Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Automation Anywhere

Automation Anywhere

Overview

What is Automation Anywhere?

Automation Anywhere, headquartered in San Jose, California, offers their robotic process automation (RPA) software.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Automation Anywhere has been widely adopted by businesses across various industries to streamline their operations and improve efficiency. …
Continue reading

Automation Anywhere Review

10 out of 10
January 24, 2022
We are using Automation Anyware for automating repetitive business processes which are having standard input-output but take a lot of …
Continue reading

Good but not great

7 out of 10
April 09, 2021
Incentivized
We considered Automation Anywhere for use across the enterprise as a way to reduce manual work and automate repetitive actions using the …
Continue reading

Happy Bot!

7 out of 10
November 24, 2020
Incentivized
Automation Anywhere is one of the best RPA softwares available worldwide. I've helped several customers achieve better quality work in …
Continue reading

Automation Anywhere Review

8 out of 10
March 04, 2020
Automation Anywhere is a Robotic Process Automation tool or software, which is used to automate the overall process of the organization, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Cloud-Only Starter Pack

$750

Cloud
per month

Advanced Pack (Cloud or On-Premises)

Contact for quote

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

RPA-AUTOMATION ANYWHERE TRAINING DEMO: proton.consulting@gmail.com, 91-8074801131 & 91-40-67172352

YouTube

Pattern Based Data Extraction | Recorder Package | While Loop - Automation Anywhere A2019 #21

YouTube

Automation Anywhere Tutorial 28 - Real Time Project - Part 1 | Automation Anywhere Example | Demo

YouTube

1.3 Excel Automation in Automation Anywhere

YouTube

How to Build Your First Bot in Automation Anywhere Enterprise A2019

YouTube

Automation Anywhere tutorial 03 - Create First Project | Automation Anywhere Demo | TaskBot

YouTube
Return to navigation

Product Details

Automation Anywhere Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Automation Anywhere, headquartered in San Jose, California, offers their robotic process automation (RPA) software.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of Automation Anywhere are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(212)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Automation Anywhere has been widely adopted by businesses across various industries to streamline their operations and improve efficiency. Users in the healthcare industry have utilized this software to verify data entered by nurses during visits, resulting in improved accuracy and efficiency. In addition, Automation Anywhere has proven to be a valuable tool for users in departments such as sales, marketing, and finance, enabling them to effectively carry out repetitive tasks. The software is also highly sought after for data extraction in machine learning projects, including parsing, chatbot development, and job extraction from multiple job boards for recruitment purposes. Customers globally have successfully implemented Automation Anywhere to address complex challenges within their operations teams, leading to significant time reduction and improved efficiency. With Automation Anywhere, businesses can create automations for tasks such as reading and sending emails, product registration and transfer, and data analysis.

One of the key advantages of Automation Anywhere is its versatility in automating various processes, ranging from web/desktop/Citrix automation to database-related tasks. It has been effectively employed for ticketing automation in Salesforce as well as payroll processes. Recognized as one of the best RPA software options worldwide, Automation Anywhere provides customers with high-quality work in less time. The software offers a visually appealing interface that is easy to understand and follow, enhancing the user experience. Customers praise the support team from Automation Anywhere for their expertise and responsiveness. The platform's forum also proves to be a valuable resource for issue tracking and connecting with other users. Businesses across industries utilize Automation Anywhere to automate administrative processes, further improving efficiency and cognitive capabilities.

By leveraging Automation Anywhere's capabilities, organizations are able to automate repetitive tasks, resulting in cost savings, increased efficiency, and the elimination of manual labor. This software addresses a wide range of business problems such as document processing, data management, and workflow automation. Moreover, it has been extensively used for regression runs alongside production runs, significantly reducing automation and regression time. Finance and accounting teams have found Automation Anywhere particularly beneficial for automating low-value tasks, enabling them to focus on higher value creation. The software is compatible with various technologies, including Java-based, HTML, and standard technologies. It provides an end-to-end solution for automating business processes and managing bots effectively. This has made Automation Anywhere a key tool in both operations and technology departments, automating mundane and rule-based tasks in various industries.

Mobile accessibility is another advantage of Automation Anywhere, allowing users to stay connected with their teams anytime and from anywhere in the world. Users have praised Automation Anywhere for providing a seamless mobile application that keeps them connected with their teams, promoting collaboration and productivity even when they are on the go. Overall, the use cases of Automation Anywhere span across multiple industries and departments, addressing a wide array of challenges. From verifying data in healthcare to automating repetitive tasks in sales, marketing, finance, and beyond, this software has proven to be a valuable tool for improving accuracy, efficiency, and overall operational effectiveness. With its user-friendly interface and strong customer support, Automation Anywhere continues to be a trusted solution for businesses seeking to streamline their processes and drive productivity.

Powerful and Scalable Software: Users find Automation Anywhere to be a powerful and scalable software that simplifies the automation of repetitive tasks. Many reviewers appreciate its advanced features and variety of commands available for automation.

Intuitive User Interface: The intuitive and familiar user interface of Automation Anywhere is liked by users, as it makes it easy to understand and use the features. Some users have specifically mentioned their appreciation for the drag and drop feature, which makes coding easy.

User-Friendly Platform: Users appreciate the user-friendly platform of Automation Anywhere, which allows them to automate tasks in Excel, Web, PDF, and Citrix. The drag and drop feature is particularly helpful for non-technical users.

Complex Process Design Flow: Users have found the process design flow in Automation Anywhere to be complex and suggest simplification. Several reviewers have mentioned that they struggle to understand and navigate the process design, making it difficult for them to create efficient automation workflows.

Difficult Installation Process: Reviewers have expressed frustration with the complicated installation process of Automation Anywhere. They mention that installing Java, IDEs, and Databases in a specific order is required, adding unnecessary complexity to the setup procedure.

Issues with OCR Accuracy: Some users have reported inaccurate outcomes when extracting information from handwritten PDF documents using Automation Anywhere's OCR capabilities. These users suggest improvements in this area to enhance accuracy and reliability.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 47)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Automation Anywhere to automate mundane, repetitive business processes. We are able to quickly and accurately complete tasks that were previously done by manual labor or performed inefficiently by outdated tools. Automation Anywhere helps us achieve cost savings, increase efficiency and accuracy of data processing, and eliminate the need for additional resources or employees to handle the same amount of work. As a result, our organization can focus more on developing new services and achieving its goals faster than before. The business problems Automation Anywhere addresses vary depending on the scope of our use case. Generally speaking, this solution helps improve efficiency in areas such as document processing, data management, accounts payable/receivable automation and workflow automation.
  • Creating powerful custom bots with an intuitive drag-and-drop interface.
  • Automating manual tasks across multiple departments and systems.
  • Increase job scheduling capabilities
  • Enhance scalability and functionality of current bots
  • Improve queue management and functionalities
  • Develop strong framework templates that helps to kick off development
Automation Anywhere is well suited for automating repetitive or complex tasks that can be performed on a timeline such as data processing, data extraction, and file transfers. Automation Anywhere also has capabilities for integration with legacy applications and APIs to automate more complex data flows. Automation Anywhere is also ideal for automating document processing, form filling and other web activities since it has both image recognition and image-based automation capabilities. On the other hand, Automation Anywhere is less appropriate for tasks requiring high levels of system intelligence such as machine learning or natural language processing as these require different types of technology. Additionally, if a task requires manual elements such as validations or reviews then Automation Anywhere may not be the most suitable solution either. It can be possible to set up automated validations but that might not always result in an ideal solution due to its limitations.
Arunvinodh C | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Automation Anywhere for Home Health Care Software Automation and Home care & hospice Automation where we verify the data entered by the nurse visit. We are using Automation Anywhere for Data Extraction for the purpose of various machine learning projects such as parsing, chatbot and extracting jobs form various job boards for the purpose of Recruitment process outsourcing project.
  • Automating third party web tools like Home Health Care Software and Home care & hospice
  • Precise Data extraction in Structured websites
  • Accurate parsing of JSON Response
  • There is a room for little improvement in virtual environment automation
  • Between actions sometimes we need to add some delays to avoid exception.
  • Only a well trained developer should code, else we will be facing instability in the bot development
Automation Anywhere is working excellent for Home Health Care Software Automation and Home Care & Hospice Automation to double-check the information entered by the nurse and also for Data Extraction for a variety of machine learning tasks, including parsing, chatbots, and job extraction from several job sites, as part of a recruitment process outsourcing project.
K.V.R. Sailaesh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use automation anywhere across different processes within our finance operations center - Procure to Pay, Order to Cash, Travel, and expenses. The bots have helped in automating basic activities and helped us in reducing the manual effort and high volume routine activities from our global operations hub. The product also provides a command center to monitor the bot's availability/schedule and performance.
  • Automate basic activities.
  • Fetch and update data.
  • Send communication to stakeholders.
  • Sends error alerts.
  • Performance Dashboard.
  • Multiple task management.
  • Integration with home grown business applications.
  • Improve performance on VPN systems.
Automation anywhere is well suited in most rule-based processes. It can manage high-volume transactions with accuracy and scale up quickly. It is very flexible in terms of integration and implementation. The bots can be scheduled, monitored and performance can be reported on a regular basis. It works well with most enterprise solutions.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Automation Anyware for automating repetitive business processes which are having standard input-output but take a lot of manual effort for completion. These processes are in different domains.
  • Automation on cloud
  • Data extraction from structured semi structured on unstructured file
  • BOT monitoring and insights are good
  • Need improvement in process discovery
  • Need improvement in security
  • AI/ ML integration has scope of improvement
FOR data extraction, Automation Anywhere's IQ BOT is very useful. Similarly, Automation 360 is very impactful.
Zachary Hite | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using it for Invoice 3-Way Matching. It addresses matching receipts on invoices so we can only focus on issues. Automation Anywhere IQ Bot is currently only being used in the Accounting Department.
  • Scripting
  • Stability
  • Group Management - Not supplier driven but format driven
Anytime you are consistently receiving documents (same formats) to process Automation Anywhere IQ Bot is Perfect. For example, matching Supplier Invoices to Material Receipts. Something where it this isn't useful is if the documents contain many formats. The whole purpose is to automate and make processing information easier.
Dave Senkier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is one of the most efficient RPA tools. Right from our sales to marketing and finance department, we look forward to Automaton Anywhere for carrying out our repetitive tasks. It is very easy to use and easy to configure as well. Automation Anywhere has a mobile application that is my everyday partner to stay in touch with my team anytime and across the world.
  • It is very effective in terms of its integration policies, which allow me to extract the data through various platforms and I can easily share the data even through emails.
  • This is a mind-blowing tool. Its Mobile application is very user-friendly and I hardly face any issue with its functionality.
  • I like its email integration very much Moreover in terms of report generation I have found it very speedy. Automation Anywhere is the master tool for handling repetitive tasks.
  • Also its Bot creation keeps smart options for our convenience.
  • Initially, its interface seems to be a complicated one, and in order to have complete command of it, we need to learn all of its features.
  • Another difficulty is the processing of excel files on Automation Anywhere is quite difficult.
Automation Anywhere has brought easiness in my life. It is a wonderful platform which is giving the most reliable services. This is comprehensive software. It will prove beneficial to you in case of performing repetitive tasks and sharing work load as well. No doubt it has a high price but it will make your work very simple and easy too.
Charis Douka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Automation Anywhere is a modern tool for processing repetitive tasks in such a way that once, if I have followed a certain rule for carrying out any process, I would not have to repeat the procedure again and again. It has a great automation process. I like the method of automation which it provides in advanced ways. It has multiple options for creating Bots efficiently.
  • It has become very easy to handle [a large] workload because of Automation Anywhere. Now it has become my everyday necessity and I have shared my burden - I do not have to keep the record manually about any information related to any particular task, because Automation Anywhere stores it in its IQ Bot. We save all the information once.
  • It has supported my finance department and it would not be wrong if I say that my sales department has been boosted up by this tool.
  • Automation Anywhere is very easy to configure and it is a user-friendly application.
  • The most interesting and feature of this software is the way we can organize all Bots by showing the main content we want to share.
  • It is not a good platform for extracting information from the excel sheets it does not process them very well.
  • It is a very limited tool in its integrations with other similar tools. Apart from that, I have no major issue with this automation program.
  • It causes few issues when it comes to sharing of the data and also about the dragging of the data because it takes time to process through other software, which becomes a necessity at that hour.
Automation anywhere is built on modern technology and it has almost everything that is necessary to process any repetitive tasks especially about the finance and sales-related receipts and quotations. It is very reasonable in price, thus I will recommend it to all those organizations which are looking for an excellent RPA.
Alec frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Automation Anywhere is an amazing tool for carrying out repetitive tasks, it has the simplest interface, which is easily customizable. It has saved our time and allowed my team to carry out their work with simplicity. Through its mobile application, I can never stop working and it is easy for my entire team to get connected with the clients. I will appreciate its integration with other software that has allowed me easy drag and drop of the data.
  • Automation Anywhere is the most reliable tool, it has become my everyday necessity. Almost all the repetitive tasks are manageable with Automation Anywhere.
  • Previously it was very tough for me to send the email to my numerous clients one by one. But now, as I process a certain document, I can easily send it to my clients with just one click and this is because of this amazing featured product.
  • Automation Anywhere has enabled me to easily design the quotations and I can easily process the receipts too, now I have got rid of manual entry of the data.
  • The most common problem which I am still facing is that with time, its report generation features works slow, this cause problem as I cannot have a transparent idea of my real-time working at the last hour.
  • It is not so good in processing documents of various types and hence we face many issues in extracting the information from the documents. Moreover, its team needs to make its features and functions more advanced for the ease of all users.
If you have a great workload and if you want your team to collaborate on one platform, so that they can work on a remote basis as well, then I think Automation Anywhere is the most suitable application. It will benefit all sizes of business setups, it will help you handling much workload and will also play a big role in your organizations. It is a great invention that helps in efficient ways.
Bianca Oviedo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Automation Anywhere is the most powerful RPA program that is working effectively and providing great services to us. It lets us work more speedily by making us capable enough to handle previous data also. I strongly appreciate its ability to enable us in making a digital BOT that further helps us in increasing the efficiency of our work. I appreciate its services and, most importantly, its customer support services, which is really well skilled with an advanced level of skills.
  • It keeps us away from repeating the same process again and again by brings the day to day innovations. It provides us all efficient and satisfactory services.
  • The price factor is the most prominent feature that makes me stick to this software. It is available in a very reasonable amount.
  • If I talk about its services, that are always high quality and seems miraculous.
  • Automation Anywhere has simplified the emailing process.
  • Moreover tagging relevant and appropriate customers become easy. It keeps us focused on logical reasoning and gives frequent updates about invoicing with great accuracy.
  • This is the flawless tool.
  • One of the limitations is that it is less suited to oracle-based applications. Otherwise, it is helping us a lot.
  • I just find its licensing terms bit complicated.
It offers a free trial. After trying its free trial, you will surely love to use this tool and continue to use it in the future too. It is more than 100% recommended tool for almost all business levels particularly the sales industry. It keeps advanced and well-organized automation features which saves time and lets us work effectively.
Brandon young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Automation Anywhere is providing advanced and reliable services. After using this software I have come to know that it is built on advanced technology and it has all the essential features that could be required for turning your repetitive tasks in easy working and also it is based on various BOTS which ultimately help us not only to automate the repetitive tasks but also search for us those process which could be automated, this saves our time and helps us to bring transparency to our work.
  • Now I easily generate the invoices and quotation generation is an easy task now. Previously it was very time consuming as we have to drag the data from the excel sheets.
  • I will praise its integration with other software that has facilitated us to make amendments in the data across those platforms.
  • Its interface is very easy and user friendly.
  • I have faced issues like hanging up on the software after we tried to Process the PDF documents. It is not so good in extracting the information from these documents.
  • Its dashboard needs some options in IQ Bot section.
[Automation Anywhere] is independent of any business size, but mostly it will benefit large setups. So I will recommend you its usage. It will enhance your productivity and let you improve the management of tasks. It is one of the most effective RPA in the market.
Ejaz Hussain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In today's fast and dynamically changing ecosystem, automation has become a new norm and no large enterprise can function without it. We have been using Automation Anywhere for a variety of use cases, be it invoice processing, Excel automation, web automation, automation of service desk ticketing tool, data scrapping, and so on. These are just some of the areas where Automation Anywhere is being utilized.
  • Robust architecture and security
  • Availability of IQ and metabots
  • Intuitive user interface
  • Web-based centralized control room
  • Dedicated mobile application
  • Cost effective and less prone to errors
  • Unattended automation
  • Fewer Outlook integration capabilities
  • Very basic ML- and AI-based predefined package
  • Issues with OCR data accuracy
  • Expensive licensing cost
Not only Automation Anywhere but any RPA tool, for that matter, is well suited for a process wherein the number of data/transactions are in very huge chunks, the process is repetitive, and very little human decision making is needed. It is best suited for web-based and desktop applications.
April 09, 2021

Good but not great

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We considered Automation Anywhere for use across the enterprise as a way to reduce manual work and automate repetitive actions using the technology.
  • Screen recording
  • Automating repetitive actions
  • Workflows
  • Mimic user actions
  • OCR capabilities
  • INTELLIGENT AUTOMATION
  • Natural language processing
  • AI
Automation Anywhere is well-suited for automating simple repetitive actions where you need to scrape user functionality from a video recording because it does capture the user actions very well at the surface level - however if you wish to move beyond that into building some intelligence in your robot, you will find Automation Anywhere is limiting in the sense that it does not actively have an AI component as you would understand and neither does it have advanced natural language processing capabilities therefore features such as a chat bot or advance classification of incoming data is not possible.
Ashish Saxena | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is used for the automating the ticket tool Automation in Salesforce application
We have used it for the service now ticketing automation and for the payroll process

It also helped in the Finance process automation of AR receipt & Finance Gl process which basically help in processing of general ledger and submit request in oracle
  • Intelligent automation
  • Retail application
  • Citrix automation
  • Web automation
  • Citrix automation
  • Image based automation
  • SAP Automation
Doing backened automation Invoice automation and bank document automation
It is hardly used for the thin client environment and not much feasible
November 24, 2020

Happy Bot!

Sol Fagot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Automation Anywhere is one of the best RPA softwares available worldwide. I've helped several customers achieve better quality work in less time what they normally do manually. From a developer view, it is easy to understand and easy to follow--nice looking software that makes you smile. Also, great support team from Automation Anywhere! Another point worth mentioning is about the forum being useful to track issues and to connect with amazing people. Automation Anywhere University also provides courses to help you understand the tool and to make the best of it.
  • Fast coding, providing good quality
  • The only RPA tool to have master "intelligence" with IQBots
  • Great support team who solve issues which might arise
  • Work queues
  • Retries when error occurs
  • Error handling being able to run a task with variables
  • Another variable type, like an array or list, which can be dynamically changed
Well suited: Low or Medium complexity process.

Less appropriate: High complexity since for this, you will need an error-handling logic, which will work smoothly and work queues.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Automation Anywhere is a Robotic Process Automation tool or software, which is used to automate the overall process of the organization, which previously was done manually by individuals. It saves time and money, which helps the organization to focus on our core business and logic instead of just data-entry stuff. Using Automation Anywhere we can create a digital employee that will work faster and with greater accuracy. It also helps to understand the overall insight of the business process. Its cognitive capability is very useful for the organization to build an intelligent digital employee or bot.
  • Ease of use and very user-friendly platform
  • Each command in the tool is more effective to build a bot very easily without any issue
  • Less coding required
  • Web automation is quite slow in terms of extraction compare to other RPA tools
  • Browser preference is very bad in web recorder (i.e. only Internet Explorer)
  • Can't create IQ bot for web automation
When there is a large manual process, which is structured and sequential in nature and can be automated, this is the scenario where Automation Anywhere can play a vital role to create a digital bot. And when the process is small in nature and unstructured and the scenario keeps on changing, then I think Automation Anywhere is not as well suited.
December 17, 2019

intelligent automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Automation Anywhere is being used mainly to automate repetitive processes like approving bills in finance and accounting departments.
It is being used by a specific department but to automate all the possible processes across the whole organization. Automation Anywhere has enabled us to implement fast fixes to human processes and save many hours by automating repetitive processes and given us the ability to do things.
  • IQBot to automate PDF and Image Documents.
  • MetaBot for Complex, scalable processes to automate.
  • A2019 is continuously disconnecting with machine.
  • Need improvement in capturing details from Image.
By using technologies like Automation Anywhere the real impacts concern working capital reductions, accuracy improvements, revenue enablement and enabling speed to customer.
Not only Automation Anywhere but all the RPA tools are less appropriate where the dependency is higher to make decisions and getting input data. Moreover, if the applications are updating frequently then expect less accuracy.
Mudit Gaur | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using the Automation Anywhere tool to automate the rule-based process. It can work 24 hours without taking rest. We are using it in our Finance, Telecom, and Banking sectors, and found it very useful.
  • Using Automation Anywhere's tool we can automate window and Web based processes. Very easy in use.
  • It can automate rule-based and repetitive processes.
  • It can work 24*7 without taking rest.
  • Time saving. It is very fast in comparison to manual.
  • Cost saving.
  • Automation Anywhere needs to upgrade in Excel commands areas like Add Column in excel, Delete Excel Sheets.
  • Excel gets hanged Automation Anywhere did not give any notification.
  • Setup for the Automation Anywhere tool is little bit complex.
Automation Anywhere is well suited in Microsoft Excel and Windows-based applications. It is not compatible with Oracle-based applications. Automation Anywhere is very fast in SAP applications.
Anupam Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My company is using Automation Anywhere to handle repetitive tasks, for example processing the internet bills or food bills which are submitted by the employees to get reimbursements. These tasks used to consume approximately 4 hrs every day. Now, after implementing Automation Anywhere Robots, we are able to perform these tasks in less than 30 mins. This is being used by a process right now, and the plan is to deploy globally across different departments. Automation Anywhere saves FTE time from doing repetitive tasks, plus it is highly accurate in terms of doing complex repetitive tasks.
  • It is highly accurate, and gets up and running in a very short period of time.
  • You can keep the BOT learning by feeding more and more data sets, which makes the whole process highly efficient.
  • It is very cost-effective when deployed and when scaling out to the limit.
  • Automation Anywhere is not able to use OCR effectively and has limited usability. Maybe they should try implementing Tesseract.
  • Handwritten documents are still giving a nightmare. Also, it is difficult to handle control room management.
  • It is a little costly, but the ROI is very high for projects with a huge volume of input.
Automation Anywhere is well suited in automating those processes which involve a lot of unstructured data like images and pdfs. For example, in processing the invoices in the Accounts and Admin department, Automation Anywhere would be of great utility. Also, if you have structured data to process like data in Excel files, then you can avoid Automation Anywhere and go for any other basic RPA tool.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are utilizing Automation Anywhere to automate repetitive, mundane, low, and no value-added tasks within corporate and global finance and accounting teams. It allows us to automate processes that pull our teams away from analyzing data that they spend so much time in acquiring, downloading, and formatting that data. Labor is expensive, and Automation Anywhere allows us to focus that labor on higher value creation.
  • Automation of repetitive tasks.
  • Easily learned by anyone who spends a bit of time with it.
  • A low-cost barrier to entry.
  • Implementation can be rough for small companies.
  • Documentation is plentiful, but often scattered and only partially complete in form.
We love Automation Anywhere. It's perfectly suited for larger firms with well developed systems and IT structures to implement and use. While it has worked for us, as a small-ish firm, that hosts the system not in IT, but rather an Accounting and Finance function, it can be sometimes difficult to integrate and maintain. Many may tell you not to house it within IT, but it would certainly help in many instances.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We provide Automation Anywhere setup and task customization services to our customers, most of them are telco companies. The solutions we offer are often integrated with an orchestration platform so we can automate a large business process that uses both RPA and other types of automation/integration like web services, APIs, business rules engine and databases.

Several common problems we address with RPA are:
  • Incident, change and problem creation, resolution and assignment to other workgroups.
  • Integration between legacy systems, that provide some actions only through the UI.
  • Data collection /input on online systems (web, Java) and spreadsheets.
  • Data backup/replication through system UI.
  • Send email based on some specific condition based on the data collected in the legacy systems.
  • Built-in tools like FTP, SOAP / REST integration and native database connection through ODBC.
  • Support for several technologies through plugins (web / Chrome, Java and others).
  • Task versioning.
  • Variable context passing through multiple tasks.
  • Task deployment unstable in some situations.
  • To deploy bots through Control Room, logged users in the machine have a runner profile (can't deploy on a creator profile for testing).
  • The REST API documentation isn't well detailed.
Automation Anywhere is well suited for most RPA use cases, because it comes with a good and versatile set of commands, screen actions and built-in tools and features (it supports FTP, SOAP, REST, Database, variable assignment and manipulation, and simple math).

Its applicability is more or less suited depending on the creator user profile (those who will program the tasks that will be executed by bots). Users with a technical background won't have any problem using the software and creating the bots, while people that don't have a technical background might have difficulty while using Automation Anywhere because programming logic and other computing concepts (protocols, SQL, etc) will be required for more complex RPA use cases.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have been working as RPA Developer for two years. I have worked with the Automation Anywhere tool, extensively satisfied with tool features and very happy. In these days of using it my challenges were like most of the applications may or may not use HTML technology so this tool can manage Java Based, HTML, and Standard Technologies. Features like Metabot, TaskBots, and IQ Bots will give a better experience for most of the problems.
  • Task Bots Can automate 90% of the digital repetitive problems.
  • Meta Bots can increase ROI and re-usability of Bots.
  • IQ Bots can solve Invoice Automation Problems.
  • Decision making capability and tool perspective
  • More features for using Python Scripts to be used in AA
  • IQ Bots Enhancement
1. Most repetitive work and rule Based work.
2. More people working on the same thing for long hours.
3. Data Entry places which is constant and where applications are not continuously changing.
4. Where there is not any critical thinking or human intervention needed for decision making.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is used as a prototype to test automation of AP invoices with a Rob Sap backend. Currently, the process of recording AP invoices is very cumbersome and users have to go through several hoops.
  • Easy to deploy
  • Reduced time to implement
  • Great user experience
  • Interface to SAP
  • Encouragement of new partners to join
  • Easy availability of pricing
Well suited for screen scraping scenarios. Still testing how well it will work with SAP as the backend.
Denis Pereira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Currently, in the company where I work, Automation Anywhere is being used by some developers. There are projects to carry out automation in all departments of the company. This tool is running the projects that were finalized at night, generating a reduction in the workload and streamlining all the processes. In the company it has a test and production base, facilitating the replication and not interfering in the day to day of the officials.
  • Agility in processes.
  • Easy to understand.
  • You do not need experience with codes.
  • Easy to use.
  • Program is difficult to understand when large.
  • Very expensive license.
  • There should be separation or some difference in syntax.
Some projects have already been done using Automation Anywhere. These completed projects have made a great saving of annual hours of work since the processes run at dawn and save the reports to the tax team. There are other projects that are under development for other sectors. I think you still need to improve the tool because it can not interact with our main oracle system (EBS), since it needs to get print taking and sending commands from keyboards. I think it would look better if there was some deeper integration with the oracle system.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Automation Anywhere is currently being used by the IT department of our organization. We use it for automation of a numerous processes that are repetitive. In many areas, there are processes that are manual, like sending emails, reports, creating presentations, etc. We've been able to automate all of these processes with Automation Anywhere.
  • Interface is user-friendly and clean.
  • It has a wide variety of task possibilities.
  • Automation Anywhere can handle PDF, Excel, getting information quickly.
  • The drag and drop features really help to code.
  • It is not that cheap.
  • Sometimes applications takes a little time for loading.
  • There is a lack of support on handling datatypes.
Automation Anywhere is well suited for any organization in which there are processes that have repetitive tasks. Getting information from Web, PDFs, spreadsheets. Also you can schedule the trigger of a Excel VBA with Automation Anywhere, to run any report or presentation you need by the day and time you need. Development of BOTs.
CHRIS SESETTY | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have been using Automation Anywhere for multiple processes within our organization for more than a year now. It was the best software where even my nontechnical employees can play moderator to some extent. We have suggested to many of our professional peers about the advantages of this software and how it saves costs on manpower to a large extent.
  • Sales order processing.
  • Daily reporting through mails automation.
  • Purchase order processing.
  • Payroll processing.
  • Coding is not that complex.
  • Process design flow should be simple than the present feature.
  • Nothing much but requirements keep adding with complexity, so automation becomes complex for now. That should be one more area of improvement soon.
Where we are having huge manpower expenditures for our internal processes and all the processes where we can't take the risk of compliance issues or errors with respect to data processing. If there are too many human interventions required then for such kind of processes this software is not suitable.
Return to navigation