TrustRadius
Oracle's Corporate Performance Management suite was acquired from Hyperion in 2007. The product is offers a broad suite of capabilities and many customers use only a subset of the platform capabilities.. Oracle has integrated Oracle BI tools to extend the platform further.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/DY/R4/F1T14RNRZDAT.PNGOracle EPM for the large enterprise!The entire organization uses Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management for the University's annual budget cycle.,This product handles budgeting by Employee and/or Position very well. It is highly flexible and allows Hyperion administrators the ability to develop a planning application that fits a variety of different business needs. It is great at calculating benefits using business rules to automate the population of these fringe costs in the overall budget planning process. This greatly reduces user error. It allows you to seed the operating budget based on changes to key drivers, such as percentage increases, flat dollar increases and more detailed changes using business rules. Allows visibility into the plans for each unit across the organization, rolled up into an overall budget for the campus. It handles the creation of budgets with multiple chartfield segments or dimensions, which most other budgeting systems cannot handle well. It can aggregate these very quickly.,When you have a large number of intersections in a single form, it can take awhile to load. Additional complexity can add significantly to calc script run times. There is a learning curve to being a Hyperion and/or Essbase administrator that can be steep depending on the person's skill set and experience. It is not a simple product, but that is what gives it so much power as well.,8,We had to get the planning application designed correctly before we got a good ROI, but once we did it became well liked and highly utilized. It has had a very positive overall impact on increasing finance literacy across campus, allowing units a better insight into their revenues and expenses and the overall planning process. It has been an essential tool during a time where the campus needed to reduce it's budget by over 100 million dollars annually. Without this product, we would not have a way to identify, track and report on our progress reducing the budget.,ODTUG,Adaptive Insights, Questica Budget and Workday Financial Management,Oracle eBusiness SuiteRobust EPM solution for big companiesWe currently use Hyperion Financial Management for consolidating financial information for multiple companies from several countries at the end of each month, to obtain consolidating balances. We also use Hyperion Planning, which also consolidates the information at the end of each month, but with this module we can compare budget vs real data scenarios with cost accounting filters.,The web access for the application is really good. you can access trough any web browser to your scenarios. The native integration with smart view for MS Excel is excellent. A really nice tool for reporting. the approval procedures and the user security functionality is pretty nice.,Sometimes the error handling is not the best it could be. Some more error detail could come handy sometimes. Although it has a very user friendly interface, the technical aspects (such as configuration and management) can improve a bit. The product is a little bit expensive.,8,The financial closing dates at the end of the month have been reduced by 5 days across all the companies. The users spent less time making reports for consolidation, as they're now generated automatically. The use of Smartview in MS Excel allows the users to create customs reports on-the-fly.,Not a member of any user groups,SAP BPC (Business Planning and Consolidation),Magic xpi Integration Platform, SAP ERP, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Access, Microsoft Power BIOracle Hyperion: Very useful but complexOracle Hyperion is being used across the entire company. It is also used by our finance team extensively.,Oracle Hyperion is a good tool for centrally analyzing different types of financial data. Oracle Hyperion Essbase is a great tool for analyzing large amounts of financial data that would other wise be done in spreadsheets manually. Oracle Hyperion Planning is used by our plants for yearly financial planning. Oracle Hyperion HFM is very useful for monthly, quarterly and yearly company financial closings.,Oracle Hyperion requires a lot of knowledge and expertise to be successful. The underlying infrastructure of Oracle Hyperion is complex and can be difficult to implement. Some of the Oracle Hyperion application servers only run on Windows. Windows can sometimes be unstable. Oracle Hyperion application server processes are dependent on each other and need to be started in a specific order. Therefore, if certain services die on one server, it could require all services/processes in the entire Hyperion landscape to be restarted in the correct order.,8,Oracle Hyperion allows us to automate and consolidate financial data that used to be performed manually in spreadsheets. From that perspective the ROI is huge. Oracle Hyperion functionality is extensive and allows us to perform most functions for planning, consolidating and reporting on our financial data. One negative with Oracle Hyperion is that it is complicated to implement and maintain. It takes expertise at all levels (infrastructure and management) to realize the benefits from it.,Not a member of any user groups,Oracle Database 12c, SAP Business WarehouseGreat tool if you break it down!We currently use Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance management for financial and predictive modeling reporting. The EPM system has a whole package of tons of different types of software for financial planning, capital assessments, financial close and reporting and many more. We mainly utilize the Financial reporting aspect of this tool.,The reporting aspect of this tool works really well. The tool can easily determine the subset of data from a financial perspective since it integrates with Oracle General Ledger seamlessly. Easily generate on-the-fly financial close numbers (we did not use these numbers as our actual reports, but used them for a quick insight as to where we were at.) The crystal ball tool is pretty interesting, and our team has really enjoyed utilizing some of the predictive risk assessments that it has given us.,The tool overall is great, but when you take an EPM system and try and add that many features, they sometimes have bugs and lack the user experience. Some of the tools are hard to work through, and you have to really know the product (Crystal Ball for example.) There are sometimes issues with the data flow coming through on the reports. There should be more focus on improving specific tools like the Oracle Performance Scorecard,7,Easy reporting aspect of our Ledger data to show markets that we should expand into (one of the many tools used to generate for evidence.) Oracle General Ledger data can be tough to decipher (this tool made it much more straightforward.) Good high level reporting that can be generated for executive level financial information.,Not a member of any user groups,Tableau Desktop,OneNote, IBM Tivoli Change and Configuration Management Database, Toad Decision Point, WebEx Event Center, Adobe ConnectEPM From OracleWe use Hyperion EPM to consolidate forecasting and budgeting information across a 12Bn global organization in the construction vertical. It addresses the data transmission and consolidation issue at a high level and a reduction in the number of spreadsheets we use at its most base level. Accuracy and the sanctity of data are the primary goals, however, workflow and levels of promotion, review, and approvals also factor in.,Transmission of forecasting budgeting data Group Consolidations Tracking changes and version controls Flexibility between Excel and Web based entry,Stability of excel add-in - called SmartView Better sync between web based and Excel based data review Stock analytical tools available to use Custom reporting build capability,7,Made reporting process mouse clicks vs exhaustive manual process Enables simplified consolidations Allows data transmission through out organization with ease,Atlanta Oracle Applications Users Group Higher Education User Group (HEUG),IBM Cognos, Microsoft Dynamics GP, NetSuite and Sage Intacct,iCharts for NetSuite, Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud, Oracle Analytics Cloud Service
Unspecified
Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management
170 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle Hyperion Reviews

Oracle Hyperion
170 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 170 vetted Oracle Hyperion reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-13 of 13)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Teal Sexton profile photo
September 07, 2018

Oracle Hyperion Review: "Oracle EPM for the large enterprise!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization uses Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management for the University's annual budget cycle.
  • This product handles budgeting by Employee and/or Position very well. It is highly flexible and allows Hyperion administrators the ability to develop a planning application that fits a variety of different business needs.
  • It is great at calculating benefits using business rules to automate the population of these fringe costs in the overall budget planning process. This greatly reduces user error.
  • It allows you to seed the operating budget based on changes to key drivers, such as percentage increases, flat dollar increases and more detailed changes using business rules.
  • Allows visibility into the plans for each unit across the organization, rolled up into an overall budget for the campus.
  • It handles the creation of budgets with multiple chartfield segments or dimensions, which most other budgeting systems cannot handle well. It can aggregate these very quickly.
  • When you have a large number of intersections in a single form, it can take awhile to load.
  • Additional complexity can add significantly to calc script run times.
  • There is a learning curve to being a Hyperion and/or Essbase administrator that can be steep depending on the person's skill set and experience. It is not a simple product, but that is what gives it so much power as well.
It is well suited to very large organizations that need to budget for employee compensation costs. It is particularly well suited for highly matrixed organizations with a long chartstring (four or more segments) that need to be used in the budget. It is probably not necessary for organizations that budget only by account and/or cost center and not by the individual employee.
Read Teal Sexton's full review
Guillermo Villamizar profile photo
August 08, 2018

Oracle Hyperion Review: "Robust EPM solution for big companies"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Hyperion Financial Management for consolidating financial information for multiple companies from several countries at the end of each month, to obtain consolidating balances. We also use Hyperion Planning, which also consolidates the information at the end of each month, but with this module we can compare budget vs real data scenarios with cost accounting filters.
  • The web access for the application is really good. you can access trough any web browser to your scenarios.
  • The native integration with smart view for MS Excel is excellent. A really nice tool for reporting.
  • the approval procedures and the user security functionality is pretty nice.
  • Sometimes the error handling is not the best it could be. Some more error detail could come handy sometimes.
  • Although it has a very user friendly interface, the technical aspects (such as configuration and management) can improve a bit.
  • The product is a little bit expensive.
The Hyperion Financial Management is really good for automatically
eliminating the inter-company movements. This could be done for all
companies, no matter what's the participation percentage of each one
within the group. With Hyperion Planning we've been able to control our
budget vs real data even with cost accounting support as user defined
dimensions in the system.
Read Guillermo Villamizar's full review
No photo available
December 07, 2018

Review: "Oracle Hyperion: Very useful but complex"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Hyperion is being used across the entire company. It is also used by our finance team extensively.
  • Oracle Hyperion is a good tool for centrally analyzing different types of financial data.
  • Oracle Hyperion Essbase is a great tool for analyzing large amounts of financial data that would other wise be done in spreadsheets manually.
  • Oracle Hyperion Planning is used by our plants for yearly financial planning.
  • Oracle Hyperion HFM is very useful for monthly, quarterly and yearly company financial closings.
  • Oracle Hyperion requires a lot of knowledge and expertise to be successful.
  • The underlying infrastructure of Oracle Hyperion is complex and can be difficult to implement.
  • Some of the Oracle Hyperion application servers only run on Windows. Windows can sometimes be unstable.
  • Oracle Hyperion application server processes are dependent on each other and need to be started in a specific order. Therefore, if certain services die on one server, it could require all services/processes in the entire Hyperion landscape to be restarted in the correct order.
I implement and maintain the Oracle Hyperion infrastructure (RDBMS database, ESSBASE database, application servers, etc). I don't manage the internals of the Hyperion application as an end user so I don't know the use cases from that perspective. I do know that our company heavily relies on it for analyzing and consolidating critical financial data, and closing our books.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 24, 2018

Oracle Hyperion Review: "Great tool if you break it down!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance management for financial and predictive modeling reporting. The EPM system has a whole package of tons of different types of software for financial planning, capital assessments, financial close and reporting and many more. We mainly utilize the Financial reporting aspect of this tool.
  • The reporting aspect of this tool works really well. The tool can easily determine the subset of data from a financial perspective since it integrates with Oracle General Ledger seamlessly.
  • Easily generate on-the-fly financial close numbers (we did not use these numbers as our actual reports, but used them for a quick insight as to where we were at.)
  • The crystal ball tool is pretty interesting, and our team has really enjoyed utilizing some of the predictive risk assessments that it has given us.
  • The tool overall is great, but when you take an EPM system and try and add that many features, they sometimes have bugs and lack the user experience. Some of the tools are hard to work through, and you have to really know the product (Crystal Ball for example.)
  • There are sometimes issues with the data flow coming through on the reports.
  • There should be more focus on improving specific tools like the Oracle Performance Scorecard
As I said before, the tool is useful for specific purposes, and there are a lot of products bundled into this suite. The company bought the suite and did not utilize a large portion of the features as they were not needed. A specific example we utilize this tool for is the Performance scorecard, we have utilized this in our smaller department to do quick analytical growth modeling to report out to risk management department as evidence for the need to expand into new territories
Read this authenticated review
Vishal Shivdasani profile photo
December 13, 2017

Oracle Hyperion Review: "EPM From Oracle"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hyperion EPM to consolidate forecasting and budgeting information across a 12Bn global organization in the construction vertical. It addresses the data transmission and consolidation issue at a high level and a reduction in the number of spreadsheets we use at its most base level. Accuracy and the sanctity of data are the primary goals, however, workflow and levels of promotion, review, and approvals also factor in.
  • Transmission of forecasting budgeting data
  • Group Consolidations
  • Tracking changes and version controls
  • Flexibility between Excel and Web based entry
  • Stability of excel add-in - called SmartView
  • Better sync between web based and Excel based data review
  • Stock analytical tools available to use
  • Custom reporting build capability
Well Suited:
Dispersed organization
High reliance on Excel
Greater need for performance KPIs
Distributed reporting

Less appropriate:
KPIs not as important or worth tracking
Don't need flexibility between cloud and on-premise

Read Vishal Shivdasani's full review
No photo available
April 06, 2018

Oracle Hyperion Review: "A solid solution to deploy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The prime purpose for Oracle Hyperion was for data warehousing and company-wide ease for reporting information from multiple systems.
  • Integrates with other Oracle products.
  • Connects information well, so you can quickly and accurately model, plan and report.
  • From a functional standpoint, the product performs fairly well.
  • A high priced solution.
  • Timely integration process and deployment.
  • The overall implementation was okay, however, the post implementation support team needed more knowledge.
This solution is capable of leveraging the reporting and analysis tool for different skilled levels while including comprehensive results and graphical analysis tool for organizations.
Read this authenticated review
Federico Shortrede profile photo
November 16, 2016

Oracle Hyperion Review: "Flexible and robust tool, great for multi-national and multi-businesses companies"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

As a multi-national company, we use Hyperion HFM for consolidation purposes for the whole organization. We also use the tools to have the possibility to accomplish local GAPs (Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay) and IFRS standard. It also allows us to detect and eliminate inter-company movements and to show results even with companies owned at less than 100%.

We’re also using Hyperion Planning to create and control our budget. Up to now, this functionality has been used only for one of our business units.

  • Consolidate account balance sheets in a single currency, from companies that work and report in different currencies (for us, Argentinian Peso, Brazilian Real and Uruguayan Peso).
  • Develop several reports or graphics to cope with needs at very different levels: operational, management, investors.
  • Create and identify the adjustments made to take the information from our local GAP to IFRS (or eventually US Gap if it were necessary).
  • Ease to feed the system from different sources, which gives a company the possibility to consolidate data from different ERPs or even Excel.
  • Perhaps one point can be the graphics capacities with HFM. Graphics are better for Planning, but that can be obey to the fact that we’re running a newer release for Planning.
Great if you have to consolidate different countries; consolidate information from different systems (ex. Oracle, SAP, regional ERPs); show results according to different standards; or consolidate companies that don’t fully belong to the holding.
Read Federico Shortrede's full review
Samir Patel, PMP profile photo
August 08, 2016

Review: "Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management and Me"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management is being used for all of our summarized financial reporting. We are taking revenue data from SAP and AUM data from various other systems and combining all that information for reporting. Our end users use the ASO and BSO cubes to then do all their management level reporting.
  • Works well with all of our Excel add-in tools
  • Nightly calculations run fast so that the environment is ready for reporting in the morning
  • Great support for all of our needs
  • Cumbersome development cycles
  • Doesn't play nice with our ETL tools
  • Extremely costly consultant support
Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management is well suited for financial summary reporting. The tool does its job calculating the numbers and handling things like varying attributes. Where the tool does not so well is with super large data sets. Crunching statistics and things of that nature are not necessarily its strong suit
Read Samir Patel, PMP's full review
Matt Downing profile photo
January 28, 2015

Oracle Hyperion Review: "Solid functionality and flexibility--if you can support the complexity"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hyperion Financial Management (HFM) as our main global consolidation and financial reporting tool. Our structure is somewhat complex with several entities, substantial volume of intercompany transactions and use of multiple exchange rates. It streamlines our consolidation process and provides a platform for users to also enter reporting pack data that support the financial statements. We also load our budget data to HFM in lieu of a separate planning tool. Not optimal, but works if you don't want to turn a new budget around more than once a year. We use Essbase as an analysis tool to drill-through to transaction data from the GL balances. We use Financial Data Quality Management (FDQM) as the tool to pull data from our source systems, transform it, and load it HFM. FDQM can eliminate the need for IT involvement or other specialized ETL (Export, Transform, Load) tools.
  • HFM will handle complex calculation and consolidation rules extremely well. It's flexibility for writing new rules is unmatched in other products I have seen--the world is quite literally your oyster with this product. You will not come away saying "I wish we could get it to do_______" because it seems there is always a way!
  • The Smart View tool is how most of our users interact with HFM, and obviously the only way they interact with Essbase. It is a very good tool, and speed of Essbase queries is always strikingly fast. The HFM queries are slower, but that is due to the underlying structure of the database being much different than Essbase. Basically all of our reporting is done in Excel using the Smart View add-in.
  • One pain point for us is the consolidation and translation process. Needing to translate the data over and over again is frustrating and there is no visibility into how many users are running a translation. If multiple users attempt to translate the same data set, say goodbye to your performance but you have no way of knowing! (Unless you want to pull up a task audit which is not a very realistic expectation). It has the been the quickest way for us to bring the system to it's knees. The consolidation process performs in direct correlation to the complexity of the calculation/consolidation rules. So, while the product is extremely flexible, you still have to be careful how you design your rules and calculations to make sure that you do it on the smallest subset of data as possible to avoid large processing times. This makes sense, but requires some significant expertise that most organizations do not have in-house.
  • The Hyperion Financial Reporting product is ridiculously outdated and clunky to use. The interface for designing reports is not intuitive, and not easy to modify once a report is built. I think there must be a strategic decision to move away from it and go to something more like Oracle BI because I just can't understand why in the world they don't update the reporting product. It also requires a significant level of expertise to be able to use. Not a great solution at all if you want multiple end-users to create reports in something other than Excel. Nobody except the HFM admin (which I used to be) in our company even touches this module.
  • Another pain point is the amount of IT support that is required to run this thing, and again, specialized knowledge of Hyperion products and how they work is required for IT to adequately support it. This goes for application servers and the Oracle database that the applications are running on.
This product is well suited to a company that needs a very robust consolidation tool, has good IT support, and has the budget to hire a full-time administrator. It does consolidation really, really well so if that is the primary need, then this is probably a very good choice. For a company with a fairly simple structure that only needs to roll up GL data into some financial reports, there are quicker, simpler, and effective products available at likely a fraction of the cost.
Read Matt Downing's full review
No photo available
October 12, 2016

Oracle Hyperion: "Brief Overview and Review of Hyperion EPM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management (HEPM) is being used by our organization to drive results and decisions based on our planning and reporting processes. We are utilizing it to improve our forecasting analytics, overall close process, and visibility across business units.
  • Planning and managing costs related to the close process
  • Visibility into financial consolidation
  • Improving the accuracy of overall reporting
  • Slight performance issues
  • More fluid pages and interfaces
  • Improvements to 'dashboards'
It is really well suited in the financial close and consolidation processes, as well as reporting. One of the items I would recommend focusing on for improvement is the fluidity of certain pages that could perform better.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 10, 2016

Oracle Hyperion Review: "Common EPM, Flexible tool, and works side by side with Oracle EBS"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Hyperion to develop forecasts, budgets, ad-hoc analyses, etc. We have dashboards and reports that are generated using data from Oracle Hyperion.

We use Oracle Hyperion in the finance (mostly FP&A) function across the company. It is the standard financial reporting source data across the businesses.

It is basically the EPM program that our company use. Other businesses can use EPM systems such as COGNOS. I believe we chose Oracle Hyperion to complement with our Oracle EBS ERP system.
  • Very robust allowing you to cut the data in many ways
  • Goes hand in hand with Oracle EBS
  • Common EPM tool so easily able to recruit people with experience using it
  • Depending on the configuration, it is fairly straight forward to use
  • Integration with excel provides flexibility and automation potential (vs form base)
  • SmartView.bas (VBA object file) is fairly easy to learn and use, and allows automation of the tool through VBA programming.
  • SmartView add-in interface can be buggy at times
  • Generally it takes a lot of steps and time to data entry or update the forms
  • Too many versions, builds of the SmartView tool to keep track of and ensure you are running the right version
  • Support/help documents not helpful
Oracle Hyperion is well suited for running reports and dashboards where you are reporting on large quantity of transaction data. It is also great for running ad-hoc analysis of large data set. It can quickly cut and dice through data for analysis.

Oracle Hyperion is not suited for doing transaction-level investigation or analysis as it does not provide down to transaction-level of detail.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 09, 2016

Oracle Hyperion Review: "Value for Money Tool for Financial Management"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management helps in making reporting very easy. Prior to using Hyperion the analyst or the key users were using Excel and other legacy applications to track financial data. To provide the high level summarized data out of the financial data available it used to take a good amount of time and this would lead to information delay. With Smart View in EPM the ad-hoc reporting provides this financial information with ease. This really helped the end users to maintain and provide the reporting information to the higher ups i.e. the executives with ease.
  • Oracle Hyperion EPM helps in handling complex financial calculations related to costing & aging with ease.
  • You can always write new rules for handling the data the way you need it. Consolidating data at various levels can be easily handed through EPM.
  • Smart View Integration with Excel, helps in providing the financial information to key users, who after data arrangement produce the same to management for decision making.
  • The interface for designing the report is not as easy for a layman. The system doesn't allow major changes in the report once it is built which is quite a problem with the suite.
  • Emailing reports is one drawback with many limitations. There is a limit of around 250 characters for the body of the email. Also there is a limit on the number of characters that are allowed in the to and cc boxes.
  • There is some need of specialized knowledge of the hyperion product for the end user to start working over it.
Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management is able to handle most financial management deports like balance sheet, AP reports, AR reports, balance receivables reports, balance payable Reports, trial balance reports, and lot of other business critical reports. It also handles reports that involve complex computing with formulas that can be easily addressed using this tool. Emailing reports to the concerned person has some limitations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 01, 2016

User Review: "My Thoughts on Oracle Hyperion"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Hyperion legacy version is pathetic but the new version is amazing. Toyota has the legacy version for their National Sales division and we had to migrate it all to SAP Business Objects. The new version is used for the finance team for finance and Reconciliation accounts and is an amazing tool for managing and reconciling the accounts.
  • Reconciliation of accounts
  • Finance data management
  • Reporting and analysis is not too good
  • Ability to sync with all different new databases and big databases should be improved
Accounts and Finance team can blindly accept the tool to manage all their data well...
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Long-term financial planning (9)
8.7
Financial budgeting (11)
7.8
Forecasting (12)
8.0
Scenario modeling (9)
7.3
Management reporting (12)
8.0
Financial data consolidation (10)
8.1
Journal entries and reports (10)
7.3
Multi-currency management (6)
7.5
Intercompany Eliminations (9)
8.3
Minority Ownership (7)
8.1
Local and consolidated reporting (10)
8.0
Detailed Audit Trails (11)
7.2
Financial Statement Reporting (11)
7.8
Management Reporting (12)
7.5
Excel-based Reporting (12)
8.2
Automated board and financial reporting (8)
8.1
XBRL support for regulatory filing (6)
8.1
Personalized dashboards (9)
8.0
Color-coded scorecards (8)
8.0
KPIs (10)
8.0
Cost and profitability analysis (9)
7.7
Key Performance Indicator setting (8)
7.3
Benchmarking with external data (6)
7.1
Flat file integration (11)
7.6
Excel data integration (12)
8.2
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (7)
8.1

About Oracle Hyperion

Oracle's Corporate Performance Management suite was acquired from Hyperion in 2007.

The product is offers a broad suite of capabilities and many customers use only a subset of the platform capabilities.. Oracle has integrated Oracle BI tools to extend the platform further.

Oracle Hyperion Integrations

Oracle Hyperion Competitors

Oracle Hyperion Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No