TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/Si/WX/IZGP0LXNTBLI.JPEGOracle ERP ReviewERP Cloud is used across accounting and finance and provides an integrated solution to previously disparate systems,Best in class process flows Centralized, standardized control Integration with other modules,Control accounts can be posted to by any subledger. For example, Fixed Asset control accounts can be posted to directly by Accounts Receivable, if someone wanted to. Restricting the control accounts to the necessary subledgers would be very helpful. Some processes are inconsistent in the manner in which they post. For example, if a revaluation job is run a 2nd time in a period you are required to manually reverse the 1st job. By comparison, if you run the translation job a second time in a period you don't have to reverse the first job. Confusion about whether a process should be in ERP or in FCCS.,9,Delegating and empowering functional teams to manage projects,Expected to shorten close Increased visibility / analysis Intercompany reconciliation greatly improved, which impacts segment reporting accuracy and timeliness,Not a member of any user groups,Just starting the journey - but excited to go on itWe are currently implementing. We will be supporting the finance functions with Oracle Cloud - starting with Core Finance across 21 properties in the US.,Full line of end to end products -- the ability for us to have insight from the beginning to the end of whole processes versus having to look at separate systems. Established best practices in the system. Using best practices built in by Oracle is a plus versus having too much customization flexibility. Enabling processes,Regulatory limitations with the gaming area,8,We are going to implement Governance, Risk, and Compliance (GRC) Projects and are looking at phase 2 (modules beyond Core Finance) now.,not realized yet, however, we plan to have FTE efficiency as well as process efficiency. We plan on automating our manual processes,Not a member of any user groupsOracle ERP Cloud - A must cloud strategy platformAn integrated Asset Management approach was the desired state for one of the major Oil Companies. This includes integration with Maximo and other key enterprise systems. We had to choose between a couple of our legacy ERP systems. We have had success with the way Oracle natively integrates and manages our Supply Chain function in the organization. So Oracle was a system of choice. Oracle cloud is still new as a concept and has not seen many implementations across the globe, so we were a bit skeptical and time will tell whether the end user experience is smooth or not,Single source of truth for Inventory Management and native integration with Maximo Part of the overall cloud strategy and ability to work seamlessly across systems, anywhere any device Oracle as ERP is a mature system so high level of confidence in the system,More native connectors to other systems Not many thought leadership or point of views available around key topics Some guidance and white papers on topics such as Inventory Management. More self-assessments from Oracle around system capabilities,7,We have seen the effectiveness of Inventory Transactions management in ERP and inventory controls in Maximo working in sync. This has been proven to be a good and most cost-effective way to manage inventory,Yet to evaluate the return on investment ERP on the cloud is relatively a new concept and many other aspects such as cyber security etc need to further developed,Not a member of any user groups,Great Look and Feel!!we are in the process to implement Oracle Cloud in the Fuel Division at FEMSA and move from EBS Oracle application. The decision to move to the cloud its a very disruptive move within the organization but will bring significant improvements to our finance department,End user experience is shocking for users charbot instant message platform is great to track everything related to each transaction,basically the security aspect of the cloud may be seen as a stopper for many IT departments who are used to have all under their own control customization and adapt to very specific needs of some companies will be something to improve,8,Procure to Pay cycle is great on Oracle Cloud, will transform the company experience and vendors way of interact with our company. It also brings market best practices so there is no need to re think from scratch,possitive. The reduction of all the IT infrastructure negative. the high cost of the subscription,Alberta Canada OAUG,SAP HANAGeneral Ledger - AP and ARWe have just started our journey on the Cloud with Finance and we are in the process for Planning, HCM and OTM and expenses in 2019 and procurement and inventory 2020. Excited about the final product at the end as we have all info flowing in one place and no need to work on multiple systems to address reports, sales, inventory and so foth. we are able to reduce some of our manual journal entries, automate bank reconciliation and looking forward to reduce more in the future of those manual journals.,Bank reconciliation is great, when automated. Automate rebates dashboards for different account monitoring,i would live if dashboard columns you choose or make changes to view stay the same currently they are not Asset Keys are enable in the search engine even though you have the button on. data detail dump for accounts,9,we have the fixed assets module and wanted to know more about project management and if it was only designed for big constructons companies only or for all users who has a sizeable fair amount of activities.,i have not experienced much yet, as we are learning to get thru the learning process,Not a member of any user groups,Oracle is doing wellI implement Oracle Cloud ERP for various clients. Depending on the module, the various modules will be used by our appropriate resources. Reports are typically not only leveraged by related departments, but by management in business operations and those responsible for making business decisions. The reporting typically has replaced a manual process that required resources to compile accounting data and distribute it. Users can now access ready-made reports that have real-time data and flexibility for reporting.,Lowers IT hardware costs. Evolves with you. Modern.,The user interface could be updated. With a fast-changing web experience, the UI should stay current. More flexibility in environment management (shorter lead time for refreshes, shorter turn around time for environment provisioning and resizing, etc). Mobile, mobile, mobile.,9,As an implementer that has implemented Oracle ERP cloud at four clients, I have yet to implement any solutions outside of GL/AP/Reporting. These companies are looking into it, and I believe many of them will move forward with those modules in the future. They are optimistic about the opportunity to reduce and simplify their various software currently in use.,Clients reduce the risk of out of date software. Easier reporting and access to data. The system is "faster" and easier to navigate vs the green screen applications many of them are moving from.,Not a member of any user groups,Workday Financial ManagementOracle on the go!!!Oracle ERP is being used by the Procurement and Legal teams.,My company has been using On-prem Oracle ERP for the past 12 years. We have recently begun the journey to move to the cloud. We have implemented the Procurement Cloud and are in the process of reviewing financials and the PLM cloud. We have also started reviewing the maintenance cloud to see if it could provide better analytics than on-prem EAM. Oracle Sales Cloud and OTM cloud are other products that are considered among the well established Oracle Products.,Since it has become a Saas model, the ERP cloud is difficult to customize and use as needed. We also need to work within the configurations available and adapt our business processes accordingly. I wish there were some options to customize the cloud to our requirements.,4,We have not implemented these modules. Hence, we are not aware of the benefits.,There is a positive impact on ROI. Procurement Cloud has enabled options for users to work in a Saas application which can be accessed from anywhere. The approvals are handled through mobile devices making it easier to handle the same form anywhere outside the office. Reporting and analytics have become easier with out-of-the-box options to do the same.,Not a member of any user groups,,15,3,Sourcing cloud was implemented to enable users access to supplier bid responses and store the same for future analytics Procurement Contracts was implemented in order for the Legal Team to have one repository for all the contracts,7ReviewIt is used within the organization to help in the organization between teams and project groups. It is a reliable service, everybody likes the fact that is such a friendly user program and allows real time updates. I recommend the use of Oracle ERP Cloud and the customer support has been excellent so far. We use this product to communicate real time data through the planning, manufacturing, and logistics department.,Great customer service besides being very intuitive to use, it is easy to find answers for questions about the program. User-friendly Easy to learn Global presence -Branches of the company in the US as well as international branches are able to use and communicate in the same software. Ongoing updates fixing and improving the software.,Integration with other platforms Limited customization, it is hard to configure to be the way we want to be at our company. Limited product suites. With the increase of applications, it seems they should be bundled all together without need of upgrades.,8,It is a software that services different departments. No need to have multiple software and different licenses.,Gain on communuication Real time information,Not a member of any user groupsOracle ERP Cloud reviewWe use Oracle ERP Cloud for automotive distribution, warehouse management, accounting, and financial reporting. Cloud applications are used by approximately 400 users.,Allows us to focus on our core competencies.,Reliability and up-time needs to improve. We have experienced extreme slowness as well, which seems to correlate to patching activities. This causes significant disruption to our business operations.,9,Warehouse management is a significant gain for our automotive distribution business and has streamlined our parts distribution operations.,We had a failed initial implementation. We have been informed by Gartner and others that there is a high failure rate for new implementations (estimate is 75% of all initial implementations fail). This definitely needs to improve.,Not a member of any user groups,Easy maintenance, low spend on staff and super easy upgradesOur finance and accounting departments are heavily relying on Oracle Cloud ERP. All employees use the system for Procurement and expense recording needs.,fast month end close great reporting capabilities dashboard and KPIs process automations less manual work,fast incorporation of enhancements more detailed reports from gl to subledgers,9,We use project management functionality heavily. Our organization runs on awards and scientific research initiatives are tied to projects. Oracle Cloud ERP helps manage and track project budgets and success. Also, some expenses like procurement, travel etc. are also tracked under projects and Oracle ERP enables tracking spend by project.,Process automation Less Manual work and time saving Fast month end close quick procurement requisition and expense submission and approval,Not a member of any user groupsModern BXUsed for financial reporting and cloud services,Ease of use Streamlined process Industry best practices,Attention to customization requests Work on industry specific requirements Bring support more close for faster resolution,9,We only implemented Cloud financials for all our revenue and forecasting requests,Streamlined process helps reduce the resource cost,San Francisco Oracle Service Cloud User GroupCustomer ExperienceIt will be used to drive efficiency and add value. Reducing on prem assets and having a more secure system will drive value. Additional functionality will include more efficient procurement activities with procure to pay. Punch out capabilities can also be used to save time.,Procure to pay common system and process,Resources to migrate Time to migrate learning curve,8,Project management and the sourcing process will greatly be improved by following this structured process.,this will have a positive ROI,Not a member of any user groupsPretty time takingWe use it for mainly for procurement for datacenter infra and to some extent for our hardware products procurement and supply chain. It is efficient at organizing data and giving quick reports. It is a well designed system. Though we had issues to implement, it went well after initial hiccups. Prototypes were good.,Easy to use Integrated product in Oracle business apps Cloud is secured compared to on prem,More functionalities required Supporting other non oracle apps integration,7,having integrated apps in single UI is really helpful,It helped us well in our procurement strategy Not having good integration framework to non oracle products has negative impact,Not a member of any user groups,Oracle ERP Cloud: It's goodOracle Cloud is used in demand and supply planning as well as procurement departments. We are running on-prem Oracle applications for other business departments. We are planning to move other departments Oracle Cloud, especially in PLM area.,Easy to roll out newer versions, most of the out of the box functionalities are useful to handle business cases. Organizations can adopt newer functionalities and newer working conditions and stay ahead of competitors. It is easy to customize and maintain Oracle Cloud.,There is a scope for UX experience.,9,Customer service Returns Exchange,Not a member of any user groupsCustomer ExperienceUsed across the entire company. I currently used to support the purchasing and sourcing processes.,captures data well translates data to final report format required speed,cooler UI -- Sourcing, procurement, etc.,8,It has improved financial closing cycles time,not sure,Not a member of any user groups,Oracle Fusion HCMSeveral ERP Cloud Products are used across multiple GE businesses in various aspects. It addresses problems around optimization,Consolidate multiple ERPs. Automate Ease of Use,Launch without a partner is difficult Customization and personalization is difficult Quick launch is difficult,9,It has impacted in a favorable way how financial cycles work and how better automated a lot of different aspects,not very sure on the ROI as many implementations are happening still,Not a member of any user groups,OpenText Media Management (OTMM)reviewWe are in process of Cloud Fusion implementation for the entire organization. We are currently integrating 3 legacy ERPs into Oracle Fusion.,Good user interface Still in the process of integration, not able to fully utilize functionality yet.,OCR integration is not working as well as expected. Invoices are held up for payment. Vertex integration has room for improvement Ability to control the posting of transactions for cash management and inventory expense adjustment to proper period during close. It's a manual process,7,Implemented planning module and indirect procurement modules to date.,Looking forward to achieve full ROI when we are all in Oracle Fusion, in the meantime, we are in interim phase where we have to manage multiple ERPs.,Not a member of any user groupsERP to the cloudWe are using it for P2P process. Monthly close process.,good for process standardization esp coming from QBooks everyone has access to the same standard platform,Reporting sucks Every customization requires rework on a lot of process logic,5,we are just beginning to scratch the surface of each of the modules. I would definitely like to see how it ties into analytics and MRP.,every software implementation takes time to get acquainted, and we are still going through that process, but eventually i think it will be impactful.,Not a member of any user groups,Microsoft 365 BusinessIntuitive enterprise resource planning (ERP) platform for all organizationsOracle ERP Cloud is an innovative business software that is designed for use in all businesses irrespective of their size. Its cloud based and built and designed with modern business thinking where it amplifies, enables and streamlines all operations in a business. We use Oracle ERP Cloud in our company due to its simplicity and applicability in a number of business areas such as revenue management, accounting, project management, procurement and financial reporting among others areas and functions. The software has helped us a lot in managing our operations, lowering our operation costs, improving our workflows, ensuring financial accountability and helping us realize economies of scale and beat competition from our rivals.,It streamlines all core business operations ensuring efficient workflows Offers cutting-edge financial reporting through its Financials Cloud ensuring accurate financial reporting and management. Enables comprehensive management of project and portfolios in their complete life-cycle hence ensuring efficiency and success.,Its not that highly customizable. The monthly charges are a bit high as they are payable monthly/user. Poor internet connections impedes on how it works making it slow and sluggish.,9,Oracle ERP Cloud is intuitive and doubles up as a business management suite meant to help organizations realize economies of scale easily from a single solution. Our company thrives a lot by having Oracle ERP Cloud being in place due to its benefits and it helps us work from a single platform. Instead of our company having separate software and platforms in executing roles such as project management, revenue and risk management, procurement and financials, Oracle ERP Cloud solves all of that and saves us cost and enable us execute all of those and help us realize our economies of scale and hence grow our stature and brand to greater heights.,It has improved the way we collaborate and work. Has saved us operating costs and expenses to a great deal. It has empowered our employees and provided them with a platform for innovation and productivity.,Not a member of any user groupsThe pinnacle of your construction programsWe use the Oracle cloud for a variety of reasons. I find the most useful is "ERP Analytics". This program has allowed us to develop very meticulous reports and provide visual aids for big data problems. Working in engineering and having a large array of techniques for our civil engineering has created an issue when trying to sort data into applicable metrics. With the use of this asset we have found a comfortable reporting scheme that can be used by project controls, estimating, and engineering. This product is used specifically by our company. I can't confidently say that everyone uses it but the reports are definitely used company wide. In addition the Financials cloud has worked wonders for creating visualizations for monthly and quarterly presentations. Regardless of how vague or detailed you need your reports to be, these systems allow you to streamline your financial business processes and technologies. Imagine taking thousand of cells of data and having an algorithm find, separate, and explore trends between data. It's a project control team's dream. I can say with specifics that two Oracle Financial Cloud's trends have immediately changed how we do things in the field. Discarding an inefficient method for one that has become apparently more effective and cost saving. All-in-all the programs pay for themselves.,Oracle allows immediate integration of our financial data and allows us to compare cost performance with revenue. The cloud allows various views of the same data. Something extremely helpful for executives for different needs on what they want their final presentation to be. Some like spreadsheets with as much data as possible, and some like having everything tied into one 3-d graph. All these options are viable at the click of a button with Oracle's cloud. The best part about this product is accessibility. Having multiple job sites and multiple meetings can be cumbersome when you have executives constantly moving around. These programs allows access and presentation from a centralized format, something that can never be overlooked.,This may be my own ignorance, but I've found that trying to teach less computer savvy people these programs is difficult. It's definitely a powerful program/storage solution, but we have yet to be able to integrate everyone as the interface seems like too much detail for them. So buyer beware. If I'm being honest, a large con for me was the cost. Our company pays a lot of money for these programs and luckily we utilize it but I would warn that anyone who embarks on this journey, truly use it to its capabilities, not just as a cloud based excel program. For my company specifically, The ROI module as become the least used tool we have. I wouldn't say there's anything too specific that turns us off of it, but we have other methods and these ROI calculations do not account for some of our contract styles, specifically PPPs.,10,Although massive, the functionality is copacetic with almost everyone on staff. There's no denying that you need to understand how to use computers, and use them well but if you're passed that, you're good to go. Risk management has also been a wonderful tool. Creating events that offer risk and financial repercussion in one place is something that can not be understated in the construction industry.,We have had multiple scenarios where use of the metrics produced and displayed by Oracle cloud helped us identify an inefficient process. We eventually stopped using it and was able to go forward with the cost effective, schedule saving process and came out way ahead. I can't tell you the exact variance but it was well into the $100,000's. One negative impact we had was that since transitioning to this program, we have seen an increasing number of lay-offs related to people being incapable of adjusting to the new program. I guess this is somewhat in the 'growing-pain' part of our industry but was still a socially negative impact. Another wonderful tool used was the project management cloud. You can imagine how difficult it is to keep track of so many different operations that required their own planning. This tools allows us to integrate most of them.,Not a member of any user groups,Procore, Sage 100 Contractor and Sage 100 ERPOracle ERP Cloud, an all inclusive cloud solution to run your businessOracle ERP Cloud is our only accounting solution currently and it supports right now 12 different legal entities which we administer as a parent company. We have simplified all the administrative work of the different legal entities by unifying everything under the same roof. It has solved a lot of issues since we are using Oracle Best Practices for our company processes. And it has simplified IT support because it is a software as a service solution so we do not have to maintain the database or the servers for this application. It has enabled users the ability to work from anywhere they have Internet. And we sleep well at night knowing our data is secure and backed up in Oracle's data center.,Process simplification since it allows for users to simplify repetitive tasks and make better use of their time. It integrates with all our other systems so that moving data between the systems is easier and helps us mitigate data entry in various systems. Their cloud service has been up 99% of the time for us and that is more than what we could say for our past systems. It has allowed us to do consolidated reporting between our legal entities.,Sometimes response from the web forms could be faster. Support is sometimes a little slow solving our issues. Patching bugs is slower than I would like.,9,Having everything under the same system has allowed us to simplify everything. It helps to eliminate interfaces with other systems since everything is in the same system and it simplifies accounting since the system will do the accounting for you with the transactions from each module. This will also save cost and time since you only have to maintain one system that can cover all the bases.,It is easier to maintain than a local system. ROI has been estimated at 6+ years, this because even though the yearly cost is more expensive than a comparable local system, the local system will eventually catch up and surpass in cost due to hardware refresh and version upgrades. Having our security and backups covered by them has also simplified our backup and disaster recovery procedures.,Not a member of any user groups,NetSuite and Microsoft Dynamics AXBe on Cloud 9 with Oracle Cloud ERPCurrently, we are using Oracle Cloud for sourcing events, contract negotiations, contract management, self-services requisitions, purchase orders, and AP/GL processes. Currently, this is being utilized across our organization as a single self-service procurement tool. This allows our business owners take more responsibility in their spend process. By truly having self-service, businesses can follow their spend from contract to procurement to payment. Although this allows our business to see the whole process, we still have encountered areas that wish to not take ownership.,Allows user to see the full process of procurement from start to finish. Intuitive program for end users to navigate the process. Great for transitioning users to self service business model.,OTBI reporting could be more intuitive. Hard for users to create custom queries/reports. Round trip punch out for vendors could be more customizable by end users, edit requisitions. Full spectrum of the process within one screen. For instance, see an invoice is on hold and the reason from the requisition life cycle.,8,As we continue to utilize the Oracle cloud platform, we hope to continue to utilize other capabilities of the application. Currently we use sourcing and contracts to send out RFx events and negotiate contracts. Then we utilize the requisition/po process for issuing po's to organizations for goods and services. The next capability we utilize is the supplier portal, isupplier. This allows our venders to manage their profiles and submit invoices for goods/services, cutting down on the mailing and process time. Finally the AP/GL portions to process payments and to book accruals via the application.,We have processed requisitions for approvals in less time than previous applications. Vendors are receiving po's quicker and faster order fulfillment. Payments are being processed quicker and more accurate due to the isupplier portal and robust ap system.,Not a member of any user groups,Workday Financial Management, Ariba Contract Management and PeopleSoft eProcurement,1500,50,Self -service ERP Sourcing and Contract Negotiations Supplier Self-Service via isupplier portal,Processing payments that were previously processed via check request. More efficient Vendor Management Setting up approval rules to trigger special areas of approval, IT/Facilities/Projects.,We are currently considering an asset management module. We are excited to see where Oracle leads the industry in the AI arena. Would like to see more reporting capabilities for our end users to obtain information at their fingertips.,9,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability,If we had to do the sourcing process again, I think we would have requested to see a demo of all modules of the application and how they function as one unit. We were primarily focused on sourcing, contracts, procurement and accounting. However, we are now seeing the impact of not utilizing the purchase agreements and how they filter down to through the requisition/po process to manage contract spend. Had we focused on the contract spend and management we might have implemented the system a little differently.,Third-party professional services,Yes,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,Several of the accounts payable integrations had issues with their loads. Such as bank transfers, etc. Approval workflow, although we thought we understood the process, it was a challenge to fully understand the process. Training, although this is on management, training could have been handled more efficiently.,8,Yes,9,Yes,We have always had exceptional support from Oracle. It might not always be the answer we need or want but they do handle the request timely and efficiently. They provide steps needed to fix the issue or submit for enhancement. Each time there has been some sort of resolution provided for our organization.,The requisition process is easy for end users to enter and follow up on various steps of the process. Setting up the supplier has been incredibly easy to navigate. There isn't a lot of guessing required like other systems we have used previously. Follow up, having the different inquiry roles to allow users to review and follow up on their orders is truly self service.,Validation process, utilizing the vertex tool has caused us several problems in calculating tax appropriately Linking contract spend with purchase orders. Since we don't utilize the purchase agreement, there isn't a way to tie the contract dollars spend to the po/requisition. Punch outs, seems to be another area where we have had difficulty. I am not sure if this is due to Oracle or the third party. However, it has caused issues.,9Oracle ERP Cloud ReviewUsing HCM,It is user friendly Good functionalities Easy reporting Easily integration with eBusiness suite Good product support from Oracle,Need to provide the spreadsheet upload functionality for all configurations. So it is more time saving and more clients will move to Oracle Cloud. Provide at least two standard balance sheet and income statement formats, as they will be used by every client. Rapid implementation spreadsheets should have support for creating multiple ledgers at time, even if different currencies are being used for a specific country. Currently it supports only one ledger per country based on currency.,9,It will be very useful when we use the PPT suit.,Basically we will be done with implementation in 10 -12 weeks, which is the biggest cost saving factor Completely eliminated the requirement gathering sessions, which they should not remove as it is key for project success. It is a very cost effective option.,Not a member of any user groups,,150,6,Ability to route the approval notification for Requisitions with Multiple Project- Project owner along with Department Manager Approver hierarchy (should happen parallel) if multiple department will be used or else should go to project owner. Month End Accruals should happen Automatically. Invoice correction is required at different stages of the payment process (i.e. before and after posting)ERP FUSIONWe are using Oracle Financials to support business operations and street reporting.,User experience Ease in configuration due to sequencing of setup task Comprehensive online help Ease of use,Program scheduling and email program output FRS report Reconciliation JCS Integration,8,We are targeting to implement Procurement and phase out Coupa as it will be much easier to reconcile the transactions and reduce integration effort.,No infrastructure maintenance Increased system availability Standard process Excellent reporting,Not a member of any user groups,NetSuiteA user’s view of procurement automation.We use Oracle Cloud’s procurement module for all of our buying needs across the company.,It forces us to provide all the necessary info. This streamlines rework in the procurement cycle and ensures the PO gets created correctly the first time. All the inputs are on just a few screens. This makes the system easier to use and learn. The user interface is clean which makes the inputs understandable.,There are many unused fields which clutter the screens. Those need to be suppressed. There are multiple unused screens. This is unnecessary. The search facility is weak.,6,It has reduced administrative costs,Not a member of any user groups,SAP ERP
Unspecified
Oracle ERP Cloud
332 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle ERP Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Oracle ERP Cloud
332 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 332 vetted Oracle ERP Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 54)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Jonathan Tirey profile photo
March 29, 2019

Oracle ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ERP Cloud is used across accounting and finance and provides an integrated solution to previously disparate systems
  • Best in class process flows
  • Centralized, standardized control
  • Integration with other modules
  • Control accounts can be posted to by any subledger. For example, Fixed Asset control accounts can be posted to directly by Accounts Receivable, if someone wanted to. Restricting the control accounts to the necessary subledgers would be very helpful.
  • Some processes are inconsistent in the manner in which they post. For example, if a revaluation job is run a 2nd time in a period you are required to manually reverse the 1st job. By comparison, if you run the translation job a second time in a period you don't have to reverse the first job.
  • Confusion about whether a process should be in ERP or in FCCS.
Moving from an on-premise system for a large company is a hard position. Careful planning is needed to accommodate all of the existing customizations as a company moves to the cloud. The more customizations the higher the change management process.
Read Jonathan Tirey's full review
Vanesa Bui profile photo
March 20, 2019

Just starting the journey - but excited to go on it

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently implementing. We will be supporting the finance functions with Oracle Cloud - starting with Core Finance across 21 properties in the US.
  • Full line of end to end products -- the ability for us to have insight from the beginning to the end of whole processes versus having to look at separate systems.
  • Established best practices in the system. Using best practices built in by Oracle is a plus versus having too much customization flexibility.
  • Enabling processes
  • Regulatory limitations with the gaming area
Robust system that can bring finance forward
Read Vanesa Bui's full review
Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle ERP Cloud - A must cloud strategy platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
An integrated Asset Management approach was the desired state for one of the major Oil Companies. This includes integration with Maximo and other key enterprise systems. We had to choose between a couple of our legacy ERP systems. We have had success with the way Oracle natively integrates and manages our Supply Chain function in the organization. So Oracle was a system of choice. Oracle cloud is still new as a concept and has not seen many implementations across the globe, so we were a bit skeptical and time will tell whether the end user experience is smooth or not
  • Single source of truth for Inventory Management and native integration with Maximo
  • Part of the overall cloud strategy and ability to work seamlessly across systems, anywhere any device
  • Oracle as ERP is a mature system so high level of confidence in the system
  • More native connectors to other systems
  • Not many thought leadership or point of views available around key topics
  • Some guidance and white papers on topics such as Inventory Management. More self-assessments from Oracle around system capabilities
I believe if the organization is looking for a seamless integrated asset management across various systems Oracle as a mature ERP tool has a lot to offer
Read Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA's full review
Mariano Flores profile photo
March 20, 2019

Great Look and Feel!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we are in the process to implement Oracle Cloud in the Fuel Division at FEMSA and move from EBS Oracle application.
The decision to move to the cloud its a very disruptive move within the organization but will bring significant improvements to our finance department
  • End user experience is shocking for users
  • charbot
  • instant message platform is great to track everything related to each transaction
  • basically the security aspect of the cloud may be seen as a stopper for many IT departments who are used to have all under their own control
  • customization and adapt to very specific needs of some companies will be something to improve
End user experience, chatbox, Instant message application is great
Read Mariano Flores's full review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

General Ledger - AP and AR

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have just started our journey on the Cloud with Finance and we are in the process for Planning, HCM and OTM and expenses in 2019 and procurement and inventory 2020.
Excited about the final product at the end as we have all info flowing in one place and no need to work on multiple systems to address reports, sales, inventory and so foth.
we are able to reduce some of our manual journal entries, automate bank reconciliation and looking forward to reduce more in the future of those manual journals.
  • Bank reconciliation is great, when automated.
  • Automate rebates
  • dashboards for different account monitoring
  • i would live if dashboard columns you choose or make changes to view stay the same currently they are not
  • Asset Keys are enable in the search engine even though you have the button on.
  • data detail dump for accounts
all data is one place in the future and looking forward to that, reports i wish no breaks may be data dump to give the user the ability to do their searches and reviews.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 22, 2019

Oracle is doing well

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implement Oracle Cloud ERP for various clients.
Depending on the module, the various modules will be used by our appropriate resources.
Reports are typically not only leveraged by related departments, but by management in business operations and those responsible for making business decisions.
The reporting typically has replaced a manual process that required resources to compile accounting data and distribute it. Users can now access ready-made reports that have real-time data and flexibility for reporting.
  • Lowers IT hardware costs.
  • Evolves with you.
  • Modern.
  • The user interface could be updated. With a fast-changing web experience, the UI should stay current.
  • More flexibility in environment management (shorter lead time for refreshes, shorter turn around time for environment provisioning and resizing, etc).
  • Mobile, mobile, mobile.
Oracle ERP is great to modernize your back office suite of software.
Over the last two years, Oracle has done a much better job of unifying their many previous platforms and software. The system used to look different and you could tell that they leveraged different software products, but it now looks much better to the end users and system administrators.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2019

Oracle on the go!!!

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP is being used by the Procurement and Legal teams.
  • My company has been using On-prem Oracle ERP for the past 12 years. We have recently begun the journey to move to the cloud. We have implemented the Procurement Cloud and are in the process of reviewing financials and the PLM cloud.
  • We have also started reviewing the maintenance cloud to see if it could provide better analytics than on-prem EAM.
  • Oracle Sales Cloud and OTM cloud are other products that are considered among the well established Oracle Products.
  • Since it has become a Saas model, the ERP cloud is difficult to customize and use as needed.
  • We also need to work within the configurations available and adapt our business processes accordingly.
  • I wish there were some options to customize the cloud to our requirements.
The Procurement Cloud is very well developed for sourcing but procurement contracts are not user-friendly and have very little room for building additional attributes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 21, 2019

Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used within the organization to help in the organization between teams and project groups. It is a reliable service, everybody likes the fact that is such a friendly user program and allows real time updates. I recommend the use of Oracle ERP Cloud and the customer support has been excellent so far.

We use this product to communicate real time data through the planning, manufacturing, and logistics department.
  • Great customer service besides being very intuitive to use, it is easy to find answers for questions about the program.
  • User-friendly
  • Easy to learn
  • Global presence -Branches of the company in the US as well as international branches are able to use and communicate in the same software.
  • Ongoing updates fixing and improving the software.
  • Integration with other platforms
  • Limited customization, it is hard to configure to be the way we want to be at our company.
  • Limited product suites. With the increase of applications, it seems they should be bundled all together without need of upgrades.
Great software for project management
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2019

Oracle ERP Cloud review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle ERP Cloud for automotive distribution, warehouse management, accounting, and financial reporting. Cloud applications are used by approximately 400 users.
  • Allows us to focus on our core competencies.
  • Reliability and up-time needs to improve. We have experienced extreme slowness as well, which seems to correlate to patching activities. This causes significant disruption to our business operations.
Well suited for companies looking to get out of managing IT and in need of a platform that will enable future growth.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2019

Easy maintenance, low spend on staff and super easy upgrades

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our finance and accounting departments are heavily relying on Oracle Cloud ERP. All employees use the system for Procurement and expense recording needs.
  • fast month end close
  • great reporting capabilities
  • dashboard and KPIs
  • process automations
  • less manual work
  • fast incorporation of enhancements
  • more detailed reports from gl to subledgers
Well suited when a company follows standard processes without much customizations. Not suited for heavily customized needs
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2019

Modern BX

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for financial reporting and cloud services
  • Ease of use
  • Streamlined process
  • Industry best practices
  • Attention to customization requests
  • Work on industry specific requirements
  • Bring support more close for faster resolution
Nice all-in-one product
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2019

Customer Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It will be used to drive efficiency and add value. Reducing on prem assets and having a more secure system will drive value. Additional functionality will include more efficient procurement activities with procure to pay. Punch out capabilities can also be used to save time.
  • Procure to pay
  • common system and process
  • Resources to migrate
  • Time to migrate
  • learning curve
Procure to pay will be a big benefit. it will drive down cycle times.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

Pretty time taking

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for mainly for procurement for datacenter infra and to some extent for our hardware products procurement and supply chain. It is efficient at organizing data and giving quick reports. It is a well designed system. Though we had issues to implement, it went well after initial hiccups. Prototypes were good.
  • Easy to use
  • Integrated product in Oracle business apps
  • Cloud is secured compared to on prem
  • More functionalities required
  • Supporting other non oracle apps integration
For your own designing and manufacturing units, it is well suited. For contract manufacturing, it is less desired
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

Oracle ERP Cloud: It's good

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud is used in demand and supply planning as well as procurement departments. We are running on-prem Oracle applications for other business departments. We are planning to move other departments Oracle Cloud, especially in PLM area.
  • Easy to roll out newer versions, most of the out of the box functionalities are useful to handle business cases.
  • Organizations can adopt newer functionalities and newer working conditions and stay ahead of competitors.
  • It is easy to customize and maintain Oracle Cloud.
  • There is a scope for UX experience.
Oracle cloud is well suited for minimizing organization IT infrastructure setup and maintenance.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

Customer Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the entire company. I currently used to support the purchasing and sourcing processes.
  • captures data well
  • translates data to final report format required
  • speed
  • cooler UI -- Sourcing, procurement, etc.
It is well suited for both finance reporting and purchasing.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

Oracle Fusion HCM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Several ERP Cloud Products are used across multiple GE businesses in various aspects. It addresses problems around optimization
  • Consolidate multiple ERPs.
  • Automate
  • Ease of Use
  • Launch without a partner is difficult
  • Customization and personalization is difficult
  • Quick launch is difficult
Where procurement spend is spread out and this can help standardize is very well suited
Less appropriate if many customization has been done for current ERP on prem environmentq
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in process of Cloud Fusion implementation for the entire organization. We are currently integrating 3 legacy ERPs into Oracle Fusion.
  • Good user interface
  • Still in the process of integration, not able to fully utilize functionality yet.
  • OCR integration is not working as well as expected. Invoices are held up for payment.
  • Vertex integration has room for improvement
  • Ability to control the posting of transactions for cash management and inventory expense adjustment to proper period during close. It's a manual process
We are still in process of integrating 3 legacies ERP into Oracle Fusion. We have implemented consolidation, indirect procurement, fixed assets to date. Source of truth still currently resides in legacy. I can see the benefits once we are all in Fusion Cloud to be able to deploy additional processes to accelerate close process in the future.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

ERP to the cloud

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for P2P process. Monthly close process.
  • good for process standardization esp coming from QBooks
  • everyone has access to the same standard platform
  • Reporting sucks
  • Every customization requires rework on a lot of process logic
depends on the company and its needs. For a small startup coming like mine, I think it is a overkill.
Read this authenticated review
Richard Gichangi profile photo
February 13, 2019

Intuitive enterprise resource planning (ERP) platform for all organizations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is an innovative business software that is designed for use in all businesses irrespective of their size. Its cloud based and built and designed with modern business thinking where it amplifies, enables and streamlines all operations in a business. We use Oracle ERP Cloud in our company due to its simplicity and applicability in a number of business areas such as revenue management, accounting, project management, procurement and financial reporting among others areas and functions. The software has helped us a lot in managing our operations, lowering our operation costs, improving our workflows, ensuring financial accountability and helping us realize economies of scale and beat competition from our rivals.
  • It streamlines all core business operations ensuring efficient workflows
  • Offers cutting-edge financial reporting through its Financials Cloud ensuring accurate financial reporting and management.
  • Enables comprehensive management of project and portfolios in their complete life-cycle hence ensuring efficiency and success.
  • Its not that highly customizable.
  • The monthly charges are a bit high as they are payable monthly/user.
  • Poor internet connections impedes on how it works making it slow and sluggish.
Its very hard to find scenarios where Oracle ERP Cloud is less appropriate since from what I have observed in our company, it impacts almost every area and department in our company. There are a number of scenarios where it fits perfectly in our company such as the procurement cloud where using the Procurement Cloud module where through this tool we are able to collaborate and work efficiently with our suppliers, manage supplier risk and execute practical and sound procurement policies that are not a detriment to our company. Its also enables us to manage and track our projects easily hence become an important tool in our progress as a company.
Read Richard Gichangi's full review
J. Mickey Merguerian profile photo
December 10, 2018

The pinnacle of your construction programs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Oracle cloud for a variety of reasons. I find the most useful is "ERP Analytics". This program has allowed us to develop very meticulous reports and provide visual aids for big data problems. Working in engineering and having a large array of techniques for our civil engineering has created an issue when trying to sort data into applicable metrics. With the use of this asset we have found a comfortable reporting scheme that can be used by project controls, estimating, and engineering. This product is used specifically by our company. I can't confidently say that everyone uses it but the reports are definitely used company wide. In addition the Financials cloud has worked wonders for creating visualizations for monthly and quarterly presentations. Regardless of how vague or detailed you need your reports to be, these systems allow you to streamline your financial business processes and technologies. Imagine taking thousand of cells of data and having an algorithm find, separate, and explore trends between data. It's a project control team's dream. I can say with specifics that two Oracle Financial Cloud's trends have immediately changed how we do things in the field. Discarding an inefficient method for one that has become apparently more effective and cost saving. All-in-all the programs pay for themselves.
  • Oracle allows immediate integration of our financial data and allows us to compare cost performance with revenue.
  • The cloud allows various views of the same data. Something extremely helpful for executives for different needs on what they want their final presentation to be. Some like spreadsheets with as much data as possible, and some like having everything tied into one 3-d graph. All these options are viable at the click of a button with Oracle's cloud.
  • The best part about this product is accessibility. Having multiple job sites and multiple meetings can be cumbersome when you have executives constantly moving around. These programs allows access and presentation from a centralized format, something that can never be overlooked.
  • This may be my own ignorance, but I've found that trying to teach less computer savvy people these programs is difficult. It's definitely a powerful program/storage solution, but we have yet to be able to integrate everyone as the interface seems like too much detail for them. So buyer beware.
  • If I'm being honest, a large con for me was the cost. Our company pays a lot of money for these programs and luckily we utilize it but I would warn that anyone who embarks on this journey, truly use it to its capabilities, not just as a cloud based excel program.
  • For my company specifically, The ROI module as become the least used tool we have. I wouldn't say there's anything too specific that turns us off of it, but we have other methods and these ROI calculations do not account for some of our contract styles, specifically PPPs.
Whenever you're giving a presentations on something as difficult as financial data, we always find the financials module to be extraordinarily useful. Being able to organize large data, have the metrics calculated and representation in multiple formats is a life-saver. When it comes to actual scenarios, it becomes difficult to assign erroneous numbers to run out other scenarios. An example would be if you wanted to run a different production rate, or various production rates to see the cost impact. I've yet to find a module that can support this.
Read J. Mickey Merguerian's full review
Ramon Vazquez profile photo
February 12, 2019

Oracle ERP Cloud, an all inclusive cloud solution to run your business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is our only accounting solution currently and it supports right now 12 different legal entities which we administer as a parent company. We have simplified all the administrative work of the different legal entities by unifying everything under the same roof. It has solved a lot of issues since we are using Oracle Best Practices for our company processes. And it has simplified IT support because it is a software as a service solution so we do not have to maintain the database or the servers for this application. It has enabled users the ability to work from anywhere they have Internet. And we sleep well at night knowing our data is secure and backed up in Oracle's data center.
  • Process simplification since it allows for users to simplify repetitive tasks and make better use of their time.
  • It integrates with all our other systems so that moving data between the systems is easier and helps us mitigate data entry in various systems.
  • Their cloud service has been up 99% of the time for us and that is more than what we could say for our past systems.
  • It has allowed us to do consolidated reporting between our legal entities.
  • Sometimes response from the web forms could be faster.
  • Support is sometimes a little slow solving our issues.
  • Patching bugs is slower than I would like.
It is very suited to medium and big businesses that want to have a robust accounting system that will meet all their needs. Also companies that manage more than one legal entity and want to do consolidated reporting and inter organization accounting. It is less suited for small businesses because of pricing and also because it will have a lot of functionality that will be lost in those cases in smaller businesses do not need those.
Read Ramon Vazquez's full review
Danielle Shultz profile photo
November 13, 2018

Be on Cloud 9 with Oracle Cloud ERP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are using Oracle Cloud for sourcing events, contract negotiations, contract management, self-services requisitions, purchase orders, and AP/GL processes. Currently, this is being utilized across our organization as a single self-service procurement tool. This allows our business owners take more responsibility in their spend process. By truly having self-service, businesses can follow their spend from contract to procurement to payment. Although this allows our business to see the whole process, we still have encountered areas that wish to not take ownership.
  • Allows user to see the full process of procurement from start to finish.
  • Intuitive program for end users to navigate the process.
  • Great for transitioning users to self service business model.
  • OTBI reporting could be more intuitive. Hard for users to create custom queries/reports.
  • Round trip punch out for vendors could be more customizable by end users, edit requisitions.
  • Full spectrum of the process within one screen. For instance, see an invoice is on hold and the reason from the requisition life cycle.
It provides a one-stop shop for end users to see their requisition, PO, and payment details from one screen. Users now can review information and take action to move the process along to the next step, either receiving, invoicing, payment, etc.
Read Danielle Shultz's full review
Niranjan k profile photo
November 15, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is user friendly
  • Good functionalities
  • Easy reporting
  • Easily integration with eBusiness suite
  • Good product support from Oracle
  • Need to provide the spreadsheet upload functionality for all configurations. So it is more time saving and more clients will move to Oracle Cloud.
  • Provide at least two standard balance sheet and income statement formats, as they will be used by every client.
  • Rapid implementation spreadsheets should have support for creating multiple ledgers at time, even if different currencies are being used for a specific country. Currently it supports only one ledger per country based on currency.
It is very easy to maintain, and the biggest advantage is spreadsheet uploads and invoice imaging scan solutions in AP.
Read Niranjan k's full review
Prabhjot Singh profile photo
October 24, 2018

ERP FUSION

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Financials to support business operations and street reporting.
  • User experience
  • Ease in configuration due to sequencing of setup task
  • Comprehensive online help
  • Ease of use
  • Program scheduling and email program output
  • FRS report
  • Reconciliation
  • JCS Integration
Oracle ERP Cloud is well suited for all medium to large organisations because of process standardisation, availability, ease of use, rapid implementation and intuitive configuration.
Read Prabhjot Singh's full review
Brian Cox profile photo
October 23, 2018

A user’s view of procurement automation.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Cloud’s procurement module for all of our buying needs across the company.
  • It forces us to provide all the necessary info. This streamlines rework in the procurement cycle and ensures the PO gets created correctly the first time.
  • All the inputs are on just a few screens. This makes the system easier to use and learn.
  • The user interface is clean which makes the inputs understandable.
  • There are many unused fields which clutter the screens. Those need to be suppressed.
  • There are multiple unused screens. This is unnecessary.
  • The search facility is weak.
It is a good general purpose procurement system.
Read Brian Cox's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (6)
8.9
Benefit plan administration (6)
8.5
Direct deposit files (5)
8.5
Salary revision and increment management (6)
8.7
Reimbursement management (6)
8.7
API for custom integration (34)
7.6
Plug-ins (25)
7.5
Single sign-on capability (36)
8.4
Role-based user permissions (39)
8.4
Dashboards (41)
8.0
Standard reports (41)
7.7
Custom reports (40)
7.8
Accounts payable (45)
7.9
Accounts receivable (41)
7.8
Global Financial Support (30)
8.1
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (40)
8.2
Intercompany Accounting (35)
8.1
Localizations (29)
7.4
Journals and Reconciliations (39)
7.9
Enterprise Accounting (38)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (37)
8.2
Centralized Rules Framework (33)
7.7
Standardized Processes (41)
7.9
Inventory tracking (29)
7.8
Automatic reordering (19)
7.2
Location management (22)
7.4
Manufacturing module (17)
8.1
Pricing (20)
7.6
Order entry (21)
7.7
Credit card processing (17)
7.2
Cost of goods sold (19)
7.3
Order Orchestration (17)
7.2
End-to-end order visibility (17)
6.9
Order exception Resolution (17)
6.6
Automated Invoice Processing (26)
7.2
Shared Services Payments (22)
7.2
Billings Management (22)
7.6
Customer Receipt Applications (22)
7.6
Customer Collections (22)
7.2
Revenue Recognition (21)
7.6
Cash Management (24)
7.8
Asset Management (26)
7.4
Travel & Expense Management (19)
6.8
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (18)
7.6
Period Close (30)
8.0
Transactions Tax (21)
7.6
Subledger Reconciliations (24)
7.3
3rd Party Accounting Systems (16)
6.5
Budgeting and Forecasting (11)
7.8
Project Costing (11)
7.9
Cost Capture (10)
7.8
Capital Project Management (10)
7.8
Customer Invoicing (10)
7.9
Customer Contract Compliance (8)
7.2
Project Revenue Recognition (7)
8.1
Project Financial Performance Analysis (9)
8.1
Project Financials Dashboard (11)
7.7
Real-time Financial Reporting (11)
7.8
Embedded Business Intelligence (9)
8.1
Project Planning Collaboration (8)
7.4
Project Planning and Scheduling (8)
8.1
Project Manager Dashboard (8)
8.0
Resource Manager Dashboard (7)
8.4
Task Insight for Project Managers (6)
8.0
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (7)
7.7
Team Member Task Collaboration (5)
6.6
Team Member Mobile Functionality (5)
7.1
Project Candidate Search (4)
8.2
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (4)
8.2
Defineable Resource Pools (4)
6.1
Defineable Resource Pools (4)
6.4
Talent Profiles (4)
6.4
Real-Time Project Reporting (5)
8.9
Absence Management (5)
8.0
Product Lifecycle Management (4)
7.8
Award Lifecycle Management (5)
7.4
Spending Control (5)
8.2
Indirect Cost Management (5)
7.5
Billing (6)
8.2
Sourcing Team Collaboration (15)
7.4
Sourcing Analysis (16)
7.6
Bids Analyzed and Compared (11)
7.7
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (11)
7.2
Contract Authoring (13)
7.5
Contract Compliance Management (13)
7.4
Contract History (13)
8.0
Contract Renewal Automation (14)
7.5
Contract Repository (14)
7.2
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (12)
6.6
Electronic Signatures (13)
6.8
Invoice Automated Matching (16)
7.4
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (12)
7.5
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (16)
7.4
Spend Compliance Management (11)
8.0
Supplier Assessment (10)
8.2
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (11)
7.0
Supplier Management (14)
7.6
Supplier Portal (12)
7.4
Risk Repository (3)
8.7
Control Management (3)
9.0
Control Mapping (2)
9.0
Control Efficiency Assessments (2)
9.5
Automated Control Assessments (2)
9.0
Assessment Capture (2)
9.0
Issue Detection (2)
9.0
Automatic Notification (2)
8.0
Remediation and Certification (2)
8.0
Transportation Planning and Optimization (4)
7.6
Transportation Sourcing Management (4)
8.2
Transportation Process Integration (4)
7.6
Transportation Execution Management (4)
7.0
Freight Payment Automation (4)
8.9
Trade Management (3)
6.7
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (3)
7.4
Customs Entry Management (2)
9.5
Customs Document Management (3)
8.3
Customs Document Collaboration (3)
8.0
Fulfillment Management (4)
8.2
Inventory Visibility (5)
8.4
Warehouse Workforce Management (4)
8.8
Production Process Design (2)
7.8
Supply Chain Business Flows (3)
7.0
Production Management (3)
7.8
Contracted Manufacturing Management (2)
7.6
Configuration Management (3)
8.3
Work Definition (3)
7.8
Work Execution (2)
7.8
Advanced Fulfillment (2)
7.8
Manufacturing Costs (3)
7.9
Forecasting (13)
7.6
Inventory Planning (13)
7.5
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (10)
7.5
Performance Monitoring (12)
7.7
Ideation Management (3)
7.3
Requirements Management (4)
8.9
Proposal Management (4)
7.3
Innovation Portfolio Management (3)
8.6
Product Master Data Management (4)
7.2
Vendor Portal (4)
6.9
Project Portfolio Management (4)
8.8

About Oracle ERP Cloud

Future-Proof Your Business with Oracle ERP Cloud

Thousands of organizations have already transitioned their ERP systems to the cloud and are experiencing the benefits of a modern ERP platform with embedded AI and the latest emerging technologies.

Oracle ERP Cloud is a complete and connected suite of SaaS applications that manages core business functions such as financial management, project portfolio management, procurement, risk management, and enterprise performance management (EPM). Built on machine learning, Oracle ERP Cloud embeds AI capabilities and intelligent process automation to improve business performance, increase business insights, and drive operational excellence across the organization, according to the vendor.

Oracle offers many ways to help you move to the cloud. Start small by optimizing a single business process such as the financial close. Or go further by improving line-of-business functions such as procurement or project management. But why stop there? Go all-in and gain the advantages of a fully digital business.

More at www.oracle.com/erp

We recommend existing customers join the Oracle ERP community at:

cloudcustomerconnect.oracle.com

Oracle Cloud Customer Connect Community


Oracle ERP Cloud Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Subledger and Financial Process Features
Has featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Has featureShared Services Payments
Has featureBillings Management
Has featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Has featureCustomer Collections
Has featureRevenue Recognition
Has featureCash Management
Has featureAsset Management
Has featureTravel & Expense Management
Has featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Has featurePeriod Close
Has featureTransactions Tax
Has featureSubledger Reconciliations
Has feature3rd Party Accounting Systems
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Has featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Has featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Grants Management Features
Has featureAward Lifecycle Management
Has featureSpending Control
Has featureIndirect Cost Management
Has featureBilling
Project Financial Management Features
Has featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Has featureProject Costing
Has featureCost Capture
Has featureCapital Project Management
Has featureCustomer Invoicing
Has featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Has featureProject Revenue Recognition
Has featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Has featureProject Financials Dashboard
Has featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Has featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Has featureProject Planning Collaboration
Project Execution Management Features
Has featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Has featureProject Manager Dashboard
Has featureResource Manager Dashboard
Has featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Has featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Has featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Has featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Has featureProject Candidate Search
Has featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureTalent Profiles
Has featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Has featureAbsence Management
Has featureProduct Lifecycle Management
Procurement Features
Has featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Has featureSourcing Analysis
Has featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Has featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Has featureContract Authoring
Has featureContract Compliance Management
Has featureContract History
Has featureContract Renewal Automation
Has featureContract Repository
Has featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Has featureElectronic Signatures
Has featureInvoice Automated Matching
Has featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Has featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Has featureSpend Compliance Management
Has featureSupplier Assessment
Has featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Has featureSupplier Management
Has featureSupplier Portal
Risk Management Features
Has featureRisk Repository
Has featureControl Management
Has featureControl Mapping
Has featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Has featureAutomated Control Assessments
Has featureAssessment Capture
Has featureIssue Detection
Has featureAutomatic Notification
Has featureRemediation and Certification
Logistics Features
Has featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Has featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Has featureTransportation Process Integration
Has featureTransportation Execution Management
Has featureFreight Payment Automation
Has featureTrade Management
Has featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Has featureCustoms Entry Management
Has featureCustoms Document Management
Has featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Has featureFulfillment Management
Has featureInventory Visibility
Has featureWarehouse Workforce Management
Manufacturing Features
Has featureProduction Process Design
Has featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Has featureProduction Management
Has featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Has featureConfiguration Management
Has featureWork Definition
Has featureWork Execution
Has featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Has featureManufacturing Costs
Supply Chain Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Has featurePerformance Monitoring
Product Lifecycle Management Features
Has featureIdeation Management
Has featureRequirements Management
Has featureProposal Management
Has featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Has featureProduct Master Data Management
Has featureVendor Portal
Has featureProject Portfolio Management

Oracle ERP Cloud Screenshots

Oracle ERP Cloud Videos (2)

Oracle ERP Cloud Downloadables

Oracle ERP Cloud Competitors

Workday, SAP, Infor

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing per user varies by component within the Oracle ERP Cloud solution. Please see pricing information for the ERP Cloud components on cloud.oracle.com or contact Oracle Sales at +1.800.633.0738.

Oracle ERP Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle ERP Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese-Simplified, Chinese-Traditional, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French-Canada, French-France, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese-Brazil, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish