SiteGround Web Hosting Reviews

20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Ramon Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

If you want your website to be up and not down, then take a look at SiteGround Web Hosting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SiteGround Web Hosting can be a tricky thing, from implementation, to transfers, support, installation etc.. there are all kind if items that can come up when it comes to hosting. Most importantly, its having someone on your side to help you with all these issue. While its true that SiteGround Web Hosting has an amazing offering on the technical part of the business, the reason why I really like to use and recommend their service is because of their support. There are plenty of companies out there that can offer web hosting but not many that can do it like SiteGround Web Hosting.
  • The technology on their server side is top notch, fast and reliable.
  • They offer automated updates and reminders.
  • The only thing I can gripe about is pricing, but I feel it's justified based on how excellent their customer service and technology is.
SiteGround Web Hosting is fantastic for Wordpress hosting. I have not tried, and so I cannot comment on their other hosting services. It is also useful if you are needing a lot of guidance and support and not just a company that is going to push you off to someone else or make you feel like you are annoying for calling and asking for support.
Read Ramon Khan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Affordable Website Hosting Solutions

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SiteGround Web Hosting is being used by our organization to host our website and email. We use it throughout the entire organization but only the marketing/IT department uses it more often. Marketing updates the website and IT maintains the email hosting. This solves our website hosting needs as well as hosting our email addresses.
  • Stable website hosting.
  • Easy-to-use website builders.
  • Better website templates for its website builder.
  • Make the user interface sleeker for the control panel.
SiteGround Web Hosting is very well suited for the do-it-yourself website builder. With some technical knowledge it can be an affordable solution to your website hosting needs. It would not be appropriate for someone or an organization that does not have at least one staff member that can navigate for its use. With that being said it does have a small learning curve. SiteGround also has an excellent customer service department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

SiteGround has the best Support team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SiteGround to host all of our client's websites including our own. Anytime we have a specific question, their customer service has been fantastic. We host a variety of websites so different problems arise and SiteGround has been very helpful.
  • Customer support is very timely and helpful.
  • Security and backups have been easy to setup.
  • I would like more options to organize their tools so I can see the ones I use more frequently on top.
It is well suited for anyone who needs to host one or multiple websites. I would say it's less suited for multiple international websites.
Read this authenticated review
Cameron Renfro | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2019

SiteGround is Fantastic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SiteGround for all of our web hosting needs and recommend it to all clients. This includes everything from simple business websites with a few pages to complex online stores using WordPress and WooCommerce. We've used countless web hosting providers over the years and SiteGround is by far the favorite.
  • User-friendly dashboard
  • Free SSL
  • Staging Environments
  • UI is not "pretty" or modern looking
  • No two-way staging environment sync
SiteGround is very full-featured, economical web-host suitable for everything from basic one-page websites to online stores that require high levels of security, efficiency, and performance. They provide all the features you need in a web hosting company including multiple domain management, email hosting, DNS, redirects, subdomains, SSL certificates, phpMyAdmin, cPanel, staging environments - basically everything you want and need in a web host.
Read Cameron Renfro's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2019

One of the best Managed Cloud Service Provider

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SiteGround is privately owned and was founded in 2004. It’s based in Bulgaria, where it has two offices. It also has an office in Madrid, Spain. SiteGround’s website promotes different types of hosting; it offers dedicated, cloud, and VPS plans, in addition to shared hosting and WordPress. Customers benefit from the basic CloudFlare CDN plan, free SSL certificates, and free daily backups of their website data on the server. Unlike some hosts, it has made sure that its shared plans are packed with features.
So far so good. But what is SiteGround really good at? Ask any customer — like me — and support will be top of their list. From experience, I’ve also found that uptime is impressive.
  • You get a number of page views as a guide to your bandwidth, and a fixed amount of disk space on the server. So you know what you have to work with. No hazy promises of “unlimited” resources.
  • If you pay more, you’re allocated a server with fewer accounts, so there’s less chance you’ll be slowed down by your neighbors.
  • Its self-help material is pretty good — close to InMotion Hosting for knowledgebase quality.
  • SiteGround tackles slow speeds from all angles, using SSD storage, Nginx, SuperCacher, CloudFlare CDN, and HHVM.
  • Plans don't offer a lot of storage, bandwidth.
In my testing, SiteGround consistently exceeds its uptime guarantee of 99.9%. Over the first four months using my plan, Pingdom reported monthly uptime figures of 99.51%, 100%, 99.93%, and 99.99%.
I can’t take these as a wholly accurate measure of SiteGround’s uptime, because Pingdom only checks my site every 5 minutes. So if my site goes down for a second, Pingdom can’t record it as less than a 5-minute outage. And I’m only looking at one server, so there are bound to be variations. But even at face value, the downtime I’ve experienced has been minimal. If you do experience downtime of more than 0.1% annually, you’ll be compensated as follows: 99%-99.9% uptime: 1 month of free hosting. Every additional 1% below 99% uptime: 1 additional month of free hosting. Most hosts measure downtime monthly, not annually, so beware of this slight difference.
Read this authenticated review
Emanuele Pagani | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2018

SiteGround works very fine!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SiteGround Web Hosting is the hosting solution I adopted for the main company website. It's used for global organic growth, lead acquisition, and brand awareness through the pages of our website.
  • It's really fast to set up.
  • It's really easy to set up, you could have a website live in seconds.
  • They have a magnificent support via chat.
  • Business model and clarity about prices after the second year
  • Server Performance when it's stressed or under a big volume of traffic
  • Upgrading model. Sometimes I felt like it was mandatory to update and pay more for basic needs, even with low traffic volumes
If you want to build a website, especially in WordPress, or you need a fast hosting solution, SiteGround is more than perfect.
They have a decent panel administration tool which can work for most of the configurations.
Read Emanuele Pagani's full review
Gary Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2017

SiteGround - Top notch website hosting with great support and sensible pricing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've set up eight clients with SiteGround hosting and referred 3-4 others to use SiteGround. Some clients use SiteGround to host a single website, while others are hosting multiple sites there.

SiteGround addresses the need for clients to have a high performing web server with a wide feature set at a reasonable cost with great backend support.
  • High performing servers at a price point usually reserved for subpar service.
  • Top notch tech support that's always available and skilled enough to address issues with a single interaction (call, chat, email, etc.)
  • Great extra features for free like one-click SSL certificate installation and native caching service.
  • Free migration of an existing site from another hosting provider.
  • It's strange to me how much of the account setup process you have to go through before you see how much you're going to be paying for your hosting services. Not particularly a big deal, just a little quirk I've noticed during multiple setups.
  • There really aren't that significant negatives I can think of. After trying several other hosting providers I've settled on SiteGround as my go-to hosting because of the lack of negatives.
If you've got a WordPress site and are unhappy with the performance, support or price of your current hosting service, SiteGround is well worth checking out as it excels in all those areas. From a single one-off blog, to more robust hosting packages, they offer a range of options that are well-suited to any budget or service need.

Everybody, from noobs to experienced developers needs support from time to time, and SiteGround's team is the best I've seen. Not only are they easy to communicate with and highly proficient to solve any issue I've thrown their way, they're also easy to reach with multiple access options with minimal wait times.
Read Gary Gray's full review
Louisa Nicholson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2017

Affordable and Reliable

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was involved with using SiteGround Web Hosting as a provider to host websites my agency did. In this way, the hosting provider handled websites for companies for entire organizations. SIteGround is very affordable for projects that require less server performance and less customer service. It's great for smaller projects!
  • Customer support is quick when you need it.
  • Their interface for their server and for account management is very easy to use and can be taught to clients.
  • Their pricing is amazing.
  • They could improve on the quality of their customer service, to provide more detailed information.
  • SIteGround could provide more powerful servers at a cheaper rate.
I was involved with using SiteGround Web Hosting as a provider to host websites my agency did. In this way, we handled many different types of projects and sites of projects for hosting. SiteGround is well-suited for smaller projects without large traffic or several databases. They are very reliable and easy to work with, but they are only better suited for smaller projects.
Read Louisa Nicholson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2017

SiteGround is Awesome

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have several websites hosted on SiteGround. We have 3 live websites along with development websites on siteground. It's been used across the whole organization. Siteground service is reliable. The server is very fast and as a result, the sites take less time to load which helps us to attract users to our websites. Their customer service is fast and have experts who reach out to you in a timely manner if the server is down. They follow up with you to make sure the ticket is resolved.
  • Customer service
  • Resolving tickets fast
  • Overall Pricing
  • Developer Support
  • Server CPU Speed
  • Caching pages
  • Managed shared hosting
The customer service is fast and responsive. The pricing options are flexible. They provide free SSL service. In case of development, they provide a free domain name. Also you can have daily and weekly backups for your live site. Amazing cPanel interface which makes it easy for you to explore the addons which you can install on your web server.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2017

One of the best hosting services i've ever used.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used a Managed VPS to host my organization's website, and currently using a shared plan for demo and testing purposes.
  • Great Uptime and TTFB (monitored through a third party service)
  • Support Tickets were solved in a timely manner.
  • Great Add-ons such as Staging and Caching.
  • No IPv6 Support.
  • Less space on shared plans compared to other providers.
Well suited for Static and Wordpress Websites.

Shared plans are not suitable for websites that require intensive resources and need scalability for higher volume of users.
Read this authenticated review

SiteGround Web Hosting Scorecard Summary

About SiteGround Web Hosting

SiteGround, a multi-national company headquartered in Bulgaria, offers website hosting.
Categories:  Website Hosting

SiteGround Web Hosting Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No