Microsoft Dynamics 365

Microsoft Dynamics 365
Formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Microsoft Dynamics 365

Overview

Recent Reviews

Buyer Beware!!!

1 out of 10
February 18, 2022
We used Microsoft Dynamics 365 as our Applicant Tracking/Employment Management System. We add candidates and clients to the database and …
Continue reading

It is actually very "dynamic"!

9 out of 10
July 05, 2021
We all use it. We use it on our end to manage our client accounts but we also have our own ISV inside Dynamics that we sell, so us in the …
Continue reading

MS Dynamics 365 ease of use

5 out of 10
April 29, 2021
Microsoft Dynamics 365 is used through our entire company mainly as a CRM system to track customers, orders and keep information stored.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features

Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (68)

9.5
95%

Custom fields (68)

8.4
84%

Customer data management / contact management (70)

8.2
82%

Workflow management (69)

8.0
80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Microsoft Dynamics 365, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.microsoft.com/en…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $44 per month

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

8.6
86%

Customer Service & Support

7.8
78%

Marketing Automation

8.3
83%

CRM Project Management

8.4
84%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.6
86%

Customization

8.1
81%

Security

8.6
86%

Social CRM

8.3
83%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

8.5
85%

Platform

8.2
82%

Product Details

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly called Microsoft Dynamics) CRM is a CRM system providing sales, marketing, and service (help desk) functionality. It is offered in two flavors: Online (competing directly with Salesforce) and on-premise.

The Microsoft Dynamics family of business applications includes other related products for ERP and retail management.

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Features

  • Supported: Comprehensive Solution for Sales, Service & Marketing
  • Supported: Productivity Through Seamless Integration with Office 365
  • Supported: Analytics Through Seamless Integration with PowerBI

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Video

Find more opportunities and boost sales with Microsoft Dynamics 365 - Gamification

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Integrations

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Competitors

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countriesglobal
Supported LanguagesOver 40 languages

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a CRM providing sales, marketing, and service functionality. It is offered as SaaS and on-premise. Dynamics 365 is part of the larger Dynamics suite of business intelligence and ERP products.

How much does Microsoft Dynamics 365 cost?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 starts at $44.

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365's best feature?

Reviewers rate Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Microsoft Dynamics 365?

The most common users of Microsoft Dynamics 365 are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 91)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I see Microsoft Dynamics 365 as completely user-friendly and since it's from Microsoft, one can Integrate them with multiple Microsoft applications based on Business Needs. For me, it helps make decision's on Business administration and makes the business work process quicker and also a lot easier. It allows user customization and that helps well to accommodate business and process needs to cater.
  • Integration with other Microsoft Products.
  • Customization based on User/Business needs to cater business/work process.
  • User friendly and secure.
  • Automated workflow capabilities with AI assistance.
  • For Mobile App, I feel there is room for improvement.
  • Though it has overall user-friendly as a CRM Application interface is not very user friendly.
  • The storage level of data is low.
We work in a Cloud environment with Azure where using Microsoft Dynamics 365 as a CRM and ERP application helps us to a great extent. We mostly deal with data projects at the moment and combining/Integrating Microsoft Dynamics 365 with other Microsoft applications is easier that helps us to meet the project objective and our goal.
The support from Microsoft is good though It could be better in meeting customers' needs on technical issues/queries. Still, I find it's okay but definitely there is room for improvement on this front. Sometimes the interface has issues mostly when you use other products than Microsoft products.
Mohd Nazish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We provide technical support and functional support as well to the users. This product is great to manage and engage the customers with the business. There is a great scope for this product. You can easily automate the process and also schedule the emails and messages. You can also store and manage products within the CRM.
  • Easy to generate leads using emails, phones, and campaigns and you can also automate the process of lead generation.
  • You can send the notifications to the users.
  • You can also have it's great feature called field service.
  • Overall it is working great, nothing to dislike.
  • I would love to see if Microsoft Dynamics 365 has the features to schedule workflows or plugin.
If you owned the business and you have to connect with your customers and also wanted to improve your business then you must have to go for it as it has a great sales process and the customer engagement process you can also use its business process flows to make your business more effective.
I have raised a ticket and every time I got a quick response and got resolved my issue. Microsoft Dynamics 365 support has a great feature to prioritize your issue according to the impact of business. Overall this product has great support and also you can connect via tech team using teams to screen sharing sessions.
Miguel Revelles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft Dynamics 365 allows us to contact each customer from the cloud, as well as other sales and planning functions necessary for the company. It is a good help in the digital transformation of companies, speeding up actions and avoiding other costs derived from other infrastructures. The process is simple and comfortable.
  • Connect with clients.
  • Cortana Intelligence.
  • Save on other infrastructures.
  • Integrating LinkedIn contacts is somewhat complicated.
  • Roles could be a bit more flexible in their configuration.
  • Sometimes the program closes for no apparent reason.
It is a good tool, which allows many collaborative work activities. It seems a bit complicated at first, but it really isn't. In our company, it allows us to have a good view of the calendar, the distribution of time and the generation of leads. It makes work much easier and through this tool we have made better decisions.
The support they offer has always been good. They are serious about collections, it is easy to contact them through all the channels we have tried, except by phone, but they are fast and attentive. It shows that there is a good team of qualified people behind who try to adapt to your needs or requests so that you continue to bet on them.
FARHAAN SHAIKH | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All the leads Coming from the Marketing Campaigns Comes into the Microsoft Dynamics CRM and after that, it is allocated to the Salesperson who takes Follow up and Converts that into Sales.
This is Also Used for Service, lead is active until and unless it the Closed by the Service guy. Right from Generating prospects to Closing the leads, it is all managed in Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

  • User Interface is quite Intuitive does matter whether you are a new user you will find it easy and interesting.
  • No Training is required all you need is just be aware of B2B leads, Corporate and Customer leads
  • Support team is highly knowledgeable and helpful
  • Fast internet Connection is required otherwise it can lag.
  • If you are creating a new lead, you Will have to put its Source and many more details which is quite irritating and time-Consuming
Its is well suited when you will Use it with some Dialer, it works really well for all the BPO and service Companies. Doesnt matter whether your Organization is small,medium or large you can go Microsoft dynamics CRM
The support team was quite active and knowledgeable. Whenever we have an issue they solved it within the deadline.
It always Works quite smooth and as such there are not many chances of error with Microsoft dynamics as it is quite easy to Navigate
February 18, 2022

Buyer Beware!!!

Jeff Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Microsoft Dynamics 365 as our Applicant Tracking/Employment Management System. We add candidates and clients to the database and track activities relative to candidates in the pipeline for a job being recruited for, client information about their company, and jobs they need us to fill.
  • integrates reasonably well with Microsoft Outlook
  • Collecting/inputting information into candidate records is frustrating in that information input to a candidate record relative to a job for which they are a candidate does not get included in the general candidate record.
  • In my opinion, they need to make it VERY CLEAR UPFRONT that if you leave Microsoft Dynamics 365 for another ATS, they will NOT PROVIDE YOU WITH A BACK-UP FILE OF YOUR DATA like every other ATS does. It cost me almost $10,000 to get MY DATA, after having to re-up for another year because they wouldn't provide it to me.
In my experience, when asked to escalate the issue of not being able to get MY DATA out of the system, I was advised there was no one I could escalate the issue to. I was forced into another year with this ATS and had to contract with outside Microsoft Partners to get my data. A cost of almost $10,000.
My contact was not willing to consider my request to obtain the data that he agreed was mine, but we do not have the technical ability to extract that data. Instead, we had to contract with a Microsoft partner at considerable expense to obtain what was ours. And, when asked to whom I could speak with to escalate my issue, I was denied that opportunity.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this application globally within our company and not only by the sales reps or department but it holds a lot of the essential master data for our products and pricing structure. Our product managers and marketing users use the application to compile information about our sales and send out surveys etc. CRM 2016 enables the company to streamline the process and way of working with a sale from lead to order, and it helps our service technicians to handle RMA's and service cases on a global scale.
  • Guides the sales reps through the sales process.
  • Enables fairly quick quoting, presenting the customer with a quick quotation.
  • We had to rely on some third-party tools like Experlogix and HubSpot, it would be neat if this was unnecessary.
  • It's a Microsoft tools, so the number of clicks is still too high.
It's fairly easy to customize and integrate against, but it does require some developers to maintain. There's no product configurator or great mobile app, but these are areas in which MS knows to invest in future versions of CRM. The support for new on-prem versions seems to have been diminished since everything is going cloud which I think is a bit of a shame.
February 03, 2022

“Dynamics Review”

Rubin Jose | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
“Dynamics Review” Overall: It is really for basic use. If you are part of a manufacturing business or a large business, the software is not for you. In my experience, it is best used for small to mid-size companies. The support is also terrible. Pros: Pulling information out of the system in simple reporting isn't bad if you leave it in the same format. Basic reports are easy to read, and usually, you can get the numbers that you need by updating fields. Cons: Entering information is extremely time-consuming. You have to be very familiar with the software to be able to know what you can and cannot tab through. Pulling any information into Excel is extremely time-consuming and takes a lot of manipulation for it to look presentable.
  • Pulling information out of the system in simple reporting isn't bad if you leave it in the same format. Basic reports are easy to read, and usually, you can get the numbers that you need by updating fields.
  • Entering information is extremely time-consuming. You have to be very familiar with the software to be able to know what you can and cannot tab through. Pulling any information into excel is extremely time-consuming and takes a lot of manipulation for it to look presentable.
It is really for basic use. If you are part of a manufacturing business or a large business, the software is not for you. In my experience, it is best used for small to mid-size companies. I also feel the support is terrible.
It is really for basic use. If you are part of a manufacturing business or a large business, the software is not for you. In my experience, it is best used for small to mid-size companies. I also feel the support is terrible.
José Raúl Páramo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sales insights and performance, email integration with Outlook 365, customer service dashboard, client database, Power BI reports (financial and sales reports), lead generation inputs, pipeline and reports
  • Sales insights and performance
  • Email integration with Outlook 365
  • Power BI reports (financial and sales reports)... including forecasting, pipeline, segmentation, financial figures, etc.
  • new lead generation reports
  • database of clients and potential clients
  • load speed (all versions)
  • easy to use (app integration)
  • deploy of pre-charged sales charts
* well suited: medium or large corporations, with a significant budget, team, time, and resources. With several lines of services or products, with a sales team that is five or more sales representatives, and if its a multinational
* less appropriated: local start-ups or non profit organizations, which has less budget and team
Great, robust, reliable, easy to use, secure, and complete solution for any enterprise, especially multinationals with cross-border operations in several countries. It really helps to measure and control sales efforts, but also to measure and control financial performance, including trends, forecasting, track records, personalization, and app/online/pc version (flexibility)
Mst Rahima Khatun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Microsoft Dynamics 365 to keep track of our clients, systems, and data across the company. My superiors appreciate how easy it is to maintain tabs on our selling pipelines and set selling goals. It serves us to integrate all the data and processes from our employer’s portal into a unique system. We sell online solutions that update both CRM and the doorway simultaneously. For me, task tracking is my favorite feature because it’s tailored to each client’s specific needs. To this day, I’ll never forget the conversation I had with my client because of the project. Also helps our salespeople keep a step on potential clients and manage their past interactions to re-engage them. Microsoft Dynamics 365 works with customer relationship management programs for our company’s operations and selling employees. Use it to manage track of clients and other important sales metrics with ease.
  • One of the best features of this software is that it's easy to use and intuitive to understand.
  • Customization is easy, and no training is required; all you need to know about B2B leads, corporate leads, and clients are to be aware of those leads.
  • Through shared application data and marketing automation, it helps us align our sales and marketing processes.
  • The support team is knowledgeable and helpful, and they quickly engage the right customers using Microsoft's artificial intelligence-backed features.
  • There is room for improvement in terms of user-friendliness. New users often find it difficult to enter information into a database.
  • Making things a little easier on the interface and its user interface design isn't simple enough for smooth navigation, particularly on the report pages.
  • I'd like to see some improvement in terms of the navigation layout, though. There is always a concern about cost and performance.
We like Microsoft Dynamics 365 because it is easy to customize. It is simple to automate the process as a result of this integration. Through existing clients and products, we can sell our product. To promote and connect with our products, we can target specific customers. Using the Dynamic 365 tool, we can create new features based on the needs of our customers. It's of great quality, but it can't handle large data sets or perform well. That's something to keep in mind for large corporations. There are many advantages to using Microsoft Dynamics 365, but it falls short of other tools in nearly every area.
A few minor issues have occurred in the past, but nothing serious has happened so far. We wanted to learn more about how some reporting tools work, so we reached out to their representatives. I've needed help from their support team a few times, and they've always been quick to respond.
Harrison Pershing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the Salesforce Admin for our organization and we have 16GB of storage available. However, we are currently using around 25 GB of storage for all of our invoicing information. Our higher-up executives don't want to spend the money on the excess storage and we have decided to pull in all of our reporting/data for older information from Microsoft Power BI. We use their dashboards to provide more knowledge to our users.
  • Dashboards are succint
  • Reporting looks great
  • Customer views are great
  • Forecasting could be improved
  • Linking email campaigns
  • Overall customization
We have a very specific use for the Power BI reports, but I just think that Salesforce, which we use primarily, is headed in a way better direction and it's overall capability and customizations are unmatched. I think [Microsoft] Dynamics [365] does provide a strong view on customers, but it lacks in comparison to Salesforce in almost all aspects.
We have had some issues for [Microsoft] Dynamics 365 before, but nothing critical. We don't house the majority of our data and information in [Microsoft] Dynamics [365], but we have wanted a better understanding of how some of the reporting capabilities work and we have been able to reach out to some of their representatives and they have been very helpful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We all use it. We use it on our end to manage our client accounts but we also have our own ISV inside Dynamics that we sell, so us in the Support team also have to help customers with issues that arise in Dynamics CRM along with ClickDimensions. Dynamics helps us manage our database of accounts neatly and, since it is customizable, we have been able to do so much more for our clients.
  • Customizable - you can customize Dynamics to your business needs with the help of a CRM Admin or Partner
  • Can import own or third party solutions to add features that Dynamics may be missing. Example, ClickDimensions
  • Easy to manage Leads!
  • User Friendly -- Dynamics and their terms can be a bit confusing
  • UI -- The new Unified Interface is not that well designed. Older UIs were easier to navigate
  • If you are not a CRM expert, customizing CRM can be complex and you can even ruin your environment.
If you are in the Marketing or Sales department, Dynamics CRM can let you manage your leads pretty easily. More suited for larger companies. Small companies that only want to send emails would probably benefit from other software such as Mailchimp. Their competitor is Salesforce, but they are not that similar.
Support could be better. Often times they give out too many technical details that only a developer would understand. They have processes that sometimes do not fit the case and it ends up taking more time.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by the whole sales team as the main CRM. It helps keep track of all the information related to customers and sales opportunities.
  • User friendly.
  • Customer support is outstanding.
  • Can integrate with other softwares.
  • Marketing features.
  • Mass mailing.
  • Use of templates.
It is great for keeping track and following on sales opportunities. It provides many options for recording information on these leads.
I've needed help from their support team a couple of times, and they've given me quick and truly helpful responses.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft Dynamics 365 is used through our entire company mainly as a CRM system to track customers, orders and keep information stored.
  • Marketing tracking.
  • Operations management.
  • Financial management.
  • Making things a bit more simple on the interface
Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a good CRM system. We use it to track financials and also do operations of our company with it. We do use it for marketing as well, but I do not think it is the best tool. It is great for keeping your customers info and details.
Shai Hadar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have developed an ITSM Module, and as MS Dynamics implementers, we practice what we preach
The platform we developed is being used company-wide to support customers, enable collaboration across teams, and other basic CRM functions.
  • Very easy to customize.
  • Release management is very simple and intuitive.
  • UI is very plain and clear, consistent experience across all entities.
  • Full integration to other MS products out of the box, online Excel editing.
  • Full integration with Outlook for emails and calendar.
  • Bad reporting (you have to have Power BI).
  • Hard to manage users and permissions due to the many customizations available.
  • Performance, always an issue.
Good for companies that do not need complex customizations, otherwise you get encumbered by too much code and complexity. Large enterprises need to consider that MS Dynamics cannot handle super large data sets, reporting is limited, and performance is generally a limitation.
Very good support from MS.
Olabintan Adenike Shoro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft Dynamics 365 is, at the moment, used as the preferred customer relationship management program in my organization's regional offices where I work. We use it to seamlessly manage customer information and keep track of customers and important sales metrics. It makes it easy for the higher-ups in my organization to measure our sales pipelines and possible sales targets, too.
  • Microsoft dynamics 365 does a fantastic job integrating with important third-party applications we currently use in the office such as a MailChimp and OneNote, thus making it easier to share vital insights across applications.
  • Microsoft Dynamics 365 does a fantastic job of aligning our sales and marketing processes by helping to produce seamless experiences for our customers through shared application data and marketing automations.
  • Microsoft Dynamics 365 makes it easier for us to focus on the right type of customers by engaging them quickly using insight provided by Microsoft's artificial intelligence backed features.
  • Microsoft Dynamics 365 can do with improved intuitiveness for users. For instance, data entry is usually a tedious experience for beginner users.
  • Its user interface design is not simplified enough for smooth navigation, especially on the report pages.
Microsoft Dynamics 365's mobile access is average at best. It is not the most intuitive of mobile applications and has a sorry offline mode state.
I relied a lot of the time on Dynamics user community support and I feel there was always an answer to every obstacle I needed navigating on there.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynamics 365 is currently used as a company-wide CRM for the management of our sales metrics, customer contact, and database. It is widely used by upper management to track the "health" of their pipelines and sales goals. Lower-level employees use it daily to keep track of customers and data entry. It has been a great tool for running various queries to view performance. Very easy to use.
  • Query searches.
  • Great user experience and design.
  • Displaying data in various charts.
  • Global search function tends to freeze a lot.
  • Linking emails to certain leads/opps could be improved in both Outlook and Dynamics.
Well suited for companies with products to sell products instead of services. Well suited for users who are familiar with Excel.

Not well suited for companies who need high levels of customization to their CRM and data.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started off using Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM) as both my business partner and I have used numerous Microsoft products in various positions and companies we worked for. When we decided to start our own business, which is still in the startup stages, we all agreed that Microsoft Dynamics 365 would be the best choice and provide us with the best tools we needed for data, our business insight. UPDATE*********We are still using this software and have found it to be very useful in and for our business matters and needs. We are now a little more seasoned if you will and find it to be a vital necessity for our company.
  • We haven't jumped into the marketing as much as we would like but what we have seen and anticipate it will work great.
  • The sales module works great.
  • The layout can be a little better as far as navigation.
  • Pricing
I think that whether you are a start-up, small business, or large business, this software will work for you if you customize it to your specific needs. It is easy to use, and training is a breeze. Onboarding, even for us still in the starting stages, has been smooth, and we anticipate immense growth in the coming years, so that is important to us.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This was part of a custom CRM application for a vanity cosmetic surgical organization. We were brought in to work with on site developers to create custom training and deploy the product nationally. We fielded questions from users, worked with developers to tweak the system, and promote the benefits to the population to garner buy in for the process change. This was an extreme overhaul of process.
  • Easily customizable
  • Scalable
  • Not a complete con - but it did have a different look than what they used before
It works well when you have a development team on site or dedicated to the project. There are necessary updates/features that you don't anticipate in planning. Having trained developers ready to make changes is key.
Patrick Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was asked to address the growing separation of marketing and sales at a local school (so, in this sense, sales will be considered Admissions). I needed to do several things 1) turn focus towards the completion of the job (leaving the small, menial tasks to the machine), 2) coordinate a way for both marketing and admissions to work together, knowing how well the other department is doing without interference, and 3) ensure quality standards were met when employee retention was a major issue. Microsoft Dynamics was used briefly through a sister account to observe how new employees would take to it, as well as see how currently long-time employees would take to it (reverting to old ways or moving towards the product).
  • Data unification - "one stop shop"
  • Adaptable pay structure, with customization options
  • Not new user friendly, nearly impossible to train someone new in it without them losing interest
All told, if it hadn't been for the fact that we were testing it with both employees who knew CRM lingo and those who were new, we wouldn't have found such an issue. The program itself can be very useful for people who already manage CRMs, who know how to use them, who know how to run and manage employees on them, namely because of the "one-stop-shop" concept in data visibility. When it came down to it though, if you have high-turnover, then this product will devolve into only being used for it's base components. Down the middle, we found that the people who'd been in marketing for 4-5 years fell into the product easily because of the way it was written. Everyone before that, with novice experience, thought it was written like a textbook for a graduate class - little to no leeway if you don't happen to know one specific term.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across our whole organization, and it helps to bridge some communication problems and usually works pretty adequately. It definitely helps us to track leads, but sometimes we have issues with the cloud updating that may not be related to the program and just might be our system.
  • Great for tracking metrics.
  • Helps people stay organized.
  • The interface isn't as friendly when accessed on a Mac, but not bad.
  • It has a lot of functionality and sometimes it is difficult to find the exact one you are looking for.
It has great integration with our software, but do your research on how it integrates with your specific software. Microsoft Dynamics is constantly being updated and the customer service is excellent. It is a nice comprehensive CRM solution all-in-all. It is very efficient compared to other systems I have evaluated, and is what I recommend to customers.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft Dynamics is mainly used by the Marketing Department of our organization. Its main purpose is to provide the back end for our mobile app and to manage loyalty programs. Also it provides reports and dashboards based on customer transactions. It helped set up our customer relations base and reach our guests.
  • It has a solid structure to set up customer and loyalty analytics.
  • It provides a good amount of reports that could be customized and extended easily.
  • Export of some large reports can be problematic and you may have to divide reports into smaller chunks.
  • Navigation in the report pages can be difficult.
Microsoft Dynamics CRM is well suited to establish a basic standard customer relations and analytics structure. Many of the basic concepts are ready and could be customized with less effort to start analyzing your customer behaviors and prepare your strategy to keep existing base as well as extend your customer access. It has good integration especially with Excel where you can analyze live data from CRM.
January 20, 2020

Dynamic is Dynamite!!

Jarrod Mobley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft dynamics is being used by our company by sales, operations, and admin support employees. Dynamics helps sales track new prospects and house historically relevant data to reengage old prospects and new. Sales process is tracked from start to completion of sale and handed off to operations for implementation. Operations can then see all bites attached to assist in converting over to client status.
  • Customizable
  • Fast
  • Entering data can be tedious. Mass information entering isn’t very easy.
  • With customization can also come with more steps to enter some data.
Compared to Salesforce, I love the ability for sales reps to edit and delete information. Salesforce did not have that flexibility for me in past roles. I also think that the reporting options are fantastic. I can easily create custom views so the I can find relevant and usable data.
January 17, 2020

Dynamics CRM for the win

Sara Rogers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft Dynamics CRM is the software we use to manage our clients and prospect data and where sales keeps track of opportunities and tracks pipeline, etc. It's also now where our support team tracks support tickets. We have found that the CRM has helped us build stronger relationships, improve productivity and performance and give our staff a single view into the complete activity for any given account or contact. We integrate it with our campaign management platform (Marketo) as well as our sales enablement platform (Seismic) so our entire sales organization (account execs, demo, implementation) can easily see how marketing is also interacting or influencing the buyer journey.
  • Integrations
  • Customer engagement
  • Not particularly strong in completeness of vision
  • Higher priced than competition
The system does everything we need it to. We (as marketers) use it to find out about clients and prospects given it's tracking engagement and opportunities for all of our product lines across the organization. It's also tracking (in some cases) which campaigns or trade shows a specific client or prospect has attended that we have also exhibited at. Further cementing that our audiences attend xyz events and showing we need to continue to engage in these events to engage and influence like minded individuals with the same pain points.
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft Dynamics 365 is mainly used by the sales and marketing department to keep track of leads and potential leads as well as current and past client contacts. It helps improve the workflow in regards to financial management and customer service as well as other areas. With its vast variety of applications that are integrated, it helps keep everything organized.
  • Customer Relationship Management
  • Simple layout design
  • Pricing - small businesses have smaller budgets
  • Learning curve for users not familiar with it
Dynamics 365 is a great application for all kinds of businesses from the feature standpoint. It can be used in many ways for financial and operational management. By tracking your customers and leads, you can keep everything organized and everyone in your department can see the progress. That way nothing gets lost or forgotten. From the price point, it may be harder from small businesses to use this software as it carries a high monthly or yearly cost.
December 10, 2019

Dynamics 365 at a glance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Battelle is currently using Microsoft Dynamics 365 as its primary CRM system across the entire organization. We use it to track business opportunities throughout the duration of the sales process, from contact generation to order close. This helps the organization overall keep better track of it's current and potential projects.
  • It allows opportunities to be linked directly to specific accounts and contacts.
  • It allows users to enter specific details of phone conversations they have with clients or potential clients.
  • It could provide a better training program.
  • It could have a slightly better user-interface.
It's well suited to track opportunities throughout the duration of the sales process. It's also well suited to tie opportunities to specific contacts and accounts. Less appropriate scenarios include tagging emails from Outlook in a quick and easy manner, as it's not very good for this. It's less appropriate to use on the phone as its mobile interface is somewhat difficult to use.