Oracle ERP Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
454 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 127)

J. Mickey Merguerian | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

The pinnacle of your construction programs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Oracle cloud for a variety of reasons. I find the most useful is "ERP Analytics". This program has allowed us to develop very meticulous reports and provide visual aids for big data problems. Working in engineering and having a large array of techniques for our civil engineering has created an issue when trying to sort data into applicable metrics. With the use of this asset we have found a comfortable reporting scheme that can be used by project controls, estimating, and engineering. This product is used specifically by our company. I can't confidently say that everyone uses it but the reports are definitely used company wide. In addition the Financials cloud has worked wonders for creating visualizations for monthly and quarterly presentations. Regardless of how vague or detailed you need your reports to be, these systems allow you to streamline your financial business processes and technologies. Imagine taking thousand of cells of data and having an algorithm find, separate, and explore trends between data. It's a project control team's dream. I can say with specifics that two Oracle Financial Cloud's trends have immediately changed how we do things in the field. Discarding an inefficient method for one that has become apparently more effective and cost saving. All-in-all the programs pay for themselves.
  • Oracle allows immediate integration of our financial data and allows us to compare cost performance with revenue.
  • The cloud allows various views of the same data. Something extremely helpful for executives for different needs on what they want their final presentation to be. Some like spreadsheets with as much data as possible, and some like having everything tied into one 3-d graph. All these options are viable at the click of a button with Oracle's cloud.
  • The best part about this product is accessibility. Having multiple job sites and multiple meetings can be cumbersome when you have executives constantly moving around. These programs allows access and presentation from a centralized format, something that can never be overlooked.
  • This may be my own ignorance, but I've found that trying to teach less computer savvy people these programs is difficult. It's definitely a powerful program/storage solution, but we have yet to be able to integrate everyone as the interface seems like too much detail for them. So buyer beware.
  • If I'm being honest, a large con for me was the cost. Our company pays a lot of money for these programs and luckily we utilize it but I would warn that anyone who embarks on this journey, truly use it to its capabilities, not just as a cloud based excel program.
  • For my company specifically, The ROI module as become the least used tool we have. I wouldn't say there's anything too specific that turns us off of it, but we have other methods and these ROI calculations do not account for some of our contract styles, specifically PPPs.
Whenever you're giving a presentations on something as difficult as financial data, we always find the financials module to be extraordinarily useful. Being able to organize large data, have the metrics calculated and representation in multiple formats is a life-saver. When it comes to actual scenarios, it becomes difficult to assign erroneous numbers to run out other scenarios. An example would be if you wanted to run a different production rate, or various production rates to see the cost impact. I've yet to find a module that can support this.
Read J. Mickey Merguerian's full review
James McBride, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

A leap ahead, but plenty of group to leap

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Oracle ERP Cloud for all accounting and finance functions. It has allowed us to uptake new features and functionality on a much more regular basis. It has freed our support team up from worrying about servers and infrastructure to focus solely on business functionality and support.
  • Quarterly updates are constantly expanding the feature set and usability of the application.
  • Basic reporting information is easily attainable by business users without the interaction of technical resources.
  • The availability of many products that can be added easily at a later time as the business expands.
  • Usability of the security setups could be improved, modifying/updating security is cumbersome and often a large amount of trial and error.
  • Response of support when the application causes a data problem/error is slow and often hesitant to implement a fix swiftly.
  • The news feed layout that is becoming standard is very focused on HR and leaves Finance users behind in design. This is frustrating for those users as they must acclimate on design without substantial improvement in their main areas of work.
Oracle ERP Cloud is extremely well suited for accounting operations and financial reporting. The system makes it very simple for accounting users to log in and get going from day one. Financial reports can be very specific and output exactly as they need to be shared.
Read James McBride, PMP's full review
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

The Best All-Rounder for ERP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is currently being used in our company alongside Oracle Fusion Cloud and other Oracle products. It is being used organization-wide as well as being sold to customers as part of Fujitsu's consultancy team. Oracle ERP cloud does an excellent job of managing resources and is highly scalable.
  • Scalability from small business units to company-wide usage, cross country and languages.
  • Very easy to integrate with other Oracle tools.
  • Server up-time during set up has been an issue due to configuration problems.
  • Reporting tools in-built are hard to use for first-time consultants such as when I first started as an Oracle Consultant.
If you have other Oracle tools, especially finance and HR tools already in the cloud, Oracle ERP is incredibly effective at integrating with them. Oracle's cloud services may not be as reliable as Amazon Web Services or Azure, but it is cheaper in most cases and effective. It is less appropriate where you have other packages in place such as with SAP.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
jyoti shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

ERP Cloud: user-friendly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the organization. We are implementation partners and move customers from on-premise to OCI.
  • Lower OCI
  • Higher performance
  • Enhanced security
  • Easily accessible
  • Ease of maintenance
  • Highly scalable
  • Increased security
  • Enhancement of features
  • Generalization and customization friendly
For the on-premise implementations, moving to the cloud is the way to go. Ease of implementation and maintenance and higher scalability is what fascinated me. The size of the application can vary from DB size, ranging from few MBs to Terabytes. The number of users can also be unlimited. Disaster recovery implementation is also an easy solution to implement.
Read jyoti shah's full review
Shalindra Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Perfect for Financial Cloud and Other Modules Come Integrated Into It

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I manage an Oracle consulting group within Bristlecone. We implement Oracle Cloud products for end customers and we integrate these products with various other Oracle and non-Oracle products. We work with customers from different verticals and implement industry-specific implementation based on the customer's requirement. We do customize these products within the permissible limit and make sure they address the need.
  • Oracle Financial Cloud is extremely good and covers most of the customer's requirement without doing much customization. This is also not a big learning curve from users coming from Oracle EBS. All AP, AR, and GL work great for most of the customers.
  • I also started liking Procurement Cloud. It is coming up well.
  • Project portfolio management is another area which is good with Oracle ERP Cloud.
  • Oracle Order Management or Supply Chain Management has lots of improvement area. It does not do good integration APIs and also does not cover all the needed functionality.
  • Procurement Cloud does not offer dynamic discounting.
If someone is looking for Oracle Financial Cloud, my answer is Yes. If it is for Procurement Cloud then, maybe. If someone wants to switch to ERP Cloud from EBS and if they did not have lots of customization then I would say yes. Or else go cautiously and consult with experts.
Read Shalindra Singh's full review
Himanshu Sugandhi, PMP® | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Looking for easy, non recurring upgrades go for Oracle ERP Cloud.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is used as a simple solution to connect multiple acquisition Shutterfly has acquired over a period of time. Instead of having a ERP system for each of the organization and connecting them, we connected the acquired companies using Oracle ERP Cloud.
  • Easy user adoption.
  • Simple UI.
  • Ease of integration with other apps.
  • Cloud comes up with its own disadvantages like unwanted upgrades/ downtime.
Oracle ERP Cloud is well suited for small and medium size organization that doesn't have lot of budget to support separate infra, system admins, etc.
Read Himanshu Sugandhi, PMP®'s full review
Bhumin Desai | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Satisfied Customer!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle ERP Cloud for our HR module. In addition, we're leveraging Oracle Cloud Integration as a middleware to integrate different applications.
  • Ease of use.
  • Easy debugging.
  • Great tech support.
  • I haven't come across anything which needs improvement!
Oracle ERP Cloud is well suited when integrating two different applications with PeopleSoft.
Read Bhumin Desai's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Oracle Cloud ERP - a fantastic one stop solution for all your cloud ERP needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our company we migrated our entire on-prem EBS to Oracle ERP cloud. It is the only ERP system used in our company and we love it. It has reduced our operational cost as we don't manage any infrastructure. All the patches and maintenance are handled seamlessly by the Oracle team, which gives us room to improve and focus on our business rather than focus on mundane IT tasks like backup and maintenance. ERP cloud is heavily used by our accounting, finance, supply chain and procurement teams. Since the system is online there is no need for separate VPN access requests which otherwise would have been the case for on-prem systems putting a heavy reliance on company network connectivity.
  • Oracle ERP cloud is a well integrated system for PPM, supply chain, procurement with AP and AR modules. Setup and maintenance acts as a one stop place for all our setup needs.
  • BPM workflows are pretty cool when configured properly and the notifications are simply awesome and lets us set delegate options during vacation. Approval workflows with alerts on the dashboard and via email helps managers to keep on top of their approval workflows.
  • Exception reports especially on the PPM module do not provide project details. This makes it difficult to troubleshoot issues at the project level
  • OTBI custom role creation is highly cumbersome and is not user friendly. Granting users read only access is heavily implementer dependent rather than making IT self sufficient
  • Some of the ESS jobs that end in error do not provide an option to attach error logs as attachment during notification
  • Expense reporting is cumbersome without voice activation. But voice activation is costly.
Oracle cloud ERP is well suited for organizations that require minimal customization. Cloud experience is a lot different from on-prem experience that the implementers should make sure that they enlighten the clients with what they should expect from the system. If the customers have legacy databases that they used to update for external system interactions, they should find alternatives if they decide to move to cloud. In Saas cloud they don't have access to backend database so they should be prepared to have proper middlewares in place to do the job for them or have custom API scripts ready to do this job otherwise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Oracle Procurement Cloud - Modern Procurement with Power of Analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Procurement Cloud is used as a source to pay solution. The client wanted to reduce the administrative tasks and automate most parts of the payment process while ensuring that all the costs are tightly controlled. These things along with a better analytics capability was a driving force to use Oracle Procurement Cloud.
  • Automation of negotiated terms and pricing helps cut down the administrative overhead immensely.
  • Introduces great scope of streamlining your procurement process since Oracle relies on industry best practices.
  • Fairly flexible in terms of configuration. Since procurement processes change from company to company, it is great to have a product that has fair degree of flexibility in configuring the policies and approval.
  • Reporting capabilities are virtually endless with really good data visualisation. What's more? You can have customised dashboards according to each user type.
  • Decent change/version management while mantaining documents
  • While reporting capabilities are good. Most of it comes from a custom report which are by no means easy to develop. The out of the box reports are not that good.
  • If you do not really follow a very standard procurement process, it could be a problem because it could be tedious to change some behavior systems. Oracle does have a facility to log ER (Enhancement Request) but it takes them over a year(and sometimes more) with no guarantee that the feature will come in subsequent releases.
  • Oracle Support is a nightmare to deal with. The customer care team is incompetent and even after multiple interventions by an Oracle Implementation Success Manager, you might not get a timely response at all.
If you are looking for a decent procurement product with great analytics capability and a lot of automation scope, Oracle Procurement Cloud is a good choice. Do remember that more often than not, you'll need to hire external consultants to help you set up these reports and automation since they are not very straight-forward.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Oracle ERP Cloud: A Solid ERP Solution with Some Growing Pains

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is being used by some of the company's locations throughout Europe. In North America, the company is still using Oracle E-Business Suite. But in Europe, each location was previously using its own ERP solution. The intent with this transition to Oracle ERP Cloud was to begin getting all locations to use the same platform to standardize processes and make communication with the US simpler.
  • Financials: It allows our company's financial controllers to easily see snapshots of finances at various locations.
  • Manufacturing: Work Orders are generated for our complex products which simplifies the supply chain process.
  • Upgrades are frequent and tend to change major functionality resulting in users have to "re-learn" tasks.
  • There are a lot of bugs since the product is relatively new.
In my view, Oracle ERP Cloud is a very powerful ERP platform with a lot of potential. It has a lot of great features, however, this is a relatively new product in Oracle's lineup. That being said, I will say that we have experienced a fair share of bugs. We have reported quite a few to Oracle and had to wait for them to figure out a solution or identify a patch where the bug is resolved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Financials in ERP Cloud offer many advantages, particularly in suite of modules provided by Oracle.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is being used across our entire global organization. It has helped to facilitate or improve multiple global business processes. It supports extensive REST APIs for various tasks and automation. In particular, we have had great success leveraging the allocation functionality to automate common journal entries. The GL allocation functionality is very different than on-premise EBS, but much more powerful if used correctly.
  • REST APIs
  • GL Allocations
  • OTBI Reporting
  • User interface can "hang" since it's in a web browser
  • Direct connectivity to SQL tables is not supported via an ODBC connection - Oracle Analytics Cloud is required for more advanced analysis
  • Error messages are not always self-explanatory
Oracle ERP Cloud Financials Module is fantastic if you're looking for a quick implementation that can scale effectively on a global scale. Overall, the functionality is market-leading for cloud finance, and other Oracle ERP modules can provide an extensive network of capabilities that don't require additional integration and can be supported by the existing framework (i.e. Manufacturing, Inventory, Expense, etc). However, not all of Oracle's modules will be able to provide true best of breed support or capabilities. Oracle is best of suite, not always best of breed for every business requirement.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

I Miss Having ERP!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I used Oracle ERP my focus was to use it to enter, track, and review employee expense reports. All departments used it to track invoices as well. I really like its simplicity of the interface and how you can easily go step by step, and go back to track your expense reports for your budgets.
  • Made financials easy to track and enter
  • User-friendly
  • I really like the software as is and don't have any ideas I think could be improved. It's useful and great the way it is!
I really liked that since I input expense reports for my colleagues I could later go back and check its status and get all the details to create reports for my department. It saved me a lot of time in making reports and tracking my department's budgets.

It's great for a mid-size company whose employees consistently travel, or who host events.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Oracle ERP Cloud - The next best option

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a systems integrator, we are required to leverage all cloud providers. Oracle ERP Cloud availability is instrumental in government agencies who have a reliance on Oracle products, in particular, the financials modules. Oracle implementations are targeted to a small set of government agencies. The main problem(s) Oracle ERP Cloud addresses is the migration from on-premise to a hybrid environment consisting of on-premise and Cloud.
  • Migration of Oracle based product to the Cloud
  • Simplification of Oracle access
  • Marketing of capabilities - always appears to be catching up to Cloud leaders
  • Orchestration of virtual appliances is not as robust as Cloud leaders
Oracle ERP Cloud is an amazing option for government agencies who are small to mid-size. Agencies running Oracle's suite of products would benefit from the seamless migration to the Oracle Cloud. Agencies who have leveraged Oracle Financial and want to migrate their non-Oracle related applications would also benefit from this offering. This is a solid alternative to AWS and Azure.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Happy Client and Partner of Oracle

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud has been used within our organization to help solve day to day issues that come with resource planning. We also have partnered with Oracle to make sure our clients can be as happy with Oracle as we are in their on-going projects and within their programs. The experience we've had is good and we look forward to continued use.
  • User Experience
  • User Interface
  • Customer Service
  • Training
  • Costs
  • In Platform Help
If a client needs to have a resource planning platform then Oracle is the one for them. It made it easy to communicate to the client and also communicate to our internal team. Resourcing is important to my organization due to costs and Oracle ERP answered all of the requirements we had while reviewing the product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cloud based financial solution from Oracle

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Financial Cloud is the cloud version of the already popular Oracle EBS solution. It helps our clients standardize and automate financial processes.
  • Automated journal entries based on custom rules
  • Excellent reporting and dashboards which business users can use without much technical knowledge
  • Seamless Integration with other EBS and cloud modules
  • The support can sometimes take a long time to resolve issues
  • Oracle cloud modules are newer so extensive online reference like EBS is not available
  • There is a learning curve to Oracle cloud as some control are different from EBS
It's well suited for clients who have a large operation and need good reporting and dashboard utility. Companies with very small data needs may not benefit as much from a cloud solution like this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Passive on Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Fusion cloud is being used across the organization for all business units. It addresses AP routing and approvals, JE Routing and Approvals, Supplier additions and updates along with requisite approvals. We also leverage the system for global and business unit reporting.
  • General ledger has nice dashboarding functions to allow management of approvals and pending journals
  • Account monitor function is nice and allows monitoring of individual accounts or hierarchy values to derive p&l
  • Dashboards and infolets are also very helpful in managing the entire AP process
  • Performance is not up to industry par
  • Applications are very buggy
  • Patching is problematic and introduces new issues
Well suited for large organizations with a lot of transaction volume with a centralized accounting function.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Super Project Management Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The collaborative planning feature is great and helps us get all participants of the project to be in sync. We can also do very efficient scheduling tools. Project tasks can easily be entered and classified, post which can be assigned to a person and it can be tracked to completion.
  • Features are current and efficient.
  • The graphical interface is great.
  • There is no lag while switching modules.
  • The integration option to open source applications should be available.
  • Support could be better.
We had 3 projects which needed to be handled at the same time and the ERP Project Management Module helped us track the project and complete it successfully. Being a big team of 160 members, allocating tasks and tracking each task was made possible only with the ERP Project Management Module.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Oracle ERP Cloud - A game changer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is used by the department. My client is taking care of all their business related to hearing aids with Oracle ERP Cloud. So we have financial modules, SCM, Inventory, Fixed Assets and many others to help end-to-end run a business and take care of all financial transactions.
  • Oracle ERP Cloud (Finance) Module takes care of all financial transactions along with accounting.
  • Oracle ERP Cloud helps in procure to pay and Order to Cash Cycles.
  • Oracle ERP Cloud has OTBI (Oracle Transaction Business Intelligence) which functionality is very limited in terms of lookup use and could be enhanced.
  • Oracle ERP Cloud support time needs to be improved.
Oracle ERP Cloud can be implemented for a large-scale business as it's a bit pricey and can be used to maximum extent with large scalability. For small business , this is going to be a bit costly solution to implement though the cloud model has been designed for prepared or postpaid billing (monthly or consumption based).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Financial control!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All the teams within my organization run on Oracle Cloud, to establish cpq to supply chain. We launched last April, so, we've only had six months running the solution. Oracle ERP Cloud provides us the efficiency that we need. Our financial department provides the source information to close new projects and products.
  • Accurate information
  • Real time cpq
  • Standardized process
  • Dashboard is not as clear or optimized for my needs
  • Connecting cubes of information is difficult
  • The suite requires lots of maintenance

Oracle provides adequate financial information, being the filter of seven elements of accounting accounts essential for the segmentation of tasks. It also segregates duties correctly, allowing greater responsibility for the decisions made.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Great ERP

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The IT Infra department uses Oracle ERP to manage projects. It is very efficient and quick. All the queries can be simply input and the results are displayed in a fraction of minutes. The data integration with other applications on the cloud is great as well. We can combine Amazon's AWS and Azure to come up with powerful data models.
  • Graphical Interface
  • Customer Support
  • Regular Updates
  • Features
  • Cost
  • Type of Licenses
We use it primarily for our projects. Its been great to manage all project-related topics, including notifications.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Defending Champion of the Magic Quadrant Proves Itself Again!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is being solely used by our Finance department. As our organization started to grow, we quickly realized that we needed a robust and reliable platform that can handle all of our financing needs. Oracle ERP Cloud solves a variety of fundamental finance-related problems such as: planning finance, ensuring governance, managing accounts, managing risks, and reporting of taxes.
  • Enterprise-grade security...period. There is no worse casualty an organization can face other than data theft.
  • Reasonably priced, so it does not empty the organization's budget. The price of Oracle ERP Cloud is lower than most of its competitors.
  • Has plugins for all the major databases, making integration of Oracle ERP quick and easy.
  • The user interface isn't necessarily friendly to newcomers. There is definitely a learning curve when it comes to getting used to where all the components and settings are.
  • The stock modules provided may not appeal to all businesses. Our organization had to create custom modules to satisfy our business needs.
  • Lacks localization features that cater to those outside of North America when it comes to legal and fiscal requirements.
Oracle ERP Cloud is well suited for medium-sized businesses and up that are trying to streamline their financing processes on a reliable platform. It is tightly integrated and scalable. If your Finance department is looking to innovate with latest technologies like: AI, AR, ML, IoT, or RPA, Oracle ERP is the perfect solution to your needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Very Satisfied with Oracle ERP Cloud Financials

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implement ERP solutions for other companies, and it is used across client companies. It helps them to simplify record-keeping and automate many processes that result in profitability for the client company.
  • It can be adapted by business functions, and it integrates well with other systems applications.
  • Maintenance is handled by Oracle, and the client company does not have to worry about upgrading them.
  • It's accessible from anywhere.
  • It lacks some functionality.
  • Since there is scheduled maintenance, users have no control over when/whether to upgrade or not. And many times existing working functionality fails with the upgrades.
  • It takes time to refresh test instances.
It helps for medium to large size companies to use company-wide resources well. It may not be cost effective for small companies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Modern Procurement Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ERP Procurement Cloud for all our corporate purchasing. It's very simple and since our vendors also use Oracle, inter-company workflows are recognized and transactions are real-time. The best part about Oracle ERP Procurement is the user interface, it is very intuitive and modern. We also get a great dashboard that shows us pending tasks and a deadline option.
  • Inter-company connection
  • Security
  • Unified standard workflows
  • After-sales Support
  • New features
  • License cost
Oracle ERP Procurement is well suited for a company where the number of procurement requests is huge. Since most other companies would also have Oracle ERP solution, it is easier for us to connect the workflows and also to keep security in place.
I would not recommend Oracle ERP Procurement for small organizations where the monthly procurement is less than $10,000.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Automation wins

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At UBS, I work with application teams from different domains in Oracle ERP Cloud. I also work with end users like traders, asset managers, and wealth advisors from different regions for resolving their Oracle ERP Cloud and Transportation Management related issues. I also have knowledge of SCM cloud products, which are a set of software applications that can be used by clients to manage different business processes like order management, procurement, product management, inventory management, etc.
  • Flexible.
  • Easy maintenance.
  • User-friendly product.
  • Application that takes a long time to respond when there’s major issues.
  • Support response time could be shorter.
  • Support needs to more quickly understand how problems with ERP Cloud impact the business.
Read this authenticated review
Brandon Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Procurement Leader look here. Here is why you want Oracle Cloud!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the full ERP and SCM modules across three procurement business units. We plan to roll it out in North American and then globally. It addresses the problems of financial roll up, data access and real time KPI management. In our previous system, we did not have ready access to this and we had to talk to I.T. about getting data and then it also took massive excel work to get the data to tell a story.
  • Supply Planning and MRP: Its very easy for the users to use supply planning to procure material in the right quantities and in the correct time without spending a lot of time reviewing data to make decisions.
  • The supplier collaboration is very good. Using the suppliers to act as an additional planning review step allows us to manage the overages and under ordering of material based on forecasts that our planners may miss.
  • The requisition approval flow is very good after it is setup. This gives me the financial accumen to make decisions on spend and to also be able to review the spend in the OTBI to balance my budgets.
  • The Oracle mobile procurement app is pretty poor. Its very slow, and instead of the punchout catalogs accessing the suppliers mobile page, it uses their full page and on mobile devices, makes it very hard to use.
  • Demand planning connection to EDI data just became available in 19B and so we are dealing with un-scrubbed forecasts in our supply plan which is causing inventory issues. This should have been done earlier in the development process.
  • The infolets are not really configurable and to gather KPIs through OTBI is very difficult, espically those that are cross functional in nature. Meaning, manage KPIs on invoices and POs, since they are in two different subject areas, we have to rely on outside assistance to build these reports. Surely there is a better way.
Oracle ERP Cloud is very good for planning and procurement. The ability to train people quickly and have them able to configure the screens for their preference and make them feel valued is huge. Its not just a screen where they have to deal with it. Cycle counting, receiving and inventory management are very clear and without much confusion.
Read Brandon Weber's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (6)
9.4
Benefit plan administration (6)
8.8
Direct deposit files (5)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (6)
9.3
Reimbursement management (6)
9.3
API for custom integration (78)
7.5
Plug-ins (64)
7.4
Single sign-on capability (92)
8.7
Role-based user permissions (99)
8.3
Dashboards (99)
7.7
Standard reports (100)
7.5
Custom reports (98)
7.4
Accounts payable (106)
8.1
Accounts receivable (99)
8.1
Global Financial Support (78)
8.2
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (94)
8.1
Intercompany Accounting (87)
8.1
Localizations (72)
7.4
Journals and Reconciliations (97)
7.8
Enterprise Accounting (95)
8.1
Configurable Accounting (90)
8.0
Centralized Rules Framework (81)
7.8
Standardized Processes (96)
8.2
Inventory tracking (70)
8.1
Automatic reordering (59)
7.8
Location management (61)
7.9
Manufacturing module (49)
8.2
Pricing (58)
7.9
Order entry (60)
7.9
Credit card processing (48)
7.6
Cost of goods sold (54)
7.6
Order Orchestration (50)
7.6
End-to-end order visibility (53)
7.8
Order exception Resolution (50)
7.4
Automated Invoice Processing (78)
7.5
Shared Services Payments (70)
7.7
Billings Management (69)
7.7
Customer Receipt Applications (67)
7.7
Customer Collections (65)
7.6
Revenue Recognition (65)
7.9
Cash Management (75)
7.8
Asset Management (75)
7.7
Travel & Expense Management (57)
7.5
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (57)
7.8
Period Close (76)
8.2
Transactions Tax (59)
7.6
Subledger Reconciliations (68)
8.0
3rd Party Accounting Systems (39)
7.5
Budgeting and Forecasting (53)
8.1
Project Costing (56)
7.9
Cost Capture (51)
8.1
Capital Project Management (47)
8.0
Customer Invoicing (48)
8.0
Customer Contract Compliance (40)
7.9
Project Revenue Recognition (46)
7.9
Project Financial Performance Analysis (45)
8.0
Project Financials Dashboard (48)
7.9
Real-time Financial Reporting (50)
8.0
Embedded Business Intelligence (46)
7.8
Project Planning Collaboration (43)
7.8
Project Planning and Scheduling (38)
8.2
Project Manager Dashboard (39)
8.1
Resource Manager Dashboard (38)
8.2
Task Insight for Project Managers (34)
8.1
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (36)
7.8
Team Member Task Collaboration (32)
8.0
Team Member Mobile Functionality (32)
8.1
Project Candidate Search (29)
8.1
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (28)
8.1
Defineable Resource Pools (28)
8.1
Defineable Resource Pools (27)
8.0
Talent Profiles (27)
8.2
Real-Time Project Reporting (28)
8.2
Absence Management (27)
8.2
Product Lifecycle Management (29)
8.5
Award Lifecycle Management (28)
7.3
Spending Control (28)
7.7
Indirect Cost Management (30)
7.7
Billing (33)
8.2
Sourcing Team Collaboration (52)
7.7
Sourcing Analysis (51)
7.8
Bids Analyzed and Compared (38)
7.8
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (39)
7.5
Contract Authoring (44)
7.7
Contract Compliance Management (41)
7.8
Contract History (40)
8.0
Contract Renewal Automation (39)
7.7
Contract Repository (38)
7.7
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (35)
7.9
Electronic Signatures (37)
7.9
Invoice Automated Matching (46)
7.8
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (39)
7.8
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (48)
8.0
Spend Compliance Management (40)
8.0
Supplier Assessment (38)
7.9
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (42)
7.6
Supplier Management (50)
7.8
Supplier Portal (42)
7.8
Risk Repository (19)
8.1
Control Management (20)
7.7
Control Mapping (18)
7.9
Control Efficiency Assessments (17)
8.3
Automated Control Assessments (16)
8.2
Assessment Capture (17)
8.1
Issue Detection (15)
7.6
Automatic Notification (18)
7.8
Remediation and Certification (16)
7.5
Transportation Planning and Optimization (18)
7.7
Transportation Sourcing Management (18)
7.9
Transportation Process Integration (19)
7.9
Transportation Execution Management (19)
8.1
Freight Payment Automation (19)
7.9
Trade Management (17)
7.8
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (16)
7.8
Customs Entry Management (15)
8.1
Customs Document Management (16)
7.9
Customs Document Collaboration (16)
8.0
Fulfillment Management (20)
7.9
Inventory Visibility (22)
7.9
Warehouse Workforce Management (16)
7.8
Production Process Design (19)
8.2
Supply Chain Business Flows (22)
7.9
Production Management (20)
8.4
Contracted Manufacturing Management (16)
8.1
Configuration Management (19)
8.3
Work Definition (18)
8.4
Work Execution (18)
8.0
Advanced Fulfillment (18)
7.9
Manufacturing Costs (20)
7.7
Forecasting (39)
8.1
Inventory Planning (40)
8.3
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (32)
8.0
Performance Monitoring (36)
8.3
Ideation Management (20)
8.3
Requirements Management (20)
8.3
Proposal Management (20)
8.1
Innovation Portfolio Management (19)
8.6
Product Master Data Management (20)
8.3
Vendor Portal (19)
8.4
Project Portfolio Management (20)
8.3

About Oracle ERP Cloud

Oracle Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) Cloud is a core suite of Oracle Cloud software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications. Oracle Cloud applications are designed to offer a complete, innovative, and proven solution for organizations of all sizes. The product offers built-in industry standards and modern best practices on a single cloud platform.

ERP software is the backbone of many organizations and Oracle aims to offer a modern, connected approach combined with the ease and flexibility of the cloud. Oracle ERP Cloud solutions deliver the functionality, analytics, security, mobile capabilities, and social collaboration tools needed to run a business and optimize business processes.

A cloud ERP system can be implemented more rapidly and at lower costs than similarly-featured on-premises ERP solutions running on internal corporate data centers. Any employee can access cloud services and data in real time to stay on top of critical business functions, such as financial planning and analysis, financial reporting compliance and other financial services, as well as supply chain management, project management.

Oracle applications on the cloud have fully integrated artificial intelligence functionalities to enable advanced business intelligence and analytics features, driving smarter decision-making throughout the enterprise by deriving actionable insights from massive quantities of data.

More at www.oracle.com/erp

cloudcustomerconnect.oracle.com



Oracle ERP Cloud Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Subledger and Financial Process Features
Has featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Has featureShared Services Payments
Has featureBillings Management
Has featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Has featureCustomer Collections
Has featureRevenue Recognition
Has featureCash Management
Has featureAsset Management
Has featureTravel & Expense Management
Has featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Has featurePeriod Close
Has featureTransactions Tax
Has featureSubledger Reconciliations
Has feature3rd Party Accounting Systems
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Has featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Has featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Grants Management Features
Has featureAward Lifecycle Management
Has featureSpending Control
Has featureIndirect Cost Management
Has featureBilling
Project Financial Management Features
Has featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Has featureProject Costing
Has featureCost Capture
Has featureCapital Project Management
Has featureCustomer Invoicing
Has featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Has featureProject Revenue Recognition
Has featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Has featureProject Financials Dashboard
Has featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Has featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Has featureProject Planning Collaboration
Project Execution Management Features
Has featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Has featureProject Manager Dashboard
Has featureResource Manager Dashboard
Has featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Has featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Has featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Has featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Has featureProject Candidate Search
Has featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureTalent Profiles
Has featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Has featureAbsence Management
Has featureProduct Lifecycle Management
Procurement Features
Has featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Has featureSourcing Analysis
Has featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Has featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Has featureContract Authoring
Has featureContract Compliance Management
Has featureContract History
Has featureContract Renewal Automation
Has featureContract Repository
Has featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Has featureElectronic Signatures
Has featureInvoice Automated Matching
Has featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Has featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Has featureSpend Compliance Management
Has featureSupplier Assessment
Has featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Has featureSupplier Management
Has featureSupplier Portal
Risk Management Features
Has featureRisk Repository
Has featureControl Management
Has featureControl Mapping
Has featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Has featureAutomated Control Assessments
Has featureAssessment Capture
Has featureIssue Detection
Has featureAutomatic Notification
Has featureRemediation and Certification
Logistics Features
Has featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Has featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Has featureTransportation Process Integration
Has featureTransportation Execution Management
Has featureFreight Payment Automation
Has featureTrade Management
Has featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Has featureCustoms Entry Management
Has featureCustoms Document Management
Has featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Has featureFulfillment Management
Has featureInventory Visibility
Has featureWarehouse Workforce Management
Manufacturing Features
Has featureProduction Process Design
Has featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Has featureProduction Management
Has featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Has featureConfiguration Management
Has featureWork Definition
Has featureWork Execution
Has featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Has featureManufacturing Costs
Supply Chain Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Has featurePerformance Monitoring
Product Lifecycle Management Features
Has featureIdeation Management
Has featureRequirements Management
Has featureProposal Management
Has featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Has featureProduct Master Data Management
Has featureVendor Portal
Has featureProject Portfolio Management

Oracle ERP Cloud Screenshots

Oracle ERP Cloud Videos (2)

Oracle ERP Cloud Downloadables

Oracle ERP Cloud Competitors

Workday, SAP, Infor

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing per user varies by component within the Oracle ERP Cloud solution. Please see pricing information for the ERP Cloud components on cloud.oracle.com or contact Oracle Sales at +1.800.633.0738.

Oracle ERP Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle ERP Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese-Simplified, Chinese-Traditional, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French-Canada, French-France, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese-Brazil, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish