VMware Horizon Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
82 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Tim Enders | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

VMWare Horizon is a great option for application delivery and data security.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Every time I have called for support on View related issues, the engineers that I have worked with have been responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful. On several occasions, they have gone out of their way to provide off-hours support with the same engineer I had worked with during normal business hours, which really helped resolve the issues. The support experience has been exactly what you hope for when you have to make a call.
Read Tim Enders's full review
Gabriel Krahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Remote connection taken to another and easier level

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It is surely way better than Citrix, but it could improve a bit. Usually, they send us the solution without saying what was the root cause so we can avoid breaking something in the future. Besides that, VMWare support answers in an OK time-frame and even speaks our language (Portuguese).
Read Gabriel Krahn's full review
Stefan Semo | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Streamline your desktop management, increase ROI, and eliminate troublesome variances

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
No service is perfect for every organization's needs but we found that VMware Horizon support from VMware was very good for us. It was very easy to open a support case and have it escalated based on priority. The support staff was responsive to our needs and understood the nuances of using the solution in a schooling environment. VMware also has an extensive library of content and technical articles, demonstration videos and other training content which is invaluable.
Read Stefan Semo's full review
Ben Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

VMware Horizon is highly recommended

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Over the past few years, VMware support as a whole seems to have suffered. The time taken to receive a call back can be significant, and first-level support seems to be offshored and lacks real product experience.
Read Ben Moore's full review
Dan Reynolds | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

A real business gamechanger

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have always gotten good support from VMware. Most all of their support is overseas, but almost always you can get someone to understand you and I've had pretty good luck with the support that not only understood but empathized with my situations and troubles too. That's important in smaller organizations because you have to depend on that support. You can't afford to go and try to get that support from the local IT shop.
Read Dan Reynolds's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Horizon View -- Pricey but worth it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support is kind of hit or miss from my experience. Sometimes you get a great support person and sometimes you do not. It really depends. We have on several occasions had to get our team to get someone to actually help and resolve our issue. But when you do get a good support person usually they can fix the problem fairly quickly unless it is a bug, and even then it seems that they can fix the issues fairly quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

View solves some of the Windows 10 migration headaches

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
The support has been up and down. Sometimes you can get a really intelligent engineer that will understand that you have knowledge of the product and not troubleshoot the little things while others will start at the very bottom and can take an exorbitant amount of time to get to the core problem. The support from VMware has been sliding for the past few years and doesn't seem to be getting better. It seems that any time you want good support you need to reach out to either a TAM or account representative to get help.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

VMware Horizon Enables Workforce Mobility

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
VMware support is overall pretty poor, unless you have great skills and experience in the platform already and can speak the Tier I support language enough to get them to pass you on to Tier II. But, I think this is a pretty common issue in all support organizations.
Read this authenticated review
Eric Krueger | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2018

Virtual Success!!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support has been quick and thorough each time we have needed it. The level of support management and case review for each ticket goes beyond expectations. After action review and analysis of problems gives us an idea of what we need to be on the look out for each time.
Read Eric Krueger's full review

About VMware Horizon

VMware Horizon is desktop virtualization software, from VMware.

VMware Horizon Competitors

VMware Horizon Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No