TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/5z/eP/10TQLRGR6TE9.PNGOracle APEX: off the shelf extensibilityOracle Application Express can be used to serve many areas of the business and provide additional functionality for many applications. It is also robust enough to act as a standalone application platform. I have personally implemented it as a standalone inmate information management system. Employee survey and enrollment forms, accounting transaction entry and vendor information portal.,Lightweight Flexible in it capabilities and uses. Quick to learn with any Oracle or database background. Easy to develop in.,Some specific utilities are not well documented. Plugins could be expanded.,8,Increased capabilities. Increased business efficiency. Reduced maintenance cost.,Northwest Oracle Users Group,MS SharePoint, Microsoft Application Server and Oracle E-Business Suite Procurement Contracts,Oracle Planning and Budgeting CloudAPEX: A versatile development platform, ideal for developing or improving applications at low costWe are using APEX to develop extensions and improvements for our ERP, eBusiness Suite. The functionality developed with these tools is being used in different departments, including production, quality, reception of raw materials, etc. For instance, we have developed data entry forms, quick reports, functionality to declare industrial production, among other things.,It is an easy tool to adopt, which allowed us to replace developments in Oracle Forms in many cases. It is very simple to develop different kinds of analysis, in a faster and more friendly way than running Oracle Reports. It helped us to extend our approval workflow, in order to cope with difficult branches that were hard to solve with the standard workflow. It was possible to develop web applications, to share information and transactions with our commercial partners.,Perhaps is our problem, since we haven’t explored it deeply, but I think that a better portability to mobile devices would help the adoption of APEX. Applications weren’t as light as we thought, and we had to move the APEX server to the same data center where our data base was running, due to performance issues. When we started, we supposed that that situation would not be an issue. At least in Argentina and Brazil, you can not find as many programmers with experience in APEX as you can find with other technologies.,9,Easy and fast adoption It allowed us to shorten the development deadlines. It had no impact on our budget, beyond a training course for our programmers.,Not a member of any user groups,SQL DeveloperOracle - Recommended for Professionals Like YouMy company uses it for an employee tracking and data analysis system. HR has main access to all employees, with other managers having limited access to just their direct reports. We also use it for compensation analysis and reporting. I also use it to ensure that those employees who are listed as active and are not paid are either put in a leave status or terminated.,Organization - it helps streamline employee information. User-friendly - very simple to use once you are trained on it. Timely - system works quickly and efficiently.,Reporting - you have to use a certain code to run reports, and the reports will fail if you don't use the proper coding when requesting them. System crashes - our server goes down once or twice a week. Searching for employees - we can only search by last name, and sometimes it does not recognize the name the first time you enter it.,7,It's made it to where we can track our employees in a more efficient manner. We are able to run reports to help with various metrics for our employees. Implementing Oracle has allowed for an across the board efficiency with employee maintenance.,Not a member of any user groups,iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite, UltiPro, Microsoft Office 365, Skype for BusinessAPEX can do it for you!We have an APEX application that serves the entire research administration organization across the UC Berkeley campus. Contracts and grants funding projections are created in APEX. The application pulls data from our HR system, to assist users with creating accurate projections. It automatically calculates benefits on personnel and indirect cost recovery. It saves TONS of time over the Excel projection models of the past. The data is viewable instantly in OBIEE reports.,Allow you to use data from your Oracle Database to pre-fill forms or reports. It allows you to write data back to the Oracle Database. It is extremely fast! We have over 100 concurrent users in our APEX application and never get complaints about performance. It is highly configurable and can be used to create all kinds of different applications.,You can only use APEX if you own Oracle Database.,10,We were able to reduce our research administration organization by 8 FTE when we implemented the APEX projection system to replace manual Excel work. APEX enabled the campus to standardize the creation of research spending projections based on HR data. APEX allows reporting users to view updated projections in real time.,ODTUG,PeopleSoft Financials, Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance ManagementAPEX? Live happy, deploy happy!We use APEX for internal applications that provide services to users within the institution.We used APEX to implement systems that would solve the problems, for example, lack of internal controls, lack of indicators that show the amount of work performed through informal requests by email or phone calls.Due to the high level of requests, a web tool was chosen to allow the design, development, and deployment of applications quickly and agilely. Without incurring excessive licensing costs, we take advantage of the fact that APEX is a tool that is part of the internal Oracle database engine, so its use does not imply any extra cost than what we currently pay for support.,It's free: it can be used with the different versions of the ORACLE database including the Express Edition. It has authentication and authorization features within the development environment, which is totally web. High availability in environments with Oracle RAC. Installation and configuration of APEX are simple. No extensive programming experience is required, the interface is very intuitive and there is a lot of information on the web and on the official site of Oracle. It allows exporting interactive reports to different formats: PPT, PDF, HTML, among others. The ability to include graphs for the dashboard simulation is very attractive and quite complete, up to the level of simulating a drill-down, by clicking on a portion of the graph to redirect to a detail table.,Developing collaboratively can be a challenge because there is no version at the level of pages or applications. There is an opportunity for improvement in the way data is exported from the interactive report to PowerPoint format. Improve the way to optimize the performance of the application in the database separately from the engine.,10,Incredibly beneficial because we are getting a double benefit of the payment for the support of the licenses of the Oracle databases that we have in place. It is a free tool so we do not incur extra costs and we solve quickly.,Not a member of any user groups,Oracle Java SE
Unspecified
Oracle Application Express
30 Ratings
Score 9.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle APEX Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Oracle APEX
30 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 30 vetted Oracle APEX reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-17 of 17)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ryan Payne profile photo
November 06, 2018

Review: "Oracle APEX: off the shelf extensibility"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Application Express can be used to serve many areas of the business and provide additional functionality for many applications. It is also robust enough to act as a standalone application platform. I have personally implemented it as a standalone inmate information management system. Employee survey and enrollment forms, accounting transaction entry and vendor information portal.
  • Lightweight
  • Flexible in it capabilities and uses.
  • Quick to learn with any Oracle or database background.
  • Easy to develop in.
  • Some specific utilities are not well documented.
  • Plugins could be expanded.
If a company is has a need to extend an existing Oracle rep, cis, CRM or other large platform. Also if a company has Oracle-familiar resources and would like to build their own applications or modules to interact with another application.
Read Ryan Payne's full review
Federico Shortrede profile photo
October 26, 2018

Oracle APEX Review: "APEX: A versatile development platform, ideal for developing or improving applications at low cost"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using APEX to develop extensions and improvements for our ERP, eBusiness Suite. The functionality developed with these tools is being used in different departments, including production, quality, reception of raw materials, etc. For instance, we have developed data entry forms, quick reports, functionality to declare industrial production, among other things.
  • It is an easy tool to adopt, which allowed us to replace developments in Oracle Forms in many cases.
  • It is very simple to develop different kinds of analysis, in a faster and more friendly way than running Oracle Reports.
  • It helped us to extend our approval workflow, in order to cope with difficult branches that were hard to solve with the standard workflow.
  • It was possible to develop web applications, to share information and transactions with our commercial partners.
  • Perhaps is our problem, since we haven’t explored it deeply, but I think that a better portability to mobile devices would help the adoption of APEX.
  • Applications weren’t as light as we thought, and we had to move the APEX server to the same data center where our data base was running, due to performance issues. When we started, we supposed that that situation would not be an issue.
  • At least in Argentina and Brazil, you can not find as many programmers with experience in APEX as you can find with other technologies.
It is a nice and inexpensive tool, ideal to extend the functionality of the systems, and offer users good reports, graphics and easy-to-use applications, developed with speed and low maintenance cost. We don’t use it when we have to customize standard processes in our ERP, mainly because we are SOX compliant, and it is more difficult to us to prove our auditors that we respect and accomplish with all the validations and controls they demand.
Read Federico Shortrede's full review
Katy A. Gray, M.S., PHR profile photo
November 06, 2018

Oracle APEX Review: "Oracle - Recommended for Professionals Like You"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses it for an employee tracking and data analysis system. HR has main access to all employees, with other managers having limited access to just their direct reports. We also use it for compensation analysis and reporting. I also use it to ensure that those employees who are listed as active and are not paid are either put in a leave status or terminated.
  • Organization - it helps streamline employee information.
  • User-friendly - very simple to use once you are trained on it.
  • Timely - system works quickly and efficiently.
  • Reporting - you have to use a certain code to run reports, and the reports will fail if you don't use the proper coding when requesting them.
  • System crashes - our server goes down once or twice a week.
  • Searching for employees - we can only search by last name, and sometimes it does not recognize the name the first time you enter it.
I feel like this system works well for most lines of business. It may not work well for organizations that only have a few people, but it is great when your organization is larger and/or spread out across multiple states. It allows for team members to have networking in that aspect.
Read Katy A. Gray, M.S., PHR's full review
Teal Sexton profile photo
June 28, 2018

Oracle APEX Review: "APEX can do it for you!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have an APEX application that serves the entire research administration organization across the UC Berkeley campus. Contracts and grants funding projections are created in APEX. The application pulls data from our HR system, to assist users with creating accurate projections. It automatically calculates benefits on personnel and indirect cost recovery. It saves TONS of time over the Excel projection models of the past. The data is viewable instantly in OBIEE reports.
  • Allow you to use data from your Oracle Database to pre-fill forms or reports.
  • It allows you to write data back to the Oracle Database.
  • It is extremely fast! We have over 100 concurrent users in our APEX application and never get complaints about performance.
  • It is highly configurable and can be used to create all kinds of different applications.
  • You can only use APEX if you own Oracle Database.
If you use Oracle Database and want to create an application that uses your data, this is a free development tool and it's amazing what it can do.
Read Teal Sexton's full review
No photo available
September 13, 2018

Oracle APEX Review: "APEX? Live happy, deploy happy!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use APEX for internal applications that provide services to users within the institution.
We used APEX to implement systems that would solve the problems, for example, lack of internal controls, lack of indicators that show the amount of work performed through informal requests by email or phone calls.
Due to the high level of requests, a web tool was chosen to allow the design, development, and deployment of applications quickly and agilely. Without incurring excessive licensing costs, we take advantage of the fact that APEX is a tool that is part of the internal Oracle database engine, so its use does not imply any extra cost than what we currently pay for support.
  • It's free: it can be used with the different versions of the ORACLE database including the Express Edition.
  • It has authentication and authorization features within the development environment, which is totally web.
  • High availability in environments with Oracle RAC.
  • Installation and configuration of APEX are simple.
  • No extensive programming experience is required, the interface is very intuitive and there is a lot of information on the web and on the official site of Oracle.
  • It allows exporting interactive reports to different formats: PPT, PDF, HTML, among others. The ability to include graphs for the dashboard simulation is very attractive and quite complete, up to the level of simulating a drill-down, by clicking on a portion of the graph to redirect to a detail table.
  • Developing collaboratively can be a challenge because there is no version at the level of pages or applications.
  • There is an opportunity for improvement in the way data is exported from the interactive report to PowerPoint format.
  • Improve the way to optimize the performance of the application in the database separately from the engine.
I would recommend it completely if you need the production of functional sites quickly. Simple approvals flow through different hierarchical levels can be simulated through groups and roles, but if the need is more complex flows for robust systems, I would advise opting for other programming frameworks.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 06, 2018

Review: "Oracle APEX: A quick tool for building responsive Web pages"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Oracle Application Express for the improvements of our Business.The tool is being used in several departments to access different systems. The use of Oracle APEX has replaced use of paper-based and spreadsheet-based checking of data on a day to day basis.
  • Oracle APEX can be used as good replacement for Excel data entry sheets.
  • It provides high level of security about their personal information.
  • It is very easy to install.
  • As it is Oracle-specific, it is not suitable for other databases.
  • Everything is stored online, if there is no internet we can't access the tool.
Oracle APEX is a Versatile tool. Though it is database specific, it can be used with many other different technologies. Also, it is accessible from browser as well as mobile.
Read this authenticated review
Joseph R. Sweeney profile photo
June 08, 2018

Review: "Oracle APEX is the apex of software database environments"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Oracle APEX as a quick means of getting a user application platform up and running once we switched to a more robust database system. Our department was the one to set it up and implement it; though, it was being used across the entire organization to access the different systems we had.
  • Very easy to create a dashboard-like app platform with minimal coding knowledge.
  • Implementation went off without any issues and the connected systems worked very well.
  • Users can create their own reports very easily.
  • While we were transitioning to more Oracle based services, we did find that APEX was locked to only Oracle products. So if you are not fully committed, it will have limited functionality.
  • No version control and so make sure to keep communication open between developers.
We needed an app system pronto and so with our switch to Oracle it worked out perfectly for us. We had been developing our database systems beforehand and so we were ready for the roll out without having to add any additional time or stress. APEX would not be well suited to any company that is not wholly committed to Oracle, though.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
Kathryn Gamble profile photo
January 12, 2018

User Review: "Quick notes on why I like Oracle Apex"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Its used for business information reporting and for application development. Its used across the whole organization and was adopted to provide a fast flexible solution for information reporting. It has replaced paper-based and spreadsheet-based checking of business data on a regular daily basis. Its also being used to replace 3rd party software - for example a complaints management system.
  • Enables fast application development and can be used by all levels of developer from novice to advanced
  • Produces good looking, intuitive responsive web applications that are easy for the end user to understand and use
  • It's in the database so can leverage all the power and functionality already there in Oracle.
  • Improvements are being made all the time. Some more documentation of javascript APIs is in the next release - this will be useful
  • Increased range of charts and diagrams would be good but it is already possible to do these using Oracle Jet with a bit of effort using javascript.
Well suited to data entry and reporting. great for replacing small departmental spreadsheet applications in very quick time - up and running in minutes but I've also been involved in large-scale projects with thousands of users so scalability isn't a problem. One of the best things is that users love using Apex applications - I was told today by a user that it doesn't feel like working when she uses my applications.
Read Kathryn Gamble's full review
Dan Hotka profile photo
March 28, 2018

Oracle APEX Review: "Building apps with APEX"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
APEX is a neat application generator/maintainer designed for online/web-based applications. You can get quite fancy with it by embedding Java but you can create robust applications easily just using the APEX environment. The programming and deployment are all web-based. The security is simple and strong. Sometimes simple is good. The Admin people can EASILY see how the APEX app is doing, who has been accessing it, monitor space utilization, and more. Personally, I enjoyed building applications using APEX.
  • It's all web-based. Very easy to get started.
  • Lots of tutorials and books available on the topic
  • Easy to build useful apps
  • Security is both simple and strong
  • Just need a web browser to use the app
  • It is not a batch processing environment. Not sure this is 'room for improvement' but it is best at collecting and displaying information, getting information from spreadsheets, form entry, and more.
  • If the web is not available, you cannot access the app.
  • No connection to the server' and manually editing anything. it is all online and stored in Oracle tables.
This is well suited for order entry, displaying information on mobile devices, getting prototype applications up quickly, and more. Reports are rather robust too and again easy to assemble and put up. APEX is wizard-based or you can open the app and make your changes via the web environment as well. It is best for working over the web, collecting information and displaying information.
Read Dan Hotka's full review
Mwangi Wanjohi profile photo
June 12, 2018

Oracle APEX Review: "Design and develop dynamic data driven apps"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Oracle Application Express to design and develop dynamic and responsive web applications that heavily rely on an underlying database. We have used as we are upgrading our system to perform better.
  • Support for dynamic data driven applications
  • Easy connection to SIS
  • Helpful support team
  • Steep learning curve
Oracle Application Express is best suited for web applications that are data-driven, requires high reliability and intended to be scalable.
Read Mwangi Wanjohi's full review
Kali Kishore Gomattam profile photo
December 28, 2017

Oracle APEX Review: "Apex is the new Era..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented the solution to automate the process of applying for leave, and for managing shift rosters, via an easy to use Apex GUI. This solution, allows us to be more productive regarding customer deliverables, through not having to worry about all the complex calculations for leave or shift management.
  • Easy to build and configure
  • More graphical reporting
Apex could replace any reporting tool, and also, websites can be built using Apex with ease.
Read Kali Kishore Gomattam's full review
Nikita kumari profile photo
March 26, 2018

Oracle APEX Review: "Best tool to build web application"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps us to develop web-based applications for users. We make mobile and window applications using this tool.
  • Easy to build web-based application as we need to write less code.
  • It provides an attractive user interface to build database queries.
  • It provides high-level security which means never worry about their personal info.
  • It should increase the perfomance as we face performance issues while using dynamic files.
  • It should return instant results so that resubmiting a page can be avoided.
  • There are many steps required to find out the actual issue in the code.
If there is a time limit and more security is required one should go with it as it provides locking functionality to prevent a deadlock situation.
Read Nikita kumari's full review
No photo available
May 03, 2018

Oracle APEX Review: "APEX: The fast prototyping tool you already own"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Application Express is being used in our Asia Pacific region where the ERP system has a gap in functionality. It solves the problem of creating labels for shipping our products to our customers and suppliers. We were able to prototype the application created with this tool in a month and go live within two months after testing.
  • We were able to create a web based label application and it was quite robust.
  • Very easy to create proto-types that can be developed quickly and thrown away if not satisfying the needs
  • Developers do not require a long learning curve to pick up the fundamentals.
  • Must have Oracle Data Base to use this product. Only works with ORACLE products.
  • Could use version control. Developers must communicate in order to preserve each others work.
  • Not all Web hosting companies support APEX. This would be a nice to have.
Well suited for small teams of developers for very small applications Also good to prototype using this tool and moving to another one that has cross platform and vendor support. It is included with ORACLE RDBMS so no additional costs or licensing required to use the product. It is scalable from PCs to RAC systems.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 21, 2017

User Review: "Oracle Application Express (APEX)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by a few of our clients for internal portal purposes. It has been interfaced with EBS as well. It is lightweight and easy to administer and use.
  • It's easy to install/upgrade.
  • It is having a very small system footprint.
  • We have deployed it on a WebLogic server and interfaced it with Oracle EBS. It is currently offering us very flexible and lightweight forms/reports.
  • We find it to be a very good product. No suggestions here.
It is very much suited where ever there is a need to maintain a portal/site for any kind of use.
Read this authenticated review
Richard John (Oracle Development) profile photo
December 15, 2017

Oracle APEX: "APEX-ED Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle as our main development tool within the Oracle development team; we now have applications which extend almost every module of EBS that we have licensed, including Purchasing, HR, Payroll and many others.

APEX has allowed the Oracle development team to keep pace with the application development team and we now have the opportunity to create projects we wouldn't have in the past.
  • Allows for rapid application development - within days you can create applications that are business ready and have an intuitive UI.
  • Bridges the gap between database development and web development. Due to its declarative nature database developers with no web development experience can create enticing and visual front-ends. It allows you to dip your toes in the water of web development and slowly pick up the concepts.
  • Automated testing capabilities - it would be good if APEX could have some testing capabilities so that it could further speed up the development cycle.
  • More of a selection of declarative JET Charts and the JavaScript actions that can be done against them.
Oracle APEX is very well suited if you want to bring old forms applications into the modern web landscape - they allow database developers with little to no skill in web development to create applications that can be easily distributed through E-Business responsibilities.

APEX also allows you to reduce silo working through the development of Access and Spread-sheet based data collection - with APEX you can easily re-design these applications and distribute across the internet making them global. Out of the box this can be done in a secure and logical manner.
Read Richard John (Oracle Development)'s full review
Paolo Borghi profile photo
August 18, 2017

Review: "Oracle Application Express (ApEx) Analysis"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Application Express, or ApEx, is a web interface offered for free by Oracle (is included in the database) to interact through a browser with other applications, Oracle or not. In my company, I work as a business intelligence consultant by developing with Oracle back-end tools (like Oracle Database, Oracle Data Integrator, FDMEE), and I've had many occasions of seeing the potentialities of Oracle Application Express.

Thanks to its versatility, ApEx is able to solve many kinds of business problems, like - small reporting, through the implementations of simple and navigable reports; - database writing, through many kinds of forms; - web-service (Oracle and non) invocations; - creating charts and data based diagrams. ApEx is a really flexible tool that can interact with many different technologies, has a lot of plugins and is fully accessible from a browser, both from a desktop platform and from mobile.
  • Installation included for free with Oracle Database
  • Easy to access from a browser, both from desktop and from mobile
  • Simple web based interface for development
  • Easy to learn, with a good variety of functionalities already implemented and customizable
  • Able to interact with Oracle back-end technologies and with many third parties web tools
  • Sometimes it is so simple that it doesn't offer the desired functionality
  • At the beginning it may be a bit difficult to work with the customizations required starting from the basic applications offered inside the installation
  • It may be difficult to insert "advanced" customizations on the page (eg: web scripting for effects or popups)
ApEx is a fantastic tool to create web pages (the easiest access point for anything) for users. It can be mainly used to create reports or insert forms on small database tables or for invoking web-services from other tools or integrating other web tools. For example, it may be used as a monitor for Oracle Data Integrator flows, directly selecting logs from the ODI work repository or from custom tables. Moreover, through the invocations of ODI agent web-service, ApEx also allows us to execute ODI flows (keep an eye on agent license for this purpose). Finally, and the simplest scenario, it can be used to directly write inside a table or loading a file in it. On the contrary, ApEx is not suited at all as a reporting tool, since its pagination and graphical rearrangement are quite limited.
Read Paolo Borghi's full review
No photo available
November 08, 2017

Review: "Oracle APEX : Low Budget BI solution with complex functionality and ease of use"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Application Express or APEX is a nice front end tool that comes along with your Oracle Enterprise server license. What you need is to install and configure APEX. In my previous work place there was a need for a reporting solution with the ability to have writable reports. Meaning users will see the report and can adjust/change few metrics and data elements. APEX is a great solution that can give a quick and easy to use powerful interface to create data entry form+report. In simple words you have a database table in Oracle and you want it to be exposed to users for reading and editing, Apex can do that. In the current organization i have used this tool to move away from individual Excel spreadsheets to centralized database tables.
  • APEX can help you create complex and powerful reports and drill downs along with the ability to Edit the data on the fly.
  • APEX can be a good replacement for Excel data entry sheets, providing centralized access to table data with authentication.
  • Data entry forms with validations and triggers can be created using your existing Oracle infrastructure, easy to implement and deploy.
  • APEX is a tool that can combine data entry forms and reporting (parent/ child ) using the Oracle tables in your database.
  • Users get the ability to make changes to the forms data in Apex and commit, get to the report page and see the changes in real time.
  • For complex APEX applications you need to be a pro expert in PL/SQL
  • Debugging in APEX can be complicated if there is a logical error. Syntax errors will end up shown as ORA errors
  • Lack of designer interface. Even though you are designing a form you need to do it by means of APEX interface using a series of steps, no UI for design
  • Oracle specific not applicable for other databases
Automation scenario : Suppose there is a user group that maintains Excel or their daily cost data entry. There are 4 users who work on the cost Excel worksheet. It can be individual or a shared excel. Once the data entry is done the data need to be reported in a BI report and distributed. Excel data entry can have fat fingering or typo errors that can cause issues with a report. In this situation we can use APEX and design a form that the 4 users can access at the same time, we can track which user is making what changes and without any delay once the data is committed in the form it can be made available for BI reporting . For small to medium size organization APEX can be used as a low cost BI tool for reporting and forms need, as it is free with the Oracle license.
Read this authenticated review

About Oracle APEX

Oracle Application Express (APEX) Oracle APEX is a free feature of Oracle Database. It's an online low-code application builder that allows users to quickly develop a database-drive application, customize the application's UI, and then give their users access to the application via URL. Oracle APEX includes a suite of pre-built productivity applications and examples, such as a Survey Builder, Bug Tracking, P-Track project management, etc.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Oracle APEX Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No