Webtrends Optimize Reviews

26 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Freddie Wilkinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Unparalleled Customer Service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webtrends Optimize is used by our in-house marketing team to run various A-B tests on our websites. This allows us to improve the site for both User Experience and Conversions.
  • The Webtrends team are excellent at taking the time to understand and learn about our distinct business needs, and recommend suggestions in response.
  • The Webtrends platform has undergone several changes over the time I was using it. This illustrates the constant thrive to improve their service to users, something I greatly appreciated.
  • Webtrends Optimize enables the whole process to be simple with its handy instructional guides that can inform clients about using the service.
  • Webtrends could improve their service by further improving the user interface, so it becomes even easier for clients to use.
Webtrends is extremely suitable for companies and sites looking to improve their user experience and conversions, as this is extremely straightforward and simple with the platform. The service is less suitable for newer sites with minimal traffic, as more traffic is required for confidently testing variations.
Read Freddie Wilkinson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

Webtrends Optimize: A wonderful implementation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a few teams that build tests and target/track content on the same pages. Webtrends will detect and assist in preventing collusions during these tests which help prevent negative experiences for users that create inaccurate results for our business. It helps us streamline our workflow by having multiple work elements all on one page so you can make sure there's no discrepancies.
  • Webtrends helps us build and manage tests and targeted marketing/user experiences.
  • It allows us to test content, layout, functionality and design on multiple platforms.
  • It makes content testing content easier due to its intelligent design, where it prevents cracking/collusion between testers.
  • The cost is a factor. When you're trying to save money, particularly as a startup (a lot of our clients are up-and-comers) it has to be seen as an investment...but the cost to implement the system is fairly large.
  • There's a bit of a steep learning curve, you can't just dive into the program.
  • It's not impossible but it's not as easy as snapping your fingers to easily implement the program cross-platform.
This is great for data tracking and particularly, predictive behavioral targeting for your audience. We work with a lot of consumer traffic, identifying and studying patterned behavior – where the most clicks are, for example, and with Webtrends customized reporting and data collection, it really makes organizing all this information very easy. It's best suited for large industries that have the funds to start with this program. Maybe not quite ideal for startups.
Read this authenticated review
Stuart Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2018

Webtrends Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webtrends were brought into our business to help shape and implement our online optimisation and personalisation strategy. The whole business is involved in working with Webtrends, but the account is managed by the e-commerce team and marketing. As even the smallest changes on a website can have a drastic effect on conversion rate, or the movement of customers through shopping funnels, we rarely make changes to the website without first running a test.
  • Helping shape our optimisation roadmap. If you've been working on a website for a long time sometimes you can't see the wood for the trees. Webtrends provides us with a fresh set of eyes and opinions, as well as a wealth of industry-wide E-commerce and UX knowledge.
  • They are excellent at hitting deadlines and providing accurate lead times. The account management team are really superb.
  • So far I haven't encountered any problems.
Well-suited: Don't make changes to your website based on assumptions, good ideas or customer feedback without first testing its impact on conversion rate.

Less appropriate: Testing is quicker with a lot of traffic. Don't waste time testing where there isn't any traffic.
Read Stuart Brown's full review
Adam Woolhouse | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2016

Optimize Review - skilled developers, knowledgable consultants and a positive ROI.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webtrends Optimize to support the product owners and other areas of the business to test features; whether it delivers value and should be fully developed. Working as an Agile team we work together on test ideation, build and continual optimisation; providing insight across all areas of the business as well as support the self service tests that teams want to launch.
  • Tracking and metrics.
  • Build complex and sophisticated tests.
  • Communication, support and knowledge.
  • The UI is not as intuitive as it could be, but you soon become familiar.
Webtrends Optimize is a great tool to measure the impact of tests on the bottom line (order, conversion rate etc) and can be used to build complex tests that have significant impact in informing strategy.
Read Adam Woolhouse's full review
Chris Sharman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2016

Using Webtrends in an International site environment

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Webtrends Optimize to help resource our testing activities while we establish the best process for sourcing and planning in tests. We are an international team, with presence across the globe but taking central direction from HQ in the US, therefore it's been important for us to have a testing platform and vendor which is flexible and fast moving.

Currently we're using experimentation to identify market differences from global design, and to go deeper into these differences with further tests.
  • Account management is key, and has been great for us. Our account manager is responsive, with plenty of input into our ideas and overall process.
  • Access to the test results and reports is great as it helps to quickly get an idea of how the test is performing.
  • Test plans are detailed and robust, covering a number of areas we'd previously not thought of, and giving us a clear overview / history of each and every test.
  • We'd have liked to have a better idea of how the analysis is done, and how certain criteria / factors are calculated. As we're not all experienced in testing and/or BI we don't always fully understand why one metric indicates a certain result and others don't.
  • We've used the simplified, self-serve tool before, but found that it doesn't have the functionality we'd like to be able to set up the type of tests we're after.
We've not used Webtrends extensively as yet so it's hard to truly comment on on areas it's well suited and where it's not. It does seem that for quick testing, with indicative results that keep you iterating it's very useful due to the speed of the test set up and the quality of the account management though.
Read Chris Sharman's full review
Magdalena Petrova | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2016

Excellent consultancy, suitable for complex tests and in-depth analysis of test results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webtrends Optimize for running A/B and MVT tests, serving targeted experiences and collecting information about the performance of different functionalities of our website across multiple markets.

Using the tool we find answers to specific business questions that come from different departments across the company.
  • Excellent consultancy - the consultant that works on our account understands our objectives and comes with great ideas. He keeps us focused on our goals and helps us to get the learnings from the particular business question we are testing quickly. At the same time, he is always up for a challenge and we manage to build very complicated tests really quickly.
  • The tool has the option to collect custom variables. This helps us to assess the results from a particular test in great detail and make informed decisions based on test results.
  • Easy integration with any analytics tool which allows more in-depth analysis of test results.
  • Easy implementation - it is just a copy and paste of the code. Takes seconds if you are using a tag container.
  • Regular, detailed reporting for each test.
  • Regular update on progress, and review meetings which allows us to address quickly any issues.
  • The UI of the tool is not intuitive. However, the consultant assists with training and detailed step-by-step instructions how something works.
  • Export of custom variables collected with a test could be improved - currently, data processing and preparation of the exported data could be time-consuming.
  • Not a very flexible pricing model - upgrading the service on a temporary basis cannot be easily done.
Webtrends Optimize is very useful for building complex tests that affect a lot of functionalities on your website. It is very useful if you want to use it for collecting data on a particular functionality on your website performance. It is ideal for tracking multiple conversions and providing you with detailed information about the test performance which allows in-depth analysis.
Read Magdalena Petrova's full review
Elisa Fratini | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2016

Helpful tool for CRO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webtrends Optimize is being used by eBusiness department within the UX team in order to optimize the Convertion Rate and to do retargeting of 1:1 content
  • Great Consultancy service. The dedicated Optimization consultant is always available to help you with strategy, creative and implementation
  • In-depth analysis reports.
  • Intuitive user interface
  • To force the experiment once it's live sometimes is time consuming because the clear-cookies Button is not enough
The solution is well suited when the internal organization is understaffed because they support you on testing Roadmap definition and to exploit all the feature of the tool to reach business goals
Read Elisa Fratini's full review
Tomáš Eineigel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2016

WTO - Great optimization tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webtrends Optimize is used across our locally maintained sites in order to increase site clicks, site engagement and to drive up lead generation.
  • Detailed UI with abundance of options.
  • Easy and quick to implement.
  • Powerful object framework that makes coding tests that much easier and faster.
  • Good for complex tests but can be a bit unnecessarily time consuming to set up run-of-the-mill simple 'this vs. that' tests.
  • UI can be a bit sluggish at times.
Quite suited for complex tests with countless options to make tests appear exactly in the way you need.
Read Tomáš Eineigel's full review
Jack Stone | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2016

Expert Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Present in our Digital Site Optimisation function, Webtrends Optimize provides the capability to execute end-to-end AB/n and MVT testing across the Group's live sites. Moreover, the platform's targeting capability provides extensive benefit.
  • - Segmentation, reports, metrics and general UI is clear and extensive.
  • - Consultants are highly knowledgeable, supportive and continuously deliver to deadlines.
  • - Ability to work in the UI for launch end-to-end AB/n and MVT test activity in-house
  • A less generic package that can be further tailored to the needs of the specific company and industry.
Well suited for:
- Targeting
- Segmentation
- Conversion Optimization
Read Jack Stone's full review
Andy G Teasdale | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2016

Optimizing with Optimize: Webtrends Optimize

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webtrends Optimize assists with a managed service that enables the provision of AB and MVT experiments which can often be complex.
  • Managed service.
  • Dedicated optimization consultants such as Cecilia Ercolani provide key points of contact which improve user confidence.
  • Development time can overrun.
It is much more powerful when used as an incremental testing tool rather than a large complex testing tool.
Read Andy G Teasdale's full review
Tim Bekir | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2016

Data Drives Conversion

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Various MVT and A/B testing has been used across our websites driven by our UK eCommence department.
  • Understand their customer needs
  • Research the localised market
  • Make recommendations
  • Work in a collaborative manner
  • Adhere to time scales
  • I would say some of the external tools to review test performance could be more intuitive
Optimization can be a complex area to understand. Webtrends Optimize broke down the tests in to an easy format to understand.
Read Tim Bekir's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2018

Optimize your Customer's Journey

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webtrends Optimize is a godsend for marketers working in e-commerce. It has helped increase overall usage web metrics of our website while allowing us to serve users with a more personalized and tailored content to increase conversions and ultimately help us make our sales goal for the year. The optimize solution offers a lot in regards to a/b testing for our marketing dept.
  • A/b Multivariate testing
  • Content personalization and tailoring to various customer segments
  • Variety of eCom optimization tools to increase sales and conversions
  • Bit of a learning curve in order to take full advantage of the suite
  • You may be missing out on the recommendations and full optimizations without a managed account
  • Can be costly to have the full range of service for your account
Webtrends optimize is a marketing solution aimed squarely at transactional and eCom based websites. I would only recommend a colleague to engage with the solution once the marketing dept is at a point where their website is fully optimized in regards to SEO and all the other fundamentals in order to truly build upon what Webtrends can offer. This shows you an easier way of measuring your ROI and the money you will invest with the tool-moving forward.
Read this authenticated review
Michael O'Connor | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

Webtrends Optimize Leaves Much to be Desired

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webtrends Optimize is being used across the organization primarily for A/B testing, but is also being leveraged for it's targeting capabilities.
  • Intuitive test set-up makes for a low learning curve.
  • Ability to create custom data tables which enable exporting of visitor level data for more in-depth analysis outside of the Webtrends Optimize platform.
  • Visual Editor WYSIWYG interface enables non-technical users to easily execute basic tests.
  • Inability to configure multiple segments or targets within a single test - a separate test must be set up for each individual segment - which leads to significant inefficiencies in both test set-up and reporting. This makes segmentation discovery difficult, and hinders an effective targeting strategy.
  • There are no pre-configured integrations with other data source - integrations must be done client-side.
  • We've experienced high timeout rates compared to other tools that we've used, which results in a relatively high number of visitors that are served the default content and are not included in the test. This presents several issues, but one being that it can take significantly longer to reach sufficient sample size for a test.
  • More extensive documentation and support content pertaining to some of more advanced topics (e.g. data tables, integrations) would be helpful.
There are certainly a few things to consider. If you're looking to run A/B/n or Multivariate tests with some basic segmentation or targeting then Webtrends Optimize is capable of providing that. If budget is a major consideration then that is another area where Optimize may be more attractive. However, based on both of these criteria it is my opinion that there are other tools out there that provide more value. For segmentation discovery, identification of user affinities, and execution of an effective targeting and personalization strategy then there are certainly other tools that should be considered.
Read Michael O'Connor's full review
Kyle Cassidy | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2014

Webtrends Optimize - Helping you make the right decision online first time every time.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Webtrends Optimize platform is used within our User Experience and Optimisation team. The platform is used in a variety of different ways from testing new creative ideas to de-risking projects through progressive roll out and throttling.
  • Data - The insight you can gain from the Dashboards is invaluable and allows you to keep visibility of the test throughout its complete life cycle.
  • Integration - Unlike most platforms Webtrends is very easy to integrate into your site meaning you can be up and running in no time.
  • Cost - The best thing about an A/B & MVT testing suite like Webtrends is it provides the ability to test your ideas before building the idea into your core code base. This helps to provide significant cost advantages as it allows you to test early to see what improvements can be made and what are the potential ROI benefits of implementing change helping you to build a robust business case. Not only that but you can also use the software to mitigate risk through incrementally rolling out new ideas and monitoring the resulting impact.
  • Flash based web platform - Meaning you can't access the Optimize website on iPads or iPhones (I personally find this annoying as I like to keep on top of the data on the move)
  • Previewing factors once live - Once you have a test running and are seeing the data throw through you may identify experiments which you wish to view to interrogate further. Unfortunately there is no way of taking this experiment level and previewing it in your web browser/device to try and make more sense of customer behaviour
No I feel any e-commerce business should have A/B and MVT testing as part of their online strategy as the potential rewards significantly outweigh the cost outlay. Not only that but the reporting trail you can report up the managerial ladder to justify budgets and costs is impressive i.e. We had this idea, we tested this and this was the outcome, for our IT to implement would cost X and we estimate using the results of the testing that X would be the ROI on investment
Read Kyle Cassidy's full review
Robert Nowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2014

Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilised Webtrends Optimize to conduct A/B and MVT testing on various creative pieces with a view to improve conversion rates and ROI
  • Clear analytics - the interface quickly allows you to access the key ROI criteria you are targetting
  • Ease of setup - Easy implementation
  • Comprehensive reporting - Reporting covers almost all analytic you could be interested in
  • Interface accessibility - The interface in some instances can be hard to navigate.
I found it to be a very comprehensive tool that helped increase ROI.
Read Robert Nowell's full review
David Reynolds-Gooch | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2013

Helpful tool for improving website conversion outcomes.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Allows digital marketing, eCommerce agencies to test web design and content options to improve website conversion outcomes.
  • Allows creation and visualization of alternatives.
  • Allows clients to easily see test options along side outcomes.
  • Intuitive user interface.
Outcomes improve when good engagement and alignment between business unit leadership, digital marketing, and their website design agency.
Read David Reynolds-Gooch's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2013

Webtrends Optimize is OK

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I used Webtrends to create various landing page and order form tests and felt pretty confident that the results I was getting were valid and projectable.
  • It's far more difficult to set up tests than, say, Optimizely, which makes one less inclined to use it for random, off-the-wall tests.
As high as our hopes were, it was just an OK experience. Have gotten much better results with Optimizely in the time since.
  • Online training
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
9.1
Split URL testing (1)
8.2
Multivariate testing (1)
8.2
Multi-page/funnel testing (1)
8.2
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Mobile app testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
8.2
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
8.2
Advanced code editor (1)
8.2
Page surveys (1)
8.2
Visitor recordings (1)
8.2
Preview mode (1)
8.2
Test duration calculator (1)
8.2
Experiment scheduler (1)
8.2
Experiment workflow and approval (1)
8.2
Dynamic experiment activation (1)
8.2
Client-side tests (1)
9.1
Server-side tests (1)
8.2
Mutually exclusive tests (1)
8.2
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
8.2
Traffic allocation control (1)
7.3
Website personalization (1)
8.2
Click analytics (1)
9.1
Scroll maps (1)
7.3
Form fill analysis (1)
7.3
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
8.2
Results segmentation (1)
8.2
CSV export (1)
8.2
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

About Webtrends Optimize

Webtrends Optimize is designed to help businesses increase their online conversions, allowing experimentation without restrictions. To maximise the ROI from their website & other digital assets with informed, data-driven decisions.

Webtrends Optimize's technology was created in 2000, offered as the first testing and targeting solution in the market. The platform has grown exponentially since, and has to come to provide full range of testing, analysis and personalisation tools & features, a selection of SDKs for Mobile app optimisation and various APIs. All of these features and tools are available to all Webtrends Optimize users as standard - which the vendor clarifies as meaning no paywalls or tiering, and no 'upgrades' required.

Webtrends Optimize Features

Testing and Experimentation Features
Has featurea/b experiment testing
Has featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Has featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Has featureCross-browser testing
Has featureMobile app testing
Has featureTest significance
Has featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Has featureAdvanced code editor
Has featurePage surveys
Does not have featureVisitor recordings
Has featurePreview mode
Has featureTest duration calculator
Has featureExperiment scheduler
Has featureExperiment workflow and approval
Has featureDynamic experiment activation
Has featureClient-side tests
Has featureServer-side tests
Has featureMutually exclusive tests
Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features
Has featureStandard visitor segmentation
Has featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Has featureTraffic allocation control
Has featureWebsite personalization
Results and Analysis Features
Does not have featureHeatmap tool
Has featureClick analytics
Has featureScroll maps
Has featureForm fill analysis
Has featureConversion tracking
Has featureGoal tracking
Has featureTest reporting
Does not have featureResults segmentation
Has featureCSV export
Has featureExperiments results dashboard
Platform Features Features
Does not have featureAPI
Has featureWeb analytics integration
Has featureContent Management System Integration
Has featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Has featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software
Additional Features
Has featureUnlimited Test, Targets, Personalisations, Experiments
Has featureSocial Proof Engine
Has featureFractional factorial MVT
Has featureProduct Recommendations Engine
Has featureAll features & tools available to all users as standard
Has featureSingle-line JS Implementation
Has feature100% Flicker-free testing
Has featureThird-party integrations eg. SessionCam
Has featureCDN Support
Has featureAsset Manager Hosting Service
Has featureUnlimited Users, Goals, Sub-domains etc.
Has featureFull-Service Optimisation Team

Webtrends Optimize Screenshots

Webtrends Optimize Integrations

Webtrends Optimize Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

We don't believe in tiering or different prices for different tools - our entire feature set is available to all users as standard. One price, agreed up front. With no hidden 'extras'.

Webtrends Optimize Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Support Portal
System Status Page

Webtrends Optimize Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All