EverString, now part of ZoomInfo

EverString, now part of ZoomInfo Reviews

Top Rated

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Ratings and Reviews
(1-25 of 104)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Timothy Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • ABM Targeting and Ideal Customer Persona development.
  • Identifying buyer intent.
  • Qualifying companies through the combination of demographic, firmographic and technographic data.
  • Accurate account and contact data.
  • Great Salesforce connection
  • Expanding their database of business contacts.
  • Data accuracy in smaller companies and expanded data across enterprise organizations.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It finds company and segment information well. This is a strength of EverString that is more consistent and up to date than the Clearbit extension we also use.
  • It finds extra contact information, such as phone numbers, that other extensions sometimes miss.
  • It saves us time when it comes to gathering "extra information," e.g. pulls a summary of what the company does, as well as its LinkedIn profile for a quick reference.
  • It sometimes pulls out of date information for the company -- possibly more due to the company itself not updating its information.
  • Phone numbers are sometimes inaccurate.
  • The extension sometimes crashes inside Salesforce.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • List companies that search for specific keywords for a specific time parameter.
  • Integrate with Salesforce.
  • Helpful for business development.
  • Tons of leads!
  • Does not tell you the specific person looking up the information.
  • Sometimes doesn't classify the company's Revenue correctly.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Simple interface - easy to understand
  • Integrations with LinkedIn and Salesforce
  • Annoying to click on the checkbox to select multiple contacts to import/delete - would be nice to be able to click and drag or holding down ctrl to select multiple contacts faster.
  • Better error return messages - not just indicating that there is already an existing account but showing the actual account instead.
Jennifer Yugo, PhD, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Client support: Andreas, our account lead, is always available, positive, eager to help and engaged around our business, and moves action areas to others on his team.
  • Competitive pricing.
  • Intuitive User Interface.
  • Speed-to-Implementation: we were up and running within a week of executing the agreement.
  • Time-to-maximizing the system to results.
  • Understanding how EverString's contribution integrates with the processes and plans that make sales happen: we use their data to take action and the two are interlinked.
  • Ease and swiftness of identifying top contacts who are most likely to become engaged leads.
Ashley Kipershtein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Surfaces intent for accounts that are searching for our tool.
  • When data lives on the actual account in Salesforce it becomes x10 more useful.
  • It's easy to pull/create a report in the actual tool online.
  • Requires training and a lot of customization when it comes to pulling reports.
  • It's difficult to understand how to best distribute the data and alert reps of intent on their target accounts.
  • There is limited training and use cases for this tool across our organization.
August 21, 2019

EverString Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We've seen the most success with the "Finding Similar Companies" feature.
  • Reps at EverString are very responsive and helpful. Great support.
  • EverString has helped find new company contacts to add to our CRM.
  • It would be nice if the enrichment feature could be used as a contact level.
  • I think the user interface could be simplified, as there is more than one way to perform an action/build a list.
August 16, 2019

EverString Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Support. The customer success manager is great. He regularly reaches out to let us know about upcoming product updates or other events that may have an impact on the way we use the solution. He is also good at addressing questions on a one-off basis, which is much appreciated.
  • Identifying revenue. I've worked with Hoovers, OneSource, and InsideView in the past. All tools just pull data from D&B for revenue. Everstring does seem to take that a step further by analyzing a variety of sources. There will always be issues with the data, especially in regards to private companies, but Everstring does do a better job than other SI tools I have experience using
  • Salesforce Integration. It's good for identifying prospect accounts and contacts because all the fields that Everstring populates are immediately available when I create a report with Salesforce.
  • Updating Account Info with Feedback. Sales reps are constantly looking at other sources to determine whether or not an account assignment is valid. Everstring would benefit from that information as well. There would need to be a way to easily submit that information to Everstring for review.
  • LinkedIn integration. When you are creating territories or resolving a dispute regarding account assignment based upon public information, there are so many resources that an individual can look at. I've worked at companies in the past that base territory assignments on employee count. To this day, I have not seen a more reliable source than LinkedIn for identifying that information.
  • Explaining Intent scores. I think the Intent scores are great, but I don't necessarily understand how they are identified. If I did, I could likely use the information in a more effective manner.
August 16, 2019

testing EverString out

Hanna Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Finding new contacts for our companies.
  • Finding new companies.
  • Being able to "enrich" data -- meaning finding data for contacts that we upload into the system.
  • We have more options for intent topics.
  • The platform was really hard to understand in the beginning. More training would be helpful.
  • UI could be improved. For example -- because I was not an admin, I was unable to complete the in-platform training.
August 16, 2019

EverString

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Finds the revenue of the company.
  • Finds the address of headquarters.
  • Gives us an estimate on how likely it is that the company would need a financial software.
  • Sometimes the revenue doesn't match up properly.
  • There could be differences in the mailing and billing addresses.
  • ESrevenue is very general (ex. 500M-1B).
Kadin Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The user-friendly interface makes it really easy to get the hang of looking up various things and getting the information you need.
  • Appealing website design. Saved lists are easy to navigate and modify.
  • Building a list of companies and/or contacts is seamless.
  • Known tech-savvy regions should be added to the search function. i.e. Silicon Valley.
  • When finding contacts, you cannot distinguish what person is at what location.
  • Whittling down a list by NAICS codes is not always helpful. When selecting strictly manufacturing codes, companies that provide only software still slip in.
August 14, 2019

EverString Review

Meredith Chandler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Relevant news articles.
  • Provide Intent data.
  • This might be an SFDC integration thing, but providing more detailed time stamps for the specific search would be helpful.
  • Provides who in the organization did the intent search so I am not targeting the incorrect lead.
September 13, 2019

EverString for SDR's

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Identify surging topics at relevant companies. This is this whole reason we purchased EverString.
  • Admin functions are very easy to navigate and set up.
  • The implementation process was very easy and the people we worked with along the way were helpful and easy to get along with.
  • Need a more robust contact list. We find our accounts in EverString but mostly use SFDC and LinkedIn to find prospects to reach out to.
  • As an admin, since you see everyone's lists they build, you should be able to clean that up and organize into folders or something.
Adam de Delva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Helping Sales & marketing align and strategize marketing efforts
  • Bucketing organizations that may be already searching for your solutions
  • Helping Marketing, Marketing Ops & Sales better structure marketing campaigns
  • Leveraging Intent Data & Models to efficiently segment your efforts to align marketing efforts
  • Having a better integration with other CRM solutions across the market (Hubspot)
Anthony Ammirato | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Identify strong leads via intent topics and score.
  • Identify strong prospects with the similar companies feature.
  • Has good information on companies including revenue, location, employees etc.
  • The contacts are quite outdated or none are available
  • I'm finding that the ESState information is sometimes wrong for where the company is actually headquartered
  • I've noticed a lot of my Canadian accounts can't be identified by EverString
Shane Adair | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • EverString can provide us actual contact data within an organization so we are not just targeting a company, but contacts within that organization.
  • EverString works seamlessly right inside our Salesforce instance.
  • EverString's UI is easy to use and navigate, plus our customer success manager is there for us every step of the way if we do run into an issue.
  • As we are newer users, I haven't had anything that I can say is a con at the moment.
Mark Sarbiewski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • EverString has a compelling compilation of company data for the U.S. market, with detailed info on company size, revenue, and tech stack.
  • EverString makes it easy to slice and dice their data to create groups of companies for further analysis. It is particularly nice that EverString can take some or all of your current customers as the primary input to create the model against which fit and pattern matching is evaluated.
  • It is straightforward to save, further analyze, and publish the end target list of accounts.
  • EverString could/should expand to international markets, or at least the top 20-25 countries by GDP. That would significantly increase the value for global companies.
  • One of the challenges with EverString is that, while the data set is impressive, it's fairly static. I think EverString could/should work to get my dynamic purchase intent and/or research data into the product and enable alerts whenever companies move in/out or up/down in fit score.
  • We use EverString in combination with Discover.Org as the 'whole solution', as we need both the target accounts and the contacts in those accounts to enable our go-to-market. Would be great if that combo was all part of the same solution.
August 28, 2018

We love EverString!

Erin McAnally | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • EverString offers a way to connect with companies/contacts not found on standard lists.
  • The additional information on the companies that EverString matches is very beneficial in determining if that company is truly a fit for our needs.
  • EverString support is very responsive - if we have a question, we get an answer quickly.
  • Everstring has already addressed this actually - when we first started using the product, we needed a little more '101' instruction to help us get started. Everstring has since added video tutorials that guide new users, step by step, through the processes that they will use.
José Rafael Parr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Everstring has some super detailed models, and can support having different ones based on geo or account size. You can also go in and see what comprises the models.
  • We've had a lot of success working with the team at EverString to define some more advanced models and implementing those back into Salesforce.
  • The data augmentation piece works very well for accounts in your database, and you're also able to export accounts that fit your model directly to Salesforce.
  • Integration with CRM is super easy. Only took about an hour.
  • The user interface isn't especially easy to use, especially the interface to search for and export accounts.
  • Although the data augmentation piece works well, it's very expensive relative to dedicated solutions like Discover.org or ZoomInfo.

What is EverString, now part of ZoomInfo?

EverString was a SaaS solution for B2B sales and marketing professionals used to drive pipeline growth, help close new customers, expand into new markets, prioritize accounts, and provide actionable insights. EverString was acquired by ZoomInfo November 2020. It is now part of ZoomInfo.

EverString, now part of ZoomInfo Features

  • Supported: EverString Audience Platform
  • Supported: EverString Predictive Segments
  • Supported: EverString Predictive Demand Generation
  • Supported: EverString Predictive Scoring
  • Supported: AI Sales Prospecting
  • Supported: AI Intent
  • Supported: AI Demand Generation

EverString, now part of ZoomInfo Screenshots

DiscoverRelated WordsCompany Card with Similar CompaniesAudiencesAudience FiltersDiscover: Existing Customers

EverString, now part of ZoomInfo Videos

EverString, now part of ZoomInfo Downloadables

EverString, now part of ZoomInfo Integrations

EverString, now part of ZoomInfo Competitors

EverString, now part of ZoomInfo Pricing

EverString, now part of ZoomInfo Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is EverString, now part of ZoomInfo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses EverString, now part of ZoomInfo?

The most common users of EverString, now part of ZoomInfo are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.