Redis Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
178 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 63)

Gene Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Redis Solves many application caching problems.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
Redis was already in use in house. We try to leverage our existing vendor relationships before bringing on a new vendor or product. And other teams had reported positive results with Redis.
Read Gene Baker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Redis will improve reliability and performance and reduced costs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Third-party Reviews
One of the most important factors to our company since we are a significantly smaller than our competitors since price. We have to stretch our IT budget to be able to compete with our competitors
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Redis is awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
What made us go with Redis was that the product is easy to set up and easy to use. Although not having GUI was not ideal, but the command-line tool and the native clients gave us the essentials to start developing products with it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Improve performance at a reduced cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
There are few that are extremely important to us. We are a smaller company and cost is one of the key factors that we take into effect.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Redis Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
It's open-source, and the community is strong, and paid enterprise support is available if needed.
Read this authenticated review
David Sommers | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Redis is Awesome

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
It's hard to argue with an open solution that's free, reliable, performant and has a lot of support out there. This product is in wide use across many large customers. Twitter is an active contributor of knowledge on their blog and I'm fairly their usage of Redis will be much larger than yours. Not everyone is a Twitter and if Twitter can use Redis vanilla, I'm sure you can make it work too.
Read David Sommers's full review
Leonel Quinteros | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Get a cache server on steroids with Redis and get rid of those Memcached instances

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Third-party Reviews
The single most important factor in implementing Redis was its features, especially data persistence, replication/clustering, and data types. These are the things that almost all other in-memory cache systems lack. There are NoSQL DB systems and other solutions that cover these features, but they're way too heavy for our use case. Redis sits in a very well defined middle-grown between these other approaches.
Read Leonel Quinteros's full review
Ryan Hiebert | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Redis Rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Reputation
The single most important factor in our decision was the price and availability, as other products were able to serve our primary need of a key-value store. But we have been happy that it is able to grow far beyond that original use-case.
Read Ryan Hiebert's full review
Anush Ramani | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

Super fast and easy to integrate

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Reputation
Industry adoption was the most important factors in deciding to go with Redis. The options really boiled down to a choice between Redis and Memcached. We tried both and found that support for Redis was far superior to Memcached in terms of hosting and maintenance. Redis was also gaining more traction in the dev community, so the choice became pretty clear.
Read Anush Ramani's full review
Matthew Kuc | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Reduced costs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
The price is the most important
Read Matthew Kuc's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Performance (66)
9.2
Availability (66)
8.6
Concurrency (65)
8.5
Security (60)
6.9
Scalability (66)
8.5
Data model flexibility (59)
8.0
Deployment model flexibility (59)
8.2

About Redis

According to the vendor, Redis is an in-memory multi-model database that supports multiple data structures such as strings, hashes, lists, sets, sorted sets with range queries, bitmaps, hyperloglogs and geospatial indexes with radius queries. Redis has built-in replication, Lua scripting, LRU eviction, transactions and different levels of on-disk persistence, and provides high availability and automatic partitioning with Redis Cluster.

Redis combines in-memory, schema-less design with optimized data structures and versatile modules that adapt to your data needs. The result is an adept, high performance, multi-purpose database that scales easily like a simple key/value data store but delivers sophisticated functionality with great simplicity, according to the vendor.

Redis also enables data persistence and high availability through replication and backups. Redis Enterprise is built from the ground up to serve as a system of record for any application.

Redis Features

NoSQL Databases Features
Has featurePerformance
Has featureAvailability
Has featureConcurrency
Has featureSecurity
Has featureScalability
Has featureData model flexibility
Has featureDeployment model flexibility
Additional Features
Has featureIntegrated modules
Has featureActive-Passive Geo Distribution
Has featureCluster Architecture
Has featureLinear Scaling
Has featureDurability
Has featureBackup and Disaster Recovery
Has featureReliability

Redis Screenshots

Redis Video

Redis Downloadables

Redis Integrations

Apache Spark, OpenShift, CData, Pivotal Cloud Foundry

Redis Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Redis Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Redis Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: https://redis.io/clients