TrustRadius
Infor CRM delivers tools for individuals, teams, and companies focused on increasing sales performance and the insights to optimize sales, marketing, and service strategy and execution. Infor CRM provides sales teams with rich customer information from interactions and transactions across the business and accommodates the modern flexible workforce with multiple access methods. Robust process automation capabilities enable efficiencies and the application of best practices across sales teams. Infor CRM serves companies around the world and operates in a wide range of industries, including manufacturing, distribution, logistics, hotels and restaurants, healthcare, retail, contact centers, property management, and financial services.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/lG/C2/CVL922J0V7O5.pngInforCRM at a Billion Dollar CooperativeWe currently use InforCRM to support multiple business areas. For example, we have custom tabs set up for use by our farmer pool management team. Our certification department uses InforCRM to keep track of our production plants and partners. On the sales side, we use InforCRM internally to manage sales data and contact information. We also use it extensively for ticketing (work tracking) as well as exported reports to our demand team on sales opportunities.,It is fairly easy to use, though I prefer the retired desktop client. We are in the process of upgrading to the newest version, which should help immensely with the user experience. It is easy to modify, even at an administrator level. For example, we have separate tabs set up for areas across the business to make their specific data easily accessible. You can fairly easily pull data into Business Objects for analysis and integration with data from other systems.,InforCRM has made dramatic improvements in the web client though in some cases it has been painfully slow to get the most needed things updated. An example is the slow speed of the web client. The newest update is supposed to fix this. The web client does not autosave, so users have to remember to hit the 'save' button at each screen. This is the biggest complaint of users going from the desktop client to the web client. I personally would like to see data panes (account, contact, etc.) with the capability to set up a different view for each team and/or security level that would access the data.,8,We're launching a new project where we will be building a sales funnel, including sales metrics and KPIs, sales process, and reporting/dashboarding. This is going to be a huge shift in our thinking and how we manage our sales. I'm expecting a substantial ROI on this work. We've automated a lot of tasks that required attaching items to emails and duplicating work. For example, instead of attaching sample order picks to an email then sending it to our fulfillment group, we assign them the ticket. All communication is done via the ticket process. Once the order has been shipped, the UPS information is added to the ticket and it is assigned back to the original user for tracking. This has saved us so much time, not only in errors, but in missed orders and trying to get tracking information after the recipient has already not received their package. We really needed to build in functionality that would allow separation between the different types of teams (procurement, certification, sales, etc) that we've had all trying to use InforCRM vs investing in multiple platforms. This is our fault more than InforCRM, but again, being able to have different 'views' based on department and role would be a really nice improvement for the next update.,Swiftpage ACT!Infor not for everyoneWe are using Infor CRM to track our leads, clients and opportunities from the sales side of the organization. Infor tracks the contacts within each organization and also the opportunities. We need a CRM that does all of that, plus tracks communications with the customer, tracks the ROI of our campaigns, tracks sales forecasts for the sales team, and aids the administrative positions to generate merged proposals for potential opportunities. This CRM does all of those functions!,Infor automatically adds your email communication to the correct contact within the database and tracks this information. You always know when your last communication was with the client. Tracks all opportunities open/closed/pending for each account so you know who your top clients are at any given time. Infor support has always been as helpful as possible as quick as possible.,COMPATIBILITY ISSUES!!! These are critical but when you upgrade your computer, your Infor CRM may no longer be compatible with your new computer! This will generate multiple errors and you will not get anything done. COMPATIBLITY ISSUES - finding the answers to make your upgraded computer work with Infor. This is not happening. Computers and software updates are inevitable and happen frequently. Unfortunately, Infor does not keep up with those updates making half your users unable to use the CRM software. REPORTS - Customizing reports can be very difficult and unless you want to pay a 3rd party vendor to do this - you will not get some of the detailed reports you need/want THIRD PARTY VENDOR - Any time you want something changed within the CRM - page layout, customizations - you need to go through a 3rd party vendor so you are paying two parties for one software. All of these issues I have mentioned - mostly the compatibility issues - has made us look into another CRM that we are currently implementing to replace Infor.,3,A negative impact as we are currently changing CRMs. The cost to us every time Infor updates their software is becoming way too much. This is because we have many custom fields.,SalesForceSalesLogix review from a Service Organizaion PerspectiveSalesLogix is used by our company in sales and service to track new sales opportunities and service contract renewal, upsell and cross selling. It shares cross linked information with our service database, TigerPaw to bring limited service contract data/information into SalesLogix. The data within SalesLogix is often exported to create customized reports not available within the SalesLogix reporting tool due to some of its limitations.,Tabbed view visibiity to multiple aspects of accounts and opportunities - Allows quick visiblilty to multiple aspects quickly. Ability to create group views within Account and Opportunities - Allows creation of more customized subsets as required. Group view copy function - Allows customized modification of established group views to create more appropriate layouts without re-creating the wheel.,Speed - SalesLogix tends to operate rather clunky (could be my company's deployment) in that it hesistates for long periods between clicks and frequent lockups occur. User Interface - Difficult to read data at times, the UI is tired looking. Group View Creation - While a positive, the creation path is very technical for the average user to understand and almost must have programming language capability to complete.,5,Has provided visibilty to pipeline management that did not previosly exist at our company. Increased efficiencies in service contract renewal management. Increased efficiencies that had not existed with prior CRM platforms at our company,Saleforce.comInfor CRM is a good choiceInfor CRM, formerly known as Saleslogix, is the CRM of choice for Coverall's sales organization. It allows our sales team to manage prospects efficiently, offer professional proposals, organize opportunities, and complete them in a mostly paperless environment quickly and with little training on process. As the CRM admin, developer and integration expert, it offers me a wide range of freedom to hook into other systems and make changes in the way our business works quickly. For companies who want to be agile to keep up with the times, its a great CRM choice.,Infor CRM is well designed for sales teams that require minimal computer training. Infor CRM has great support from partners who understand the backend of the system very well. Infor CRM has excellent formatting and User Interface applications allowing a wide range of customization if required.,Infor, the new owners of the CRM, could work with the end-user companies that own the product a little more. The software, though easy to use and manage, can run a little slower with a high volume of users.,8,Faster lead conversion Increased Employee efficiency Better customization,SalesForce, ACT and GoldmineHonest Infor CRM ReviewInfor CRM is being used to capture all dialogue between us and our public. Every person in the company is responsible for documenting their conversation with prospects, customers and vendors. In addition, our internal projects are tracked in CRM.,The UI of Infor CRM is very simple. It allows novice users to get what they want as well as advanced users. Infor CRM works well on all browser platforms making it easy for users to have a choice in what they want to use. Infor CRM is very flexible in terms of creating a solution that can fit many industries.,Infor CRM tends to operate a bit slow. This is makes a little harder for advanced users. Infor CRM requires all contacts to have an account. This forces a company to have a data structure that may not fit their needs. Infor CRM doesn't allow for ease of sharing information with non-crm users.,7,Infor CRM has allowed us to be more efficent. We all able to see and manage the open tasks. With Infor CRM we are able to resolve customer issues much faster as a team. We are able to automate reporting needs and make better decisions.,SugarCRM, Dynamics CRM, GoldMine and Sage CRM,1,Adding Tasks/Activities Viewing History Looking up Accounts/Contacts,Viewing Reports Creating Groups Exporting History,Yes,9,9
Windows
Infor CRM
30 Ratings
Score 5.9 out of 101
TRScore

Infor CRM Reviews

Infor CRM
30 Ratings
Score 5.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 30 vetted Infor CRM reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-16 of 16)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Tonya Payne profile photo
December 15, 2017

Infor CRM Review: "InforCRM at a Billion Dollar Cooperative"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use InforCRM to support multiple business areas. For example, we have custom tabs set up for use by our farmer pool management team. Our certification department uses InforCRM to keep track of our production plants and partners. On the sales side, we use InforCRM internally to manage sales data and contact information. We also use it extensively for ticketing (work tracking) as well as exported reports to our demand team on sales opportunities.
  • It is fairly easy to use, though I prefer the retired desktop client. We are in the process of upgrading to the newest version, which should help immensely with the user experience.
  • It is easy to modify, even at an administrator level. For example, we have separate tabs set up for areas across the business to make their specific data easily accessible.
  • You can fairly easily pull data into Business Objects for analysis and integration with data from other systems.
  • InforCRM has made dramatic improvements in the web client though in some cases it has been painfully slow to get the most needed things updated. An example is the slow speed of the web client. The newest update is supposed to fix this.
  • The web client does not autosave, so users have to remember to hit the 'save' button at each screen. This is the biggest complaint of users going from the desktop client to the web client.
  • I personally would like to see data panes (account, contact, etc.) with the capability to set up a different view for each team and/or security level that would access the data.

InforCRM is good for mid-sized companies that either have a strong in-house team of developers/architects or companies that can budget for outsourced development. The out of the box functionality is just 'ok' in my opinion. The out of the box reports are really not useful, so make sure you have a good service partner to help with that set up. In my opinion, SalesForce has a much better user experience but you are going to pay significantly more for it.

No matter which CRM you choose, you'll need a dedicated in house administrator just to manage training, users, and security. I think for most companies if you budget this with your CRM costs, InforCRM can work. But you have to have the resources to put behind making your user experience as great as possible.

Read Tonya Payne's full review
Penny Bell profile photo
December 05, 2017

Infor CRM Review: "Infor not for everyone"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Infor CRM to track our leads, clients and opportunities from the sales side of the organization. Infor tracks the contacts within each organization and also the opportunities. We need a CRM that does all of that, plus tracks communications with the customer, tracks the ROI of our campaigns, tracks sales forecasts for the sales team, and aids the administrative positions to generate merged proposals for potential opportunities. This CRM does all of those functions!
  • Infor automatically adds your email communication to the correct contact within the database and tracks this information. You always know when your last communication was with the client.
  • Tracks all opportunities open/closed/pending for each account so you know who your top clients are at any given time.
  • Infor support has always been as helpful as possible as quick as possible.
  • COMPATIBILITY ISSUES!!! These are critical but when you upgrade your computer, your Infor CRM may no longer be compatible with your new computer! This will generate multiple errors and you will not get anything done.
  • COMPATIBLITY ISSUES - finding the answers to make your upgraded computer work with Infor. This is not happening. Computers and software updates are inevitable and happen frequently. Unfortunately, Infor does not keep up with those updates making half your users unable to use the CRM software.
  • REPORTS - Customizing reports can be very difficult and unless you want to pay a 3rd party vendor to do this - you will not get some of the detailed reports you need/want
  • THIRD PARTY VENDOR - Any time you want something changed within the CRM - page layout, customizations - you need to go through a 3rd party vendor so you are paying two parties for one software. All of these issues I have mentioned - mostly the compatibility issues - has made us look into another CRM that we are currently implementing to replace Infor.
If there are only a very few users within your organization using the software and you all have the same type computer / software and don't plan on updating (unless it is a pre-approved compatible computer/software), then it would work great. Also, if you don't mind spending the money to have a 3rd party vendor do all your custom page layouts, reports, AND when Infor updates their software - you have to pay a 3rd party vendor IF you have ANY customizations! If you just want to use the CRM out of the box with no changes - then this would be perfect for you.
Read Penny Bell's full review
Steven Marchesi profile photo
October 07, 2015

Infor CRM: "SalesLogix review from a Service Organizaion Perspective"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLogix is used by our company in sales and service to track new sales opportunities and service
contract renewal, upsell and cross selling. It shares cross linked information with our service database, TigerPaw to bring limited service contract data/information into SalesLogix. The data within SalesLogix is often exported to create customized reports not available within the SalesLogix reporting tool due to some of its limitations.
  • Tabbed view visibiity to multiple aspects of accounts and opportunities - Allows quick visiblilty to multiple aspects quickly.
  • Ability to create group views within Account and Opportunities - Allows creation of more customized subsets as required.
  • Group view copy function - Allows customized modification of established group views to create more appropriate layouts without re-creating the wheel.
  • Speed - SalesLogix tends to operate rather clunky (could be my company's deployment) in that it hesistates for long periods between clicks and frequent lockups occur.
  • User Interface - Difficult to read data at times, the UI is tired looking.
  • Group View Creation - While a positive, the creation path is very technical for the average user to understand and almost must have programming language capability to complete.
Ensure that the size of the company will match the capability. Our company has outgrown SalesLogix after only 2 1/2 years. A CRM deployment needs to be a long term investment to avoid multiple system implementations during short term to avoid stemming growth. The built in quote tool is useful, along with the ability to develop customized process tools as [we] have done, but be sure to understand what limitations exist and understand the data sharing capabilities of other databases (service and finance) if using multiple platforms.
Read Steven Marchesi's full review
Kenneth Streetman profile photo
October 02, 2015

User Review: "Infor CRM is a good choice"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infor CRM, formerly known as Saleslogix, is the CRM of choice for Coverall's sales organization. It allows our sales team to manage prospects efficiently, offer professional proposals, organize opportunities, and complete them in a mostly paperless environment quickly and with little training on process. As the CRM admin, developer and integration expert, it offers me a wide range of freedom to hook into other systems and make changes in the way our business works quickly. For companies who want to be agile to keep up with the times, its a great CRM choice.
  • Infor CRM is well designed for sales teams that require minimal computer training.
  • Infor CRM has great support from partners who understand the backend of the system very well.
  • Infor CRM has excellent formatting and User Interface applications allowing a wide range of customization if required.
  • Infor, the new owners of the CRM, could work with the end-user companies that own the product a little more.
  • The software, though easy to use and manage, can run a little slower with a high volume of users.
For smaller companies that need a Salesforce type solution, but don't have the assets to support that type of expenditure, Infor CRM is a great selection.
Read Kenneth Streetman's full review
LeVar Berry profile photo
October 01, 2015

"Honest Infor CRM Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infor CRM is being used to capture all dialogue between us and our public. Every person in the company is responsible for documenting their conversation with prospects, customers and vendors. In addition, our internal projects are tracked in CRM.
  • The UI of Infor CRM is very simple. It allows novice users to get what they want as well as advanced users.
  • Infor CRM works well on all browser platforms making it easy for users to have a choice in what they want to use.
  • Infor CRM is very flexible in terms of creating a solution that can fit many industries.
  • Infor CRM tends to operate a bit slow. This is makes a little harder for advanced users.
  • Infor CRM requires all contacts to have an account. This forces a company to have a data structure that may not fit their needs.
  • Infor CRM doesn't allow for ease of sharing information with non-crm users.
Nothing against the product itself. My fear is in the company which currently owns the product. It has been bought and sold several times in just 3 years and a big name change. It has gone through a lot and not sure what the motivation behind the current owner may be. Infor CRM could be in danger since it has lost so much market share.
Read LeVar Berry's full review
John Scales profile photo
April 29, 2015

Infor CRM Review: "Things are getting better......."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My Telesales group has been using Infor CRM for the last 7 months, with plans to roll it out to the rest of the inside sales group and field sales within 2 - 3 months.
  • Appears to be detailed and customizable to roll out to other groups within company.
  • Day-to-day use by Telesales reps is, for the most part, user friendly
  • Look and feel seems outdated
  • Back-end admin work to make simple changes is very difficult and easy to make mistakes.
  • Microsoft interface & integration needs a lot of work
Since Infor purchased Saleslogix things have slowly gotten better and I am holding out hope they will improve significantly. I have been researching Salesforce.com in the event that we decide as a company to switch, and the help & support materials with Salesforce is dramatically better then Infor.
Read John Scales's full review
John Collman profile photo
November 10, 2014

Infor CRM: "Saleslogix CRM Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Saleslogix (SLX as we call it) is the backbone of our billing, support ticketing, and sales processes. It provides a "single source of truth" about our customers and their activity. Support- we use it for tracking customer interactions, as well as the type of issues that come up. Sales - Prospects, opportunities, and closed sales with customized process logic that fits our business. Billing/Operations - Again, we have custom logic built in for automated processes that make our fulfillment and operations teams more efficient. The only department that doesn't interact with SLX much is our development team, although that is changing.
  • Multi-faceted solution. There is a lot of flexibility inherent in the design. We are using the desktop client, although there is a mobile and web client as well.
  • Stable- the only (rare) issues we have are those we cause ourselves by releasing changes that aren't fully tested. Changes to SLX are done in bundles,so you can easily undo things.
  • Scale - we have around 20,000 accounts, with well over half a million tickets, and the performance is still ok. not lighting fast, mind you, but acceptable.
  • UX/design- some of the menus are poorly designed from a user interface standpoint. there is no thought given to tab sequencing, for example.
  • Speedsearch- this is a utility that is supposed to be a way to find relevant info in Tickets and Defects, but it often doesn't work, and the interface is clunky.
If you have a mobile workforce, it likely wouldn't be as appropriate (keep in mind we're using the desktop client, and have very limited experience with the web app). It is well suited if your business needs lots of custom processes- find a good vendor. We utilize SimpleSoft out of Ohio, and they have been excellent. Key question: think about where your business is going to be in 5-10 years, and will this CRM solution be able to grow with us?
Read John Collman's full review
Christopher Composto profile photo
November 18, 2014

Infor CRM Review: "Excellent CRM, Perfect tool for Marketing and Sales"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Saleslogix is a full featured, comprehensive CRM program.
  • Aided in consolidating company wide contacts - across divisions, departments and users.
  • Helped to create a targeted campaign for marketing purposes.
  • Server version was clunky and graphically outdated...screens were cluttered with information and often cumbersome for users to understand.
Evaluate what is currently on the market. Evaluate "Cloud-based" solutions as well. Microsoft's CRM product was a close second to Saleslogix. Best to work with an implementation specialist or partner/reseller of the product. Our reseller provided all the technical expertise and worked alongside our IT department to ensure a successful launch.
Read Christopher Composto's full review
Dave Mattingly profile photo
December 22, 2013

Infor CRM Review: "Saleslogix, the good, the bad, the ugly!"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Saleslogix functionality can be managed to a very granular level for each individual using it. Within the users profile you can restrict access to modules, remove write permission, remove export privileges, etc.
  • Saleslogix has one of the best sync engines I have ever seen. If you allow your outside sales reps to have their own database, they can modify customer record while off line and when they do have internet access they can sync changes in both directions. This functionality works great when you have inside and outside sales staff covering the same territory.
  • Saleslogix can be customized using Visual Basic Code syntax. This is a positive aspect as well as a negative. Our existing Saleslogix is so customized that if we were to upgrade to 8.0 it would cost us over $20k to redo some of the customizations. Upgrades are frequently incompatible with customizations.
  • Support was very spotty when Sage owned the product. It was hard to find truly qualified technical support staff. Swiftpage recently purchased Saleslogix from Sage. I do not have any experience with technical support at Swiftpage but I have heard that it better than Sage.
  • Each release tends to have quite a few bugs. A better Quality Assurance staff and testing plan is needed before releasing to the public. Due to the change in ownership I am not sure whether this situation will/has changed.
  • Quoting module could be enhanced significantly. We elected to use Power2Quotes quote module from CustomerFX (a Plugin). Quoting module in Salelogix is very bland and minimal.
  • The quoting module from CustomerFX is also customizable. We paid the license fee to yet further customize the quoting module to meet our exact business needs. Having said all this, I am simply stating the obvious fact regarding technology. That being if a company continually customizes applications to adapt to their business that they will become increasingly dependent on that product as the ONLY way to do business.
  • Management will always look at what has been invested in the software (i.e. license costs, maintenance, customizations, third party extensions, etc.) and will be biased when evaluating new alternatives.
I believe that a cloud based CRM package from Salesforce or SugarCRM would be the better decision at this time. As we are all aware, technology changes. Saleslogix was the right solution in the 90's, but today I believe we would go in a different direction if we had to do it all over again.
Read Dave Mattingly's full review
Connie Frederking profile photo
December 07, 2013

Infor CRM Review: "Great way to customize your CRM program!!!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great CRM!!
  • Very easy to setup campaigns we do in marketing and associate with the contacts it is sent to. Then sales can track touch points easily thru the campaign with each contact, as well as customer service once it turns into an order.
  • Very useful tool for management to see the activity/notes you log from your sales calls.
  • User friendly, I was easily able to train old school sales rep how to use!
  • The user interface could use a facelift.
Saleslogix is a great CRM program that can be customized to your needs. Be sure to talk to a Saleslogix rep first though to ensure it can be customized to your liking/needs.
Read Connie Frederking's full review
No photo available
October 09, 2015

User Review: "Infor CRM - worth a look"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We implement Infor CRM for end users. It's been used for any number of departments, in addition to a sales team, in a wide variety of capacities: service and support, event management, marketing, project management, time tracking, etc. As a CRM it provides the standard suite of information management tools, that is, a repository for information about accounts and contacts along with whatever else the business needs: opportunities, leads, products, returns, campaigns, tickets, etc. Business users who have access to the system can retrieve this information from anywhere, including directly in Outlook.
  • It has an improved interface which is fairly intuitive for end users.
  • Available in both on-premise and in the cloud.
  • Mobile is a particular strong point of the system and is blazing fast.
  • Advanced Analytics is available which provides a suite of out-of-box BI tools.
  • Customization is difficult due to the weird IDE.
  • Lingering bugs that don't get addressed.
  • Spotty performance and high hardware requirements.
With such a wide variety of CRMs available to IT managers, it's difficult to recommend Infor CRM when at a similar price point products with a larger user base and more recognized brand are available. However, because of its underlying framework (.NET) just about anything can be accomplished. Infor CRM can be more of a business application framework than some of its more restrictive competitors, and a wide variety of third-party extensions are available.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 30, 2015

Review: "Infor CRM - useful and efficient database management system"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Infor CRM to manage our investor base, including tracking addresses and other information, distributing investment related information, querying database for distribution reasons.
  • Infor CRM has been customized to fit our needs. This is important because we are not a company focused on sales, but instead on existing investors, and we have a unique investment platform that requires this customization.
  • The ability to create queries and then contact groups is essential for communications we send to investors, as not all investors are invested in the same product. The query function on Infor CRM works well and is extremely logical.
  • The capability to use Infor CRM with Architect is useful, as we create templates through Architect which can be customized with individual investor information once merged through Infor CRM.
  • Some complex functions are slower to run.
If you do need your system customized, its important that you have a competent database administrator (preferably in-house), as there are always tweeks or changes to be made.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 08, 2015

User Review: "Infor CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We used the CRM in conjunction with an external ESP provider. The tool was fantastic at creating key user segments that we leveraged to send targeted emails out to.
  • The tool integrates nicely with various external providers and the data structure makes incorporating new data sets very easy.
  • My only issue with the tool is the heavy use of windows or tabs when running reports. I believe this was corrected in the latest version.
  • The tool is very robust. It is important to have the resources on site to be able to understand and play with all the bells and whistles.
Make sure you use an external solutions expert to help with the setup. We used the experts at Knowledge Transfer to provide our initial setup. I would use them again.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2013

Infor CRM: "Salelogix Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Custom Reports - Users are able to create their own custom reports to view data as desired. Results can be exported to Excel.
  • Ease of devlopment - Programming new features is simple using the Saleslogix Architect. Additional functionality can also be added using .Net extensions.
  • Administration - The Saleslogix Administrator allows administrators to easily control all aspects of a user account.
  • Remote Office Syncing Problems : Syncing remote instances of the Saleslogix server was always problematic ( data out of sync).
  • Extended user security controls.
  • More form controls available to developers within the lan client architect application.
Get a demo of the web client.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 26, 2013

Infor CRM: "SalesLogix Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to use and learn.
  • Connect the correct contacts to the correct accounts and opportunities even if there are multiple people with the same name (not an easy task in Salesforce.com).
  • Version 8 has great analytics and BI accessibility.
  • SLX Mobile is an excellent tool.
  • Extremely customizable.
  • Great teams and security functionality.
  • Filtering/sorting on multiple columns at the same time within a group.
  • Easier report configuration.
  • Make it easier to use Word templates in mail merge.
  • Add a "Last Accessed Date" field to groups in the administrator to delete old/inactive groups.
Compared to Salesforce.com and Microsoft CRM, the ROI is much quicker for the investing organization and the user interface is as good as anything out there. It requires no more resources than any other CRM and with minimal training one can be up to speed in a short time. There's a SalesLogix community on the web that can answer most any question.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2013

Infor CRM Review: "Amazing Product, User Friendly, Dependable :)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • SalesLogix works well with Eventix to sync the events with the customer's information for future reference.
  • SalesLogix performance was great as we never experienced slowness with the application.
  • SalesLogix support was always helpful during our upgrades to the system.
  • SalesLogix would be great if it linked with contact management systems - for example; ZoomInfo, OneSource (Owned by InfoGroup), NetProspex.
I would recommend it to colleagues as I would be able to speak from experience, give great examples of the ease of use of the product, and also outline talking points of information that they could add and update so all users would be in sync with the product as a whole.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (8)
8.5
Workflow management (6)
8.0
Territory management (6)
5.5
Opportunity management (6)
8.5
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (8)
5.5
Contract management (4)
5.7
Quote & order management (4)
7.3
Interaction tracking (7)
8.0
Channel / partner relationship management (7)
3.0
Case management (2)
8.2
Call center management (3)
5.0
Help desk management (2)
6.3
Lead management (7)
4.0
Email marketing (6)
1.0
Task management (7)
7.0
Billing and invoicing management (1)
3.6
Reporting (5)
2.0
Forecasting (4)
3.5
Pipeline visualization (5)
7.0
Customizable reports (8)
2.0
Custom fields (8)
9.0
Custom objects (7)
7.0
Scripting environment (4)
7.2
API for custom integration (6)
10.0
Single sign-on capability (6)
10.0
Role-based user permissions (5)
8.5
Social data (2)
4.0
Social engagement (2)
3.0
Marketing automation (4)
3.0
Compensation management (1)
2.7
Mobile access (4)
5.0

About Infor CRM

Infor CRM delivers tools for individuals, teams, and companies focused on increasing sales performance and the insights to optimize sales, marketing, and service strategy and execution. Infor CRM provides sales teams with rich customer information from interactions and transactions across the business and accommodates the modern flexible workforce with multiple access methods. Robust process automation capabilities enable efficiencies and the application of best practices across sales teams.

Infor CRM serves companies around the world and operates in a wide range of industries, including manufacturing, distribution, logistics, hotels and restaurants, healthcare, retail, contact centers, property management, and financial services.

Infor CRM Features

Has featureRobust tools help drive new business and deliver an exceptional customer experience
Has featureRich functionality on smartphones and tablets
Has featureActionable insights to enable informed decision making and strategic prioritization
Has featureA state-of-the-art technology platform for cost-effective, purpose- built solutions
Has featureUnparalleled flexibility and control in how you deploy, use, and pay for a powerful CRM solution

Infor CRM Screenshots

Infor CRM Competitors

Aras PLM, Microsoft Dynamics AX, Oracle Siebel Enterprise Marketing Suite, Salesforce.com, Sugar CRM, Microsoft CRM

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Infor CRM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Live Chat

Infor CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Countries:41 Countries
Supported Languages: Russian, German, Italian, English, with partner localization in over 18 languages