SurveyLegend

SurveyLegend

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.6 out of 100
SurveyLegend

Overview

Recent Reviews

SurveyLegend Review

9 out of 10
September 27, 2017
We are a real estate company that offers real estate services to sellers, buyers and investors. We are currently rebranding our logo and …
Continue reading

SurveyLegend Analytics

7 out of 10
August 15, 2017
It is a super easy to use software and is visually attractive. But I can't see all the answers by person, and that is making it super hard …
Continue reading

Dissertation Review

9 out of 10
August 01, 2017
SurveyLegend has been used as part of my MSc dissertation work, I have created and shared a Likert survey to collect data and perform …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 15 features

Changes to live survey (9)

8.6
86%

Question design help (9)

8.4
84%

Response tracking (9)

7.8
78%

Multiple question types (9)

6.6
66%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SurveyLegend, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter (for ever free)

$0

Cloud
per user

Pro, monthly

$19

Cloud
per user

Business, monthly

$39

Cloud
per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.surveylegend.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Survey Format & Appearance

8.2
82%

Survey Content

7.8
78%

Survey Logic

9.0
90%

Survey Reporting & Analytics

7.6
76%

Survey Administration & Security

9.0
90%

Survey Distribution

7.2
72%

Product Details

What is SurveyLegend?

SurveyLegend aims to help individuals and companies create mobile-friendly surveys. Users can create surveys on a computer or tablet device and customize the look of the survey. Data can be displayed with eye-catching and insightful graphics.

SurveyLegend's advanced users can take advantage of unlimited features, company branding, white-label questionnaires, skip logic, branching, media-rich questions and more.

Customers include L'Oréal, Universal, Harvard, Greenpeace, Airbnb, Sony, Air Liquide, Roche, and MANGO.

SurveyLegend Features

Survey Format & Appearance Features

  • Supported: Online surveys
  • Supported: Phone surveys
  • Supported: Survey templates
  • Supported: Survey library
  • Supported: Themes
  • Supported: Custom logo/branding
  • Supported: Single page survey
  • Supported: Progression bar
  • Supported: Responsive design

Survey Content Features

  • Supported: Multimedia content
  • Supported: Drag-and-drop editor
  • Supported: Changes to live survey
  • Supported: Question design help
  • Supported: Multiple question types
  • Supported: Matrix questions
  • Supported: Translation/multi-lingual

Survey Logic Features

  • Supported: Survey logic flexibility
  • Supported: Response requirement/validation
  • Supported: Skip logic
  • Supported: Conditional questions
  • Supported: Question branching
  • Supported: Randomization

Survey Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Response tracking
  • Supported: Data export
  • Supported: Real-time results
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Visualizations
  • Supported: Analytics

Survey Integrations Features

  • Supported: Social media integration
  • Supported: Testimonials widget

Survey Automation Features

  • Supported: Notifications and alerts

Survey Distribution Features

  • Supported: Email distribution
  • Supported: Cross-channel distribution
  • Supported: Embeddable surveys
  • Supported: Site intercept surveys
  • Supported: 360 Degree feedback
  • Supported: Anonymous responses
  • Supported: Vendor-offered crowdsourcing
  • Supported: Unlimited questions per survey
  • Supported: Unlimited responses per survey
  • Supported: Respondent restrictions

Survey Administration & Security Features

  • Supported: Multiple users
  • Supported: Access controls
  • Supported: Compliance

Additional Features

  • Supported: Right-to-left language support
  • Supported: High security & encryption (256-bit SSL)
  • Supported: White label

SurveyLegend Screenshots

Brand your questionnaire, design the questionnaire, choose from 100+ themes upload your own and enjoy the changes being updated and shown in real-time.All surveys, forms and polls look great on what ever device they are presented on.You can create responsive questionnaires, using more than 20 different question types.You can create responsive questionnaires, using more than 20 different question types.In the create step you make the entire questionnaire. Click or drag and drop the question type you want and create the survey you need.All data collected can be viewed on our Live Analytics page. We present the feedback in beautiful charts that are easy to read and act on, no apps needed just a modern browser.Create on your tablet or computer no apps needed just a modern browser.

SurveyLegend Videos

A quick overview of SurveyLegend, presented in an beautify made animated video. The video you will be watching has been made with legendary amounts of love and care :)

Watch In a dark room, enlightened only by a light bulb sits Joe, struggling with a flash-light, some duct tape and some other odds and ends. Principal Joe has worked a lot on his project; he has learned pupils perform better if they feel safe at school. Tomorrow is a big day as Joe is about to present his result. Maybe Joe should have asked for some feedback from his students and the school he works at :) We at SurveyLegend took contact with an amazing movie production company “Normal Filmproduktion” here in Sweden and created a fun, informative video of how a principal went about making a invention to increase the feeling of safety for his students when at school. Maybe he should have asked for feedback before starting :)

SurveyLegend Integrations

SurveyLegend Competitors

SurveyLegend Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesAfghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo, The Democratic Republic of The, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote D’ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and Mcdonald Islands, Holy See (Vatican City State), Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of, Korea, Republic of, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Federated States of, Moldova, Republic of, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territory, Occupied, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia and Montenegro, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and The South Sandwich Islands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Province of China, Tajikistan, Tanzania, United Republic of, Thailand, Timor-leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Supported LanguagesAfrikaans, Irish, Albanian, Italian, Arabic, Japanese, Azerbaijani, Kannada, Basque, Korean, Bengali, Latin, Belarusian, Latvian, Bulgarian, Lithuanian, Catalan, Macedonian, Chinese Simplified, Malay, Chinese Traditional, Maltese, Croatian, Norwegian, Czech, Persian, Danish, Polish, Dutch, Portuguese, English, Romanian, Esperanto, Russian, Estonian, Serbian, Filipino, Slovak, Finnish, Slovenian, French, Spanish, Galician, Swahili, Georgian, Swedish, German, Tamil, Greek, Telugu, Gujarati, Thai, Haitian Creole, Turkish, Hebrew, Ukrainian, Hindi, Urdu, Hungarian, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SurveyLegend's best feature?

Reviewers rate Access controls highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses SurveyLegend?

The most common users of SurveyLegend are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Education Management industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (19)

Reviews

(1-9 of 9)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
March 23, 2020

SurveyLegend Review

Gibson Olson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SurveyLegend is being used by the human resources, marketing, and customer service departments. This is in order to be able to ask customers about the services provided or to ask employees about their work situations. In the marketing area, our use changes because SurveyLegend is used to distribute massive surveys to receive ideas or supports to improve advertising that the client or new people want to see from us. It is amazing how this software can help in different areas.
  • Stable tools where, at a glance, it is possible to create clean surveys with unique characteristics, either for posing questions or for receiving questions.
  • It is possible to distribute various surveys, in order to receive different responses.
  • In very few circumstances do surveys go blank with no responses.
  • Data in circumstances fails due to survey error.
SurveyLegend is well suited to the search system for ideas or information on how to improve the company or offer new advertising that allows the company to offer a refresher. The least appropriate scenario would be to use it as a finance system since it is more useful as a question system.
James Ramirez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SurveyLegend is a panel of surveys that allows you to create forms, questionnaires, and attractive surveys from your website or from your mobile app, and thus be able to consult customers and investigate the market—everything you need to solve problems within the company. The tools that it offers us are complete and allows us to create pleasant surveys and are most importantly useful for any mobile device as they make our surveys reach more users. Because of this, we have the largest possible number of responses from our customers. We are happy it has worked well in our company and it fits perfectly in the area of human resources as we have had favorable results and it solves serious problems.
  • It allows us to create attractive and excellent quality surveys with objective questions to solve problems.
  • It allows us to distribute the surveys and share them on any site in order to reach more people.
  • Support may be somewhat slow in responding.
For us, it is a good service and fulfills its services. Its main functions have allowed us to improve the quality of each of our services by delivering a survey to our clients with special and easy-to-use software and tools. It allows to receive analytics in order to solve problems in all areas in order to improve the organization. I recommend it because its main function is to create surveys but the information received there is possible to use throughout the company.
Lacey Volk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm currently the only user of this product as our company is very small. We use it to gather user feedback about our site and about our industry.
  • Visual questions! Survey Legend was the only affordable software I could find that let me add images to questions easily and in a flow that made sense.
  • Live analytics! Super helpful for us when we were just starting our survey program, to be able to make sure the questions were formatted properly for example.
  • Lots of flexibility; any type of question I needed was available here.
  • I wasn't thrilled with the user experience for the Likert questions. In particular, it seems a lot of users didn't realize they could scroll left and right to find new questions to answer.
Definitely appropriate for us, with <1000 survey responses but some simple logic and routing that we wanted to build in. Nice very visual UI that lets you preview and makes it easy to test. I can't speak to how well it would work with very long, very complex surveys or more rigid work environments.
September 27, 2017

SurveyLegend Review

Alice Wang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a real estate company that offers real estate services to sellers, buyers and investors. We are currently rebranding our logo and would like to get more feedback from friends and family so they can select their favorite logo. Looking forward to receiving great feedback and results!
  • SurveyLegend allows users to customize their templates and survey.
  • Optimized many details and features and polls through analytics and data.
  • User-friendly and simple to use.
  • Can improve on upgrading to use their features.
  • More video tutorials perhaps?
September 15, 2017

Thanks, SurveyLegend!

Laura Skaar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a great-looking interface and it gives users a lot of options as to how they want to customize their survey. I think it's definitely the best free survey creation website that I've encountered so far. The end product really does look just as professional as some of the other sites where you could pay upwards of $500/year.
  • Interface
  • Ease of use
  • Design
  • Full free trial
  • Customization
  • Survey theme changes
The only issue that I have run into so far with SurveyLegend is the fact that a pro subscription is required in order to access conditional tools (more than 1 logic condition). However, this is one of the more advanced features that I've been looking for in a survey website, so it's still fair for the price -- free!
August 15, 2017

SurveyLegend Analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a super easy to use software and is visually attractive. But I can't see all the answers by person, and that is making it super hard [to get] the analysis.
  • It is visually attractive.
  • Is super easy to use.
  • Has many different types of questions.
  • I can´t see individual answers.
  • Free version is very limited.
  • I can only add one picture and not edit it.
I think it would be better for asking more general questions than personal ones, as I can't watch the individual analysis.
August 01, 2017

Dissertation Review

Ben Hewitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SurveyLegend has been used as part of my MSc dissertation work, I have created and shared a Likert survey to collect data and perform analysis for my project. The product is easy to use and allows you to create professional surveys. The one downside is that the data analytics through the website do not fully correlate with the responses received.
  • Ease of use
  • Surveys look professional
  • Surveys are easy to share
  • Improved correlation of the data between the analytics tool and the responses (i.e. it says 3 responses have been received, but only shows results for 2)
Surveylegend would be appropriate for use in most situations, in particular when a survey needs to be created in a short time period.
Patricia Ledezma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As the administrator of the Alpha course which is a 10-week program at our church, it is important for me to conduct a survey on guest feedback to evaluate the course. I ask people to go online and answer a series of questions. I send them to my survey which is housed on the Surveylegend website platform. After I have collected everyone's input, I can easily read results because SurveyLegend generates beautiful, easy to read reports. I also appreciate how I can easily send a link to the live analytics to members of my team so that they can study the results.
  • Vivid and beautiful graphic design.
  • User-friendly.
  • Interface offers helpful tools.
  • Straight-forward and to the point.
  • Help topics knowledge base would be helpful.
  • Darker colors on text and bolder fonts needed - sometimes it is hard to read the information or display it on an large projector because everything is so light.
  • I wish they would provide a printable, easy to generate, PDF of the results. Right now it only seems like you can only study things online.
This is a great tool because it's straightforward and not complicated to build a survey that is shareable over the Internet. The graphics are really attractive but are a little light and bright on screen (something that can be improved).
Barclay Saul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using SurveyLegend to help determine colorways for a product we are launching. We want our respondents to pick three colors from a menu of ten. We're pleased the site keeps our color palettes all the same size. The site is intuitive and easy to use, superior to other similar sites I have tried. I'm being sincere here.
  • Visual layout
  • Intuitive use
  • Friendly interface
  • It could be free.
  • Could be ad based instead.
  • I'm liking it honestly.
[SurveyLegend is well suited] for people looking for market research it works well. I'd not use it in something dry and numbers based.