We have several different channels that allow us to keep different types of conversations related to customers, internal processes, tech support, etc separate. This is also a quick and easy communication tool that even my CEO if needed could direct message me asking for my assistance with a customer or question on a process for our team. Largely though it is also super helpful to somewhat "document" questions and answers that we can always search for in the future if needed.
  • The Remind Feature is amazing! Allowing me to type down a "To-Do" list and ask Slack to remind me about it later.
  • Allowing different channels is so important - It helps us keep conversations separate and focused.
  • Huddles - Basically phone calls are very handy when you quickly need to talk to someone rather than message them. It is also helpful to be able to show your screen quickly rather than hop into an online conference room.
  • I wish there was more integration for "bots" similar to Discord - Discord and Slack are very similar applications and it would be cool to be able to utilize some in Slack.
  • I wish there was a "Night Mode" that would help slowly turn down the brightness or contrast in the program to help your eyes not feel so strained as the day gets into the dark hours or even in the morning.
  • I wish that channels didn't have to be in alphabetical order and would allow me to change the "list" to what I needed at the top.
I think that in any setting Slack is a very helpful communication tool but it lacks in extra abilities such as "project managing" I know that isn't the focus of Slack but it would be cool to have a "channel" where it was essentially a whiteboard for a team to add to and help keep track of priorities. I love Slack and its remind feature, it is a very underrated feature that I think is AMAZING.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Slack as our main tool to communicate with our teams and create silo department/project groups to discuss, collaborate and even include our clients in the loop. It helps us stay on track with things and makes communication much easier and simpler. The ability for Slack to connect to Apps also helps us with file sharing and input from clients as well as managing our documents.
  • Easily communicate with teams
  • Create targeted groups to filter communication
  • Connecting to Apps seamlessly
  • Group App Alerts sometimes start on the last conversation instead of the first missed conversation.
It just makes communication easy between teams and when creating groups also streamlines communication as well. It works well both internally and externally with clients. Adding clients from external organizations is also easy and promotes team collaboration and offers simplicity. Its ability to integrate with apps like Jira where issues being reported can quickly get added on also provides efficient means for teams to do their jobs quicker which would give an overall better journey, especially from the communication side.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Slack for company-wide chat, announcements, and keeping the company connected with remote work and distributed teams in different time zones. We upgraded from a different chat app, and Slack is head and shoulders above other apps. It is so much better. It is nice how it links to your Google calendar and drive, you can pre-schedule messages to go out at a certain time, and you can sync it with your phone.
  • Sync to mobile.
  • Google drive and calendar integration.
  • Pre-scheduling messages.
  • The default knock brush IM sound gives me PTSD, time to change it?
  • Missed notifications.
  • Inability to flag messages for follow-up.
I preferred to use Slack in place of meetings to problem-solve on the spot or ask simple questions and check-in with co-workers. I did not like to use Slack to receive requests in place of emails or JIRA tickets because I found that as an IM, it was far too easy to lose track of those requests.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Slack is our central means of internal communication across all verticals of our business. We use Slack for individual messaging, group messaging for internal teams, themed channels for all interested participants, and company wide announcements. It provides a quick way to ask questions, provide updates, and stay informed about business initiatives when email and calling are not quick enough or appropriate.
  • Easy to understand organization of threads, messages, and groups
  • Customized preferences for sound notifications
  • Thread function allows separate conversations to be grouped in large group chats
  • Wish there was a central location to view all public channels. "Browse channels" is not comprehensive.
  • Wish drafts would save for longer, they often disappear after a few minutes
  • Had some issues uploading a photo without it distorting the proportions
Great for both in office and remote environments as a supplement to internal email. Whereas email communication can be slow and crowded, Slack allows for quick communication that is well organized. Great for corporate, internal communication that can also be utilized for outsourcing operations. For long and detailed announcements, especially ones involving legal implications, Slack should not be utilized over email.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently as a company we use it as our primary form of communication within the company. We also create channels that are shared with customers and partners and we add them as single or multi channel guests. As a lower level admin I create channels and add and remove users from channels. It has been integrated with Okta so when new users are added to Okta they are automatically added in to Slack.
  • Easy to use/learn
  • with the correct rights it is easy to be an admin
  • all the view options and possible configuration
  • The Search feature for previous messages could be more complete
  • the notifications could be more controllable
For most of what we use Slack for currently it works very well. I recommend Slack to other people whenever they ask what we use as an internal communication platform. I particularly like using the Slack to Zoom integration. If I am already logged in to Zoom and want to start a Zoom meeting on the fly if I am communicating with someone via Slack just type /Zoom into the conversation and it starts Zoom and sends an invitation.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Slack to collaborate and connect between teams in the institution.
  • Ad-hoc communications
  • Increase engagement between remote teams
  • Reduce the reliance on Email
  • Provide greater opportunity to collaborate
  • full integration on communications (voice, video)
  • does not suit an academic setting
  • not very easy to configure for guest users
Slack is very easy to use and has a very logical organizational structure that doesn't overcomplicate usage. It is great for quick and succinct communications between individuals and teams.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Slack groups for specific teams and projects. It provides a closed space for team members to collaberate with each other sharing files or project documents etc. I used Slack for connected with organizations people network for professional and general information checkpoint. And also the project specific Slack groups provided a safe space to connect and share thoughts and insights related to project.
  • Instant messaging
  • Calls / huddles
  • Slack Groups to collaborate
  • After a Slack call/huddle, it doesn’t end automatically after the call ends
  • When someone calls through Slack, direct join call option is quite confusing, it says join huddle and call attend option does not work well most of the times
  • No direct link for joining the Slack meeting
In my opinion, team meetings are not that good compared to other platforms. From my experience, initial or new users face difficulty getting used to it. I feel it needs more simplified Slack calls features. I think only Group chat feature is good. In my opinion, the team calling feature can be improved and automated call disconnecting should be there. I feel the join huddle option is not required it’s confusing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Slack was great for chatting and sharing ideas, brainstorming, and even used as a casual channel for talking to my team while having stored records of valuable content for later reference. You might use it for "behind the scenes" discussion, but there might be something inspired, and it lets you go back and find it again. Working remote was a necessity with the company's dymanic, since our clients were literally all over the state of Florida, our team was spread all over the US, yet Slack made it feel like they were sitting next to me.
  • Personalization of visuals (colors, patterns, dark scheme)
  • Multiple channel creation for individual or team chats
  • Dual function of web based and app based for flexibility
  • Connectivity across app to desktop for continued conversations
  • You can't get it if you don't know it exists (need more visibility)
  • More integration for presentations or adding attachments
  • Easier access to customer support?
In the case where everyone wants to work remote (either pandemic or gas savings), having a formal platform for communication of interdepartmental, in your own team or individually, Slack would be a lot better than WhatsApp or regular messenger, because it would be a neutral application that everyone can access. Perhaps if everyone already has good channels of communication, then a chat based platform can disconnect people or discourage face to face comm's.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it all working day long between each other to follow all our projects. Brief, back and forth, approvals, QA, changes requests and more. We use call function and we like to share the screen in the same time.
  • Notifications in bold on the name of channel
  • share the screen
  • link google agendas
  • availabilities option for each users
  • option of private channel
  • Search function
  • Often Slack calls don't work. Either it is impossible to call someone or the sound does not work.
  • Sometimes the pencil is available for screen sharing other times it is not available.
It is perfect for writing conversations for small groups of people. For example members who are part of the same ongoing project. Because we can easily trace the information in the channel dedicated to this project.It is less suitable when it comes time to put a creative brief in a channel. That is to say that it is difficult to update the information afterwards, since the thread of conversation continues and it takes a long time to come back up to consult the pinned brief.
Marvin Malinao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Slack to communicate with each other. Jot notes about the task we must accomplish. And, receive direct and on-time messages/ delivers from Zappier, an app we use to track incoming orders for our business. It helps us to easily communicate and track incoming orders. Manage the team by creating channels and linking various apps easily like Zappier, Google Drive, and monday.com.
  • Excellent in terms of tracking new and upcoming orders for business.
  • Create various channels to manage your team and departments.
  • The User Interface (UI) is friendly.
  • Portable and to use. They both have software, website and application.
  • Excellent in terms of fast communication with employer, team and co-workers.
  • You can have a voice call with you team. But, it's better to have a video call function.
  • Sometimes it's hard to find the direct message in threads.
  • When opening the software and app. The refresh rate after logging in is slow.
  • If you manage 2 businesses. You can't manage them in one platform because you need to create a separate Slack link for it.
Well suited if you manage one business. This is a great tool to use. It's so easy to use and well-packed for a lot of features you need like tracking orders, managing your team and departments, sending group and direct messages, managing documents, jotting down notes, etc.
Jay Thakkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Slack is used to manage the data of an organization we can easily share data and information to complete the project.
In an organization, multiple projects are running so needs to manage all data of particular projects.
Also, different employees are working on some projects, so by creating a channel in Slack, we can manage our work and data to succeed in the project.
  • Channel in slack is very useful.
  • Integration with other apps is very handy like with google calendar.
  • We can set time of our working hour after that we didn't got notification of message.
  • Reaction on message is very useful and unique feature.
  • Searching message is effective, we can easily find previous message or files.
  • There is lack of feature that can see our message is read or not.
  • In mobile app sometimes notification is not working fine.
  • Desktop application is sometimes takes much time to open slack.
  • It takes much RAM of device.
Slack is used in an organization where there are multiple projects are running, we can easily manage those by creating the channel for each project and add members who are working for that project.
We can manage our meetings by integrating the Google Calendar into slack by that way slack also remind us before a meeting as a notification.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Enhanced communication is something that our team at Byjus uses Slack for. It helps us to keep tabs on micro-tasks by using bots to remind and include KIRA and Google plugins to integrate all work flows. On a whole, it makes the work very efficient. To have a feature of conducting and taking user research notes and sessions (video calls) on slack would be a big thing we are looking forward to.
  • channels
  • Reminders
  • Bots
  • Calls
  • Huddle quality and bandwidth on phones.
  • Chat segregation.
Slack is well suited to update quick insights to the team about an ongoing project and to also link Jira Confluence and tickets. However, once the project is in the last presentation stages, I would not prefer slack as the formal language of the platform doesn't suit the presentation of high-level insight.
February 25, 2022

Keep a Slack in Your Bag

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Slack for daily, 'quick' communication with coworkers. For each department, localization, topic, or team we've got different channels so you can join the ones you're interested/you're working in. Also, team announcements are published on Slack as well as information about webinars, conferences, and interesting publications. Slack provides many emoticons so it's easy to express the emotions about the message and give feedback.
  • Communication with coworkers
  • Separate discussion into channels
  • Announcements and sharing content
  • Direct messaging
  • Calls
  • Organizing channels & people (subchannels, teams, etc.)
  • Bookmarking interesting topics
Slack is well suited in big organizations with many departments and teams, between which daily communication is occurring. It's good for less formal, quick communication. It's comfortable to use Slack on a mobile phone, so would be also useful while traveling. It is less appropriate in organizations where teams are working in silos or require more formal communication.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Slack to communicate with my colleagues by messaging and also can share documents in Slack itself. Sometimes, I will connect with a colleague by calling in Slack, which by the way is an amazing feature and we can share the screens in Slack as we speak. We can add more than 1 colleague in a Slack call.
  • It is easy to use and communicate with Slack.
  • I can send documents in Slack itself.
  • We have text formatting options also in Slack.
  • The searching of a particular Slack channel is difficult.
  • The usage of mobile Slack is difficult compared to desktop.
  • Sometimes, it is slow maybe due to some problems.
Slack is very useful for me in terms of work, where I can search [for] a member and can get [a] response from them directly instead if sending mail and waiting. We can have multiple members in a chat instead of creating a new channel, which I can say is an amazing feature.
No
Christopher Fazio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great product for team communications. Very easy to use and very reliable. Very nice tool for group chat use. We use it to coordinate. It is nice that if one person doesn't answer right away, the rest of the team can answer for them. Very nice collection of settings. Our team uses Slack every day to keep everyone in the loop on major projects. We have one set up for the entire sales team, while another may include just members of our customer service team. Each department can have its own "channel" so that you can include anyone necessary and exclude he who topic may not apply to.
  • Group chat.
  • Single place for messaging and files.
  • Great way to share docs.
  • Show conversations chronologically.
  • Allow better notification settings, so that you can have a push notification based on importance.
My company uses Slack for all communication, as it is a direct way to contact people without relying so much on email. It is a great group chat device that also allows for sharing of files and important data. It seems much more user-friendly than Teams. We have several "channels" set up with different departments, so it is very easy to send a message out to just those people that need to be included. I would recommend this over teams any day.
Anurag Bharti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Slack for daily chats, discussions, huddles. Basically, this is the overall solution to get connected with peers.
Every day we use Direct messages. We use it for discussing in temporary/permanent channels. So our use cases are:
-To connect with peers through direct messages.
-To discuss ib channels.
-To reply in the thread.
-To discuss in a quick huddle.
-Chat with peers through direct messages.
-To discuss in quick huddle.
  • Chat with peers through direct messages.
  • To discuss in quick huddle.
  • Chat in various channels.
  • To reply on threads.
  • Whenever we huddle and share the screen it hangs a lot.
  • Huddling with peers sometimes have voice lag.
  • Screen freezes after huddling with the screen share end and when the user wants to chat with peers.
Well suited:
For direct message.
For message chat in a channel.
For messaging in various threads.
For starring a channel.For sharing the threads with peers.
For discussion with peers on the huddle.
Not suited:
For huddling with peers need to screen share (it hangs/freezes a lot).
For multiple screen share at a time.
Sophia Takeva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Slack mainly for communication with my team members, managers, and colleagues in the whole organization. We use Slack for easier communication, quick calls, chats. Using Slack I can see when my colleagues are online as we currently all work remotely and this is the best possible way to check when somebody is away for less or more time.
  • Notifications.
  • Easy chatting.
  • Easy navigation.
  • Easy calling.
  • Group chats organization.
  • Calling window.
  • Start an immediate chat with a group team member.
I like the user experience when I start to chat with a specific team member or colleague. It is easy to find all of them. I like the navigation bar. I like the tips and tricks sometimes. It is easier for one-to-one calls. For group calls, I think there is room for improvement by adding other colleagues to the call. Can it be done faster, with suggestions for your team members?
January 18, 2022

Catch up with Slack!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Slack is being used for direct messaging and for team communications. It helps in communicating with large group of users while keeping the conversation focussed (when required) by tagging the relevant individuals in the slack channel. Mobile app is also very user friendly and notifications feature is pretty handy. Huddle feature allows for quick group meetings for adhoc/on-the -spur meetings.
  • Slack Channels for different groups of individuals for different initiatives.
  • It is very easy to sign up for and use as a tool - Intuitive.
  • The "Threads" feature is very helpful in NOT missing out any replies
  • Ability to Save convos that you might want to return to is very helpful
  • Screensharing with zero overhead
  • Connectivity with external vendors over slack
  • Reflecting the availability status of an individual based off of integration with other products e.g., Microsoft Outlook. Currently, it does indicate that there is a meeting on Outlook but syncing the status takes it a step further.
  • Search feature can be made better with the ability to search based on a certain criteria like a Person etc. This feature is not as mature as it can be.
Team and individual collaboration. Ease of set up and use. Huddles. ScreenSharing
January 18, 2022

Great communication app

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Slack across the entire organization. We create various channels for different topic discussions or departmental groups. Also using for direct messaging as well. Very user friendly, allows to perform search in channels, send attachments etc. Also convenient, because there is a mobile app, so you keep getting notifications on your phone when you are away from your desk. The only flaw in my opinion, if there is a message in a channel, and you are not tagged to it, the app won't notify you. It only notifies if a message is in a private chat and you are not tagged.
  • If a message was missed, then Slack will send an email at the end of the day
  • I would like app to send notifications if there are messages in channels and a user is not tagged
I believe it would be very beneficial for small and medium sized businesses.
Paul Ladd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Slack helped both me and the other mentors at Lighthouse Labs collaborate with each other, ask for help from senior mentors, and follow-up with students after tricky mentoring sessions. The ability to tag specific senior mentors or call for second-level support in a specific channel was invaluable when trying to solve problems for students quickly and effectively. We could also broadcast solutions to common problems, keep track of lecture times and the progress of each student cohort, and contact specific members of Lighthouse Labs for questions about payroll or scheduling. As a one-stop all-purpose text communication platform, Slack can't be beat!
  • Quick and easy direct messaging to single people or groups of people
  • Rich text support for images, attachments, code snippets, or just emphasis
  • Channels are quick and easy to set up and customize
  • Sometimes it's easy to get overwhelmed by notifications if you don't customize your alerts
  • Free plan limits the number of messages available at any given time, meaning you can "lose" a conversation with someone after talking to others
  • iOS version of Slack doesn't support landscape orientation
It's great for keeping groups of people in touch and in sync, no matter the reason: a group of friends, a family, a small business, or a large business. My family even uses it to plan events, share funny pictures, or broadcast important family news. However, it's less appropriate for keeping contact between just two or three people, unless they're working on a complex project that could benefit from sectioning various conversations into specific channels.
December 30, 2021

Using Slack every day

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to communicate with the team, Slack allows me to know each time a ticket has been assigned to me, this allows answering the customers in a timely manner. We are also able to be aware if any issue is affecting us by sending notifications.
  • On time notifications.
  • Helps communication within the team.
  • Integrations are easy to create.
  • Wider the range of the type of notifications to be sent.
To communicate with the team, discuss issues, and find solutions. Sometimes is a little difficult to find messages.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is scaled around different countries of the world with different international teams working across 2 continents with over 1,500 resources. It could almost [be] difficult for us to get swift communications with people around [the] globe without slack as it facilitates efficient and fastest communications, management of cross teams, and group discussions for us with people belonging to different countries and backgrounds with in our organization.
  • Group Chats
  • Private Groups
  • Added Addons
  • All good
Slack is suited in all types of organizations [that] have structure expanded over various departments and particularly those which operate in more than one country around the world where frequent communications and team setups are necessary to accomplish the routine tasks and get things addressed across borders around the globe.
Will Emmerson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a 'general' channel for the team, individual team channels, some private channels for 'management' etc. and we use these for quick communication within the business. It doesn't replace our other forms of communication and we find it useful to also have non-synchronous communication through 'claromentis' (our own platform).
  • Integrations
  • Communication
  • It can be distracting at times, we had to introduce a 'slack etiquette' guide
  • You can't edit existing reminders easily, you have to delete and recreate them
It's great for any company that requires quick/instant communication. We use Google Workspace, but it integrates well with Google Calendar so that's not a problem. I can see how anyone who uses primarily Office 365 tools may want to use Microsoft Teams, as it's more integrated with that ecosystem than Slack.
Manthan Vaghani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Slack for communication purposes in my organisation. It's easy to chat with other people, easy to send code, images, audio files, etc. The best thing is the audio and screen sharing feature. It's easy to integrate zoom, calendar, and Jira app in Slack, so we can find all things is one place. We can create private and public channel for broadcasting messages. Provide notification on new message. So I can say it provides all functionality in one pack.
  • Audio and Screen Sharing.
  • App integration.
  • Chat.
  • Mentions of people.
  • Channels.
  • Some time search is difficult.
  • Need to provide localisation.
  • Show Subtitle like Google meet.
=> Time Localisation => Cheating => Sharing Attachment => Audio Call and Screen Sharing => Mention person in chat => Other App Integrations