TrustRadius
AirWatch, now from VMware since the early 2014 acquisition, is a mobile security option.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/ZA/hb/AILBAN6MRROV.pngMDM made easy!Stratix is a value added reseller of AirWatch and we provide professional services to our clients. I currently manage several clients' multi-instance SaaS environments. AirWatch is being used in these environments to support many different types of business and departments giving us scalable options to manage thousands of devices. The types of problems AirWatch solves for our clients range from mass deployment of apps and content to inventory and lifecycle management, to security and manageability of devices across the globe.,Enrollment is a snap with many different options. This allows organizations with corporately owned or BYOD programs to bring devices under management in a flexible and scalable solution. Deployment of apps-AirWatch makes deploying apps across your organization simple a quick. AirWatch is usually close to "Zero Day" ready with major hardware manufacturers updated features. Many of the Android and iOS updated features are incorporated into the environments almost as soon as they are released. AirWatch has great customer service. This was not always the case but as the company has grown over the last year in particular, I have been receiving better customer service compared to other MDMs.,Consolidate communication- AirWatch has a tendency to over communicate. I receive about 5 emails a day regarding updates, issues or bug fixes. Unfortunately this leads to some emails being ignored. Make reporting easier to get. I find get a report together is a multi step process. I'd like to see this process become easier in the future. Improve the help menu from within the AirWatch portal. I'd like to see a help menu integrated into the portal as opposed to leaving the portal to read through documentation. Continue to improve the customer service experience. Though it has improved greatly, there is still a little room for improvement. Initial calls to support are exclusively used to open a ticket. Call back times can sometimes be as much as 2 hours.,10,I've seen the benefits of AirWatch when it comes to corporate security. Corporate data is protects and it's difficult to put an exact value on that. Inventory control/device management is made simple. We have dashboard visibility to our devices in real time. With zero touch deployment options through programs like DEP and Android for Work, deploying devices does requires less man power and far less skilled labor.,Jamf Pro, MobileIron, Cisco Meraki Systems Manager and SOTI MobiControl,Jamf ProAirWatch...the product that will make you want to change careersI used AirWatch at a previous organization. It was used by the entire organization. Its intention was to be an MDM, which once you get past the bugs. It mostly did its job.,It does nothing particular well. If you need to manage a lot of different devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Blackberry) and you only want to do it with one MDM, it will do it, but it will cause you a lot headache along the way.,The entire platform. It is riddled with bugs and horribly annoying to get fixed. During our upgrade planning meetings we would spend DAYS just reviewing their bug list to identify everything that would break within our environment. The UI is completely inconsistent making it difficult to do the simplest of tasks Their API would break from upgrade to upgrade causing major compatibility issues with our internal tools. It requires a massive on prem server infrastructure. 300% bigger than our other MDM which was much more reliable.,1,Negative only. Server infrastructure is 300% larger than our other MDM onsite. Airwatch required a team of 12 to support, versus our other MDM of 3 employees.,Jamf Pro,Jamf Pro, OktaAll in one Package for Enterprise Mobility - AirWatchAirWatch is the best MDM solution ever which our organization has decided to go with. We are handling and providing services to 1L+ users. It is very effective and secured product for email management, application management, and content locker. It is used by across our organization and the only way to provide email access to external devices and managing compliance. The main business issues which were addressed through this is - remotely accessing emails, calendar, contacts and enterprise application very effectively.,Enterprise application management - basically we can deploy the application under app catalog and end users can access these applications through their mobile devices after enrollment. Content locker feature is one of the best features which I came across and it is widely used by any organization in order to manage all organization level content in it. It has many more features which we can explore and manage policies accordingly. Admin Console, reporting services, accessing the public app through enterprise store, compliance policies, remote device wipe, passcode management these are major features which we can focus on and explore accordingly Separate Inbox, contacts and calendar application for different OS. Boxer is their new application launch for emails on the device.,On-Premises solution is very slow compared to SAS and which is causing many issues while accessing emails on a device, server management, contacts sync issues, Reporting issue AirWatch Inbox application was very buggy and created a lot of issue in our organization and it seems no one is happy with the performance AirWatch Inbox is giving. It is very costly as per analysis provided by Gartner quadrant and for a small organization or for small user base it is not that much suitable.,8,We have 1L+ users who are using AirWatch now and organization is doing pretty good when it comes to providing services to VIP users and other users. If we are talking about ROI - Organization is fully satisfied with service and in near future try to avail more features from VMWare. Cloud base service will be next target There is always a positive impact when we have a solution like AirWatch in organizations and users are availing all the services which are provided. As per our feedback users are not happy with enforcement of some policies which they have to follow for enrollment. Earlier it was like they just go and enter id password and done, they can get emails on the device.,BlackBerry Enterprise Mobility Suite,BlackBerry Enterprise Mobility SuiteAirWatch - Keep an eye on company used mobile devicesAirwatch is currently being used to manage our mobile technology equipment. AirWatch has been installed on both Apple iOS and Android style tablets. Currently AirWatch allows us to: -Configure automatic application installation and configuration. -Remove or allow various applications on the home screen or app drawer. -View status and health reports such as uptime, connectivity, battery percentage, data consumption, location, etc. -Remotely lock device or remove device passcode -Force application reinstalls or push applications to devices,Report device status in one location Show device compliance and remove device from MDM if device is compromised Deploy, update, or install applications on a mass scale Remove users ability to use device in situations of employee termination Use app "catalog" to allow users to install specific company approved applications,Admin console is cumbersome and has features poorly organized. Completing some simple tasks can take some searching. Devices sometimes are randomly seen as "compromised" and need to be added. Users all reported not doing anything out of the ordinary. Has happened to approximately 7-10% of devices. Devices must be "Supervised" to maximize features. Placing devices in "supervised" mode can only be done on a Apple computer.,8,Allowed us to maintain control of our assets while ensuring our technicians are using the technology for work use only. Provides an easy interface for technicians to download the correct, workplace applications and utilize those applications to save the company money.,Microsoft Office 365, Litmos, BoxAirWatch ReviewAirWatch is our enterprise MDM solution. It enables us to manage and secure mobile devices - both company issued and BYOD.,Secure. Easy to use. Lightweight.,The enrollment processes wasn't intuitive.,8,No comment.,
Unspecified
AirWatch
56 Ratings
Score 7.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

AirWatch Reviews

AirWatch
56 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 56 vetted AirWatch reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-19 of 19)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jed Tauber profile photo
September 27, 2018

AirWatch Review: "MDM made easy!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Stratix is a value added reseller of AirWatch and we provide professional services to our clients. I currently manage several clients' multi-instance SaaS environments. AirWatch is being used in these environments to support many different types of business and departments giving us scalable options to manage thousands of devices. The types of problems AirWatch solves for our clients range from mass deployment of apps and content to inventory and lifecycle management, to security and manageability of devices across the globe.
  • Enrollment is a snap with many different options. This allows organizations with corporately owned or BYOD programs to bring devices under management in a flexible and scalable solution.
  • Deployment of apps-AirWatch makes deploying apps across your organization simple a quick.
  • AirWatch is usually close to "Zero Day" ready with major hardware manufacturers updated features. Many of the Android and iOS updated features are incorporated into the environments almost as soon as they are released.
  • AirWatch has great customer service. This was not always the case but as the company has grown over the last year in particular, I have been receiving better customer service compared to other MDMs.
  • Consolidate communication- AirWatch has a tendency to over communicate. I receive about 5 emails a day regarding updates, issues or bug fixes. Unfortunately this leads to some emails being ignored.
  • Make reporting easier to get. I find get a report together is a multi step process. I'd like to see this process become easier in the future.
  • Improve the help menu from within the AirWatch portal. I'd like to see a help menu integrated into the portal as opposed to leaving the portal to read through documentation.
  • Continue to improve the customer service experience. Though it has improved greatly, there is still a little room for improvement. Initial calls to support are exclusively used to open a ticket. Call back times can sometimes be as much as 2 hours.
AirWatch is a great tool for large organizations that need to manage more than 100 devices. The product is capable of handling multiple platforms and is scalable to any size company.

I would not recommend AirWatch to small companies, companies with minimal MDM needs or companies on a tight budget. It's the Rolls Royce of MDMs, it has all the bells and whistles and it's not inexpensive.
Read Jed Tauber's full review
Joseph Currin, MBA profile photo
October 12, 2018

Review: "AirWatch...the product that will make you want to change careers"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used AirWatch at a previous organization. It was used by the entire organization. Its intention was to be an MDM, which once you get past the bugs. It mostly did its job.
  • It does nothing particular well. If you need to manage a lot of different devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Blackberry) and you only want to do it with one MDM, it will do it, but it will cause you a lot headache along the way.
  • The entire platform. It is riddled with bugs and horribly annoying to get fixed. During our upgrade planning meetings we would spend DAYS just reviewing their bug list to identify everything that would break within our environment.
  • The UI is completely inconsistent making it difficult to do the simplest of tasks
  • Their API would break from upgrade to upgrade causing major compatibility issues with our internal tools.
  • It requires a massive on prem server infrastructure. 300% bigger than our other MDM which was much more reliable.
If I could could give a negative rating I would. The ONLY scenario I would recommend using AirWatch is if I needed to support multiple platforms via one MDM and I was not permitted to use MobileIron. There are just so many bugs and it requires such a large server infrastructure to support that it requires a Team of people to support. Competing products are more reliable and more cost effective to use.
Read Joseph Currin, MBA's full review
Abhijeet Pawar profile photo
March 08, 2018

Review: "All in one Package for Enterprise Mobility - AirWatch"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AirWatch is the best MDM solution ever which our organization has decided to go with. We are handling and providing services to 1L+ users. It is very effective and secured product for email management, application management, and content locker. It is used by across our organization and the only way to provide email access to external devices and managing compliance. The main business issues which were addressed through this is - remotely accessing emails, calendar, contacts and enterprise application very effectively.
  • Enterprise application management - basically we can deploy the application under app catalog and end users can access these applications through their mobile devices after enrollment.
  • Content locker feature is one of the best features which I came across and it is widely used by any organization in order to manage all organization level content in it. It has many more features which we can explore and manage policies accordingly.
  • Admin Console, reporting services, accessing the public app through enterprise store, compliance policies, remote device wipe, passcode management these are major features which we can focus on and explore accordingly
  • Separate Inbox, contacts and calendar application for different OS. Boxer is their new application launch for emails on the device.
  • On-Premises solution is very slow compared to SAS and which is causing many issues while accessing emails on a device, server management, contacts sync issues, Reporting issue
  • AirWatch Inbox application was very buggy and created a lot of issue in our organization and it seems no one is happy with the performance AirWatch Inbox is giving.
  • It is very costly as per analysis provided by Gartner quadrant and for a small organization or for small user base it is not that much suitable.
Mobile device management, email management, content locker and workplace one feature like this AirWatch is one of the top solutions in enterprise mobility. Security and compliance, remotely data wiped and passcode protection and many more policies make AirWatch more trustworthy. AirWatch is a top solution as of now since the last couple of years in enterprise mobility. There are some issues for AirWatch Inbox like applying compliance policies, compatibility with different flavors of Android make n model. AirWatch is releasing patches every quarter but it has bugs and they will try to resolve it in next patch but some issues are still pending since ages and no one has entertaining it now.
Read Abhijeet Pawar's full review
Brett Citrowske profile photo
May 26, 2018

Review: "AirWatch - Keep an eye on company used mobile devices"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airwatch is currently being used to manage our mobile technology equipment. AirWatch has been installed on both Apple iOS and Android style tablets.
Currently AirWatch allows us to:
-Configure automatic application installation and configuration.
-Remove or allow various applications on the home screen or app drawer.
-View status and health reports such as uptime, connectivity, battery percentage, data consumption, location, etc.
-Remotely lock device or remove device passcode
-Force application reinstalls or push applications to devices
  • Report device status in one location
  • Show device compliance and remove device from MDM if device is compromised
  • Deploy, update, or install applications on a mass scale
  • Remove users ability to use device in situations of employee termination
  • Use app "catalog" to allow users to install specific company approved applications
  • Admin console is cumbersome and has features poorly organized. Completing some simple tasks can take some searching.
  • Devices sometimes are randomly seen as "compromised" and need to be added. Users all reported not doing anything out of the ordinary. Has happened to approximately 7-10% of devices.
  • Devices must be "Supervised" to maximize features. Placing devices in "supervised" mode can only be done on a Apple computer.
Works very well for controlling devices in a company device owned situation or in a "bring-your-own" device situation. Allows the administrator easy access to a dashboard to see how device compliance is.
Our company was looking for software to lock down the iPads and Android devices to only allow company approved programs, AirWatch did a great job completing this task and has given us the flexibility we need within a controlled environment.
Read Brett Citrowske's full review
No photo available
May 18, 2018

"AirWatch Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AirWatch is our enterprise MDM solution. It enables us to manage and secure mobile devices - both company issued and BYOD.
  • Secure.
  • Easy to use.
  • Lightweight.
  • The enrollment processes wasn't intuitive.
It's a leading MDM solution. Should be considered against IBM MaaS 360, Microsoft Intune, Mobile Iron, Blackberry Good, etc.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 05, 2018

User Review: "AirWatch Migration Feedback"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AIrWatch is being used to secure and deploy an application to a large Android device fleet. A smaller team interacts with the admin console, however, the entire organization and our customers use AirWatch.
  • Secure corporate asset via kiosk configuration
  • Application deployment
  • API capabilities to corp-owned systems
  • Pre-sales support
  • Simplify swagger page access
  • OEM limitations
AirWatch will secure our Android assets however there are some hands on steps needed to get them enrolled.
Read this authenticated review
Alejandra Paola Fernandez Castro profile photo
December 01, 2017

Review: "Different Case Uses and Security Levels with Airwatch"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airwatch is being used by our support service team, which attends and resolves requirements and incidents for up to 14 customers all around Colombia. For each customer, we have been able to create an organization unit, with personalized profiles, apps, restrictions and security controls. If a new support arrives at the team, it is so easy to deliver the phone, install MDM agent and automatically receives the template of his profile. It adds security and control to our service, easy trail of our team... it's been so good that we keep on growing!
  • Assign profiles, restrictions, security controls, distribute apps and content automatically based on different organizational units.
  • Guarantee devices access to corporate infrastructure only if it is compliant with all security policies.
  • Out-of-the-box enrollment of devices. Even though Android already has it, is only supported by a specific OEM.
Is well suited when an organization has several user profiles, different groups of users that need different tools, apps and privileges. According to the level of security required for this users, different licenses can be mixed. So for the commercial team can be delivered a WorkSpace ONE Advanced license and for human resource a WO Standard. It is less appropriate when the only reason to manage devices is for location monitoring, in this case, other simple and less expensive solutions could be selected. However, a robust level of information security may not be warranted.
Read Alejandra Paola Fernandez Castro's full review
Scott Strader profile photo
February 27, 2017

Review: "Airwatch and and ability to take control of your companies information"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airwatch is being used all across the organization. We use this tool so that employees can securely access their email on their own personal devices as well as devices provided by the corporation. It solves the issue from employees storing their email locally where we can control this access and storage in the event the phone is stolen or the employees position is terminated. We do not offer it to everyone. It is only offered to staff where they can justify after hour email access as being a necessary part of their job.
  • Keeps track of devices.
  • Allows you to manage users of the email.
  • Controls Access that must be granted.
  • Removed access and deleted content at the click of a button.
  • It seems to have issues installing and managing non-IOS platform devices.
  • Can cause some issues when someone changes their Active Directory password or it thinks there is a compromise.
  • I would like to see it in a different email client on the iPhone instead of integrated into the email app.
  • I would also like it to only install one app when installing the software.
Overall it is something that is nice to have for the management of users and being able to simply revoke access. I have found several times that the website is down and this has been an issue when you need to make changes. I also think the website is not really user-friendly and it takes several clicks to find what you need. Some of the steps are very unclear and just don't come natural and leave you clicking around until you find what you are looking for.
Read Scott Strader's full review
No photo available
March 24, 2017

Review: "AirWatch great MDM for small/medium shops."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using AirWatch across our whole organization. We required an enterprise mobile management solution that would fill in the gaps of Microsoft's ActiveSync, and support the various mobile OSs out there including Android and iOS.
  • AirWatch is very easy to set up with their web portal and the mobile device drivers.
  • There is a lot of useful information about device versions, device usage, device compliance, etc., on the portal.
  • AirWatch allows for a single pane of glass view into all the mobile devices in your firm.
  • iOS devices have been very compatible with AirWatch, but there are certain droids that are not supported, such as the Google Pixel.
  • There have been some strange network issues where AirWatch will not activate over wifi and needs to be activated over our mobile LTE network.
We use the hosted version of AirWatch, which is a very lightweight solution and doesn't require any on-prem infrastructure. We wanted a smaller footprint and got it with this solution. However, we would have liked airwatch to be more security-centric so we wouldn't have to look for a mobile security vendor as well.
Read this authenticated review
Ken Austin profile photo
November 23, 2016

AirWatch: "How to manage mobility in the corporate world"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we are using Airwatch for corporate/BYOD and Apple Mac OS management. We have AIrwatch integrated with the Apple Volume Purchase Program and utilize the Airwatch catalog to provide a repository of supported applications to our business community of both public and purchased applications. Application licenses are managed through Airwatch allowing us to push apps out to the business groups and simply reallocate licenses by group assignment. We rely on Airwatch compliance policies to keep our application and operating systems up to date. The rule based compliance policies are robust and allow us to manage our devices with minimal administrative interaction. The staging user process simplifies the corporate enrollment experience to only two user inputs on enrollment. We have found Airwatch to be good in both user and administrative/management experience.
  • Compliance policies are robust. One thing we have done is to keep our operating systems updated using the Airwatch compliance policies. We created a customized email from an Airwatch template and send notifications to users when they are not compliant.
  • Volume Purchase Program Integration allows you to purchase apps with a corporate credit card and push out licenses to authorized users.
  • Staging user allows minimal end user interaction. Only 2 inputs when we hand a corporate phone to an end user(device password & email password).
  • Secure Content Locker allows us to open and manage email attachments in a secure container.
  • The MDM space is moving fast and growth is challenging for growing technology companies. Airwatch is no different in some of their support challenges. However investing in a TAM has proven to be well worth the investment. Having a point person to facilitate through support has been critical to our successful implementation of Airwatch in our environment.
Airwatch is a leader in the EMS/MDM space and [I] believe it is poised to continue to be a leader. VMware's acquisition along with EMC/DELL will give even more resources to help Airwatch stay current in this ever changing space.
Read Ken Austin's full review
dwan Bryant profile photo
November 21, 2016

AirWatch Review: "Great managment tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airwatch in my environment is used for end users at my company if they do not want to use their own device they choose to have their personal job information connected with their phone. It’s a way for them to stay connected to Jeppesen's environment via email. This is one of the main features needed to do their job and receive 24/7 alerts. Many users like to separate their personal device from their work environment so with Airwatch it always given so they are always connected and on my side of IT support. I can monitor spam; get reports of who is not staying compliant with company policy etc. It is a great management tool.
  • Reporting
  • Monitoring compliance
  • Patch management
  • Business continuity
  • Onboarding devices is tedious
Again Airwatch [works well] with monitoring devices and keeping end users compliant to company policy. Great tool to keep end users connected to company email and tools. Other than onboarding devices with end users being tedious I do not have any less appropriate details.
Read dwan Bryant's full review
Michael Bloom profile photo
February 29, 2016

User Review: "The AirWatch Advantage"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AirWatch is being utilized organization wide. We have a strong field service presence acrossthe United States, and AirWatch allows us to perform routine tasks on their Android devices without any user interaction. If we didn't have AirWatch, we would be required to have our field engineers send us their device back to perform updates, or lower our security standards by giving them full access to the device.
  • Software Deployment. Whether you're using enterprise developed software or trying to install a PlayStore application, the AirWatch console allows you to easily configure, wrap, and update the application.
  • Granular Control. When you have an organization spread out across a country geographically, it makes deployments and user permission a little difficult. If you set up your hierarchy right the first time in the console, you can inherit and override permissions to give users access to what they need. For example, you can give managers access to view the field worker's location in a certain region, without giving them access to look at other devices.
  • Hybrid Integration. AirWatch easily integrates with on-premise systems, like Exchange, internal web servers, and directory systems. You can be up and running in a couple hours.
  • Mobile Access Gateway. The MAG will save your IT team time and money by being able to limit the number of servers and vpn service you need by configuring the gateway to allow external employees access to internal resources. Now you don't need to work with you security team or procurement to configure and purchase costly servers to put in your DMZ.
  • Web Console GUI. The GUI is a little outdated compared to other MDM providers like Meraki, and can be slow at times.
  • Overlapping Profiles. I wish there was a GUI interface to show similar profiles that are being appiled to the same user groups, or a best practices intervention that can show me if there is a better way to layout my profiles.
  • AirWatch Mobile Apps. I would rather have my employees utilize Google Chrome or Firefox on their mobile devices, but can't because they need to access internal content via the MAG. It would be nice if AirWatch could integrate these two items together. All of their mobile apps are sluggish too. Users complain that the Content Locker is not friendly to work with, but on the admin side of things it's great.
Their application is not extremely simple to set up, and can be quite costly. If you have the budget, need the granular control, or need the app wrapping features, AirWatch is the elite. However, if you just need a way to monitor BYOD devices, push down corporate apps to devices, and monitor some items, there are cheaper and just as good MDMs out there, like Meraki.
Read Michael Bloom's full review
Kelli Thompson profile photo
February 29, 2016

User Review: "My Life Inside an AirWatch Deployment!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using AirWatch as our BYOD MDM solution. It's been in production since the Fall of 2013. We are using the cloud solution which really cuts down on our administration and support of the product itself. The entire organization has their devices enrolled. I've found it's great for managing devices in bulk. We appreciate the functionality and reporting it affords us. It's far more flexible than Exchange native ActiveSync.
  • Reporting
  • Bulk management of devices
  • Lockdown device usage by Geofence and/or policy
  • They're a little slow on acquiring the necessary APIs from the different Android manufacturers. Because of this, some of the newer Androids require you to install the AirWatch Inbox or Touchdown to get mail. The native email when packaged into a policy will not work. It can be challenging for users who are accustomed to the native mail client.
  • Some of the initial configuration was a little challenging even though we are using the cloud version. We still had to install several connectors on a secure virtual machine that would talk to our active directory and Exchange.
It's great for one of our departments. The Ipads are taken to events to collect donations using a card reader. We wrote policies that lockdown the device so only certain programs can be run.
Read Kelli Thompson's full review
Marcos Sola profile photo
February 22, 2016

Review: "AirWatch is a Great Tool for High-Level Enterprise"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AirWatch is currently being used by the board members of Sonoco Products Company. All sensitive information is loaded prior to the actual meeting so they have enough time to review the presentation and budgets. During the meeting AirWatch is being used as a tool for annotation, multimedia and record keeping. It is favored by all the board members of Sonoco.
  • AirWatch's portal is easy to use when uploading documents.
  • The table of contents on PDF documents helps when documents have many tabs/chapters.
  • Annotations are extremely helpful when making notes during the meeting.
  • Offline mode allows for viewing of documents when not "online".
  • Loading of high definition videos would be helpful.
  • Synchronizing with such presentation software as Prezi would be a great advantage. PowerPoint seems to be fading as far as live presenting goes.
  • Android interface vs. iOS interface is very different.
AirWatch is well suited for high-level quarterly meetings of an enterprise. It is less appropriate on the working floor unless used by management or supervisors to share sensitive data across the workforce.
Read Marcos Sola's full review
Christopher Karraker profile photo
February 16, 2016

User Review: "Airwatch, a sensible solution!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airwatch is used across our whole organization to manage mobile devices deployed to our sales reps and managers. They use it to input orders for our customers, and submit the orders onsite via a customized IOS application. We worked with the applications' developers to make it easier to stage our devices across the organization as a whole and improve the experience of the application. Airwatch makes it possible to manage a large number of devices, their configurations and applications, and keep track of hardware.
  • AirWatch has strong compatibility with IOS devices and we are able to perform most desired management functions of the devices for staging, reporting, and device management.
  • AirWatch allows us to easily stage devices for multiple people and saves us time in our setup of these devices.
  • Airwatch allows us to easily separate users and groups out to allow for multiple roles to be assigned to devices. This allows us to manage the needs of different branch locations and companies because one size does not fit all, we utilize different profiles as needed to provide the versatility and needs of those users.
  • The ability to make custom reports would be a strong desire, sometimes they contain only 1 or 2 pieces of information that you need and then you have to compile multiple reports in an Excel sheet for presentation.
  • Some setups for integration with different technologies such as Cisco ISE are obscure and it takes some digging to find the right documentation to complete the task at hand.
  • I wish I could make a change to a profile without it publishing the change to all users, I want to be able to have the option to save a change to a profile without conducting an automatic push of the updated profile to all users currently assigned it.
Airwatch is perfect for managing multiple kinds of devices, and in our particular case it made asset tracking a breeze because we're able to pull out information from them that makes it easier to keep tabs on the status of all devices and their configuration. It's easy to create profiles and push apps out the devices and is well suited for a sales force that just needs the device to work properly. By getting the apps on there and have the ability to re-push them if needed, it makes it really easy from an administrator's perspective to manage them.
Read Christopher Karraker's full review
Traci Centofanti profile photo
February 16, 2016

Review: "AirWatch - affordable, scalable and fun to use!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We initially implemented AirWatch about 4 years ago to address the need for a BYOD program. It was used for personally owned devices only as our corporate standard at the time was Blackberry serviced by BES. Today we have eliminated all Blackberries and the BES and use AirWatch for corporate provided devices as well as BYOD's. All levels of users use AirWatch and we support Apple and Android devices.
  • Ridiculously easy setup. We created a self help document with screenshots so anyone anywhere can setup AirWatch on their own device without IT Helpdesk intervention.
  • We use AirWatch as a saas and for our size (125 active users) it works well because it is cost effective and requires very little maintenance from our staff.
  • From an administrative perspective it's very easy. All you do is add user information and send the user instructions...that's it!
  • Great GUI that makes it easy to manage users, devices, profiles, etc.
  • More options on the HUB screen
  • Better navigation from device screen
AirWatch is very scalable so I can't think of an area where it wouldn't fit. We started out with 25 licenses and have grown to 125 and it worked well along the way. I see us using AirWatch as we continue to grow and for it to continue to fit our needs.
Read Traci Centofanti's full review
No photo available
October 12, 2016

Review: "AirWatch - Mobility Management Made Easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AirWatch is being used as a mobile device management platform in our organization. We have deployed AirWatch to the entire organization in order to manage our mobile devices.

We are using AirWatch to push our wifi, email and app profiles to the devices. This has given us back a lot of time as we no longer have to manually set up the phones for our users. We give them the device, they install the app and all of their settings get deployed automatically.

  • Easy Management.
  • Ability to wipe a mobile device if it is lost or stolen remotely.
  • Ability to push out email and wifi profiles to devices easily.
  • Adding mobile devices and users.
  • Need to have Apple VPP setup in order to push out apps to phones.
  • Lots of customizable configurations. (It's a good thing but it can be daunting at first).

Best used as mobile management for cell phones and tablets. Great for sending the device directly to the user and have them set it up. Gain back valuable time for your IT department. If there are a lot of mobile users you can track the location of some of the devices. Lots of location based settings as well. Such as geofencing.

It has the ability to manage PCs but I would use another appliance such as Dell Kace. Wouldn't use it in small deployments.

Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 09, 2016

AirWatch Review: "Best MDM/EMM Solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airwatch is being used within our organization for company owned mobile tablets.
  • Provides an easy way to configure and manage granular settings on mobile devices.
  • Easy to use and understand user interface.
  • Provides a variety of resources for training and education.
  • Specialized brand specific support and knowledge articles due to the major differences in configuration and issues related to different brands (Samsung, HTC, Apple, etc.).
AirWatch is suited for a variety of use cases due to its versatility in configuration and management; companies with only company owned devices, only employee owned devices, or both can use AirWatch to its fullest extent, and control management of the devices based on device ownership type. Due to role based access, and ease of management, AirWatch is also suited for small and simple to large enterprise environments.

AirWatch is fully customizable for all environments.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 24, 2016

User Review: "Honest point of view for AirWatch"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AirWatch is being used for BYOD deployment and on the retail side for [our] POS app on iPads.
  • Simple GUI.
  • Simplified app deployment.
  • Ease of use for new admins to pick up and learn.
  • Stability of shared SaaS enviroment.
  • More access to advance features for shared SaaS environment.
  • Equal visibility into environment statics to help plan and coordinate deployments.
This solution is not meant for iOS devices locked into single app mode.
Read this authenticated review

About AirWatch

AirWatch, now from VMware since the early 2014 acquisition, is a mobile security option.

AirWatch Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No