Parallels RAS Reviews

115 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 61)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 30, 2021
Joe Castle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

All Parallels infrastructure runs as VMWare virtual machines. Very easy to set up and administer.
Read Joe Castle's full review
August 24, 2020
Waqas Anjum Akram Javid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

Parallels RAS integrates with various type of technologies such as Hyper-V, VMware ESXi and HCIs which enable flexibility at customer's end to go with any solution and publish their application or VDI without taking into notice about the underlying technology.
Read Waqas Anjum Akram Javid's full review
April 17, 2020
Bryan Tavares | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

The application that our people are accessing from China to the USA are on Virtual HyperV servers. No issues.
Read Bryan Tavares's full review
August 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We are using Hyper-V in our organization.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2020
Jorge Acopa Galera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We use Parallels RAS VDI and it worked like magic, giving the users a base configuration windows with all software they need to work, then configure the users and how many desktops become ready for the users on demand. VDI desktops can be turned on and off based on user load.
Read Jorge Acopa Galera's full review
March 11, 2020
Bret Benziger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We like using Parallels RAS in our Hyper-V environment. When capacity is reached, we often spin up new VMs, sometimes from template VHDX files, so that we can better load balance our staff.
Read Bret Benziger's full review
February 11, 2020
iain Stephen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We do run Parallels over HyperV, but I cannot speak to how it runs on VMWare and ESXi environments. Simply put: we have had no difficulty bringing up and maintaining Parallels Remote Application Servers in our environment. The licensing is straight forward and the installation is smooth and simple for us.
Read iain Stephen's full review
April 04, 2020
Clint Rankin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We use Vmware and AWS. We leveraged AWS to launch our PRAS in the cloud. The main reason was to keep this server out of our IAN and DMZ zone. You don't have to tie PRAS in with Active Directory if you don't want to. We had no issues running PRAS in AWS.
Read Clint Rankin's full review
April 03, 2020
Jason Chafin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We currently embrace VMware, ESXi, and iDRAC for future growth and virtualization. Having the ability to continue to use Parallels RAS allows us to embrace change moving forward as we continue to virtualize as many servers and applications as we can. We mainly use Parallels to remotely and securely access RadiAnt, EMR\EHR, G SUITE, and Dragon dictation software.
Read Jason Chafin's full review
March 24, 2020
Joe Foran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

Our organization began on VMWare and deployed on that platform for the initial pilot. During the implementation we had a separate project to involving a migration to SCALE HC3 hyperconverged infrastructure. The migration from a VMWare cluster to hyper convergence had no impact on the Parallels implementation and we were able to continue unfettered.
Read Joe Foran's full review
March 09, 2020
Darrin Salt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We started using Parallels RAS with Remote Desktops, running on a Microsoft RDS server (formerly terminal server). But it's support for many different VDI standards has allowed us to deploy VDI via our preferred hypervisor, Xenserver. In fact, we now use XCP-ng, the open-source Xenserver rather than Citrix's Hypervisor (originally called Xenserver) and it works just as brilliantly, with further cost savings. Organizations aren't just locked into the "big two" hypervisors when using Parallels RAS and if they have reasons to use more than one hypervisor type, they again get a single solution in the form of RAS without extra expense.
Read Darrin Salt's full review
March 07, 2020
Jeff Dyck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We haven't leveraged any of the virtualization features at this point, so I don't have much to say on this part.
Read Jeff Dyck's full review
March 07, 2020
Donny McIver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We primarily roll Hyper-V for our clients - but having the flexibility to support VMWare is nice as well, knowing we won't have to learn a new solution to support either direction. However, we're still not leveraging the VDI capability provided by Parallels Remote Application Server. Simply, we've been enamored with the ease and options to publish Parallels Remote Application Server differently than in the past.
Read Donny McIver's full review
March 03, 2020
Scott Shorey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

Our Parallels Remote Application Server is installed on VM Ware. This, along with the Parallels architecture, has allowed us to spin up the Parallels Remote Application Server in an HA capacity. Hence, it is always available to end-users, even if maintenance is being performed or a single server has issues.
Read Scott Shorey's full review
February 26, 2020
Joel Menezes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

Since we use VMware ESXi and vCenter, we have been able to greatly speed up the deployment of new servers and services through parallels. Adding a new server to the Farm, installing and pushing the applications to new users, and demoting older servers as we try out new versions or ideas on how to deploy, has made life much easier.
Read Joel Menezes's full review
February 14, 2020
Jean Huveneers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

This flexibility is cool, yes, on a broker for all platforms. We don't need it for multiple platforms at one customer, but it is great to have one tool to do the job in whatever environment. Remote PC feature is also very nice, which can be used to include a legacy client.
Read Jean Huveneers's full review
February 12, 2020
Martin Tuxen Grandeville | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We have the Parallels RAS installed in a clustered Hyper-V setup with load balancing and easy administration. That way we can easily update servers with no downtime and if was servers fail another takes over.
Read Martin Tuxen Grandeville's full review
February 12, 2020
Mikel Seidl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallel RAS Flexibility

We have Parallels virtualized on a Nutanix Hyperconverged host running Nutanix's own Acropolis Hypervisor. Parallels natively support this, making it easier than we could have expected to integrate into the hypervisor to create and manage VDI sessions and pooled resources. This integration was crucial for us in choosing a RAS software. Parallels was one of the few that could do it seamlessly.
Read Mikel Seidl's full review

What is Parallels RAS?

Parallels® Remote Application Server (RAS) is an all-in-one application delivery and virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) solution that enables users to work remotely from anywhere, on any device, at any time. The cloud-ready software is designed to enable organizations to centralize IT infrastructure management, integrate with Windows Virtual Desktop, streamline multi-cloud deployment, reinforce data security and improve IT process automation. Its architecture enables organizations to adapt to critical business demands. The vendor states its key benefits include:

  • Outstanding user experience (UX) on any device
  • Enhanced data security
  • IT agility and business readiness
  • Easy deployment, configuration and maintenance
  • Reduced total cost of ownership (TCO)

Parallels RAS Features

Parallels RAS Screenshots

Parallels RAS Videos (3)

Parallels RAS Downloadables

Parallels RAS Integrations

Parallels RAS Competitors

Parallels RAS Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Parallels RAS Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

Parallels RAS Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Windows Servers 2008/R2, 2012/R2, 2016 and 2019
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, German, Japanese, Russian, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Korean