Progress MOVEit

Progress MOVEit
Formerly Ipswitch MOVEit

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
Progress MOVEit

Overview

Recent Reviews

It is great to MOVEit!

10 out of 10
November 10, 2021
MOVEit is actively used on a dedicated server to supply clients with SFTP transactions. Automation is configured easily and safely. We …
Continue reading

MoveIt makes my life easier!

10 out of 10
November 08, 2021
We use MoveIt to streamline the movement of files. It's not only used for IT purposes, but various business units as well. As we aim …
Continue reading

MOVEit Rocks

10 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We are in the process of introducing the MOVEit Automation product as our file transport standard. The tool has allowed us to remove the …
Continue reading

MOVEIT Review

7 out of 10
November 05, 2021
MOVEit is being used across the whole organization and helps the automation of file movement so that we can eliminate manual processes. …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Progress MOVEit, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Progress MOVEit?

Progress MOVEit offers a range of solutions to help companies: Securely transfer files between applications, internal users, external customers or business partners. Automate and administer tasks without advanced programming. Consolidate costs and management…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.ipswitch.com/forms/contact…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Webex App?

Webex App brings together Calling, Meeting and Messaging modes of collaboration in order to create a seamless, engaging, inclusive and intelligent experience.Seamless collaboration across devices, locations and organizations· Use any computer, tablet, phone, browser or Cisco devices to connect·…

What is Confluence?

Confluence is a collaboration and content sharing platform used primarily by customers who are already using Atlassian's Jira project tracking product. The product appeals particularly to IT users.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Progress MOVEit?

Progress MOVEit offers a range of solutions to help companies:

  • Securely transfer files between applications, internal users, external customers or business partners.
  • Automate and administer tasks without advanced programming.
  • Consolidate costs and management while establishing a documented audit trail.
  • Meet internal and external compliance requirements including HIPAA, SOX, GDPR, FINRA, BASEL, PCI and others.

Progress MOVEit Features

  • Supported: Secure File Transfer
  • Supported: Centralized Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Monitoring and Reporting
  • Supported: Cloud-Based Managed File Transfer

Progress MOVEit Screenshots

MOVEit AnalyticsMOVEit Automated ReportingMOVEit Data ConsolidationMOVEit AuditsMOVEit TransfersMOVEit Visibility and ControlDMZMOVEit CentralMOVEit AutomationMOVEit Report BuilderTransferMOVEit AnalyticsDMZMOVEit CentralTasksTransfer

Progress MOVEit Video

MOVEit 2-Minute Overview

Progress MOVEit Downloadables

Progress MOVEit Integrations

Progress MOVEit Competitors

Progress MOVEit Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)30%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)50%

Progress MOVEit Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesNorth America, Latin America, EMEA, APJ/APAC
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (16)

Reviews

(1-7 of 7)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 11, 2021

MOVEit Transfer Review

Charley Hibbard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have purchased several products from Progress such as MOVEit Transfer, MOVEit Automation, and MOVEit EZ in addition to some features such as High Availability for both Transfer and Automation as well as PGP encryption for Automate. These are business-critical and customer facing tools we have deployed and depend on for a number of our company's products.
  • Managed File Transfers
  • Secure file transfer solution
  • Valuable features
  • Very responsive Support Team
  • High-Availability features aren't very dependable
  • Version upgrades have caused significant issues (PGP keyring corrupted)
  • MOVEit Transfer does not handle larger files very well
We have several MOVEit products. We depend on customer-uploaded data for our product workflows and MOVEit Transfer has been the solution of choice. The exception would be uploading larger files, which have a continuing need with our customers, so a different solution is in place. We also leverage MOVEit Automation in order to manage those files through the rest of the workflow. MOVEit Automation has significantly increased its role within our product suite given its many integration capabilities.
November 10, 2021

It is great to MOVEit!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MOVEit is actively used on a dedicated server to supply clients with SFTP transactions. Automation is configured easily and safely. We rely on MOVEit to provide the transmission of daily, weekly, and monthly files across many companies and businesses. MOVEit is recommended by my group for any SFTP needs etc.
  • Transmission
  • Security
  • Friendly UI
  • Job interconnectivity
MOVEit is actively used on a dedicated server to supply clients with SFTP transactions. Automation is configured easily and safely. We rely on MOVEit to provide the transmission of daily, weekly, and monthly files across many companies and businesses. MOVEit is recommended by my group for any SFTP needs etc.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MoveIt to streamline the movement of files. It's not only used for IT purposes, but various business units as well. As we aim to automate more and more processes, MoveIt is proving to be an extremely valuable tool for us. It's intuitive, flexible, and powerful. It really allows to us just set it and forget it.
  • It is very flexible
  • File parsing / manipulation is easy
  • The programmability built into it makes advanced tasks much easier to implement
  • Email "Templates" would be nice. Instead of creating an email alert per job, requiring each job to be update when there's a change, have a template that can apply to multiple jobs
  • Logging in the webUI isn't the greatest. The log retention period could be better
  • Keep more than 5-runs of detailed job logs
Its exceptional at moving files from their source to various destinations and integrates well with the MoveIt Transfer piece. I have over 250 tasks defined in MoveIt to automate file movements from all different areas of business. I wouldn't recommend MoveIt if you need to do some advanced file parsing / maniuplation. While it does do basic manipulations, there are easier ways to do it.
November 05, 2021

MOVEit Rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the process of introducing the MOVEit Automation product as our file transport standard. The tool has allowed us to remove the need of our software to transfer files to various location inside and outside of the county network. The many features of the product has provided us the assurance that our files will get where they need to when they need to.
  • Dashboard provides good insight and quick access to troubled jobs
  • Being able to handle file transfer across various protocols securely
  • Ability to connect to various cloud sites and storage (SharePoint, Amazon S3)
  • Easy SSL certificate implementation of the web UI
  • Easy SSH with certificate implementation
  • Strong permissions configuration.
  • MOVEit only holds the 5 most recent logs for a task. This should be configurable on a task by task basis.
  • Ensuring timestamp's across the system match the accounts preference.
  • Task deletion. While the current process works, it would be better if there were check boxes or a delete task action item.
PGP Encrypting of proprietary data and secure transport of files on a scheduled basis.
Solid HTTP script implementation via VB or Powershell.
There are many instances when we needed to check for a file to transport over various intervals. Example" "check for file every 5 minutes from 6am to 6pm". MOVEit handles these schedules very well.
November 05, 2021

MOVEIT Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MOVEit is being used across the whole organization and helps the automation of file movement so that we can eliminate manual processes. Unless we can find a comparable method, we want to continue to use this platform.
  • Workflow Automation
  • Movement of Files
  • Adding on Jobs to automate
  • Better error tracking
  • Better documentation to be used by a technical team
  • Automation blocks occur
As a dropship company, high volume orders become difficult to manage. As a result, leveraging MOVEit allows us to automate a lot of the various pieces so that we have fewer manual actions that need to be taken. This also saves on unnecessary development labor cost, which allows for a lean technology team.
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Ipswitch MOVEit across the departments as the base system for files transfers between us and our customers and between us and our vendors. It is helping us achieve the following goals:
  • having the ability to transfer large size files between us and customers/suppliers
  • highly securing the files transfers since we are dealing with highly sensitive IPs
  • doing the above in an easy and friendly manner
  • Huge files transfer between internal and external sites
  • Secure transfers.
  • Nice and friendly user Interface
  • More features could be added in the UI, like drag and drop files
  • Setting up the system initially can be a little difficult
  • More flexibility on the user's permissions can help - we have specific requirements to empower people like project managers to manage only their own projects(folders) and even to create external users for customers. We had to build a custom application that uses the MOVEit API to implement these requirements.
  • The cost is a little high for the features that it offers.
You can use Ipswitch MOVEit for secure file transfers, from small to huge sizes. When dealing with highly sensitive data, like customers' IPs, the security is one of your top concerns. That was the main reason we bought this software several years ago and still use it, even if the yearly cost is a little more than others.
Brian Munn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ipswitch MOVEit is being used across our entire organization. It is used to bypass file size restriction when sending or receiving email. We also use Ipswitch MOVEit when sharing files back and forth between our customers. We also have some departments that utilize it similar to a FTP site and provide access to customers at different folder levels.
  • Ipswitch MOVEit is very easy to use. Once a user logs into the website they can send a package or email to an other user or someone outside the organization. This has a similar look and feel to a web based email service.
  • For users that are not part of our organization Ipswitch MOVEit effortlessly can create a new account and provide that users with an email and activation instructions. IT does not need to be involved with setting up users.
  • Temporary users are controlled by a policy that will disable and remove accounts based on setting set by administrators. This is a great way to make sure old accounts are removed when not used.
  • Drag and dropping of files to attached to packages.
  • I believe there is room for improvement when it comes to setting up folder and group security.
  • A better mobile app is absolutely needed. The current app lacks in features.
Ipswitch MOVEit is perfect for larger companies looking for a secure easy to use file transfer solution. Ipswitch MOVEit provides many features that allow users to connect in many ways and share files. If you are looking for an easy way to bypass the file restrictions when sending or receiving emails then Ipswitch MOVEit is a great product for you and your company.