TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Si/WX/IZGP0LXNTBLI.JPEGRobust accounting solutionOracle Accounting Hub Cloud is used in the accounting department of our organization. It is one of a kind accounting solution that supports diverse source systems, it is adaptive to changes, generate dynamic reports, it also applies accounting policies consistent with centralized rules, and eliminate errors that might appear in the accounting process.,Dynamic reporting Elimination of errors Easily creating sub-ledgers Exporting accounting entries,Requires extensive staff training Requires accounting knowledge for users,9,Oracle Accounting Hub Cloud is also used in other departments such as management and procurement. In management, the solution is used to generate reports and insights required to make managerial decisions while in procurement it is used to manage the procurement processes.,Quick reporting Exporting of accounting entries Quality support,Not a member of any user groupsFrom Capex to Opex with Oracle Financials CloudWe are a project driven facilities management company. We intended to use latest and greatest technologies available to achieve operational excellence. With Cloud technologies, one can convert upfront capital expenditure to ongoing operational expenses. Further our aging hardware reached its limits and could not handle our growth. We customized our existing software to a point where new version upgrades could not be undertaken without massive risk and cost. At this juncture, we chose Oracle Financials Cloud across the organization. We started implementing in piecemeal fashion rolling it out to our acquired companies to start with and eventually for the entire organization. Oracle has a suite of tightly integrated applications which can be leveraged as we grow and scale.,Oracle Financials Cloud is designed from the ground up incorporating industry best practices and it leverages latest and greatest technological technology stack available in the market. Oracle Financials Cloud is designed for the new age gadgets like mobile, tablet and desktop. All screens are touch friendly. Oracle's social network is integrated with Oracle Financials Cloud for better collaboration. User experience is enhanced to the next level. Oracle Financials Cloud comes with embedded analytics which gives insights into the software. Oracle takes care of all the upgrades, patches etc., leaving us to focus on our core business.,The product does not have all the features available in its on premise ERP, Oracle EBusiness Suite. We raised some enhancements and hopefully they will see the light of the day. Oracle Financials Cloud works well with Firefox browser. It has some problems with other browsers. All pages in the cloud cannot be personalized yet. In its on premise version most Oracle Application framework pages can be personalized.,10,The implementations are fast when compared to on premise software. Business users are happy as the new software is easy and trendy. The conversion took less time as Oracle has provided readily available application program interfaces. There is scope for improvement on customer support from Oracle's side.,,300,6,Payables Invoices automation. Faster Paperless invoice processing. Repository of master data like suppliers, customers, unit of measures, items etc Source for board ready reports and financial statements.,We use Oracle cloud supplier portal, which enables suppliers to key in their own invoices. We use it as a source of master data. Single source of truth. We maintain our books in this system and reconciliation helps us find out any anomalies. We run several audit reports and we could find fraud before it is too late.,We wish to define User defined alerts. This will help us in tracking various transactions. Oracle is rolling out bots with which business users can interact. We wish to leverage it. We look forward to leverage pixel perfect analytical reports to gain insights on our business.,10Float data in cloud for dollar rainsService business processing for the whole organization, on modernized ERP. Simple implementation, lot of features, update possibilities, friendly UI, real-time analysis, great reporting, fast processing, excellent security controls, easy to understand interpretations with enabled help, exciting personalizations, comfortable ESS execution, Shared Services Center, Easy payment disbursements, phenomenal subledger accounting options and rules, great General Ledger experience.,Importing data using FBI or ADFdi are phenomenally easy. Review and error correction happen very well. Cash Management is breezy with bank statement imports, reconciliation, transaction rules, Cash positioning and forecasting features. Reports and Analytics features are truly on modern finance system requirements, with tools FRS, Smart View, BI Publisher etc,Payable invoice from image technology on OCR can be better Accrual accounting with reversal process may have few more options Hyperion with General Ledger can perform better,7,Quick implementation with left out setups for several great features with testing may show a short-term ROI. Loose ends for the accounting of PO receipts, SO shipping, Cost Accounts missing in current financials makes the system to appear incomplete Great data handling facilities. Greater integration tools.,SAP HANA,Oracle Siebel CRM, PeopleSoft Financials, QuickBooks Enterprise SolutionsFloat data in cloud for dollar rainsFor the whole organization as true ERP system.,Security controlled by job roles in function Logical flow of functional operations Features available for complete execution Reconciliation of balances to achieve completion Analytical possibilities for further activities,Limiting task menu with scope of function Suggestions for next operation More blocks in the same page,7,Revenue Management Compliance with program for revenue calculations.,Optimal implementation tasks to be better sequential in less steps Functional coverage can be in single page Validation processes to reveal stages elaborately,Northwest Oracle Users Group,SAP Access ControlOracle Fusion/Cloud - underdeveloped, awkward, slow and to be avoidedIt is used across the organization: order entry, purchasing, shipping, inventory, and accounting.,Easy to access Don't need high computer to run,Lack of user friendliness. It is awkward to use. Many times you have to click multiple levels to find information that almost any other system provides on one screen. Time consuming to use: Every screen with a table will only return a few rows of the table and then makes you scroll down and the system fetches that data. Providing 10 columns of data 10 rows at a time is clunky, time consuming and unacceptable. If you investigate a record and return to previous screen you will have to do the fetching procedure all over. The seeded reports haven't covered even standard financial reporting, G/L research and inventory reporting. Writing your own reports is challenging due to a lack of documentation of how and where the system stores data. Poor customer service in both timeliness and quality of assistance.,1,Fusion Cloud sells its license by the module. If an employee needs to have read only access to data or reporting in a module they don't primarily use, that will be an additional license for that read only module. Thus you are forced to make the choice between being able to do a job completely or spending more money.,9 months after implementation, across the company our operations are somewhere between 25% and 50% slower than our previous old outdated MS Dynamics system.,Oracle Applications Users Group,
Unspecified
Oracle ERP Cloud
117 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
TRScore

Oracle ERP Cloud Reviews

Oracle ERP Cloud
117 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 117 vetted Oracle ERP Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-23 of 23)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
June 20, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Robust accounting solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Accounting Hub Cloud is used in the accounting department of our organization. It is one of a kind accounting solution that supports diverse source systems, it is adaptive to changes, generate dynamic reports, it also applies accounting policies consistent with centralized rules, and eliminate errors that might appear in the accounting process.
  • Dynamic reporting
  • Elimination of errors
  • Easily creating sub-ledgers
  • Exporting accounting entries
  • Requires extensive staff training
  • Requires accounting knowledge for users
Oracle Accounting Hub Cloud is suitable for medium and large companies. It provides a standard, dynamic control and insight required to effectively run a business.
Read Marcia Gibson's full review
June 05, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "From Capex to Opex with Oracle Financials Cloud"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a project driven facilities management company. We intended to use latest and greatest technologies available to achieve operational excellence. With Cloud technologies, one can convert upfront capital expenditure to ongoing operational expenses. Further our aging hardware reached its limits and could not handle our growth. We customized our existing software to a point where new version upgrades could not be undertaken without massive risk and cost.
At this juncture, we chose Oracle Financials Cloud across the organization. We started implementing in piecemeal fashion rolling it out to our acquired companies to start with and eventually for the entire organization. Oracle has a suite of tightly integrated applications which can be leveraged as we grow and scale.
  • Oracle Financials Cloud is designed from the ground up incorporating industry best practices and it leverages latest and greatest technological technology stack available in the market.
  • Oracle Financials Cloud is designed for the new age gadgets like mobile, tablet and desktop. All screens are touch friendly.
  • Oracle's social network is integrated with Oracle Financials Cloud for better collaboration.
  • User experience is enhanced to the next level.
  • Oracle Financials Cloud comes with embedded analytics which gives insights into the software.
  • Oracle takes care of all the upgrades, patches etc., leaving us to focus on our core business.
  • The product does not have all the features available in its on premise ERP, Oracle eBusiness Suite. We raised some enhancements and hopefully they will see the light of the day.
  • Oracle Financials Cloud works well with Firefox browser. It has some problems with other browsers.
  • All pages in the cloud cannot be personalized yet. In its on premise version most Oracle Application framework pages can be personalized.
Oracle Financials Cloud is suitable for all companies especially small to medium enterprises which have fewer resources. It is easily scalable as the companies grow and acquire companies in new geographies. We leveraged Oracle WebCenter in conjunction with Oracle Cloud Payables to automate our invoicing process. Managers could make faster decisions as key indicators are available via dashboards. Approval workflows can be set up using the business process management feature. Segregation of duties can be implemented using role-based access control. Data can be imported easily from every screen into spreadsheets. Ready-made training videos are available in the cloud itself.
Read Shiva Krishna's full review
June 18, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Float data in cloud for dollar rains"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Service business processing for the whole organization, on modernized ERP. Simple implementation, lot of features, update possibilities, friendly UI, real-time analysis, great reporting, fast processing, excellent security controls, easy to understand interpretations with enabled help, exciting personalizations, comfortable ESS execution, Shared Services Center, Easy payment disbursements, phenomenal subledger accounting options and rules, great General Ledger experience.
  • Importing data using FBI or ADFdi are phenomenally easy. Review and error correction happen very well.
  • Cash Management is breezy with bank statement imports, reconciliation, transaction rules, Cash positioning and forecasting features.
  • Reports and Analytics features are truly on modern finance system requirements, with tools FRS, Smart View, BI Publisher etc
  • Payable invoice from image technology on OCR can be better
  • Accrual accounting with reversal process may have few more options
  • Hyperion with General Ledger can perform better
Well suited: Enterprises structuring business units with data security on ledgers and legal entities covering location and management functions is a beauty in multi-org evolution. Shared Service Center modeling is great.

Less Appropriate:
Revenue Management for ASC 606 IFRS 15 is an unnecessary extra variant. Instead should have been the advanced extension of revenue recognition and multi-period accrual.
Read Raj Bala's full review
June 09, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Float data in cloud for dollar rains"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For the whole organization as true ERP system.
  • Security controlled by job roles in function
  • Logical flow of functional operations
  • Features available for complete execution
  • Reconciliation of balances to achieve completion
  • Analytical possibilities for further activities
  • Limiting task menu with scope of function
  • Suggestions for next operation
  • More blocks in the same page
Realtime verification of accounting.
Read Raj Bala's full review
September 18, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Oracle Fusion/Cloud - underdeveloped, awkward, slow and to be avoided"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization: order entry, purchasing, shipping, inventory, and accounting.
  • Easy to access
  • Don't need high computer to run
  • Lack of user friendliness. It is awkward to use. Many times you have to click multiple levels to find information that almost any other system provides on one screen.
  • Time consuming to use: Every screen with a table will only return a few rows of the table and then makes you scroll down and the system fetches that data. Providing 10 columns of data 10 rows at a time is clunky, time consuming and unacceptable. If you investigate a record and return to previous screen you will have to do the fetching procedure all over.
  • The seeded reports haven't covered even standard financial reporting, G/L research and inventory reporting. Writing your own reports is challenging due to a lack of documentation of how and where the system stores data.
  • Poor customer service in both timeliness and quality of assistance.
Oracle Fusion is frankly not a fully developed product. As a previous user of server-based Oracle ERP, the lack of operation functionality is mind-boggling. Ever since implementation, we have had to fight very hard for even simple fixes. We often met with some combination of "why would you need that", "the system will never do that" and "your request will have to wait in line and will be fixed if enough users are concerned" for a number of levels of Oracle sale, support and management. Ultimately our operations are somewhere between 25% and 50% slower than our previous old outdated MS Dynamics system.
Read this authenticated review
June 20, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Basic user"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Financials in the Cloud for our corporate ledgers. After failing to move from on Prem Lawson to Cloud the Oracle Financials implementation supported by Oracle Consulting was a smooth process. We have not been up and running long but our users are getting more comfortable with the system and are appreciating the ease of use.
  • The ability to use Smartview against the Essbase database is a plus. Only criticism is lack of detail available.
  • The system is very stable with no issues. Not worrying or thinking about hardware is marvelous.
  • Probably just an experience issue but navigation is a bit tough sometimes. Having to click 5 times to get where you want to be is painful. Shortcuts are very helpful.
  • Reporting. The report writer is painful.
We have a limited implementation of Oracle Financials. We only use it for corporate ledgers which have mostly expenses and some assets. It would be nice to be able to easily tie in forecasting, plan, and budgets within one system. We currently move our actual data to Hyperion Planning and complete the budgets and forecasts there.
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2018

Review: "Oracle ERP Cloud Hosting Great Product for Large Companies"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud hosts our PeopleSoft solutions; Campus Solutions, Financial, and HCM. While cloud hosting does absolutely have its benefits and provides relief to our infrastructure, it is not with out its issues. At times there appears to be disconnect between our company and Oracle Managed Cloud Services (OMCS). Many times they are implementing bugs to our system which cause major issues for our users, but no resolution can be found. We just have to learn to live with it.
  • Reliable uptime
  • Ability to handle a large company of our size with multiple platforms
  • Much of the support staff with OMCS tries to be helpful
  • There needs to be more communication between QA and Development
  • Would be nice to have same time zone support
  • When there are bugs in the systems we need much faster resolution
It is well suited for a large company, with many multiple business departments and locations spanning a vast geographical area. The Oracle ERP cloud is a benefit to take some stress off of infrastructure and DBs
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "How Oracle PPM Cloud changed my life."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to track costs and bill customers for project based work.
  • Scalability
  • Reporting
  • Integration with other ERP modules
  • Complexity of setup
  • On-going maintenance
  • Difficulty in changing revenue recognition methods (project based vs. person based)
If you need to track and bill time on a project, this is a great solution.
Read Matthew Conner-PMP's full review
March 09, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud: "Oracle Financials Cloud review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Financials Clouds is being used by our business partners that [work] directly with clients. It is linked with Salesforce and Oracle Financials. We hope this will assist our people with reporting their client experience and also keeping tracking of all expenses. Oracle Financials will assist our marketing partners keep more accurate accounting of their travel expenses and business expenses.
  • User interface has some issues but easy to use
  • Drop down menus are helpful
  • Flexible product
  • Some of ours user notice it will hang during a session
  • Can still be time-consuming when creating new integrations of packages
  • Needs improvement in processing speed
It is good for travel expenses and PO reporting. Still needs work to integrate with salesforce. Oracle financials is very good at resolving purchase orders especially when the products are received and partners can go into Oracle to update orders so we can continue to be in good standing with our vendors.
Read Kevin Wong's full review
March 09, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Satisfied Oracle User"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a large decentralized company that needed to improve our financial management situation (AR, AP, and general ledger) and automate as many processes as possible to eliminate mistakes.
  • Able to pay our consultants, vendors, and employees on time and in the correct amounts and also send correct invoices.
  • Fewer phone calls to our call centers
  • Less turnover in our accounting department
  • No issues so far
  • Need to be a large company to implement this product.
  • The cost of Oracle licenses is high.
  • Need to have Oracle professionals in your IT department.
  • Need to stay on top of new releases.
Read Alex Magid's full review
March 01, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Transformation Platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Entire organization. It is being used as a platform to simplify our overall back office processes and provide opportunities to automate.
  • Available anywhere on any device.
  • Good user experience
  • Solid financial and HR system with a rapidly evolving SCM offering
  • OTBI will change our businesses view to transaction detail
  • Projects integration with inventory management
  • Better integration with talent management
  • More tools and API to help with data loads / conversions and migration of code between environments
Good for multinationals but may provide a challenge for remote locations.
Read Mark Kennedy's full review
October 24, 2017

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "We All Like To Get Paid"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Account department utilizes this the most. The sales team gets to use it sometimes but very infrequently. This helps track the customers who are actively ordering products from us. It helps us view the relationship with our distributors and how we get paid. Sales interacts with this software when a customer is involved a problem has occurred, such as an overdue invoice that has not been paid out.
  • It allows you to see a complete database of customers who have ordered recently, ordered in the past, and are current/previous customers. You have access to all of the information of how a customer pays, how frequently, and when.
  • The program allows you to have an organized approach for sending out past due invoices. No one wants customers who receive product and do not pay. This helps offer a solution to this by alerting you when this occurs.
  • A struggle we've found is when the customer is over due and has a balance, it would be nice for the system to automatically send out an email to the purchasing or accounts payable contact on file. Right now, it does not so we are forced to pick up the phone and / or send another email to receive payment.
  • We are able to embed .pdf's and signed agreements within the program to allow us to see what is being purchased and for how long to honor payment/agreement.
This program can be a back-up database to our existing Oracle software to set prices for products with customers, costs for existing products, mark-up percentages for distributors, and gross profit breakdown for sales rep. It is always helpful in the work place to have back up information for everything no matter what it is.
Read Simon Vargas's full review
November 13, 2017

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Oracle Procurement Cloud - Modern Procurement with Power of Analytics"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Procurement Cloud is used as a source to pay solution. The client wanted to reduce the administrative tasks and automate most parts of the payment process while ensuring that all the costs are tightly controlled. These things along with a better analytics capability was a driving force to use Oracle Procurement Cloud.
  • Automation of negotiated terms and pricing helps cut down the administrative overhead immensely.
  • Introduces great scope of streamlining your procurement process since Oracle relies on industry best practices.
  • Fairly flexible in terms of configuration. Since procurement processes change from company to company, it is great to have a product that has fair degree of flexibility in configuring the policies and approval.
  • Reporting capabilities are virtually endless with really good data visualisation. What's more? You can have customised dashboards according to each user type.
  • Decent change/version management while mantaining documents
  • While reporting capabilities are good. Most of it comes from a custom report which are by no means easy to develop. The out of the box reports are not that good.
  • If you do not really follow a very standard procurement process, it could be a problem because it could be tedious to change some behavior systems. Oracle does have a facility to log ER (Enhancement Request) but it takes them over a year(and sometimes more) with no guarantee that the feature will come in subsequent releases.
  • Oracle Support is a nightmare to deal with. The customer care team is incompetent and even after multiple interventions by an Oracle Implementation Success Manager, you might not get a timely response at all.
If you are looking for a decent procurement product with great analytics capability and a lot of automation scope, Oracle Procurement Cloud is a good choice. Do remember that more often than not, you'll need to hire external consultants to help you set up these reports and automation since they are not very straight-forward.
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2018

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Oracle Financial Cloud for Bank Ledgers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Financials Cloud is used within large division of the bank, used for all of GL processing and top-of-the-house reporting.
  • Excellent MOLAP capabilities
  • Robust self-serve reporting
  • Good visualization and charting
  • Query response time
  • Load performance

It is suited for processing and reporting AP, AR, IC, JE, Recons.

It might not integrate well with externally sourced sub-ledgers.

Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2017

User Review: "Oracle ERP Cloud - SaaS Ready"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use JDE's SaaS offering. It has solved a major infrastructure problem for us in that we no longer have to worry aboutt either application or technology life cycle management, and can scale the JDE ERP offering as users migrate to consolidation target instances from legacy instances.
  • Application life cycle management
  • Technical life cycle management
  • Infrastructure scalability
  • Version control and change management
  • Computer system validation (CSV)
The solution is very well suited to any organization interested in looking for either a PaaS or SaaS solution to offload ALM and TLM activities, as well as a scalable solution for expanding user and transaction volumes.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2017

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Oracle Cloud - On the road to fulfilling all needs, just not there yet"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are deploying it at one business unit with the aim to roll out across all the companies within our company. The primary goal is to use it for optimizing ERP and SCM operations and eventually try and bring on more modules as and when we compete the phased rollout for each department.
  • Nice clean interface
  • Quicker centralized data access
  • Smoother interfacing between the different modules
  • Helps automate a lot of the current manual processing due to 3rd party data connection issues
  • Fuzzy item search feature missing
  • Sales agreements not supported in cloud
  • Interfacing with other 3rd party vendors takes a while and could be done quicker
  • Quicker roll out of AI for demand planning
It is good if the industry you are in is what Oracle has in mind for their current cloud offering. A lot of the capabilities being shown and displayed are still in the works and not ready for prime time. They are good, but [we're] waiting for them to be rolled out to us for implementation.
Read this authenticated review
October 19, 2017

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Solution for growing companies"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the majority of the organization. It solves the problem of having too many disparate software programs that did not effectively link finance with manufacturing.
  • Being on the cloud allows the company to save IT resources for other projects
  • Provides an experience for cross-departments to access information
  • Easy to add new locations when a company adds a new site
  • While there are some good financial reports, overall dashboard and report creation should be more user friendly
It is well suited for growing companies looking to have cutting-edge connectivity of business operations without the hassle of supporting on-prem deployment.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2017

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "FAH-Analytical View to Financial Statements-it is completely different and you will see your numbers differently."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used FAH for our analytical reports, which was easier to create in FAH environment than building in traditional reporting tool. Cubes and other tools were very useful.
  • Data is outside from regular EBS environment, so there is more accessibility.
  • Cubes to build the reports.
  • Upload process is easier and works properly.
  • Initially, support from Oracle was not good but once we have discussed with Oracle Sales people , they assigned a special person to solve all our problems. He scheduled everyday phone call to put things together and then everything went well.
  • Proper Documentation as well as training videos are not available.
If anyone wants to do data warehousing with multiple instances and each instance is in a separate location (even if the instances are non-Oracle platform), then HUB become their central place to have all data related to all Operating Units.
It helps with minimal downtime with current financial process and get results more effectively.
Read this authenticated review
November 01, 2017

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "All legacy system accounting in one centralized place with less effort"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Accounting Hub is used by accounting team and senior management to see snapshot of the financial statement, as per their focus point (slice and dice) to zoom in particular area which they are interested into or responsible for. This gives accounting team flexibility to see the report in one place and not in the worksheet.
  • Integration with on-premise E-Business Suite and data transfer process is well designed and efficient.
  • Adaptability, a finance person who is not technical can easily derive the report as well as build the report.
  • Drill-Down reports as well as Pivots, which are core part of finance department.
  • Refreshing non production instance should be simple process as well as take less time.
  • Support is getting better, but there is lot of room for improvement.
  • Patching of Instances should be once a quarter and if we can get list of future enhancements and their respective dates that will be very useful.
When there are systems in multiple environments and spread across various platforms with multiple organizations, Accounting Hub is a solution in this scenario. In much less time, all accounting entries can be collected in one place and users can access it easily at various locations.
Read this authenticated review
October 27, 2017

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "Happy Client and Partner of Oracle"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud has been used within our organization to help solve day to day issues that come with resource planning. We also have partnered with Oracle to make sure our clients can be as happy with Oracle as we are in their on-going projects and within their programs. The experience we've had is good and we look forward to continued use.
  • User Experience
  • User Interface
  • Customer Service
  • Training
  • Costs
If a client needs to have a resource planning platform then Oracle is the one for them.
Read this authenticated review
December 19, 2016

"Oracle ERP Cloud Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is used by the customer service team, logistics, accounting, procurement, and manufacturing [teams] for several tasks and information. The customer service team which I lead uses the Oracle ERP Cloud platform to process all the orders for our customers, check quotes and pricing, and also to track inventory and logistics.
  • Mobile application
  • Ease of integration with our other systems
  • Easy to create and track orders
  • Have to purchase a lot of different modules to fully create what we need from our ERP system
  • Mobile app should have more features
Large enterprises would benefit from Oracle ERP Cloud because it combines a robust and complete solution that addresses all the needs of a complex organisation while also offering a mobile solution to keep up to date with everything while not physically in the office. Having everything in the cloud is also great because of the ease of updates and always having access to the latest release and features.
Read Alina Hera's full review
March 01, 2017

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "I Miss Having ERP!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I used Oracle ERP my focus was to use it to enter, track, and review employee expense reports. All departments used it to track invoices as well. I really like its simplicity of the interface and how you can easily go step by step, and go back to track your expense reports for your budgets.
  • Made financials easy to track and enter
  • User-friendly
  • I really like the software as is and don't have any ideas I think could be improved. It's useful and great the way it is!
I really liked that since I input expense reports for my colleagues I could later go back and check its status and get all the details to create reports for my department. It saved me a lot of time in making reports and tracking my department's budgets.

It's great for a mid-size company whose employees consistently travel, or who host events.
Read this authenticated review
September 22, 2016

Oracle ERP Cloud Review: "A good use of Oracle ERP in the Cloud"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a training consultant and have worked with my client who uses some of the ERP apps to provide their customer orders and to track their travel expenses. They opted not to use Sales Force automation (I think it was the cost) but wanted to give their field sales reps the ability to track orders and enter their expenses as they occur or while at a customer visit. Having this application in the cloud avoided the expense and time it would take to host this information via the data center. So, this particular example would be a department application with cloud services used to manage the data and database computing environment.
  • This client was particularly interested in the useful user interface. Most of the users (sales reps) use iPhones and some are using iPads.
  • The sales department is not burdened with any IT issues or IT staff.
  • Ease of use.
  • Ease of management.
  • The client is really pretty satisfied with the cloud solution for their ERP application.
  • The client is interested in some improvements in the mobile user interface that would include the map and location interface available to other iPhone apps.
We like how sales can enter orders and expenses right from their car or client. The field employee can see the customer's current orders and order history. The mobile apps interface makes the data easy to view and navigate. The cloud solution hides the database and computing complexities from the sales department management. There really isn't any business rule that says the data has to be available 100% of the time but it is important that the application be available during regular business hours. The Oracle ERP Cloud has really provided a good service to this client and if they were to expand beyond the lower 48 states, this application is already ready for other time zone activities as well.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (5)
8.5
Direct deposit files (5)
8.6
Salary revision and increment management (5)
8.2
Reimbursement management (5)
8.2
API for custom integration (16)
6.7
Plug-ins (12)
6.9
Single sign-on capability (15)
8.3
Role-based user permissions (17)
8.3
Dashboards (18)
8.0
Standard reports (18)
7.9
Custom reports (17)
7.9
Accounts payable (18)
7.5
Accounts receivable (18)
7.3
Global Financial Support (13)
7.9
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (16)
7.8
Intercompany Accounting (15)
7.8
Localizations (14)
7.3
Journals and Reconciliations (16)
7.7
Enterprise Accounting (16)
7.7
Configurable Accounting (16)
7.8
Centralized Rules Framework (14)
7.5
Standardized Processes (16)
8.1
Inventory tracking (11)
7.5
Automatic reordering (9)
7.9
Location management (10)
7.6
Manufacturing module (7)
8.4
Pricing (7)
7.5
Order entry (7)
7.4
Credit card processing (7)
6.9
Cost of goods sold (8)
7.4
Order Orchestration (6)
7.1
End-to-end order visibility (6)
6.7
Order exception Resolution (6)
6.5
Automated Invoice Processing (7)
6.4
Shared Services Payments (7)
6.5
Billings Management (7)
6.2
Customer Receipt Applications (7)
6.5
Customer Collections (7)
6.4
Revenue Recognition (7)
6.8
Cash Management (6)
6.5
Asset Management (7)
6.8
Travel & Expense Management (7)
6.8
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (5)
6.6
Period Close (7)
6.5
Transactions Tax (6)
7.5
Subledger Reconciliations (7)
7.2
3rd Party Accounting Systems (6)
5.9
Budgeting and Forecasting (4)
7.5
Project Costing (3)
7.7
Cost Capture (3)
8.3
Capital Project Management (3)
7.3
Customer Invoicing (2)
6.5
Customer Contract Compliance (2)
7.0
Project Revenue Recognition (2)
7.5
Project Financial Performance Analysis (2)
7.5
Project Financials Dashboard (3)
8.0
Real-time Financial Reporting (3)
8.7
Embedded Business Intelligence (2)
7.0
Project Planning Collaboration (2)
8.5
Project Planning and Scheduling (3)
6.6
Project Manager Dashboard (3)
6.9
Resource Manager Dashboard (3)
6.9
Task Insight for Project Managers (2)
4.9
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (3)
7.0
Team Member Task Collaboration (2)
6.0
Team Member Mobile Functionality (2)
6.5
Project Candidate Search (1)
6
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (1)
6
Defineable Resource Pools (1)
7
Defineable Resource Pools (1)
7
Talent Profiles (1)
6
Real-Time Project Reporting (1)
7
Absence Management (2)
7.5
Product Lifecycle Management (1)
5
Award Lifecycle Management (1)
9
Spending Control (1)
8
Indirect Cost Management (1)
8
Billing (2)
7.5
Sourcing Team Collaboration (5)
6.1
Sourcing Analysis (5)
5.8
Bids Analyzed and Compared (4)
6.0
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (4)
6.0
Contract Authoring (4)
5.7
Contract Compliance Management (5)
6.0
Contract History (4)
6.0
Contract Renewal Automation (5)
6.0
Contract Repository (5)
5.8
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (4)
5.7
Electronic Signatures (4)
5.4
Invoice Automated Matching (5)
5.7
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (5)
5.6
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (5)
5.2
Spend Compliance Management (4)
6.8
Supplier Assessment (4)
6.3
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (5)
4.8
Supplier Management (5)
5.2
Supplier Portal (5)
5.2
Transportation Planning and Optimization (1)
7
Transportation Sourcing Management (1)
6
Transportation Process Integration (1)
7
Transportation Execution Management (1)
7
Freight Payment Automation (1)
7
Fulfillment Management (1)
7
Inventory Visibility (1)
6
Warehouse Workforce Management (1)
6
Production Process Design (1)
7
Supply Chain Business Flows (1)
7
Production Management (1)
6
Contracted Manufacturing Management (1)
6
Configuration Management (1)
6
Work Definition (1)
6
Work Execution (1)
7
Advanced Fulfillment (1)
7
Manufacturing Costs (1)
7
Forecasting (5)
6.1
Inventory Planning (5)
6.7
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (5)
7.1
Performance Monitoring (5)
7.1
Ideation Management (1)
10
Requirements Management (2)
8.5
Proposal Management (2)
8.5
Innovation Portfolio Management (1)
10
Product Master Data Management (2)
8.0
Vendor Portal (1)
10
Project Portfolio Management (2)
8.0

About Oracle ERP Cloud

Oracle Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) Cloud aims to offer a complete, innovative, and proven solution for organizations of all sizes. According to the vendor, the product offers built-in industry standards and modern best practices on a single cloud platform. Designed with scalability in mind, Oracle ERP Cloud manages core business areas including:

  • Accounting
  • Financial planning and analysis
  • Financial close
  • Revenue recognition
  • Risk management
  • Compliance and governance
  • Procurement
  • Project planning and execution
  • Inventory and supply chain
  • Product lifecycle

ERP software is the backbone of many organizations and Oracle aims to offer a modern, connected approach combined with the ease and flexibility of the cloud. Oracle ERP Cloud delivers the functionality, analytics, security, mobile capabilities, and social collaboration tools needed to run a business.

Oracle ERP Cloud Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Subledger and Financial Process Features
Has featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Has featureShared Services Payments
Has featureBillings Management
Has featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Has featureCustomer Collections
Has featureRevenue Recognition
Has featureCash Management
Has featureAsset Management
Has featureTravel & Expense Management
Has featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Has featurePeriod Close
Has featureTransactions Tax
Has featureSubledger Reconciliations
Has feature3rd Party Accounting Systems
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Has featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Has featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Grants Management Features
Has featureAward Lifecycle Management
Has featureSpending Control
Has featureIndirect Cost Management
Has featureBilling
Project Financial Management Features
Has featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Has featureProject Costing
Has featureCost Capture
Has featureCapital Project Management
Has featureCustomer Invoicing
Has featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Has featureProject Revenue Recognition
Has featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Has featureProject Financials Dashboard
Has featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Has featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Has featureProject Planning Collaboration
Project Execution Management Features
Has featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Has featureProject Manager Dashboard
Has featureResource Manager Dashboard
Has featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Has featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Has featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Has featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Has featureProject Candidate Search
Has featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureTalent Profiles
Has featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Has featureAbsence Management
Has featureProduct Lifecycle Management
Procurement Features
Has featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Has featureSourcing Analysis
Has featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Has featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Has featureContract Authoring
Has featureContract Compliance Management
Has featureContract History
Has featureContract Renewal Automation
Has featureContract Repository
Has featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Has featureElectronic Signatures
Has featureInvoice Automated Matching
Has featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Has featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Has featureSpend Compliance Management
Has featureSupplier Assessment
Has featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Has featureSupplier Management
Has featureSupplier Portal
Risk Management Features
Has featureRisk Repository
Has featureControl Management
Has featureControl Mapping
Has featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Has featureAutomated Control Assessments
Has featureAssessment Capture
Has featureIssue Detection
Has featureAutomatic Notification
Has featureRemediation and Certification
Logistics Features
Has featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Has featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Has featureTransportation Process Integration
Has featureTransportation Execution Management
Has featureFreight Payment Automation
Has featureTrade Management
Has featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Has featureCustoms Entry Management
Has featureCustoms Document Management
Has featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Has featureFulfillment Management
Has featureInventory Visibility
Has featureWarehouse Workforce Management
Manufacturing Features
Has featureProduction Process Design
Has featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Has featureProduction Management
Has featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Has featureConfiguration Management
Has featureWork Definition
Has featureWork Execution
Has featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Has featureManufacturing Costs
Supply Chain Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Has featurePerformance Monitoring
Product Lifecycle Management Features
Has featureIdeation Management
Has featureRequirements Management
Has featureProposal Management
Has featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Has featureProduct Master Data Management
Has featureVendor Portal
Has featureProject Portfolio Management

Oracle ERP Cloud Screenshots

Oracle ERP Cloud Competitors

Workday, SAP, Infor

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing per user varies by component within the Oracle ERP Cloud solution. Please see pricing information for the ERP Cloud components on cloud.oracle.com or contact Oracle Sales at +1.800.633.0738.

Oracle ERP Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle ERP Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese-Simplified, Chinese-Traditional, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French-Canada, French-France, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese-Brazil, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish