TrustRadius
Oracle's API Manager is the company's offering for API lifecycle management.Easily secure and manage Soap/Rest ApisOracle API Manager is used to manage users, monitor traffic, analyze traffic, enable secure and attributable api access to all connection. It enables software to securely give access to back-end services and data sources to company staff and customers. Oracle API Manager is used in the IT Department as well as the Engineering Department in the development and management of Soap and Rest Apis.,Secure and attributable connection to backend services and data sources Tracking the use and access of Apis Support and Enable understanding of Soap and Rest Apis,More extensive documentation,10,Securing company proprietary data Facilitate reaching out to the different software platforms through support for both Soap and Rest Apis Increased growth and revenue,Not a member of any user groupsBest solution for management and monitoring of APIsWith increased in the use of application programming interfaces to uncover the functionalities of backend systems and remote databases, the need for a solution to facilitate the development and management of APIs arise. Oracle API Manager has enabled access to our backend system to web applications, tablets applications and smart phones applications. With Oracle API Manager we can create APIs easily and publish the same to the portal. It also has the capabilities to search for an API as well as setting the roles of every API user.,Support searching of APIs Securing APIs by setting user roles Access to analytics that help understand the performance of APIs well,Requires extensive staff training for developers, deployers, administrators and monitors to effectively utilize its capabilities.,10,Oracle API Manager has increased productivity for our development team Reduction in security vulnerabilities Facilitated optimization of the performance of our APIs,Not a member of any user groupsBest APIs creationOracle API Manager is used by the Information and Technology department to facilitates the creation of APIs that expose functionality of backend systems or other services. These APIs are published for use by application developers and are managed and monitored at runtime. Applications increasingly use Application Programming Interfaces (APIs). These APIs can be developed by internal or external entities to access enterprise systems of record. The number of APIs available increases daily. Their usage is multiplied by a growing population of mobile devices and computing platforms (Web, tablets, smartphones, TVs, cars, and other household devices--the Internet of Things). As the number of APIs an organization produces and uses increases, the management and visibility of these APIs becomes increasingly important.,Easily create and secure APIs that provide access to backend services. Support both REST and SOAP APIs and understand them It facilitates the use of APIs,It requires someone with advanced knowledge in the use and optimization of Oracle products.,8,APIs expose backend services and processes making them available to use in new applications. Control access to APIs at runtime ensures they are only accessed by authorized subscribers. Oracle API Manager have streamlined the developer experience of finding, understanding, and using APIs.,Not a member of any user groupsFavorite Apis management solutionOracle API Manager is used in the IT department of our organization. We use it to develop, manage and obtain information regarding APIs that serve data to our mobile and web applications. It has facilitated our understanding of APIs and also enhanced our reach out to different platforms such as Windows, web, Android, and iOS.,Oracle API Manager assist us in the development and understanding of APIs It has support for both soap and rests APIs increasing the number of platforms that can consume our data Incredible support,Avail more tutorials Support more languages,10,Increase in platforms supported by our products Keeping track on the usage of APIs Enhance scalability of APIs,Not a member of any user groupsProfessional API analysis and managementOracle API management is a software solution for the development and management of the various types of APIs used in modern software development. It is used in the information technology department, financial department and by our customers who access our digital products via our web application or mobile applications. It enables us to develop APIs and analyze their use and suitability over time.,Oracle api manager enable us analyze our apis It provides information that enables us to do a cost-benefit analysis of applications after release It supports different types of APIs that can be utilized by all types of applications,Oracle developers and experts are sometimes not easy to hire,9,Professional analysis and management of APIs Provision of data reliable in decision making,Not a member of any user groups
Unspecified
Oracle API Manager
128 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
TRScore

Oracle API Manager Reviews

Oracle API Manager
128 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 128 vetted Oracle API Manager reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-12 of 12)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jackson Waithaka profile photo
July 25, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Easily secure and manage Soap/Rest Apis"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle API Manager is used to manage users, monitor traffic, analyze traffic, enable secure and attributable api access to all connection. It enables software to securely give access to back-end services and data sources to company staff and customers. Oracle API Manager is used in the IT Department as well as the Engineering Department in the development and management of Soap and Rest Apis.
  • Secure and attributable connection to backend services and data sources
  • Tracking the use and access of Apis
  • Support and Enable understanding of Soap and Rest Apis
  • More extensive documentation
Oracle API Manager is well suited in a business or company that make use of Apis to facilitate access of backend services and data sources by the staff or customers or both. It is also imported in situations where all actions in a system need to be attributed to specific users.
Read Jackson Waithaka's full review
Hezekiah Mathenge profile photo
September 06, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Best solution for management and monitoring of APIs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With increased in the use of application programming interfaces to uncover the functionalities of backend systems and remote databases, the need for a solution to facilitate the development and management of APIs arise. Oracle API Manager has enabled access to our backend system to web applications, tablets applications and smart phones applications. With Oracle API Manager we can create APIs easily and publish the same to the portal. It also has the capabilities to search for an API as well as setting the roles of every API user.
  • Support searching of APIs
  • Securing APIs by setting user roles
  • Access to analytics that help understand the performance of APIs well
  • Requires extensive staff training for developers, deployers, administrators and monitors to effectively utilize its capabilities.
Oracle API Manager can be utilized in companies/organizations that have APIs that expose the functionality of their backend systems to a wide range of clients. It can also be well suited in businesses that wish to keep track of the use and performance of their Soap or Rest APIs. Its analytics and reporting provides comprehensive information regarding underlying APIs.
Read Hezekiah Mathenge's full review
Jenny lester profile photo
July 10, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Best APIs creation"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle API Manager is used by the Information and Technology department
to facilitates the creation of APIs that expose functionality of backend systems or other services. These APIs are published for use by application developers and are managed and monitored at runtime. Applications increasingly use Application Programming Interfaces (APIs). These APIs can be developed by internal or external entities to access enterprise systems of record. The number of APIs available increases daily. Their usage is multiplied by a growing population of mobile devices and computing platforms (Web, tablets, smartphones, TVs, cars, and other household devices--the Internet of Things). As the number of APIs an organization produces and uses increases, the management and visibility of these APIs becomes increasingly important.
  • Easily create and secure APIs that provide access to backend services.
  • Support both REST and SOAP APIs and understand them
  • It facilitates the use of APIs
  • It requires someone with advanced knowledge in the use and optimization of Oracle products.
Oracle APIs manager is suited for companies of all sizes that make use of APIs to access and/or manage underlying data.
Read Jenny lester's full review
Bruno Asoka profile photo
July 09, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Favorite Apis management solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle API Manager is used in the IT department of our organization. We use it to develop, manage and obtain information regarding APIs that serve data to our mobile and web applications. It has facilitated our understanding of APIs and also enhanced our reach out to different platforms such as Windows, web, Android, and iOS.
  • Oracle API Manager assist us in the development and understanding of APIs
  • It has support for both soap and rests APIs increasing the number of platforms that can consume our data
  • Incredible support
  • Avail more tutorials
  • Support more languages
Oracle API Manager is suitable for companies as well as independent software developers who implement APIs to access or modify data stored in a remote database.
Read Bruno Asoka's full review
Kelvin Ochieng profile photo
July 05, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Professional API analysis and management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle API management is a software solution for the development and management of the various types of APIs used in modern software development. It is used in the information technology department, financial department and by our customers who access our digital products via our web application or mobile applications. It enables us to develop APIs and analyze their use and suitability over time.
  • Oracle api manager enable us analyze our apis
  • It provides information that enables us to do a cost-benefit analysis of applications after release
  • It supports different types of APIs that can be utilized by all types of applications
  • Oracle developers and experts are sometimes not easy to hire
Oracle API manager is best suited in a business scenario where users are expected to interact with a business through a website or a mobile application both native and cross-platform. It is also suitable in scenarios where businesses rely on an API for internal data exchange.
Read Kelvin Ochieng's full review
Wiliam Kipngetish profile photo
June 19, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Best API manager for web, mobile and standalone applications"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle API Manager is used across departments for both mobile development and web development in our software development company. We use it to create apis from which our applications can consume data from using Rest or Soap technologies. Oracle API manager also keeps track of the usage and perfoormance of our APIs.
  • Management of rest and soap APIs
  • Tracking usage and performance to APIs
  • Reporting
  • Support for Rest and Soap APIs
  • Users must be well knowledgable in using Oracle tools as well as programming languanges used in development of APIs
Oracle API Manager is suitable for software development companies to manage the APIs that run their applications as well as companies that have web, standalone or mobile applications that consumes data from Rest or Soap APIs.
Read Wiliam Kipngetish's full review
Mwangi Wanjohi profile photo
June 12, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Create and manage rest and soap APIs easily"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Oracle API Manager to facilitate the creation of APIs to enable the application to make use of underlying back-end services. We have also used it to help understand APIs better, controlling APIs performance and tracking its usage.
  • Facilitate understanding of APIs
  • Provide relevant information regarding APIs
  • Support for Rest and soap api
  • Control access to APIs
  • Track APIs performance
  • Requires extensive training
  • Require understanding of how APIs work
  • Translation to other languages
Oracle API manager is suitable for creation of reliable and scalable APIs as well as controlling their usage and access.
Read Mwangi Wanjohi's full review
Christine Hailey profile photo
September 11, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Advanced APIs Management Solution."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With expanding the utilization of use programming interfaces to reveal the functionalities of back-end frameworks and remote databases, the requirement for an answer to encourage the improvement and administration of APIs has emerged. Oracle API Manager has empowered access to our back-end framework to web applications, tablet applications and advanced mobile phone applications. With Oracle API Manager we can make APIs effectively and distribute the same to the gateway. It likewise has the capacities to look for an API and in addition setting the parts of each API client.
  • It enables the anaylization of APIs.
  • It also has the capability of tracking the usage and how the APIs are performing.
  • It also controls the access to APIs at runtime.
  • Oracle API Manger should have its own tutorials on how to use the software and add more languages for more users to understand.
Oracle API Manger is well suited for companies as well as business individuals/developers who wants to gain a wide visibility with APIs to increase ROI and minimize redundancy.
Read Christine Hailey's full review
Raymond Okello profile photo
July 06, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Monitor the usage and performance of APIs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle API manager is being used by developers in the IT department to create APIs that brings to users data and allow them to perform various actions on the data. It has increased our understanding of our APIs and users, deployment of software on various platforms and monitoring the use and performance of our APIs.
  • Control access to APIs
  • support for soap and rest APIs
  • Saving on time for development of APIs
  • Forecasting use of apis
Oracle API manager is suitable for companies and freelancers who take part in the development and maintenance of rest and soap APIs.
Read Raymond Okello's full review
Simon Wanjau profile photo
June 28, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Manage the whole lifecycle of APIs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle API Manager is used by the software development team to manage APIs. Oracle API Manager manages the life cycle of our APIs, allows us to deploy our applications in more platforms and makes it possible to outsource part of the work in complex projects. The APIs manager also give insights and reports that are used to make decisions.
  • Enable implementation of applications in different platforms
  • Allows support of mobile applications, web applications and standalone applications from the same API
  • Provides insights and reports on performance
  • More documentation and learning resources
Oracle API Manager is suitable for companies and organizations that have a range of applications such as mobile applications, web applications and standalone applications that require secure, monitored and attributable access to the APIs.
Read Simon Wanjau's full review
Peter Kanyi profile photo
June 25, 2018

Oracle API Manager Review: "Best API manager for rest/soap APIs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle API Manager in the entire organization while developing both in test and production environment. Oracle API Manager provides insights regarding the use of our publicly accessible API as well as API that are only used internally. It also gives us reports of the usage, performance and other API metrics.
  • Oracle API manager provides relevant insights on the rest and soap API
  • High performance and reliability
  • Easy to use for software developers
  • Advanced reporting
  • Support for rest and soap APIs
  • Accessibility in mobile devices
Oracle API Manager is best suited for software development companies or medium-large companies to create and manage APIs as well as obtain insights/reports on the usage and performance of the APIs.
Read Peter Kanyi's full review
Dan Hotka profile photo
March 08, 2018

User Review: "New to Oracle API Manager"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My client is using both the Rest services and SOA architecture to help standardize how their applications communicate. The API Manager allows for interfaces to be quickly developed and secured for just these applications. This newer API Manager from Oracle allows the client to better track the existing APIs that have been developed as 'rework', or reinventing the wheel has been an issue at this site. Their goal here is to make better use of interfaces that have already been created...saving development and tons of testing time.
  • API Manager allows for REST and SOAP API's to be easily created and tracked
  • API Manager allows for only certain people/applications to use the API (does this thru a subscriber service it provides)
  • It also publishes the API's it is tracking so developers can easily know what interfaces already exist.
  • The monitoring ability is a nice feature. The admin person can easily see how and where the APIs are currently being used
  • I would say it would be nice if it could handle non-Oracle type API's...such as in-house developed interfaces, etc.
  • It would be nice if it at least could list non-Oracle type APIs so that this system became a repository for ALL of the application interfaces
  • Maybe it has this and I missed it, the monitoring appears to be one API at a time, would be nice to see a page that has all of the monitored APIs with some basic monitored info perhaps. It does have alerts, audit trails, and integrates with Enterprise Manager (I did not see this integration though)
It's well suited if the applications are already using REST and SOAP architectures...this is definitely a newer Oracle product. It indeed works. Sure, there is room for improvement as I have indicated already. The interface is web-based and I found it easy to traverse. Existing API's show up on their own page with a considerable amount of detail. Seems easy to secure so that just certain applications can use the API...
Read Dan Hotka's full review

Oracle API Manager Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

API access control (12)
9.7
Rate limits and usage policies (11)
9.0
API usage data (12)
9.3
API user onboarding (11)
9.5
API versioning (11)
9.6
Usage billing and payments (12)
9.0
API monitoring and logging (12)
9.4

About Oracle API Manager

Oracle's API Manager is the company's offering for API lifecycle management.
Categories:  API Management

Oracle API Manager Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No