Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Cisco Headsets

Cisco Headsets

Overview

What is Cisco Headsets?

Cisco Headsets are designed to help users stay connected wherever they work. Whether working at home, at the office, or on the go, the headset helps users stay focused on what's important. The professional headsets are built to deliver exceptional…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Cisco 980 FTW

8 out of 10
December 27, 2023
Incentivized
Cisco Headsets are used across the business in conjunction with Cisco webcams and desk units. Having the 980 series headset makes longer …
Continue reading

Best of its Kind

10 out of 10
November 24, 2023
Incentivized
Quality and Analytics are needed in every headset and Cisco Headsets have the most advanced quality and the most professional headsets. …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

Cisco Headsets Review
04:04
Cisco Headsets Review
04:44
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco Headsets?

Cisco Headsets are designed to help users stay connected wherever they work. Whether working at home, at the office, or on the go, the headset helps users stay focused on what's important. The professional headsets are built to deliver exceptional audio and are integrated with the Webex platform…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is GoTo Meeting?

From GoTo (formerly LogMeIn), GoToMeeting is an online meeting, desktop sharing, and video conferencing software that enables users to connect via the internet. It hosts a suite of online meeting tools, including real-time screen sharing and integrated audio.

What is Lifesize Video Conferencing?

Lifesize is a web conferencing platform focused on making video conferencing systems and video conferencing apps work well together, while still being easy-to-use. Their platform incorporates web conferencing software with meeting room devices and wireless screen sharing.

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cisco Headsets?

Cisco Headsets are designed to help employees stay connected whether they are working at home, at the office, or on the go. Cisco's professional headsets boast exceptional audio and are integrated with the Webex platform for seamless collaboration and simple management. They offer Bluetooth wireless, DECT, or wired headsets.


The Cisco Headset 900 Series features a collaboration with Bang & Olufsen to deliver headsets with a sophisticated style, outstanding audio, and the unique features professionals require.


The Cisco Headset 700 Series are wireless headsets designed for hybrid work. Featuring voice activated microphones, noise cancellation, and enterprise-grade security to deliver an exceptional calling experience every time.


The Cisco Headset 500 Series offers a full range of wired and wireless headsets that keep your day going with a comfortable lightweight design. Featuring outstanding audio performance and noise isolation, these headsets are a great option for use in contact center environments.


The Cisco Headset 300 Series offers wired headsets designed for everyday office use with essential functionality, enhanced productivity features, and easy setup. These are presented as ideal for those looking to maximize their investment.

Cisco Headsets Features

  • Supported: The Cisco Headset 900 Series features a collaboration with Bang & Olufsen to deliver headsets with a sophisticated style, outstanding audio, and the unique features professionals require.
  • Supported: The Cisco Headset 700 Series are wireless headsets designed for hybrid work. Featuring voice activated microphones, noise cancellation, and enterprise-grade security to deliver an exceptional calling experience every time.
  • Supported: The Cisco Headset 500 Series offers a full range of wired and wireless headsets that keep the day going with a comfortable lightweight design. Its audio performance and noise isolation make these headsets are a great option for use in contact center environments.
  • Supported: The Cisco Headset 300 Series offers wired headsets designed for everyday office use with essential functionality, productivity features, and easy setup. These are designed for those looking to maximize their investment.

Cisco Headsets Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Cisco Headsets Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Cisco Headsets are designed to help users stay connected wherever they work. Whether working at home, at the office, or on the go, the headset helps users stay focused on what's important. The professional headsets are built to deliver exceptional audio and are integrated with the Webex platform for seamless collaboration and simple management. Bluetooth wireless, DECT, or wired headsets are available.

Logitech GROUP, Sennheiser ADAPT series, and Jabra Evolve2 Series are common alternatives for Cisco Headsets.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.7.

The most common users of Cisco Headsets are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(102)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 61)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Hamzah Iessar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I'm working for virtual community engagement and mostly I have my Cisco Headsets on the entire day often stretching beyond hours too. The company I work for provided me with a Cisco Headsets, and initially, I was skeptical about the brand however I was proven wrong w.r.t my negative thoughts. The product is good, I used the 562 model and the noise cancellation is best something I really look up to while I use headsets first-handedly. Our customer service team also uses the same headsets and after hearing their experience too the mic is working perfectly, the audio is pretty clear and I believe that price point is also justified. It is directly affecting our business in positive way from product to communications to Customer service Cisco Headsets is covering us all. Also the new variants get stocked up in the inventory and customization plays a key role in the product's sustenance in our company. I believe that it is a symbiotic relationship, and till now, I don't think that the quality is compromised.
  • Noise-Cancellation
  • Comfort
  • Durability
  • Lightness
  • More work can be done to improve on audio- choppiness
  • Treble can be taken down
  • Sporty and gaming designs can be introduced for tech geeks
For day to day work and official virtual meetings/calls the headsets are best suited. They are compact, handy, lightweight with a dynamic mic and good control. However, I don't think that for intense audio recording and voice modulations I'll rely on the products because the market is so diversified and on branding part there are so many options available which directly affects Cisco's market. So, for busy jam packed with work office day if you need good comfortable experience Cisco Headsets come very handy.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
I use Cisco Headsets for calling from my deskphone and Webex application. Having the wireless capability makes my job much easier. The docking station makes it very easy to charge my headset.
  • Background noise cancellation
  • Wireless capability
  • Sound clarity
  • Easier to identify mute button
  • One ear design
  • Over the ear design
  • Audio drops out during some calls
Well suited for business calling, calling via PC
Less appropriate for integration with cellphone
February 13, 2024

Cisco Headsets Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Day to day Meetings required to have a better product which also provides better connectivity with Cisco Webex etc so Cisco Headsets was a great choice.<br>Its flexible option with wired/wireless both at the same time provided flexibility to use it organizational wise.
  • Wired/wireless connectivity
  • Great Experience with Meetings
  • Very well performed with Applications i.e Webex etc
  • It's not really comfortable if you need to use for longer meetings, My personal Experience
I personally use it for meetings and had a great experience with quality of product.
Specifically i also use it for Music and had very Wonderful Experience as well.

I will really prefer it to refer it and hope it will improved with the passage of time.
February 11, 2024

Cisco Headsets review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Use them in elevated security level services, with no radio options. Problem is that the development of the products is mostly in cloud-connected wireless devices.
  • Quality
  • Sound
  • More concern to public/government requirements
Well suited for the cc-usage
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Cisco Headsets for our remote and office workers for Webex Calling/meetings, etc. The excellent noise cancelation is possibly the best feature. Even in very noisy environments, it produces excellent voice quality. The battery life is excellent. And if it’s empty, it charges very quickly. In a few minutes of charging, you get several hours of use.
  • Noise cancelation
  • Battery life
  • Build quality
  • The fit is not great for people with glasses. The clamp design hurt the ears.
  • It could be folded in a smaller size for traveling
  • It’s pricy
The Cisco Headsets excel in noisy evironments. It continually exceeds my expectations of what the headset is capable of regarding noise cancellation. This is specifically for the far end because the headsets we use are on-ear therefor the noise is not filtered out for the person using the headset. The on ear headsets are not great for people that wear glasses due to the clamp design.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
For a long time Cisco Headsets were not good enough for our users having to go over 5h + of meetings using them and how comfortable they are. Also, the build quality was not the best, however with the new 900 lineup the quality of the products is much better than before along with more ease of use.
  • 900 hardware quality
  • Ease of use
  • 900 series rich with features competing with other Headset brands
  • Bulk update software when use in personal mode
  • Price is too high
The 980 where amazing for office and home office uses, but they are bulky for traveling being in the bag or even having them on the train, but with the 950 this is being fixed by having such a compact size. NC on the 980 is amazing, still haven't tried the 950 but I hope it's the same as the 980 if not, we shall bring it up to this level.
December 27, 2023

Cisco 980 FTW

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cisco Headsets are used across the business in conjunction with Cisco webcams and desk units. Having the 980 series headset makes longer meetings and catch up a lot more comfortable. Being able to use these headsets means we can free up meeting rooms and quite spaces, giving users the ability to easily and quickly communicate with team members
  • the sound quality
  • the feel of the materials
  • long battery life
  • the 980 mic performance is lacking compared to other headsets
  • the cost
  • colour options
Being able to use the headsets anywhere is a bonus. being able to have them also connected to your mobile is great when taking calls with customers and being able to jump back into a Webex with them.

Where the 980 headset is not great is using in a noisy environment as the microphone picks up lots of background noise
December 22, 2023

Cisco Headsets 980s

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Cisco Headsets all over the company and in the IT team we have been using the B&0 980s and have every other Cisco Headsets used in other points these 980s are by far the best however, it does highlight the flaws in the other headsets.

In my opinion, the USB wireless connection has sucked on every model of Bluetooth headsets we have had, including the 980. These headsets still do have issues in collecting the correct input on occasion but its its not a dealbreaker as it is most likely down to the Bluetooth standard and the device connected.

The major issue we have is needing a separate app to adjust the sound settings on the headset. Why can't this be integrated into the Webex app as an option?
  • Battery life is great
  • They can actually be worn all day
  • They do sound good (not $900 good but still good)
  • Connecting to multiple devices is great
  • Being able to adjust the sound profiles from places other than a phone app
  • Make it so the USB wireless dongle is reliable
  • The touch controls on the outside don't always seem to work reliably the ones on the back work just fine
They are great for use in the office. They can filter out that office humm. They are great for filtering out background noise.

The downside if they seem to lose all this utility when you have them over only 1 ear. This is a common occurrence as you want to sometimes be able to hear a co-worker sitting next to you. The audio passthrough designed for that application is a bit staticky and still blocks out enough notice that you find yourself talking really loud as you don't know the sound levels of your own voice.
December 11, 2023

Cisco Headsets Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use them to take phone calls and do meetings. I use it to block out the sound of everyone else in the office. It's turning on the noise canceling and yeah, they're great.
  • Cancel the noise side of things. You can't hear anything in the background. I quite often talk really loud because I can't hear myself talking and it's comfortable. They are really comfortable. We've got the wireless ones and they just sit so comfortably on your head. Amazing.
  • Nothing. They're new. They've recently come out and they're amazing. I can't think of anything.
Well suited because when customers come into our office and we sell them Cisco, they can see that we also use the product. So it's really well suited. We had, I think, Polycom headsets, we don't sell Polycom, they're a competitor of Cisco. And when it's not well suited, haven't come across a situation that it's not suited yet.
December 06, 2023

Cisco Headsets Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have a call center that is based in the country and all our agents use Cisco WebEx CC for the software part of things. And to make the calls we use Cisco headsets.
  • It's lightweight.
  • It seems durable
  • Calls are audible for both the customer and the agent.
  • We'd like a little bit of background noise filtering so the agents and the customers can hear the calls a bit better.
  • Some sort of acoustic shock protection so that loud noises don't end up in injuries for our staff.
  • Active noise cancellation.
It's perfectly suited for a call center where the staff is remote, as in you're not sitting right next to each other, but if you've got a closely packed office, the noises from each of the calls can bleed into each other. So yeah, it could be a bit of an issue if people are sitting right next to each other.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cisco Headsets are used in different ways based on the specific end user. We have end users who connect the headsets directly to their computer, others who connect directly to their phone, and several who use the multi base for connection to their desk phone, computer, and mobile phone simultaneously. Cisco Headsets are managed through the Cisco Control Hub.
  • Noise cancellation
  • Management of devices through Control Hub
  • Compatibility with a wide range of devices
  • A single on-ear option is needed in the portfolio
  • Options for mobile workers (agile for mobile smart phone users)
  • More competitive pricing
  • Physical connection to a users computer
  • Where a Cisco phone system is being used
  • Where Microsoft Teams Phone system compatibility is also required
  • Where a customer is looking for ease of tracking and managing headset devices
  • Where a user needs to simultaneously connect to a desk phone, a smart phone, and a computer for calling
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Cisco 300 series Headsets in our company mostly for client calls and meetings and technical support. It is the basic model, but that doesn't mean it lacks of required features. It is durable with great sound quality. Even when we are sitting close to each other, there is no problem in calls due to its noise reduction feature.
  • Easy to use, no special training or skills required
  • Build quality
  • Sound quality
  • It has a noise reduction feature, but should include noise cancellation in its basic model also
  • Earpads
  • Price
Cisco 300 Headsets are built for any scenario. You can use it in the office or in home, for work, to watch movies or to hear music. The plug n play feature doesn't need any special software or support to use it. You get the headset, plug in the USB and start using it.
November 24, 2023

Best of its Kind

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
Quality and Analytics are needed in every headset and Cisco Headsets have the most advanced quality and the most professional headsets. Remote software updates are another brilliant feature. Absolutely the best of headsets with a sleek, professional look and feel of the best quality.
  • Audio quality
  • Remote software updates
  • Design and look
  • External voice activation when necessary
Suited in open areas and for remote workers. Cisco Headsets are suited anywhere and everywhere.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have always been a fan of Cisco Headsets for its premium quality sound and noise reduction. Cisco 300 series headsets are great for online meetings, calls and trainings. The lightweight design provides comfort during prolonged usage hours. The buttons are easy to use, making it simple to control during work.
  • Premium sound quality: This is where Cisco never compromises.
  • Lightweight Designs: It helps wear the headset for longer hours. In a call center a person has to wear it for approximately 7 hours. Keeping a heavy headset on would be tiring and uncomfortable.
  • Compatibility: Cisco headsets are compatible with almost all platforms which broadens the use of it.
  • The Quality is awesome but the built quality could be little more sturdy.
  • If the headset cable can be braided, it will be more durable.
  • An extra pair of ear foam would be rewarding.
Cisco Headsets are well suited in office or home environments. It is good for virtual meetings, where the voice and sound quality should be good and clear. It is good for call centers where people make/answer a lot of calls. The light weight makes it easier to wear them for longer durations. It can also be used for online classes. I think Cisco Headsets are not suitable for places with extreme temperatures or wet places.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In my company, the teams are based in different geographies, and we work in a hybrid model so we often need to join meetings virtually. Cisco Headsets help us collaborate efficiently during team meetings by canceling any background noise. We use Cisco Headsets both while working from home and at work to avoid background noise from a lot of people sitting beside us.
  • Comfort
  • Durability
  • Mic
  • Noise cancelling
  • Quality of sound
  • Price
Cisco Headsets are best suited for those scenarios where multiple people need to work while sitting very closely (offices, call centers, etc.) and are best suited for high-quality sound and comfort to ears. They are a perfect solution if you are looking for durability as the build quality is very good. Cisco Headsets are a bit expensive so they are not suited if you have budget constraints and sometimes there is scope for improvement in noise cancellation.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We propose the Cisco Headsets to our clients as part of the collaboration solutions. As the headsets are tied to the user in the configuration, this allows for analytics and troubleshooting, something not possible with 3rd party devices. The pricing is good because there is a vast array of models and features in each. This allows us to propose anything from basic models to premium ones. The 980 model is amazing and I use this one myself. It has a pretty decent battery life. I think the best feature on it is that it is an over the ear model. For me, being on a headset most of the day, it is more comfortable and I feel less wear on my ears. Most of our customers prefer the basic 300 and 500 models.
  • Easy to connect, set up, and work
  • Integration with back end platform
  • Analytics through Control hub
We are seeing the use of headsets more and more, actually, we notice clients will not buy desk phones anymore and rather go with the headsets 905 of the time. Still have the need for a desk phone at common area stations or example, but most desk users go with headsets now.
Apart from desk users, we also see them most suited at reception, remote workers and contact center agents.

Interestingly, the upper management persona still prefers a desk phone, and if doing a call via soft client, it is without a headset.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it daily for all my communication needs. Webex, calls, music, etc. It allows me to talk and meet hands-free, which is important when I'm presenting and moving around the home/office.
  • Good sound
  • Clarity, voice
  • Noise cancellation
  • Bluetooth range
  • Connecting with laptop
  • App to manage
  • Headset gets hard to wear for long periods with glasses on, pushed against ear/glasses arm, and gets sore
Calls/meetings - very good, although can get disconnected when meetings end, and calls come in right after and/or jump from meeting to meeting.

Wearing all day is hard when you wear glasses. Bluetooth range isn't big, so you need to stay fairly close to the USB connector.
September 09, 2023

Great Hardware

Mehmet Ali GÜL | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
During Covid, we were at home and we needed something to get less distracted from the things that going on around us at home. That's when Cisco Headsets were distributed by the company, and they were life savers. Furthermore, after Covid, when we all got back to the office and were sitting next to each other, that's when the noise cancellation feature was instrumental.
  • Noise-cancellation
  • Connection
  • Volume Settings
  • Enlargement on the head section
  • Better Mic Quality
  • Sleek Design
I think even though this great product has noise cancellation technology that doesn't mean we can't turn our offices into call centers because sometimes they are, which is why it's important to note that meetings should happen in meeting rooms rather than common areas. Every company might not be willing to afford a headset that is equipped with a very high-tech noise-cancellation feature.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Basically I use this headset for my work and also meetings and teaching.It helps me to cancel the environment noise and focus on teaching and talking. The quality of microphone is good but it could be better. I am satisfied with the noise cancellation feature and also the quality of the headset.
  • Noise cancellation
  • sound quality
  • comfort on ear
  • microphone quality
  • earpads can be bigger
  • some work can be done to make it look fancier
It can be more stylish and fancy. Also the earpads can be bigger. If the earpads are bigger, the level of comfort will be increased. The microphone quality is good but it can be better. I am happy with the noise cancellation feature however it can be improved. the structure can be better overally.
Laurence Persing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use the Cisco 730 for audio and video calls and for listening to music while working throughout the day. As a remote worker the noise canceling helps me focus when it is noisy outside. I can use the headset 10+ hours a day and the battery never runs down. The headset is light weight but build quality is excellent.
  • Sound quality is excellent.
  • Headset is lightweight compared to other models I have used.
  • Battery life is excellent. All day use on 1 charge.
  • The cushioning on the top of the headset could be beefier.
Well suited for loud environments like a busy office or a work from home user that may have sirens or lawn mowing happening. Well suited for someone that is going to wear them all day, they are light weight and do not press to hard on your ears. Noise cancellation is good for an on ear device versus an over ear device.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
Even prior to the unprecedented, pandemic-driven shift to working from home that swept across many companies globally in March 2020, the reality of work for myself and my colleagues consisted of constant, back-to-back teleconferences and video collaboration sessions. A high-quality headset is a vital part of my work-kit, and I've tried out many different ones over the years. While Cisco is a relative new-comer to the headset market, they have clearly learned lessons from the experiences of the existing competition. Across my organization, we use headsets from all of the major manufacturers, and the quality of the Cisco units is certainly on par or better.
  • Plug'n'Play/Ease of use, no adapter cables or special software needed.
  • Long battery life.
  • Excellent noise isolation / active noise cancellation.
  • Portable / easy to carry
  • PC-based management app (right now it's smartphone apps only).
  • Include the charging dock accessory with all wireless models.
  • Replaceable earpads.
As an over-the-head, snug-fitting over-the-ear headset, the style of the Cisco Headset 700 series will not be to everyone's taste. For those that like the style, I can confidently say that the audio quality, noise cancellation, and noise isolating microphones, are among the best across the competition. While the price point is on par with other high-end wireless/BT headsets, the styling and build quality means that these headsets fit in with the look and feel of high-end consumer brands, while delivering the performance and long-term reliability that is expected from a business solution.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
[Was] tired of the corded headphones that are "standard issue" at work, [so] I upgraded to the [Cisco Headset] 700 Series. I spend hours each day video conferencing and need[ed a] consistent crisp and clear communication with mobility within my office. The headphones are comfortable, durable, easy to use, and have yet to fail me in staying connected.
  • Fits snuggly but not uncomfortable over long duration of use.
  • Consistent connection with my laptop.
  • I am not tethered to my computer.
  • Packaging could be more environmentally friendly (use less of it).
  • More color options
  • Charing options compatible with my other devices
Mohd Shahid Ali | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
During the Pandemic, We have been asked to work from home. It was very difficult for us to join the meetings and the Background noises at home. It was difficult to connect 2 devices simultaneously. With the Cisco headset, it is easy to connect 2 devices simultaneously. Also, noise cancellation works very well. Now it is very easy to attend the meetings without any disturbance.
  • Noise Cancellation
  • Works with Bluetooth
  • Works with wired
  • Should be compatible with MS teams.
  • Extra cushion for ears
  • Rest everything fine
Cisco headsets are suitable for all scenarios. it is built for all types of users and environments [whether] it is home or corporate use. Cisco has built this Headset keeping all the requirements and usage. The features are based on the latest technologies which are required for this generation. It can be used either wired devices as well as Bluetooth devices.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
After we were all moved to remote positions in March of 2020 we saw a large increase in the number of online meetings and conferences we were required to attend since we were no longer in an in person office setting. The first thing most folks noticed is the laptop mic and speakers weren't cutting it anymore so I purchased one of Cisco's 500 Series headsets. It was an instantly noticeable upgrade to the way I'd been attending online meetings.
  • It is extremely affordable for the quality.
  • Crystal clear audio.
  • Great a picking up a wide range of sounds and cutting out background noise.
  • The wireless models could be a little easier to set up from a plug and play standpoint.
Since I work from home and am often not the only one here or on a call at any given time the Cisco 500 Series headset has done a great job reducing background noise and making it easier for folks on the meeting to hear me. The audio is excellent and setup of the wired headset was extremely easy. Both Google Hangout and WebEx had no problems identifying it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Cisco Headset almost on a daily basis for both personal and professional work. I use it while having business meetings and daily interaction with clients over video conferencing applications (specially webex). I pair it with multiple devices including laptop, mobile as well as tablets for my day to day activities.
My organization has provided this Headset for sever consulting engineers who have to constantly interact with client and multiple stakeholders over online meetings and given that the conference meetings are carried out in large rooms, having a good range is important and cisco Headset stands out on this aspect.
  • Amazing sound quality and noise cancellation
  • build quality is great. minimum wear and tear
  • Diverse connection options are great compatibility
  • Security and authentication features are good
  • Longer battery life would be better
  • Paring fails sometimes (but its rare)
  • Audio notifications can be improved
  • A smart & reliable Mute feature is required to prevent unintentional muting/unmuting
Cisco Headset 700 is well suited for professionals who do remote interaction with customers and clients on a daily basis. This device helps them provide top-notch sound quality, great noise cancellation, security and great compatibility with large set of devices. Superior noise cancellation and compatibility is important specially in an open workplace where many co-workers are speaking and the resulting noise causes lack of focus. Additionally, given its decent battery life and quick-charge feature, it can be used for over 20 hours which is a desirable.
It is not very appropriate for professionals for whom, calling or remote interaction is not a very necessary part of the job. In such cases, if they use the Headset rarely and don't care too much about quality and security, there are other cheaper alternatives.
Return to navigation