Oracle ERP Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
441 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 123)

Brandon Weber profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the full ERP and SCM modules across three procurement business units. We plan to roll it out in North American and then globally. It addresses the problems of financial roll up, data access and real time KPI management. In our previous system, we did not have ready access to this and we had to talk to I.T. about getting data and then it also took massive excel work to get the data to tell a story.
  • Supply Planning and MRP: Its very easy for the users to use supply planning to procure material in the right quantities and in the correct time without spending a lot of time reviewing data to make decisions.
  • The supplier collaboration is very good. Using the suppliers to act as an additional planning review step allows us to manage the overages and under ordering of material based on forecasts that our planners may miss.
  • The requisition approval flow is very good after it is setup. This gives me the financial accumen to make decisions on spend and to also be able to review the spend in the OTBI to balance my budgets.
  • The Oracle mobile procurement app is pretty poor. Its very slow, and instead of the punchout catalogs accessing the suppliers mobile page, it uses their full page and on mobile devices, makes it very hard to use.
  • Demand planning connection to EDI data just became available in 19B and so we are dealing with un-scrubbed forecasts in our supply plan which is causing inventory issues. This should have been done earlier in the development process.
  • The infolets are not really configurable and to gather KPIs through OTBI is very difficult, espically those that are cross functional in nature. Meaning, manage KPIs on invoices and POs, since they are in two different subject areas, we have to rely on outside assistance to build these reports. Surely there is a better way.
Oracle ERP Cloud is very good for planning and procurement. The ability to train people quickly and have them able to configure the screens for their preference and make them feel valued is huge. Its not just a screen where they have to deal with it. Cycle counting, receiving and inventory management are very clear and without much confusion.
Read Brandon Weber's full review
Jamie Smith profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently replacing all of our financial systems with Oracle, part of that will cause us to shift from the Clarity PPM tool to Oracle. There are 11 total entities that will migrate onto this new platform over the next several years we are leading the charge on the first company going live on this platform in early 2020.
  • Financial management will be significantly enhanced, today we are using multiple systems, reports, manually created Excel spreadsheets to track project financials, create invoices, etc. Moving to the Cloud is going to greatly enhance our analytics and reduce or eliminate manual redundancies
  • Leveraging work flow capacity for resource requests will also save us a lot of time and energy in trying to help the project managers find the correct resources managers and helping resource managers understand what their employee's capacity and skills are for the type of work.
  • Being able to assign resources to detailed tasks in the work plan but only have to submit time to a higher level parent task may not sound like a big deal but it's a game changer for us. this eliminates the need for us to track a more detailed plan outside of the tool, this will help project managers plan better and have more control over hours spent on certain tasks.
  • Change Orders, very hard to customize the field setting at all to help us capture data that is important to us, it will also be nice if it was integrated with the budget so it would be automatically updated.
  • Would be helpful if there was a feature that will allow us to send and track sign off requests for external clients through the tool, this is still something we need to do outside of the tool.
  • Ability to download into Microsoft Project and make your changes to your plan and then upload into Oracle.
  • Well suited for managing project financials and integrating other expenses such as hardware/software
  • Great tool for managing resources requests and assigning users to projects
  • Not currently as well suited for using to track and process change controls
Read Jamie Smith's full review
Surend Dayal profile photo
September 16, 2019

Oracle ERP Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Our customers use it to run their business, which is Public Sector. They are using Oracle ERP Cloud to reduce the cost of running their systems, and to take advantage of the SaaS model of consumption. They have retired multiple custom systems and consolidated onto ERP Cloud.
  • Core Financials is second to none.
  • Built on the Fusion stack which is highly extensible.
  • The adaptive intelligence in ERP Cloud is pretty cool.
  • Deeper functionality in asset management.
  • More web services API's would be good.
  • Improved analytics capability.
Well suited to medium to large organizations with complex processes and business problems, this includes most Public Sector organizations. It is less appropriate for specific industry verticals where there is niche functionality (eg JD Edwards is good for the wine industry).
Read Surend Dayal's full review
Richard Gichangi profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is an innovative business software that is designed for use in all businesses irrespective of their size. Its cloud based and built and designed with modern business thinking where it amplifies, enables and streamlines all operations in a business. We use Oracle ERP Cloud in our company due to its simplicity and applicability in a number of business areas such as revenue management, accounting, project management, procurement and financial reporting among others areas and functions. The software has helped us a lot in managing our operations, lowering our operation costs, improving our workflows, ensuring financial accountability and helping us realize economies of scale and beat competition from our rivals.
  • It streamlines all core business operations ensuring efficient workflows
  • Offers cutting-edge financial reporting through its Financials Cloud ensuring accurate financial reporting and management.
  • Enables comprehensive management of project and portfolios in their complete life-cycle hence ensuring efficiency and success.
  • Its not that highly customizable.
  • The monthly charges are a bit high as they are payable monthly/user.
  • Poor internet connections impedes on how it works making it slow and sluggish.
Its very hard to find scenarios where Oracle ERP Cloud is less appropriate since from what I have observed in our company, it impacts almost every area and department in our company. There are a number of scenarios where it fits perfectly in our company such as the procurement cloud where using the Procurement Cloud module where through this tool we are able to collaborate and work efficiently with our suppliers, manage supplier risk and execute practical and sound procurement policies that are not a detriment to our company. Its also enables us to manage and track our projects easily hence become an important tool in our progress as a company.
Read Richard Gichangi's full review
Akshat Pushkarna profile photo
September 19, 2019

Oracle ERP Cloud by Akshat

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole org for the financials applications. I.E., payables, purchasing, and fixed assets.
We support the in-house users for the same, in case they face any issues or need any assistance with the product.
  • OTBI report are very user-friendly.
  • The Supplier Quality Module in the P2P business flow is a great added feature.
  • We use the Multi-D database instead of the daily data load to Hyperion which was there in the earlier versions.
  • The supplier invoices scanning could have some more features and error-free processing.
It is great for the Multi-D Database feature wherein data is loaded in the ESSBASE also along with the ERP DB. Thus, not having any additional need to run Daily Loads from GL to Hyperion. Users have the ability to access the live data in the ESSBASE for their reporting, thus making life way easier.
Read Akshat Pushkarna's full review
Rolando Celis profile photo
September 19, 2019

Oracle ERP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It's being used to enable the modern best practice use and the standardization of the organization. It's used through the organization itself throughout the people and processes.
  • It's simple and easy to use.
  • It's open to connecting to any other systems.
  • It's easy to adopt the modern best practices embedded.
  • You can enable fast transformation or the pace the customer requires.
  • It changes the way the consulting services do their value service, and changes the deployment process.
  • Business process automation.
  • It enables mobile business processes.
  • It's easy to configure workflows.
Oracle is well suited for:
  • Thinking to upgrade your SAP legacy Applications.
  • Commitment to reducing TCO.
  • Taking the organization to the next level and facilitates the adoption for a new generation of employees.
  • Wanting to eliminate the high costs of SAP.
It's less appropriate if you:
  • Want to be living in the past, waiting for your business death.
  • Want to keep with a higher level of costs with SAP.
Read Rolando Celis's full review
Juan Quintero profile photo
September 18, 2019

Performance with Oracle ERP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ERP for report development and order management. ERP simplifies the entry of orders for fulfillment. Sometimes it can be hard to find the correct module to link the reports with, but ERP Cloud helps with that.
  • Performance - fulfillment of orders
  • End-user access - users are able to work with the system in little time of training
  • Up time
  • Switching between modules
  • Fewer clicks to access the modules
  • Easier integrations with other Oracle products
  • Creating custom reports is difficult to do
Oracle ERP is well suited for financials and accounting modules, but not suitable for custom reports.
Read Juan Quintero's full review
Stacy Ripperda profile photo
September 18, 2019

New but Fully Aboard

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have currently implemented [Oracle ERP Cloud] at 1 of our North American manufacturing plants as well as our corporate finance and accounting with plans to implement across all North American facilities in the next year and internationally after that. We are using a variety of Oracle products including ERP, SCM and most recently Iot Production monitoring.
  • Integrates with other Oracle modules
  • All basic business functions including purchasing, manufacturing, shipping and financials
  • Continuous innovation and upgrading - this can be a pain point but in the end we are able to continually improve our process and grow.
  • Quality - more features needed.
  • Asset monitoring - still in its infanty but growing. So far we have not been able to replace all of our maintenance-related functions with this product.
Purchasing, planning and manufacturing execution are all strengths. As previously stated, Quality and Asset management could use improvements. Financials seem to be more advanced as well. This product also seems well suited for growth and changed for any organization wishing to continually improve with additional cloud based functionalities.
Read Stacy Ripperda's full review
jyoti shah profile photo
September 18, 2019

ERP Cloud: user-friendly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the organization. We are implementation partners and move customers from on-premise to OCI.
  • Lower OCI
  • Higher performance
  • Enhanced security
  • Easily accessible
  • Ease of maintenance
  • Highly scalable
  • Increased security
  • Enhancement of features
  • Generalization and customization friendly
For the on-premise implementations, moving to the cloud is the way to go. Ease of implementation and maintenance and higher scalability is what fascinated me. The size of the application can vary from DB size, ranging from few MBs to Terabytes. The number of users can also be unlimited. Disaster recovery implementation is also an easy solution to implement.
Read jyoti shah's full review
Venkat Venkateswaran profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a consulting company and we implement ERP Cloud for others. Solves back-end processes by streamlining actions.
  • Easier setup
  • Consolidated views when it comes to UI
  • Analytic report writing
  • Some key functions removed from EBS Suite and are needed back in Cloud.
  • Fewer days to test between patching in TEST and PROD pods.
  • Some customization should be allowed.
Small companies with fewer processes are ideal candidates for Cloud. This product is not yet suitable for big companies that have more robust processes.
Read Venkat Venkateswaran's full review
Raymond Gregory Tribdino profile photo
September 17, 2019

Oracle ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for managing editorial input functions. Also publication releases and invoicing. Takes away the manual labor side. Moreover, it is functional in the manner by which is keeps employees managed and tabbed properly. Oracle ERP is a powerful tool that has helped our small organization become better at what we are doing which is publishing.
  • Invoicing.
  • Attendance Management, especially for reporters who are out on the field.
  • Payroll procurement.
  • Travel/accommodation incidentals expense management.
  • Cost.
  • Length/tenure.
  • Mobile.
Oracle Cloud ERP has helped solve small problems and avoid big ones on the fly so it is good that there is the existence of such a SaaS. In particular, the cloud product is also easier to use and accessible from anywhere in the world and it is suited for any work or editorial scenario.
Read Raymond Gregory Tribdino's full review
Heidi Brown profile photo
September 17, 2019

Implementer's Viewpoint

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company is an implementer of Oracle ERP Cloud. We help clients move from EBS or help them fast track to the Oracle Cloud. I work in SCM and Procurement specifically. It provides an integrated procurement solution and also a self-service requisitioning solution for organizations.
  • Is quick to configure, to get an organization wide purchase req system.
  • Excellent flexibility for setting up approval workflows and rules.
  • Provides punchout capability to connect to supplier ordering sites.
  • Configuration is sometimes not intuitive, e.g. flexfield configuration.
  • Catalogs are difficult to set up and not intuitive. Seems like scrapping the old foundation and starting over might make sense.
  • Larger companies on a track for growth are good candidates. I've worked with startup companies over the past few years and they are not good candidates.
  • I think that manufacturing companies or those who manage inventory are great candidates where they will realize a lot of value. Those with just financials requirements are not as good.
Read Heidi Brown's full review
Shalindra Singh profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I manage an Oracle consulting group within Bristlecone. We implement Oracle Cloud products for end customers and we integrate these products with various other Oracle and non-Oracle products. We work with customers from different verticals and implement industry-specific implementation based on the customer's requirement. We do customize these products within the permissible limit and make sure they address the need.
  • Oracle Financial Cloud is extremely good and covers most of the customer's requirement without doing much customization. This is also not a big learning curve from users coming from Oracle EBS. All AP, AR, and GL work great for most of the customers.
  • I also started liking Procurement Cloud. It is coming up well.
  • Project portfolio management is another area which is good with Oracle ERP Cloud.
  • Oracle Order Management or Supply Chain Management has lots of improvement area. It does not do good integration APIs and also does not cover all the needed functionality.
  • Procurement Cloud does not offer dynamic discounting.
If someone is looking for Oracle Financial Cloud, my answer is Yes. If it is for Procurement Cloud then, maybe. If someone wants to switch to ERP Cloud from EBS and if they did not have lots of customization then I would say yes. Or else go cautiously and consult with experts.
Read Shalindra Singh's full review
James McBride, PMP profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Oracle ERP Cloud for all accounting and finance functions. It has allowed us to uptake new features and functionality on a much more regular basis. It has freed our support team up from worrying about servers and infrastructure to focus solely on business functionality and support.
  • Quarterly updates are constantly expanding the feature set and usability of the application.
  • Basic reporting information is easily attainable by business users without the interaction of technical resources.
  • The availability of many products that can be added easily at a later time as the business expands.
  • Usability of the security setups could be improved, modifying/updating security is cumbersome and often a large amount of trial and error.
  • Response of support when the application causes a data problem/error is slow and often hesitant to implement a fix swiftly.
  • The news feed layout that is becoming standard is very focused on HR and leaves Finance users behind in design. This is frustrating for those users as they must acclimate on design without substantial improvement in their main areas of work.
Oracle ERP Cloud is extremely well suited for accounting operations and financial reporting. The system makes it very simple for accounting users to log in and get going from day one. Financial reports can be very specific and output exactly as they need to be shared.
Read James McBride, PMP's full review
Shrikant Navelkar profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Oracle ERP Cloud for our Finance, Billing, Taxation, Financial Governance and Business Intelligence Reporting. I am responsible for implementing this software for our India and Middle East offices. I also manage our relationship with Oracle globally, so I'm giving feedback with their team regularly. I browse the system for new features to make sure I understand what is available to my whole company and how we can be implementing everything to best benefit our company.
  • UX that is built for business users and not IT professionals.
  • Built-in smart BI for easy reporting and intelligence. Tons of seeded reports, no need for customization.
  • Improves business users productivity by providing data, advice and dashboards.
  • Easy integration possibilities with third party systems.
  • Virtual Assistance in "Avatar" to provide guidance to business users on "today's task/focus" etc.
  • Business workflows like "Bill to Cash" on home page UX.
  • Bundle a few EPM products like Account reconciliation in ERP Cloud.
Well suited for multi-organization, multi-currency, complex financial processes and if you need automation in integrating data from other systems. Suited when you want to provide decision making dashboards to business users right out of the system.

Not well suited for a very small company (<500 employees).
Read Shrikant Navelkar's full review
Damien Zhao profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company provides private cloud infrastructure solutions - my function is to pair Oracle DB & Apps with Supermicro hardware then take the products to market. I consult with our customers, mainly Oracle & SAP users, on their hardware selection. My business unit is focused on developing these solutions for our customers.
  • Easier to configure & customize than SAP.
  • Cloud licensing model is easier to understand than SAP.
  • Better automation & orchestration of administration & tasks than SAP.
  • Better resource usage metrics.
  • If Oracle acquired Splunk & integrated their IT telemetry functions, that would be awesone.
  • Hybrid model licensing should be easier to understand & audit.
Our customers biggest concern for the public cloud is still security. Our customers still tend to put sensitive data on private cloud systems and non-sensitive workloads on public cloud storage, even though their own private clouds might not be as secure. More education on public versus private cloud security would be useful.
Read Damien Zhao's full review
Aaron McDaniel profile photo
September 16, 2019

The Cloud Advantage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is being used by the entire organization. It is used by Procurement, Accounting and Sales. We are using Oracle ERP Cloud as the backbone of our business to automate processing and streamline our business.
  • Providing updates in a timely fashion to address needs.
  • Streamlined end user interface that can be used by all levels of users.
  • Workflow benefits processes for approvals.
  • Oracle ERP Cloud does not have the same functionality in all areas that EBS has done well for years.
  • Troubleshooting is difficult within ESS jobs as they show succeeded but the process contains issues that have to be seen in the logs.
Oracle ERP Cloud is well suited for a business that can use the out of the box processing with more vanilla business processes. Configuration adds abilities but they cannot address all areas within the initial rollouts.
Read Aaron McDaniel's full review
Bhumin Desai profile photo
October 08, 2019

Satisfied Customer!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle ERP Cloud for our HR module. In addition, we're leveraging Oracle Cloud Integration as a middleware to integrate different applications.
  • Ease of use.
  • Easy debugging.
  • Great tech support.
  • I haven't come across anything which needs improvement!
Oracle ERP Cloud is well suited when integrating two different applications with PeopleSoft.
Read Bhumin Desai's full review
Miguel Lauterio profile photo
September 25, 2019

Oracle ERP Cloud

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
New technologies arrive in our country to align with all the financial laws in Mexico. Oracle has been developing the tool for enhancement processes in this area.
  • Users administration.
  • Usability of the tool.
  • Easy to set up and use.
  • User-friendly.
  • Easy to use on all devices.
Oracle ERP Cloud is well suited for PPM with planning RBS with SCM inventory integrated with financials.
Read Miguel Lauterio's full review
Amy Barry profile photo
September 20, 2019

Oracle ERP Cloud

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle ERP Cloud across the enterprise to support all our business and administrative functions in the areas of finance and supply chain.
  • Quarterly releases, software always being upgraded, no infrastructure to support internally.
  • Reduces the internal IT infrastructure footprint.
  • Standardizes our business processes and master data across all workstreams.
  • Approval workflows could use more robust functionality.
  • Procurement, SCM inventory management is not as robust as we expected.
Oracle ERP Cloud is well suited for our Finance and SCM functions, but SCM is very minimal.
Read Amy Barry's full review
Ravi Varma profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented Oracle Cloud at many organizations across the globe. They use it as a single source of truth for their financial application.
  • Financials
  • Automated invoice processing
  • Account receivables
  • Joint venture accounting.
Financial accounting.
Read Ravi Varma's full review
John Jurewicz profile photo
September 18, 2019

Oracle ERP Cloud Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had disparate solutions that were not integrated. By using the ERP solution Oracle offers, we consolidated, making information extraction possible. We also enjoy the security and dependability Oracle offers. We plan to do more as we integrate other legacy solutions in the near future and look forward to further help with Oracle Cloud solutions.
  • Structured Data.
  • Search capabilities.
  • Reliable data extraction.
  • Security and prevention of fraud.
  • User interface - Prefilling of forms for redundant data entry.
Oracle ERP Cloud is well suited for cloud security and reliability. We also really appreciate the strong reputation and services support offered by Oracle. Lastly, we look forward to furthering innovation and security adjustments, as well as the prevention of data attacks.
Read John Jurewicz's full review
mario dargenio profile photo
September 18, 2019

Our Journey to the Cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole organization except for core business.
  • Approval workflow
  • Security
  • Accounting
  • Data access via business intelligence
  • Integrations
  • Reporting
  • European locations
Well suited for a company with a server-less strategy. Not well suited for a company that requires a high level of customization.
Read mario dargenio's full review
Jorge Valle profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle helps us to provide integration supply chain manufacturing products and linked them with planning and quotes for customers and vendors, communicating better with internal and externals customers. Planning and Manufacturing runs on the same channel according with sales estimations and reducing inventory cost, this improves our raw materials purchases and reduces cost without impacting quality for our clients
  • Integration with raw materials purchases
  • Planning according to Sales
  • Providing visibility to productions calendars
  • Cost estimations and inventory accuracy
  • Graphics helps on line for end users, learning curve for new employees or end users means money.
  • Solution could help to minimize timing invested on training to any employees on any area
  • Reports, even when the solutions have an excellent structure, it could be good to create independence to end users to create their own end users
  • Emerging view panel to know how the documents are being creating according to the info is captured
You can start any business without a full engineers (IT) team, even though you will get your business running with a whole IT support team and provide or focus on what strategy or new solutions are required with the team that you can hire internally.

For any implementations you need to invest in timing, for your support areas or key users and business, so, nothing comes alone.
Read Jorge Valle's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (6)
9.1
Benefit plan administration (6)
8.7
Direct deposit files (5)
8.6
Salary revision and increment management (6)
8.9
Reimbursement management (6)
8.9
API for custom integration (74)
7.5
Plug-ins (63)
7.4
Single sign-on capability (88)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (95)
8.2
Dashboards (95)
7.6
Standard reports (96)
7.4
Custom reports (94)
7.5
Accounts payable (103)
8.1
Accounts receivable (95)
8.0
Global Financial Support (74)
8.2
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (92)
8.1
Intercompany Accounting (85)
8.1
Localizations (71)
7.4
Journals and Reconciliations (93)
7.9
Enterprise Accounting (91)
8.2
Configurable Accounting (87)
8.0
Centralized Rules Framework (78)
7.7
Standardized Processes (93)
8.2
Inventory tracking (66)
8.1
Automatic reordering (56)
7.9
Location management (58)
7.9
Manufacturing module (47)
8.2
Pricing (53)
7.8
Order entry (55)
7.9
Credit card processing (45)
7.5
Cost of goods sold (49)
7.5
Order Orchestration (46)
7.5
End-to-end order visibility (47)
7.7
Order exception Resolution (45)
7.3
Automated Invoice Processing (74)
7.5
Shared Services Payments (67)
7.7
Billings Management (65)
7.7
Customer Receipt Applications (63)
7.7
Customer Collections (61)
7.5
Revenue Recognition (61)
7.8
Cash Management (71)
7.7
Asset Management (72)
7.7
Travel & Expense Management (57)
7.5
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (54)
7.9
Period Close (72)
8.2
Transactions Tax (55)
7.6
Subledger Reconciliations (64)
7.9
3rd Party Accounting Systems (39)
7.4
Budgeting and Forecasting (50)
8.1
Project Costing (53)
7.9
Cost Capture (48)
8.1
Capital Project Management (44)
8.1
Customer Invoicing (45)
8.0
Customer Contract Compliance (37)
7.9
Project Revenue Recognition (43)
7.9
Project Financial Performance Analysis (42)
8.0
Project Financials Dashboard (45)
7.9
Real-time Financial Reporting (47)
8.0
Embedded Business Intelligence (43)
7.9
Project Planning Collaboration (40)
7.8
Project Planning and Scheduling (36)
8.2
Project Manager Dashboard (36)
8.1
Resource Manager Dashboard (35)
8.3
Task Insight for Project Managers (32)
8.2
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (34)
7.9
Team Member Task Collaboration (30)
8.0
Team Member Mobile Functionality (30)
8.1
Project Candidate Search (27)
8.2
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (26)
8.2
Defineable Resource Pools (26)
8.1
Defineable Resource Pools (25)
8.0
Talent Profiles (25)
8.1
Real-Time Project Reporting (26)
8.3
Absence Management (25)
8.2
Product Lifecycle Management (27)
8.5
Award Lifecycle Management (26)
7.3
Spending Control (26)
7.8
Indirect Cost Management (28)
7.7
Billing (31)
8.2
Sourcing Team Collaboration (49)
7.6
Sourcing Analysis (48)
7.8
Bids Analyzed and Compared (37)
7.7
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (39)
7.4
Contract Authoring (42)
7.7
Contract Compliance Management (39)
7.8
Contract History (38)
8.0
Contract Renewal Automation (38)
7.7
Contract Repository (37)
7.7
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (34)
7.7
Electronic Signatures (36)
7.7
Invoice Automated Matching (44)
7.7
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (37)
7.8
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (45)
7.9
Spend Compliance Management (37)
8.0
Supplier Assessment (37)
7.9
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (40)
7.4
Supplier Management (48)
7.7
Supplier Portal (40)
7.7
Risk Repository (16)
8.1
Control Management (17)
7.7
Control Mapping (15)
7.9
Control Efficiency Assessments (14)
8.5
Automated Control Assessments (14)
8.2
Assessment Capture (14)
8.4
Issue Detection (13)
7.7
Automatic Notification (16)
8.1
Remediation and Certification (13)
7.8
Transportation Planning and Optimization (16)
7.8
Transportation Sourcing Management (16)
8.1
Transportation Process Integration (17)
8.0
Transportation Execution Management (17)
8.1
Freight Payment Automation (17)
8.0
Trade Management (15)
7.8
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (14)
7.8
Customs Entry Management (13)
8.2
Customs Document Management (14)
8.1
Customs Document Collaboration (14)
8.1
Fulfillment Management (18)
8.0
Inventory Visibility (20)
8.0
Warehouse Workforce Management (14)
7.8
Production Process Design (16)
8.3
Supply Chain Business Flows (19)
7.9
Production Management (17)
8.3
Contracted Manufacturing Management (14)
8.0
Configuration Management (16)
8.4
Work Definition (15)
8.6
Work Execution (15)
8.1
Advanced Fulfillment (15)
8.1
Manufacturing Costs (17)
7.9
Forecasting (36)
8.1
Inventory Planning (37)
8.2
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (29)
8.0
Performance Monitoring (33)
8.1
Ideation Management (18)
8.3
Requirements Management (18)
8.4
Proposal Management (18)
8.0
Innovation Portfolio Management (17)
8.6
Product Master Data Management (18)
8.2
Vendor Portal (17)
8.2
Project Portfolio Management (18)
8.4

About Oracle ERP Cloud

Oracle Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) Cloud is a core suite of Oracle Cloud software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications. Oracle Cloud applications are designed to offer a complete, innovative, and proven solution for organizations of all sizes. The product offers built-in industry standards and modern best practices on a single cloud platform.

ERP software is the backbone of many organizations and Oracle aims to offer a modern, connected approach combined with the ease and flexibility of the cloud. Oracle ERP Cloud solutions deliver the functionality, analytics, security, mobile capabilities, and social collaboration tools needed to run a business and optimize business processes.

A cloud ERP system can be implemented more rapidly and at lower costs than similarly-featured on-premises ERP solutions running on internal corporate data centers. Any employee can access cloud services and data in real time to stay on top of critical business functions, such as financial planning and analysis, financial reporting compliance and other financial services, as well as supply chain management, project management.

Oracle applications on the cloud have fully integrated artificial intelligence functionalities to enable advanced business intelligence and analytics features, driving smarter decision-making throughout the enterprise by deriving actionable insights from massive quantities of data.

More at www.oracle.com/erp

cloudcustomerconnect.oracle.com



Oracle ERP Cloud Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Subledger and Financial Process Features
Has featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Has featureShared Services Payments
Has featureBillings Management
Has featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Has featureCustomer Collections
Has featureRevenue Recognition
Has featureCash Management
Has featureAsset Management
Has featureTravel & Expense Management
Has featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Has featurePeriod Close
Has featureTransactions Tax
Has featureSubledger Reconciliations
Has feature3rd Party Accounting Systems
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Has featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Has featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Grants Management Features
Has featureAward Lifecycle Management
Has featureSpending Control
Has featureIndirect Cost Management
Has featureBilling
Project Financial Management Features
Has featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Has featureProject Costing
Has featureCost Capture
Has featureCapital Project Management
Has featureCustomer Invoicing
Has featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Has featureProject Revenue Recognition
Has featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Has featureProject Financials Dashboard
Has featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Has featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Has featureProject Planning Collaboration
Project Execution Management Features
Has featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Has featureProject Manager Dashboard
Has featureResource Manager Dashboard
Has featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Has featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Has featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Has featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Has featureProject Candidate Search
Has featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureTalent Profiles
Has featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Has featureAbsence Management
Has featureProduct Lifecycle Management
Procurement Features
Has featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Has featureSourcing Analysis
Has featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Has featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Has featureContract Authoring
Has featureContract Compliance Management
Has featureContract History
Has featureContract Renewal Automation
Has featureContract Repository
Has featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Has featureElectronic Signatures
Has featureInvoice Automated Matching
Has featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Has featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Has featureSpend Compliance Management
Has featureSupplier Assessment
Has featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Has featureSupplier Management
Has featureSupplier Portal
Risk Management Features
Has featureRisk Repository
Has featureControl Management
Has featureControl Mapping
Has featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Has featureAutomated Control Assessments
Has featureAssessment Capture
Has featureIssue Detection
Has featureAutomatic Notification
Has featureRemediation and Certification
Logistics Features
Has featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Has featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Has featureTransportation Process Integration
Has featureTransportation Execution Management
Has featureFreight Payment Automation
Has featureTrade Management
Has featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Has featureCustoms Entry Management
Has featureCustoms Document Management
Has featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Has featureFulfillment Management
Has featureInventory Visibility
Has featureWarehouse Workforce Management
Manufacturing Features
Has featureProduction Process Design
Has featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Has featureProduction Management
Has featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Has featureConfiguration Management
Has featureWork Definition
Has featureWork Execution
Has featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Has featureManufacturing Costs
Supply Chain Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Has featurePerformance Monitoring
Product Lifecycle Management Features
Has featureIdeation Management
Has featureRequirements Management
Has featureProposal Management
Has featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Has featureProduct Master Data Management
Has featureVendor Portal
Has featureProject Portfolio Management

Oracle ERP Cloud Screenshots

Oracle ERP Cloud Videos (2)

Oracle ERP Cloud Downloadables

Oracle ERP Cloud Competitors

Workday, SAP, Infor

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing per user varies by component within the Oracle ERP Cloud solution. Please see pricing information for the ERP Cloud components on cloud.oracle.com or contact Oracle Sales at +1.800.633.0738.

Oracle ERP Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle ERP Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese-Simplified, Chinese-Traditional, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French-Canada, French-France, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese-Brazil, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish