LeanData Reviews

32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our current lead flow comes through from Marketo, then once it hits Salesforce, we use LeanData for all the routing and matching based on our business rules. Our marketing team co-owns it with Revenue Operations to support the Sales teams for inbound leads. It provides robust matching to other record in our database such as Opportunities and Accounts where normal SFDC routing rules cannot.
  • The Audit Log of each lead and what decision point/actions.
  • The matching algorithm is so accurate and flexible
  • The Support team is 2nd to None. Best I've experienced in the industry.
  • Currently we can only troubleshoot the lasted update in the audit. If we can see the historic iterations, that would be really helpful to understand a lead's journey.
  • Because it is so robust, stepping through some of the logic can get confusing.
[LeanData] is flexible, easy to troubleshoot, and the support team responds very quickly and thoroughly to help you on your way. I feel empowered to be successful.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2019
Travis Henry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a sales consulting firm comprised of former operators that implement tech-enabled strategies at high-growth companies. This includes the careful selection of sales 2.0 technologies that increase efficiencies across the workload of sales and revenue operations professionals. LeanData is one of the few technologies that we always recommend for companies that have achieved some level of scale and sophistication (multiple territories, 1000s of inbound leads per month, specialized sales roles, etc).

LeanData orchestrates all of the demand flowing into an organization (typically in the form of leads) and allows very precise logic for routing that demand based on account data, opportunity data, and other business logic. Essentially it solves the problem of connecting customer interest to the best person in your organization that can serve that interest. Typically companies have a painful slew of Salesforce Lead Routing Rules in place before adopting LeanData. Not only are those rules difficult to update/maintain, they simply can't account for most of the routing use cases that you encounter at scale. Most often we see Revenue/Sales/Marketing Ops owning LeanData, but it directly benefits sales, sales development, marketing, partnerships, and customer success functions.
  • Lead-to-Account Matching. LeanData has far and away the best fuzzy matching system for identifying the appropriate Account where a particular Lead belongs.
  • Lead Routing. LeanData's visual routing canvas allows business users to construct very sophisticated, yet reliable, routing branches that determine what to do with every lead (both new and existing) based on business rules.
  • Reporting Functionality. Great log information about what happened to individual leads, but the dashboarding in the product could be more robust.
  • Territory Rules. The product does not take advantage of existing territory logic that you may have in Salesforce.com. You need to "re-build" territory ownership in the product. Not necessarily a con as this can functionally replace much of what's in SFDC.
The value of LeanData directly correlates with:
  1. Lead volume.
  2. Sales role complexity (AEs vs. SDRs vs. Inside Sales).
  3. Territory complexity (trying to route based on a combo of industry, geography, company size, and so on).
  4. Account complexity (selling to large corporate entities with many subsidiaries that may be "owned" by different folks in your organization).
LeanData is not a valuable solution when you have a small sales team following up with a low volume of leads based on simple logic (e.g. round-robin).
Fantastic customer success team that ensures deployment starts off on the right foot. There is room for improvement on the side of straategic planning and business consulting services offered by LeanData. I recommend working with an experienced consultant or third party who has implemented the product before.
Read Travis Henry's full review
November 14, 2019
Rick Scouffas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When we first contacted LeanData Lead2Account Matching Engine, we were struggling with a truly automated Round Robin system for new leads. Salesforce.com claims they have a solution, but it only works for batch uploads, not for leads that flow in real-time. LeanData Lead2Account Matching Engine quickly solved this issue, and then some. By providing capabilities to handle fairly complex filters, and rules around which leads to send through a Round Robin, and which to direct to specific people. Since our initial implementation. We've also used Account2Account, which is a perfect complementary piece together allows us to manage our entire lead/account/opportunity territory assignment. Again, something that Salesforce.com has but in a much more complex and rigid way.
  • Allows us to incorporate almost any filter or type of update (including "has changed" in addition to equals, does not equal, etc.) to direct leads down a path specific to our needs based on Lead Source.
  • Allows us to manage our territory assignments relatively easily.
  • Since our decision flow is relatively complex, LeanData Lead2Account Matching Engine can isolate and determine how a specific or a group of leads went through the flow process and where they encountered an error or unexpected behavior. This allows us to fine-tune and make sure everything is working as we expect it should.
  • Their implementation & support organizations are top-notch! The product is excellent, but it's only realized because of the implementation team's commitment to helping me be successful.
  • Updating new territory mapping is a little arduous. Mostly it's time-consuming, but based on how sophisticated the rest of their solution is, I would think this could be a little slicker.
If you have a relatively heavy lead flow, and if you have complex lead routing needs, then LeanData Lead2Account Matching Engine is very beneficial. It's also helpful for territory management and assignment.
There is no way I would have such a successful implementation of this product without the implementation and support team. They have been patient, helpful, and very responsive. Even after I had gone live and had been so for a while, our org and thus our criteria had changed. They continued to help me make the necessary tweaks to ensure I was up and running.
Read Rick Scouffas's full review
November 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LeanData to help with matching across objects and enabling automation in our Salesforce.com instance. With LeanData, we are able to effectively sort and classify new leads by matching them against account data and deduplicating against other leads and contacts. This is foundational for our ability to scale our use of SFDC across many records (>100k) and across a growing team of users (>20 users at the moment). We're fairly confident in LeanData's ability to scale as our team scales for the foreseeable future.
  • LeanData's routing interface is fairly easy to use with a bit of training. The visual interface makes the rules process as easy as it can be - which can still be complicated!
  • LeanData's ability to match Leads to accounts and user account attributes to add leads to automation flows is extremely helpful in prosecuting and sorting leads.
  • LeanData has a host of interesting features that it's easy to lose track of. Periodic re-familiarization of the features available can add additional value to the org following initial purchase and implementation.
  • The visual interface is easy to use, but not intuitive. Many of the design decisions make a ton of sense- with training- but it can be hard to explain to laypeople.
  • Bits and pieces of the architecture (such as territory management and round queues) are separated from the core routing graph interface - there are many parts to keep track of.
  • The enrichment you can get from accounts is only as good as the enrichment of your accounts. If your account information is bad, the attributes you can match to leads will be bad. Data quality matters.
If you would like to make better decisions about your new leads as they enter your CRM, LeanData account matching is incredibly helpful. It allows you to match with fairly good accuracy against your existing accounts and pull through the attributes attached to your accounts. This unlocks A TON of potential automation and processes. If account matching is the blocker, LeanData is the right tool to use.
The team is responsive and quick. The training process was patient and thorough. I felt confident using the tool after the two-week implementation period. The initial processing of our existing leads was painfully slow, but the team worked hard to help reduce the friction of that initial implementation process. Post-implementation, the team is helpful and responsive to the question.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a great product for lead distribution, account matching, lead transferring that is extremely automated and works for even the most complex routing rules.
  • Powerful lead matching tool
  • Avoids dupes
  • Lead distribution automation
  • Complicated UI
  • Hard to learn because you aren’t in it a lot
  • What they consider a “user” is annoying
We use it to match leads that come in to current accounts and also to merge leads to existing contacts.
They are always there to help. I reach out all the time and they get on the phone in a second.
Read this authenticated review
June 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LeanData to lead to account matching and lead routing. The system is used by our marketing and commercial operations teams to help. We opted to auto-convert leads to contacts and match them to accounts to better support our SDRs, who operate on a named account basis. This prevents our SDRs from receiving leads for accounts to which they are not assigned. The other problem this solves for us is that it allows us to get a clearer view of marketing engagement at an account level.
  • Highly accurate matching to accounts.
  • Autoconversion of leads when match confidence level is high.
  • Low error rate.
  • Data enrichment would be an interesting feature to explore. I.e. verification and enrichment of lead information using third-party data.
LeanData is the best in class product that has been the leader in this space for some time. Other companies have introduced similar features, but LeanData is the original and best provider.
Read this authenticated review
May 11, 2018
Jason Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use lead routing and attribution. The lead routing is used by the Sales team, while attribution is used by the Marketing team. I am the primary user of the lead routing module. This has helped me solved using more complex routing in SalesForce in an easy-to-view flow diagram that is much quicker to update and investigate than the out-of-the-box solution SalesForce offers.
  • The lead routing module has saved me an immense amount of time in just a few short months we have been using the tool. I can easily investigate why a lead was routed a certain way, and instantly make changes to the routing logic if needed.
  • The LeanData team that helped us implement the product was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, anticipating potential problems before they could even happen.
  • The matching logic in the lead routing module is starting to pay dividends in helping us to clean up duplicate leads in an automated way.
  • The price might be prohibitive for some companies. While it has really paid off for us, it would still be a luxury for smaller organizations that do not have many SalesForce users.
I would recommend getting LeanData for large organizations or those organizations that are growing quickly. I honestly can't think how our company would have been able to scale our routing of leads without the product. As previously stated, companies with a Sales team of one or two people wouldn't see much benefit from the lean routing module.
Read Jason Lopez's full review
May 11, 2018
Vinny Poliseno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Lead routing and duplicate management. We decided to take the plunge with LeanData a few months ago after reevaluating our technology stack. I spent many demos with Stefanie Bassler who did a great job outlining what the product does and how we can solve some of our major pain points. After we came to a fair price to fit into my budget we were able to move forward with the purchase of LeanData.

I was quickly assigned to Kent Phillips as my CSM. Kent was fast, reliable and wanted to truly understand my organization's needs and what we were expecting to get out of LeanData. I want to let that sink in for a moment. Kent actually gave a shit and didn't just hand me package installation and turn the tool on. I've been turned and burned from other technologies that demo'd really well but when push came to shove we couldn't get it to work as expected.

Major props sent over to Kent for tirelessly working through our onboarding process. Every single SFDC environment is completely unique to each every business. From business processes to integrations. My organization is no different. Unbeknownst to Kent, we hit a slew of curveballs during the implementation, it took a lot of time to really dissect what was going on and where hangups were getting caught. Kent hung in there and worked with me troubleshooting, problem-solving and having a great attitude along the way.

The extremely happy client thus far and now that we are a month or two into full implementation I going to really explore what else this tool can do for my organization.

  • Routing for advanced round robin or assignment by territories
  • Looking to see if an Account is already created then auto converts Contacts to that
  • If Lead from the same company is owned by a user then assign new leads to the same user
  • Currently at this time I don't have any dislikes as all of my needs have been fulfilled.
Amazing capabilities for lead routing that can feed into not only looking for duplicates to stop them before bastardizing data but endless amounts of routing rules. A very strong tool that can do more than just stopping duplicates.
Read Vinny Poliseno's full review
September 15, 2017
Rob Morris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for lead matching to accounts and for auto conversion to contacts on some accounts.
  • Recognize the account to match the lead to
  • Routing leads to proper person based on complex criteria
  • Auto-Converting leads to contacts for the accounts we specify
  • Bringing lead activity history into the account activity history
  • Appending data from accounts to leads
  • Appending third party data
It is very well suited for all types of situations from simple to complex and can be used in a variety of ways from routing to linking to converting.
Read Rob Morris's full review
June 21, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LeanData Sales Accelerator is being used as a sales lead generator. We are finding it to be a more affordable alternative to Salesforce. This solution focuses on data which leads to the best business decisions. Often times we make decisions based on gut feeling and emotion. This shows your hardcore data to help drive decision making.
  • Gather the data to illustrate trends
  • User-friendly
  • Efficient engine
  • Adding more features
  • The implication is a bit mechanical so maybe making it more consumer friendly
LeadData Sales Accelerator is best for a small-medium size company that is looking for accurate data. When building a start-up firm data analytics matters are very important when making a decision. I think the solution is valuable and look forward to the updates they plan to make. The solution is everything you need to get started with sale leads.
Read this authenticated review

What is LeanData?

LeadData is built around account-based nurturing and account-based reporting. The nurturing aspect allows users to segment inbound leads by account details such as owner, active opportunity, customer, and sales stage. This is available with any marketing automation platform synced to Salesforce.com, so users of Eloqua, Marketo, Act-On, Hubspot, and others can use LeadData Demand Management. This product is built on top of the LeanData Lead2Account Matching engine.

LeanData Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is LeanData?

LeadData is built around account-based nurturing and account-based reporting. The nurturing aspect allows users to segment inbound leads by account details such as owner, active opportunity, customer, and sales stage. This is available with any marketing automation platform synced to Salesforce.com, so users of Eloqua, Marketo, Act-On, Hubspot, and others can use LeadData Demand Management. This product is built on top of the LeanData Lead2Account Matching engine.

What is LeanData's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses LeanData?

The most common users of LeanData are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.