Cisco HyperFlex

Cisco HyperFlex

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Cisco HyperFlex

Overview

Recent Reviews

Simplify our hybrid operations.

10 out of 10
July 27, 2022
Cisco Hyperflex is one of our favorite tools, which we are using to simplify our hybrid operations and enhance the performance of many …
Continue reading

Cisco HyperFlex Sweet Spot

10 out of 10
June 22, 2022
We utilize Cisco HyperFlex to provide our XaaS product to our customers. The interoperability with the various OS versions is a plus. …
Continue reading

Cisco Hyperflex

6 out of 10
January 17, 2022
We resold a variety of hyperconverged infrastructure solutions including Nutanix, HPE Simplivity, Cisco Hyperflex and others. Typically …
Continue reading

Cisco HyperFlex review

9 out of 10
October 19, 2021
We have 3 small Cisco HyperFlex clusters across three data centers. They run select VMs on VMware ESXI hosts.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco HyperFlex, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco HyperFlex?

Cisco HyperFlex Systems is a hyper-converged infrastructure product, based on technology acquired with SpringPath (acquired September 2017).

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/solutions…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Scale Computing Platform?

Scale Computing offers edge computing, virtualization, and hyperconverged solutions for customers around the globe. Scale Computing HyperCore software promises to eliminate traditional virtualization software, disaster recovery software, servers, and shared storage, replacing these with a fully…

What is Azure Stack HCI?

Microsoft offers hyperconverged infrastructure solutions via Azure Stack HCI. Azure Stack HCI provides a variety of preferred hardware solutions for building a hybrid cloud infrastructure, allowing the user to run virtual machines on hyperconverged systems and use Windows Admin Center to connect to…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cisco HyperFlex?

Cisco Hyperflex extends the simplicity of hyperconvergence from core to edge and multicloud. Hyperflex with Cisco Intersight is engineered to meet the unique requirements for deploying hyperconverged infrastructure at the edge at a global scale.

Cisco Hyperflex provides flexible services for multicloud and allows users to deploy Cisco Hyperflex anywhere with Cisco Intersight for mission-critical applications.

Cisco HyperFlex Features

  • Supported: Unified network fabric
  • Supported: Virtualization optimization
  • Supported: Enterprise data protection
  • Supported: Cisco Integrated Management Controller (IMC)
  • Supported: Advanced reliability, availability, & serviceability (RAS) features
  • Supported: TPM 1.2 SPI supported

Cisco HyperFlex Downloadables

Cisco HyperFlex Competitors

Cisco HyperFlex Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Cisco HyperFlex Systems is a hyper-converged infrastructure product, based on technology acquired with SpringPath (acquired September 2017).

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure, VMware vSAN, and Scale Computing Platform are common alternatives for Cisco HyperFlex.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Cisco HyperFlex are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (43)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-22 of 22)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I've deployed HyperFlex to provide compute and storage resources in remote sites and small data centers. It provided a solid platform that was both cost-effective and scalable. This allowed us to move some services closer to users, improving their performance. It was also easy to deploy and manage.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Hyperflex is one of our favorite tools, which we are using to simplify our hybrid operations and enhance the performance of many other critical applications. We use it for a converged infrastructure system that integrates computing, networking, and storage resources to improve the efficiency of the organization and allow for centralized control that saves a lot of time and resources because no other software is a complete solution like that.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Cisco Hyperflex for Web and DB servers and also for the Mail server. Using Cisco HyperFlex we reduce data center footprint and electricity usage compared to a traditional server, previously we used 5 servers and single SAN storage. In addition, we now allow the DevOps team to deploy their apps on top of Cisco HyperFlex using the Cisco container platform with native Kubernetes, so we don't have to prepare infrastructure based on request. Using Cisco HyperFlex the DevOps team can do self-service to create resources as needed. Basically, we're running both production and development in a single platform within 3 nodes Cisco HyperFlex.
Amber Graham Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This software allows firmware updates in a single step. It has been a good experience to have HX with your help we have been able to improve our organization by providing shared network management, storage, and memory resource management. On the other hand, it has been easy to set up and manipulate. The integration process is scalable and secure, it matters how much software like HX is implemented and technical support is in direct communication to facilitate their help.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Cisco HyperFlex to provide our XaaS product to our customers. The interoperability with the various OS versions is a plus. HyperFlex allows us to centrally manage our hardware and customize the hardware to meet our evolving demands via a hyperconverged platform. The ability to virtually add vHBAs and vNICs is invaluable as performance needs grow.
Brigette Elise Tremblay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A very flexible and fast system that offers great technical support ready to help at all times. It adapts to the needs of each user since it provides us with high resistance and unmatched security. Without the need to purchase new storage devices and other computing resources, with Cisco HyperFlex we achieve everything, due to its great capacity. We need to have this product in use throughout the company so that all departments can enjoy unmatched results.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The end customer decides to migrate from Convergence technologies to Hyperconvergence solutions, in order to overcome problems like storage and computer resources because many times these imply purchasing new devices and appliances that maybe will fill physical space on DC, With Cisco HyperFlex they solve this problem just increasing resources as they need and growth within their Virtual infrastructure.
Nishanth Anbalagan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We wanted to deploy an agile, efficient, and hybrid IT infrastructure, Cisco HyperFlex met our expected criteria. Cisco HyperFlex supports end-to-end "Intelligent" Automation. Because of this, we simplified the deployment process by configuring intelligent automation. Cisco HyperFlex's Hyperconverged Infrastructure helps us to keep the storage and networking management in a single component. Because of these features, we have reduced the cost of spending to avail multiple storage disks. The encryption/security provided by Cisco HyperFlex is too secured, and the VDI and DAAS(Desktop as a Service) are literally great.
January 17, 2022

Cisco Hyperflex

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We resold a variety of hyperconverged infrastructure solutions including Nutanix, HPE Simplivity, Cisco Hyperflex and others. Typically these are bought by customers who are looking for flexible in-house storage for their own private clouds running on a hypervisor like VMware. (I am ignoring the cloud extensions of these products for purposes of this review)
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco HyperFlex is being used in a different Govt Project. I got an opportunity to evaluate the system for our feature requirement. The biggest aspect of going for [Cisco] Hyperflex is to eliminate the traditional storage system & to get optimum production from the machines. Hope the new HyperFlex will be there soon in my inventory. I can have a good experience with the same.
Alexandr Chsherbov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco HF solution is used in both scopes - IT and OT. For IT serve common applications - MS SQL, Oracle, WEB Applications, service systems. For OT we have moved to a virtual SCADA environment - all OT services (DB, applications) has been moved on HF platform. Before Cisco HF it was a big outage time ranges due slow DB or physical serves down. After migration - 0. We have 100% OT availability. Same for IT infrastructure - new service implementation take 20 minutes VS 4 hours before.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco HyperFlex is used in our organization to support business-critical applications and virtual servers. It was implemented to replace physical data storage environments and servers, which were more difficult to manage separately. Now, through Cisco Hyperflex we are able to centralize and streamline the management of resources available in the data center in real time.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco HyperFlex is being used to support mission-critical applications within my organization. The platform services many tools and applications that helps maintain 24x7 monitoring and control of our campus data centers.
January 05, 2021

Hyperflex, yes!

Nick Darnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco HyperFlex is used in our data center to manage our student virtual desktops. Paired with VMware Horizon, Cisco HyperFlex's robustness helps us easily manage storage space and network functionality. The use of Cisco HyperFlex has isolated our VDI environment and made it much easier to manage because all the required resources are in one setup.
Wouter Hindriks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used HyperFlex to replace our separate server and storage environments. We are moving from Cisco UCS and Fiber Channel storage to a truly hyper-converged solution that will host thousands of virtualized machines for our customers. This is a Virtualised Server Infrastructure based upon VMWare ESXi for apx 6000 end users.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for different departments and across four companies for a shared network management center. We built the base infrastructure for this project upon Cisco HyperFlex. We needed a fast and flexible sizeable system with high resiliency and security.
Suresh Patare | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
KPIT uses HyperFlex for hosting production VM workload that demands high IOPs and compute. We run workloads like VDI, SAP, Oracle, SQL/MySQL, MongoDB and Redis Clusters, Microsoft Exchange 2013, Pivotal Cloud Foundry etc. Services running on HyperFlex are consumed by entire organisation of 12000 users. With HX, we have provided high availability to business critical services between the nearby data centres, and also have set up Disaster recovery for business critical applications across our regional data centre. Data de-duplication capability of HX helped us optimise storage space for services like Virtual Desktop Infra (VDI), file servers and FTP Servers.