Oracle EPM Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
162 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Sanket Doshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

EPM Cloud - Consolidations and Planning together

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

With the new offerings where Oracle merge all the silo products under one umbrella (EPM), it could be very beneficial to organization who is planning to leverage all the different tools and modules. But if organization is not planning to leverage other tools and modules, then it could be costly too.
Read Sanket Doshi's full review
Aissam Drai | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Oracle ARC in the Media Industry

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

At the moment, we are only using ARC to reconcile accounting entries between ledger and sub-ledger. However, it is planned in our roadmap to expand ARC into other EPM/Fusion products.
Read Aissam Drai's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Planning and budgeting at your fingertips!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

We just expanded our footprint with the financial consolidation and close module and the Accounts Revenue Reconciliation cloud offerings. We are yet to reap the benefits of these offerings but we did know the value of these offerings in terms of reducing manual follow ups and gaining efficiency. It is right now being used by our contoller and will be slowly rolled out to top executives down the line
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Net Neutral on PBCS and Negative on EPCRS

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Only have been able to leverage planning and budgeting at this point. We have a decentralized environment with hundreds of users leveraging the system monthly forecasting and annual budgeting.
Read this authenticated review
Rosetta Cheung | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle EPM Cloud exceeds expectations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

We are just live on it for one month. We definitely see how easy it is to implement, and how quickly our analysts are able to use Smart View to create their reports. We gain efficiency in monthly report preparation for the CFO's office.
Read Rosetta Cheung's full review
GLen Chang | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

My review of Oracle EPM Cloud.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Oracle EPM Cloud is a one stop shop where users can utilize multiple functionalities to run their business is invaluable. We have an integrated tool that help us take data from our Planning tool to our Consolidations tool to ensure that we are all speaking the same truth. We don't currently utilize PCM but we do hope to grow from our current use of Oracle EPM Cloud to leverage these tools.
Read GLen Chang's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2019

Oracle Planning + Budgeting Cloud Rocks!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

While Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud does have this capability, our company does not take advantage of it today. We are just using the core application which has been working great!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Magic Quadrant leader never fails to impress!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Before we started using Oracle EPM Cloud, we were manually executing processes such as profitability and cost management as our company was smaller back then. Once we started growing, we realized that we needed to scale up, and start automating many of these tasks. With Oracle EPM Cloud, all of these functions have reduced the pressure on our employees, and have increased their productivity by focusing on big-picture goals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Read this before you implement!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Having all products consolidated and at one place will greatly enable collaboration and have the benefit of having up to date features/solution on hand to meet any challenge/ business transformation that may arise over the course of the time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2019

Oracle Financial Consolidation and Close Cloud vs. OneStream

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Oracle Financial Consolidation and Close Cloud does not offer planning and budgeting capabilities. Oracle Financial Consolidation and Close Cloud does have certain reporting, it is built-in and customizable. However, the functionality of close management is the biggest benefit.
Read this authenticated review
Raju Aenike | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Record to Report IT Manager

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Financial consolidation and close is the next product that we are evaluating. Close Manager can automate all close processes but it has dependency on Integration Cloud for event monitoring. FCCS can really automate close processes and provides real time visibility to Management
Read Raju Aenike's full review
Vishal Shivdasani | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2019

Put your head in the clouds with EPM Cloud excellence!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Right off the bat, let me state that, I was involved with the transition, set-up, implementation and on-going operations of a 10 person finance and accounting department for a $700M division of a multinational organization using EPM cloud. Part of the push for this implementation was the ease at which results could be reported, automated close processing, seamless consolidation by country and division, reporting requirements in various forms and both GAAP and IFRS requirements by the country and parent company. To this end the implementation team worked diligently to create the chart of accounts and business unit hierarchy to fit the required internal and external reporting requirements. As with all well-oiled systems - well planned and detailed work up front made the post-implementation issues fewer. To provide a detailed account of the impact and benefits on the organization by order of importance: labor and time saving close processing was by far the most impactful with 1-3 FTE savings. Seamless consolidation was a close second due to its unavailability in the previous HFM system capability. Finally, GAAP and IFRS reporting requirements were a laborious and painstaking task, using EPM Cloud, we were able to reduce required activity by at least 200 man hours/quarter.
Read Vishal Shivdasani's full review
Josh Carl | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

The product has provided an acceleration of financial analytics and profitability analysis.
Read Josh Carl's full review
Mike Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2018

EPM Cloud Developer's POV

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

We offer a wide spectrum of big picture visioning to take full advantage of the possibilities for each client. We use cross functional and expanded scope to solve issues we uncover by asking questions and listening.
Read Mike Stevenson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

ARCS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

Presently in Cloud, we are only using account reconciliation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Review of Enterprise Cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Breadth of Functionality

It has helped sell deals by providing a phase approach and selling in different products over time with a multi faceted approach around user adoption and integrated solutions
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (2)
8.1
Customizable dashboards (3)
5.7
Report Formatting Templates (3)
5.8
Drill-down analysis (15)
8.0
Formatting capabilities (14)
7.8
Report sharing and collaboration (14)
8.2
Publish to Web (11)
8.0
Publish to PDF (13)
8.8
Report Versioning (12)
7.9
Report Delivery Scheduling (11)
8.1
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (2)
5.7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (2)
5.3
Predictive Analytics (2)
5.7
Multi-User Support (named login) (15)
8.6
Role-Based Security Model (17)
8.7
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (15)
8.7
Single Sign-On (SSO) (16)
8.7
Responsive Design for Web Access (2)
6.2
Dedicated Android Application (1)
8.2
Long-term financial planning (23)
8.6
Financial budgeting (30)
8.6
Forecasting (29)
8.1
Scenario modeling (28)
8.4
Management reporting (26)
8.5
Financial data consolidation (12)
7.8
Journal entries and reports (9)
7.3
Multi-currency management (9)
7.6
Intercompany Eliminations (10)
7.8
Minority Ownership (8)
7.5
Local and consolidated reporting (11)
7.4
Detailed Audit Trails (12)
8.1
Financial Statement Reporting (21)
8.4
Management Reporting (25)
8.4
Excel-based Reporting (24)
8.3
Automated board and financial reporting (21)
8.0
XBRL support for regulatory filing (15)
7.3
Personalized dashboards (19)
8.1
Color-coded scorecards (3)
6.7
KPIs (3)
7.4
Cost and profitability analysis (3)
5.8
Key Performance Indicator setting (18)
7.6
Benchmarking with external data (18)
7.6
Flat file integration (27)
8.0
Excel data integration (25)
8.7
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (24)
7.4

About Oracle EPM Cloud

Oracle’s complete EPM suite gives you the agility you need to respond to change faster, promises the vendor. Combined with the innovation and simplicity of the cloud, it enables companies of any size to drive accurate and agile plans across finance and operational lines of business, accelerate financial consolidation and close processes, streamline internal and external reporting, and ensure compliance with financial and tax reporting regulations, according to the vendor.
  • Planning - Don’t just plan it, own it
  • Profitability and Cost Management – Discover and act on hidden profit and loss
  • Financial Consolidation and Close – Deliver a modern financial close
  • Account Reconciliation – Streamline your processes
  • Enterprise Data Management – Improve trust in your numbers
  • Narrative Reporting – Reinvent your reporting
  • Tax Reporting – Bring tax and finance together

Oracle offers a vibrant customer community where customers can network with peers, engage with product experts, submit ideas for product enhancements and more: https://cloudcustomerconnect.oracle.com/

Oracle EPM Cloud Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Does not have featureColor-coded scorecards
Does not have featureKPIs
Does not have featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Does not have featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureEmbedded Financial Intelligence
Has featurePrebuilt Workforce Planning Business Process
Has featurePrebuilt Capex Planning Business Process
Has featurePrebuilt Project Financial Planning Business Process
Has featurePrebuilt Financial Statement Planning Business Process
Has featureMulti Device Access
Has featureClose Management with Intelligent Process Automation (IPA)

Oracle EPM Cloud Screenshots

Oracle EPM Cloud Video

Watch Royal Bank of Scotland Modernizes with Oracle EPM Cloud

Oracle EPM Cloud Downloadables

Oracle EPM Cloud Integrations

Microsoft Office Add-In

Oracle EPM Cloud Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing per user varies by component within the Oracle EPM Cloud solution. Please see pricing information for the EPM Cloud components on cloud.oracle.com or contact Oracle Sales at +1.800.633.0738.

Oracle EPM Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle EPM Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: Arabic, Danish, German, Spanish, Finnish, French, French Canadian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Swedish, Turkish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese