Redis Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
184 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (26-50 of 63)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Redis is great when you use it correctly.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
The flexibility around a shared pool of servers where we can deploy N isolated Redis databases is really valuable to us. We can have the general isolation we desire without having to rack up costs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Big data architecture with Redis

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
High availability and low latency were crucial features that turned the table for Redis adoption.
Read this authenticated review
D. Marshall Lemcoe Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Dead-Simple Configuration and Scary-Fast Performance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Reputation
It's open source! It costs nothing to get the software, and costs just about nothing to play around with it in a VPS or in a local virtual machine.

Moreover, Redis has a fantastic reputation in the software development community, and there was never a thought to use something other than Redis when we began making our switch.
Read D. Marshall Lemcoe Jr.'s full review
Adam Stern | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2019

Redis is fast, great at set-operations, and easy to implement.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews

The most important factor in our decision to use Redis was the functionality. We needed a super fast object store that excelled at set operations. Redis met all the functional requirements. Secondarily, because of Redis' reputation and ease of implementation, it seemed the obvious choice. We were not mistaken in that decision.
Read Adam Stern's full review
Bagaskara Wisnu Gunawan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

Performant In-Memory Database

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
The single most important factor for us to use Redis is its Product Features, Redis is a full-featured in-memory database store. It has helped us and our customers out for its performance and full-packed features with minimal configuration and set up. It is astonishingly simple and well-performed for most applications needs.
Read Bagaskara Wisnu Gunawan's full review
Bob Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Blazing performance, excellent stability, and really nothing to dislike make Redis a must look at solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
The reputation of Redis was the first element that sparked our interest and it was implemented as a proof of concept (POC) implementation to get an empirical sense of the potential impact and usability/suitability within our application stack. It exceeded expectations with respect to usability and features and proved to be an excellent solution.
Read Bob Bennett's full review
victor pease solano | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Easy enterprise caching with Redis

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
it was clear from the very beginning that we need to free up the DB and we decide to go for a key-value database with a blazingly fast performance so we started to look for the leader of the market and it was Redis by far, something that we have proven during tests and in production.
Read victor pease solano's full review
Guljar Prasad | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

Redis makes your application super fast.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Third-party Reviews
The main factor of using Redis is the performance and product functionality, and it has a good reputation in growing NoSQL databases.
Redis reduces our database store cost. The Redis community is awesome and very active. We need a super fast database storage and Redis' performance is awesome. Redis takes less memory.

Read Guljar Prasad's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Honest hands-on review of Redis

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
Product usability is by far the top factor for me. As a co-founder of a start-up, I need to make technology decisions that impact many areas of our business, including recruiting.
The ability to use Redis with modern-day programming languages makes it agnostic, not only to the language of software we choose today, but also to the new things we build tomorrow.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Redis: Simple and Fast

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
Redis is known as the best in-memory data storage technology. We have used it and understand deeply its benefits. It provides the speed and scalability that we need, and we have not been disappointed in any way. There is no doubt that Redis is an incredible technology that's essential for scaling a startup to a large business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Redis is a hammer in search of a nail.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
For me, the single most important factor in the decision-making process was my previous experience with the product. Once I understood what it was, and what it wasn't, it was very easy to find places where it would not only work but improve a given process. Another important deciding factor is its ease of use. I'm able to go from nothing to coding in a very short time period.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2019

Some points about using Redis in small and medium products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Third-party Reviews
Actually, it depends on when we make the decision and also what product is being developed. Sometimes it was the price (especially at the beginning of the product development), and sometimes it was the availability (for example, when we decided to move the authentication layer to Redis as a top layer).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Performance (68)
9.3
Availability (68)
8.7
Concurrency (67)
8.6
Security (62)
7.2
Scalability (68)
8.7
Data model flexibility (61)
8.3
Deployment model flexibility (61)
8.5

About Redis

According to the vendor, Redis is an in-memory multi-model database that supports multiple data structures such as strings, hashes, lists, sets, sorted sets with range queries, bitmaps, hyperloglogs and geospatial indexes with radius queries. Redis has built-in replication, Lua scripting, LRU eviction, transactions and different levels of on-disk persistence, and provides high availability and automatic partitioning with Redis Cluster.

Redis combines in-memory, schema-less design with optimized data structures and versatile modules that adapt to your data needs. The result is an adept, high performance, multi-purpose database that scales easily like a simple key/value data store but delivers sophisticated functionality with great simplicity, according to the vendor.

Redis also enables data persistence and high availability through replication and backups. Redis Enterprise is built from the ground up to serve as a system of record for any application.

Redis Features

NoSQL Databases Features
Has featurePerformance
Has featureAvailability
Has featureConcurrency
Has featureSecurity
Has featureScalability
Has featureData model flexibility
Has featureDeployment model flexibility
Additional Features
Has featureIntegrated modules
Has featureActive-Passive Geo Distribution
Has featureCluster Architecture
Has featureLinear Scaling
Has featureDurability
Has featureBackup and Disaster Recovery
Has featureReliability

Redis Screenshots

Redis Integrations

Apache Spark, OpenShift, CData, Pivotal Cloud Foundry

Redis Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Redis Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Redis Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: https://redis.io/clients