TrustRadius
Maxymiser is a NYC-based company offering website optimization tools. The company offers strong professional services in addition to a technology platform. Maxymiser competes with Adobe Test and Target, SiteSpect, Optimizely, and Webtrends Optimize.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/YP/B0/HML1KVEZIT8S.JPEGMaxymiser - My experience with it.Testing and optimization are key components of personalization strategy and Oracle Maxumiser exactly helped us to solve this problem and enabled marketers test, target and personalize what a customer sees on a Web page or mobile app eventually leading to higher engagement and revenue.,Maxymiser enables markers with minimal programming skills to build and run campaigns to identify higher converting experience and designs. Maximyzer has loose coupling to Oracle Marketing Cloud and hence it can used as a stand alone product from Oracle Cloud. It integrates very well with third party products. Maxymiser support team is very responsive if and when we report any product issues to them. Maxymiser offer excellent reporting and dashboard on tests executing using the platform. We can also integrate third party reporting solution to enrich reporting further.,Tool has a bit if learning curve but once you are adept at it, it makes optimization look like an easy job. You may not get much online help for many questions.,8,Long term this tool can have very significant impact on your over ROI, personalization efforts, customer retention, reducing bounce rate and augmenting customer lifetime value.,,Optimizely, Adobe Target, ZargetMaxymiser at IKEA UK&IEMaxymiser has had a very positive impact on our organization as its allowed us to go back to the global team and show them how the A/B testing we're conducting is impacting the customer and the business bottom line in a positive way. Maxymiser is being used by us in the UK and IE organisations and also across the global organisation with very positive results. It's helped us both to take care of issues on our website but also try new improvements and solutions without jeopardizing the customer experience or the conversion by targeting specific pages and users.,VCB is quite easy to use Dashboards are straightforward and easy to read User targeting is very good too Available API,When manipulating objects and divs responsiveness is lost Adding JS is a bit of a pain,7,It's allowed us to identify and fix leaks on our conversion funnel thus improving the online business bottom line.,Not a member of any user groups,Adobe Analytics, Google Analytics, UXPin, BrowserStack, SessionCamMaximize Your Time with MaxymiserThousands of campaigns/ads/pages with contact form leads and or call generation CTAs required a fast, effective AB/Multivariant tool like Maxymiser. The interface was user friendly and intuitive - but the strongest factor was the support team always being available and very effective.,Ease of use Great support team Strategist available for consultation Allowed integration of additional analytical tools,Includes automatic adjustment for orientation The "move" tool is needlessly complicated and causes massive jumps in rendering Could be easier to click "grab" specific items,7,Helps identify most effective direction Negative - manual changes without knowing how to code can be frustrating Strong tool for corporate, franchise, or heavy volume sites,Not a member of any user groups,none,Ahrefs Site Explorer, Screaming Frog SEO Spider, Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Moz, AdWords, WordTrackerOracle Maxymiser - Most Powerful A/B Testing PlatformSeveral departments throughout our organization use Maxymiser for testing, to make sure that our customers are easily able to navigate around our website and find what they are looking for, and to improve our conversion rate.,The support team. The analytics. The flexibility of the platform. The capabilities of the platform - it's not just a simple A/B testing platform.,The lag in reporting (no real-time reporting). The time it takes from idea to implementation is too long.,10,Better conversion rate. Better understanding of our customers (based on analytics of how they navigated the website). Better website overall.,Optimizely, Instapage and Visual Website Optimizer,Endeca, Optimizely, Visual Website OptimizerTesting's essential, Maxymiser make it easyMaxymiser is core to improving website performance. We take a hybrid approach and do some tests in-house using the Visual Campaign Builder (VCB) tool and make use of the managed services team for more complex tests. This allows us to be really flexible and get small/quick tests from concept to live within as little as a week. The Maxymiser team are always helpful and full of ideas about how we can improve conversion and take our optimisation program to the next level. Using the MaxSegment tool, we are starting to create more complex rules about who sees tests and moving towards a more personalised experience for our visitors. The platform has been improved significantly since we first started using it and each update has brought more new and exciting features to the table, something which is missing from a lot of other similar tools which I've used in the past.,Implementation is incredibly easy just adding one line of code and you're up and running. Really easy to create tests in the VCB tool, using either the WYSIWYG interface or adding customer HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This means that we have complete control of the look and interaction of new features and functionality The Maxymiser service & support teams are really responsive and have always delivered when we've need them to - despite pushing the boundaries of time and complexity.,The reporting interface has improved, but it can still be a bit difficult to extract the data you're after in the format you need it. The pre-built reports and filtering are more than sufficient to report on tests and make business decisions though.,10,ROI for all our tests has been very impressive - especially with self serve, without the managed services cost Faster time to market on new development, so we see the benefit much quicker than in the past,Webtrends Optimize,Adobe Target,2,2,A/B & MVT Testing Personalisation Banner serving
Unspecified
Maxymiser
84 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Maxymiser Reviews

Maxymiser
84 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 84 vetted Maxymiser reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Gaurav Gautam profile photo
November 01, 2017

User Review: "Maxymiser - My experience with it."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Testing and optimization are key components of personalization strategy and Oracle Maxumiser exactly helped us to solve this problem and enabled marketers test, target and personalize what a customer sees on a
Web page or mobile app eventually leading to higher engagement and revenue.
  • Maxymiser enables markers with minimal programming skills to build and run campaigns to identify higher converting experience and designs.
  • Maximyzer has loose coupling to Oracle Marketing Cloud and hence it can used as a stand alone product from Oracle Cloud. It integrates very well with third party products.
  • Maxymiser support team is very responsive if and when we report any product issues to them.
  • Maxymiser offer excellent reporting and dashboard on tests executing using the platform. We can also integrate third party reporting solution to enrich reporting further.
  • Tool has a bit if learning curve but once you are adept at it, it makes optimization look like an easy job.
  • You may not get much online help for many questions.
It is very well suited if you do not want to spend too much money into programming but instead want to add semi-technical marketing folks to the team.
Read Gaurav Gautam's full review
Nuno Luz profile photo
November 29, 2017

User Review: "Maxymiser at IKEA UK&IE"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser has had a very positive impact on our organization as its allowed us to go back to the global team and show them how the A/B testing we're conducting is impacting the customer and the business bottom line in a positive way.
Maxymiser is being used by us in the UK and IE organisations and also across the global organisation with very positive results.
It's helped us both to take care of issues on our website but also try new improvements and solutions without jeopardizing the customer experience or the conversion by targeting specific pages and users.
  • VCB is quite easy to use
  • Dashboards are straightforward and easy to read
  • User targeting is very good too
  • Available API
  • When manipulating objects and divs responsiveness is lost
  • Adding JS is a bit of a pain
A/B and multivariate testing is where this solutions, to implemet a CRO strategy
Read Nuno Luz's full review
Ken Fox profile photo
November 13, 2017

User Review: "Maximize Your Time with Maxymiser"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Thousands of campaigns/ads/pages with contact form leads and or call generation CTAs required a fast, effective AB/Multivariant tool like Maxymiser. The interface was user friendly and intuitive - but the strongest factor was the support team always being available and very effective.
  • Ease of use
  • Great support team
  • Strategist available for consultation
  • Allowed integration of additional analytical tools
  • Includes automatic adjustment for orientation
  • The "move" tool is needlessly complicated and causes massive jumps in rendering
  • Could be easier to click "grab" specific items
Massive companies and corporations, with enough traffic and websites to hit the needed traffic volume for reliable results and winners. It can be tempting to act based on presumptions before the data hits the needed tipping point and is safely actionable. Too many sites will take too long and make it easy to assume the end results and make changes or move in a direction that turned out to be the result of an outside or some unidentifiable factor.
Read Ken Fox's full review
Jack Hui profile photo
November 23, 2016

Review: "Oracle Maxymiser - Most Powerful A/B Testing Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Several departments throughout our organization use Maxymiser for testing, to make sure that our customers are easily able to navigate around our website and find what they are looking for, and to improve our conversion rate.
  • The support team.
  • The analytics.
  • The flexibility of the platform.
  • The capabilities of the platform - it's not just a simple A/B testing platform.
  • The lag in reporting (no real-time reporting).
  • The time it takes from idea to implementation is too long.
For complex and continuous A/B testing Maxymiser is a great option. The analytics also help you understand where you could continue to make improvements to the flow of the site navigation. I think this product is well suited for companies that want to continuously be doing testing and optimizing the customer's experience on their website.
Read Jack Hui's full review
James Taylor profile photo
July 10, 2015

Review: "Testing's essential, Maxymiser make it easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser is core to improving website performance. We take a hybrid approach and do some tests in-house using the Visual Campaign Builder (VCB) tool and make use of the managed services team for more complex tests. This allows us to be really flexible and get small/quick tests from concept to live within as little as a week. The Maxymiser team are always helpful and full of ideas about how we can improve conversion and take our optimisation program to the next level.
Using the MaxSegment tool, we are starting to create more complex rules about who sees tests and moving towards a more personalised experience for our visitors.
The platform has been improved significantly since we first started using it and each update has brought more new and exciting features to the table, something which is missing from a lot of other similar tools which I've used in the past.
  • Implementation is incredibly easy just adding one line of code and you're up and running.
  • Really easy to create tests in the VCB tool, using either the WYSIWYG interface or adding customer HTML, CSS and JavaScript. This means that we have complete control of the look and interaction of new features and functionality
  • The Maxymiser service & support teams are really responsive and have always delivered when we've need them to - despite pushing the boundaries of time and complexity.
  • The reporting interface has improved, but it can still be a bit difficult to extract the data you're after in the format you need it. The pre-built reports and filtering are more than sufficient to report on tests and make business decisions though.
As with all testing software, you need a fair bit of traffic to get significant results, but Maxymiser would work well for any online business. The main consideration would be fully self serve vs managed, although I'd recommend a hybrid of the two to get the most benefit.
Read James Taylor's full review
Joseph Enever profile photo
February 26, 2015

User Review: "Maxymiser"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Maxymiser for A/B and MVT testing across our desktop and mobile websites, and also behavioral segmentation and personalization. We leverage Maxymiser as a core component of the strategic online work-streams meaning that it touches many different areas of the online business at any one time. The business problem it addresses is primarily in validating assumptions, whether that is about how can we optimise the journey to increase conversion, or how best should we present this proposition or service to the customer, and where in the journey. It is a flexible solution from a technology standpoint, but equally we get a huge amount of value from the team/service side of Maxymiser
  • Flexible and scale-able technology solution
  • Quality of the team behind the service
  • Robust methodology and processes
  • Removing some of the implementation stages for achieving the personalisation criteria in a standardised way - increasing the personalisation speed to market. Standardised integration with existing analytics tools for the creation of PC's.
  • Having more real-time analytics results, currently it only updates every few hours.
It is well suited for companies that require bespoke optimisation solutions, and who would require flexibility outside of releases to persist winning experiences at no extra cost. Consider your company's needs and whether you have out-of the box recommendations solutions and merchandising optimisation solutions. From an investment perspective consider what the size of opportunity is based on your business model and site traffic and conversion volumes, but this is the same for any optimisation solution.
Read Joseph Enever's full review
Matthew Lawson profile photo
February 04, 2015

Maxymiser: "Integrated, driven and delivered huge ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser has been integrated completely into the web development process. Every major change that is made to the ao.com website is tested using the Maxymiser tool. We have invested in a dedicated team to really drive the product at 100 miles an hour and we've seen some real results from doing so. The tool has allowed us to have the confidence that what goes live works, and what is already live can be optimised to be better. Since implementing Maxymiser into the development process it has given the senior team the confidence to step back and allow the team to crack on because the process works and can be backed up with the numbers. What makes this tool a standout from all other testing tools, is that the numbers it reports will reconcile with your analytics giving you even more confidence it is working.
  • Reconciling reported numbers to your analytics provider
  • Quickly driving a significant ROI from first few tests
  • Backed by awesome, knowledgeable team
  • Takes large complex tests in stride
  • Fast, durable, stable platform even when under large traffic loads
  • Cross device testing
  • Insight discovery, you find stuff out about your business you never knew
  • Usability of the UI can be improved
  • Self service to build own tests
  • Onsite training rather than in London
If you want to do testing properly in my mind there is only one provider who can deliver high quality tests and insights and that is Maxymiser. Don't get confused when choosing the testing tools because there are many providers who like to say they do testing but they simply and barely tick the box. Maxymiser owns the testing space. Maxymiser isn't the tool if you want to play at testing.
Read Matthew Lawson's full review
Paul Sandey profile photo
February 04, 2015

Review: "Mutiple reasons to add MVT to your mix with Maxymiser"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser is being used to deliver multivariate tests across all of our platforms (mobile, desktop and tablet). We are looking at complex users problems associated with straight conversion and value added products. We also use the self service tool to manage simpler creative and placement tests to get quicker answers.
  • The pre-work maxymiser did to identify the make up of our current sites, where the break points were and identified areas to structure first tests. As someone with no previous UX experience this gave great confidence in their ability to grow our business. This proved to be the case with the first test delivery incremental sales worth over £600,000 a year.
  • Maxymiser's depth of analysis on a test continually surprises me (in a good way). It's developed my understanding of the customer experience far beyond what Google Analysis was telling me, allowing to see how the interaction between the elements creates a great customer experience. Just having great content isn't enough you need to tell a story that empowers customers to make the decisions you want them to make.
  • The most important thing I've found about Maxymiser is their honesty. If something is awful you will be told and if it's great then it won't be fake praise designed to just cater to the client's ego. This is what I value the most as it's stopped me and my team from making costly mistakes and also got to the point where we are getting real insight, rather than just scoring quick wins.
  • Whist we've been with them Maxymiser have experienced a good growth period but with that has come teething problems with recruiting experienced members of staff and at time the service level has suffered, not to a poor level but below the good standard they had set themselves.
  • You need to be careful with the level of assumption you make about your own business, we've had occasions because we've not mentioned it on a brief that there would be no change to a function only this to happen to accommodate the perimeters of a test. It's been a learning from us and Maxymiser to include what's in a test and also what isn't
I'd recommend it to most businesses. As a client you can tailor the level of support you need and use your credits as you see fit. This has helped my team dedicate the correct amount of resources to the right areas, and also manage when integrating new skills where we need more support, and then being able to use the service unaided for other tasks. The level of analysis is decent and always looks to give a balanced view even when we've been demanding a quick answer!
Read Paul Sandey's full review
Gwen Lafleur profile photo
July 09, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "The best enterprise testing platform available."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Maxymiser in our digital department as our global online testing solution. We test creative treatments and user experience as part of our continuous improvement initiative on all of our websites.
  • Customer service - we have a wonderful solutions team that helps us with managed testing and strategy, as well as technical support for our self-service tests. They're responsive, respectful, and helpful. We have yet to run across an issue they couldn't help us with.
  • Platform integration - it's very easy to integrate into our websites, and one of the things that I most appreciate is that the single line of javascript code makes it so that we don't have to continue going back to our dev teams for further integration... we can just code our tests and launch them. It also makes it so we can test just about anything we can imagine... from simple button tests to all of our product pages to any kind of price testing we can think of, to any segments we want to test to.
  • Reporting - the reporting tools are robust and easy to use, and one of my favorite things is the filtering capability that comes out of the box so that I don't have to add filters to my individual campaigns in order to understand impact by traffic channel, etc...
  • There's a bit of a learning curve, especially if you're used to using a different platform like Test & Target. This is especially true for our developers who still need to get the advanced training to enable them to code some of our more complex tests without help.
  • We can test just about anything we want, and there are also great merchandising capabilities. However, this is a testing platform first, so some things require a bit of a workaround. That hasn't been an issue yet, however... you can still do it, but it's a bit more involved (IE testing badging on specific products.) They are working in this area... they've already added some functionality I asked them about a year ago such as targeting by weather.
Very well suited when you want to test across multiple pages and / or run heavily targeted or segmented campaigns. Lots of out of the box capabilities, and they can help add the ability to do anything else. You can create reusable custom scripts for targeting or tracking. Ease of implementation is great, and as I mentioned, the campaign reporting is top notch. If you still want additional insight, you can tie it in to 3rd parties like ClickTale or Google Analytics.
Read Gwen Lafleur's full review
John Mills profile photo
July 01, 2014

Maxymiser: "Leading conversion tool that quickly generates ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser is an essential part of our website development and conversion strategy. It is used to test and prove the business value of new ideas and concepts and to further increase the conversion rates of business critical pages on the website.
  • Maxymiser is a great conversion testing tool that allows us to create complex MVT and less complex A/B/n conversion campaigns
  • Different testing methodologies are available including full factorial. Essential for ensuring that robust results for high traffic sites
  • Maxymiser is incredibly easy to implement on the site as it uses a small (single line of code,) tag on each page
  • Can run campaigns on various different devices, including mobile and tablet
  • Offers much more than just conversion campaigns, including behavioural targeting, advanced segmentation and a recommendation engine
  • Self service option may prove a little complex for those new to conversion optimisation
  • Internal dedicated conversion resource is required to get the most out of the tool
Maxymiser is well suited to all scenarios of conversion testing, however if you are unsure of of your ability or new to conversion campaigns ask about the fully managed option during the selection process.
Read John Mills's full review
Dan Beeston profile photo
September 19, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Optimising three.co.uk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser enables our online team to conduct optimisation experiments across desktop and mobile platforms, providing statistical evidence and insight to support better business decisions.
  • People - All my team members at Maxymiser have been thoroughly professional, knowledgeable, reliable and friendly. It was the caliber of the people that put Maxymiser ahead of the competition when selecting a supplier.
  • Technical Flexibility - We've asked a lot of Maxymiser over the years, and they have never failed to deliver workable solutions to our problems.
  • Self serve tool is wonderfully simple to use yet still incredibly powerful.
  • Value Add - Organisation of events and workshops enabling customers to interact, share & learn has been invaluable. Especially getting up to speed with the theory of optimistion.
  • Delivery times on managed service campaigns is frustratingly long. This has got better with the introduction of self serve options, but more complex campaigns under managed service are slow to launch. This can cause issues in very fast paced environments with constant change.
  • Analytics UI is not the most user friendly. Fine when you get used to it, but doesn't do a great job for the less experienced. Switching between results is pretty clunky.
Maxymiser is perfect if you have limited resources, or need to start small to prove the concept. Lean on the managed service to get the job done, learn as you go, and bring work in house over time.

Key questions when selecting any CRO partner:
1) Can I see myself enjoying working with these people on a day to day basis?
2) Does this solution really do anything over and above the others that is of real value?
Read Dan Beeston's full review
Liron Warhaftig profile photo
July 08, 2014

User Review: "Maxymiser made my life a bit simpler"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser is being used by the Gaming Conversion team as the main testing and optimization tool and has allowed us to make great progress in improving our conversion rates and user experience in general. It allows us to rapidly test and learn with minimum to none development resources on our side and with almost no internal dependency whatsoever which is a great advantage for me and my team.
  • Great Teamwork - always supportive in every step of the process
  • Can Do Approach - working around obstacles and challanging time scales
  • Experience - Their large portfolio of clients allows them to assist in building the most efficient testing plan
  • Self Serve tool is not always available - depends on the type of systems used internally for the site
  • Delivery time is excellent, but would be happy to see it improving even more, would love seeing 1 week becoming the standard rather then 3-4.
Key quetions to ask -
1. Would there be a person in charge of the relationship in-house to make sure the relationship is beneficial?
2. Is the business ready for a testing methodology ?
3. Is it possible to get the code implemented on all the relevant parts of the website ?
Read Liron Warhaftig's full review
Jonathan Hedger MCIM Chartered Marketer profile photo
June 24, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Strong account management and impressive track record"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser is being used in order to optimise the recruiter purchase process in order to facilitate the conversion rate and £ per visit of website visitors looking to purchase online or through one of our account managers.
  • Excellent account management and guidance
  • Great reporting interface shows us which variant is winning at any one time, based on success metrics which we choose
  • Concise and clear project specifications and reporting - Maxymiser do a lot of the hard work
  • Sometimes the specification documents can be a little bit confusing, but this is covered off in weekly calls.
It's a great product if you are looking for a fully account managed solution that will minimize disruption to your day to day operations and tap into vast levels of expertise so you know where to best focus your efforts.
Read Jonathan Hedger MCIM Chartered Marketer's full review
Luke Underwood profile photo
June 24, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Trusted testing and optimisation"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To drive improvements in user experience as part of our larger strategy to continuously upgrade and optimise our online guest experience.
  • Campaign planning
  • Account management
  • Managed service solution
  • Multiple campaigns linked to the booking flow.
It is ideally suited for those marketing/digital teams that do not have in-house resources to implement A/B split or A/B/V testing.
Read Luke Underwood's full review
Pascal Brouet profile photo
June 19, 2014

Review: "Maxymiser is a mix of a high profile platform and a powerful group of skilled people."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser tools are primary used by our user experience department and then results are spread over the whole company. We are benefiting from the great support level from Maxymiser to train, configure campaigns and put some analysis together. We are using Maxymiser A/B/N testing system for both our main pages of the website but also to analyze specific new features. Tests results are then used to get prioritization for the final development done on our side.
  • Success of Maxymiser is due to the technology and the great level of support that Maxymiser is able to provide. They are reliable on project plan timing which has often proven to be particularly accurate
  • Maxymiser Platform has proven to be scalable enough to support high traffic levels which helps for big audience websites known for high pics of traffic notably
  • Quality of development is indeed appreciated, the deliverables are very well tested and almost always can go directly live
  • Maxymiser is currently missing a test on native application for mobile.
  • Maximizer’s platform is efficient, but it could be also improved by adding more filtering possibilities to get more detailed analysis.
It is important to ensure that Maxymiser has some knowledge on the industry of the client as it proves to be an asset in the analysis they provide.
Read Pascal Brouet's full review
Jessica Becker profile photo
May 23, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Powerful tool, great people"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team is currently using Maxymiser to test new design concepts and functionality on our marketing website with the goal of increasing conversion rate and improving the overall visitor experience.
  • Training - I attended a 3-day training session in Maxymiser's NYC office. I learned everything from basic testing concepts to how to set up a campaign in the tool. Our instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable and our account reps were there to answer questions along the way.
  • Service - Our dedicated team at Maxymiser is extremely helpful, responsive and willing to answer any questions we have in a very timely manner. They understand our business because they have been in our shoes in their previous jobs and they focus on our industry/sector with their other clients too. I've really enjoyed working with them so far.
  • Setting up a campaign in the tool can be a little complicated; there are a lot of different steps involved and if it's not something that you do every day it's hard to jump in and do it yourself. We rely on our account managers to do the large-scale test set-up for us and if it's a really complicated build-out then it can eat away at a lot of our allotted hours.
  • Their 'out-of-the-box' testing tool, Visual Campaign Builder, is easier to use for a non-developer like myself, but the types of tests you can set up are limited to simple A/B tests on single pages. I know they are working on building this out and making improvements, which I am excited about because it will enable us to have more tests going on at any given time that I can set up myself.
Maxymiser is an extremely powerful tool. The people you get to work with are very helpful and knowledgeable, and the things you can learn from testing in general can help your company be more profitable. But, if you don't have the internal buy-in or the resources to implement winning tests in a timely manner then it's not going to do you any good. It's a two-way partnership and all interested parties need to be ready for it.
Read Jessica Becker's full review
Marc Alberto profile photo
May 20, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "If you're not continuously optimizing your website, you're missing out."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Maxymiser across our website to enhance the user experience and increase conversions in our sales funnel. Maxymiser is used across the organization and it helps us test different messaging and design to make the online customer journey a simpler and more straight forward process. We're also able to use Maxymiser as a CMS to run successful tests at 100% until we can build out the changes internally.
  • Maxymiser is able to track several metrics at once which allows the business to see the overall picture and make educated decisions on tests.
  • The user interface is clear and it's east to see when a test has reached statistical significance.
  • The ability to pause tests (self service) is a nice feature to have in the event it's needed.
  • The Visual Campaign Builder allows business users to run small A/B tests while more complex tests are being run.
  • Maxymiser collaborated with us on test design and ideas to help us run powerful tests with meaningful insights.
  • While there is the ability to create scheduled reports to get emailed to users, it would be nice to be able to do this on a batch basis instead of one off.
  • Some reports almost have too many options of how to slice the data and can get somewhat confusing when you have multiple tests running simultaneously and need to run each report slightly differently.
  • Another nice feature would be the ability to edit an existing scheduled report instead of having to delete it and recreate it.
I am a big believer in continuous optimization and there's always room for improvement on any website in any industry. Continually running A/B and MVT tests on a website is not only helpful to the bottom line of the business, but also ensures you provide your end user with the best online experience possible.
Read Marc Alberto's full review
Ben Hansen profile photo
May 29, 2014

Review: "Maxymiser is a winning AB test solution."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser is being used across IBM to collect data regarding the most effective web design patterns.
  • AB and true multivariate testing.
  • Automated and real-time data analysis.
  • Deep knowledge of the testing process which leads to good consulting around good test design.
  • The test specification process could be cleaner, quicker and definitely more tailored to a more general web services and development community.
  • "Coding" a test (going from spec to launch) could be MUCH faster, and, having a simple, ready-made template for simple AB element swaps or AB page redirects would be a BIG win. A simple, every-day test like that should take hours rather than days to launch.
Don't use Maxymiser for two totally different page designs. You could, but it'd be better to just talk to some users. Don't use Maxymiser if you don't have your own goals well defined. Maxymiser can measure, but then you don't know what to do with the data in that case. Keep in mind that "more clicks" does NOT necessarily make a winning design. Again, know your goal first, then engage.
Read Ben Hansen's full review
Chris Dalrymple profile photo
June 20, 2013

Maxymiser Review: "Easy to implement A/B and Multivariate Testing"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Strong, knowledgable account team.
  • Allows easy implementation of content tests with a single line of Javascript code.
  • The dashboard gives clear indications of statistical significance and test progress, and how long it will likely take to achieve.
  • The reporting is very easy to understand and, with Maxymiser's account support, we received a high level of analysis and insight into the numbers.
  • Maxymiser is great at developing elements to test, but it's important to remember businesses need the development resource to implement the final solutions.
We used the tool in isolation from other analytics packages, and with a fairly simple implementation, as this was used on a a portal page where no transactions took place. We would have been able to measure a whole range of other metrics had we implemented the full system.
Read Chris Dalrymple's full review
No photo available
December 18, 2014

"Maxymiser Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our online marketing department is using Maxymiser to determine optimal user journeys and help us make sound data driven decisions around improvements to our site and how we should best develop and implement our product innovations. It ensures new features and journeys to the site and onsite are delivering the uplift that split testing truly indicates. It is an essential platform for genuine improvement in user experience.
  • Business case analysis and investigation
  • Technical solutions onsite
  • Platform for self service solutions
  • Data dashboard has room to include more statistical information
  • Incorporation of raw data of onsite tests
  • Mobile testing platform
Well suited for inexperienced A/B testers and experienced conversion executives
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 30, 2014

User Review: "Why we use Maxymiser at our business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Maxymiser is used in conjunction with online analytics tools to help us improve conversion rate on our website. It is used in all markets across the group, with very complex tests in more advanced markets and simpler tests in less advanced markets. In some markets multiple departments use it in others it is used by online department only. It helps us understand the risks of the changes on the website, improve user experience and deliver better ROI of the online activities.
  • Very knowledgeable account management and consulting team
  • Easy to implement and roll out across the footprint.
  • Fully managed service is great if you are just starting with testing
  • Comprehensive and forward thinking product roadmap
  • Visual Campaign Builder (VCB) still needs work
  • The test set up process is great for complex tests but a bit too long for simpler ones
Maxymiser is a premium tool with a premium team behind it, thus if budget is an issue- might be better to look at different suppliers to get started. Here is some of the selection criteria that we looked at:

  • What is the quality of their suggestions for the first test- did they understand the business and come up with the best KPIs for the test and your company’s strategy, was design tailored to your style guidelines? Was the follow up test recommendations provided?
  • How much resource was allocated to the test and account- how quickly are the briefs produced, how many people work on the account, where are the assets hosted, how quickly are the issues rectified, how much time did it take between the brief and the test launch?
  • Tag load time- how quickly does the tag load in different geographies, does it cause any problems on any of the pages, does it work with your tag management solution?
  • Analytics- does it provide real time analytics? Does it integrate with other data tools used on your site? How easy it is to understand the data? How easy is it to export and work with the data? How many different ways are there to analyse the data (are the filters and segments provided enough for your business)? Were post- test reports delivered on time? What was the quality of the report?
  • Interface- how easy to use and understand? The quality of the training provided, how often, was it at the level that the team needed? How easy is it to stop, pause and launch the test? How often is the interface updated, etc (esp relevant if not fully managed service)?
  • Roadmap- is it ahead of the competition in terms of product functionality? How relevant is the upcoming functionality to your business? Is it in line with industry trends?
  • Price
  • Team (for fully managed service only)- how approachable and knowledgeable is the team? How quickly they respond to requests? Do they understand challenges in your specific market? How easy is it to work with them? What is the quality of their communication and engagement with you?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 26, 2014

"Maxymiser reviewed by Publisher"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Maxymiser to implement testing across the site to increase conversions, improve user experience and drive engagement with our readers.
  • Maxymiser has an in-depth reporting tool that is useful for making educated decisions after testing.
  • Maxymiser has a managed service as well as a self-service tool that can be used to build tests in house. This has allowed us to expand the amount of testing we do and work on areas of the site we would not have had the time to work on before.
  • Maxymiser is releasing improvements to it's console and self-service tool on a regular basis.
  • It is easy to go through the list of tests that are live and get an idea of how they are going on site.
  • Some users may find that the self-service tool requires more training than expected to create the expected changes on their site. This will depend on the complexity of the site that is being worked on and the level of web code understanding of the user.
I can't accurately speak to this question as we evaluated the product for our purposes only.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 25, 2014

"Maxymiser review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the product for A/B and multivariant testing capabilities within the ecommerce team. We want to be able to test changes to the website before they go live and also seek to optimise through learning more about our customers.
  • Strong data driven approach
  • Very smart consultants
  • Great technology
  • Can be confusing when you can see all tests in development on your computer - it makes it hard to see what might be a live bug
For us and for the purpose we currently use it for, it is fit for purpose and in my opinion a market leader.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 25, 2014

Maxymiser Review: "Maximum Value"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great Product and Great Team! We have been using Maxymiser for over 2 years, with the help and knowledge of the team at Maxymiser we have been able to embed the success and prove the value across the business. They have helped us to tackle areas of low conversion and improve the overall customer experience by running multiple tests from a simple A/B to fully segmented/targets content tests.
  • Very flexible and realistic
  • Dedicated industry experienced team
  • Delivers good results
  • Tool user interface could be designed better, but none the less still does the job
I have used various optimisation tools in the past but what makes Maxymiser stand out, is the team you work with, as this is what delivers results.
Read this authenticated review

About Maxymiser

Maxymiser is a NYC-based company offering website optimization tools. The company offers strong professional services in addition to a technology platform. Maxymiser competes with Adobe Test and Target, SiteSpect, Optimizely, and Webtrends Optimize.

Maxymiser Integrations

SessionCam, Oracle DMP (Bluekai)

Maxymiser Competitors

Maxymiser Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No