Oracle Hyperion Reviews

202 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Secure performance management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Oracle EPM systems alongside Oracle Hyperion Planning and Oracle Hyperion Financial Management. It is being used for 9 company's revenues, expenses and Capex budgeting in Hyperion planning.
Read this authenticated review
Ravi Volimineni | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

EPM On-Premise Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Brinks uses multiple Hyperion suite of products across entire organization. HFM is used globally to consolidate all data from different ERP systems and also uses Planning applications in multiple regions to do accurately project the forecast of the financials so the data can be used to plan for workforce and Capital spending and organization can work towards the goal of achieving Planned numbers. The planning application is widely used for Actuals reporting and comparing Actuals Vs Plan and Rolling forecast so that it can address immediate short term and long term needs and provide the roadmap.
Read Ravi Volimineni's full review
Ricky Bhatia | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Hyperion opinion as a student employee

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management in the financial planning and analysis unit of our company. In it, we have access to expenses and FTE reports. It helps us with up to date and past analysis on our budget versus actuals and FTE change with respect to expenses. We utilize it through Excel and Workspace online.
Read Ricky Bhatia's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Not an Oracle Financials Fan; Hyperion Rocks!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management software is being used by the Finance Department. It particularly serves the company in financial reporting and data analysis for our finance directors and CFO. The Business Problems it addresses are gathering and summarizing information for multiple locations (domestic and foreign offices) to be used at headquarters.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2019

Oracle Hyperion - A great planning tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Hyperion is used for planning purposes across the whole organization for budgeting and forecasting, both as a top-down and a bottom-up mechanism. Planning is a key global mandate for measuring and evaluating the successful performance of our organization, which is accomplished successfully by Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2019

Robust Financial Consolidation and Reporting Made Easy with Hyperion

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management is used by our organization to meet global consolidation and reporting needs. All business verticals are consolidated for all geographies worldwide using Hyperion. Due to the complex multiple ERP landscape, Hyperion provides unified financial information across the organization consolidating the data from multiple ERP systems. The ease of use of the application coupled with the smart view excel add-in functionality for reporting makes it a favorable choice for 1000s of finance users using this product globally. The application is mostly managed by finance providing very quick turnaround for the finance community to meet their reporting requirements. With tight integration with ERP's, the financials are reported in Hyperion near real-time during month end, facilitating smooth close of the financials. Managing master data is also very straight forward and easier with Hyperion. The Reporting Studio provides fully formatted reports to be published to the top management, while smart view with ad-hoc and function builder capabilities meets the needs of the finance operation users in the business units.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2019

Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Hyperion is used in our accounting and finance department to check and audit financial data. Hyperion makes it easy to compare financial data from different regions and departments for each and every month and year. Hyperion can also be exported for financial analysis in Excel. The data gathered from Hyperion is accurate and decreases the use of many different spreadsheets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2019

Excellent Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have been using the BI tools within Hyperion since it was still Brio. Very powerful, yet easy to use GUI tools to help develop reporting, dashboards and more. Used for data management, integration feeds, and ad-hoc queries also. Quite simply, an easy way to access and manipulate your data. We use it in almost every aspect of our business for analysis and operational tools.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

EPM Stack of Tools...Is it worth the money?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hyperion, in general, is an enterprise application. Hence the Enterprise portion of the name Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management (EPM). It addresses multiple business problems as the toolset itself ranges from metadata management to consolidation close. Essbase and Planning are the most widely used applications from the EPM stack of tools. Essbase is a powerhouse of the tool giving you a multidimensional look at the data within the enterprise landscape.
Read this authenticated review
Guillermo Villamizar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2018

Robust EPM solution for big companies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Hyperion Financial Management for consolidating financial information for multiple companies from several countries at the end of each month, to obtain consolidating balances. We also use Hyperion Planning, which also consolidates the information at the end of each month, but with this module we can compare budget vs real data scenarios with cost accounting filters.
Read Guillermo Villamizar's full review
Vishal Shivdasani | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

EPM From Oracle

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Hyperion EPM to consolidate forecasting and budgeting information across a 12Bn global organization in the construction vertical. It addresses the data transmission and consolidation issue at a high level and a reduction in the number of spreadsheets we use at its most base level. Accuracy and the sanctity of data are the primary goals, however, workflow and levels of promotion, review, and approvals also factor in.
Read Vishal Shivdasani's full review
Federico Shortrede | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2016

Flexible and robust tool, great for multi-national and multi-businesses companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a multi-national company, we use Hyperion HFM for consolidation purposes for the whole organization. We also use the tools to have the possibility to accomplish local GAPs (Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay) and IFRS standard. It also allows us to detect and eliminate inter-company movements and to show results even with companies owned at less than 100%.

We’re also using Hyperion Planning to create and control our budget. Up to now, this functionality has been used only for one of our business units.

Read Federico Shortrede's full review
Samir Patel, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2016

Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management and Me

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management is being used for all of our summarized financial reporting. We are taking revenue data from SAP and AUM data from various other systems and combining all that information for reporting. Our end users use the ASO and BSO cubes to then do all their management level reporting.
Read Samir Patel, PMP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2018

Great tool if you break it down!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance management for financial and predictive modeling reporting. The EPM system has a whole package of tons of different types of software for financial planning, capital assessments, financial close and reporting and many more. We mainly utilize the Financial reporting aspect of this tool.
Read this authenticated review
Matt Downing | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2015

Solid functionality and flexibility--if you can support the complexity

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Hyperion Financial Management (HFM) as our main global consolidation and financial reporting tool. Our structure is somewhat complex with several entities, substantial volume of intercompany transactions and use of multiple exchange rates. It streamlines our consolidation process and provides a platform for users to also enter reporting pack data that support the financial statements. We also load our budget data to HFM in lieu of a separate planning tool. Not optimal, but works if you don't want to turn a new budget around more than once a year. We use Essbase as an analysis tool to drill-through to transaction data from the GL balances. We use Financial Data Quality Management (FDQM) as the tool to pull data from our source systems, transform it, and load it HFM. FDQM can eliminate the need for IT involvement or other specialized ETL (Export, Transform, Load) tools.
Read Matt Downing's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2018

A solid solution to deploy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The prime purpose for Oracle Hyperion was for data warehousing and company-wide ease for reporting information from multiple systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2016

Brief Overview and Review of Hyperion EPM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management (HEPM) is being used by our organization to drive results and decisions based on our planning and reporting processes. We are utilizing it to improve our forecasting analytics, overall close process, and visibility across business units.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2016

Common EPM, Flexible tool, and works side by side with Oracle EBS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Hyperion to develop forecasts, budgets, ad-hoc analyses, etc. We have dashboards and reports that are generated using data from Oracle Hyperion.

We use Oracle Hyperion in the finance (mostly FP&A) function across the company. It is the standard financial reporting source data across the businesses.

It is basically the EPM program that our company use. Other businesses can use EPM systems such as COGNOS. I believe we chose Oracle Hyperion to complement with our Oracle EBS ERP system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2016

Value for Money Tool for Financial Management

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance Management helps in making reporting very easy. Prior to using Hyperion the analyst or the key users were using Excel and other legacy applications to track financial data. To provide the high level summarized data out of the financial data available it used to take a good amount of time and this would lead to information delay. With Smart View in EPM the ad-hoc reporting provides this financial information with ease. This really helped the end users to maintain and provide the reporting information to the higher ups i.e. the executives with ease.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2016

My Thoughts on Oracle Hyperion

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Hyperion legacy version is pathetic but the new version is amazing. Toyota has the legacy version for their National Sales division and we had to migrate it all to SAP Business Objects. The new version is used for the finance team for finance and Reconciliation accounts and is an amazing tool for managing and reconciling the accounts.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (4)
7.1
Customizable dashboards (5)
6.9
Report Formatting Templates (5)
7.8
Drill-down analysis (9)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (8)
7.7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (3)
7.2
Report sharing and collaboration (5)
6.8
Publish to Web (5)
6.2
Publish to PDF (5)
6.3
Report Versioning (5)
7.1
Report Delivery Scheduling (4)
7.3
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (3)
6.9
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (3)
7.3
Predictive Analytics (3)
7.2
Multi-User Support (named login) (8)
7.3
Role-Based Security Model (6)
6.6
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (7)
7.4
Single Sign-On (SSO) (6)
8.1
Responsive Design for Web Access (4)
5.9
Dedicated iOS Application (2)
5.0
Dedicated Android Application (2)
5.0
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (2)
6.2
Long-term financial planning (17)
8.4
Financial budgeting (20)
8.5
Forecasting (21)
8.2
Scenario modeling (16)
7.6
Management reporting (21)
8.5
Financial data consolidation (18)
8.3
Journal entries and reports (17)
7.9
Multi-currency management (11)
8.3
Intercompany Eliminations (16)
7.6
Minority Ownership (11)
7.3
Local and consolidated reporting (17)
7.8
Detailed Audit Trails (17)
7.6
Financial Statement Reporting (19)
8.5
Management Reporting (18)
8.4
Excel-based Reporting (18)
8.9
Automated board and financial reporting (14)
7.7
XBRL support for regulatory filing (9)
7.5
Personalized dashboards (17)
7.9
Color-coded scorecards (14)
7.2
KPIs (15)
7.3
Cost and profitability analysis (15)
7.7
Key Performance Indicator setting (13)
7.2
Benchmarking with external data (12)
7.4
Flat file integration (18)
8.2
Excel data integration (20)
8.6
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (12)
7.4

About Oracle Hyperion

Oracle Hyperion Planning is a centralized planning, budgeting, and forecasting solution that integrates financial and operational planning processes and improves business predictability.

Oracle Hyperion Integrations

Planful (formerly Host Analytics)

Oracle Hyperion Competitors

IBM Cognos Analytics, Longview, SAS Cost and Profitability Management, Axiom EPM, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) Platform, BusinessObjects SRC (Discontinued)

Oracle Hyperion Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No