Webex (formerly Webex Teams) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
268 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 04, 2021
Taylor S. Shelberg, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire Admissions office uses Webex. Prior to the pandemic, each team within our office was using different instant messaging tools such as Slack and Jabber. We were already decentralized and spread across three (3) separate office spaces. It would be difficult to correspond with certain teams who only used Slack but didn't use Jabber. It created a lot of confusion and frustration when you needed a quick answer. A silver-lining from the pandemic is that it forced all of us to jump onto Webex (Teams) in order to bring continuity across the whole team while everyone worked remotely. Now that we've all been using it for over a year, it's just part of the regular work day and it's saved lots of short email updates, standing meetings and phone calls.
  • Instant messaging/chat feature is easy to use for DM's and group "spaces."
  • Connecting my work phone line to my laptop using the application is a game changer!
  • Being able to also access any other employee in our organization is also great.
  • The actual chat threads could be aesthetically enhanced and more fun.
  • The voicemail feature notification does not go away unless you listen to every last second.
  • Sometimes you click "audio" call and the person your calling's video pops on automatically without them knowing a forewarning.
I think it's a great communications bundle for universities and other non-university employers. I was not a part of the decision-making team, but I'm assuming the University gets a great price since so many staff and faculty work here. It's very nice to allow staff enhanced mobility and flexibility for where they geographically work. It allows teams to stager their work schedules being at work or at home and not have to transport their work phone each time. Webex may not be the most beneficial when sharing lots of information that you may want to reference at a later time. The search feature is not as robust as I would prefer.
N/A - I've never had an experience with the Webex support team.
I would rate the usability of Webex at an 8 out of 10. Overall, it's fairly easy to use. I'm fairly comfortable with learning new software but I know some of my colleagues aren't as comfortable. But I notice that they had a few minor challenges finding how to access or maximize certain features. There's definitely room for improvement.
Read Taylor S. Shelberg, MBA's full review
May 03, 2021
Gregory Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are many advantages to using collaboration software like [Webex (formerly Webex Teams)]. For us, the most important one is the screen sharing mode, and the speed that it offers at the time of video playback. In this sense, WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] allows us to hold small seminars of up to 7 people, which is enough to maintain a stable meeting space where we can focus openly on each participant.
  • The speed of the platform is one of the most prominent in virtually any video conferencing software that exists, being able to make streaming sessions in 60fps without having to worry about the video quality, which is entirely in HD. Although this is not yet available in HD4K, it is still sufficient quality for effective meetings.
  • WebEx provides full access to the WebEx meeting center, from where it is a reality to attach to some important services in cases such as needing some other small instant messaging tool, or simply one that allows you to create sticky notes to add to presentations.
  • There is a fabulous quality of compatibility between the WebEx and Microsoft Outlook platforms, which is demonstrated by the ease of being able to review emails from the shared screens, or when configuring the information within the email inboxes so that they can be added to the WebEx platform, making it easier to review them.
  • We think that the fact that the trial period for WebEx is so short is a huge drawback: while most collaborative services allow up to a full month to get used to the platform and decide whether to use it after the trial period is over, Cisco WebEx only offers a couple of weeks.
  • Occasionally there are severe problems synchronizing the platform's audio with video operations. This is usually due to the quality of our internet connection, but can occur arbitrarily if documents are being uploaded to the platform during the execution of a video call session. Eventually this problem fixes itself, but it is usually annoying if you are in a group session.
  • The performance of its integrations with Webex AIM pro is not adequate, especially because when playing audio from AIM pro there are usually problems with the quality of this, and sometimes when playing these audio files the WebEx platform can freeze or close. It seems that the cause of this may be the use of an incompatible audio format, which shows a limitation in the platform.
Since this is a software specialized in the execution of video conferences on the web, it is quite easy to deduce that the scenario where it would be most profitable would be this one, but the reality is that WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] can be recommended mainly to small groups, where the approach to each of the members in the team is not so limiting. If used with smaller groups, as mentioned above, the meetings are much more likely to perform well, because there is more time to get intimate with individuals, and you get better feedback from them than you would from large-scale meeting software with hundreds of attendees. If you are looking for a service with good scalability and an acceptable ability to integrate with external messaging platforms, WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] is one of the best options you could have, as it even has a suite of Cisco applications that you can work with together to make conferencing more extensible.
WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] service, being the general service provided for all applications developed by cisco, has an exemplary response speed of only a couple of hours from the time the support ticket is submitted. We like that the Webex team provides accurate information to assist in the resolution of any conflicts that may arise.
WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] is as easy to use as any other video conferencing platform, with a similar format to other calling platforms such as Skype, where the call can be made by simply accessing the contact in question, or creating a call from a button in the main session and then adding the respective callers. WebEx provides its own training center, from which it is possible to organize and strategize how to make online meetings more interactive, thus improving not only communication with other meeting attendees, but also the performance of the meeting in terms of quality and level of interaction and feedback collection. Ease of integration with broader services. It is precisely thanks to this important feature that we have managed to combine the video quality of WebEx meetings with the execution of our group projects, and thus rethink our concept of work. The prices of the different WebEx plans are notoriously lower than those offered by other collaboration services, with a Premium plan starting at only $38; an amount that is more than enough to offer a stable and quality session.
Read Gregory Thomas's full review
January 12, 2021
Alejandro Pineda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since this new era of Covid we need a software to keep connected with our clients and that able to do conference easily and be easy to use in any desktop, mobile devices or operation system. Webex (formerly Webex Teams) has an excellent compatibility with a lot of devices and operation system, for that reason we pick it for our B2B department.
  • You can use Webex from a mobile devices or a desktop without problem
  • You can use the Webex assistant to take notes or make appointment directly from the app
  • The quality pf calls and video is excellent
  • The price is quite expensive compared with similar solutions
  • Webex is missing an easy integration with Microsoft Office
  • Need more collaboration features
The Webex assistant is one of the new features that make the different because it really help you to takes notes or in case of a conference you can highline a part of the video just using your voice. Also, the compatibility that you get with Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] is spectacular because you can connect to a meeting from any devices without problem
Is easy find information in the Cisco website if you have any problem or you one to learn more about webex
Is very easy to use and it has an intuitive interface. Also you can connect from windows PC or a MAC without problem or from an Andoid Cell phone or iPhone in the result is the same, you will have the same performance and the same function from any device
Read Alejandro Pineda's full review
May 04, 2021
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Teams for everything. We use it to communicate with other users internally in our company and externally with other companies. We use them for IM and video. That is a really great solution for meetings within the business. Cisco Webex Teams has great integration with Microsoft Outlook so we can create meetings straight from it. It also has great integration with our AD so we can enable all our users with Webex Teams accounts.
  • Meetings
  • Video
  • Call
  • Have fun
  • Integration with Microsoft
Meeting with outside companies: anybody can use Cisco Webex Teams even for free. It could be run on many systems and devices. What could be improved? Maybe more integration with other platforms like Microsoft. It would be great to have straight integration with Teams and Skype for Business. That will be great.
Support for Cisco Webex Teams is great. At any time, I can open a ticket with support and use Cisco Webex Teams space to contact them. This way I can send messages or even have a video call with support to get better help with my problems. I can truly say THEY ARE THE BEST.
The support is just GREAT. We are able to open a ticket with Cisco using our Webex spaces. That makes easier to contact Cisco and get solutions faster.
We have no issues with using Cisco Webex. All is easy fo we are able to provide a rally good and usefull tool for our end user.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
May 04, 2021
Rik Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Organization-wise, Cisco WebEx Teams is a central part of our internal chat tool that we use to communicate inter and intra-department for faster response times in any inquiries, be it from a professional or technical perspective. It's used day in and out to discuss, share and collaborate ideas/issues that need immediate attention, given the power that Cisco WebEx Teams provides in this dire need.
  • Quickly reach out to any colleague within the organization.
  • Strong ad-hoc flexibility in collaborating with others.
  • Can be a bit more streamlined.
  • Application performance can always be improved.
Well suited for an organization that heavily collaborates intra-department, as this provides a swift and flexible solution that bridges the requirement of working together everywhere.
Creating support cases/TAC cases is a breeze. Handling of cases is quick, especially if you readily provide the necessary information that is relevant to the issue (which can all be taken from the administration module).
Read Rik Aragoza's full review
January 06, 2021
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is utilized across the company as the standard for all video and conference calls. We utilize this for calls internally and with outside suppliers. Webex is a secure video and voice platform that is integrated to set up meetings within Outlook. It is easy to coordinate meetings using this platform and we also use the Share option for slides and sharing other video media.
  • Meeting setup through Outlook
  • Sharing content such as slides, videos
  • Reminders of upcoming meetings
  • Interface is quite dated
  • Interface is difficult to manage
  • Not as intuitive as other competitive offerings
Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is well suited in enterprise and corporate environments where the use of video and voice conferencing is a requirement for day to day business. The embedded security features make this a valuable tool to be utilized for conferencing. The product is feature rich, allow for the use of video, voice, and sharing features. The interface is lacking and users from other products will find this challenging to navigate and use.
There is a good level of support via Cisco for this product. There are available knowledge bases and articles that help with the setup, operation, and features of Webex. Since there are sufficient enterprise users, many of the questions are typically already addressed either in support cases or with information on the web.
The video and voice features are good, all of the available options are there to conduct on the go meetings with available tools to showcase slides, videos, and documents. The security features are the best in the industry. The interface can use some retooling, many users complain that it is difficult to navigate as the the interface is not intuitive.
Read Victor Lau's full review
April 20, 2021
Ujjwal Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx teams is getting used by our team for collaborating. We use it to message, do video calls, create groups and do meetings.
  • WebEx teams is seamless and never faced issues with it like an outage which we have faced with MS Teams.
  • Sharing files or documents and also video calls are so easy and smooth.
  • Missing integration with things like box.
It is well suited for any company which is following work from home culture or even work from office culture. It makes making video calls and collaborating with colleagues so easy and smooth.
Support from Cisco TAC is the best part. They are so quick in jumping on an issue and resolving it timely.
It is so useful in today's environment where everybody is working from home. You can do video meetings and it is as good as doing a meeting in person. With spaces, you can run group discussions and also share documents to collaborate. In webexone even they also announced integration with salesforce, FB and box which makes it more useful.
Read Ujjwal Goel's full review
December 17, 2020
Lewis Marcantonio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
I think Webex Teams is a great collaboration tool. It allows interaction and slick communication between colleagues in a direct message envionment, you can also use spaces for true collaboration and include people from outside of the organisation in the space. It's being used across our organisation. I find it very useful for training and I believe Webex has also reduced the number of emails going back and fourth across our organisation.
  • Large scale meeting capacity.
  • Good collaboration spaces.
  • Ease of use.
  • Accommodates third party meeting participants outside of the organisation.
  • Integration with other applications.
I'd say Webex is useful in any scenario which has a requirement to collaborate with team members, cross teams or even when working on specific projects. It's also good for training, for example we use various spaces for different product training and Webex allows us to communicate with the necessary team members across the organisation.
I think the material published is good and the solution is user friendly.
Really easy to use, the menus are clear and concise and you can also use Dark Mode which I particularly enjoy!
Read Lewis Marcantonio's full review
December 14, 2020
Ed Thrussell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] for 6 months or so now across our whole organization. Since the Covid-19 pandemic it has really help the business collaborate as a whole and is enhancing our meetings with overseas users.
  • Large scale meetings
  • Content Sharing
  • Colaboration Spaces
  • Scheduling from within the app
  • Integration with other applications
Works great with small teams within a business. We have found it useful to add spaces with our helpdesk team where we can share any immediate potential issues to ensure everyone is on the same page, and we then have visibility of who is or isn't aware.

We also can then create individual spaces between the team so that we can work on individual issues, this has been useful to keep track of problems, helps with training and has reduced emails being sent back and forth
Cisco support has always been very responsive, and with Teams there is even an option to create a space with a support engineer for quicker collaboration and resolution.
A great overall product, intuitive, great collaboration, easy to use
Read Ed Thrussell's full review
December 14, 2020
Celeste Streeter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses [Webex (formerly Webex Teams)] as a means of communicating and collaborating. It's so easy! It allows us to collaborate quickly, efficiently, and move forward strategically.
  • Teams Rooms for Project Collaboration
  • Tracks files and pictures in rooms and chats for quick and easy access
  • The search functionality is my savior sometimes
  • I would love it to connect to my Business Intelligence tool, Clari
  • I'd like the formatting to be better when it comes to lists and numbering
I've only used it internally, and it is a very effective tool for our sales team, renewal/CS team, product team, marketing team, development team, and C-levels stay in contact and aware of new findings. It's also interactive, so we can see who read it, who "thumbs up" a post, etc.
Easy to keep collaborations rolling and not forgotten about. I have had good experiences with Webex Teams.
Read Celeste Streeter's full review
December 13, 2020
Ramzie Husary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] is being used currently by departments at the moment but we are currently getting ready to deploy it across the whole firm replacing Jabber at the beginning of the the 2021 year. With the roll out of WebEx it will allow departments to communicate in a real time manner by utilizing the "Teams" feature and features within the application such as reactions and threading. These features have been crucial with the work from home environment allowing better interactions using messaging. Along with being able to start an on the fly meeting within teams to quickly start a video chat.
  • Group chat/Teams
  • Messaging Features
  • Mobile device sync improvements
  • Device transfer
  • Presence needs improvement
  • Notification settings ability to set chat mute at a set time without having to into DND
  • Numeric pad should be in a more natural location rather than clicking multiple times to access
Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] has allowed our departments to use messaging as an everyday resource and allowing teams to create spaces for different topics while staying on topic using the threading feature even if replying 20-30 minutes after a message was sent. Reactions have helped boost up appreciation by allowing user to react to a comment.
Support agents are good but at time's feel like they do not have technical training on the application rather than following a script that was provided to them. At time support feels like we are a burden rather than a valued customer with issues that need to be addressed sooner rather than later.
As we are still implementing Teams across our network we are finding that our users are requesting features that are not available or compatible with Webex. The presence feature is still buggy and needs improvement causing our users to not want to use the application. Presence is a big feature our users rely on.
Read Ramzie Husary's full review
March 08, 2021
peter mckenzie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it in our IT department to connect ot the students who are unable to come into class.
We also use it for collaboration--sharing documents with other staff.
  • Being able to join disparate students
  • Allowing students to ask questions (raise hands) in presentations
  • Allow colleagues to share resources when working remotely
  • Lack of good backgrounds. I don't want to see half-dressed people wandering around in the background.
  • Interactive editing of documents for when I have a document I'd like to share it so others could work on it as well.
Cisco Webex Teams is great for working remotely as we are doing and I see some great use cases where other educational institutes are also using Webex to great effect.
good but not immediately obvious
Very easy to use and set up.
Read peter mckenzie's full review
February 09, 2021
Brian Munn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx Teams was purchased to be used as a company-wide collaboration platform. We are excited about the new features and will be rolling it out to our entire organization staring in March. Our previous rollout was slow for user adoption but with the new features and integration into our Call Manager solution we are expecting a much larger user adoption.
  • WebEx Teams provides an easy to use platform for users to quickly start communicating. The search option is easy to use to find other employees and start a quick one on one chat.
  • Setting up Teams and Spaces is easy and allow the end users to control access. IT does not need to be involved .
  • Starting a group chat is a simple as click a couple of buttons. From there you can easily start a group call and share screens
  • WebEx Teams need better integration in to Active Directory so that AD groups can be created to automate WebEx Teams and membership.
  • The WebEx Control Hub that is used to manage users and setting for WebEx Teams need to be updated. The UI is a bit clunky and navigation is mediocre at best.
  • WebEx Teams needs to add the ability for admins of the Control Hub to see all teams and spaces and also be moderators of all teams and spaces.
WebEx Teams is very well suited for any organization that is geographically spread and is looking for better communication. Some features do rely on Cisco Unified Communications Manager so please take this into consideration. User adoption is always the biggest hurdle but with proper planning the roll out could be smooth and users will wonder why they have not been using this forever.
The Cisco WebEx Teams support group is top notch. They are very knowledgeable and quickly respond to issue or questions. They can quickly escalate your issue if needed and bring the correct groups together to solve your issues. Cisco support has always been very knowledgeable and well worth the time.
Cisco's technical support team is probably the best support solution hands down compared to any other company. Support issues are always handled quickly and professionally. Cisco always communicates any issues and status updates on support cases quickly and clearly. I would recommend Cisco WebEx support to anyone in need.
Cisco has made great progress over the last year or so to bring WebEx Meetings and WebEx Teams into a single solution. With the help of a Cisco partner we were able to integrate WebEx into some of our existing applications and environment. With some quick training our users are seeing the benefits of using WebEx and communication and productivity has increased.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
Cisco has designed WebEx to be scalable from small companies with only a few employees to enterprise organizations with thousands or employees without loosing any features or functionality.
Yes - The upgrade was very smooth and users did not see any service interruption.
Read Brian Munn's full review
January 25, 2021
Chris Denny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Webex (formerly Webex Teams) for our support center staff and are looking into rolling it our across the organization. We selected Webex (formerly Webex Teams) as our standard chat/collaboration platform to replace the multiple tools that each department was using on their own. We have been using Webex Meetings for several years and Webex Teams was a natural extension of the Webex experience. We found that Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is a more efficient way to keep teams engaged on various projects compared to email or unnecessary meetings.
  • Instant messaging
  • File transfer
  • Sync chats across multiple platforms
  • More granular control of user settings
Webex (formerly Webex Teams) really shines as an instant messaging platform that supports voice, video, and screen sharing. Small to medium sized groups benefit from having these tools at their disposal. Larger meetings are more suited to Webex Meetings, but these are less common than a two-to-five-person meeting to discuss a specific topic.
Cisco tech support is some of the best in the business. We always get a quick resolution to any support issues I have opened with the Cisco TAC group. The collaboration help knowledgebase is also well populated with answers to common issues. Global Service Portal is a handy site that lets me know if there are any global issues with the Webex platform.
The user interface is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Searching for users and spaces is a straightforward process. Chat and meeting options are easy to access and the layout is uncluttered, so less technical users won't have a difficult time using the product.
Read Chris Denny's full review
January 05, 2021
Jeremy Shupick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To collaborate on projects and quick chats in our department. I do wish more of our company would adopt it as I believe it is a great tool for collaboration between people and to stop the back and forth emails that get lost and some people don't know how to use reply-all when they need to and the discussion chain gets lost in email. This keeps everything for that project in one spot and the ability to start a quick meeting and/or whiteboard is awesome! The similarity between Jabber and Teams is becoming more and more with every update. I wonder if some day one or the other will go away. If this happens they need to get ALL the features from one to the other.
  • Being able to have it on all of my devices.
  • The ability to answer from any device and have the whole conversation there.
  • It is free for basic use so anyone can join in the conversation.
  • The TAC Connect Bot is awesome! Any bot on there is cool.
  • Every update they keep surprising me!
  • There is cross-over and confusion on Webex Meetings and the Webex Team Meetings. This confused our users so we disabled the Webex Team Meetings.
  • Not everyone using it!
  • Trying to get our users to use it to its full potential!
Being able to send out a quick message to our department about something instead of it getting lost in email.
The ability to see all the files in one place instead of scrolling back through. Also, using it with my family is nice too as they use the free version, so I can still talk to them even when I am out of town.
I can open a ticket with TAC just for Webex right from the main support ticket page. Then I know I get to the right person for that product. I also have some of the engineer's on Webex "in Webex" that I can bounce issues and questions off of. when I have an issue it's like they go into collaboration mode to help me get it resolved.
The usability of Cisco Webex Teams is overall a 10! I find it very easy to use and I keep mine open everyday all day! I use it when I go out of town to stay in touch with family, colleagues and all the spaces I am a part of.
Read Jeremy Shupick's full review
December 18, 2020
David Cárdenas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Webex teams to communicate to others employees around the departments organization. The posibilities that it gives us are so great. To count with the option to share documents, send messages and create a collaborative enviroment help us to do different processes in a period of time so short.
  • Collaboration in real time
  • Sharing documents and photos
  • Groups and direct messages
  • A subscription is neccesary to have some options available
  • We need other app to create Webex meetings
  • The organization of the chats could be better
Webex Teams is a great tool to create groups for share documents, photos or ideas about a project or a process. It helps to have a better communication and a more confortable organization with coworkers. We use the chat and the teams to create meetings with the help of Webex in a more fast way.
The support that Cisco gives to the product is great. If you have some questions about a problem or about what do you need to do for use some option of the app, you got a personal atention and a solution very fast. All the time you will get a solution. It's a great support service.
The tool is so easy to use. Cisco Webex Teams is intuitive, it has very common options that we can find in other apps, but especially with Webex teams, those options are simple and very effective. In addition to this, the possibilities to create groups and meetings with a simple button helps us very much to save time and to use the app in a better and simpler way.
Read David Cárdenas's full review
December 16, 2020
Ashish Kumar Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the whole organization to manage, collaborate, and learn together in a self-paced manner. It generally addresses many problems in the Covid period like work from home and collaboration from home. It is a great way of communicating through Webex Teams rather than multiple apps for multiple purposes. This all in one suite is also used from calling and conferencing to taking notes during the session.
  • Team and space formation and moderation.
  • Separate bridges/space for different departments/teams.
  • Meeting and calendar management
  • Call management
  • Group Calling
  • Screen Casting
  • Inbuilt polls and surveys are needed.
  • Quick login through magic link on email.
  • Improvement in graphics of replying a thread.
  • More themes for users to select from.
It is well suited to working from home and collaboration throughout the globe. No restrictions and no limits are major features to consider. Also, well suited for team management and moderation, project planning and development, etc. It could be less appropriate in unorganized sectors as a little bit complex and costly for those people as there is no single organization that manages the same.
Support service from Cisco is great when it comes to any of its products. Webex being a part of Cisco product family is just another story for the same. It is well known as per Industry standards. Ticket System for handling queries, phone and web support and email support, all are prety much standard and fast.
Overall, usability depends on multiple factors, including, but not limited to, alternatives available, features and pricing, ease of access, CX, number of users, and impact on an organization. Talking about Webex, it has a wide array of features and a clean interface whether it is Webex Teams or Meeting. It also stands before customer's expectations and beats its alternatives with its competitive pricing and ease of access.
Read Ashish Kumar Mishra's full review
December 16, 2020
Jamie Chua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My position at Tech Data is to manage Cisco accounts. We use it amongst the Cisco team as well as our method of communicating with our partners. It helps provide us with a quick means of communication with our colleagues and our partners so we are able to communicate and collaborate effectively.
  • Able to add multiple people to rooms.
  • Communicate with bots to get updates on specific architectures.
  • Reminds you of upcoming webinars you are hosting.
  • Great way to communicate and collaborate with partners and colleagues.
  • Frequency of the bot Fabian providing updates.
Webex is well suited for contacting colleagues and partners quickly when you want to have a fast conversation instead of just solely relying on sending an e-mail. It is also great to make sure that whomever you are speaking to actually has had the chance to read the request.
Overall, Webex is user friendly.
Overall it has such great uses out of it and I think it is definitely worth the investment for your organization. It is easy to use for any person and it makes it easier for everyone to communicate.
Read Jamie Chua's full review
December 14, 2020
Dominic Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Webex Teams for collaboration across our various populations (students, staff, and faculty). This is the only platform on campus that allows all three groups to use it. MS Teams is only available to staff/faculty, Slack is available to students/staff/faculty, but there is no online collaboration piece.
  • Same platform across the board.
  • Mobile app integrates seamlessly.
  • Great integration with other Webex products.
  • More integration options in the marketplace.
  • Ability to resize/collapse panels in the app; currently takes up too much screen real estate.
  • Ability to rearrange/pin conversations in the Teams app.
As mentioned before, Webex Teams is the only platform that allows students, staff, and faculty to communicate/collaborate. The other tools available to the university are segmented by population.
Support is pretty good, however, there is room for improvement with feature requests.
Overall, pretty good. We have had issues with clients working on computers with an ARM processor (snapdragon). The client will install but keeps crashing upon reboot.
Read Dominic Lau's full review
December 14, 2020
brian kachel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex (formerly Webex Teams) across the whole organization. We replaced a number of unitasking collaboration tools with this one tool to provide a seamless experience for both in office, and remote workers wherever they are. It allowed us to support one product and give a consistent experience for everyone.
  • Instant Messaging
  • Teams and Team Room Chats
  • Meeting Joining
  • Separate app for webex meetings and teams
  • Event center is still not integrated
  • Presence indication could use some work with the calendar integration
For workforces that relay on both in office and mobility, the use of tools on many platforms provides the same rich experience. The mobile tools are really well done and don't inhibit the experience.
Depends on who you get as a technician.
Relatively self explanatory.
Read brian kachel's full review
December 18, 2020
Yahya Jaber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex is currently used within our team as the main chat and communication platform. It is also used by some other departments across the campus. It addresses multiple problems, especially with the current COVID pandemic. Webex now can connect all of the team members in a meeting, share files, and create chat groups.
  • Chat
  • VoIP calls
  • Meetings schedules
  • Video conferencing
  • Memory utilization
  • Notification
  • Cloud storage
  • Minutes of meetings
It's well suited as an enterprise chat and communication platform for both voice calls and video conferencing. However, it consumes too much memory and lacks other features MS Teams has. In order to make this a single platform for everything, it should at least have storage. For memory consumption, it takes too many resources from a PC so you will have to reload it every once and a while.
As a user of Webex, I only contact our frontline support. Usually, the problem is with Authentication on Duo or a software glitch that makes me uninstall and install again. For the Cisco TAC, I haven't tried it to see how they perform, but I imagine the same steps.
Well since the pandemic, these platform has grown exponentially, WebEx lacks a bit of speed, so Cisco would have to invest more and delivery results in little time to create its own momentum and market WebEx as the best solution. Until they reach that point, it will still lack feature availability and innovation.
Read Yahya Jaber's full review
December 16, 2020
Tina McQuiston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Webex, formerly Webex Teams, is being used company-wide. It's deployed on work and personal devices of those throughout the organization. It helps us communicate more effectively on customer projects saving time and money as well as providing a higher level of service to the end client.
  • Can be deployed on all devices.
  • Quick invite to connect on video or a call.
  • Information for group projects in one spot.
  • Wish I could simplely cut/paste on docs or images.
Any project that involves multiple departments or remote workers.
The Cisco team is amazing with design and support.
Adaption through our diverse organization has been positive.
Read Tina McQuiston's full review
May 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] is an excellent, easy to use and very secure platform [for] all the employees in the organization. It totally connects the people internally through their business and their team member. It has an ability to connect multiple people together in a chat or in a call. we can connect the tool remotely in this pandemic situation. Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] have a lot of [features] like sharing, sending doc, files, images etc.
  • Required Meeting number and password to connect the meeting it means its totally secure
  • We can connect this with the jabber so we can also get the meeting notification.
  • Multi and large people can connecting in the conference call.
  • Great features of edit the screenshot and specify all the bullet point into the screenshot
  • Sometimes difficult to hear the main agenda of the meeting while someone background noise is continuously occurring
  • Video conferencing is not good in Cisco Webex teams
  • Unable to send the audio recording through desktop or PC.
  • But rather than this it totally fulfilled my requirement.
[Webex (formerly Webex Teams)] is really highly recommend to all [types of companies]. It is one of the best [tools] to communicate [with] the client and the business internally. The tool [is] affordable. It is so much easy to use, having 24*7 fully customer support. You also get a lot of [features] to perform while [on a] conferencing call or through the chat box i.e video sharing, gesture, emoji, small files transfer etc.
We don't have a direct connection with the customer support but our IT firm/Team solve the solution when we are finding any of the issue.
[Webex (formerly Webex Teams)] might be one of the [easiest] and [simple] tools to use as compared to the other tools in the market i.e Skype, zoom, Microsoft team. I probably give 8.5 out of 10 but there is no option for that so I gave 9 out of 10. This tools have all the features and all the functionality that [are] required to connect [with] the employees [in the] organization internally.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex primarily as a way to contact people within Cisco, as they prefer to point people to Webex than email, and use it in that way internally as well. Other companies that we Federate with predominantly use other persistent chat applications that are more prevalent in Enterprises. That is not to say that Webex is not a good application - it is, and the integration it has with room systems and the meetings option is great.
  • The persistent chat is really good and a great record of everything you discuss.
  • The end to end security within the whole Webex stack is a massive plus as well and you know your data is secured from the moment you start typing a message.
  • The ability to kick off a workflow from an action in Webex is also useful.
  • The way that you can easily move from your mobile device to a room based system whilst on a call is really slick.
  • Organising and keeping track of a mountain of messages is sometimes difficult.
  • Data location is also a problem sometimes as in where it is actually stored once uploaded.
As an attendee at Cisco Live events, the Teams application was fantastic for the breakout sessions so that people who were in the session could join the Teams space for that session, get the presentation from it, ask questions in real time and better still carry on the conversation after the event had finished. So I would say that one-to-many discussions and document sharing is great.

One-to-one chats are OK, but the volume of these can become overwhelming and as a tool that is intended to help remove e-mail traffic, your Webex interface can end up looking like a messy e-mail inbox very soon.
Lots and lots of online information for you to utilise from small bite-size user guide videos, to more detailed documentation explaining how Secure Webex is. This is typical from Cisco though, and you expect them to provide you with the support tools you need to make the tool easy to use and manage. I also like the fact that frequently they provide various user communities and update webinars to give you updates on what is coming feature-wise, and how things can be delivered as part of the entire Webex family.
As with lots of technology being used in a work context now, there are parallels with applications that are used in our personal lives outside of work. Webex is no different in some respects - its UI is easy to navigate on a mobile device (as it is on a PC as well), and the chat/messaging element is really easy to navigate and use. The integration with the Calling and Meetings side of things is presented to you in an intuitive way as well, and once set up by the System Admins works great. The aim of One Button To Push to join a meeting is still present and allows you to easily join or initiate a meeting from within the client.
The ability for a Teams space to be created that has multiple federated people/organisations as part of it is really fantastic and it just works.
As I mentioned previously in this review, keeping your Teams spaces/messaging folder organised can quickly become a problem if you don't keep on top of things.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I truly enjoy using Cisco Webex Teams, I find it very easy to use for chatting, group messaging and collaboration, as well as using it for video calls from my PC or video endpoint like a Webex board I have in my office. The mobile app is also useful to use on your mobile device. It is used for inter-office communication as well as communicating with people outside the organization. Creating meetings is easy and effective again with internal and external people. I do like how easy it is to share content live and send files. The whiteboard functions works extremely well and saves all of the information so it can be sent to someone if they miss a meeting. Webex Teams seems to always be adding new functionality. Recently they added a dictation software as well as voice control. I've found these new features to be accurate and effective.
  • Collaborating with chat
  • Video Calls
  • Content Sharing
  • Audio Calls
  • Whiteboarding
  • Dictation
  • Voice control
  • Integrating with traditional Webex
  • Integrating with Microsoft Teams
  • Integrating with Call manager
If you want to use the basic chat and calling function with in Cisco Teams it's free. This makes it very attractive to get started with so I would think small or new organizations could find this a great fit. I think administering Webex teams is not difficult so if you have limited technical know how and wanted something easy to administer this would be a good fit. If you find yourself needing to pull a large group to collaborate on project with a lot of content flying around I think keeping a Teams space for that topic is great. Also if you plan to keep an on going conversation going with a group of people Teams is a perfect fit. If you are looking to some how replace your telephone system all together with it, I'm not sure if it is ready for that function just yet, but perhaps in the future it might.
I've been using Webex Teams for years now and I find it is an application that I have up on my screen all day everyday. Anytime I need to get a hold of someone internally or externally I just drop them a message and get the conversation going. I find it a better way to work than just email. If I need to go back in time to find something I was talking about I can search or scroll up. It works really well for the way I work.
It is exceedingly easy to use. The interface is straightforward and clearly shows you where everything is at. Search functions are always at the top. Creating new spaces for groups to collaborate on a specific topic are easy to join. If you are a member of a very large group you can control how you are notified. I don't find myself ever hunting around for where something is at. Without knowing I can normally can find it within one or two clicks.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (33)
7.6
Gantt Charts (15)
7.2
Scheduling (47)
7.6
Workflow Automation (23)
7.1
Mobile Access (61)
9.1
Search (52)
8.1
Visual planning tools (28)
6.9
Chat (65)
9.1
Notifications (64)
9.2
Discussions (64)
8.8
Surveys (35)
7.6
Internal knowledgebase (33)
7.5
Integrates with GoToMeeting (18)
6.1
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (23)
5.9
Integrates with Outlook (51)
8.3
Versioning (28)
7.5
Video files (49)
8.6
Audio files (52)
8.9
Document collaboration (51)
7.2
Access control (42)
7.7
Advanced security features (42)
8.2
Integrates with Google Drive (24)
6.6
Device sync (41)
8.7

What is Webex (formerly Webex Teams)?

The All New Webex aims to bring everyone together to do exceptional work.


Call, Message, Meet: One app to call, message, meet and get work done.

  • Upgraded meeting experiences with personalized layouts & immersive share

  • Smart presence lets users know when people are available

  • Messaging and file sharing integrated with content and workflow

  • Calling built into the app for impromptu conversations

  • Control Webex Devices directly from the app

Built-in Intelligence: Artificial intelligence to automate tasks and personalize experiences.

  • Notes, highlights and live translation in 10 languages

  • Unlock workforce insights with Webex Graph

  • Reduce disruptions with noise removal & speech enhancement

  • Auto adjust meeting quality for the best experience

  • Elevate important information with message highlights

Equal experiences for everyone: Allow everyone to participate, regardless of location, language or communication style.

  • Gestures & reactions to allow everyone to participate in their own way

  • Roundtable & quick sync meeting templates to give everyone a chance to speak

  • Remove barriers with real-time language translations

  • Work on any device from anywhere: desktop, mobile, web or Cisco devices.

  • Reach large audiences with interactive events that scale up to 25K attendees and livestream to 100K

Webex (formerly Webex Teams) Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureFile tracking
Has featureTagging
Has featureSearch
Has featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools
Has featureVisual planning tools

Communication Features

Has featureChat
Has featureStatus updates and activity feed
Has featureNotifications
Has featureComments and feedback
Has featureDiscussions
Has featureUser directory and online status
Has featureSharing and privacy
Has featureSurveys
Has featureInternal knowledgebase
Has featureIntegrates with Skype
Has featureIntegrates with GoToMeeting
Has featureIntegrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
Has featureIntegrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureAdvanced security features
Has featureIntegrates with Google Drive
Has featureIntegrates with SharePoint
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Webex (formerly Webex Teams) Competitors

Webex (formerly Webex Teams) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
FreeFree
Starter14.95per month
Business29.95per month
EnterpriseCustom Pricing

Webex (formerly Webex Teams) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No