Optimizely Web Experimentation

Optimizely Web Experimentation

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
Optimizely Web Experimentation

Overview

Recent Reviews

Optimizely Review

7 out of 10
April 16, 2021
Optimizely is the platform of choice for product rollout and product development. We work closely with the sales department to improve the …
Continue reading

Good product

7 out of 10
November 02, 2019
Used to develop and test iterations for all our 28 web-based services together with analytics, user research and design professionals in …
Continue reading

Optimizely Grows With Us

8 out of 10
October 22, 2019
Optimizely is used across several teams at our organization. Our team, marketing operations, implement the set-up and targeting of …
Continue reading

My Optimizely Review

9 out of 10
October 16, 2019
Optimizely allows us to unlock conversion wins on our landing pages in areas that wouldn't be possible with our eng team. Our marketing …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 33 features

Standard visitor segmentation (44)

8.4
84%

a/b experiment testing (48)

8.4
84%

Preview mode (45)

7.0
70%

Multi-page/funnel testing (53)

5.1
51%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Optimizely Web Experimentation, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Optimizely Web Experimentation?

Optimizely Web Experimentation is a website optimization platform, providing A/B and multivariate testing. It enables users with and without technical expertise to make dynamic changes to their websites, test the variations to live traffic and gather immediate results.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.optimizely.com/plans

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

16 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is VWO?

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and…

What is AB Tasty?

AB Tasty is a SAAS application created for e-marketers that enables them to optimize their website and conversion rate without technical knowledge. They can test several versions of their pages to identify which one has the biggest impact on their business objectives, e.g. click-through rate on a…

Features Scorecard

Testing and Experimentation

7.0
70%

Audience Segmentation & Targeting

7.0
70%

Results and Analysis

6.9
69%

Product Details

What is Optimizely Web Experimentation?

Optimizely Web Experimentation is a tool supporting digital experience optimization, and aims to allow businesses to dramatically drive up the value of their digital products, commerce and campaigns through its experimentation software platform.

According to the vendor, by replacing digital guesswork with evidence-based results, Optimizely enables product and marketing professionals to accelerate innovation, lower the risk of new features, and drive up the return on investment from digital by up to 10X.

The vendor states that currently over 26 of the Fortune 100 companies choose Optimizely to power their global digital experiences, including eBay, FOX, IBM, The New York Times and many more global enterprises.

Optimizely Web Experimentation Video

What is Optimizely?

Optimizely Web Experimentation Integrations

Optimizely Web Experimentation Competitors

Optimizely Web Experimentation Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Optimizely Web Experimentation?

Optimizely Web Experimentation is a website optimization platform, providing A/B and multivariate testing. It enables users with and without technical expertise to make dynamic changes to their websites, test the variations to live traffic and gather immediate results.

What are Optimizely Web Experimentation's top competitors?

AB Tasty, Adobe Target, and Frosmo are common alternatives for Optimizely Web Experimentation.

What is Optimizely Web Experimentation's best feature?

Reviewers rate Split URL testing highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Optimizely Web Experimentation?

The most common users of Optimizely Web Experimentation are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Internet industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 131)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it primarily for A/B testing on our website to determine which experience leads to higher lead submission rates. We are also beginning to use it for personalization on the site. Sometimes, we use this for quick changes that we don't have the engineering capacity to update right away.
  • User Interface, you don't need to be a developer to update experiments.
  • Ability to run more than 1 experiment at a time.
  • Simplicity.
  • Analytics integration: Often have unexplainable data discrepancies between Optimizely and Adobe/Heap
  • Audience Targeting: Often doesn't match our internal source data on groups when they are identified in the same way.
  • Incremental gains: How to determine which experiments have the most impact when there may be multiple running.
Well suited for quick learnings about site visitors, A/B testing. Less appropriate for largescale changes that require in-depth data reporting.
April 16, 2021

Optimizely Review

Katie Goh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is the platform of choice for product rollout and product development. We work closely with the sales department to improve the digital experience for prospective clients. With analytics and digital UX tools, we identify potential UX issues or missed opportunities, hypothesize a solution, and then build the proposed solution in Optimizely. We use Optimizely to build and present experiments, and then decide whether to push to production through statistical review.
  • General business users can build experiments without coding.
  • Use of API.
  • It is important to remember that complex features and product rollouts require considerable effort.
  • Large scale experimentation management. Being able to look at the project at a high level of detail is a convenient methodology.
  • A snippet from Optimizely increases the loading time of a page.

It's great if you want to test something quickly with a third-party script on your page. Quick visual fixes are also great when deployments are not possible.

However, it's not great when you want to measure site performance.
Rafael Zorrilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is the platform of choice for experimentation and product feature rollout. In my department, Education Services, we partner with schools to improve the digital experience for prospective students. Through analytics and digital UX tools, we identify potential UX friction points or missed business opportunities, we hypothesize a solution and then build that proposed solution in Optimizely. Through Optimizely we build experiments, present to users and through statistical review, we determine results on whether to push to production.
  • The ability for general business users to build experiments. No direct need for coding necessary. Caveat, complex feature or product rollouts may need development effort.
  • relatively real-time statistical review of the experiment data.
  • API output.
  • Management of large volume of experimentation. The ability to review the large scale of the experiment is a convenient manner.
  • The incremental increase in page load time due to the Optimizely snippet.
The execution of experiments is good.

The cost is growing significantly more than competitors.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run a couple hundred of tests a year around a large portfolio of websites. We use it for all site optimization issues.
  • Easy to teach
  • Portable
  • Awful statistics
  • Poor user interface
It's a decent tool for a medium sized company that wants a more plug and play client site optimization tool.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to increase conversion in our shopping funnel. The users are mainly the product department -- we build the tests, run them, and relay the results to the rest of the Exec team. Ideas can come from anywhere in the organization.
  • It provides an interface to create tests easily.
  • It sends out webinars and best practice emails.
  • It might be our integration with GA, but it's hard to trust the results at times.
  • Traffic allocation-- this might be our implementation, but the users are never 100% on an A/B test.
Optimizely is well suited for testing changes that you may not believe will influence a guests' decision. It's less appropriate for complete funnel changes and overlapping tests.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to A/B test features within our mobile applications. The SDK allows us to easily implement feature testing in both the iOS and Android platforms. Without the SDK, we would have to have a lot of custom code splattered throughout the code base which is not ideal. We particularly like the Swift support in iOS.
  • Swift support on iOS
  • Custom logger
  • Event tracking/metrics
  • More documentation samples
  • Video demos
  • Expensive
To quickly add A/B Testing to your mobile applications, I can highly recommend the product. It's not free, but you often get what you pay for if you go with a free or open-source solution. If your company has the budget, this tool/SDK is worth the investment and time saved.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Insights & Analytics team is using Optimizely. Some other teams also use it if they need to insert some JavaScript onto a page to test other functionality (such as a chatbot).

It allows us to perform minor A/B testing to determine which changes customers respond to when browsing our site and purchasing our products.
  • Insert code as the page is rendering. This can be helpful for quick visual fixes or inserting code for testing.
  • Performing A/B testing for minor visual changes to the site.
  • Collecting all tests in a single interface that allows multiple people to see what's being tested.
  • It slows down the rendering of a webpage because it's a third-party script. If you set it to render asynchronously or after the page is rendered, you see flickering.
  • This may be how it's implemented, but our web team typically has no idea when tests are going live as there are no notifications set up. Things can get broken on the site without us knowing.
  • There's no easy way to see what tests are running and what they affect without going into the management interface.
It's great if you want to do quick and easy testing by inserting a third-party script onto your page. It is also great to make quick visual fixes when a deployment isn't possible.

It's not great (at least it isn't great if you aren't using self-hosting/Optimizely Edge) if you want to have optimal website performance.
November 02, 2019

Good product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used to develop and test iterations for all our 28 web-based services together with analytics, user research and design professionals in the agile environment.
  • A/B testing
  • 1 too many tests
  • Hypothesis testing
  • Export function
  • Freedom to implement
  • Can be used to make bad decisions
Web-based basic design changes like buttons are fine but bigger changes are difficult.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to use it when doing A/B tests on different price plans. Also, UX with and without ads.
  • Enables personalization
  • Split testing
  • Not take a toll on page speed.
It was great when testing different subscription plans.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Optimizely across all our Product Management and Marketing teams. We use it for a range of tasks. The types of tests we run include homepage/landing page optimization, as well as improvements to the user experience further down the 'funnel' (including things like our checkout flow). We typically run A/B tests with it (where we have a variant version of a page compete against our original/control version), although we do occasionally run more sophisticated multivariate tests.
  • The user interface is relatively straightforward, making adopting across the company easier.
  • Customer Support is very responsive.
  • Optimizely X Web integrates with digital analytics tools (such as Google Analytics) relatively smoothly.
  • Optimizely Full Stack is difficult to integrate with digital analytics tools (such as Google Analytics).
  • Events can be hard to configure, depending on what kinds of tests you're running.
  • It's not the best solution when you're dealing with users who log in and out of a platform frequently, especially across devices. Sometimes the user IDs get confused and you end up with people seeing a control AND variant version (across different experiences).
It's arguably the optimization best tool on the market, but it is also probably the most expensive! If you're a young company/startup, you might want to consider other tools first before 'graduating' to a tool like Optimizely. Conversely, if you're a well-established company and you have the budget, then this is the tool for you.
October 22, 2019

Optimizely Grows With Us

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is used across several teams at our organization. Our team, marketing operations, implement the set-up and targeting of experiments, while also managing the tool and vendor relationship. We are also involved in the implementation of the tool across our properties. The actual experiment design is typically handled by another team within the company. At a high level, we use Optimizely for mostly A/B testing of landing page elements to increase conversions or user engagement.
  • Account Service - We have had an exceptional experience with our account team.
  • Advanced targeting capabilities - There have been several instances where we have questioned how we are going to segment and target a specific set of users, and thus far Optimizely has always been able to deliver upon our targeting goals.
  • Resources for learning - We've found there to be a considerable amount of documentation on Optimizely's capabilities which has enabled us to look into specific topics on our own.
  • None at the moment.
Optimizely is great for A/B and multivariate testing - it's a very user-friendly experimentation platform that allows us to accomplish our testing goals without using IT resources. We've even used it to roll changes out at 100% (in the short term) until IT priorities allow for the changes to be made to a landing page.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using this platform software for landing page experiment testing that has the primary function to drive paid or organic traffic to website and host and monitor and report on performance metrics of lead gen. Our team sits in the Marketing Department and use this tool to drive testing mandates and performance goals.
  • Host experiments
  • Monitor in-flight experiments and optimizations
  • Stats accelerator
Good for hosting experiments, not good when there are element changes on the page for longer running experiments where the page undergoes updates and rollouts causing elements to change. Hard to flag these bugs when they arise in real-time. Can have issues with loading Optimizely in the header that causes a flicker of the treatment experiment or rebucketing issues when a user returns to the page.
October 16, 2019

My Optimizely Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely allows us to unlock conversion wins on our landing pages in areas that wouldn't be possible with our eng team. Our marketing team uses it to run A/B tests on creative, copy, and CTA buttons. Using Optimizely has been such a game-changer at a company where engineering resources are scarce.
  • Visual-based
  • Easy to use and understand
  • Let's you roll out landing page tests within minutes!
  • N/A
In marketing teams where there are many things to test on landing pages!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Optimizely for A/B and multi-variate testing of many parts of our website and shopping experience. We test copy, headlines, buttons, features, new pages, new experiences and more. It is very effective in helping us learn when any change we make to our product and marketing materials affects our sales performance.
  • It does a great job reporting experiment results and showing when a test wins or loses.
  • The UI is designed very well and it super easy to use.
  • The customer support is really responsive and helpful.
  • The documentation is very deep and helpful.
  • Single Page Application testing is a little more difficult than traditional sites.
  • API documentation could use more examples.
  • QA of experiments could be a little easier. Sometimes the preview links don't load in browser windows or incognito windows.
Optimizely is very effective for A/B and multivariate testing. We have seen random instances where browser extension ad-blockers block Optimizely rendering experiments not effective. Therefore, if used for an important content fix, it might not be the best solution, although it's better than nothing when you can't get a fix through engineering fast enough.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Optimizely mainly within our development group, though the framework is available to all departments. Its main function is to enable us to show/hide features to subsets of users in the field, and make those changes via server-side controls. We're also starting to use it for cohort testing, though we're still in the early stages of trying this.
  • Developers seem to be able to set up experiments fairly easily.
  • The dashboard allows users to control settings for individual devices for testing purposes.
  • Functional on both iOS and Android.
  • At least in our implementation, there didn't seem to be a great way to scale the number of individual testers who are able to individually control experiment settings.
  • Differences in the experiment stage weren't terribly intuitive to figure out.
  • When we first started using it, there was no support for booleans to define the audience. If we wanted to enable an experiment for anyone on version N or higher, we couldn't just say "if version >= N", but had to add each subsequent version individually. I believe this has been addressed in the new version.
It seems like it has most of the functionality you'd want in an A/B testing tool. However, it also seems like there are some implementation expectations built into the functionality. I suspect that some of the difficulties we've had getting up to speed have been due to our usage not adhering to the intended usage pattern. I'm not sure if we diverted intentionally by choice, by necessity, or because of insufficient guidance.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is used by our Marketing, Operations and Product teams to A/B test new features. It is valuable for self-building basic design changes and testing them, all without needing your development teams to help - this is extremely valuable to us given we have limited tech resources. It also helps for larger a/b tests that we do work with development on - they create a way to trigger large tests with cookies and then we use Optimizely to set the cookies and control test volumes.
  • Self code small design changes without dev help.
  • Quickly adjust test volumes or turn tests on/off.
  • Watching high-level test metrics to know when you have a Stat Sig winner.
  • We have had some issues with using it on Single Page App sites.
  • There is an initial learning curve.
  • Would benefit from improved online courses.
Well suited for teams that don't have dev capacity for developers to build their tests. Well suited for teams that are looking to test quickly and frequently. Generally good for any team to make quick, auto deployed, changes to a site. Not great for enhancing data analysis, you can pull out the data and then need to analyze it somewhere else, but high-level metrics are in it.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Some of our clients use Optimizely regularly. It's used for A/B testing primarily but usually only for UX teams. Marketing and Analytics teams often do not use Optimizely but are responsible for implementation, as it's primarily leveraged by designers or front end client team members for testing various on-site element changes.
  • Lots of documentation and support articles
  • Optimizely X for server-side experiments is nice, especially with GDPR and ITP etc.
  • Constant updates to the technology
  • Can be overly complex
  • Not the best for personalization
  • Not a lot of auto-integrations with other products like Google Analytics and advertising channels
For a client that has a large experimentation and UX team, with robust and clear processes this can work. As well as a strong technical team for implementation.

For more lean organizations or ones that are just starting and building out their experimentation teams, other tools like Google Optimize may be more fitting or appropriate.
October 04, 2019

Optimizely Web

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is used by a select few teams to quickly test both new product features, as well as tweaks to existing product features. It allows us to optimize customer conversion and retention through iterative changes to the product. Ultimate, Optimizely allows us to obtain valuable information about our product, so that we can continue to improve the customer experience.
  • Easy to use for less technically inclined individuals
  • Ability to target very specific audiences
  • Ability to change traffic allocation of an experiment at any time
  • Limited flexibility for developers (Optimizely Web)
  • Certain usages can result in performance degradation and/or page flickering, which is detrimental to the user experience
  • Lack of support for persistent / longer running experiments in Optimizely Web
Optimizely Web is well suited for individuals or organizations that are interested in improving conversion. A prime example is on a marketing page, where the ultimate goal is to get the user to sign up. Optimizely allows even individuals with less technical knowledge of the product to implement and test changes that can have a large impact on conversion. Optimizely Web is less appropriate for improving retention as long running experiments can be tricky to run. Optimizely Full Stack aims to address this issue and provides a much richer experience for engineers and developers.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it extensively on the Marketing team for split testing. We often want to test 2 or more options of a designed/developed web page, and using Optimizely to split test is very helpful. It allows us to use data to see how changes to our website affect performance and user behavior.
  • Split Testing. It makes it very clear when one of many options is declared "the winner".
  • Targeting classes and other HTML/CSS elements when making changes.
  • Serving up different digital experiences to different demographics.
  • The preview window is very buggy. Often, tests will break, and something the bugs will cause the website to look wonky and broken as well--when it isn't actually broken. It really needs to be a more seamless experience, because it is sometimes hard to trust the preview window when you're trying to see how the test will look to hundreds of thousands of people.
  • Load times. Sometimes the load times for certain pages in the app are very long.
  • The HTML editor pane when clicking on an element that has a ton of nested HTML can often bug out and only show the first 10 - 20 lines of code before going completely blank. It would be really awesome if we could fully switch the view to HTML view, choose our elements and classes that way, and then switch back to the Visual view.
Optimizely is extremely useful when trying to make an informed decision about a specific change or new direction for a digital product. It takes a lot of the guesswork out of a design or a piece of code and either validates it or disproves it with cold, hard data. It also does a great job of summarizing what the "winner" of a particular test is.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Optimizely in the marketing department to test variations across our marketing websites. It allows us to test simple and complex variations without requiring developer resources.
  • Customer support.
  • Training.
  • Making testing simple.
  • I would like the ability to force a cache clear on the snippet each time the snippet changes, instead of based on time settings. This may be possible with Optimizely Edge.
  • The ability to see changes made to each test individually (not just all changes made).
Optimizely is what you need it to be; if you need really simple tests, such as a redirect or simple edit, it is very simple to use. If you have very complex tests, such as custom code changes and timing events, it has the ability to handle it. It makes testing as quick and easy as I imagine possible. Plus, their support team is amazing! They have helped me troubleshoot testing issues and get tests up and running more times than I can count.
Optimizely's support is phenomenal. The staff is awesome and help solve issues and work through them. They have helped me be more empowered/skilled by explaining solutions so I can learn for future projects
September 11, 2019

Optimizely Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is used by almost everyone on my team on a daily basis. We work with many clients who use Optimizely as their primary A/B, MVT, and personalization testing tool, and we both consult with them on best practices on how to use the tool, as well as execute our own analysis within the tool (if an analytics platform is not paired with it).
  • Extremely intuitive interface with excellent usability, without sacrificing features. You could almost just read and use some common sense, and be able to use 80%+ of the features the first time you load the tool - incredibly intuitive.
  • Drag and Drop/Click and Pull functionality that is present throughout the tool, allows for seamless changes and updates, which can be much more cumbersome in other tools - potentially leading to more errors in campaign setup.
  • The WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get) Editor is the best that I have personally used.
  • Optimizely technical support is second to none, in both their expertise, as well as their friendliness and willingness to help.
  • Integrates well with Adobe Analytics.
  • One specific point, is I wish Optimizely gave you the ability to copy an audience. It's an extremely simple feature, and one that we've requested, but probably just on the back log currently.
  • Sometimes it can take quite some time to upload changes from a campaign to the CDN. It varies by client and implementation, but can be a pain point at times.
Companies should discuss their goals on a case-by-case basis to determine what testing tool makes the most sense for them, but unless there were specific reasons to use another testing tool, Optimizely would be my recommendation any day of the week.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Optimizely in our production to implement the AB Testing. Without changing our backend code or production deployment, we can directly make changes in the UI of our web page through Optimizely and can compare the performance of two different versions of the same page.
  • With Optimizely we can make changes in the user interface of any web page. So let's say if you notice any UI related issue of a web page then you can directly fix it through Optimizely with deploying any production build.
  • With Optimizely we can implement AB Testing through which we can compare the different versions of the same web page for performance and for better customer experience.
  • You can easily enable and disable Optimizely on the website through highly configurable Admin panel.
  • Training on the tool for internal business users both on the development and consultancy side.
  • Increase in page load time due to the Optimizely snippet.
This is really good to set up quick experiments for which we don't want to make changes in our code and can directly turn on the production website without any deployment.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely continues to be one of the best tools we use as an organization from an ROI perspective. Testing on websites no longer is optional if you want to compete in today's crowded market and Optimizely makes that possible. One of the most important concepts in testing and growth is testing velocity and that increasing your velocity is really hard without a tool like Optimizely.
  • A/B Testing
  • Testing Reporting
  • User Roles
  • Has become more complex over time for marketers to use without IT support.
  • Tracks conversions really well, but not as strong with testing recurring billing or B2B down funnel when the converter isn't the purchaser.
  • Can add page load time since it's render-blocking.
If you're looking to test anything on your website that results in direct action on your website, Optimzely is a great fit. Does changing a headline cause more conversions on a webinar? Optimizely can help you answer this easily and increase conversions. Does this homepage headline make the product benefits clearer? Not as easy to track in Optimizely, but really important (especially in B2B where people will review your website on a buying committee, but never take an action).
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Optimizely for over 5 years! As we manage a portfolio of over 50 versions of our site, it's important for us to have a tool such as Optimizely that allows us to properly manage all of our testing and even make small changes on the fly! We are extremely happy with the tool and love its ease of use.
  • AB Testing
  • Allows for quick changes
  • Easy to install JS
  • Better search functionality when searching for current tests
We use Optimizely for all our marketing pages, and it's great for when we want to make changes that do not necessarily need a developer to work on.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Optimizely for both B2B and B2C marketing. We use it to personalize customer experiences on our eCommerce site, as well as to test new experiences before we implement them.
  • Swapping out content, such as banners or icons.
  • Personalizing a landing page based on URL parameters for non-organic or direct traffic.
  • Testing new site experiences before developing them fully to validate the business case for the change.
  • The integration with Google Analytics is not great.
  • Designing changes for responsive design usually requires building a custom extension.
  • It can slow down page loads if you don't do a good job archiving audiences and experiments when no longer in use.
I would absolutely recommend Optimizely to a colleague because it has proven itself worth the effort of implementing is. Optimizely makes personalization for email segments a breeze, with measurable effects on revenue. In general, the measurability is Optimizely's greatest strength. Every change we implement, we implement as a 50/50 split in Optimizely and make sure we can justify the cost of development.