Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
250 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 114)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 23, 2020
Patrick Costa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
We had a problem with one version of the client not pushing through automation. We had to go back one version until the new client was release.
Aside from that, it has been relatively painless.
But when you run out of licenses, your installs will fail and you have to go investigate. There doesn't seem to be a good mechanism to warn you in advance.
Read Patrick Costa's full review
October 20, 2020
Victor Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Very satisfied. We deployed the tool across 300 endpoints in almost 1 week. It was so easy.
Read Victor Rivera's full review
October 07, 2020
Vivek Agarwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Implementation is 1 hour work on server side to integrate Druva with your Active Directory, rest is the time taken to deploy agent on end user laptop.

Due to bandwidth constraints we installed 5-10 agents in one go & then next once their first full backup got completed.
Read Vivek Agarwal's full review
October 05, 2020
Ryan Calderon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Implementation done 5 years ago and to this day is very quick. If a new employee starts a laptop is deployed and the Druva inSync client is installed on the user's machine. We then have the user create a user account and initiate a backup to kick things off. We monitor all laptops on a routine basis to ensure that backups are done daily.
Read Ryan Calderon's full review
September 24, 2020
Grant Bristow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
This was very easy to deploy. We set up SSO and then just pushed out the client to everyone's laptop. With some (like the Macs) we had to send the installation files. All new machines are configured with Druva inSync.
Read Grant Bristow's full review
September 24, 2020
Tomasz Lipinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
We had very simple implementations--easy integration with Active Directory, low hardware requirements. The average installation and configuration time for 100 workstations is about 3-4 days. Backup for Office365 takes less than a day. After installation, the product works, and problems are very rare.
Read Tomasz Lipinski's full review
September 02, 2020
Lance Goldhahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
I honestly don't even recall any specifics of the implementation it was such a non-event. Our cloud instance was brought up in no time at all and end-user installation was sent out via email. There was minimal IT involvement and the whole rollout took place over a couple of days.
Read Lance Goldhahn's full review
August 31, 2020
Robert Ljunggren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Implementation was fast and easy. The team that works with you to get the solution set-up is amazing, they take the time to go over things and help with the setup. With the Druva's Team that handles the setup and implementation I could have let my kids do it, it is that easy.
Read Robert Ljunggren's full review
October 09, 2020
John Argenzia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
I came into our corporation with it already set up. So far, I have had almost no issues with the way we run the system. Updates and fixes run smoothly and there is a notifications system that keeps user and admin up to date. The speed of recovery is a life changer.
Read John Argenzia's full review
September 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
We had an onboarding call with Druva to show us the end-point software and administrative console which lasted about an hour. After that, we were able to start rolling out Druva InSync immediately, and had all laptops backing up successfully to Druva within two days. The speed of rollout and implementation was incredibly fast and successful.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Smooth rollout across our enterprise. Ensuring end users were able to get a backup profile pushed centrally made the deployment easy for the IT support team. We could swiftly ensure that our business continuity was executed uniformly across the enterprise.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
We use SCCM in our organization and unfortunately we depend on that team to assist us with implementation and deployment. The speed depends on our relationships with our internal IT Business Partners and Service Providers.
Read this authenticated review
October 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
Several years ago, our original implementation was in the cloud. Due to cloud costs we felt we could manage the service more efficiently with an onprem implementation. The transition was painful. Now onprem is going away so we're migrating back to the cloud solution. The outline of how we get there looks to be just as painful.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
I wished we learned more about the challenges of the implementation. It was not easy as my company offices had to close during COVID-19. The installation of the client in many cases will still require a one-on-one support session. There were other issues. For example, the alert messages' timestamps were also confusing to the point that we had to ask our customer success manager to explain. I think it would be good for inSync to create a video training library.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Implementation was very straight-forward. We created policies in the Druva console, configured the AD/LDAP connector and pushed the msi installed out with SCCM. We did not run into any major roadblocks and the whole process was incredibly seamless. We were able to completely finish our deployment in less than a week.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Gauging by the setup as it is now, I think it's great, but I was not here for the original implementation.
Read this authenticated review
September 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
They had a great turn around time on getting us up to speed with in the system. it was nice to take it for a test drive with a few test license goes to show how simple the setup is and they are in the system. The hardest part was the shared mailbox setup and that was because we need to clean up on our side
Read this authenticated review

What is Druva inSync?

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Videos (2)

Watch Druva Cloud Platform, powered by AWS.

Watch Druva inSync demo video: how to simplify endpoint backup

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Druva inSync Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese