Google Drive Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
4032 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 137)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 16, 2021
Akhilesh Arya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Google Drive for multiple purposes:
  • For management purposes, we are using it to share and collect documents from different departments on a centralized drive which is associated with directors' mail ID.
  • For students, we are using it to collect various feedbacks and documents when required. We are also sharing teaching material, notes, and model test papers using drives. For quizzes, we are using Google Forms which is again a part of Google Drive.
  • So, in short, in this pandemic time, we are using it as an office tool, as well as a learning management system.
  • First and foremost, you can use it to keep your documents online and download them when required.
  • Second, you can share the documents and can work in the collaboration with other people in a shared file, so distance is no longer a thing to consider.
  • You can collect reviews or feedback for any product or training in a very little time.
  • You can conduct quizzes online.
  • Reports are presented using spreadsheets as well as in the form of pie and bar charts.
  • UI is a bit complicated to understand for beginners who are not from a technical background.
  • Internet isa must, requires a little higher bandwidth.
  • One more problem is in public folders anyone can edit and delete the files created by other users; I think that should be controlled. A person can edit only the files created by him/ her.
Google Drive is best suited for general office work and it can be used as a learning management system for academia. It is loaded with all the tools required for both the field. Well, for some fields, some features are useless may be but I don't think it is less appropriate for any scenarios.
Read Akhilesh Arya's full review
November 10, 2020
Sahil yadav | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive provides you with cloud storage. For the first-time user, they provide 15GB of free space. It is useful for data backup and file sharing among teams/friends. We also use it for saving our Google Docs, Google Sheets, Google Photos, and all. It is really easy to use. It also provides you with a directory structure where you can make folders according to your needs. This is also a really good software for collaborative work with team members.
  • Secure and easy to use
  • Fast sync
  • Collaborative work
  • Free space of 15GB
  • Strong community and customer support
  • Low uploading speed
  • Searching is little bit slow
  • Time-based sharing can also be incorporated
It is recommended for data backup and for saving various documents or images that are really important for your organization. Anyone can access them whenever they need to. If data is not very important, then you can create a backup in your own storage device. But Google Drive will also save the cost of saving the data.
I didn't face any issues while using it.
Read Sahil yadav's full review
October 02, 2020
Kaleb-John Loo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive is free-to-use cloud storage for files. At the free tier, users gain access to 16 GB of free online cloud storage that can be accessed via a Google account. Users can then share these files with other users through links, email, or the Google platform. This is invaluable as it provides a free way to store and share files across the organization. We utilize Google Drive if we need a place to store and share word documents, sheets, and presentations as it is a convenient place of access. Google Drive also comes in handy during research and development as a lot of resources on the internet provide documentation through links which can be saved and viewed via Google Drive.
  • Free account.
  • Variety of file storage.
  • Preview and editing.
  • File sharing.
  • Need a Google Account to get 16 GB of storage.
  • Sometimes difficult to find what is using space.
  • Deleting shared files sometimes does not remove them.
Google Drive is useful for quickly saving a file that you need access to from anywhere. It also is useful when you want to share files with an audience as anyone can view them and you can set permissions per file. Google Drive also makes it easy to do a pseudo transfer of files from a mobile device to a computer or vice-versa, you just need to save the file to the Google Drive and then open it on the other device. For enterprise solutions, however, Google Drive is not the right tool unless you are willing to pay for more storage.
Google Drive has a lot of users so there is a lot of information on it. Most likely, any problem that you run into has already been solved on a forum somewhere. However, you are unlikely to have many problems or questions as most of what you need is already provided within the product itself.
Read Kaleb-John Loo's full review
October 15, 2020
Jonathan Sandoval | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Google Drive personally for backup storage and document edition options in addition to Microsoft Cloud Services.

Microsoft Office 360 comes with built-in Office packs including MS PowerPoint, Excel, Word, etc., but sometimes they have diverse problems. I use Google Drive in order to finish up my work and meet the expectations of my leads. It works like a great swiss army knife for any organization problems. Since the official KSquare University software is MS Office pack, we usually work with that. But, if your company needs to use different tools in a single place, Google Drive and the rest of Google's services are the way to go.
  • Office tools handling in a single place.
  • Org privacy.
  • Easy to use built-in graphical user interface.
  • Constant updates.
  • Enhance Google Docs options.
  • Different views of your documents.
  • Total storage pie chart showing percentages of the number of documents in storage.
Well suited whenever you need simple, external tools to work in a browser-based environment or to quickly store back-up data without any losses. You can share your work with people outside your organization.
DO NOT choose this tool if your organization asks you NOT to use external tools aside from the provided by the company.
There was this time I couldn't access a file that was locked down by a user and he could not change the sharing properties even though he tried. We contacted Google assistance to help with this problem and they solved it ASAP with a polite response. Their assistance is remarkable and I wouldn't hesitate to ask for help another time.
Read Jonathan Sandoval's full review
August 04, 2020
Awais Idrees | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive is used by our companies to save important files for all departments. Each department has their own refreshable Excel files which are connected with ERP.
During covid-19 lockdown every employee was accessing files from home by using Google Drive.
  • Can access anywhere and anytime.
  • It's secure from malware and other viruses.
  • There is no issue of storage capacity.
  • It's a user-friendly app and can be used free up to a certain level.
  • Microsoft files must open on Google Drive.
  • Many files of same name must not be uploaded.
  • Searching History must be available.
  • There must be a time schedule for sharing files.
It must be used by every company to save official documents and pictures.
It may be less appropriate in construction industries due to less paperwork.
As a company employee I am getting benefits every day by using Google Drive. There is no issue of lost or cracked files.
Read Awais Idrees's full review
July 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My entire company uses Google Drive and associated products for daily tasks instead of offline word processing, spreadsheets, and other needs. It's very convenient in terms of portability as we no longer need bulky attachments and emails. Everyone can access whatever required by easy collaboration and secure sharing features offered by Google.
  • Ample free space (15 GB) and ability to expand.
  • High and reliable security features you can trust.
  • Availability of features to make day-to-day tasks easy and convenient.
  • Supports various add-ons.
  • Free service.
  • Depends on internet even to activate off-line functions.
  • Quality of functionalities heavily depend on internet.
  • With frequent use you might feel that the free capacity 15 GB is not adequate.
We are a work from home company and Google Drive was simply the best collaboration tool offered freely by a well-reputed and a reliable company like Google. It's very easy to share files and access them simultaneously with a team and Google's file-sharing options make the entire process secure and hassle-free.
Google products are most of the time simple and very easy to use. They have self-explanatory interfaces and help documents to help troubleshooting as well.
Read this authenticated review
November 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive is mostly used for file sharing. We use it within the department; the accessibility is easy and fast, and that's the reason it's recommended.
  • Drag and drop feature
  • Sharing link generation
  • Access across multiple devices and systems
  • Drag and download feature will boost use
  • Archiving duration of file should be added
Its easy to use and flexible. I don't see any limitation or lag while using it.
Google is fast in responding. Actually, I never had a need to raise any tickets to Google for Drive but I have reached out to them for issues related to payment. And overall my satisfaction level is high.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a small organization with no subscription for a cloud storage plan, we use Google Drive to store all the company documents. Using Google Drive makes it easier to access company documents when you need them whereever you are across the world.
  • No subscription fee, which makes it easier for startup companies to have access to a cloud storage platform to store their valuable documents
  • Easier to collaborate, during the COVID-19 pandemic, it makes it easier for teams to collaborate and be productive
  • Easier to manage folders and give others access to folders or files
  • Easy to upload files
  • You need a Google account to have access to Google Drive
  • Sometimes it's tricky to figure out what's consuming your storage
  • Gmail uses storage from Google Drive, so it would be better to have a separate email storage instead of Gmail using all the storage
Google Drive is best for personal use, small companies that do not require more storage, and small teams or departments collaborating on projects. It's less appropriate for enterprise companies that need more storage for their projects and have large teams collaborating on projects. The highest plan for Google One is 2TB, which is not enough for enterprise companies. Google Drive lags behind when it comes to security features.
Never had an issue with Google Drive and never had to contact their support for assistance, which shows that they have a good product that doesn't have issues to deal with.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive was the backbone of almost every organization I worked with. With considerable impacts on collaboration, Drive is the best solution when it comes to making teams work together. Whether in simple Email clients, or its use in tools as documents, presentations, drawings or in more complex solutions such as Data Studio, it presents itself as one of the best cost benefits for the organization. It also unifies communication and collaboration for the organization as a whole, not just departments.
  • Collaboration
  • Price
  • Reliability
  • Ecosystem
  • Deeper features
  • Smart tips and templates
  • Corporate messengers
In any type of organization, in any scenario of complexity or size, at least evaluating google drive is a must. The google suite is one of the most complete and versatile corporate software and especially for those who are starting to migrate to more robust solutions, it is worthwhile to start using the google drive.
Read this authenticated review
July 06, 2020
Kaya Mondry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used throughout my organization. It allows everyone from around the world to collaborate and work on documents simultaneously. Google Drive is so easy and quick to use. Uploading documents takes just a few seconds and you can upload a bunch of them. You can also make folders to organize things. It's like having a shared computer drive.
  • It is great for collaborating.
  • Great resource for organizing and planning events.
  • You can upload multiple kinds of documents and formats.
  • Privacy is great.
  • You have to have a Gmail to use Google Drive.
  • Others cannot view documents without having a Google account.
  • It can be hard to find things at first.
  • If you upload a Word document for collaboration, it will mess up the formatting.
It is great for group work and planning/organizing events. If you are working independently, it isn't super helpful or useful. You can't use it to host meetings for project collaboration, although you can send people links to your document and control the privacy of it. It also is great for sending audio files, especially if you want them to be private (you can adjust this to public, private, access by link only). Privacy and security are really good.
It takes a few days for customer support to get back to you. Although, I have not had to use support too often. Once you get an email back, they are very thorough and work hard to fix the problem quickly. It is a really great resource and a great way to get the help you need if you're stuck. A phone call also works quickly but you have to call during specific times.
Read Kaya Mondry's full review
March 16, 2020
Gun Ayhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Drive both personally and company-wide. Compared to its competitors, it stands out with its high performance and Google assurance difference. It is easy to use and accessible from anywhere at any time.
  • Easy to use
  • Accessible from anywhere
  • High performance
  • It is under the guarantee of Google.
  • Occasional network problems
Since Google Drive is accessible from anywhere at any time, we can access the files immediately so that we can complete the work to be done at the highest level and quickly.
Read Gun Ayhan's full review
March 03, 2020
Cheryl Ligon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive has been an invaluable resource to my professional career. It allows me to securely store, access, and share documents, photos, spreadsheets, videos reliably, quickly, and from anywhere in the world. My educational experience only improved with its development and I believe it will positively impact my future career as a dental practice/ small business owner.
  • User friendly
  • Reliable
  • Making organization suggestions to the user
  • Search within PDF documents in case something isn't labeled/named correctly
Scenarios where Google Drive is well-suited include for high school & college students, professional students, young professionals, business owners, parents, grandparents, teachers, researchers... basically any person over the age of 13.
It is less appropriate for people are not interested in saving space and decluttering their life of paper documents and for children who don't have things they really need to save.
One thing that speaks volumes for this application is that I have never really needed support. There is such accessible and clear information available/ provided that in the rare instance that a technical issue arises, its usually easy to fix or resolve on my own. I trust the company to respond quickly and efficiently if needed.
Read Cheryl Ligon's full review
June 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive is a great place to store documents not only long term, but for easy use in times of collaboration. Being able to access content from virtually anywhere is key to for us.
  • Accessibility.
  • Storage space.
  • Fast load times.
  • Transferring files from one user account to another could be made easier.
  • Option to see file size and total size of a folder would be great for transfers.
  • Dual screen support for mobile for devices with multiple screens.
Google Drive is great because it is available on all platforms and it is intuitive to use. One drawback is the limited options in terms of storage availability through Google. A more customizable offering would be appreciated.
Google always has strong support - especially with its chat options.
Read this authenticated review
June 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive at workplace for professional development.
  • Storage can be adjusted depending on the business size.
  • Easy sharing and downloading to inter exchange material professionally among peers and teams.
  • High security to protect data, option to limit permissions for different types of users.
  • Large downloads may take some time to load depending on server and the internet connectivity.
Different types of files are created daily under different versions. To methodically store and retrieve data at any time, Google Drive is a great solution. It saves and maintains files efficiently.
Overall, the Google Drive has clear supporting mechanisms and guidance to overcome any hassle. However certain facilities may be unreasonable at times. Support can be gathered immediately to overcome major threats hence Google is very supportive to quickly provide support for enterprise and personal solutions.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this software basically for storage purposes. People from every department use this software for storing their data and access it virtually from any device at any time. It is helpful for me to sync my system and keep backing up my data from my system. And since I access that data even if I am not in my office, it increases my productivity.
  • Being a Google product it is very well integrated with other Google services and I can use it with my Google account.
  • It makes sharing any data file very easy. One-click and I can share my data with my colleagues.
  • Dashboard navigation is very easy and quick. It does not confuse users.
  • Its offline mode helps me to work when I have no internet.
  • Sometimes I feel the upload speed is slightly slow even if the internet speed is fast.
  • It does not allow users to copy folders the way they can be copied with keyboard shortcuts on computers.
  • I am not very confident about the security which Google provides for our data. The way Google tracks users activity and provides advertisements, it's difficult to trust.
This software is very good at backing up system data. By doing this I save my important data and I can access that data from anywhere and on any device by logging in to this software. I share my important files with my colleagues through this software. After uploading my files on this software I share links of it to my colleagues and they easily access those files.
Until now I did not require customer support for anything related to this software but Google's customer support is very efficient and knowledgeable. I found them quite good when I required their help for other services from Google. They always helped me sort out my problems, so I am quite happy with them.
Read this authenticated review
May 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Last month, I had to use Google Drive for our design team when we needed to work at home due to the Covid-19 pandemic issue. I used it to sync our projects from the server in our company. I experienced Google Drive for years, therefore I prefer to use it for our team because it is free, fast, and extremely convenient, although our internet was too slow. Yet, we had some problems with Google Drive since it automatically created conflict files whenever there was more than one person using it at the same time without any warning.
  • Multi sync for many people at the same time.
  • Free to use with up to 15GB.
  • Fast and convenient.
  • Update in real time.
  • Should have warning whenever there is more than one person using a file at the same time.
I think we can use Google Drive for learning languages, storage files to work with our colleagues, sending files to our clients, creating surveys for marketing online and much more.
I haven't asked any support from Google Drive, so I really don't know.
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organisation does not use it but I have personally used it so frequently.
  • It gives 15GB space for meeting our cloud storage requirements.
  • Integration with other Google platform apps.
  • Scanning documents and ability to work offline.
  • Download and upload speeds are slower at times. When the traffic in server is too much.
  • File size limitation are there, any images embedded in other documents cannot exceed 2 MB.
Google Drive is more appropriate in conditions where less physical storage hardware is available, but has good internet connection. It will suit well for remote working conditions. It will have little less suitability for storing highly confidential files, proprietary documents, etc.
Many people I have come across use Google Drive as their primary storage solution which speaks to its user reliability.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive is used across the organization as a supplemental resource to the internal system. It allows different departments to view and edit common documents in real time and access them remotely.
  • Google Drive tracks changes in real time so documents can be quickly updated and shared.
  • Finding individual documents can be cumbersome, since all users are tied to the names originally given to files and the search function does not extend to the contents of each document.
Google Drive is well-suited to situations where users need to pass off documents to one another concurrently, but not when multiple users need to access the document and make changes at the same time.
I have never really had occasion to get support while using Drive.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google drive is being used in my organization as a cloud base product that allows my teammates and managers to share documents and files with each other. Because Google Drive is cloud based, it allows the employees from my organization to access documents and files from anywhere. This allows flexibility for those that work remotely and are not in the office.
  • Inexpensive
  • User friendly
  • Accessible
  • More storage
  • Password protected files
Google Drive is perfect for organizations that have a fear of losing important documents if their system were to crash. Because Google Drive is cloud base, the files and documents that are uploaded onto Google Drive are saved and protected. This gives organizations peace of mind when it comes to having fear of losing important documents.
I give Google Drive a 9 because of how user friendly and inexpensive this product is. Other products I have used in the past can be very difficult to navigate through and frustrating. Also, Google Drive has given me the peace of mind that my documents and files will also be protected.
Read this authenticated review
January 09, 2020
Jose F. Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Drive to store, maintain and share documentation about our department's processes and projects. It's essential to our business model because it narrows the communication and expectation setting gap with our teams and our customers.

With it, we can share project documentation and keep traceability of updates and with its powerful scripting engine, we can make some amazing spreadsheets that pull data from various sources to keep people up to date with company/project metrics.
  • Sharing documents/spreadsheets/presentations with other people.
  • Macros in spreadsheets/scripting.
  • Performance of complex spreadsheets could be better, it's still slower than MS Excel in some cases
  • No/limited VB macro compatibility
  • It's great for building presentations, documents or spreadsheets collaboratively.
  • Scripting enables more functionality than expected, including accessing data from sources external to Google Drive and scheduling recurrent jobs.
  • Sharing documents and information across different teams is easy, keeping all in sync it's even easier.
  • It can use in scenarios where a peer review is needed as well, making it an excellent tool for audits/revisions.
Their documentation is good and simple, but I found it rather short for some functions. That said, it's compensated by the vast technical documentation of Google Apps Scripts, that make it clear and easy to learn their scripting capabilities.

I've never had to contact technical support.
Read Jose F. Gomez's full review
January 09, 2020
Elizabeth Sullivan-Hasson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive was used by my whole organization to facilitate communication and collaboration on documents and projects. More than 60 percent of employees worked remotely, including myself, so we stayed in contact often through Google Drive. The main need of our company was to be able to see real-time changes to projects or documents made by other individuals on the team, and Google Drive allows for this. One other huge benefit is that the product is free to use.
  • Allowed multiple collaborators to work on the same document or Excel sheet at the same time.
  • Provided communication features such as in-document comments and messaging.
  • Allowed individuals to see past deletions and alterations made to any documents.
  • Google Drive's capabilities typically function very well, unless there is a somewhat shoddy internet connection. If there is an unstable internet connection then it can take a while for changes made in the document to be saved. This may make it hard for certain individuals working remotely in areas with an occasionally unstable internet connection to be able to make or see any changes themselves.
Google Drive is very well suited for businesses or organizations of any size that collaborate on projects frequently, or have material that needs to be stored and easily accessed by everyone at the company. It is especially useful for small teams that are editing or creating documents together as it allows each team member to see any changes made and post comments directly in the document when there is a misunderstanding.
I give it this rating because I have never had to use Google Drive customer support - which means that I really never run into issues with Google Drive.
Read Elizabeth Sullivan-Hasson's full review
August 15, 2019
Mandy Cramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Drive to store files for easy access for all the sales team and accountants. This helps us keep track of invoices we owe money on as well as invoices we have billed to clients. We also use Google Drive to keep track of PODs when a delivery has been made. Our scanner can also directly upload files to Google Drive making it easy for us all to work remotely. For example, I live in Washington State, but my boss lives in Houston and his sales team are located in Houston, El Paso, and Mexico.
  • Allows team members to access, add or edit files in real-time.
  • Allows me to share spreadsheets and files with non-team members.
  • It is very easy to use and I love that it integrates directly to the computer so I don't have to upload and download files constantly.
  • The branding isn't my favorite for Google Drive.
  • It isn't as easy to use as Dropbox.
  • If a file is deleted from one location, it's permanently gone from all locations.
Google Drive is perfect for team projects and as a cloud if you want to access your files from any computer or device. You do have to make sure to sign in to your account to access if the device you're on doesn't have the app downloaded to it. I wouldn't suggest using Google Drive if you're not on one of your main devices (i.e. on a public computer).
I cannot really speak to the overall support for Google Drive since I've never had to call on support from the team at Google. That said, I'm sure any problems that come up would be easy to solve by talking to the team or even just looking up the answer on Google search.
Read Mandy Cramer's full review
October 22, 2019
Jayelynn Willman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive allows our Management and Sales Team to organize, share, and edit documents with each other. You can create folders, hold a variety of document types, and have 15GB of free storage. After that you can purchase more storage starting at $1.99/month. I've been using it for several years now and haven't had to upgrade. You can access the drive from any laptop, tablet, or smartphone. Converting documents to PDF's is extremely simple as well. You can email, text, or print documents from a device with ease. It's a free, simple, and easy way to communicate, share documents, etc.
  • Email, text, and print documents effortlessly.
  • Easily create folders and organize documents within the Drive.
  • Set a security level that you're comfortable with before sharing documents with co-workers for viewing, editing, or commenting.
  • Depending on the internet connection or if you forget to close out from one device before opening it on another, some edits may not be saved.
Most companies are operating off Google based emails, plus Google Business is on the rise so using Google Drive is easy, efficient, and practical. When I'm in meetings at our brewery, I can easily access the drive from my phone, edit our taplist, and text it over to our bartender for printing. If an account comes into the taproom interesting in kegs, I can easily access our sales sheets from my phone and print them on the spot even if I don't have my laptop.
Plain and simple, it's free and easy to use. After several years of using it, I've never encountered a problem. I've recommended using Google Drive to several other local businesses and they've had success with it as well. The convenience of being able to access it from any device at any time makes it incredibly convenient for those of us that bounce between locations.
Read Jayelynn Willman's full review
October 17, 2019
Matt Emge | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Drive in our QA department to maintain test documentation, test scenarios, test cases, user stories, test results and site analytics. I use Google Drive to write presentation outlines and to create slide presentations. I have also used forms to create a mock quick guide to be used for practicing for certification exams.
  • It has a simple UI where all the features are easy to find.
  • It's intuitive enough that I can learn almost anything without needing to look at the documentation.
  • It's designed without clutter and is always easy to use.
  • It makes it so easy to create, edit, share and collaborate on all kinds of docs.
  • When deleting a doc, I'd rather be returned to the parent folder than be given a pop-up notice.
  • Sometimes I'm not sure if I'm working on a separate copy of a doc or the original located in a different place.
It's perfect for quickly creating beautiful content and sharing it out with different access levels for different people. Its simplicity makes it my go-to and it can always do everything I want in a doc, spreadsheet or slide presentation.
It's a pleasure to use each and every time. It demonstrates the brilliant balance of simplicity and comprehensive functionality. With each product update, it only gets better, not by adding things that are unnecessary, but by improving what is already working.
Read Matt Emge's full review
October 08, 2019
Oral Tosun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Drive has been used by my small company for years. It helps a lot when thinking of automating some tedious jobs like logging phone numbers in a spreadsheet, keeping customer contact details up to date, etc. I use Google Drive, Google Docs, and some third-party apps in conjunction. In fact, I solve multiple business problems with it. For instance, I scan every document via its built-in document scanner on my Android device. This allows me to secure my important documents after giving them to my accountant.
  • Google Drive is a safe place. You could save your phone contacts, passwords, or any other important personal data to it. You have control all over them.
  • Google Drive has integration with many other apps. This makes it a viable product. No business use a single app today. All businesses need multiple app supports for their operations.
  • Its user interface is really clean and understandable. Besides, you could easily switch between your other Google Drive storages. I use both the paid and free version of it. This functionality enabled me not to buy extra storage areas. The available gigabytes on both versions are enough for my business.
  • I use both the free and paid version of it. It is better to have more storage area on the paid version.
Google Drive is a secure place to store your data. It synchronizes your folders flawlessly. Google Drive has integrations with other useful Google apps like Google Keep, Sheets, and Forms. Google Drive also has integrations with other useful third-party apps like IFFFT. Thus, you could program it as you wish. For example, you could record your phone call logs in a folder on Google Drive.
Google's customer service is great. Both customer care and the Google app environment support work well. They work flawlessly. I see that the apps which support Google Drive are growing every year. There is a tone of apps that connect Google Drive. If you would encounter any problem using Google Drive then be sure that there is a skilled help desk.
Read Oral Tosun's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (120)
8.9
Video files (111)
8.6
Audio files (108)
8.7
Document collaboration (135)
9.6
Access control (134)
9.1
File search (135)
9.1
Device sync (125)
9.5
User and role management (125)
9.0
File organization (132)
9.0
Device management (102)
8.7
Performance (130)
9.4
Reliability (131)
9.5
Storage Reports (90)
8.8

What is Google Drive?

Google Drive is a file storage and synchronization service developed by Google. Launched on April 24, 2012, Google Drive allows users to store files on their servers, synchronize files across devices, and share files. In addition to a website, Google Drive offers apps with offline capabilities for Windows and macOS computers, and Android and iOS smartphones and tablets. Google Drive encompasses Google Docs, Google Sheets, and Google Slides, which are a part of an office suite that permits collaborative editing of documents, spreadsheets, presentations, drawings, forms, and more. Files created and edited through the office suite are saved in Google Drive.


Google Drive Features

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureFile search
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Cloud Storage Security & Administration Features

Has featureSingle sign-on
Has featureTwo-step verification
Has featureUser and role management
Has featureStrorage limit management
Has featureFile organization

Cloud Storage Platform Features

Has featurePerformance
Has featureReliability
Has featureMulti-language

Google Drive Screenshots

Google Drive Videos (6)

Google Drive Integrations

Google Drive Competitors

Google Drive Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$6.00per month
Business$12.00per month
EnterpriseContact Vendor for Quoteper month

Discounts are available for students, educators, and non profit organizations.

Google Drive Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Phone
Email

Google Drive Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android