SAP Master Data Governance

SAP Master Data Governance

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
SAP Master Data Governance

Overview

What is SAP Master Data Governance?

SAP Master Data Governance is a master data management solution that helps users to implement a cohesive and harmonized master data management strategy across all master data domains. It is presented as a solution that simplifies enterprise data management, increases...
Read more

Recent Reviews

SAP MDG

8 out of 10
November 28, 2022
Consolidated 8 different source applications, including SAP ECC and other legacy applications and it supported all kinds custom …
Continue reading

Just go for it

8 out of 10
November 17, 2022
Product master data creation, maintenance and distribution is currently in use. The problem it addresses is the harmonised usage of master …
Continue reading

SAP MDG

8 out of 10
July 21, 2022
We use MDG (Master Data Governance) for managing our Customer Master, and Vendor Master. At Cintas, we service over 2+ Million customers …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How SAP Master Data Governance Differs From Its Competitors

Time To Value

We didn’t use any SAP Master Data Governance offers prebuilt data models, business rules, workflows, and industry specific content to improve implementation speed.
Continue reading

Time To Value

Yes this prebuilt content is helpful to implement faster, it did required some extensions to add additional validation and notifications
Continue reading

Time To Value

We have modified many prebuilt data models, business rules, and workflows to accommodate our company objectives. Plus, we want our users to have the best experience as well.
Continue reading

Integrations

As far as I know, we have not integrated any other system into SAP Master Data Governance. We are in our third year with the SAP environment.
Continue reading

Time To Value

It has taken longer. Requires a team of MDG admins of 5 Full time and an additional support team to manage. Compared to DRM we only had 1 FTE. However, this could be a result of SAP's complexity and requires the metadata details.
Continue reading

Comprehensive Solution

We use SAP Master Data Governance to support Customer master, Vendor master, General ledger, and also in the future for Article master.
Continue reading

Time To Value

The prebuilt offers a standard package of solutions. SAP Master Data Governance increases efficiency and helps the organization to get to the value quickly.
Continue reading

Time To Value

The templates for course management and educational planning were ready for the institution, so every department was provided with individual solutions, but now that the prebuilt content was useful and already proven to be working for educational contexts, the departments knew what they needed and …
Continue reading

Comprehensive Solution

As mentioned before, employee and student services are used frequently in the institution. As a member of the institution for a longtime, I can say that I use and reuse the current data and the data from archive to follow my actions and implementations as well as student progress results and …
Continue reading

Integrations

SAP is used with the governmental archive, Human Resources data and most commonly with the learning management systems throughout the Institution. Moodle and now LMS is integrated with SAP t be able to follow the course content, student data and employee data in detail. The use of all these …
Continue reading

Time To Value

The prebuilt data business rules, workflows, and data models save time consolidating data by reusing cases [in a live] environment. [By doing] so, we are able to reduce operational costs.
Continue reading

Comprehensive Solution

SAP Master Data Governance has been a central location where we support multiple databases and multi-data domains, different implementation styles that reduce time consolidating data and company resources.
Continue reading

Integrations

SAP Master Data Governance has a robust integration capability that allows business users to connect it with SAP, other external applications, and APIs. SAP Analytics Cloud, SAP Data Warehouse Cloud, IBM Datacap, and Oracle Cloud Platform are the main tools that we have integrated with SAP Master …
Continue reading

Time To Value

The availability of multiple in house prebuilt solutions for data modeling, business rules and workflows has a significant importance in setting up SAP Master Data Governance tool for data consolidation, as it reduces the overall setup time and increase the value of time for engineers working on …
Continue reading

Comprehensive Solution

Support for integration multitude data from multiple domains and allowing businesses to reuse components with ease is a great advantage with SAP Master Data governance tool and it has a significant positive impact on overall business operations and saves a lot of resources of the organizational …
Continue reading

Integrations

SAP Master Data Governance tool is flexible enough to integrate with multiple data domains and that includes SAP tools and non SAP tools. We have integrated several applications with SAP Master Data Governance without any compatibility issues or errors and it worked perfectly across the …
Continue reading

Time To Value

The prebuilt modules and workflows are great and save a lot of time usually incurred in setting up things on our own.
Continue reading

Comprehensive Solution

SAP Master Data Governance has very effective and useful integration capabilities and a multitude of data domains can easily be integrated with the tool. It brings a lot of ease to managing data resources linked to multiple database domains at one dashboard. This phenomenon has allowed our …
Continue reading

Integrations

SAP Master Data Governance is compatible with multiple SAP tools and also outsources tools for integration, and we have integrated several SAP and non-SAP database domains with this tool. The examples of integrated tools in our organization include SAP Cloud Platform and Microsoft Azure database …
Continue reading

Time To Value

Our reason for selecting SAP Master Data Governance was
  • It offered lot of prebuilt content that we could get started with
  • It had accelerators for faster implementation
  • We had very few components that need development from scratch and that is owing to our specific needs
  • Business rules were easy to …
Continue reading

Comprehensive Solution

Our implementation style was to have a golden record of all build components which were created our rigorous requirement phase. After which the golden record was leveraged as a reusable component with tighter change controls. My engagement was to the extend of workflows and by using a tighter …
Continue reading

Integrations

What worked really well -
  • Our multi-erp supplier data deduplication excercise, material data governnace went well.
Where did we face challenges -
  • SAP Ariba Supplier Lifecycle and Performance module documentation and SAP Master Data Governance module documentation was conflicting each other in some …
Continue reading

Time To Value

This is a differential that helped us to think about data governance and the construction sequences of approvals.
This brings agility to implementation and also ease of construction.
Continue reading

Integrations

Unfortunately, I can't answer which applications it applies [to]. Today, we use not only SAP Master Data Governance but also other solutions such as SAP Outbound and Inbound. I can't say exactly how it performs in integration, [but] what I can say is, "The transition is very good, because although …
Continue reading

Time To Value

Again, customers who run SAP ECC or S/4 HANA can take advantage of having the same data models. If you want to implement a different object or a different data model, it gets a bit more complex to work with since everything on SAP Master Data Governance is based on SAP content.
Continue reading

Comprehensive Solution

In the customer landscape, we have used materials, customer, and vendor domains. Basically having the data models already in place for these domains expedited a lot of the project. Of course, it has needed some extensions, but having the start point in place saves huge time during the …
Continue reading

Time To Value

We were not able to leverage most of this. If you have customized your ERP environment, this greatly affects your ability to leverage these pre-built features. We are hopeful that when we transition to S/4HANA, we will be able to better leverage standard content. I am hopeful that this will be the …
Continue reading

Comprehensive Solution

As I mentioned earlier, we use SAP MDG for many domains including customer, supplier, finance objects, and materials. Where component re-use have really come into being is in the material arena. We have several different material types from purchased components to internally designed parts. We …
Continue reading

Integrations

We have tried a few different types of integration. We have tried arms length integration with third party CRM solutions where the CRM solution opens a change request at the end of its internal workflow. This works very well. We have also tried more complex integrations with applications such as …
Continue reading

Time To Value

With SAP Master Data Governance pre-built data models, business rules and other factors have surely increased the ability of the organization to provide business value faster. SAP Master Data Governance is used to centralize and harmonize the master data related to products. We have many SAP …
Continue reading

Time To Value

The most important result is the healthy communication within the institution. Administrative staff, students and academic staff can communicate more easily now.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP Master Data Governance, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SAP Master Data Governance?

SAP Master Data Governance is a master data management solution that helps users to implement a cohesive and harmonized master data management strategy across all master data domains. It is presented as a solution that…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Clear Analytics?

Clear Analytics is a business intelligence solution that enables non technical end users to perform analytics by leveraging existing knowledge of Excel coupled with a built in query builder. Some key features include: Dynamic Data Refresh, Data Share and In-Excel Collaboration.

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SAP Master Data Governance?

SAP Master Data Governance is a master data management solution that helps users to implement a cohesive and harmonized master data management strategy across all master data domains. It is presented as a solution that simplifies enterprise data management, increases data accuracy, and that facilitates consolidation, central governance and data quality management.

The SAP Master Data Governance, cloud edition, a cloud-native solution provides a complementary deployment option for SAP Master Data Governance on SAP S/4HANA. It also allows companies to kick-start a net new corporate master data management initiative at a very low entry barrier, with the option to build out additional master data governance use cases at their own speed.

Integration with other SAP solutions supports the reuse of data models, business logic, and validation frameworks with open integration to third-party products and services to support the entire technology stack.

SAP Master Data Governance Features

  • Supported: Data Consolidation
  • Supported: Data Governance
  • Supported: Data Quality Management
  • Supported: Mass Processing
  • Supported: Process Analytics

SAP Master Data Governance Screenshots

Screenshot of Data consolidationScreenshot of Central governanceScreenshot of Mass processingScreenshot of Data quality managementScreenshot of Process analytics

SAP Master Data Governance Videos

Watch An overview video of SAP Master Data Governance capabilities for master data consolidation and data quality management.

Watch SAP Master Data Governance ensures the quality of your master data - from insight to action.

Watch Learn how SAP Master Data Governance enables operational excellence, trusted enterprise analytics, and compliance with government and industry regulations with data quality rule mining.

Watch See how to create a business partner in SAP Master Data Governance, cloud edition leveraging central governance capabilities.

Watch A demonstration of how to manage the quality of your master data based on data quality rules using the Data Quality Management capabilities of SAP Master Data Governance, cloud edition

Watch See how SAP Master Data Governance, cloud edition can act as an accelerant in your master data management journey.

SAP Master Data Governance Downloadables

SAP Master Data Governance Competitors

SAP Master Data Governance Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac, AIX 64, HP-UX ON IA64, FOR ZSERIES, LINUX ON POWER BIG ENDIAN, OS/400, SOLARIS FOR X64, SOLARIS/SPARC 64, Z/OS
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesSAP MDG is provided in 30 languages. Additional localization possible.

Frequently Asked Questions

Informatica MDM, IBM Master Data Management on Cloud, and TIBCO MDM are common alternatives for SAP Master Data Governance.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of SAP Master Data Governance are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (57)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 35)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 28, 2022

SAP MDG

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Consolidated 8 different source applications, including SAP ECC and other legacy applications and it supported all kinds custom validations and additional custom attributes required for a chemical industry. We’re able to create multi level approvals including parallel and hierarchical approvals. General data, plant data, MRP data, warehouse data, finance data, storage location data and descriptions maintained with appropriate user approvals.
  • Customization
  • Stability
  • User friendly
  • Performance
  • Flexibility
  • Integration
Consolidated multiple source applications, including SAP ECC and other legacy applications and it supported all kinds custom validations and additional custom attributes required for a chemical industry.
It requires SAP MDG expert to be available for configuration changes. No direct connectivity with legacy applications like oracle EBS, JD Edwards, MS Dynamics, it requires an ETL to get data fro legacy applications
There’s still room for some improvement, existing functionalities are working as expected
User friendly but performance should be improved
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
MDG address the problem of managing and governing changes in master data, in my company it’s used for Finance, Materials and Assets. My use case is specifically for Asset Management master data to support a global business of in the Oil&Gas sector.
  • Change requests
  • Replication
  • Data model
  • Extensibility
  • Fiori
  • Cloud
Best suited for large deployments as can be used as a hub, also better for data domains provided by SAP out of the box such as Finance.
Support was provided by SAP and in the AM domain by SAP Solex partners. It required some coordination from us to get things done.
Legacy UI technology, no Fiori.
November 17, 2022

Just go for it

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Product master data creation, maintenance and distribution is currently in use. The problem it addresses is the harmonised usage of master data through all SAP and non-SAP systems, which are in use.
  • Versioning of data
  • providing streamlined template
  • Approval of master data changes
  • easier distribution of data
Global corporation with spread productive SAP system, where a single source for master data is needed
like any SAP product
Jack Mays | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use MDG for the master data of suppliers. This tool is a central hub pushing out the master data to a host of other systems. We are able to maintain our master data without the worry of having a duplicate moving in from another system or being created downstream from MDG.
  • Eliminate the worry of duplicate.
  • Allows for different data models for different aspects of the data, vendor, customer, and supplier.
  • AI and data science is incorporated in the module to allow for analytics of the data.
  • Allow MDG to be a source for IDM or other parts of the user path, as it would add a level of security.
This is a great COE tool for the master data and allows for integration into large systems. Securing the system and setting up automated workflows are easily set up and utilized within the system. AI and DS integration will allow this product to give you and your company a fast ROI.
Very fast response with the right answer to keep us moving.
The program is just intuitive.
John Witemire D, PhD, CISA, CRISC, CISM, SAP GRC Certified | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Helping companies to implement master data business control using SAP Master Data Governance.
  • Workflow
  • Data integrity
  • Integration with multiple platform
  • Use case around pricing master
SAP Master Data Governance is very good for master data integrity. It also offers a flexible workflow of master data review and approval.
I believe SAP Master Data Governance is well supported as it give clients the opportunity to one-stop shop for master data governance.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Master Data Governance is a critical portion of our business that helps ensure proper master data to drive key decisions within our SAP landscape. The UI simplifies the process for users as well.
  • UI
  • Streamlines process for business users
  • Helps ensure accuracy
  • Can be difficult for users to interpret data
SAP Master Data Governance is helpful for use cases with high SKU counts and helps for centralize master data across SAP landscapes.
We occasionally have delays with support for SAP Master Data Governance.
The UI is simple and effective.
Aparna Kotamarthi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our organization is segregated in terms of data governance. We needed a platform that could be cross-functional and easy to access and navigate through.
  • Detailed oriented
  • Linkage to other sources
Large company globally
Overall, I think SAP Master Data Governance is fine.
Sufficient fields
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Master Data Governance is a great tool to manage master data governance.
  • We use it to manage the creation of Profit Centers
  • We use to manage the creation of Cost centers
  • We use it for the creation of vendors
  • Consistent creation and management of vendors
  • Easy workflows
helpful
helpful
great
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using SAP Master Data Governance as the single source of master data to manage other SAP systems--S4 Hana and BW. Our problem is the volume and keeping its master data in sync with another system.
  • It has a workflow to approve for master data
  • It gives management the ability to oversee its data for control and process efficiency
  • With SAP Master Data Governance, we would like the ability to report more dynamically for users to choose the data element for its reporting
We like SAP Master Data Governance as a system to manage master data elements for other systems for us to be in sync for reporting. In prior experience, we did have users who were able to make master data change in S4 Hana or BW directly, which caused our reporting to be in error which took time for us to resolve.
We have a well-organized team of 6 people who are trying to learn the new system of MDG from Oracle. From my understanding of them, they have commented the support has been great from the SAP team. Plus, our finance leadership has also been supported with encouragement and resources.
We are making numerous optimizations for SAP Master Data Governance to support our growing company. In our pipeline for project development, we have over +20 projects to make improvements for a better user experience. These projects are coming from our user experience who was referring to the prior system and are expecting the same from SAP Master Data Governance.
July 21, 2022

Happy to review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use SAP Master Data Governance to manage metadata for the company.
  • Ability to route for approval
  • Ability to maintain multiple types of metadata
  • Ability to customize different approval flows
  • Screens are different depending if approving from Fiori work inbox vs link in the email
When you have various teams responsible for different areas for the same dimension. The workflow can be customized to accommodate.
I am more of an approver, and it is intuitive for the most part. However, the approval navigation can differ depending on the dimension.
July 21, 2022

SAP MDG

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use MDG (Master Data Governance) for managing our Customer Master, and Vendor Master. At Cintas, we service over 2+ Million customers and we need a system to manage our master data with proper approvals before master data changes are synced to our downstream ECC and CRM systems. SAP Master Data Governance provides us a solution to address this volume with a UI that is easy for the Master Data team to address master data changes.
  • Single source of master data
  • Compliance enforcement
  • Audit Trail of Master data changes
  • Central creation for all Master data needs
  • Web UI performance can be better
  • Sector management i.e. Company types
  • Use of extensive IDOCs when syncing to ECC
It is well suited when looking for a solution to manage master data centrally. Master Data Governance also allows for audit trails of master data changes. SAP Master Data Governance also maintains data integrity. It also provides ease of managing master data. Area for SAP Master Data Governance to improve upon is UI (User Interface). WebDynpro UI is very slow and needs improvement.
SAP provides great support for Master Data Governance (MDG). They work with us when we are faced with issues in standard solutions. SAP has a great set of Fiori tools that can be used for a better user experience. The issue with SAP is their web dynpro UI screens and they need to provide better support for performance issues that customers face.
SAP Master Data Governance(MDG) provides ease of use for the end users i.e. master data experts. It provides a good UI that is not SAP GUI. SAP provides support for any standard issues that we face. Their new set of Fiori tools helps us get more bang for our buck.
July 21, 2022

Consolidated.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Manage central Master data
  • Synching with legacy systems
  • Simplicity
  • Its too complex
  • I feel SAP MDM was lot better
When SAP is your landscape, SAP Master Data Governance works better.
SAP Master Data Governance is too complex.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP Master Data Governance as a centralized repository for maintenance of master data internally and externally.
  • Maintenance of master data
  • User Interface
  • Provide history of changes
  • Ability to display controls
  • Provide data insights on connected master data
  • Ability to integrate with other non sap systems
We maintain vendor master; there may be additional attributes to be supported sometimes from other organizations.
SAP Master Data Governance is good if other systems are on SAP, for non-SAP environments the integration is not very effective.
ease of use, good ui, flexibility to customize
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP Master Data Governance to manage the master data changes such as GL accounts, vendors, customers, profit centers, cost centers, and venture from the ECC system to cFin S4.
  • CDC
  • There have been a lot of errors, particularly in Business Partner replication. We have had to contact SAP on several occasions to fix this and implemented several OSS notes. When we are ready to push the master data from MDG to cFin, the cFin replication config has to be turned off.
SAP Master Data Governance is suited to govern all master data changes as we have one place to do master data.
Our OSS incidents have been promptly addressed however there were several backs and forth emails because some OSS notes suggested by SAP were not working.
SAP Master Data Governance is usable if we want to have a central place to create and govern (approve) master data changes.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Master Data Governance is being used for all the master data creation, review, and approval. It centralized and streamlined the process and pretty much covers all the master data needed.
  • The process is streamlined and easy to follow
  • Proper validation
  • Continue to improve user interface experience
  • Sometimes configuration is hard to locate
  • Performance could be a concern when running a large amount of data
I think SAP Master Data Governance is well built, though additional improvement is welcome.
Overall, SAP Master Data Governance works to support our project in central finance/HANA, though there is room for further improvements such as performance and user experience.
Overall, SAP Master Data Governance works as expected.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using SAP Master Data Governance to satisfy user needs
  • Validation
  • Nothing
Overall liked the product
SAP Master Data Governance is helping our business users.
Users are satisfied with product
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use SAP Master Data Governance to access controls, risk management, and for SAP security.
  • Risk Analysis
  • SOD
  • CCM
  • IAG
  • NON SAP Integration to GRC
CCM is great option Integration to cross SOD is not as well rounded.
Effective
SAP Master Data Governance offers opportunities for improvement.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Sap Master data governance (SAP MDG), central government provides central ownership of master data in line with a company's business rules and processes. MDG delivers the domain-specific, out-of-the-box application as well as a framework for custom-defined master data. MDG can be deployed as a separate hub system or co-deployed with sap ERP. In both cases, and can use SAP and company-specific business logic to create master data ready to be used in a company's business processes. In our organization, we develop SAP EAM solution which is used in many organisations and companies. In retail, fashion, Artificial intelligence, machine learning, and many more domains we are thinking to develop in MDG.
  • Retail and fashion.
  • MDG Enterprise Asset management (EAM).
  • MDG Asset information Workbench (AIW).
  • uDGA - utopia data Governance Accelerator tool.
  • uBIPS, uXloader, uTaxonomy,uDQR, uDM.
  • Artificial intelligence.
  • Machine learning.
  • Fiori.
Data governance is an enterprise-wide discipline with a vast purview. The picture of what data governance is getting easily muddled when you consider the many types of data: transactional data, behavioral data, performance data, temporal data, operational data, and many more. As an organization, we need a single customer view across multiple lines-of-business, for differing purposes. And those different purposes will raise questions as to the actual definition or meaning of ‘customer’. Master data governance allows a glossary of agreed terminology to be created along with particular metadata attributes which are used to define ‘customer’ and provide a standard and consistent definition across the organization. This reduces the scope for misinterpretation, misuse, confusion, and errors in the future.
Every organization is different. There can be no universal one-size-fits-all framework for master data governance, although there are key elements that everyone must pay attention to. These include transparency, maintenance, data ownership, change management, compliance, accountability, authority, auditability, data stewardship, standardization, and education. Many proponents of data governance have fixed models which have been proved to work in previous engagements. The issue is that many of these fixed solutions disregard your organizational capabilities. Use the steps in this infographic as a starting point for your master data governance journey
Ensuring data definitions from the beginning can provide a high quality of data throughout the data lifecycle. That way, data stewards and data owners across the enterprise can work with accurate data. This is where MDG can help: by defining permissions and tasks for users at a granular level. Data collection, classification, and quality control must be applied before the implementation of a data governance framework. You need to have clear definitions of things like acquisition and accessibility in order to govern data, and these are essentials of MDG.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
This software is used throughout the university. Educational departments use it for student, attendance, course management and the students use the software to follow the courses. There are other units such as finance department, Human Resources and IT who use the program to follow employee payments, official leaves, office/building/room reservations and communication. All official decisions, meeting notes and documents are completed and delivered using the system.
  • Financial records.
  • Students records and course management.
  • Institution wide communication services.
  • Human resources.
  • Difficult to manage all the features without necessary training.
  • Complicated interface.
  • Need for a strong internet connection.
A university is a body which has very different departments and needs. That's why, a higher education context is actually a very suitable context for SAP use. Instructors and students can use it even as a learning management system, while instructors can easily switch to the employee view to see their payments, leaves and other facilities provided by the employer. Human Resources and IT for example can easily communicate with relevant parties with a single software. However, for very small institutions which do not need expansion it may be too much to handle.
I haven't been using the support services individually. Instead, there are responsible units within the institution who train and support the users of the software in the institution. The service provided by these units are quite adequate and they probably get the service from SAP itself. That's why, I can assume that the support services are quite successful.
The utility of the software is quite adequate and high quality. However, especially for a new user it may be difficult to manage all aspects of the program without adequate and comprehensive training. Even when the training is complete, the users may need support for details throughout the process. IT is a useful software which is difficult to manage in a short time.
Gloria Donovan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have been using SAP Master Data Governance from the time I was at Nationwide organization [until] now at Cardinal Health. SAP Master Data Governance is being utilized across the entire corporation to visualize and model data during consolidation.
  • The self-service product access for business users is a great thing that we relish from SAP Master Data Governance. I have been in a better situation to understand business data without involving IT skills.
  • Improving data integrity by identifying data duplicates and errors.
  • Improving transparency by offering statistics that enhance confidence to us when making amendments [to the] large volume of data.
  • With the free vendor customer support team and SAP community channels, I hardly encounter issues while consolidating data with SAP Master Data Governance.
I would recommend SAP Master Data Governance to business users that want to improve data understanding to their business users. This tool will offer self-service information access to ease data [analysis].
SAP support has [a highly] responsive and knowledgeable success team that are just call-away and email support reps.
SAP offers a lot of IT services such as SAP Master Data Governance, Concur Invoice, etc. All SAP tools that I have user has clean UI leave alone SAP Master Data Governance.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Master Data Governance tool is being used in our organization as the master data manager and governor for all the databases and cloud infrastructures. There are several external and internal databases which are integrated and are managed through the SAP Master Governance as an accumulator. This tool has brought the overall stability and syncing of the data processes all across the organization and has increased the visualization capability of data transactions and management. There are several problems solved by this tool in our organization majorly related to data consolidation, data management and process automation and analytics. We are using this tool to handle data integrations from different departments of the organization.
  • Easy setup and processes for data integrations and consolidation.
  • Mass data management with ease.
  • Variable data and processes analytics in multiple report types.
  • Integration of external data bases is little hard in initial setups.
This tool has various useful features for consolidation of databases from multiple domains and the overall data management get easier for the organizations. It is recommended or well suited for the large enterprises and organizations, which are facing problems in handling multiple data bases and relative management as it will surely help them out to manage and maintain multiple data points at once.
Customer support is very appreciable for SAP Master Data Governance tool and we are able to resolve our problems in minimum lead time at most. The support teams are responsive and well professional with a positive attitude all the time. The customers can easily contact SAP Master Data Governance support teams through multiple channels.
Usability is great and easy for customization and management of multiple data points for SAP internal and external domain databases.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Master Cloud Data Governance gives us the accessibility and management capabilities to several databases of the organization. It is the best solution available in the market to connect and control data movements from SAP and other compatible platforms. We have integrated our several DBs with SAP Master Cloud Data Governance and it is easily can be connected with Non SAP databases too without any compatibility issues. It has been very helpful for our organization in the management of organizational and personal data, the distribution process of the data is very effective as we can assign the users for relative access as per their job roles. It also has solved the problem of cross-departmental data sharing for business management. SAP Master Data Governance tool is available to multiple management and business-related sections of the organization.
  • Secure and easy data management system for multitude databases.
  • Data governance for multiple data domains.
  • Flexibility of integration with different platforms and databases.
  • The tool costs high for enterprise setups.
SAP Master Data Governance is very capable of handling a multitude of data movements and can be integrated into multiple platforms at once to bring stability and single window access to multiple databases. There are multiple benefits it can provide to any enterprise or business and help in overall efficiency boost across the organizational data management system. It is well suited for any enterprise or business.
SAP Master Data Governance has very good support directly from the SAP Support team, but there is not much community support available at moment for this particular product. The SAP Support is effective and responsive for this tool and communication channels are always open to respond to emergency situations.
It has a lot of usability and productivity in many ways for overall organizational structure. There are multiple data sources being used by internal and external (vendors) teams and this tool effectively integrates all databases very well to streamline and manage all data. It also provides and good business management for the whole organizational data.
Md Rezwan Mahbub | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Master Data Governance is used by [the] procurement and sales department[s.]
  • Easily customizable
  • Good outlook
  • Can provide [a] lot of information
  • Fast
  • Reliable
  • Can sync with other platforms
  • Cloud hosting
[SAP Master Data Governance is] suited for fast response. Improvement required on [registration] of supplier information[.]
None
User-friendly
Vishal Sahoo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
[SAP Master Data Governance is used for] customer, vendor, and material data management. [It is used] across the whole organization.
  • Enterprise data management
  • Transaction screens could be made better
[SAP Master Data Governance is] best suited for enterprise data management.
[I have] never used customer service, Google and teach[ing] expertise was sufficient.
[SAP Master Data Governance] was pretty good at managing enterprise data.
Return to navigation