Oracle eBusiness Suite

Oracle eBusiness Suite

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Oracle eBusiness Suite

Overview

What is Oracle eBusiness Suite?

Oracle eBusiness Suite is a comprehensive suite of integrated, global business applications. The suite includes cross-industry capabilities spanning ERP, CRM and supply chain planning.
Read more

Recent Reviews

A Powerhouse ERP

8 out of 10
March 02, 2020
Oracle eBusiness Suite is used within several different silos of the organization. There are three separate implementations of the product …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 140 features
  • Role-based user permissions (70)
    9.7
    97%
  • API for custom integration (67)
    9.2
    92%
  • Accounts payable (76)
    8.9
    89%
  • Accounts receivable (74)
    8.7
    87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle eBusiness Suite, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle eBusiness Suite?

Oracle eBusiness Suite is a comprehensive suite of integrated, global business applications. The suite includes cross-industry capabilities spanning ERP, CRM and supply chain planning.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

4 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is SAP S/4HANA Cloud?

SAP S/4HANA Cloud is a modular cloud ERP software designed for every business need – powered by AI and analytics. SAP S/4HANA Cloud enables users to run mission-critical operations in real time from anywhere, introduce new business models in an industry, and expand globally. It can be deployed…

What is Sage 100cloud?

Sage 100cloud (formerly Sage 100 ERP) business management software offers a broad range of modules designed to meet the many needs of virtually any business. It encompasses financial operations and accounting, payroll, business intelligence, CRM, eBusiness, manufacturing and distribution.

Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Payroll Management

8.4
84%

Customization

9.1
91%

Security

9.5
95%

Reporting & Analytics

9.2
92%

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

7.6
76%

Inventory Management

8.3
83%

Order Management

8.6
86%

Subledger and Financial Process

8.6
86%

Project Financial Management

8.2
82%

Project Execution Management

7.6
76%

Grants Management

9.0
90%

Procurement

8.2
82%

Risk Management

7.2
72%

Logistics

7.9
79%

Manufacturing

7.8
78%

Supply Chain

8.0
80%

Product Lifecycle Management

8.3
83%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Oracle eBusiness Suite?

Oracle eBusiness Suite is a comprehensive suite of integrated, global business applications. The suite includes cross-industry capabilities spanning ERP, CRM and supply chain planning.

Oracle eBusiness Suite Competitors

Oracle eBusiness Suite Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Sage 500 ERP, SAP ERP, and SAP Concur are common alternatives for Oracle eBusiness Suite.

Reviewers rate Role-based user permissions highest, with a score of 9.7.

The most common users of Oracle eBusiness Suite are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 88)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Felix Daniel Bravo Pérez, PMP, CAPM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I direct implementation projects of Oracled EBusiness Suite; I have about 10 years of leading this kind of project. But as an internal consultant and external consultant, I have been working with different modules of E-Business Suites, implementing and supporting. I have worked with General Ledger, Account Payables, Account Receivables, Inventory, Purchasing, Bills of Materials, Work In Process, Assets, Cash Management, Order Management, Accounting Hub, and a system administrator. The E-Business Suite has dozen and dozens of modules that can help your organization to solve different business requirements, with multiple APIs and interfaces to connect with your legacy systems or to receive information from different sources and then produce the information that you need. I have implemented modules in different companies, from Telecomm, car manufacturing, oil, food, banks, and others. One of the advantages is that EBS business flows are very complete, and you can buy and implement modules as you can or require.
  • General Ledger. Accounting for many enterprises, consolidation process.
  • Payables as you can control the invoice age and make the payment at the right moment.
  • Budget Control stops you to over expend, even at the purchase requisition moment.
  • Cash conciliation, a very good process.
  • Cost Management with the right inventory cost with different methods.
  • Easy with client orders in order management, and good shipping process.
  • Nice interface between client orders and receivables invoicing.
  • Inventory management, as can get better.
  • Applying Adjustments to receivables invoices.
  • Work IN Process, at the moment of moving assemblies between work stations.
  • Designing indented bills in Bill of Materials.
The best suited: When you need a very robust solution where you want a perpetual license product with multiple ways of deployment. And, because of the nature of the business or because of external legal requirements, your business needs multiple customizations. You can deploy EBS in cloud infrastructure or in your own hardware, and it is very good for large enterprises.
Less appropriate: If your enterprise is small or medium business, very standard, or you can not pay a lot for perpetual licensing or hardware to deploy your ERP systems.
February 03, 2022

Best Business Suite

khayati jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle EBS CRM is a cloud-based application used for relationship the executives and this application is for the most part used in long haul business. It is being used by our Sales and marketing department. This Software helps us manage the entire process of Sales and Marketing from engaging with a prospect to lead generation to the opportunity to close the deal.
  • Managing the Customer Engagement
  • Track of all the activities performed
  • Reporting
  • Marketing
  • Should also be compatible with mobiles
  • Custom Reports
Oracle eBusiness Suite is the best combination of CRM and ERP. Oracle helps us in managing the entire process of Sales and Marketing. The best feature is that it is highly user-friendly. We can easily manage the entire process of marketing from running a campaign to managing it and getting an interesting prospect than making a lead to making an opportunity by recording each and every conversation from day 1 to last day so that customer feels its valued by the company after that finally getting a business from the prospect.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used in our business to do exactly what the product claims: Make better decisions, reduce cost, and increase performance! We use it across our management department. It really allows us to capture specific data on management flow and inventory. It also makes planning and scheduling simpler preventing inconveniences to everyone as a whole.
  • Flexibility in capturing data
  • Track/Manage Time/Hours - ABLE TO EDIT!
  • User Friendly
  • Limited Customizations
  • Crashes frequently
  • May require extensive training for certain staffing
Awesome product/software for those looking to really reduce cost and manage inventory. I've used lots of software throughout my years and the procurement features typically lack. This will really help with that which then trickles down the line so to say to then reducing cost to then increase performance and your bottom line.
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle eBusiness Suite was used as our primary customer relationship management tool, financials, human resources and order management tool. We had previously an on premises solution and have moved to Oracle eBusiness Suite on Oracle cloud, which has improved support and reliability. It is used across the whole organization, with differences between each region.
  • Excellent integration with other Oracle tools and partners
  • Incredibly powerful suite of tools that after training become second nature
  • Easy to switch from on premise to cloud
  • Advanced provisioning can be overwhelming to start with
  • You are not forced to use other Oracle products, but are pushed
  • Limited to Oracle infrastructure
Oracle eBusiness Suite is still an industry leader and for large companies is incredibly suited, especially if you subscribe to other Oracle tools. It is less appropriate for non-Oracle customers or those that have smaller companies with existing CRM, HCM or other tools. Other Oracle products such as Fusion cloud continue to eat into Oracle eBusiness Suite territory.
Aissam Drai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle eBusiness Suite is used across the whole organization to manage finance, procurement, and HR/Payroll transactions. It provides insight into Financial, procurement, and HR data to run the operations efficiently and to make educated decisions
  • Payroll processing
  • Financials Book keeping
  • Procurement purchasing manaagement
  • iRecruitment
  • Performance Management
  • Business Intelligence
Oracle Financials and Core procurement modules are stable, functionality-rich, and provide many controls to run a business operation efficiently. Data insight in the format of dashboards is lacking from eBusiness Suite
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used by CPQ, Order Management, Fulfilment/Logistics, Invoicing, Procurement, and R2R. It solves the Order Configuration, Booking, Fulfilment, Invoicing to the customers followed by Revenue Recognition and Reporting.
  • Order Booking and Fulfilment
  • Invoicing
  • Purchasing
  • Record Keeping and Reporting
  • Reporting can be Improved
  • Auditing functionalities can be improved
Well Suited: Order booking, Invoicing, iExpense, Purchasing, and Reporting.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using it for end to end business flows starting from sales orders through to invoicing and finally accounting in the ledgers. We also do purchases from suppliers and created supplier invoices which finally get accounted in ledgers.
  • End to End flow involving all possible business scenarios including Global Intercompany comes in handy
  • Since all the products are integrated, auditing is easy and well maintained
  • Oracle support always helps resolve bugs if found in the products
  • Some localization, especially in European countries, needs to be improved.
  • Some of the business process need improvement especially on the global intercompany process where not all business models are supported
  • New bugs get introduced on quarterly patches that are supposed to fix other bugs
Most of the business scenarios are covered by the product. It augurs well with the hardware and database being Oracle as well. [There are] well-structured modules and features. Subledger accounting and EBTax introduction add robust features to the product.
Freddie Nelson,  MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use the eBusiness Suite across our organization. The system allows us to collaborate across our locations on sales, manufacturing and distribution related task. Being able to work simultaneously on time sensitive projects helps us to be proactive in meeting customer eclectic with regard to shipping times and special orders.
  • When fully integrated, the business suite allows users to capture real - time updates ABF transfer that data immediately to customers via email from within Oracle.
  • When creating customer orders we can accept, approve, submit and track progress of those orders immediately.
  • When data mining we can pull historical data for planning purposes using order numbers, dates, or ranges.
  • Being able to interact or interface with emerging technologies, especially in the e-commerce area would be a huge bonus for Oracle users.
  • A more data - driven reporting casualty could prove more efficient for reporting purposes.
When creating customer orders, Oracle provides the tools needed to create efficiencies across departments. The e-Business Suite streamlines movement between the sales team, the planning team and distribution operations
March 02, 2020

A Powerhouse ERP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle eBusiness Suite is used within several different silos of the organization. There are three separate implementations of the product used by different groups within the company. The software is used for many aspects including financials (AP, AR, GL), order management, fulfillment, warehouse management, shipping, inventory, etc. Each group uses different areas/modules of the application to meet its own specific needs.
  • Integrates easily across modules (i.e. order management easily flows into financials for billing purposes).
  • Integration with outside applications.
  • Methods for troubleshooting could be easier.
  • Error messages are often vague and make it difficult to pinpoint the exact problem.
Oracle eBusiness Suite is very robust and can handle virtually any size organization, although it may be overkill for smaller companies. It is highly customizable so that companies can make changes to forms, reports, workflows, etc. to meet their specific needs. You get out of it what you put in. I know of companies that only use one or two modules and others that use a dozen modules. It really depends on your needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used by the finance team and across entire organization for procurement/inventory management. It helps in procure to pay process, payables, cash management, fixed assets, inventory, warehouse management, etc. As the primary system of records, It is the primary system for financial reporting and consolidation processes.
  • Payables.
  • Procurement.
  • Purchasing.
  • iProcurement.
  • Consolidated reporting.
All the modules are closely integrated and there is seamless sub-ledger accounting.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle eBusiness Suite is used across our organization. We have the procure to pay as well as the order to cash modules being used. Oracle Financials is the system of records for publishing the company revenue and expense numbers every quarter.
  • Generating financial numbers.
  • Ease of customization using attribute fields.
  • Complete one-stop solution for all ERP needs.
  • Forms UI is a very old dated tech stack especially since R12 is heavily used across companies. It's better to have a more modern look
  • Weblogic server is too heavy and difficult to manage.
  • Expense is the one module where Oracle needs to improve a lot.
Oracle eBusiness Suite is suited for all enterprise needs. Our CIO team cannot work without an ERP system. Looking around we have only a few available systems and Oracle eBusiness Suite is the best of all.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
eBusiness Suite is used across our whole organization, and we use it for our financials ERP.
  • Oracle front end menu functionality is very user-friendly.
  • Oracle has the ability to customize forms, and functionality to the way that users would like to see.
  • Oracle is now going away from on-premise to more cloud-based, which as business analyst worries some for jobs.
  • Oracle support for eBusiness isn't the greatest, its a random pick of skill level.
For a smaller company, Oracle eBusiness is not the best fit as the cost outweighs the benefit. For larger companies, using Oracle helps to tie together all the different sub-ledgers seamlessly.
September 19, 2019

eBusiness Suite Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have been using Oracle eBusiness Suite for 12 years, it is being used by finance, supply chain, and HR departments. Procure to pay, inventory and asset management, accounting and payroll processes are being managed with eBusiness Suite. It helps our financial operations center deal with difficult accounting processes with widespread financial features.
  • Huge product family.
  • Customer support.
  • High maturity.
  • Extendibility.
  • Ease of use.
  • Technology.
  • Maintenance overhead.
Oracle eBusiness Suite financial modules are very mature modules which have seamless integration with each other and work together well. There is also well defined API's to make third party integrations. There are also additional modules like financials accounting hub (FAH) to fulfill advanced requirements.
September 19, 2019

Analyst Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
EBS is used in our Finance Department as well as our projects and procurement department.
  • More customization pertaining to business needs.
  • More delivered ad-hoc reports on FINANCE.
  • Security for HR-related responsibilities.
  • Reports on benefits modules.
  • Quick navigation path for some menus.
  • User-friendly reports.
I would recommend EBS for those organizations that need a secure way of processing from Payroll to GL.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it across the Yamaha USA operations. We use it for business processes—order to cash, procure to pay, financial plan to report, asset tracking, expense reporting, etc. Over 200 users. Oracle is the system of record and all our business run on it.
  • Oracle EBS is reliable and fast. The ability to customize it to build competitive advantages for our business is critical for us.
  • Most of our business processes fit into the standard features set. This makes it easy for SOX compliance and for auditors to certify operations.
  • The smooth, fast and reliable end to end order to cash process allows our business to run and scale based on demand.
  • Oracle's financial modules enforce restrictions on users which make it possible to stay in control of transactions, budgets, GL entries, etc.
  • Oracle's asset tracking module needs to be simplified to enter asset move transactions and allow open integration with a lot of platforms.
  • The general ledger module needs to be improved to allow customization using ML models for anomaly detection and reporting. Currently, it requires significant manual checks.
  • The Demand planning module needs to allow the application of ML models by business users with some knowledge of statistics.
Oracle EBS is suited for companies with a strong motivation to implement scalable processes. They should have teams of 5 to 6 people charged with defining requirements, configuring the systems and supporting the user base as they use the applications. Oracle EBS is not suited for companies which have small budgets and no teams that can focus on implementing systems.
September 19, 2019

EBS - Value for money & ROI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle EBS has been our primary financial systems. We have been using the applications past 20+ years and being used by whole organization. Being a facility management company, we have to manage clients expenditures and spent. Hence Oracle Project Billing and Costing take care of clients expenditures. Hence, month end client reporting is easy and smooth.
  • Seamless Data interchange between different modules
  • Strong and flexible Chart of Accounts and Ledgers
  • Strong and scalable Project management
  • Effective cross validation and security rules
  • Role based access controls
  • Financial Statement Generator had been a strong reporting object in GL. If a similar thing can be introduced into other modules.
  • New Procurement features should be included such as Contract purchase order
  • Some APIs don't have enough documentation and cannot be used
Organization like us gets huge benefit from EBS. The functionality, scalability and robustness of the product is well suited,
September 18, 2019

Awesome Developer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use EBS in Finance. We have finance data in Oracle and we also do other vendor data integration to get the needed information Oracle Database that can be used by various financial applications like Account Receivables, Accounts Payables, iProcurement, Fixed Assets , Cash Management, Human Resources, General Ledger, and many more analytical and research projects
  • General Ledger
  • Accounts Receivables
  • Accounts Payables
  • Procurement
  • Assets
  • Reports
  • UI Experience
  • Build forms easier
Would be best suited for small to mid sized organizations for their Financial applications.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Oracle e-Business Suite to handle our company financial data and Integrations. It addresses our needs to automate our company's transaction processing.
  • Financial Transaction Life Cycles
  • Concurrent Processing
  • Simplified Front End applications.
It handles financial modules very well. With eBiz we can track our Month End activities at one place.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle eBusiness Suite is the main financial system used for the company. Users range from accounting, finance, timecards and expenses departments.
  • Supports users with business functions.
  • Powerful and is able to process transactions effectively.
  • Allows for automated processes.
  • Automation in terms of invoice entry.
  • Expense OCR needs to be improved - The accuracy rate of scanning expenses isn't 100%.
It is well suited for expense reporting, however, improvements need to be made to the OCR.
September 18, 2019

eBusiness in a nutshell

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are a manufacturing organization and use Oracle Process Manufacturing as the core module from the eBusiness suite. It helps run the day to day business process and other organizational functions (HR/finance) in an efficient manner.
  • Period-end closing is one of our critical processes and the product has capabilities to reconcile the data seamlessly.
  • A suite of products integrated to work together creating a single pane of glass for the organization.
  • The latest technological advancements in the product help us being on the cutting edge and competitive.
  • The lack of robustness around Oracle gateway (rest services) integration can be improved.
  • Lack of documentation around how the internal structure is working is a concern with respect to online patching capabilities.
  • More configurations options to avoid customizing the environment would be helpful.
It is well suited for organizations that want to streamline the end-to-end business process in one software.
It is less appropriate if time is a constraint to thoroughly test and implement since it is a massive undertaking behind the scenes to get it up and running.
September 18, 2019

Free is Great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It has been used across all departments. We are interested in using the data collected for recording purposes.
  • User-friendly.
  • Segregation duty.
  • Applied to cross-department to review the cost as a whole.
  • Bugs need to be fixed by the Oracle help desk.
  • The issues can not be replicated to show the Oracle help desk what happened for these types of errors.
  • Invoices or reports can't be generated in one set, so we have to run different invoice components separately and consolidate them manually.
  • It's hard to reconcile the variance when the project is billed by project currency (non-USD), however, the functional currency is USD, so we have to figure out the variance.
  • We have to maintain the two sets of budgets separately.
  • We can't change the running process.
Oracle eBusiness Suite is a user-friendly system if there are no bugs that come up. If there is bug, its hard to replicate the issue and describe the scenarios to the Oracle help desk.
Aji Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used in our organization and accessed within various regions like in the middle east and India through SSL VPN. The head office is located in Kuwait and have operations within KSA, UAE, INDIA etc.
  • Over the period of years, it is enhancing and we are able to adapt to standards from customization.
  • Financials and HR modules are really stable.
  • Order management and asset management modules are getting better and several modules being introduced.
  • User interface and ease of use.
  • Security with roles and responsibility are better.
  • User interface needs to improve a lot, especially get away from forms and java dependency, which makes it not accessible from mobile platforms.
  • Limitations to launch multiple forms sessions.
  • Online patching needs to be more error free and controllable.
  • Cloning process needs to be simplified which takes care of database and application with GUI.
It's well suited for financial management.

Less appropriate for asset management with preventive maintenance and job plans.

Oracle eBusiness Suite is well suited for any type of content, but you will need to depend on a third party for for some things. Preventative maintenance and other things like that are not included, so we work with IBM Maximo alongside that to make sure we have enough features.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle eBusiness Suite is being used across supply chain starting from order creation to scheduling to delivery.
  • Demand Planning and Forecasting.
  • Order Creation and Processing.
  • Order Scheduling/GOP.
  • Demand Management, Forecast Accuracy and Configurability.
  • Migration to Cloud.
  • Customization Ability in Cloud.
Recommended Areas: Demand Planning, Supply Planning, Scheduling
Less Appropriate: Supply Planning capability in excel style front end with BOM explosion


Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Oracle eBusiness Suite in across the organization, mainly projects, financials and HR modules. We will generate invoices and submit to the client and also receive payments and HR.
  • Projects Billing & Costing.
  • Revenue and Invoice Generation Process.
  • General Ledger.
  • We are mainly getting some data corruption issues in Projects Module when users will generate revenue more than ones
  • Sub Ledger data some times not able to get correctly drill down issues
  • User interface
In project transaction adjustments, some time data corruption happening in that situation we are not able to re-produce the scenario.
September 18, 2019

Best ERP Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Order Management and Receivable Products from EBS Application in our department to management Sales Order Data Processing and Billing. Order Management provides the ability to validate an order during the capture process and ensures that the order has all the necessary and correct information to be processed for fulfillment without errors. Receivable and Payments are user for completing the Receiving and Payment authorization process.
  • The EBS Oracle Order Management and Shipping Execution solution allows the creation of an integrated, seamless order-to-cash process and accurately capture of customer orders across multiple channels.
  • Orchestration of order details for seamless fulfillment execution.
  • Efficient shipment planning and confirmation.
  • Communication of order status information to customers throughout the order lifecycle.
  • Oracle eBusiness Suite should should be made completely HTML base and they should remove old forms technology.
  • EBS must have better Navigation and drill down to review Transnational.
  • EBS UI need to be improved.
Oracle eBusiness Suite is the most comprehensive application that formulates understanding of the competitive business across the globe. It helps in better decision making, increase efficiency and reduce operational cost. Oracle eBusiness Suite ensured smooth functioning right from the assessment to the completion of the project.
Return to navigation