SAP Data Intelligence Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
35 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 10, 2020
David Bertsche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are an early adopter of [SAP] Data Intelligence (DI), for which we are pioneering use cases with SAP as a partner company. Our broad goals are to increase transparency and reduce risk for renewable energy investors. Specifically with with DI we can set up real time monitoring pipelines using Machine Learning models that continuously compare historic power generation asset performance with their current performance. This provides early under performance warnings to the owner/investor so they can take action to avoid excessive costs due to mechanical failures or other equipment down times.
Read David Bertsche's full review
December 04, 2020
Prasun Dutta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used SAP Data Intelligence to build Intelligent Asset Maintenance solution. In this current pandemic situation , clients are more focusing towards contact-less manufacturing and maintenance. We built a solution to enable machine failure prediction , anomaly detection in machine performance to proactively maintain the machine. We utilize Data orchestration and machine learning component of SAP Data intelligence product to build this solution.
Read Prasun Dutta's full review
March 02, 2021
Ali Kazempour | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use this platform for our customers who manage a lot of data and need to integrate different data and process data quickly. Everything is done under the cloud and quickly. The complexity of big data and access to the information needed in a short time is crucial, as is security and speed for us and our customers. This is an all-in-one platform. Complex content and data management is possible through the SAP intelligent platform. It is the most important part of serverless and can process information quickly via Cloud. You are not alone with the Artificial Intelligence of SAP Data Intelligence; you can manage all part of your business. Connecting to all data sources and it automatically indexes all data assets.
Read Ali Kazempour's full review
December 16, 2020
Rounak Verma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The administration I work for uses SAP Data Intelligence. The team uses it for data exploration and to provide insights from the data warehouse.
Read Rounak Verma's full review
December 14, 2020
Prabhu Sundararaj | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our clients belong to the energy and utility sector. They are providing services in three countries. Businesses have shown interest in resolving customer-facing issues by proactively capturing real-time data from Smart Energy Meters which were installed in residences and with corporate consumers. Using Kafka integration in SAP Data Intelligence, we are able to process our data with ML library to forecast system vulnerability.
Read Prabhu Sundararaj's full review
December 08, 2020
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is one of the best data intelligence tools that we can use in our organization. It is a robust software with a good simple interface, SAP Data Intelligence significantly improves all our business processes with its functions of data visualization, data transmission, metadata processing, monitoring or simply with the tools for data pipelines to achieve a better data integration.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
December 08, 2020
Ben Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Data Intelligence has been used specifically within my department as a means of predicting certain costs of a claim. This has been an on-going project taking data from an OCR engine which reads incoming documents passing details to a variety of databases and SAP in order to predict those claims as possibly fraudulent claims or high value claims and pass this information to different departments via report for them to "keep an eye on."
Read Ben Williams's full review
October 22, 2020
André Küster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently conducting a feasibility study to which extent DI is a candidate for a company wide data integration platform. The current focus is seamless and simple data source integration in SAP and non-SAP environments. After extraction relevant data is stored on a DI based data lake for consumption of analytics and reporting applications. Data lakes are kept up to date by real time delta updates from the sources.
Read André Küster's full review
November 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used [SAP] Data Intelligence for internal learning purposes in order to build up know-how within our team. For this purpose, we have re-implemented an existing showcase using [SAP] Data Intelligence.
Read this authenticated review
November 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Data Intelligence was used within our team as part of a short-term project together with SAP. Data Intelligence is not used across the whole organization. For our use case, we used [SAP] Data Intelligence to predict the likelihood of a claim and then took this prediction as an input to the calculation of prices for different insurance offers.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are calculating daily, monthly and yearly expenses for our department, basically all our expenses, inventory counts, and corrections. It is the heart of my business reporting and we use it more than once an hour to solve problems. The benefits are impossible to count as so many people rely on SAP Data Intelligence.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are implementing SAP DI for large customers to manage their ML ecosystem. The DI system will be used for hosting homegrown models and also building newer ones from scratch. We are connecting SAP and Non SAP systems to DI. Inferences from DI would be used to support key business decisions.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a consulting company we use SAP Data Intelligence Tenant to build apps and other consulting related content according to business use cases. It is mainly use by our Cloud Analytics department. From a content point of view, we address analytic and augmented topics in the area of sales, marketing and service.
Read this authenticated review
December 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Data Intelligence is used for multiple use cases:
- Data is integrated from different source systems, which is then analysed first. After the analysis data is transformed and harmonized.
- Further, machine learning algorithms are modeled in SAP Data Intelligence and run on the data set.
- What is more, the SAP Data Intelligence environment interacts with different on premise systems and the results of the machine learning processes are sent back to the on premise systems.
Read this authenticated review
November 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used the SAP Data Intelligence as an end to end tool for both data orchestration and for ML scenario manager which helped with multiple AI/ML scenarios deployed. It’s all of it packaged in one go....
Read this authenticated review

What is SAP Data Intelligence?

SAP Data Intelligence aims to transform distributed data sprawls into vital data insights, to deliver innovation at scale. It is a data management solution that connects, discovers, enriches, and orchestrates disjointed data assets into actionable business insights at enterprise scale. It enables the creation of data warehouses from heterogeneous enterprise data, management of IoT data streams, and facilitates scalable machine learning.

SAP Data Intelligence aims to allow users to leverage business applications to become an intelligent enterprise and provides a holistic, unified way to manage, integrate, and process all your enterprise data.

With SAP Data Intelligence users can:

1. Discover and connect to any data, anywhere, anytime from a single enterprise data fabric

2. Transform and augment data across complex data types and curate a robust searchable data catalog

3. Implement intelligent data processes by orchestrating complex data flows enriched with scalable, repeatable, production grade machine learning pipelines


SAP offers an interactive demo, a product trial, and also allows readers to explore use cases for SAP Data Intelligence.

Categories:  Data Integration,  Data Fabric

SAP Data Intelligence Features

Has featureAccess and connect to cloud, on-premise, structured, unstructured, streaming data
Has featureCreate data pipelines for data integration and orchestrate the data processing
Has featureOperationalize machine learning
Has featureGovern metadata including data profiling, fact sheet, business glossary, business rules
Has featureSelf-service data preparation, including labeling and rating data
Has featureMonitor data processes

SAP Data Intelligence Screenshots

SAP Data Intelligence Videos (5)

Example of SAP Data Intelligence integration with SAP Data Services

Watch Try out SAP Data Intelligence with this interactive demo.

Watch Watch this short video on creating data pipelines in SAP Data Intelligence

Watch Short overview video of SAP Data Intelligence

Watch Check out some of the metadata management features in SAP Data Intelligence

SAP Data Intelligence Integrations

TensorFlow, Apache Kafka, SAP Data Services, MySQL, Oracle Database, Alibaba Cloud Object Storage Service (OSS), Open Source such as Python, R, Go, OData, HDFS, SAP such as SAP HANA, ABAP, SAP Cloud Platform OpenConnectors, SAP IQ, etc, Microsoft Azure Data Lake Store, Azure Storage Blob, Google Pub Sub, BigQuery, Cloud Dataproc cluster, Amazone Redshift, SNS, S3, IBM DB2, HTTP, IMAPm SFTP, SMTP, Rserve

SAP Data Intelligence Competitors

Talend Data Fabric, Informatica, Oracle

SAP Data Intelligence Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Subscription$1.20Per Unit Per Month

SAP Data Intelligence Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SAP Data Intelligence Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Kubernetes & Docker
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global