TrustRadius
Using GetFeedback in Higher EducationWe use GetFeedback for several assessments and personalized form submissions. Our assessments are generated and integrated within Salesforce, allowing for customization and the ability to auto-load responses directly within a custom Salesforce object. In addition to assessments, we have developed a series of admission application forms (references and surveys) to gather data from multiple constituents involved in the higher education enrollment process. Finally, we have developed GetFeedback forms to serve as emergency web placed forms in the event our primary web forms are unavailable or unresponsive.,Salesforce integration is intuitive and easy to implement without any coding. Customization and logic is incredibly useful to improve the user experience. Visualizations and graphics are customer-friendly and load easily on all devices.,Survey submissions can notify only one email address so if you need individual responses to go to another individual you have to either set-up Salesforce workflows/email alerts or auto-forward rules in the email inbox Salesforce integration and sync is great and usually reliable but occasional record ID changes cause a failure in a survey response to sync to Salesforce. GetFeedback has no way to notify the administrator of the record's failure to sync. Easier to sync all data to Salesforce and do survey reporting within Salesforce than within the GetFeedback user interface,10,Streamlined assessments have dramatically increased survey response rates from less than 15% to over 40% for standard surveys. Admission application reference forms via GetFeedback has lessened need for an additional third-party solution to manage references.,SurveyMonkey,Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Salesforce Community Cloud, Salesforce for Higher Ed,Customer SurveysWe love GetFeedbackWe use GetFeedback for surveys to gauge the success of our completed projects. It is great for this purpose as it gathers quick feedback in a user-friendly and mobile responsive format. It is easy to set up the survey and we integrate it into Salesforce to store the answers for analytics.,Mobile responsiveness User friendly Easy to use on the back end,Could increase their support for complex surveys.,9,It's helped us improve our product delivery and increase customer satisfaction,FluidSurveys (Discontinued),Customer SurveysUse GetFeedback!Across two companies, my teams have used GetFeedback to discover consumer sentiment, to survey customers about their sales and support experience (net promoter score), and even to solicit content from thought leadership contributors. There are lots of tools you could use for this, but GetFeedback stands out. We started using GetFeedback because it was the only tool with a truly solid Salesforce integration. We ended up using it because it had the best UI and looked absolutely gorgeous. It's fantastic, and the team that supports it is too.,Salesforce integration Easy UI Flexible for branding,Not a criticism - but it would be really great to be able to reach audiences that we simply don't have access to. SurveyMonkey now offers this.,10,Quality data No usability friction Efficiency,SurveyMonkey,Pardot, Outreach,Employee Surveys Customer Surveys Research StudiesGreat product, would recommendWe used Getfeedback to primarily generate NPS and CSAT scores for our existing merchants. IT allowed us to generate value for both our support organization and marketing org, letting us see the results of our campaigns and outreaches to existing merchants. We heavily used the link parameters to have more customization in email.,Link parameters in surveys Clean user interface Easy to export results to Salesforce.,More integration with marketo and other systems. I wish I could use more of this data for triggered messaging.,9,Got great data from our merchants that allowed us to adapt our strategies,SurveyMonkey and GetResponse,Customer Surveys Research StudiesLooks Nice, Limited FunctionalityWe use GetFeedback sparingly. We originally signed up because of its integration with Salesforce, we were looking for a way to bring survey data into Salesforce automatically. The Salesforce integration works, but we have previously found other applications that meet our needs in a more robust way. We still use GetFeedback from time to time...mainly as a survey tool.,Elegant design Easy to use Quick to create custom surveys,Salesforce integration options Survey data presentation Flexibility with question types,6,It helped us get started with Salesforce integrations It has helped us gather survey data from a variety of sources,FormAssembly,Slack, FormAssembly, Squarespace,Employee Surveys Customer Surveys
Unspecified
GetFeedback
17 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

GetFeedback Reviews

GetFeedback
17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 17 vetted GetFeedback reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Nathan Baker profile photo
December 03, 2018

User Review: "Using GetFeedback in Higher Education"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GetFeedback for several assessments and personalized form submissions. Our assessments are generated and integrated within Salesforce, allowing for customization and the ability to auto-load responses directly within a custom Salesforce object. In addition to assessments, we have developed a series of admission application forms (references and surveys) to gather data from multiple constituents involved in the higher education enrollment process. Finally, we have developed GetFeedback forms to serve as emergency web placed forms in the event our primary web forms are unavailable or unresponsive.
  • Salesforce integration is intuitive and easy to implement without any coding.
  • Customization and logic is incredibly useful to improve the user experience.
  • Visualizations and graphics are customer-friendly and load easily on all devices.
  • Survey submissions can notify only one email address so if you need individual responses to go to another individual you have to either set-up Salesforce workflows/email alerts or auto-forward rules in the email inbox
  • Salesforce integration and sync is great and usually reliable but occasional record ID changes cause a failure in a survey response to sync to Salesforce. GetFeedback has no way to notify the administrator of the record's failure to sync.
  • Easier to sync all data to Salesforce and do survey reporting within Salesforce than within the GetFeedback user interface
Great solution for a low-budget non-profit with little to no coding experience. Customers using Salesforce will find GetFeedback easy to use and helpful to generate internal business processes. GetFeedback can do way more than just assessments and can be generated based on any business process from Salesforce via a workflow/email alert to send out a customized unique GetFeedback link to complete forms or other business processes.
Read Nathan Baker's full review
No photo available
December 13, 2018

User Review: "We love GetFeedback"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GetFeedback for surveys to gauge the success of our completed projects. It is great for this purpose as it gathers quick feedback in a user-friendly and mobile responsive format. It is easy to set up the survey and we integrate it into Salesforce to store the answers for analytics.
  • Mobile responsiveness
  • User friendly
  • Easy to use on the back end
  • Could increase their support for complex surveys.
We love GetFeedback and would definitely recommend it to others.
Read this authenticated review
William Tyree profile photo
April 27, 2018

User Review: "Use GetFeedback!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across two companies, my teams have used GetFeedback to discover consumer sentiment, to survey customers about their sales and support experience (net promoter score), and even to solicit content from thought leadership contributors. There are lots of tools you could use for this, but GetFeedback stands out. We started using GetFeedback because it was the only tool with a truly solid Salesforce integration. We ended up using it because it had the best UI and looked absolutely gorgeous. It's fantastic, and the team that supports it is too.
  • Salesforce integration
  • Easy UI
  • Flexible for branding
  • Not a criticism - but it would be really great to be able to reach audiences that we simply don't have access to. SurveyMonkey now offers this.
It's best suited for situations when getting data into Salesforce is a priority. It's well-suited for just about any other purpose where you need to collect data or even content. I'd say it's not currently suited for situations where you're looking to reach customers or audiences that you don't have contact data for.
Read William Tyree's full review
No photo available
March 28, 2018

GetFeedback Review: "Great product, would recommend"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Getfeedback to primarily generate NPS and CSAT scores for our existing merchants. IT allowed us to generate value for both our support organization and marketing org, letting us see the results of our campaigns and outreaches to existing merchants. We heavily used the link parameters to have more customization in email.
  • Link parameters in surveys
  • Clean user interface
  • Easy to export results to Salesforce.
  • More integration with marketo and other systems. I wish I could use more of this data for triggered messaging.
It would be a great tool for a marketing team just getting off the ground and trying to generate some good feedback. It can also potentially be white-labeled and shared with consumers. It could all still be easily tracked through the URL parameters one can set up with getfeedback's link tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 30, 2018

GetFeedback Review: "Looks Nice, Limited Functionality"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GetFeedback sparingly. We originally signed up because of its integration with Salesforce, we were looking for a way to bring survey data into Salesforce automatically. The Salesforce integration works, but we have previously found other applications that meet our needs in a more robust way. We still use GetFeedback from time to time...mainly as a survey tool.
  • Elegant design
  • Easy to use
  • Quick to create custom surveys
  • Salesforce integration options
  • Survey data presentation
  • Flexibility with question types
GetFeedback is great when you want to create a quick survey and are ok with exporting the data into an Excel spreadsheet. It is less appropriate when you're trying to do complex things on the backside with the data via a Salesforce integration. We lean towards GetFeedback when we just need the survey to look pretty, but don't need much functionality beyond that.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 23, 2017

GetFeedback Review: "Perfect for asking those questions you've always wanted the answer to!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GetFeedback is currently used as a tool to generate feedback to our clients and allows us to get some valuable infomration from them in an easy manner. Before we first started using it, we found it hard to find out exactly how customers felt and a lot of the time, we were sending out emails. So GetFeedback allows us to offer something more engaging.
  • The way it works with Salesforce CRM and how you can create dashboards and reports based from criteria gathered in GetFeedback.
  • Customisable features are a big plus - allows you to choose what kind of question you want to ask.
  • Very easy to use interface and so easy to assemble a survey within minutes.
  • A little more customisation would be nice. Having the option to completely change the layout of a question (other than background image) allows for more personalization.
When we first started implementing GetFeedback in our business, I was part of the team that helped create surveys and monitor answers within our Salesforce org. It was at this point that I found GetFeedback support to be very helpful as they guided me in creating the questionnaires and allowed me to easily get the results I needed. It is perfect for gathering customer data but also just asking potential customers some questions too, so you can see if they are enjoying a new design or have any suggestions for improvements.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 21, 2017

Review: "GetFeedback is the easiest tool for customer feedback"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GetFeedback is being used predominantly by Marketing and Sales as we look to review our customers on a yearly basis. While finding a survey plug-in could seem relatively easy, it's difficult to keep track of which customer has fed back what and Get Feedback does that all seamlessly,
  • GetFeedback makes the integration with your client easy. Salesforce can be troublesome if you aren't well experienced but GetFeedback does the hard work for you.
  • GetFeedback provides good examples of how to use its features via video content and its support team is excellent.
  • Testing is a big advantage because you can actually play around in the free version and sample some example questionnaires, which you can then use.
  • Something that could be done differently is looking at how the surveys will look like on your website, or even in your product.
  • It can be quite difficult to easily set it up with Salesforce if you haven't used the system before, which is why there could be room for improvement when looking at how it will appear in Salesforce and how you can get to it.
  • The website could do with some simplifying, making it easier to find what you're looking for.
We were looking for the right tool to assess our customers and allow Sales members to see all this information too in one environment. By placing HTML provided by GetFeedback and using the back-end to plug into our Salesforce tool, we were able to do this. This is one of the best features of GetFeedback, that it can talk to Salesforce and allow members to see all feedback.
Read this authenticated review
Scott Superko profile photo
May 18, 2017

Review: "GetFeedback from your entire customer base!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using GetFeedback as our primary survey tool to collect customer sentiment when a support case closes (CSAT), when a PS project closes (PS SAT), and our rolling 6 month Customer Sentiment Survey. The surveys technically span three different departments but all roll up to our Customer Insights team. Some of the big positive about GetFeedback is that we have standardized (almost) all of our surveys into a single vendor which makes data management and reporting much easier. GetFeedback also allows a lot more customization to the look and feel of our surveys to ensure we stay on brand and deliver a consistent user experience. The most impactful feature of GetFeedback is you can embed the responses to an initial question directly into the email. This allows us to capture the 1-5 CSAT rating for a support interaction without the customer having to open up the survey in a separate tab. We have seen a large increase in the amount of initial CSAT responses we receive after implementing this.

One of the big pain points we have with GetFeedback is that it will create duplicate responses, which requires constant reconciliation.
  • Embed survey responses into an email to allow for easier data capture from customers.
  • Automatically creates GetFeedback records in SFDC, which allows for greater visibility and better integration of reporting. This also drives a number of calls to action with internal teams via SFDC workflows and Gainsight.
  • Very customizable look and feel of the survey to stay on corporate brand.
  • Intuitive user interface.
  • Creates duplicate responses, this especially seems to be an issue when you embed a survey response into an email. The problem stems from Getfeedback's inability to recognize that a customer has started a survey, quit part way through, and then come back to finish it.
  • Would like additional customization to the navigation/format within a survey.
  • Engaging support is not super intuitive. They have a weird popup menu on their website and their internal case system does not provide any receipt/confirmation so I'm not sure whether or not my request has been received.
It is great to standardize under a single survey tool. Because it integrates so well into Salesforce it is very useful if your business lives and breathes in SFDC. It's helpful if you have a lot of surveys you are sending at different points in the customer lifecycle. You will need to have your own email delivery tool to really take advantage of when you are engaging a customer.
Read Scott Superko's full review
Karol Clark profile photo
September 09, 2016

"GetFeedback - Hurry up and Get it. You'll love the Feedback (and your response rate)!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GetFeedback internally and externally here are a few of the business problems we've been able to solve:
  • Recruiting uses 3 surveys to qualify new job applicants
  • Corporate Training uses it to find out what should be adjusted after each new hire training session
  • Human Resources uses it for employee stratification and employee of the quarter nominations
  • Leads are qualified through the use of what we call our "Solution Builder App"
  • Customers are sent surveys when an opportunity is lost to see what we could've done to secure the business
  • The interface is super easy to use. If you can put together a PowerPoint you can make a survey.
  • The integration with our Salesforce instance is critical. They have done a nice job making the process fairly simple.
  • The customer support I've gotten when I've had to use it was very helpful and friendly.
  • The only real challenge I've encountered is that they don't have a simple way to use a defined drop-down list that is in our CRM.
  • I wish I could get a custom icon for ratings vs. just stars, hearts, circles or numbers. That was not a deal breaker, but it would be kind of cool to have.
  • The process of creating a URL (distributing a Salesforce Aware Survey) to embed in an email template is a little complicated and takes some practice, especially for a novice admin that, at the time, didn't have much experience in adding modifiers and merge fields.
I really haven't found an instance where GetFeedback wasn't well suited. In fact it is one of my favorite SaaS subscriptions we have right after Salesforce. I've even presented the solution at our local Women In Tech networking events. Being a self proclaimed early adopter of new software it was very easy to navigate and get up and running. I was able to teach the software to others inside our company that are technology adverse and they picked it up very quickly.

The surveys are very graphically appealing and the way they are responsive to any devise is critical in this ever increasing mobile world of ours. Being able to brand each survey with our colors and logos was an important factor to us. Being a very small company (under 20 employees) these surveys make us look professional and a lot larger than we are.
Read Karol Clark's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (7)
9.2
Themes (9)
9.3
Custom logo/branding (8)
9.6
Changes to live survey (9)
9.1
Question design help (9)
7.3
Multiple question types (9)
8.3
Survey logic flexibility (9)
7.7
Response tracking (8)
8.5
Data export (9)
8.3
Standard reports (8)
7.9
Custom reports (7)
7.6
Analytics (8)
7.6
Access controls (7)
8.7
Compliance (7)
8.8
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (2)
8.1
Respondent restrictions (5)
8.2

About GetFeedback

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No