TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/MM/XL/MFWCR5TWHQRM.pngBest tightly Integrated applications Suite in the marketOurs is a projects driven organization. We need an Enterprise software which has robust Projects Billing and Projects Costing modules. The software should be tightly integrated with other modules and scalable as our company is growing organically and inorganically. Further, all this should come at a reasonable price and there should be a vast pool of product experts readily available in the market . We evaluated several offerings in the market and chose Oracle eBusiness Suite. We are in the facilities management business. We have a variety of customers ranging from schools, hospitals, universities, to Big Technology companies. Each contract is different and has its own terms and conditions. Using Oracle Project Accounting, we automated costing and billing for each customer. Our finance team can track profitability of each project and report on it.,Oracle is constantly investing in enhancing user experience. This is helping our users use the software and get the most out of it. Oracle eBusiness Suite is secure and has robust controls with role-based access control. As our parent company is a listed company, this is very important to us. We could ensure we are SOX compliant using this software. Oracle has vast pool of applications which are tightly integrated. Whether you need an invoice imaging software or financial consolidation engine or business analytics application, Oracle has it. Further, all these applications are seamless and tightly integrated. Therefore, over the years we have implemented Oracle Time and Labour, Oracle Human Resources, Oracle Payroll, Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, Business Intelligence, etc. Oracle databases have online patching capability, which we can use to patch and maintain the systems with virtually zero down time. This way our users can use the system 24/7 across the globe.,There is scope for improvement on customer support. Sometimes enhancements take years to see the light of the day. Oracle has many useful features, however not many people know about them as customers are not educated and the information is not disseminated. The applications can be made simple and more intuitive. Some of the applications are complex.,9,We recently implemented Supplier Portal and Invoice Imaging Solution. This has reduced manual effort and increased speed and accuracy. There is no need for people to key in invoices manually now. Suppliers can flip a purchase order into invoice and Oracle will do all the validations and put the invoice on hold in case of any discrepancy. Suppliers are very happy with the supplier portal as they can track the entire lifecycle of the invoice online. With automation, we could bill all our customers on time. Oracle collects all the possible costs like payroll and expenses, adds markup, and bills our customers. We could track profitability and margins by project. The period close and reporting has become easier and faster with this software. 3 people can close the periods now as opposed to 10 before.,Not a member of any user groups,Coupa,Microsoft Power BI, Oracle Financials CloudGreat Oracle product to use for great business benefits!Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used by Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivables, iReceivables, General Ledger and Cash Management departments in the organization. These products facilitate seamless integrated business processes across the departments, and offer visibility to the data, based on roles and responsibilities business teams had.,Our organization uses Financials products of Oracle EBS, so, it does well with simplified business processes with Accounts Payables and Accounts Receivables. The roles and responsibilities established for different business teams worked very well to enable the workflows between the different departments, eliminating manual processes they were using earlier. It does well with General Ledger process. The Opening and closing of the General Ledger periods is controlled by the Finance Leadership team and that ensured that communications happened across the departments properly. The GL batch processes are easily managed and scheduled to be run automatically for different general ledger periods, which eliminated manual batch job runs done earlier. The bank statements reconciliation process used by the Cash management team reduced many manual hours spent by them, as the system is able to provide the reconciliation statement generated frequently as per their schedule.,Enabling the built in integration process tools between iReceivables and other payment processing credit card payment companies would be helpful.,9,Overall it was a positive impact with good business ROI, especially in Accounts Payable / Receivables. A lot of manual data entry processes were eliminated as the applications were tightly integrated, which reduced the turnaround time. The negative impact was, the tab-driven screen navigation approach used in Accounts Payables was new to the business team and they had to spend more time in training in the beginning. Later, they got used to it.,Not a member of any user groups,Oracle RetailOracle eBusiness Suite insightIt is used for the entire procure-to-pay process across the organization. It addresses Procure-to-Pay and EAM process areas particularly.,In integration of external projects application with EBS Maintain the various work orders in the organization warehouses and detail the shift hours of the warehouse workers Oracle applications have helped in streamlining the SoW contract process of the service agreement,Repository Contracts - Large data files if uploaded to database will clog the database tables. It would be better to have a mechanism to store large files outside the database. Services Procurement is not properly integrated to Projects and tasks. Heavy customization done in my experience to integrate projects & tasks with services procurement module while creating requisitions. XML Gateway is a module which does not support any new business standard namely Rosettanet for importing or exporting XML data. The only option is to opt for SOA-BPEL where there is a cost involved.,8,Operational efficiency of our organization's P2P process has increased as the processes are streamlined by automating and integrating various business processes. Overall cost has reduced in terms of manual labor and effort involved in accomplishing the organizational needs like services and item procurement. Oracle eBusiness Suite does not have out-of-the-box solutions for all the business needs and hence we had to customize the existing suite to cater to the current business requirements involving additional cost and effort.,Atlanta Oracle Applications Users Group,Oracle JD Edwards World,Oracle Java SE, SQL Developer, Oracle BPEL Process ManagerOracle Technical ConsultantAll departments are using Oracle eBusiness Suite application, it's a very useful tool too enter day to day business transactions, automated process and provide reports for business users. Our company uses manufacturing, financials, and service contracts and Oracle HRMS modules and most of them tightly integrated and avoid less of manual work for business users.,Easy to integrate with 3rd party applications and very easy to personalize the application. Our organization uses various oracle module of Oracle EBS, all are very easy to use business processes and highly customizable as per business needs. General Ledger chart of account, you can drill down the reports for each accounting segment.,On new enhancement Oracle support takes a very long time to fix. When data grows huge, the application reports take a very long time to complete. Oracle should come up with tools or some process to improve the performance.,9,The company has reduced the cost by reducing labor and effort involved in accomplishing the organizational needs. Still depending on some of the third party companies to get some of the key information.,Not a member of any user groups,SAP Access Control,Business Intelligence Discoverer, SQL DeveloperCannot wait to UpgradeOracle eBusiness Suite is used across the enterprise for ERP and financials to run our manufacturing and service groups.,It took some training and time but it is well suited for our service business - both in-house repairs and field service. I look forward to eventually using the latest 12.2.8 version in the next few years. It is well suited for our manufacturing sites to build products efficiently. Both in moving the product through the build, collecting data and costs on processes.,Sometimes there are error messages that have no meaning and do not point you to the real issue. We are on an earlier version, so I look forward to our eventual upgrade to be able to use the newest features.,9,Northeast Oracle Users Group,,Microsoft BI, PTC Windchill
Unspecified
Oracle eBusiness Suite
441 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle eBusiness Suite Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Oracle eBusiness Suite
441 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 441 vetted Oracle eBusiness Suite reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 47)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Shiva Krishna profile photo
August 08, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite: "Best tightly Integrated applications Suite in the market"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ours is a projects driven organization. We need an Enterprise software which has robust Projects Billing and Projects Costing modules. The software should be tightly integrated with other modules and scalable as our company is growing organically and inorganically. Further, all this should come at a reasonable price and there should be a vast pool of product experts readily available in the market . We evaluated several offerings in the market and chose Oracle eBusiness Suite.

We are in the facilities management business. We have a variety of customers ranging from schools, hospitals, universities, to Big Technology companies. Each contract is different and has its own terms and conditions. Using Oracle Project Accounting, we automated costing and billing for each customer. Our finance team can track profitability of each project and report on it.
  • Oracle is constantly investing in enhancing user experience. This is helping our users use the software and get the most out of it.
  • Oracle eBusiness Suite is secure and has robust controls with role-based access control. As our parent company is a listed company, this is very important to us. We could ensure we are SOX compliant using this software.
  • Oracle has vast pool of applications which are tightly integrated. Whether you need an invoice imaging software or financial consolidation engine or business analytics application, Oracle has it. Further, all these applications are seamless and tightly integrated. Therefore, over the years we have implemented Oracle Time and Labour, Oracle Human Resources, Oracle Payroll, Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, Business Intelligence, etc.
  • Oracle databases have online patching capability, which we can use to patch and maintain the systems with virtually zero down time. This way our users can use the system 24/7 across the globe.
  • There is scope for improvement on customer support. Sometimes enhancements take years to see the light of the day.
  • Oracle has many useful features, however not many people know about them as customers are not educated and the information is not disseminated.
  • The applications can be made simple and more intuitive. Some of the applications are complex.
If you are a small company, Oracle Fusion Cloud applications are better than Oracle eBusiness Suite. Oracle eBusiness Suite is more catered to large enterprises, who are not ready for the cloud and have stringent data security requirements. Oracle is offering Oracle eBusiness Suite on Cloud too, however, Oracle Fusion Cloud is built for the cloud, so it will be a better pick. Oracle eBusiness Suite has a strong financial modules pedigree.

Salesforce may be a better pick, if you are looking for customer relationship management software.
Read Shiva Krishna's full review
Raju Kancham profile photo
October 29, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "Great Oracle product to use for great business benefits!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used by Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivables, iReceivables, General Ledger and Cash Management departments in the organization. These products facilitate seamless integrated business processes across the departments, and offer visibility to the data, based on roles and responsibilities business teams had.
  • Our organization uses Financials products of Oracle EBS, so, it does well with simplified business processes with Accounts Payables and Accounts Receivables. The roles and responsibilities established for different business teams worked very well to enable the workflows between the different departments, eliminating manual processes they were using earlier.
  • It does well with General Ledger process. The Opening and closing of the General Ledger periods is controlled by the Finance Leadership team and that ensured that communications happened across the departments properly. The GL batch processes are easily managed and scheduled to be run automatically for different general ledger periods, which eliminated manual batch job runs done earlier.
  • The bank statements reconciliation process used by the Cash management team reduced many manual hours spent by them, as the system is able to provide the reconciliation statement generated frequently as per their schedule.
  • Enabling the built in integration process tools between iReceivables and other payment processing credit card payment companies would be helpful.
Since our organization is currently using most of the applications falling under finance module of EBS, viz. Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables, General Ledger, Cash Management, Payments and iReceivables, all of the business teams using these applications were tightly connected through the business process workflows in the system. Their roles and responsibilities set up in each application module help them to understand where the workflow process stayed, what the latest status is at any point of time, if any follow ups are needed, etc...
Read Raju Kancham's full review
Sireesh K Vishnubhatla profile photo
October 26, 2018

User Review: "Oracle eBusiness Suite insight"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for the entire procure-to-pay process across the organization. It addresses Procure-to-Pay and EAM process areas particularly.
  • In integration of external projects application with EBS
  • Maintain the various work orders in the organization warehouses and detail the shift hours of the warehouse workers
  • Oracle applications have helped in streamlining the SoW contract process of the service agreement
  • Repository Contracts - Large data files if uploaded to database will clog the database tables. It would be better to have a mechanism to store large files outside the database.
  • Services Procurement is not properly integrated to Projects and tasks. Heavy customization done in my experience to integrate projects & tasks with services procurement module while creating requisitions.
  • XML Gateway is a module which does not support any new business standard namely Rosettanet for importing or exporting XML data. The only option is to opt for SOA-BPEL where there is a cost involved.

Large business and global presence suits eBusiness Suite implementation. For Small businesses eBusiness Suite will be overkill. Also, when the system changes are too frequent like in the eCommerce business or portal management with frequent changes, eBusiness Suite is not the right fit.

In environments where different departments have different logical and physical locations and operations, eBusiness Suite is the best fit.

Read Sireesh K Vishnubhatla's full review
Srujan Reddy profile photo
November 12, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "Oracle Technical Consultant"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All departments are using Oracle eBusiness Suite application, it's a very useful tool too enter day to day business transactions, automated process and provide reports for business users. Our company uses manufacturing, financials, and service contracts and Oracle HRMS modules and most of them tightly integrated and avoid less of manual work for business users.
  • Easy to integrate with 3rd party applications and very easy to personalize the application.
  • Our organization uses various oracle module of Oracle EBS, all are very easy to use business processes and highly customizable as per business needs.
  • General Ledger chart of account, you can drill down the reports for each accounting segment.
  • On new enhancement Oracle support takes a very long time to fix.
  • When data grows huge, the application reports take a very long time to complete. Oracle should come up with tools or some process to improve the performance.
Very tightly integrated with all the Oracle application module, and fill gaps of process where manual and paper work has used.
Read Srujan Reddy's full review
James Heath profile photo
October 29, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "Cannot wait to Upgrade"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is used across the enterprise for ERP and financials to run our manufacturing and service groups.
  • It took some training and time but it is well suited for our service business - both in-house repairs and field service. I look forward to eventually using the latest 12.2.8 version in the next few years.
  • It is well suited for our manufacturing sites to build products efficiently. Both in moving the product through the build, collecting data and costs on processes.
  • Sometimes there are error messages that have no meaning and do not point you to the real issue.
  • We are on an earlier version, so I look forward to our eventual upgrade to be able to use the newest features.
In the service business, we do not really use the true RMA. We have worked around it since it is required. It does a fine job of collecting the costs throughout our build processes.
Read James Heath's full review
Jaideep Vijayakar profile photo
October 26, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "Oracle EBS, Great Ecosystem but needs to upgrade to the future fast"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EBS is our core financial system. It is used globally across all functions and geographies. We have GL, AP, AR, FA, CM, iExpense , AGIS modules
  • Data Security
  • Integrated data across the end to end process
  • Easy Extensibility through development
  • Easy Integration with different systems
  • User Interface needs to be upgraded to be more aligned with the newer Cloud software tools
  • Speed at which large datasets are processed needs to be improved
  • Real Time Data Analytics is a big hole in the available capabilities.
  • Supplier Marketplace capabilities are seriously underpowered
Core Financials Capabilities are very strong and well defined. More complex scenarios around Intercompany and Tax have proved to be a very difficult nut to crack.

Processing large data volumes within the Financial Modules has been surprisingly underpowered. Concurrent Programs seem to run for ever when volumes go up. And it’s not a relatively huge data set. (100K records or so)

User Interface needs to be upgraded
Read Jaideep Vijayakar's full review
Frances M profile photo
October 23, 2018

Review: "Check out Oracle eBusiness Suite and you'll never leave"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is the core process for our financial transactions sent from our virtual manufacturing system, and was integrated with OBIEE data warehouse, and Agile PLM Project.
  • Increase efficiency and reduce operational cost
  • Reduces cost
  • Help a business make better decisions due to its efficacy
Good for anyone whose business is global. Its con is that it is expensive for small businesses.
Read Frances M's full review
No photo available
December 07, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "The Oracle @ERP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle eBusiness Suite across multiple departments. It is the central system that collects data from all business functions, consolidates the same and funnels accounting data to our reporting tool.
  • Auditing - the inbuilt checks and controls ensure that all critical activities are audit tracked and presentable to auditors for review.
  • Functionality - the breadth and depth of functionality available to be utilized is essential for an organization looking for a single system to consolidate their business functions
  • Customizability - While this is strictly not one of the features supported by Oracle, the system does lend itself to customization and can greatly enhance usability
  • Reporting - Oracle needs to become better at reporting and using the latest trends for reporting using realtime analytics
  • GUI - the user interface of Oracle (barring Cloud) is still Java based and cumbersome to use.
For medium to large organizations that do not have any ERP systems, Oracle would a good place to go for their ERP needs. However, if they already use an ERP system (either inbuilt or purchase of a built-for-purpose tool), then Oracle can seem too heavy for them. Further, for small organizations, Oracle might seem too cumbersome and might seem a more expensive option.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 29, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "Oracle Applications - Gem for Corporations"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use most of the features of Oracle Applications, and have integrated many 3rd party products as well, including Tax, Salesforce, Tibco, etc. It's a one stop shop for all our IT/Finance needs.
  • It tracks all the finance related activities, and creates balance sheets and other reports for leadership and investors
  • Manages all order management related activities.
  • Easy integration with all other tools
  • Oracle Incentive should be improved as more tools enter the market
  • CRM module should be rich, like Salesforce
  • Patching and other database maintenance should be easier
Its well suited for all the big organizations, however I don't recommend this to small companies, as the cost is huge and it requires a lot of maintenance too.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 29, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "Excellent financials which just works for us"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the accounting and finance functions for daily control, interfacing from retail insurance systems and reporting into monthly head office reporting packages.
  • Intuitive user experience, great help available and can be added to for our processes.
  • Handles huge number of journal lines.
  • Quick and easy asset processes.
  • Reporting is not modern, comprehensive capabilities but difficult to write extended reports, must write and count every position across the page otherwise columns are mis-displayed.
  • User experience when uploading journals from spreadsheet is not good.
  • The way in which reports and other concurrent jobs from the job queue are accessed is not user friendly.
Will be great to use in small and large organisations. But users need training before using unsupervised.

Great functional capability and asset system is really flexible.

Ensuring consistency in naming of transactions and finding them is sometimes difficult.

Really easy to interface from external applications.

There is such a wide range of options to develope interfaces out to external applications it can be confusing to pick one.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 25, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite: "Review of EBS"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across our entire organization. Initially, it is being implemented to reduce inventory and make the company more efficient at building our products.
  • Enforce good business practices and processes
  • Automate processes that were previously manual
  • Allow for a customized solution
  • Quicker turnaround time on non P1 issues
  • Improved enhancement request process
  • Out of the box webservice options for integration requests
Works well in a manufacturing industry with standard processes. Doesn’t work well in high change or dynamic process flow installations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 25, 2018

"Systems Analyst's Review of Oracle eBusiness Suite"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our finance and HR departments use the Oracle e-Business modules which include HCM (HR, Payroll and OTL), Financials (AR, AP, GL, Cash Management and Fixed Assets), Projects & Awards, and Labor Distribution. We also use Hyperion Cloud budgeting system.
  • Good integration between modules
  • Has many standard features to enable our business processes
  • Able to customize to serve different business needs most of the time
  • Oracle support and big user groups are helpful on various issues and implementation
  • The applications are huge and very complex in implementation
  • Many times, customization is needed to satisfy the business process
  • Patch installations and testing are always a challenge
  • Year-end patches for HR and Payroll have a very tight timeline/schedule
When a company chooses to use many Oracle modules, the integration is good.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 23, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite: "Oracle eBusiness Reviews"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization. It addresses the following problems: It takes care of procurement, helps in paying bills to suppliers in time, gets the approvals from the appropriate managers, manages cash flow, manages projects, and keeps employee records all in one place. Overall, it helps with asset management and expenses.
  • Workflow engine is pretty strong, which helps to get the approvals from right personnel
  • Entire P2P is very well integrated
  • We can keep and depreciate assets in one place
  • Simplify Receivables. It is way too complex, especially the Customer screen
  • Web Forms are very rigid to customize
  • Too many issues with Tax
Good for small to medium companies .

Less appropriate in manufacturing.
Read this authenticated review
Cathy Tuleck profile photo
March 06, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite: "eBS Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eBS is being used by our Finance and Procurement departments to process financial transactions and as the source for our Oracle Business Intelligence Enterprise Edition management reporting tool. We also use it to interface into our DRM application and in conjunction with Hyperion Budgeting and Planning application to produce our financial statements.
  • Comprehensive modules for tracking regular GL transactions and sub-ledgers including fixed assets, employee expenses, P-card, and project costing.
  • Good interface with eBS with their 'Approval Management Engine' feature. Enables complex workflow.
  • Fairly stable
  • It takes 1.5 - 2 years for bugs to be worked out of upgrades and new releases. They should do more comprehensive testing prior to release.
  • Role-based access is clumsy and it is very difficult to identify/extract functionality/permissions provided by defined 'Responsibility'
  • Data loads take a very long time. Appear to be inefficiently architected.
Well-suited to large organizations with large volume of transactions. Not particularly well-suited to receivables for health-care organizations (admissions, discharges). Does not integrate particularly well with 3rd party applications for A/P invoice scanning and workflow.
Read Cathy Tuleck's full review
No photo available
January 25, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "EBS: the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across our entire organization, worldwide. It provides us with an integrated platform to handle financial transactions, manufacturing, shipping, demand management, and human resources. We have integrated it with our BI and GRCC systems (both ORACLE products). The software enables us to meet all of our business requirements on one platform.
  • It enables us to close our books in a timely and accurate manner during monthly, quarterly, and year-end closings
  • We can integrate our manufacturing operations with the financial components.
  • Mobile applications enable the factory operations to directly communicate with eBusiness Suite
  • The patching process never ends and takes a tremendous amount of time to perform testing. No matter how many patches we install, there is no end.
  • The forms are archaic technology and should not be in this product in this day and age. HTML is the way.
Well suited for very large companies (the on-premise version). I would not recommend the on-premise implementation for small or newly formed companies. It is too complex to manage and expensive to hire the people to maintain it. Most companies, once they start the E-Business Street route, never come off it. It is not a decision to be taken lightly.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 19, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "Simple but Effctive"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle EBS was implemented as a full end-to-end solution across the enterprise. [It was used for] financials, payroll, and HR. It removed the issue of duplicate and disparate systems as well as providing a single point of entry.
  • Integration of modules allowing hire to fire process flow and approvals.
  • Allows customization to meet our specific business needs and not rely on Oracle to do coding.
  • Allows robust reporting with OBIEE integration.
  • Continued progress on integration of recruit & onboarding functions
  • Improvement of advanced benefit functions
  • Year-end W-2 creation and delivery
Large distributed locations are able to be seamlessly integrated both financially and on the human (resource) side. A common interface and operability reduce employee learning time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 19, 2018

"Principal's Review of Oracle eBusiness Suite"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a consultant, we help clients with implementations, upgrades, etc., of Oracle EBS and related technologies. Great product enhancements in 12.2.7 and the future of EBS is looking bright!
  • Financials, Mfg., HCM, "I" products like iExpense, iProcurement, Mobile Applications are great
  • UI, removal of Java, going from OAF to old Forms
It's a great product, serving organizations for many many years; needs a facelift which it seems to be getting, looking forward to 12.3.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 06, 2018

Oracle eBusiness Suite: "Oracle review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBS is used in all of our subsidiaries. The financial modules that we currently use are AP, AR, Purchasing, Fixed Assets, General Ledger, and iExpense.
  • Easy to find personnel with experience to implement, use, troubleshoot, or audit the financial system
  • Flexibility in customization with a broad range of capabilities that allow worldwide usage
  • End to end connectivity between the modules
  • Some simple features that are critical do not come out of the box and you still need a developer or consultant
  • Some areas like FSG reporting, standard reports, and WebADI are pretty old technology that essentially require additional add-ons to be functional
Powerful for multi-national, multi-currency companies. Manufacturers that carry inventory or have significant intercompany activity.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 18, 2017

Oracle eBusiness Suite: "EBS Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, We use Oracle E-Business Suite in our Organisation for all finance related activities. Also, I raise my expenses, enter my daily work time sheets in Oracle EBS
  • Oracle Financials is one of the best products supporting wide range countries
  • A very stabilized system with 20+ years of improvements
  • Supports High availability, Large systems, different timezones
  • Doesn't have a great look & feel but there is lot of improvements
  • Migrating from professions forms is OAF is a good sign but OAF performance is lesser than forms
  • Complicated in terms of integration with LDAP products for SSO
This is very well suited for bigger organizations where the customer would like to maintain one system for all their internal business operations. This provides all services for a organization starting from HR, Facilities, Finance, IT Support, etc.,
Read this authenticated review
Dadan Rahdian profile photo
November 08, 2017

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "Best of breed ERP"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Oracle EBS is very suitable for a company who is facing difficulty with a separated database, disorganized organization, lack of knowledge in business practice and having vision as a public listed company. Oracle EBS provides modular functions that a company can select which function they consider as top priority. Companies can choose to have Financial & SCM clouds as their back office, Salesforce.com for marketing and an on-premise solution for their manufacturing execution. Nevertheless, choosing the right product is always a good investment for the company
  • Modular based function, so we can choose to go basic for the first wave, or strike to the advanced function
  • Sarbanes-Oxley compliance
  • Server based application, hence every patch or update does not need updates on the client side.
  • Less investment for IT resources and availability in the market is larger than competitor. Since it used PL/SQL programming language.
  • Best of breed, since it combined advantages from products such as JDE, Peoplesoft, NetSuite, into Oracle EBS.
  • Since the release of Oracle Fusion Cloud, the level of Oracle support is degrading. In some cases local support works better than theirs.
  • Oracle EBS requires a stable network connection. It might not be an issue for developed countries, but will be for developing countries.
  • It needs additional products such as BI or Qlikview for Dashboard analysis. These features were supposed to be standard "C" level requirements.
Oracle EBS is suitable for a company replacing their old ERP or seeking for an advanced ERP replacing their spreadsheet. During implementation, it required high "commitment and compromises" between consultant and business user. Manage the management expectation, so the result will satisfy the company BOD. Since the licensing scheme is relatively expensive, you might to look at NetSuite, Acumatica or Dynamic AX, if your company transaction is not high
Read Dadan Rahdian's full review
Tom Blades profile photo
December 15, 2017

"Oracle eBusiness Suite Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle is used by the whole organisation which consists of 40,000+ employees in over 42 countries. It is being used for HCM and financials. Because of the diverse parts of the business (different acquisitions), there is differing legislation and acquisition policy which means each country has a different setup/configuration. Payroll is only used for UK and US and the rest of world uses third-party providers with extracts from Oracle.
  • Legislative updates for payroll are regularly and quickly rolled out by Oracle to incorporate annual changes and are supported very well by Oracle.
  • Self-Service functions are very user friendly and can easily be personalized/customized to meet requirements.
  • Support is very good and bugs are fixed in a frequent and timely manner based on urgency.
  • Enhancement requests are never implemented from what I have experienced.
  • Error messages/codes are not always very meaningful.
  • Customizations are not supported.
For a business operating in many different business groups/countries it is very well suited due to the timely and frequent release of legislative updates to meet country-specific legislation.
Read Tom Blades's full review
Jimmy Chien profile photo
December 11, 2017

Oracle eBusiness Suite: "Works well for organization with low employment turn-over rate and primary full time salary employees"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization supports and maintains Oracle eBusiness Suite applications, databases and hardware. My external customer in HR department maintains HR records, assignment activities and performs payroll functions using eBusiness Suite. Oracle eBusiness Suite provides my customer a solution to address HR activities, job assignments, record keeping, bi-monthly payroll calculation and mandatory Federal & State reporting.
  • Oracle EBS HR/Payroll module is a timeline based application that allows retro entry and edits, it fits true HR department use cases.
  • Payroll functions are robust where it captures details for earning and deductions and offers flexibility of customizing how each earning and deduction should behave through formulas and rules.
  • Application interface design, I felt it was built from a technical perspective. Interface content should shift focus to user-friendly design where titles, options, and settings should be more intuitive.
Based off my experience of Oracle EBS HR/Payroll module, I believe it is well suited for an organization that has straightforward HR activities and HR payroll rules Oracle EBS would be ideal, for an organization with low employment turn-over rate and primarily full-time salaried position. It is less appropriate for an organization that has high turn-over rate and requires detailed work hour tracking or late entries. But maybe this is just the small scope of EBS that I have worked with and it may still work well in combination with other EBS modules.
Read Jimmy Chien's full review
Ramon Vazquez profile photo
November 07, 2017

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "Oracle E Business Suite is effective"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has been our company ERP for the past 15 years. It is used for general accounting, payables, receivables, and POs.
  • Excellent reporting capabilities
  • Very stable system
  • User friendly
  • Not cloud based
  • Administration is complicated
  • Use of Java is problematic
It well suited for medium to large businesses. This is because it is more on the expensive side but it does compensate for that with functionality.
Read Ramon Vazquez's full review
Gerard Stam profile photo
October 16, 2017

Review: "Oracle eBusiness suite a robust platform - even in the day and age of SaaS"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is a steady, configurable solution for organizations that seek a rock solid foundation for their Enterprise administration. It is a configurable, extensible solution. It can be used out of the box with minimal business rules up to highly extensible, customizations. For the latter the complexity can be supported with the many API-options as well as a flex-field structure. One can also leverage from a high potential of logging-facilities; however... the more you're logging... the more it will be of impact on performance. There's a benefit for those organizations that want extreme control over configuration compared to SaaS solutions nowadays. Another benefit is that something like General Ledger can remain the constant, reliable financials heart while seeking agility in other solutions.
  • Agile
  • Extensible
  • fit for purpose out of the box
  • Perfect sustainable financial heart in the midst of SaaS, PaaS agility
  • Room for improvement on APIs
  • Room for improvement in Enterprise Service Bus support

Well suited: out of the box configurable, extensible solutions

Less appreciated: room for improvement on API level

Read Gerard Stam's full review
Bruce Emmerling profile photo
November 01, 2017

Oracle eBusiness Suite Review: "A Complete Set of Business Tools Under One Roof"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite offers a robust set of features to help manage a company's or organization's operations. It's features includes CRM management , supply chain management, financial management, order processing, and even human resource management tools. Highly effective, the product can be a solid way to perform many duties for managing a company's operations. We utilized the suite as an effective multi-tool application for many business needs. It provided applications for CRM, human resource, financial, and services management from a single portal. The financial application was especially helpful when combined with the CRM tool.
  • The product excels at sales management and product services. Its CRM features were especially helpful for our organization.
  • Oracle eBusiness Suite can help streamline business operations on many levels including employee management.
  • Its CRM capabilities are advanced enough to address most small to mid size company needs.
  • The financial tool set was more than robust for our needs and helped eliminate the needs for financial management applications.
  • The product can be difficult to use by end users and those with limited experience with Oracle products.
  • The interface could be improved to help streamline many types of operations such as financial reporting.
  • The product continues to have issues with certain Web browsers when accessing its services through a web portal.
  • The suite, like many Internet enabled applications, depends on a strong network connection. When working from a remote location with a problematic network connection, the product can be more challenging to use for end users.
The product is really suited to meet a combination of business needs that usually would require multiple products. Its comprehensive and solid features can be used to manage the overall operations of most small to mid level companies. The product works well across multiple locations and offices, if a strong network connection is present. As an all in one product, the suite can help an organization or company save a great deal of money in many circumstances. However, the product is not inexpensive. Perhaps the best feature of the product is the ability to choose which modules are needed, avoiding the implementation of any unnecessary features.
Read Bruce Emmerling's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (17)
8.3
Benefit plan administration (13)
6.5
Direct deposit files (14)
8.3
Salary revision and increment management (16)
8.0
Reimbursement management (14)
6.9
API for custom integration (36)
7.6
Plug-ins (25)
7.9
Single sign-on capability (33)
7.4
Role-based user permissions (38)
7.8
Dashboards (23)
8.3
Standard reports (34)
8.0
Custom reports (34)
7.5
Accounts payable (38)
8.3
Accounts receivable (35)
8.8
Global Financial Support (25)
7.7
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (26)
8.6
Intercompany Accounting (26)
8.4
Localizations (22)
7.0
Journals and Reconciliations (28)
7.8
Enterprise Accounting (25)
8.4
Configurable Accounting (27)
8.0
Centralized Rules Framework (20)
6.5
Standardized Processes (26)
8.0
Inventory tracking (27)
8.0
Automatic reordering (19)
7.5
Location management (22)
8.0
Manufacturing module (18)
7.6
Pricing (28)
8.4
Order entry (25)
8.0
Credit card processing (21)
7.4
Cost of goods sold (26)
8.3
Order Orchestration (17)
7.3
End-to-end order visibility (20)
6.9
Order exception Resolution (16)
7.4
Automated Invoice Processing (25)
7.9
Shared Services Payments (23)
7.2
Billings Management (22)
7.8
Customer Receipt Applications (21)
7.4
Customer Collections (23)
7.6
Revenue Recognition (25)
8.0
Cash Management (27)
8.0
Asset Management (24)
7.6
Travel & Expense Management (23)
6.9
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (20)
7.0
Period Close (30)
8.3
Transactions Tax (24)
7.5
Subledger Reconciliations (24)
7.0
3rd Party Accounting Systems (16)
6.7
Budgeting and Forecasting (18)
6.9
Project Costing (21)
7.5
Cost Capture (18)
7.4
Capital Project Management (20)
7.2
Customer Invoicing (18)
7.7
Customer Contract Compliance (15)
7.2
Project Revenue Recognition (18)
7.3
Project Financial Performance Analysis (17)
7.0
Project Financials Dashboard (12)
7.0
Real-time Financial Reporting (13)
7.0
Embedded Business Intelligence (11)
6.4
Project Planning Collaboration (13)
6.3
Project Planning and Scheduling (10)
6.6
Project Manager Dashboard (11)
6.5
Resource Manager Dashboard (9)
6.7
Task Insight for Project Managers (10)
6.4
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (9)
6.5
Team Member Task Collaboration (10)
6.3
Team Member Mobile Functionality (9)
6.3
Project Candidate Search (7)
7.4
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (7)
6.9
Defineable Resource Pools (9)
6.5
Defineable Resource Pools (7)
7.6
Talent Profiles (8)
5.6
Real-Time Project Reporting (9)
6.1
Absence Management (9)
6.4
Product Lifecycle Management (8)
7.2
Award Lifecycle Management (11)
6.6
Spending Control (10)
7.0
Indirect Cost Management (11)
6.5
Billing (12)
7.3
Sourcing Team Collaboration (13)
6.5
Sourcing Analysis (13)
6.5
Bids Analyzed and Compared (11)
7.0
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (12)
6.8
Contract Authoring (10)
7.1
Contract Compliance Management (8)
8.1
Contract History (12)
7.0
Contract Renewal Automation (9)
7.8
Contract Repository (10)
7.2
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (11)
7.3
Electronic Signatures (12)
6.3
Invoice Automated Matching (13)
6.9
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (8)
7.0
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (17)
7.3
Spend Compliance Management (9)
7.2
Supplier Assessment (11)
6.8
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (11)
6.9
Supplier Management (15)
7.5
Supplier Portal (13)
7.1
Risk Repository (7)
7.1
Control Management (7)
6.6
Control Mapping (6)
7.5
Control Efficiency Assessments (7)
6.3
Automated Control Assessments (7)
6.4
Assessment Capture (6)
7.8
Issue Detection (7)
6.5
Automatic Notification (7)
7.7
Remediation and Certification (8)
6.8
Transportation Planning and Optimization (9)
6.8
Transportation Sourcing Management (9)
6.9
Transportation Process Integration (9)
6.6
Transportation Execution Management (9)
6.2
Freight Payment Automation (8)
6.3
Trade Management (8)
5.8
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (7)
7.0
Customs Entry Management (6)
7.5
Customs Document Management (7)
6.5
Customs Document Collaboration (7)
6.1
Fulfillment Management (9)
6.5
Inventory Visibility (10)
6.2
Warehouse Workforce Management (9)
6.1
Production Process Design (11)
6.6
Supply Chain Business Flows (12)
6.4
Production Management (11)
7.0
Contracted Manufacturing Management (10)
6.2
Configuration Management (10)
7.0
Work Definition (10)
6.4
Work Execution (10)
6.9
Advanced Fulfillment (10)
7.0
Manufacturing Costs (11)
7.2
Forecasting (13)
6.8
Inventory Planning (15)
6.6
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (11)
6.7
Performance Monitoring (13)
6.4
Ideation Management (6)
6.2
Requirements Management (7)
6.5
Proposal Management (6)
6.3
Innovation Portfolio Management (5)
6.3
Product Master Data Management (6)
6.0
Vendor Portal (8)
6.4
Project Portfolio Management (7)
6.7

About Oracle eBusiness Suite

Oracle eBusiness Suite is a comprehensive suite of integrated, global business applications. The suite includes cross-industry capabilities spanning ERP, CRM and supply chain planning.

Oracle eBusiness Suite Competitors

Oracle eBusiness Suite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No