TrustRadius
BMC Remedyforce is a cloud-delivered SaaS solution for IT Helpdesk and Ticketing Management.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/wK/3I/H1TL5B46KZTZ.JPEGCandid review of RF!Remedyforce serves as an enterprise ITSM tool that caters to users across multiple geographies spread across the various line of business. Out of the modules available to us, we extensively use the service catalog, incident and change modules. The problem management module and CMDB are in the early stages of adoption within the organization. Given the diversity of the group in terms of business verticals, Remedyforce gives us the flexibility to offer IT services based on the business and user base. This helps us with offering a simplified user journey while logging incidents or raising service requests.,Restrict catalogue items based on the business unit. Helps us display only those services or applications used by a particular business unit, instead of a huge list of services used across the group. Ability to approve or reject a service request or change request via email. Given that a large number of our user base is mobile, this feature helps the business make quick decisions on IT requirements. Search option in the catalogue.,Cost aggregation in service catalogue for bundled catalogue items Search option in Incident module for the ease of logging incidents when multiple services are in use Option for the end user to reopen incidents or requests,6,Streamlines IT processes through the adoption of Remedyforce task module within service requests and change requests,Service Now,WorkfrontRemedyforce - To force or not to forceRemedyforce is used heavily in my current organization. We use the modules of Change Management, Incident Management, and Problem Management on a daily basis. For Incident Management, we use mostly Service Requests where we are able to better direct the end user and get better data/information. For Change Management, we have weekly meetings to discuss which changes are going out, if they will be impactful, the order of execution for the teams. We were able also to take manual spreadsheets and convert them to automated processes within Remedyforce where we are able to capture the information and get it to the right set of eyes. Great product if you are looking to use all of its features, comparable if you are only looking to use incident management.,An admin user is able to quickly create a request definition with all of its components from one screen. We use to have to go to the 7 or 8 different screens to create each piece of the request definition. Ability to update multiple Incidents/Service Requests at once with the update button. This allows essentially an inline edit functionality within Remedyforce. Change management schedule is a great feature as well to be able to see how changes align and what there expected start dates/times are.,Admins should be able to add custom fields to the update button form in the Remedyforce Console. Fulfillment filters should include the ability to look at the logged in user's details. The ability to link Incidents to other Incidents could be helpful. Add price as an optional field to add to the CI editor in the CMDB. All other fields are available which are necessary except for price.,9,A decrease in the amount of time a ticket is worked on. More involvement and collaboration around things which could be better in Remedyforce. Ease of use in the system allows any user young or old to be able to create tickets.,Salesforce App Cloud, Salesforce.com, BoomiRemedy for previous poorer ITSMsCurrently we are using Remedyforce at the University of Memphis to handle of of our incidents and service requests for information technology. Additionally, we are using the knowledge base and chat as well as the CMDB. One of the problems Remedyforce has resolved is having a knowledge base integrated within our incident and service request system. This allows for both IT staff and end users to look for and find answers before creating an incident.,The reporting built into Remedyforce is amazing. It allows our organization to be much more proactive than we were before. Having so many features integrated works tremendously well. This allows our clients to only have to look to one system for most of their needs. The community effort and focus on customer success is unparalleled. You can tell BMC wants your organization to succeed in every way possible. They give you multiple tools and work with you in so many different way to help you get there.,The user interface is a little dated and could really use a new coat of paint. Many users are reluctant to give it a chance based on it's appearance.,8,Remedyforce has allowed us to eliminate other solutions that provided similar features. By now using one true ITSM we have been able to save money which in higher education is always a concern. The reports and dashboards allow for a birds-eye view of our daily operations and provide managers and executives the information they need to make important cost saving decisions.,Kayako and SysAid,KayakoMay the Remdyforce be with you!Remedyforce is used across the whole organization to report and track system problems. It is also used for realease management activities. All service requests (laptops, data changes, system access and such) are tracked from RemedyForce. This allows management and staff to see how well the teams are hitting the published service level agreements. The system is also great for tracking discussion and research notes for tough problems.,Attaching documents and emails to an incident makes it easier to provide details without cluttering up the notes section with information that will confuse some readers. The release management features allows the various IT roles to quickly understand what has been approved for a specific release as well as any fixes that were pulled. The dashboards that allow users to focus on just the items in a specific or group of teams helps keep the teams on track. The various visual tools and reports allow for easily checking a single user, small teams, or large groups progress.,The biggest issue was the integration with Rally software that caused some redundancies for release management, QA and the developers.,8,The positive impact for the client was that all departments use the tool which enabled several service areas to automate processes and notifications, which increased productivity.,BMC Remedy IT Service Management Suite,CA Agile Central (formerly Rally)Remedyforce All In One Organizational SupportRemedyforce is currently being used by our organization in the U.S. and is expanding internationally rapidly. We are using Remedyforce Self Service as a landing page for our service desk. The majority of all requests are now routed directly through self service as opposed to email requests a year ago. This has improved response time for initial customer support response. Through the use of Request Definitions, Workflows and Templates we can now direct tickets to the correct support queues and trigger automated email approval processes where needed. We are now using the knowledge articles functionality to house all FAQs, known errors, and other support documentation to better assist customers and support staff.,Automatic Ticket Routing and Escalation Routing Processes. This eliminates a lot of the guess work of who supports what. With changes to organizational structure and team names, the automated workflows will allow tickets to still get routed to the correct group of individuals via self service requests. Linking multiple incidents for the same issue to one problem. Helps manage outages and follow ups. BMC is very open to product recommendations for future releases. It evaluates new features and ideas from its customers and forum users regularly and really drives better functionality with each release.,Improve email capabilities with rich HTML formatting and template modifications. Simplify the administrator menus for supporting the product. Navigating through this area can be frustrating to get the hang of.,9,Higher quality metrics of user, team, and department performance. Faster response times for escalation management. Proactively aided us in identifying issues with products. We were able to reach out to the client to acknowledge known issues and keep them better informed.,,TaskRay, JIRA Service Desk
Unspecified
Remedyforce
42 Ratings
Score 7.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Remedyforce Reviews

Remedyforce
42 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 42 vetted Remedyforce reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-11 of 11)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Harsha Karkhenhalli profile photo
June 28, 2017

Remedyforce: "Candid review of RF!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remedyforce serves as an enterprise ITSM tool that caters to users across multiple geographies spread across the various line of business. Out of the modules available to us, we extensively use the service catalog, incident and change modules. The problem management module and CMDB are in the early stages of adoption within the organization.

Given the diversity of the group in terms of business verticals, Remedyforce gives us the flexibility to offer IT services based on the business and user base. This helps us with offering a simplified user journey while logging incidents or raising service requests.
  • Restrict catalogue items based on the business unit.
  • Helps us display only those services or applications used by a particular business unit, instead of a huge list of services used across the group.
  • Ability to approve or reject a service request or change request via email.
  • Given that a large number of our user base is mobile, this feature helps the business make quick decisions on IT requirements.
  • Search option in the catalogue.
  • Cost aggregation in service catalogue for bundled catalogue items
  • Search option in Incident module for the ease of logging incidents when multiple services are in use
  • Option for the end user to reopen incidents or requests
Read Harsha Karkhenhalli's full review
Michael Stewart profile photo
February 12, 2016

User Review: "Remedyforce - To force or not to force"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remedyforce is used heavily in my current organization. We use the modules of Change Management, Incident Management, and Problem Management on a daily basis. For Incident Management, we use mostly Service Requests where we are able to better direct the end user and get better data/information. For Change Management, we have weekly meetings to discuss which changes are going out, if they will be impactful, the order of execution for the teams. We were able also to take manual spreadsheets and convert them to automated processes within Remedyforce where we are able to capture the information and get it to the right set of eyes. Great product if you are looking to use all of its features, comparable if you are only looking to use incident management.
  • An admin user is able to quickly create a request definition with all of its components from one screen. We use to have to go to the 7 or 8 different screens to create each piece of the request definition.
  • Ability to update multiple Incidents/Service Requests at once with the update button. This allows essentially an inline edit functionality within Remedyforce.
  • Change management schedule is a great feature as well to be able to see how changes align and what there expected start dates/times are.
  • Admins should be able to add custom fields to the update button form in the Remedyforce Console.
  • Fulfillment filters should include the ability to look at the logged in user's details.
  • The ability to link Incidents to other Incidents could be helpful.
  • Add price as an optional field to add to the CI editor in the CMDB. All other fields are available which are necessary except for price.
Remedyforce is very well suited when you plan to use the suite of modules including Incidents, Problems, Change, and more. If you are looking to simply have a help desk tool, there may be other options at comparable prices.
Read Michael Stewart's full review
Robert Rose profile photo
March 23, 2016

Remedyforce Review: "Remedy for previous poorer ITSMs"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we are using Remedyforce at the University of Memphis to handle of of our incidents and service requests for information technology. Additionally, we are using the knowledge base and chat as well as the CMDB. One of the problems Remedyforce has resolved is having a knowledge base integrated within our incident and service request system. This allows for both IT staff and end users to look for and find answers before creating an incident.
  • The reporting built into Remedyforce is amazing. It allows our organization to be much more proactive than we were before.
  • Having so many features integrated works tremendously well. This allows our clients to only have to look to one system for most of their needs.
  • The community effort and focus on customer success is unparalleled. You can tell BMC wants your organization to succeed in every way possible. They give you multiple tools and work with you in so many different way to help you get there.
  • The user interface is a little dated and could really use a new coat of paint. Many users are reluctant to give it a chance based on it's appearance.
Remedyforce does a great job at recording incidents and giving you the ability to pull reports on anything you'd like. BMC really needs to focus on the look and feel; under the hood it is very powerful.
Read Robert Rose's full review
Mary Roberts profile photo
February 22, 2016

Remedyforce Review: "May the Remdyforce be with you!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remedyforce is used across the whole organization to report and track system problems. It is also used for realease management activities. All service requests (laptops, data changes, system access and such) are tracked from RemedyForce. This allows management and staff to see how well the teams are hitting the published service level agreements. The system is also great for tracking discussion and research notes for tough problems.
  • Attaching documents and emails to an incident makes it easier to provide details without cluttering up the notes section with information that will confuse some readers.
  • The release management features allows the various IT roles to quickly understand what has been approved for a specific release as well as any fixes that were pulled.
  • The dashboards that allow users to focus on just the items in a specific or group of teams helps keep the teams on track. The various visual tools and reports allow for easily checking a single user, small teams, or large groups progress.
  • The biggest issue was the integration with Rally software that caused some redundancies for release management, QA and the developers.
Organizations with prior Remedy usage seem to adapt well to RemedyForce. As with any IT tool, getting users to use the communication features that are part of the package, is the biggest hurdle.
Read Mary Roberts's full review
Rich Beliveau profile photo
February 11, 2016

Review: "Remedyforce All In One Organizational Support"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remedyforce is currently being used by our organization in the U.S. and is expanding internationally rapidly. We are using Remedyforce Self Service as a landing page for our service desk. The majority of all requests are now routed directly through self service as opposed to email requests a year ago. This has improved response time for initial customer support response. Through the use of Request Definitions, Workflows and Templates we can now direct tickets to the correct support queues and trigger automated email approval processes where needed. We are now using the knowledge articles functionality to house all FAQs, known errors, and other support documentation to better assist customers and support staff.
  • Automatic Ticket Routing and Escalation Routing Processes. This eliminates a lot of the guess work of who supports what. With changes to organizational structure and team names, the automated workflows will allow tickets to still get routed to the correct group of individuals via self service requests.
  • Linking multiple incidents for the same issue to one problem. Helps manage outages and follow ups.
  • BMC is very open to product recommendations for future releases. It evaluates new features and ideas from its customers and forum users regularly and really drives better functionality with each release.
  • Improve email capabilities with rich HTML formatting and template modifications.
  • Simplify the administrator menus for supporting the product. Navigating through this area can be frustrating to get the hang of.
This product came with a lot of great functionality right out of the box. It served the needs of a 500+ organization in the U.S. well but required a significant amount of additional time for planning and configuration to properly implement for a global roll out. Much of this time though is not at the fault of BMC, but with planning support strategies and how teams will globally work with one another and share information.
Read Rich Beliveau's full review
Pauline Mulvey profile photo
February 10, 2016

Review: "If you use Salesforce, you need to use Remedyforce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remedyforce is used by our service desk, ops support teams, enterprise business support teams, HR, finance, legal and facilities. We are using it for incidents, service requests, problem management, and some configuration management database (CMDB). It has allowed us to have a central service request portal for internal staff to use to request services. We are also working to leverage it deeper across our IT organization.
  • Since it is on the Salesforce platform, your same development team and support team can manage Remedyforce and Salesforce. This makes staffing very flexible and it is a common user interface for employees and management to use.
  • Implementation is very fast. We were up and running in 12 weeks, able to leverage out of box functionality and do a small amount of customizations to meet our needs.
  • Great at automating manual workflows, for new hire onboarding, tracking all information in a single service request while having tasks go to a variety of teams across the enterprise.
  • SaaS releases come regularly with new features, and little overhead required on our end to implement or upgrade.
  • The ability to monitor/regulate the volume of tickets when you integrate with your monitoring software. We have so many items that trigger alerts, creating a ticket for each is somewhat overwhelming. Would like to be able to better control when an incident should be created.
  • Being able to report on Service requests and tasks together would be nice. Right now I have to do it separately as they are in different buckets, so to speak.
  • Remedy console is an improvement from where it started but can still be a cleaner interface for a tech to be able to work out of for their day to day work.
If you already have Salesforce, it is a no-brainer to go with Remedyforce, so easy and so complementary of one another. It's easy to pass information back and forth from service teams (customer facing) to IT or developer teams - eliminating the black hole between the groups.
Read Pauline Mulvey's full review
Mike Leveiller profile photo
May 15, 2015

Remedyforce Review: "3 Years of Remedyforc-ing!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being an early adopter of the Remedyforce product (2012), we have seen this product grow to an amazing tool for, not only IT, but the business as well. Remedyforce continues to flourish with new and innovative functionality brought forward by its customers from their message boards and community posts. After reviewing other similar products, I am very happy to have RemedyForce in our organization. It has made my job a lot easier and has allowed me to focus my efforts on other more important tasks.
  • Built on the Force.com platform is a super great asset when it comes to a solid foundation and for great reporting capabilities.
  • Built around the ITIL best practice framework brings structure and consistency to our IT departments.
  • Easily customizable should you require custom fields/workflows/rules etc.
  • Quarterly updates allows BMC to stay ahead of customer's needs and allows the tool to remain 'a well oiled machine'!
  • Although I may have seen some minor areas for improvements in the past, I can't say I see many, if any, today. But, if anything, I wouldn't want to see this tool become too 'busy' with too many features brought forward from their customers. I hope BMC can stay true to their ITIL product and keep the balance between 'bells and whistles' and functionality.
Key questions to ask before purchase:

  • Are you planning to customize the product a great deal, a little or keep it out of the box (OOB)?
  • How big is the implementation?
  • How fast do you need it to be up and running based on the implementation size?
Read Mike Leveiller's full review
Joseph Bettio profile photo
April 08, 2015

User Review: "Remedyforce, ticketing for the Cloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remedyforce is presently used within Selas Technologies to help mitigate risk and provide accountability for our clients. Consulting work often proves to be a difficult task, especially in the realm of Salesforce. Remedyforce provides a way to track new requests and issues relating to our clients and gives upper management an idea of where problem areas are. This is currently being used to track everything from billing requests to feature requests or high priority incidents.
  • Remedyforce does an excellent job with providing out of the box functionality that can be tweaked with minimal effort to align with your business needs.
  • Having the ability to create custom views for different departments helps minimize confusion when implementing the product across multiple verticals.
  • Customer portal is an excellent way to provide visibility to external clients and reduces the amount of time spent providing status updates.
  • Initial configuration can be a little difficult for some.
  • Lengthy installation process and post-installation items. In order to provide full functionality you'll need to dedicate a large amount of time to configuration.
  • Migration of items from a Sandbox to Production can be extremely difficult because of hard-coded ideas in stored value fields on the fulfillment input object.
Remedyforce is well suited for small IT companies who are just building out processes. I have personally implemented Remedyforce with my previous company, Catalina Marketing, which required integration with several external systems; this project took approximately 6 months to complete for just Phase 1. If your company has a difficult IT process, it would be easier to modify and adapt a new process rather than implementing your own process into the application.
Read Joseph Bettio's full review
Phil Medina profile photo
July 19, 2014

Review: "BMC RemedyForce the IT partner your Salesforce org should have."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BMC RemedyForce is being used as an IT service request management tool. The entire company is plugged in. We use for small things such as "Why does my internet act up?" or "I have a change to a production system that needs to be implemented". The tool is great. It offers us the flexibility to create our own workflow and approval processes as well as notifications.
  • The incident management object is very nice. It comes with some standard functions that help you get started. But the best part is it lets us customize how our business has chosen to work.
  • Change management can be a nightmare that no one wants to deal with. But BMC offers a solid solution here. We have created workflow, and rules that prevent certain actions and the ability to track ownership as well as risks and risk management.
  • The suite comes with some standard functions. I also develop in the Force.com platform. Since this utilizes Force.com it has opened up a great deal of opportunities for customization. We can and have created links and automated some functions that make business process more streamlined and easier for the client users not just for and staff users.
  • For us, since it is an add on application to our Salesforce.com instance; our biggest complaint is BMC allows companies the option to forgo or suspend enhancements. This can cause several issues. So when new functionality or a change in structure occurs that could impact the business either positively or negatively, BMC does not enforce the upgrade. Keeping in sync with the Force.com upgrades should not be optional.
What is license structure? Recently a change was introduced that allowed client users to approve change assessments. This was great, this meant we no longer had give a staff license to someone that only approves changes once or twice a year.
Read Phil Medina's full review
Amy Gibbens profile photo
July 18, 2014

"Remedyforce Review for ITS Help Management"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remedyforce was used for managed ITS incidents and help tickets relating to a series of systems. The whole organization was not utilizing the product. The technology services group used a different product. It mainly was used to address issues with cloud systems. This included user issues, new feature requests and some larger scale projects.
  • Task management for incidents and change requests is a nice feature that keeps administrators organized and allows them to manage their workload effectively.
  • Overall the tool provides transparency among ITS staff so that the risk of duplicating work or creating design approaches that conflict with another are minimized.
  • The self-service portal is a nice feature that can be customized to meet an organization's specific needs. This is helpful to end users to try to troubleshoot their own issues on their own time.
  • As an administrator of the product, Remedyforce could improve on providing training specific for administrators and product owners of the tool. Specifically, an introductory training of the entity relationships within the application would have been very helpful when I first started using the tool.
I think it's an effective tool for larger organizations but may be a bit too complex for small teams.
Read Amy Gibbens's full review
Gerald Talton profile photo
July 11, 2014

"RemedyForce review from programmer perspective"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remedyforce is being used to outsource our helpdesk maintenance and attempt to get use more ITIL compliant in our processes. It is being used across the organization not only for our managed accounts but also or general IT support. The biggest problem it has addressed is that it has gotten us out of supporting a ticketing solution and overly customizing one also.
  • As a programmer,, I found the REST API implementation the best I've seen. It's given me fine-grain field level control over records while maintaining schema meta-data server side versus classic SOAP implementations.
  • I'm impressed with the Schema tool and the Developer Console ... both tools have proven to help diagnose/debug issues and in some cases reverse engineer the schema.
  • The uptime of the product from a SAAS perspective has been good .. the ability to have a staging preliminary instance to test with that doesn't effect production has proven very helpful for testing new ideas/designs.
  • A primary feature of Remedy that our support teams used frequently was a block closure .. where many incidents could be closed at once and the cost of incident closure could be amortized over 10's or 100's of incidents. The feature is missing from RemedyForce and desperately needed.
  • There are many "out of the box" triggers that don't appear to be configurable .. that might be an access issue .. however I find that I have to spend time finding ways around the default actions of the product to get it to do what I want.
Perhaps for a pure help desk ticketing system this will work perfectly. However, when connecting a monitoring system to the ticketing system happens, to some degree the requirements of the product changes. Ideally monitoring systems wouldn't "spew" tons of tickets but only what's needed. However the reality is that monitoring systems require constant tuning to achieve this ideal and many man hours of time. When that time and effort isn't spent on the monitoring system, "spew" is what happens and what is really needed here in RemedyForce is missing - block or multi-incident closure workflow.
Read Gerald Talton's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (6)
6.1
Expert directory (4)
5.0
Service restoration (6)
5.1
Self-service tools (5)
7.9
Subscription-based notifications (6)
6.1
ITSM collaboration and documentation (6)
6.1
ITSM reports and dashboards (6)
8.0
Configuration mangement (6)
8.0
Asset management dashboard (4)
8.0
Policy and contract enforcement (3)
6.0
Change requests repository (6)
7.0
Change calendar (6)
7.0
Service-level management (6)
7.1

About Remedyforce

BMC’s Remedyforce is built on the Salesforce App Cloud and is designed to deliver high-speed IT and business service management.  The product's value proposition is to enable IT to provide faster IT service management & help desk support at a lower cost. Additionally, by leveraging ITSM tools and best practices, Remedyforce aims to deliver a modern, consumer experience that empowers IT to become a center for business innovation.

According to the vendor, some key benefits of using Remedyforce include:

  • ROI in 45 days or less
  • Social, Mobile, Modern
  • Easy to implement in just 5 days


Remedyforce Features

Has featureSalesforce1 Mobile Capabilities
Has featureService Request and Service Catalog
Has featureSelf-Service Portal
Has featureSocial Collaboration through Chatter®
Has featureKnowledge management
Has featureConfiguration management
Has featureIncident and Problem management
Has featureChange and Release management
Has featureReporting, Analytics, and Service Level management
Has featureITIL-based Best Practices
Has featureAsset and Client Management
Has featureSurvey

Remedyforce Screenshots

Remedyforce Integrations

Remedyforce Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pricing60.00per user, per month

Remedyforce Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Remedyforce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish