Oracle eBusiness Suite

Oracle eBusiness Suite Reviews

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Ratings and Reviews
(1-25 of 544)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
April 26, 2021

Best Business Suite

khayati jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle EBS CRM is a cloud-based application used for relationship the executives and this application is for the most part used in long haul business. It is being used by our Sales and marketing department. This Software helps us manage the entire process of Sales and Marketing from engaging with a prospect to lead generation to the opportunity to close the deal.
  • Managing the Customer Engagement
  • Track of all the activities performed
  • Reporting
  • Marketing
  • Should also be compatible with mobiles
  • Custom Reports
Oracle eBusiness Suite is the best combination of CRM and ERP. Oracle helps us in managing the entire process of Sales and Marketing. The best feature is that it is highly user-friendly. We can easily manage the entire process of marketing from running a campaign to managing it and getting an interesting prospect than making a lead to making an opportunity by recording each and every conversation from day 1 to last day so that customer feels its valued by the company after that finally getting a business from the prospect.
No
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite was used as our primary customer relationship management tool, financials, human resources and order management tool. We had previously an on premises solution and have moved to Oracle eBusiness Suite on Oracle cloud, which has improved support and reliability. It is used across the whole organization, with differences between each region.
  • Excellent integration with other Oracle tools and partners
  • Incredibly powerful suite of tools that after training become second nature
  • Easy to switch from on premise to cloud
  • Advanced provisioning can be overwhelming to start with
  • You are not forced to use other Oracle products, but are pushed
  • Limited to Oracle infrastructure
Oracle eBusiness Suite is still an industry leader and for large companies is incredibly suited, especially if you subscribe to other Oracle tools. It is less appropriate for non-Oracle customers or those that have smaller companies with existing CRM, HCM or other tools. Other Oracle products such as Fusion cloud continue to eat into Oracle eBusiness Suite territory.
Yes
We used to use many Oracle tools, including Java and MySQL. MySQL was the language behind all our databases and we wrote java-applets before tools such as Oracle Integration cloud and other tools for DBCM and such. We valued the membership as it kept the tools we used supported and up to standard.
Aissam Drai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is used across the whole organization to manage finance, procurement, and HR/Payroll transactions. It provides insight into Financial, procurement, and HR data to run the operations efficiently and to make educated decisions
  • Payroll processing
  • Financials Book keeping
  • Procurement purchasing manaagement
  • iRecruitment
  • Performance Management
  • Business Intelligence
Oracle Financials and Core procurement modules are stable, functionality-rich, and provide many controls to run a business operation efficiently. Data insight in the format of dashboards is lacking from eBusiness Suite
Yes
OAUG
Oracle Customer Connect
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by CPQ, Order Management, Fulfilment/Logistics, Invoicing, Procurement, and R2R. It solves the Order Configuration, Booking, Fulfilment, Invoicing to the customers followed by Revenue Recognition and Reporting.
  • Order Booking and Fulfilment
  • Invoicing
  • Purchasing
  • Record Keeping and Reporting
  • Reporting can be Improved
  • Auditing functionalities can be improved
Well Suited: Order booking, Invoicing, iExpense, Purchasing, and Reporting.
Yes
Oracle User Group
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for end to end business flows starting from sales orders through to invoicing and finally accounting in the ledgers. We also do purchases from suppliers and created supplier invoices which finally get accounted in ledgers.
  • End to End flow involving all possible business scenarios including Global Intercompany comes in handy
  • Since all the products are integrated, auditing is easy and well maintained
  • Oracle support always helps resolve bugs if found in the products
  • Some localization, especially in European countries, needs to be improved.
  • Some of the business process need improvement especially on the global intercompany process where not all business models are supported
  • New bugs get introduced on quarterly patches that are supposed to fix other bugs
Most of the business scenarios are covered by the product. It augurs well with the hardware and database being Oracle as well. [There are] well-structured modules and features. Subledger accounting and EBTax introduction add robust features to the product.
Yes
Oracle User Group. I reach out to their documentation while i research any issue or to find any solution for the organization. I also get more information attending open world and collaborate sessions where many companies knowledge share on their issues and solutions.
Freddie Nelson,  MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use the eBusiness Suite across our organization. The system allows us to collaborate across our locations on sales, manufacturing and distribution related task. Being able to work simultaneously on time sensitive projects helps us to be proactive in meeting customer eclectic with regard to shipping times and special orders.
  • When fully integrated, the business suite allows users to capture real - time updates ABF transfer that data immediately to customers via email from within Oracle.
  • When creating customer orders we can accept, approve, submit and track progress of those orders immediately.
  • When data mining we can pull historical data for planning purposes using order numbers, dates, or ranges.
  • Being able to interact or interface with emerging technologies, especially in the e-commerce area would be a huge bonus for Oracle users.
  • A more data - driven reporting casualty could prove more efficient for reporting purposes.
When creating customer orders, Oracle provides the tools needed to create efficiencies across departments. The e-Business Suite streamlines movement between the sales team, the planning team and distribution operations
No
March 02, 2020

A Powerhouse ERP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is used within several different silos of the organization. There are three separate implementations of the product used by different groups within the company. The software is used for many aspects including financials (AP, AR, GL), order management, fulfillment, warehouse management, shipping, inventory, etc. Each group uses different areas/modules of the application to meet its own specific needs.
  • Integrates easily across modules (i.e. order management easily flows into financials for billing purposes).
  • Integration with outside applications.
  • Methods for troubleshooting could be easier.
  • Error messages are often vague and make it difficult to pinpoint the exact problem.
Oracle eBusiness Suite is very robust and can handle virtually any size organization, although it may be overkill for smaller companies. It is highly customizable so that companies can make changes to forms, reports, workflows, etc. to meet their specific needs. You get out of it what you put in. I know of companies that only use one or two modules and others that use a dozen modules. It really depends on your needs.
Yes
Oracle Applications User Group - It is very helpful to see how people at other companies have used the Oracle eBusiness Suite in innovative ways. It is also useful to research problems and errors within this group since they are frequently real-world issues that others have experienced. This is often easier than searching directly within Oracle's support site.
Denis Pereira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle is currently being used within an internal tool called the Enterprise Bussiness Solution (EBS). It is one of the main tools because it has all the company's global financial control. It helps to know how the whole operation of notes (entry note and exit note) helps to carry out the processes and to carry out the taxes launches of the merchandise that the company sells.
  • Ease of configuration.
  • Integration with third-party applications.
  • Ease of process management
  • Ease for the user to understand.
  • Works on simpler equipment.
  • Because the application is working globally, it sometimes hangs and the connection is dropped.
  • It should have more shortcuts to make it easier to develop macros. I create many macros and use the "sendkeys" command in VBA, due to the lack of these shortcuts, it is not possible to automate the process.
  • For now I can not think of other areas that require improvement.
The Oracle scenario in the company where I work is very interesting for the financial processes because we can carry out launches, payments, make a note entry and perform inventory control.
The less appropriate scenario, I believe it is for the IT department because it is not necessary to use this system, otherwise, I believe that there is no inappropriate scenario.
No
Shiva Krishna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ours is a projects driven organization. We need an Enterprise software which has robust Projects Billing and Projects Costing modules. The software should be tightly integrated with other modules and scalable as our company is growing organically and inorganically. Further, all this should come at a reasonable price and there should be a vast pool of product experts readily available in the market . We evaluated several offerings in the market and chose Oracle eBusiness Suite. We are in the facilities management business. We have a variety of customers ranging from schools, hospitals, universities, to Big Technology companies. Each contract is different and has its own terms and conditions. Using Oracle Project Accounting, we automated costing and billing for each customer. Our finance team can track profitability of each project and report on it.
  • Oracle is constantly investing in enhancing user experience. This is helping our users use the software and get the most out of it.
  • Oracle eBusiness Suite is secure and has robust controls with role-based access control. As our parent company is a listed company, this is very important to us. We could ensure we are SOX compliant using this software.
  • Oracle has vast pool of applications which are tightly integrated. Whether you need an invoice imaging software or financial consolidation engine or business analytics application, Oracle has it. Further, all these applications are seamless and tightly integrated. Therefore, over the years we have implemented Oracle Time and Labour, Oracle Human Resources, Oracle Payroll, Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, Business Intelligence, etc.
  • Oracle databases have online patching capability, which we can use to patch and maintain the systems with virtually zero down time. This way our users can use the system 24/7 across the globe.
  • There is scope for improvement on customer support. Sometimes enhancements take years to see the light of the day.
  • Oracle has many useful features, however not many people know about them as customers are not educated and the information is not disseminated.
  • The applications can be made simple and more intuitive. Some of the applications are complex.
If you are a small company, Oracle Fusion Cloud applications are better than Oracle eBusiness Suite. Oracle eBusiness Suite is more catered to large enterprises, who are not ready for the cloud and have stringent data security requirements. Oracle is offering Oracle eBusiness Suite on Cloud too, however, Oracle Fusion Cloud is built for the cloud, so it will be a better pick. Oracle eBusiness Suite has a strong financial modules pedigree.

Salesforce may be a better pick, if you are looking for customer relationship management software.
No
September 19, 2019

Analyst Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EBS is used in our Finance Department as well as our projects and procurement department.
  • More customization pertaining to business needs.
  • More delivered ad-hoc reports on FINANCE.
  • Security for HR-related responsibilities.
  • Reports on benefits modules.
  • Quick navigation path for some menus.
  • User-friendly reports.
I would recommend EBS for those organizations that need a secure way of processing from Payroll to GL.
No
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the Yamaha USA operations. We use it for business processes—order to cash, procure to pay, financial plan to report, asset tracking, expense reporting, etc. Over 200 users. Oracle is the system of record and all our business run on it.
  • Oracle EBS is reliable and fast. The ability to customize it to build competitive advantages for our business is critical for us.
  • Most of our business processes fit into the standard features set. This makes it easy for SOX compliance and for auditors to certify operations.
  • The smooth, fast and reliable end to end order to cash process allows our business to run and scale based on demand.
  • Oracle's financial modules enforce restrictions on users which make it possible to stay in control of transactions, budgets, GL entries, etc.
  • Oracle's asset tracking module needs to be simplified to enter asset move transactions and allow open integration with a lot of platforms.
  • The general ledger module needs to be improved to allow customization using ML models for anomaly detection and reporting. Currently, it requires significant manual checks.
  • The Demand planning module needs to allow the application of ML models by business users with some knowledge of statistics.
Oracle EBS is suited for companies with a strong motivation to implement scalable processes. They should have teams of 5 to 6 people charged with defining requirements, configuring the systems and supporting the user base as they use the applications. Oracle EBS is not suited for companies which have small budgets and no teams that can focus on implementing systems.
Yes
SROUG: So Cal Oracle user group.
September 18, 2019

Awesome Developer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EBS in Finance. We have finance data in Oracle and we also do other vendor data integration to get the needed information Oracle Database that can be used by various financial applications like Account Receivables, Accounts Payables, iProcurement, Fixed Assets , Cash Management, Human Resources, General Ledger, and many more analytical and research projects
  • General Ledger
  • Accounts Receivables
  • Accounts Payables
  • Procurement
  • Assets
  • Reports
  • UI Experience
  • Build forms easier
Would be best suited for small to mid sized organizations for their Financial applications.
No
Aji Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used in our organization and accessed within various regions like in the middle east and India through SSL VPN. The head office is located in Kuwait and have operations within KSA, UAE, INDIA etc.
  • Over the period of years, it is enhancing and we are able to adapt to standards from customization.
  • Financials and HR modules are really stable.
  • Order management and asset management modules are getting better and several modules being introduced.
  • User interface and ease of use.
  • Security with roles and responsibility are better.
  • User interface needs to improve a lot, especially get away from forms and java dependency, which makes it not accessible from mobile platforms.
  • Limitations to launch multiple forms sessions.
  • Online patching needs to be more error free and controllable.
  • Cloning process needs to be simplified which takes care of database and application with GUI.
It's well suited for financial management.

Less appropriate for asset management with preventive maintenance and job plans.

Oracle eBusiness Suite is well suited for any type of content, but you will need to depend on a third party for for some things. Preventative maintenance and other things like that are not included, so we work with IBM Maximo alongside that to make sure we have enough features.
No
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle EBS for HR and Financials departments. We handle timecards, payroll, and GL through this tool. It is a very secure application that helps us take full control of our financial needs as well as all of our HR interconnected interfaces with third-party software and in homemade software as well.
  • Payroll Management
  • Accounting
  • Fixed Assets Management
  • Learning
  • APEX
  • iProcurement
Oracle EBS is very well suited for organizations that need to take full control of their financial needs, in particular, whenever the companies are spread through different countries. Their ability to deal with different COAS and Set of Ledgers for transactions and reporting at different levels is more than amazing, it really simplifies the work.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Oracle user group sounds like a group I should be into. I will start researching the group to see what I need to be apart of it.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used by our whole organization. Oracle EBS is the central that collects all data from all business, and gather together. It manages the entire cycle for operations and finance, from order to cash. It has a great integration with some ending custom web applications and sql api calls.
  • It allows to manage all the financial transactions.
  • Allows to automate some processes that were manual.
  • You can customize to meet your specific business needs.
  • It lacks some innovation.
  • The API integrations could be improved because they are not up to mark.
  • Documentation too extensive, should have more specific answers.
Oracle eBusiness Suite is well suited for large and medium organizations where there are manufacturing and distribution operations. For smaller companies, the cost plus the maintenance that is required might be out of their budget. Finance area is really strong and covers most industry practices. Can be hosted in the cloud.
No
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eBusiness Suite is used for financial, HR and project modules. It is used across multiple offices across the globe by the finance and HR departments. It really helps the enterprise with the ease of managing the financial management processes like General Ledger, Accounts Payable, and Accounts Receivable.
  • Features like concurrent programs and schedules are really good features that can help automate a lot of stuff.
  • Inbuilt integration and data consistency for modules of finance and HR, so that new employee onboarding and finance processes can be integrated without any hassles.
  • In a global organization, there is big requirement of customization which is very easily doable in eBusiness.
  • Inbuilt security profiles are very much matured and in line with today's Information Security guidelines.
  • User Interface (UI) is where we get a lot of feedback from our business users. Great opportunity to have a more modern UI.
  • Possibility to implement SSO and MFA is not easy. Can help if some direct integration with enterprise identity management can be done directly.
  • EBS has huge data, but good to have some archive and purge capabilities inbuilt.
Oracle eBusiness Suite is great in financial management, month-end close, and customization via flex fields.
The UI could be more modernized and user-friendly.
Yes
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used across supply chain starting from order creation to scheduling to delivery.
  • Demand Planning and Forecasting.
  • Order Creation and Processing.
  • Order Scheduling/GOP.
  • Demand Management, Forecast Accuracy and Configurability.
  • Migration to Cloud.
  • Customization Ability in Cloud.
Recommended Areas: Demand Planning, Supply Planning, Scheduling
Less Appropriate: Supply Planning capability in excel style front end with BOM explosion


No
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to manage government project accounting - costing and billing - and for managing financials.
  • Seamless project accounting
  • Financial closing process
  • Seamless integration
  • The Oracle eBusiness Suite user interface is a bit dull
  • It requires specific training and skills. It's not so very easy to use the platform, even though the application is very strong in its design to ensure all subsystems are well connected. Application can be made more intuitive to use
Well suited for project accounting and integration with subsystems.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
September 17, 2019

Oracle Financials R12

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for by the financial team for an accounting perspective. The product is used for procure to pay and record to report and the supply chain process. It addressed the overall supply chain process and records the accounting.
  • Closely integrated across modules
  • Details the process for sub ledgers and sub ledger accounting
  • It is really good for any customization and integrations with the related products.
  • Reporting
  • Dashboards
The reporting of transactional data and customized information stored in transactional data tables.
Yes
Member of Oracle Applications JUser Group
September 16, 2019

Oracle eBusiness Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization in finance, accounts payable, account receivables, order management, HR, and supply chain processes. We are a 24-hour environment and Oracle eBusiness is fully catering to all the organization's business needs.
  • Comprehensive.
  • Fully integrated.
  • Easy to implement.
  • Some of the HR modules could be improved.
Oracle eBusiness is well suited for an organization that requires all the areas of IT and business operations to be integrated. It is very cost effective that way. Otherwise, you'd be implementing one software or application for each module which would be very expensive and integrating them could be a complicated process. Also, reporting is made easier by having them all in one database.
Yes
We are members of the Northern California Oracle user group. There are meetings held every quarter where a bunch of sessions on various topics are held and ideas are exchanged.
March 20, 2019

Great ERP System

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle eBusiness Suite for financials and supply chain support within our business. We use it across the whole organization from Finance to Warehouse. It helps us with supply/demand planning, generating work orders, inventory management, warehouse management, and shipping.
  • Product life cycle: helps us with creating and maintaining our items through PLM with customizable life cycle phases.
  • Planning: With ASCP and RLM we have our orders planned, forecasted and released to the warehouse for production.
  • Oracle WMS and MWA help with the managing and shipping the inventory for our warehouse users.
  • Oracle MWA
  • Release Management
It is a well suited ERP system for medium-sized industries when compared to a small scale company.
No
December 23, 2018

Oracle EBS Cons and Pros

Timothy Sawah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EBS is a very stable and reliable application suite.

It is used in the finance department for managing invoices and payments. Also, it is used in asset management and HR. The suite has multiple offerings and is perfect for medium to large enterprises. It provides high-efficiency by utilizing Oracle databases and a customizable back office.
  • Uses Oracle Databases with fast look-up and high reliability ( robust)
  • Contains several elements that can be used in different departments, such as HR, finance, logistics, procurement...
  • Flexibility in customizing to fit the exact needs of enterprise business units
  • EBS support is very effective. Most troubleshooting can be done by local admins due to its wide usage
  • GUI is not straightforward; not very user-friendly
  • High maintenance contract cost, which makes it not affordable for small companies
  • Deployment and customization requires a lot of effort and coordination between departments and the IT developers
EBS is recommended for large organizations with complex payroll and procurement rules and policies. Universities, banks and other enterprises with a large number of assets can benefit from EBS Enterprise Asset management application. Having EBS deployed might require hiring IT admins with Oracle DB and Solaris systems knowledge. This would be another high cost to consider in addition to the yearly maintenance contract.

I do not recommend choosing a different application suite for small businesses.
No
March 20, 2019

Oracle EBS review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ebiz across the whole organization. All departments are using Ebs. We run finance, SCM, Trade management, WMS, Manufacturing, OSFM, Manufacturing, and Planning.
  • Finance modules are good. Easy to use, rich customer experience, we can apply our business processes and lot of reports match with our industry.
  • SCM works well. P2P and OTC cover all the areas of our business
  • ASCP - Advance planning throwing correct plan results. Throw our right pegging, horizontal and vertical planning reports output
  • GL consolidation is manual and not online. Oracle Binning, Internal and external part number support. Selling parts in bundle and revenue sharing. AME is not really flexible
  • Analytical reporting is not out of the box.
  • Need a big effort to move reports to download into excel
  • There is a lot of room for improvement in Workflows.
Simple Order to Cash - Works fine. Mobile applications are works fine. WMS system supports both lot & serial numbering system. EDI integration works as expected No major issues in PTP. Multi org , books and currency and ledgers works fine. Some of the key reports are good. Channel management works fine.
No
Raju Kancham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used by Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivables, iReceivables, General Ledger and Cash Management departments in the organization. These products facilitate seamless integrated business processes across the departments, and offer visibility to the data, based on roles and responsibilities business teams had.
  • Our organization uses Financials products of Oracle EBS, so, it does well with simplified business processes with Accounts Payables and Accounts Receivables. The roles and responsibilities established for different business teams worked very well to enable the workflows between the different departments, eliminating manual processes they were using earlier.
  • It does well with General Ledger process. The Opening and closing of the General Ledger periods is controlled by the Finance Leadership team and that ensured that communications happened across the departments properly. The GL batch processes are easily managed and scheduled to be run automatically for different general ledger periods, which eliminated manual batch job runs done earlier.
  • The bank statements reconciliation process used by the Cash management team reduced many manual hours spent by them, as the system is able to provide the reconciliation statement generated frequently as per their schedule.
  • Enabling the built in integration process tools between iReceivables and other payment processing credit card payment companies would be helpful.
Since our organization is currently using most of the applications falling under finance module of EBS, viz. Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables, General Ledger, Cash Management, Payments and iReceivables, all of the business teams using these applications were tightly connected through the business process workflows in the system. Their roles and responsibilities set up in each application module help them to understand where the workflow process stayed, what the latest status is at any point of time, if any follow ups are needed, etc...
No
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for the entire procure-to-pay process across the organization. It addresses Procure-to-Pay and EAM process areas particularly.
  • In integration of external projects application with EBS
  • Maintain the various work orders in the organization warehouses and detail the shift hours of the warehouse workers
  • Oracle applications have helped in streamlining the SoW contract process of the service agreement
  • Repository Contracts - Large data files if uploaded to database will clog the database tables. It would be better to have a mechanism to store large files outside the database.
  • Services Procurement is not properly integrated to Projects and tasks. Heavy customization done in my experience to integrate projects & tasks with services procurement module while creating requisitions.
  • XML Gateway is a module which does not support any new business standard namely Rosettanet for importing or exporting XML data. The only option is to opt for SOA-BPEL where there is a cost involved.

Large business and global presence suits eBusiness Suite implementation. For Small businesses eBusiness Suite will be overkill. Also, when the system changes are too frequent like in the eCommerce business or portal management with frequent changes, eBusiness Suite is not the right fit.

In environments where different departments have different logical and physical locations and operations, eBusiness Suite is the best fit.

Yes
I am a member of the Atlanta Oracle Applications Users Group.

Oracle and Java groups have helped in finding existing best practices that we can implement, if any customization is required to the existing business or a configuration has to be done which may have an out-of-the-box or bolt-on required.Oracle user groups also throws us ideas on building architecture based on the business and technological trends catering the industrial vertical as well as the technology.

Oracle eBusiness Suite Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Payroll Management (5)
84%
8.4
Pay calculation (28)
85%
8.5
Benefit plan administration (23)
80%
8.0
Direct deposit files (23)
86%
8.6
Salary revision and increment management (25)
82%
8.2
Reimbursement management (23)
86%
8.6
Customization (2)
85%
8.5
API for custom integration (66)
90%
9.0
Plug-ins (51)
81%
8.1
Security (2)
92%
9.2
Single sign-on capability (64)
90%
9.0
Role-based user permissions (70)
94%
9.4
Reporting & Analytics (3)
84%
8.4
Dashboards (42)
80%
8.0
Standard reports (64)
88%
8.8
Custom reports (64)
85%
8.5
General Ledger and Configurable Accounting (21)
74%
7.4
Accounts payable (76)
86%
8.6
Accounts receivable (74)
86%
8.6
Global Financial Support (52)
84%
8.4
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (62)
88%
8.8
Intercompany Accounting (58)
86%
8.6
Localizations (55)
83%
8.3
Journals and Reconciliations (64)
85%
8.5
Enterprise Accounting (54)
86%
8.6
Configurable Accounting (53)
87%
8.7
Centralized Rules Framework (46)
80%
8.0
Standardized Processes (57)
88%
8.8
Inventory Management (4)
78%
7.8
Inventory tracking (51)
87%
8.7
Automatic reordering (36)
70%
7.0
Location management (40)
76%
7.6
Manufacturing module (38)
80%
8.0
Order Management (7)
86%
8.6
Pricing (49)
84%
8.4
Order entry (51)
88%
8.8
Credit card processing (40)
84%
8.4
Cost of goods sold (49)
89%
8.9
Order Orchestration (36)
92%
9.2
End-to-end order visibility (40)
85%
8.5
Order exception Resolution (37)
83%
8.3
Subledger and Financial Process (14)
84%
8.4
Automated Invoice Processing (52)
81%
8.1
Shared Services Payments (42)
82%
8.2
Billings Management (45)
84%
8.4
Customer Receipt Applications (48)
85%
8.5
Customer Collections (45)
87%
8.7
Revenue Recognition (52)
86%
8.6
Cash Management (54)
87%
8.7
Asset Management (53)
81%
8.1
Travel & Expense Management (48)
84%
8.4
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (39)
86%
8.6
Period Close (58)
89%
8.9
Transactions Tax (42)
79%
7.9
Subledger Reconciliations (48)
80%
8.0
3rd Party Accounting Systems (33)
79%
7.9
Project Financial Management (12)
88%
8.8
Budgeting and Forecasting (32)
85%
8.5
Project Costing (41)
87%
8.7
Cost Capture (34)
91%
9.1
Capital Project Management (32)
90%
9.0
Customer Invoicing (33)
91%
9.1
Customer Contract Compliance (24)
92%
9.2
Project Revenue Recognition (31)
86%
8.6
Project Financial Performance Analysis (26)
90%
9.0
Project Financials Dashboard (22)
90%
9.0
Real-time Financial Reporting (23)
86%
8.6
Embedded Business Intelligence (20)
85%
8.5
Project Planning Collaboration (22)
89%
8.9
Project Execution Management (15)
76%
7.6
Project Planning and Scheduling (18)
80%
8.0
Project Manager Dashboard (19)
83%
8.3
Resource Manager Dashboard (17)
77%
7.7
Task Insight for Project Managers (18)
80%
8.0
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (16)
80%
8.0
Team Member Task Collaboration (17)
75%
7.5
Team Member Mobile Functionality (14)
75%
7.5
Project Candidate Search (13)
63%
6.3
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (13)
72%
7.2
Defineable Resource Pools (15)
72%
7.2
Defineable Resource Pools (13)
80%
8.0
Talent Profiles (13)
80%
8.0
Real-Time Project Reporting (15)
71%
7.1
Absence Management (16)
71%
7.1
Product Lifecycle Management (15)
80%
8.0
Grants Management (4)
89%
8.9
Award Lifecycle Management (20)
87%
8.7
Spending Control (19)
91%
9.1
Indirect Cost Management (21)
87%
8.7
Billing (23)
91%
9.1
Procurement (19)
80%
8.0
Sourcing Team Collaboration (30)
78%
7.8
Sourcing Analysis (32)
79%
7.9
Bids Analyzed and Compared (26)
76%
7.6
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (24)
78%
7.8
Contract Authoring (25)
80%
8.0
Contract Compliance Management (20)
75%
7.5
Contract History (23)
70%
7.0
Contract Renewal Automation (18)
70%
7.0
Contract Repository (18)
75%
7.5
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (19)
73%
7.3
Electronic Signatures (22)
71%
7.1
Invoice Automated Matching (27)
85%
8.5
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (20)
89%
8.9
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (35)
90%
9.0
Spend Compliance Management (21)
90%
9.0
Supplier Assessment (26)
88%
8.8
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (25)
83%
8.3
Supplier Management (31)
82%
8.2
Supplier Portal (29)
81%
8.1
Risk Management (9)
82%
8.2
Risk Repository (10)
87%
8.7
Control Management (10)
90%
9.0
Control Mapping (9)
88%
8.8
Control Efficiency Assessments (10)
91%
9.1
Automated Control Assessments (11)
71%
7.1
Assessment Capture (10)
80%
8.0
Issue Detection (11)
81%
8.1
Automatic Notification (11)
73%
7.3
Remediation and Certification (12)
82%
8.2
Logistics (13)
87%
8.7
Transportation Planning and Optimization (17)
85%
8.5
Transportation Sourcing Management (18)
89%
8.9
Transportation Process Integration (17)
85%
8.5
Transportation Execution Management (16)
89%
8.9
Freight Payment Automation (14)
85%
8.5
Trade Management (16)
85%
8.5
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (13)
85%
8.5
Customs Entry Management (12)
89%
8.9
Customs Document Management (13)
90%
9.0
Customs Document Collaboration (14)
85%
8.5
Fulfillment Management (16)
86%
8.6
Inventory Visibility (20)
89%
8.9
Warehouse Workforce Management (16)
90%
9.0
Manufacturing (9)
88%
8.8
Production Process Design (20)
89%
8.9
Supply Chain Business Flows (24)
88%
8.8
Production Management (23)
89%
8.9
Contracted Manufacturing Management (19)
85%
8.5
Configuration Management (21)
92%
9.2
Work Definition (21)
84%
8.4
Work Execution (22)
89%
8.9
Advanced Fulfillment (20)
89%
8.9
Manufacturing Costs (23)
85%
8.5
Supply Chain (4)
80%
8.0
Forecasting (29)
75%
7.5
Inventory Planning (32)
79%
7.9
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (24)
82%
8.2
Performance Monitoring (25)
82%
8.2
Product Lifecycle Management (7)
83%
8.3
Ideation Management (13)
85%
8.5
Requirements Management (14)
85%
8.5
Proposal Management (13)
85%
8.5
Innovation Portfolio Management (12)
80%
8.0
Product Master Data Management (12)
85%
8.5
Vendor Portal (13)
80%
8.0
Project Portfolio Management (12)
80%
8.0

What is Oracle eBusiness Suite?

Oracle eBusiness Suite is a comprehensive suite of integrated, global business applications. The suite includes cross-industry capabilities spanning ERP, CRM and supply chain planning.

Oracle eBusiness Suite Competitors

Oracle eBusiness Suite Pricing

Oracle eBusiness Suite Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle eBusiness Suite's best feature?

Reviewers rate Role-based user permissions highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Oracle eBusiness Suite?

The most common users of Oracle eBusiness Suite are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.