TrustRadius
Automation Anywhere, headquartered in San Jose, California, offers their robotic process automation (RPA) software.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/DH/5s/U9ZPMDLKPNFN.jpegDisruptive AI and ML ToolWe use Automation Anywhere internally and also we help our clients to automate their back end support services. We suggest Automation Anywhere to all the cross functional departments. We have automated more than 50 use-cases for our clients by using Automation Anywhere. It has addressed all backend support services. Leveraging the tool is easy and installation is one of the main things that we need to revisit to make it simple.,We have automated one of our client in Luxembourg using Automation Anywhere and it really does a wonderful job for us and we have identified a high volume use-case that was yielding the best ROI for them. We also automated HR and Finance use-case for one of our client in Europe which helped to get appreciation and more deals from them. Automation Anywhere helps us to close many deals.,Automation Anywhere doesn't come with easy installation, We need to install Java, IDEs and Databases in an orderly fashion which we are not able to do. Automation Anywhere has no workflow design which is not making us to understand the process. Automation Anywhere has no fit to size object cloning.,9,We are working with most of the leading companies in USA and Europe where we are transforming their digital workforce/ Automation Anywhere works on all legacy systems which helps us to get more clients. According to me, there is no negative impact.,UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform and WorkFusion RPA Express,UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform, WorkFusion RPA Express, Pega RPAExciting time for Intelligent Automation!Automation Anywhere is being deployed company wide to reduce manual swivel chair processes and improving workers day to day experience. All departments have been engaged to identify areas of opportunity and need to provide the greatest return of value. We don't measure value just by dollars and savings, but also include how it impacts the employee experience and the additional higher level thinking opportunities it provides.,The interface is very easy to use and maneuver without requiring a programming background. The built in security and error checking features are highly effective and allow to build resilient bots. Bots are able to be created extremely quickly from a proof of concept perspective to understand the value and complexity necessary.,The free online training is more of a product overview than a practical hands on training. Because the tool has been developed over time there are some small differing nuances between the 600+ different functionalities. The tool could offer a bit more configurability to address frequent situations and personal preference/efficiency.,10,Our overall business has saved numerous hours of work where individuals were freed up to perform higher level thinking tasks. Following a necessary reduction in workforce that was not driven by RPA, we were able to automate processes that kept the remaining workload from overwhelming the remaining workforce. The use of robotics process automation has inspired many workers to come up with different approaches to problems including both automation and analytics.,Alteryx Analytics, Tableau Desktop, Microsoft Visual Studio CodeAutomation Anywhere A stepping Stone to the world of RPAAutomation Anywhere is being used in the organization for automating some of the third party client business processes. It's being used by the RPA department. With the Automation Anywhere solution we are already developing 3 projects for the third party client. With the Automation Anywhere business solution we are able to give a very solid solution for the client and the client is happy with the solutions we have given.,One of the best strengths of AA is Metabots is so efficient in reading the web content. Other key advantages of AA are the ability to Run scheduled tasks anytime by using powerful task scheduling, even when the computer is locked and easily manage automated processes across a single machine or multiple machines across a division or an enterprise. One of the unique features of AA is SMART Automation Technology that quickly automates complex tasks, with no programming required and is highly reliable and accurate as it has 550 plus actions available to build an unfailing bot.,Extended trial version is one of the areas which I would love to have. Now only we have 30 days programme with limited training videos. When it comes identifying the contents of handwritten pdf documents, the outcome is not accurate and some sort of improved activity can overcome the situation. There's a loss of overhead on the computing resources in Automation Anywhere. If you have an encrypted bot, the Automation Anywhere software has to read it first, decrypt it, and run it. So there is a potential that, if the logic of the bot isn't good enough, a lot of CPU and memory overload will happen. This is something which Automation Anywhere should look at because it takes a lot of computing resources. I have seen CPUs running at 100 percent.,10,Saving time is the one of the biggest achievement of Automation Anywhere. It can automate the repetitive business task through the Automation solution and with the help of Automation Anywhere we can make very solid code which can automate even very complex process With the minimal supervision repetitive tasks can be automated because it does not require any pre coding experience and it has the training material which can help anyone to learn the tool Negative impact of AA or any Automation tool is it can cut down the jobs of many. A serious concern.,,UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform, dbForge Studio for MySQL, DPS Outlook OfficeThe Best Automation ToolWe are a leading System Integrator for RPA and AI related products, We have been using the top three RPA tools, and we found Automation Anywhere to be more cost-effective and simple to implement for our customers. We have successfully transformed a couple of boring repetitive tasks using Automation Anywhere, which include order management, data comparisons from various sources, etc.,Simple: It allows users to configure their workflows, even people with no programming knowledge can automate a simple business process. Drag and Drop commands, which help to navigate the tool seamlessly. Easy recording options are available, which enable us to capture the required business problems.,It would be good if Automation Anywhere could include flow charts of processes, like competitors. Installation and troubleshooting should be more simplified. The user interface needs more stability and mode screen options.,9,In general for our customers who had structured high volume data, they've always had a high ROI, even from their first year. We automated a few HR processes for our clients, who had a lot of handwritten and unstructured data, which was tough to automate, and the expected data quality and business benefits are low. Automation Anywhere's accuracy for OCR related business process transformations is not up to customer expectations.,Blue Prism, UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform and WorkFusion RPA Express,Microsoft Office 365, Chrome Remote Desktop, OutreachPowerful tool to automate your business processesAutomation Anywhere is being used for different automation processes, such as Service Now Ticket handling, supplier onboarding, and finance areas in our organization. It is being used in our team of 9 people working as RPA Automation Anywhere developers. We are currently creating bots to automate the scenarios of ticketing handling mechanisms in Service Now, along with other web applications.,Integration of different types of technologies, such as Web App automation, Database, Excel & PDF Handling, Email automation, Active Directory, API's FTP, etc. All in one platform. Makes automation super easy. Cognitive ability to analyze unstructured documents using IQ Bot. Bot Insight, which provides data analytics and a live dashboard, which provides more meaningful representations of data, to make decisions easier. No Programming language knowledge is required to create bots. It's easy to use commands to automate scenarios.,The license cost is a little expensive, I feel. Lot of work needs to done on the development workbench to make bot creation more sophisticated.,9,Automation Anywhere increases Straight-Through Processing up to 100%. RPA Increases Return on Investment by creating a digital workforce to automate the processes. Automation Anywhere can replace all repetitive tasks to be handled by bots, and lets employees invest themselves in productive areas.,UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform,Selenium, Oracle Java SE, .NET,No,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation
Unspecified
Automation Anywhere
62 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Automation Anywhere Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Automation Anywhere
62 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 62 vetted Automation Anywhere reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Premnath R profile photo
April 05, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "Disruptive AI and ML Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Automation Anywhere internally and also we help our clients to automate their back end support services. We suggest Automation Anywhere to all the cross functional departments. We have automated more than 50 use-cases for our clients by using Automation Anywhere. It has addressed all backend support services. Leveraging the tool is easy and installation is one of the main things that we need to revisit to make it simple.
  • We have automated one of our client in Luxembourg using Automation Anywhere and it really does a wonderful job for us and we have identified a high volume use-case that was yielding the best ROI for them.
  • We also automated HR and Finance use-case for one of our client in Europe which helped to get appreciation and more deals from them.
  • Automation Anywhere helps us to close many deals.
  • Automation Anywhere doesn't come with easy installation, We need to install Java, IDEs and Databases in an orderly fashion which we are not able to do.
  • Automation Anywhere has no workflow design which is not making us to understand the process.
  • Automation Anywhere has no fit to size object cloning.
Automation Anywhere is well suited for our organization since we are a systems integrator. Leveraging this RPA tool, we automate many use-cases and the department we cover are IT, HR and Finance. ROI is a major factor which makes the tool less appropriate.
Read Premnath R's full review
Brady Rothrock CPA, CFE, ACDA, MS-BIA profile photo
April 04, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "Exciting time for Intelligent Automation!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automation Anywhere is being deployed company wide to reduce manual swivel chair processes and improving workers day to day experience. All departments have been engaged to identify areas of opportunity and need to provide the greatest return of value. We don't measure value just by dollars and savings, but also include how it impacts the employee experience and the additional higher level thinking opportunities it provides.
  • The interface is very easy to use and maneuver without requiring a programming background.
  • The built in security and error checking features are highly effective and allow to build resilient bots.
  • Bots are able to be created extremely quickly from a proof of concept perspective to understand the value and complexity necessary.
  • The free online training is more of a product overview than a practical hands on training.
  • Because the tool has been developed over time there are some small differing nuances between the 600+ different functionalities.
  • The tool could offer a bit more configurability to address frequent situations and personal preference/efficiency.
Automation Anywhere is excellent at performing rules based data movement and interactions. Especially when working with legacy or third party systems that the business is unable to get to the underlying data architecture. It is also great at creating a temporary process that can add immediate value while a more stable IT solution is being developed. Scenarios where it is less appropriate include processes where multiple human decisions are made that are not rules based. However, it is possible to use Automation Anywhere to automate parts of a process with human touch-point/decision-making steps intertwined within the process.
Read Brady Rothrock CPA, CFE, ACDA, MS-BIA's full review
Albert Jose profile photo
April 02, 2019

Review: "Automation Anywhere A stepping Stone to the world of RPA"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automation Anywhere is being used in the organization for automating some of the third party client business processes. It's being used by the RPA department. With the Automation Anywhere solution we are already developing 3 projects for the third party client. With the Automation Anywhere business solution we are able to give a very solid solution for the client and the client is happy with the solutions we have given.
  • One of the best strengths of AA is Metabots is so efficient in reading the web content.
  • Other key advantages of AA are the ability to Run scheduled tasks anytime by using powerful task scheduling, even when the computer is locked and easily manage automated processes across a single machine or multiple machines across a division or an enterprise.
  • One of the unique features of AA is SMART Automation Technology that quickly automates complex tasks, with no programming required and is highly reliable and accurate as it has 550 plus actions available to build an unfailing bot.
  • Extended trial version is one of the areas which I would love to have. Now only we have 30 days programme with limited training videos.
  • When it comes identifying the contents of handwritten pdf documents, the outcome is not accurate and some sort of improved activity can overcome the situation.
  • There's a loss of overhead on the computing resources in Automation Anywhere. If you have an encrypted bot, the Automation Anywhere software has to read it first, decrypt it, and run it. So there is a potential that, if the logic of the bot isn't good enough, a lot of CPU and memory overload will happen. This is something which Automation Anywhere should look at because it takes a lot of computing resources. I have seen CPUs running at 100 percent.
You can probably use any similar tools. But Automation Anywhere is one tool that actually gives me automation capability right at the start, without worrying about process improvement in terms of additional features. If I am dealing with a dynamic workflow where the workflow might change based on the input parameters, then Automation Anywhere doesn't help me because the code is pretty much fixed. When I need those types of workflows I go to UiPath.nt in the first place. I can just act like how another person would. Whereas if I do a little bit of process optimization, I can use another tool also. It definitely saves time and effort when it comes to automating processes of a complex nature. What I like about Automation Anywhere is the object cloning and the way you can move the mouse and either go to a particular point or go to an element. That's very easy and intuitive in Automation Anywhere. In terms of additional features, if I am dealing with a dynamic workflow where the workflow might change based on the input parameters, then Automation Anywhere doesn't help me because the code is pretty much fixed. When I need those types of workflows I go to other tools.
Read Albert Jose's full review
Birla VM profile photo
April 04, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "The Best Automation Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a leading System Integrator for RPA and AI related products, We have been using the top three RPA tools, and we found Automation Anywhere to be more cost-effective and simple to implement for our customers. We have successfully transformed a couple of boring repetitive tasks using Automation Anywhere, which include order management, data comparisons from various sources, etc.
  • Simple: It allows users to configure their workflows, even people with no programming knowledge can automate a simple business process.
  • Drag and Drop commands, which help to navigate the tool seamlessly.
  • Easy recording options are available, which enable us to capture the required business problems.
  • It would be good if Automation Anywhere could include flow charts of processes, like competitors.
  • Installation and troubleshooting should be more simplified.
  • The user interface needs more stability and mode screen options.
Automation Anywhere has a robust interface, and it can accommodate any repetitive business processes across various industries. We have enjoyed benefits in the supply chain management space across order management, inventory management, order comparison, and delivery tracking.
It's well-suited for high volume repetitive tasks, but is not suited for low volume and unstructured data.
Read Birla VM's full review
Ajith bhaskar profile photo
April 04, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "Powerful tool to automate your business processes"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automation Anywhere is being used for different automation processes, such as Service Now Ticket handling, supplier onboarding, and finance areas in our organization. It is being used in our team of 9 people working as RPA Automation Anywhere developers. We are currently creating bots to automate the scenarios of ticketing handling mechanisms in Service Now, along with other web applications.
  • Integration of different types of technologies, such as Web App automation, Database, Excel & PDF Handling, Email automation, Active Directory, API's FTP, etc. All in one platform.
  • Makes automation super easy.
  • Cognitive ability to analyze unstructured documents using IQ Bot.
  • Bot Insight, which provides data analytics and a live dashboard, which provides more meaningful representations of data, to make decisions easier.
  • No Programming language knowledge is required to create bots. It's easy to use commands to automate scenarios.
  • The license cost is a little expensive, I feel.
  • Lot of work needs to done on the development workbench to make bot creation more sophisticated.
RPA Automation Anywhere will be helpful to create a digital workforce which will replace human efforts in doing linear and step-by-step processes. Automation Anywhere bots can be used efficiently to increase your Return on Investment. Automation Anywhere is very suitable for processes which need less or no human intervention to complete a process. It provides several technical capabilities to address the technical challenges in the process of automation.
Read Ajith bhaskar's full review
Dhasarathan Balasubramanian profile photo
April 04, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "Innovative tool to Automate Large volume of Repeated tasks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We helped clients across the globe implement Automation Anywhere, where it helped to solve major challenges like complex processes within the Operations team. It drastically reduced time by automating a number of Operation's processes and made technical engineers concentrate more on core processes which have made the employee's lives easier and resulted in a quick ROI.
  • Drag and drop 500 + commands are easy to implement.
  • AA can interact with all tools without extra cost.
  • The pricing structure is reasonable compared to competitors like BluePrism and UI.
  • It will be more beneficial If AA had a flowchart.
  • If it is able to integrate with any plug-ins available on the market which could read hand-written documents, that would be good.
  • Rest is all fine .
From my experience, I would strongly recommend AA for the operation teams. Wherever there are mundane tasks, it can be automated precisely and is well suited. It's very easy to implement with various tools and systems. It's less appropriate in cases of decision-making scenarios for operations. We would recommend that AA improve their AI tools as well.
Read Dhasarathan Balasubramanian's full review
Bharathidasan VG profile photo
April 02, 2019

Review: "Automation Anywhere: Magic of the Modern Era"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a system integration partner for Automation Anywhere and we leverage the Automation Anywhere tool to achieve our clients' business goals. We have been using these tools specifically for our client's finance, HR and the IT department. Business problems like auto ticket creation, onboarding vendor processing, month-end reconciliation have been solved with the quality dashboard.
  • Automation Anywhere can integrate with any OCR products which helps to read all type of scanned PDFs. Most of our clients are looking to automate their finance process and Automation Anywhere provides the best solution to all of the backend processes.
  • Email automation and database automation are great ways to help to reduce the time and effort
  • Automation Anywhere can leverage artificial intelligence and machine learning using their Metabots.
  • We can seamlessly automate any use-cases in any department.
  • Automation Anywhere can be improved when it integrates with APIs.
  • Automation Anyhwere should use code level automation instead of drag and drop options.
  • Automation Anywhere should provide solutions with high scalability.
Automation Anywhere is well suited for our customers that come with a $10k mini starter pack. Other tools come with a high price and thats one of the reasons why we chose Automation Anywhere. The other is its compatibility.
Read Bharathidasan VG's full review
Rajat Sharma profile photo
March 22, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "Automation at a Glance"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used profoundly in our organization for handling complex business problems. It interacts with web applications, CRM applications, and SAP applications in the banking and insurance vertical. It helps the bank in automating dynamic document generation processes and with OCR applications integrating with banking software.
  • CRM applications: Lead Handling process, CSV upload into the system with email notifications to the customer.
  • SAP Applications: Invoice generating and document processing.
  • OCR capabilities for handling Citrix/VDI applications, and capturing complex data.
  • A learning model for AA needs to be evolved to catch more users.
  • Real-time scenarios relating to tools causes capabilities to be more evolved.
  • Real-time logging and error handling mechanism is too evolved.
Well suited for CRM applications, SAP applications, and OCR. Not well suited for logging, real-time events, and scheduling jobs.
Read Rajat Sharma's full review
Wladimir Corrêa profile photo
April 10, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "For those looking for a complete tool that is robust with history in the market."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the help of AA, we have been able to create several automations for reading and sending e-mail, registering and transferring products and analyzing various data. With this, we were able to reduce the amount of rework and account for all the demand of our customers with Bots working 24/7.
  • Reading PDFs extremely fast
  • Data scraping is efficient, easy to implement
  • Handling of emails.
  • CR is too complicated to install.
AA is very good for the automation of tasks with email, work with image and OCR. We did not find it very good for web work.
Read Wladimir Corrêa's full review
aman wadhwa profile photo
April 02, 2019

"Review Automation Anywhere: Road to automate"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automation Anywhere is used widely across my organisation for automation of various processes to reduce manual repetitive tasks. There are several processes which were manual like sending status reports/emails/failure emails. We were able to remove all of these with RPA Automation Anywhere. It helps to automate the processes related to web/desktop/Citrix and database related processes.
  • AA helps to automate SAP Applications /VDI applications.
  • It helps in finance/banking processes to handle invoicing and other activities.
  • Features like Object cloning/smart recorders help to achieve functionality which is better than other products.
  • It is not able to use OCR effectively and has limited usability.
  • Handwritten documents are still a drawback. Also difficult in terms of control room management.
If processes involve web or desktop apps then Automation Anywhere is well suited for automation as a tool.
If rule based decisions are required in the process then partial automation can be done with Automation Anywhere.
Read aman wadhwa's full review
Arthur Leitão profile photo
March 25, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "Difficult implementation but extreme ease of development"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The scope of our project foresees the change of several administrative processes of the America Movil group. We researched several automation tool leaders in the market and Automation Anywhere was one of them. Capacity for improvement in a cognitive system was an important point.
  • Task Object cloning trumps other tools. It makes the editing intuitive and easy to develop
  • Development interface is clean, well structured and friendly
  • Variety of tasks and ease of manipulating variables makes development easy
  • Implementing the control room is the bad part of the tool. Difficult, confusing and expensive
  • Debugger is also a weakness of the tool, forcing the developer to use error handling or message box to map errors
Ideal tool for medium and large automation with capacity for expansion for cognitive methods.
Read Arthur Leitão's full review
No photo available
April 04, 2019

Review: "Automation Was Never This Easy, Build Bots Using Automation Anywhere"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automation Anywhere Enterprise platform provides an end-to-end solution for automating business processes and repetitive manual tasks. Development is easy and fast, the interface is intuitive, and managing bots is simple. Operational aspects are also easy to manage, and product support is 24x7.
It is used across our operations & technology departments to automate mundane & rule-based tasks done on a day-to-day basis.


  • Suited to automating rule-based mundane tasks on any web/windows applications.
  • Supports cloud deployment.
  • Easy to manage, run, and deploy.
  • The time to market is much less.
  • Developers get a line of code view. There should be an option for a more graphical view also.
  • There is less support for data types, and they should add more support to some generic and common data types.
  • More features should be added to support the complete .NET framework.
The product is well integrated, covering most automation capabilities, like desktop, web, excel, PDF, and structured data from multiple files, sources, and web services. Even the control room for managing bots is simple to use, and Bot Insights is very productive for reporting purposes.
More features could be added for web services automation.


Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 02, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "AA is a great in-between"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our operations departments have many manual processes that require human input in places where a bot could easily replace hours of clicking, copying, and pasting. Using Automation Anywhere, we're able to cut down on many hours of gathering information from different reports and compile all the information we need into exactly what we need.
  • We have reports we need to consolidate, we've taught a bot to do it instead.
  • We have to do arithmetic on some numbers we get on a daily basis. The bot does it now.
  • Comparing items on different spreadsheets in a very Excel-like manner.
  • Not being able to drag the different tasks to reorder them is a big issue.
  • The UI could use some modernization, doesn't look like something used in 2019.
  • The backup part of AA is messy.
Automation Anywhere is great for processes that require little to no human decision making. Treat Automation Anywhere like a big macro creator or a keystroke replicator. I personally do not like using Automation Anywhere for mapping of keystrokes and mouse clicks and mouse movement, but there's always other commands within Automation Anywhere that can replace those actions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 02, 2019

Automation Anywhere: "AA review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AA is being used by our organization to automate back-office tasks. This tool is being used across the whole organization across various regions of the globe. AA is very helpful in automating process-oriented tasks for us. Needless to say, it has helped our colleagues to spend time on more challenging work.
  • it is very good at automating rule-based tasks.
  • it is intuitive and easy to use.
  • It has a very good analytics package.
  • Some of the control room GUI can be improved.
  • The process of migrating codes form one environment to the next can be automated as a default function.
  • The webpage for the control room could use some retouching or redesign to enhance the user experience.
AA is very well suited for departments or orgs where there is a presence of well-defined processes. In the absence of well defined and stable processes, it could be very difficult to implement any kind of automation. Infrastructure also needs to support the architecture of automation implementation. So, process comes first. Once there is a solid process, other things fall into place or shall I say, becomes easier
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 22, 2019

User Review: "Automation Anywhere experiences"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automation Anywhere has been used in Arcelor Mittal to automate repetitive tasks in Finance, Auditoria, and Human Resources. It has improved people's life since they started to do more valuable activities and develop new skills due to bots doing all the boring work. The problems that I see in the Automation Anywhere client are the lack of variable types (like date, decimal values, string) which do not allow some kinds of tasks and difficulty of getting objects in some systems (Java, for example).
  • SAP interface: Automation Anywhere does it three different ways.
  • Web interface: the web recorder tool is very nice to get objects and website interactions.
  • Object cloning: a powerful tool that allows us to get almost any Windows object.
  • Types of variables: AA does not consider date variables, number, etc. It makes development more difficult.
  • Java objects
  • Drop down menu
Automation Anywhere is well suited to web operations, SAP tasks that allow scripting interaction, Windows tasks and many systems which object cloning interact well. Automation Anywhere is not well suited on Java-based systems, some websites that are not recognized by object cloning or web recorder, and tasks that involve date calculating.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 22, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "My experience with AA"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automation Anywhere, alongside other major RPA vendors, has been used extensively across the organization to automate tasks within the firm. For example, for daily time compliance, WIP report extraction, and also with internal products. There have been use cases where the product was used to automate data entry type tasks that require logging into systems and extracting data into Excel sheets as apart of our audit procedures. What previously took us days, now takes us minutes resulting in greater ROI. In addition, we also identify use cases for clients to automate tasks that are rules-driven to reduce the number of FTEs focusing on these tasks and, instead, use them on tasks that require decision making.
  • Ease of learning: Automation Anywhere's workbench (previously task editor) makes any novice user understand the code.
  • Ease of use: to begin using AA, one does not require any technical/coding background. However, coding knowledge will come in handy when dealing with advanced bots.
  • Integrating with multiple systems. AA has the capability to integrate across platforms seamlessly. This can include Power BI, SalesForce, Excel, PDFs, etc.
  • OCR capabilities are not very advanced.
  • Using object cloning to extract data from web pages can be tedious and annoying.
  • Actions to integrate with other major ERPs apart from SAP like Oracle and Salesforce.
Less appropriate for a remote desktop that requires advanced OCR capabilities and the absence of user role settings. Although IE is preferred, navigating sandboxes get extremely difficult as they are very unstable. Well suited for novice users with no programming/technical background. It also has good analytics capabilities, data extraction into Excel, PDF integration, and automating desktop functions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 22, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "Top 3 RPA Market Leaders"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently developing a solution with Automation Anywhere to automate data extraction from a shopping site and generate a weekly report for our managers. Automation Anywhere was the tool chosen for this purpose because it is one of the market leaders and serves us very well for this purpose. We own an RPA department within the company where we develop, test, and deploy robots.
  • Automates repetitive processes.
  • Extracting structured site data quickly.
  • Automatically send emails.
  • Many little-usable features.
  • Poorly functional debugging mode.
  • Visually uninteresting interface.
Automation anywhere can be used to automate any kind of repetitive process a human does, but the robot can do such tasks faster and more efficiently and can work 24/7 with almost no errors. Unfortunately, it is not yet possible to use RPA tools, in general, to process with a very high level of cognition, although artificial intelligence helps somewhat in this regard.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 01, 2019

Automation Anywhere Review: "Leading RPA tool in the Industry"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my company, we develop a software bot for prospective clients. We study the business process of our clients and automate their processes using Automation Anywhere. We address every possible business problem in each and every department of our clients, like Finance, HR, Shared Services and across many fields like Banking, Supply Chain, Logistics, Apparel etc.
  • Task Bot is the best thing about Automation Anywhere as it contains more than 500 instructions which enable the ability to automate a wide range of processes
  • IQ Bot is another thing I like since it can capture data from PDF documents
  • Metabot is another feature which I like. Unlike screen recording, this can get adjusted with the interfaces of the websites it handles
  • Have to manually up the Client Services if there is a sudden disturbance to Automation Anywhere Client
Automation Anywhere is applicable for the places where a manual repetitive task is involved at a high scale. It is not applicable for instances where human decision making is involved.
Read this authenticated review
Rahul Gupta profile photo
November 22, 2017

Review: "Automation Anywhere 'Robot' will get the JOB done"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are using Automation anywhere to address the issue of handling heavily repeated tasks, for example we have a finance process which requires repeated tasks to be performed every day. These tasks consumed 2-3 hrs. per FTE every day. Now, after implementing Automation Anywhere Robots, we are now able to perform those tasks in 30 mins time saving remaining FTE time for other decision making work. This is being used by a process right now, plan is to deploy globally across different departments. Automation Anywhere saves FTE time from doing repeated tasks plus it is highly accurate in terms of doing complex repeated tasks .

  • It is a very flexible tool to create process robots.
  • Very cost effective when deployed and when scaling out to the limit.
  • Capex is low a and great ROTI plus Opex is also very fundamental.
  • Highly accurate and gets up and running in days time.
  • Company has a vision for improvements in the tool already, on the basis of reviews like these company is already making the tool more effective and easy to use, like adding DR handling GUI part in the tool.
  • Company has great vision to include Cognitive services in the tool , like AI, NLP, Machine learning and deep learning.

Automation Anywhere works best in finance processes, and also where processes are structured and standardized already.

Recommendation is to use Automation Anywhere in a financial institution where all processes are already standardized and can be easily automated

Less appropriate for tasks where actual human decision making is highly required.

Read Rahul Gupta's full review

Automation Anywhere Scorecard Summary

About Automation Anywhere

Automation Anywhere, headquartered in San Jose, California, offers their robotic process automation (RPA) software.

Automation Anywhere Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No