Redis Reviews

188 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 62)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

Our organization has multiple applications running in different languages, and Redis allows us to integrate well with different systems, especially for caching objects. In the future, we are planning to use it for streaming and indexing searches.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Eric Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

Our greatest gains in using Redis have come in the area of improved system performance. It boosted performance on requests by up to 5x over solutions built on our core database. We've also improved system reliability using Redis features like expiry, which has helped us mitigate risks associated with data corruption when system errors occur.
Read Eric Mason's full review
September 21, 2019
David Sommers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

Our organization has been able to use a single solution instead of multiple to handle caching, NoSQL data storage, and pub/sub. This allows for flexibility in options for engineers with simplified management for operations. Using hosted providers such as RedisLabs or AWS allows minimal involvement or overhead in production. The number of open source solutions already using Redis is high as well, this allows us to reuse the same infrastructure for out-of-the-box solutions.
Read David Sommers's full review
January 07, 2020
Gene Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

Other groups within our organization are using it for various use cases. Our team was using it to cache application data for performance using it as a write-thru cache. Before we had the data cached, our transactions would miss the transaction SLAs more than we liked. After we cached the data we went to zero SLA misses for the transaction response times.
Read Gene Baker's full review
November 26, 2019
Esteban Ignacio Masoero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

By having a high speed, we were able to survive when hitting number 1 in Apple & Google Stores a few years ago, by just scaling the cluster and concentrating on our mobile apps and backend services, providing new features and fixing bugs.
The different data types it provides allowed us to store users, games, and do a very fast match making logic. We used strings, ints, hashes, lists, sets, sorted sets.
Read Esteban Ignacio Masoero's full review
October 08, 2019
Emiliano Perez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

Redis has helped us a lot. We started using it when MySQL wasn't fast enough for our needs, and we have never stopped since. With latencies of less than a millisecond and sometimes close to a microsecond, it's the fastest there is. Since it can be clustered, sharded and replicated with very simple steps, it's really reliable which is hard to do without losing speed.
Read Emiliano Perez's full review
September 16, 2019
Leonel Quinteros | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

Being able to deploy different instances of Redis to cover caching, messaging, sub/pub, syncs, and temp storage is helpful as we don't need expertise in many different solutions for all these cases. By just deploying Redis and tweaking each instance for their use case, we get more value from our initial investment (which is only on manpower, because Redis is Free and Open Source), and we can focus more on our business and less on infrastructure/implementation details.
Read Leonel Quinteros's full review
September 14, 2019
Ryan Hiebert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

As an in-memory database, it is very fast, and useful for a wide range of data needs, including caching. The variety of data types provided are capable of transforming it from a simple key-value store to one that is powerful enough to run fairly advanced applications while keeping that awesome speed advantage.
Read Ryan Hiebert's full review
September 07, 2019
Anush Ramani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

We primarily use the traditional Redis simple key-value pairs. Speed and stability are what we rely on Redis for. In this aspect, we have seen exceptional performance and uptime in all the applications we use Redis in.
Read Anush Ramani's full review
August 08, 2019
Davide Pedranz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

We use Redis as a caching layer for almost all internal tools. For some tools, Redis is not only used as a cache, but it takes care to filter out duplicated jobs that would otherwise waste precious computational resources.
Read Davide Pedranz's full review
September 11, 2019
Eduin Zuloaga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

Previously, transactional applications were very slow. Today the performance has improved to 60%. Redis is very stable and a cluster with three servers was installed to have high availability and adding new servers is simple so it is easy to scale.
Read Eduin Zuloaga's full review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

Our EMR\Billing platform has been able to increase performance by about 25%. We have been able to provide customers with more data and a shorter time. We are now able to attract more enterprise sized customers than before since we can support the data they provide to us and are able to process it quickly.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

The ability for Redis to go really fast using in-memory storage has given us the ability to serve cached web pages blazingly fast. Beyond caching, we have been able to span across multiple servers to handle loads of millions of visitors to our websites. Although we only use it on one platform, the ability for it to be used across platforms is attractive.
Read this authenticated review
November 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

The variety in data types really made it stand out. As an organization, we are able to share the same Redis cluster, but different users are using it in very different ways, whether it is Hashes, Streams, or Graphs. And all users are currently happy with the performance, as the in-memory implementation makes it extremely fast.
Read this authenticated review
October 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

We have been able to increase performance and also been able to reduce infrastructure costs. We use Redis in our EMR messaging platform and have been able to provide clients archive history search queries of messages much faster.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

Redis allows our client architecture to respond quickly for requests that are not required for traditional database methods. It also serves as an intermediary between mobile and client architecture.
Read this authenticated review
September 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

Redis high-speed database has allowed us to deliver a better user experience by letting us show last known locations instantly. The multi-platform support has been useful too because it has allowed us to implement it seamlessly across our platforms.
Read this authenticated review
September 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

It has been reliable especially for our main use case as a queue backend (using Resque). It's really fast and stable.
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

As an in-memory multi-model database, it's helped our microsystem share a global state as needed very easily and reliably. That has helped reduce the number of bugs, increase development time, and help engineers not worry about incidents when they get off of work.
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Redis Overall Benefits

It's fast and we leverage it as a cache. The multi-model nature has allowed us to leverage more complex data structures to make it more effective in our specific use cases.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Performance (68)
9.3
Availability (68)
8.7
Concurrency (67)
8.5
Security (62)
7.6
Scalability (68)
8.8
Data model flexibility (61)
8.8
Deployment model flexibility (61)
8.9

What is Redis?

According to the vendor, Redis is an in-memory multi-model database that supports multiple data structures such as strings, hashes, lists, sets, sorted sets with range queries, bitmaps, hyperloglogs and geospatial indexes with radius queries. Redis has built-in replication, Lua scripting, LRU eviction, transactions and different levels of on-disk persistence, and provides high availability and automatic partitioning with Redis Cluster.

Redis combines in-memory, schema-less design with optimized data structures and versatile modules that adapt to your data needs. The result is an adept, high performance, multi-purpose database that scales easily like a simple key/value data store but delivers sophisticated functionality with great simplicity, according to the vendor.

Redis also enables data persistence and high availability through replication and backups. Redis Enterprise is built from the ground up to serve as a system of record for any application.

Redis Features

NoSQL Databases Features

Has featurePerformance
Has featureAvailability
Has featureConcurrency
Has featureSecurity
Has featureScalability
Has featureData model flexibility
Has featureDeployment model flexibility
Additional Features
Has featureIntegrated modules
Has featureActive-Passive Geo Distribution
Has featureCluster Architecture
Has featureLinear Scaling
Has featureDurability
Has featureBackup and Disaster Recovery
Has featureReliability

Redis Screenshots

Redis Video

Why Redis?

Redis Downloadables

Redis Integrations

Apache Spark, OpenShift, CData, Pivotal Cloud Foundry

Redis Competitors

Redis Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Redis Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Redis Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: https://redis.io/clients