TrustRadius
Adobe Test and Target is an A/B, multi-variate testing platform which Adobe acquired as part of the Omniture platform in 2009. It is now part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud. It offers tight integration with Adobe analytics and content management products.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/V1/nr/BNKFU2DZMX77.PNGIf you have deep pockets and a tech background Target is a good matchWe purchased Target a few years back to help optimize the company website. The software was not used to its potential because of a couple of different factors. Some of those were due to our company and others fell on Adobe.,Because the software is established there is lots of online help available and most of the bugs have been worked out Adobe has a vast supply of resources if your pockets are deep enough. The dashboard is easy to follow and is getting more user-friendly. You no longer have to be an HTML wizard to implement changes.,The product itself is great. I would like to see more improvement in the service department. Help can be hard to find for smaller companies. It literally took us months sometimes to have someone get back to us. There are lots of products within the Adobe Cloud so there is a lot of clicking to get where you need to be. Having a single sign on or short cut for login would be nice. Target is becoming more user-friendly but knowing code is a huge plus for this software. I have demoed other software with the same capabilities and in my opinion, having developer background is a huge benefit if you will be using Target vs. other competitors.,7,It is definitely a long-term investment. Don't expect a major return your first 6 months. Implementation and planning, and first-time rollouts require quite a bit of time.,Monetate, Dynamic Yield, Optimizely and BloomReach,Bazaarvoice Conversations, Adobe Analytics, Adobe Experience ManagerAdobe Target reviewAdobe Target is used to test web experiences, and target customer segments with custom pages by the marketing department.,Creating audiences that align and integrate with Analytics. Easy tool to modify design within Target for custom experiences. Great analyzing tool to measure test effect on conversion rate and other metrics.,Friendlier interface, that is easy to use. Approval process, where account manage/owner approves changes before deploying them. Better integration with Adobe Analytics events.,8,Better experience and improved conversion rate through targeting. Geo targeting different segments. Analyzing customer behaviour and finding the best design for each campaign.,OptimizelyREADWe use it primarily for marketing offers, personalization and UX testing.,Rules for targeting Reporting Analytics,Implementation Usability for non technical users,8,Increase conversion Increase average value,,8,Implemented in-house,6Extremely flexible but work needed on documentationThe Web Analytics team are the power users of Test& Target - we're running tests for the entire company across the main website and inside our desktop applications.,Advanced targeting capabilities - TnT allows you to write your own JavaScript/Rhino code in situations when the out-of-the-box features aren't enough. Integration with SiteCatalyst - test data is pushed into SiteCatalyst for comprehensive reporting. Rapid test creation - this can be achieved via "local" HTML offers, redirects or referencing AEM/CQ5 components.,Documentation - the current docs are fine for the basics but when you want to do the advanced stuff it sucks and Client Care aren't that helpful with the tricky questions. Standard - the new 'Standard' WYSIWYG version of TnT is very new so I'll be kind however it's full of bugs and unusable - hopefully this will be fixed soon as it looks to have a lot of potential. QAing your tests - the Onsite feature has never worked properly in all the time I have used it. I've been told by people at Adobe not to use the feature.,9,Increased employee efficiency - testing happens very quickly now, sometimes in minutes! Before it took weeks or months going through Technology. More testing means increased learnings and revenue.,4,4,Testing new creative for driving incremental revenue. Testing price. Testing headlines, CTA, copy in general.,10,No,6,NoAdobe Target - A/B Testing for the Novice and the Expert Usability TesterWe use Adobe Target only in our department. We are in charge of usability testing and design for the agency. It allows us to do quick A/B testing and quantify our results quickly.,Quickly loads the URL of the site you are A/B testing Allows you to select your user group from pre-installed commonly tested user groups, or create your own test group. Allows you to quickly create mock-ups of the A/B examples to test.,Some of the swap offers don't work. I don't use those because of that flaw. When resizing an item, the interface makes it easy to remove the px, and the px is required. A little awkward to change. I have yet to understand the "rearrange" feature.,9,The new cloud-based pricing is cost-effective. The Adobe name gave us trust of the product. Security tests went quickly and smoothly--always a plus.,10
Unspecified
Adobe Target
109 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
TRScore

Adobe Target Reviews

Adobe Target
109 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 109 vetted Adobe Target reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 26)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
June 07, 2018

Adobe Target Review: "If you have deep pockets and a tech background Target is a good match"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased Target a few years back to help optimize the company website. The software was not used to its potential because of a couple of different factors. Some of those were due to our company and others fell on Adobe.
  • Because the software is established there is lots of online help available and most of the bugs have been worked out
  • Adobe has a vast supply of resources if your pockets are deep enough.
  • The dashboard is easy to follow and is getting more user-friendly. You no longer have to be an HTML wizard to implement changes.
  • The product itself is great. I would like to see more improvement in the service department. Help can be hard to find for smaller companies. It literally took us months sometimes to have someone get back to us.
  • There are lots of products within the Adobe Cloud so there is a lot of clicking to get where you need to be. Having a single sign on or short cut for login would be nice.
  • Target is becoming more user-friendly but knowing code is a huge plus for this software. I have demoed other software with the same capabilities and in my opinion, having developer background is a huge benefit if you will be using Target vs. other competitors.

1. We changed ship dates on individual product pages depending on customer location so they would have an accurate timeline for their orders. This really helped lower our volume of customer service calls on tracking orders.

2. We have stores as well as an online presence. With Target we were able to advertise sales on b-stock items from our warehouse to our local customers without letting those that live outside a certain radius see the promo.

3. If your marketing team doesn't have a tech background this software has a steep learning curve. There is quite a bit of manual configuration required. The image carousel is one example that we struggled with.

Read this authenticated review
May 25, 2018

"Adobe Target review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Target is used to test web experiences, and target customer segments with custom pages by the marketing department.
  • Creating audiences that align and integrate with Analytics.
  • Easy tool to modify design within Target for custom experiences.
  • Great analyzing tool to measure test effect on conversion rate and other metrics.
  • Friendlier interface, that is easy to use.
  • Approval process, where account manage/owner approves changes before deploying them.
  • Better integration with Adobe Analytics events.
Any business that makes online revenue will benefit from testing and targeting with this tool. It's not appropriate for small businesses, considering the cost.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2015

Adobe Target Review: "READ"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it primarily for marketing offers, personalization and UX testing.
  • Rules for targeting
  • Reporting
  • Analytics
  • Implementation
  • Usability for non technical users
The product is suitable for UXI groups and analytics teams.
Read Petrik Oh's full review
April 17, 2014

Adobe Target Review: "Extremely flexible but work needed on documentation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Web Analytics team are the power users of Test& Target - we're running tests for the entire company across the main website and inside our desktop applications.
  • Advanced targeting capabilities - TnT allows you to write your own JavaScript/Rhino code in situations when the out-of-the-box features aren't enough.
  • Integration with SiteCatalyst - test data is pushed into SiteCatalyst for comprehensive reporting.
  • Rapid test creation - this can be achieved via "local" HTML offers, redirects or referencing AEM/CQ5 components.
  • Documentation - the current docs are fine for the basics but when you want to do the advanced stuff it sucks and Client Care aren't that helpful with the tricky questions.
  • Standard - the new 'Standard' WYSIWYG version of TnT is very new so I'll be kind however it's full of bugs and unusable - hopefully this will be fixed soon as it looks to have a lot of potential.
  • QAing your tests - the Onsite feature has never worked properly in all the time I have used it. I've been told by people at Adobe not to use the feature.
It's a very flexible tool with some great features however you'll need to have users that understand your business but are also technically savvy. If you don't have the right people/person then you may want to consider something easier to use ..saying that I believe the Standard version that was recently released has tried to address this however it's a beta product right now with more than a few issues.
Read Richard Hayes's full review
June 10, 2014

Review: "Adobe Target - A/B Testing for the Novice and the Expert Usability Tester"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Adobe Target only in our department. We are in charge of usability testing and design for the agency. It allows us to do quick A/B testing and quantify our results quickly.
  • Quickly loads the URL of the site you are A/B testing
  • Allows you to select your user group from pre-installed commonly tested user groups, or create your own test group.
  • Allows you to quickly create mock-ups of the A/B examples to test.
  • Some of the swap offers don't work. I don't use those because of that flaw.
  • When resizing an item, the interface makes it easy to remove the px, and the px is required. A little awkward to change.
  • I have yet to understand the "rearrange" feature.
It is less appropriate when you are working with wireframes. It's best used when you have an existing website and you would like to test a small change.
Read Arva Adams's full review
May 16, 2014

Adobe Target Review: "If you want to target your web site visitors with more confidence, then use Adobe Test and Target"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Test and Target is being used by a department in our organization, and part of what it covers is the content management.
  • It is simple to use and gets the job done fast
  • You don't have to wait for IT for months to make a change on the site. With Adobe Test and Target you can do it with a very short time.
  • There might be areas where Adobe Test and Target needs some improvements, but I am not aware of them. I really had not issues with it when I was using it.
I used Adobe Test and Target for almost a year and I really liked it. I was amazed by its capability and performance in testing, targeting, and optimization. I could test quickly and more often and target my visitors with confidence.
Read Abdulrahman Jasim's full review
May 13, 2014

Adobe Target Review: "Adobe Test & Target is a fantastic tool to extend your suite of Adobe solutions"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the company I was working for Test and Target was used primarily by the Web Development team, but my team (Paid Search Marketing) also used it for testing. Test & Target was used for A/B testing across the website and on individual landing pages tests specifically for paid search traffic alone.
  • Great A/B & Multivariate testing capabilities and features
  • Great support team and representatives. They came on site for an in depth training that was very valuable for our team.
  • New drag and drop interface for setting up tests is great for less experienced members of the team.
  • Overall Test & Target is not very intuitive, so extensive training is necessary to learn how to set up tests.
I'd recommend Test & Target for a more mature marketing environment that is ready for extensive website testing on a consistent basis. It is not as great for a startup environment.
Read Laci Long's full review
April 14, 2014

Adobe Target Review: "You too can run 100+ Tests a Month with Test&Target"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great for pushing content quickly to site and tracking success metrics.
  • Ease of use for marketers, but ability to become more complex for technical web development.
  • Needs to be integrated with Adobe Marketing Suite, primarily SiteCatalyst. Does not even integrate well with the suite even though it is from the same product line.
  • Can get very confusing and detailed. Need to spend a good bit of time training on it.
  • Adobe recommends mBoxes around each area you want to test. This is not needed, save your time and money and place a global mBox on the page and run tests with some basic JavaScript and jQuery.
Try not to let your company begin using it as a CMS. Will start drifting that way with the ease of use but will only cause problems in the long term over what actually works.
Read Akhil Anumolu's full review
October 21, 2013

Adobe Target Review: "User Experience Optimization with Test & Target"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Test & Target is an excellent means to understand and quantify any user experience solutions your business needs to achieve.
  • Large scale tests combined with incremental changes will whip your web properties into shape. You will better understand your customers, as well as your success metrics. In the scope of a campaign, you can better understand the behavior of your audience by setting up specific success metrics (i.e. clicks on specific nav items, white paper downloads, page landings, etc.) alongside your primary conversions (i.e. form fill, purchase, application, etc.)
  • Test & Target is an excellent solution for directing traffic to the appropriate web properties. By targeting specific users, you will have the ability to set up parameters which determine the content which you want the customer to view.
  • Test & Target undergoes product updates on a regular basis, making its capabilities more robust. You must be analytic AND creative to use Test & Target to its fullest potential.
  • Be careful to not rack up too many server calls - this can be a costly endeavor. If you're in a large corporation which can afford mass quantities of server calls per year, then you won't have to be as concerned. If you are a small company, you must be more prudent and use T&T for specific campaigns which have a life span, can warrant specific results, and do not linger on. De-activating mboxes within T&T is a great way to disable mboxes without bugging IT or your web developers about removing/adding mboxes every time you want to run a campaign.
  • T&T is client-side user experience testing, meaning what the customer sees is based on their specific visit in a specific web browser - and the experience is controlled by T&T during the lifespan of the cookie. This is not a fault of T&T, but it is necessary to understand. As you build and QA campaigns, you still have to check the experience in ALL browsers and you have to be aware that a user visiting your site on more than one computer may see different experiences based on how they were routed in the test campaign.
Let go of your preconceptions about what you think will win a user experience test, but keep hold of your marketing savvy.
Read Paul Labrise's full review
October 18, 2013

Adobe Target Review: "Adobe Test&Target is good, but...."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The features and navigation are very intuitive.
  • Reports are very informative with ability to create custom segments to help analyze results from different angles.
  • Setting up campaigns is very straightforward. Anyone could do it with basic training of the tool. And Adobe offers assistance for questions when setting up campaigns.
  • Adobe also offers assistance for technical support for setting up offers, but it's limited.
  • It relies on mbox and depending on how they are implemented, you may need to rely on your IT team to implement additional mboxes for certain tests.
  • To set up test offers, most of the time you will need to have knowledge of html and css. And depending on how the mboxes are implemented, you could be heavily relying on jQuery to manipulate the elements on your site for test offers.
  • There is no WYSIWYG interface for you to highlight elements on your site while creating offers, which could be useful for users with less front end development experience.
Adobe Test & Target is a tool that delivers what it says, it offers insightful results to help improve user experience and performance. However, it does require thoughtful planning, road map, proper technical staff in order to fully maximize the potential of it and leverage its capabilities to benefit your operation. But that is not the problem of the software, it is the preparation the team is required to have in order to succeed with this tool.
Read Leo Ko's full review
June 02, 2014

Adobe Target: "Review of Adobe T&T"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Adobe Test and Target for marketing activity. For different types of offers for geographically divided customers we addressed using Adobe Test and Target. It was used by our Information Technology department. We had a marketing team who wanted to maximize business and provide offers and special coupons to their customers. For this requirement we used Adobe Test and Target.
  • A/B testing
  • Rules-based targeting
  • Recommendations and cross-selling
  • Search-driven merchandising
  • Automated behavioral targeting and Multivariate testing
  • Need to make it more user friendly.
It needs to improve for the healthcare and technology services domain.
Read Varun Shah's full review
May 14, 2014

Adobe Target: "Review based on Macys.com usage for a particular project"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to provide A/B tests and therefore replace banners and ads on the fly for last-minute promotions/announces. It is being used on the Macys.com website.
  • Unobtrusive Injection of Javascript code
  • Simple to use
  • Unobtrusive modification of HTML content
  • Documentation could be better
  • Hard to test - environment needs to be ready
  • Unable to write mocks
Well suited for when it is needed to inject javascript/change HTML based on a particular experience targeted for a user
Read Tiago Romero Garcia's full review
September 03, 2013

Adobe Target: "Expensive, inaccurate, and 70% not useful."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The product interface is very easy to use. Tests are easy to set up and manage.
  • From the development standpoint, tests are not any easier to set up than they would be manually. They actually are more complicated and provide more work to our development team.
  • The software is extremely expensive. You cannot segment your tests or campaigns by geo-targeting, for example, unless you pay extra for that portion of the package.
  • Customer service was easy to get into contact with, but your consulting time with them is very limited, and they weren't always knowledgeable about the issues you needed help with.
  • The software is mainly centered around the "Target" portion of the product (I would say about 75% of the product is devoted to this). Once testing completes, there are many options to push your winning campaigns live and target them to specific segments. Unfortunately this adds to the expense of the software; you pay by impressions. We also use an external ad display software. For these reasons, we did not use any of the targeting portion of the product, which left 75% of it unusable.
  • Test results are real-time, but we found they weren't always accurate. For example, when we would implement the winning campaign from a test, we often found no drastic improvement in conversion, or sometimes it even converted worse.
If your website is lighter in traffic and you have the money to pay for this software, it is good for serving ads and targeting user segments. But if you are comfortable with doing this process manually and have a good development team to help you, it would be better to save your investment.
Read Sarah Schick's full review
October 15, 2013

Adobe Target: "Test & Target Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Allows for A/B and MVT Testing very well.
  • Provides detailed reporting.
  • Relatively simple implementation.
  • Allows marketers to test content without IT involvement.
  • Implementation is dated now compared to other tools.
  • Some of the 'flexibility' of the tool actually makes it more complex.
Recommended that you have a staff that is trained and committed to the software.
Read Bryant Hoopes's full review
October 23, 2013

Adobe Target Review: "Adobe T&T"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It tracks and monitors visitors, conversion and dozens of site metrics. T&T allows us to present several different experiences to consumers while monitoring the success of each change.
  • It does not always work with other software platforms such as Demandware.
If you are interested in doing web testing for any small, medium, or large organization T&T is the only software program you should should consider.
Read Brett Johnson's full review
October 18, 2013

Adobe Target Review: "Test & Target helps us create a great customer experience"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • In the primary uses in which we use T&T, it helps with the delivery of content.
  • T&T helps segment the users we are targeting during the promotional period we are using the system for.
  • I have not run into any issues with our current usage.
Overall, I really enjoy using Test & Target. The system has provided some much needed robustness to our promotions when we need it. It has helped create a really great user experience during the promotions for which we have used T&T, and our customers seem to be really attracted to the responsiveness we are able to create while using Test & Target
Read Jeremiah Graham, MBA's full review
June 03, 2015

Adobe Target Review: "Supercharge your optimisation program"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for AB testing strategic hypothesizes and predictive models as well as user flows, page layout etc
Multiple departments use the product.
  • The flexibility of the solution
  • The power of all our Analytics data to support decisions in T&T
  • Ease of deployment via DTM
  • The level of product support
  • Homepage
  • Registration forms
  • Application forms
  • Email
Most scenarios are suitable for Adobe Test and Target especially if you are using it with DTM and Analytics.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2014

Adobe Target Review: "Test & Target"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Multivariate testing and reporting.
  • Integration with SiteCatalyst/Omniture.
  • The Adobe support (paid contract) is very good. Our contact is very responsive and incredibly knowledgable. He always works hard to make himself accessible, despite having many other clients.
  • You can easily do anything you need with javascript knowledge including testing payment flows and other sensitive data.
  • Documentation: There is an overall lack of documentation, and lack of a user community for more assistance.
  • Integration with server side scripting (you must convert everything to client side).
  • The user interface is difficult to navigate and use.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2014

Adobe Target Review: "You have to swing to hit!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by most departments in the organization to run A/B tests on our Desktop and Mobile Web experiences. The main business driver behind the use of Test & Target at this point is conversion optimization. However we are also using it to test engagement metrics such as clicks.
  • The test report page is very intuitive. It is very easy to analyze a test based on different segments such as new and returning users.
  • Having confidence levels inserted into the reporting tool is a key feature. While it is a simple feature, it allows users to easily understand when results are significant.
  • We have recently created swim lanes for traffic and this has been very helpful to make sure that different tests are not crossing over in terms of traffic.
  • There should be some more clarity around what makes a test significant. While this can be decided by the client themselves, some direction from the tool would be helpful.
  • Also, if there was an easier way to organize campaigns and search for them it would be helpful. Right now there is just a long list of campaigns and you have to rely on search to find a specific campaign. What if you don't know the name of the test?
I feel you need to have a dedicated developer who works solely in Test & Target. If you have that resource, and ensure to train the resource sufficiently, it will make it much easier to be able to run tests and have a clean testing program.
Read this authenticated review
July 30, 2014

Review: "Adobe Target: Solid Tool for your Optimization Efforts"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pointmarc's optimization services provide everything necessary
to establish an effective optimization program using Adobe Target – from tool selection &
implementation to strategy, execution, and analysis. We understand that an effective strategy
and proper analysis depend on a solid foundation. We help set up that foundation and implement
an optimal strategy focused on achieving the organization's goals which will
then drive the analysis and insights that will inform the business. Our crawl-walk-run approach starts small to
provide immediate value but gradually builds on that foundation to develop a
more comprehensive and increasingly sophisticated optimization culture within the organization.




  • Advanced segmentation and targeting by leveraging the integrations with the rest of Adobe's Digital Marketing Suite - e.g. AudienceManager and Adobe Analytics - as well as by leveraging the built-in automated decisioning and targeting.
  • The campaign configuration process within the UI is very intuitive making it relatively easy to set up basic campaigns.
  • The reporting UI makes it easy to interpret results, examine segments, and push winners.
  • Segments must be configured and applied prior to publishing the test - that is, there is no post-hoc segmentation capability. This is a feature of some other tools that allow for analysis of particular segments after a test has run. It can be made possible with Adobe Target through the integration with Adobe Analytics, but it is not an inherent feature of Target.
  • The data export capabilities could use improvements. Often there is a need to export data out of the tool to integrate that data into another database and/or perform deeper analysis. Adobe Target does not make this easy within the UI (although there is an API that can be leveraged for these purposes).
  • The need to implement mboxes around each piece of content that is to be tested (as opposed to deployment of a single line of code) can often be a dependency that can slow down the testing rhythm for organizations that must adhere to a standard web development cycle as opposed to continuous deployment. One solution to this is the use of global mboxes but requires a deeper level of technical expertise to implement campaigns using this method.
Adobe Target is a great tool in and of itself, but if you're already using other products within the Adobe Digital Marketing Cloud then the streamlined integration with those tools can provide even more value. Also, be aware of the collective effort that any testing & optimization program requires. You should have a comprehensive team in place to drive strategy, manage deployment/implementation, develop creative assets, manage execution & operations, perform analysis, and provide insights/recommendations.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2014

Adobe Target Review: "Adobe Test & Target and why it just works."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe's Test & Target product is used widely throughout the marketing department. It is primarily used for its AB Testing functionality as well as its ability to interface with SiteCatalyst via a T&T plugin. The department uses the AB Tests to cross-sell and up-sell its products in several regions of the world. It provides great support and research in the metrics of several KPI's including pricing, visual appeal,engagement and conversion.
  • The product is extremely simple and easy to use. The interface is very intuitive and the learning curve is miniscule if one possesses the knowledge of the proper web technologies.
  • It is a robust piece of software with the ability to interface with other Adobe/Omniture products via plugins. In our organization, this cross-functionality saves a lot of time and resources. The terminology is also the same across all Adobe/Omniture products to make for an easy transition.
  • The tool also provides one with the ability to execute multiple tests simultaneously and to segment traffic to particular tests. The software is extremely scalable.
  • Adobe Test & Target is a premium product and with that it comes at a very premium price. Usually smaller businesses/individuals cannot afford to pay for such a tool because it ranges high in pricing per month. If the product is used optimally then it can pay for itself.
The software is exemplary in traffic segmentation and has the ability to set up custom metrics using its intuitive interface. The implementation of the product itself is very intuitive and uses simple terminology. It's easy to insert code snippets. Its ability to create custom javascript tests is a feature that blows other tools out of the water.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2014

Adobe Target Review: "Once the Leader, Now Playing Catch-Up"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Test & Target was used primarily for A/B/n testing, as well as some multivariate testing, of site design and usability. Primarily it was used by myself and the User Experience team, but we encouraged people from throughout the company to submit testing ideas.
  • Our consultant we had was one of the best consultants I've ever worked with.
  • Very strong analytics engine in it. Easy segmentation to make some very specific design decisions.
  • Simple multivariate campaign setup.
  • User interface needed a lot of work, in particular with the use of MBoxes. This has supposedly been improved upon though with the latest release.
  • To build out specific segments required direct knowledge of how to write javascript, which isn't in the wheelhouse of our marketing team.
  • Creating offers required direct knowledge of html.
The old system was a high powered option for people wanting to do some specific testing, but not very good for building out simple targeted experiences by a nontechnical end-user. The "new" version is much simplified, but also has lost a lot of the more powerful aspects.
Read this authenticated review
May 30, 2014

Adobe Target Review: "Great Tool, BUT Worth It?"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I was using Adobe Test and Target, it was solely within the marketing department primarily for the sake of quick tests that only really involved HTML, CSS or JS changes. We would use it to test hiding something or switching something to a different image or different text. This testing solution was not leveraged for larger test initiatives like full page redesigns or testing new feature sets. It was great for what we used it for, which may have been only 20% of what the tool had to offer, but a home grown testing platform worked better and was easier to manage for the larger stuff. With that being said, what we used it for on a regular basis just didn't justify the cost of the solution. Being a relatively Adobe shop, I got sick of the 'Adobe Promise' of it integrates perfectly with your other Adobe solutions and products. They all talk and work well together.... or so they say. I worked on three different Adobe product integrates; one was relatively simple, but the other two were jokes.
  • Quickly manipulate HTML, CSS, and JS. That is really all we used it for, but it was super nice to update things on the fly without requiring code deploys.
  • Unfortunately we didn't use it for much more than what I provided. Major testing initiatives were conducted through a home grown solution.
It just seemed super overpriced. That may have just been because pricing was traffic volume based and when you have tens of millions of monthly uniques it adds up quickly.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2013

Adobe Target Review: "Excellent tool, but a bit of a learning curve"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Excellent targeting capabilities.
  • Deep A/B testing capabilities that you don't find with other testing platforms.
  • Easy to use with SiteCatalyst.
  • Like any Adobe product, there is a learning curve.
  • Too much dependency on development.
  • Support could be better.
Read this authenticated review
October 21, 2013

Adobe Target: "T&T Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Multiple options to split the traffic across different segments. For example, we test campaigns sent out on weekdays versus weekends, and we do some multivariate testing on various combinations of creative and embedded pricing. Since most of our campaigns are national in scope, we don't use the geo segmenting capabilities.
  • The product is quite intuitive and easy-to-use.
  • Conversion reports are very helpful.
  • We can manage multiple tests simultaneously.
  • Impression volume cannot be segmented after the fact. If I did not create the segment up-front, I cannot segment the data on the back end. We use SiteCatalyst do do this.
Read this authenticated review

About Adobe Target

Adobe Test and Target is an A/B, multi-variate testing platform which Adobe acquired as part of the Omniture platform in 2009. It is now part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud. It offers tight integration with Adobe analytics and content management products.
Categories:  A/B Testing

Adobe Target Integrations

Adobe Target Competitors

Adobe Target Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No