Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Conga CLM

Conga CLM

Overview

What is Conga CLM?

Conga CLM (formerly Conga Contracts, or Novatus) is a contract management software solution built around features such as contract creation, automated notifications, and approval and workflows.

Read more
Recent Reviews

CRM CLM Master

10 out of 10
June 02, 2023
Incentivized
The Conga CLM was very beneficial especially to our end-users inorder to provide easy contract preparation and processing of partners …
Continue reading

Contract TV

5 out of 10
June 01, 2023
Incentivized
We do all our legal business through Conga CLM, it does have few limitations but I have not seen any better CLM in the market. It was …
Continue reading

Contract Dashboard

1 out of 10
February 13, 2023
Incentivized
We were given a demo of the dashboard product and its ability to OCR and extract data for reporting purposes. We were told we simply could …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Contract creation (16)
    8.9
    89%
  • Clause library/saved fields (17)
    8.8
    88%
  • Contract templates (16)
    8.4
    84%
  • Guided logic (16)
    7.0
    70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $35 per month per user
Return to navigation

Features

Contract Authoring

Features related to the contract authoring process.

8.3
Avg 8.3

Contract Collaboration

Features related to collaborating on contracts.

8.7
Avg 8.4

Contract Monitoring

Features that enable users to monitor the status of contracts.

9.1
Avg 8.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Conga CLM?

Conga CLM is an end-to-end contract lifecycle management solution built to automate highly complex contracting processes that span geographies, multiple departments, and both buy and sell side contract. It aims to support everyone involved in contracting process, increases contract visibility, and enforces compliance to mitigate risk.

The solution seamlessly connects Conga Sign, and Conga CPQ to unify the complete revenue operations lifecycle. And as an extension of the familiar Salesforce user experience, the vendor further states user adoption is quick, and system training is negligible.

To remove friction in the sales cycle - From request to amendment through renewal, Conga CLM’s self-service and workflow automation allows the user to automate every step of the contract lifecycle.

Built for the most complex contacting processes- Conga CLM handles the most complex processes and was built for enterprise-wide, multi-departmental use. For example, if the contract lifecycle has multiple workflows with multiple reviewers, has highly amended contracts, or needs input from multiple people in multiple departments.

Conga CLM gives the right teams access to the contract process at the right time to expedite contract cycles. Tasks normally reserved for the legal department can be controlled and deployed to the field without risk. And each step of the process can be monitored to keep everyone in the loop.

Ultimately, Conga CLM aims to help to manage complicated enterprise-wide contract lifecycles to mitigate risk, reduce friction and empower business at scale.


Conga CLM Features

Contract Authoring Features

  • Supported: Contract creation
  • Supported: Contract templates
  • Supported: Clause library/saved fields
  • Supported: Integration to CPQ
  • Supported: PDF generator
  • Supported: Contract attachments
  • Supported: Guided logic

Contract Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Contract sharing
  • Supported: Contract editing
  • Supported: Contract merge
  • Supported: Collaborating on contracts
  • Supported: MS Word plug-in
  • Supported: Approval process
  • Supported: Parallel approvals
  • Supported: Interdepartmental workflows

Contract Monitoring Features

  • Supported: Contract database
  • Supported: VORs
  • Supported: Contract search
  • Supported: Contract milestone reminders & alerts
  • Supported: Custom contract reports
  • Supported: Tracking contract status
  • Supported: Salesforce integration
  • Supported: Compliance check

Conga CLM Screenshots

Screenshot of Conga CLM: Contract request wizardScreenshot of Conga CLM: Agreement detailScreenshot of Conga CLM: Parallel reviewScreenshot of Conga CLM: Importing an offline documentScreenshot of Conga CLM: Agreement hierarchy

Conga CLM Videos

Conga CLM Integrations

Conga CLM Competitors

Conga CLM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, French, Danish, Finnish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional)

Frequently Asked Questions

Conga CLM (formerly Conga Contracts, or Novatus) is a contract management software solution built around features such as contract creation, automated notifications, and approval and workflows.

Conga CLM starts at $35.

DocuSign, Icertis, and Ironclad are common alternatives for Conga CLM.

Reviewers rate Contract search highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of Conga CLM are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(37)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-17 of 17)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have used Conga CLM (Conga Contracts) tool for end-to-end agreement life cycle management, including capturing the digital signatures and storing agreement documents to fulfill the FDA legal and compliance requirements.
  • Agreement Lifecycle.
  • DocuSign integration.
  • Document Generation and management.
The tool is great for end-to-end contract lifecycle management and document change tracking and management, It also fulfills the regulatory requirements for our organization.
June 06, 2023

Conga Review.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is used as our main form of contracting. We have multiple types of contracts, and already use Salesforce. This is a quick and easy way to connect the two products together.
  • Easily Configurable.
  • Easy to use.
  • X-Author is very unintuitive.
Not the best system I have used, but it does its job.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize Conga CLM for all of our internal contracts. Great tool with tremendous support from the Conga Technical team. We manage all of our contracts from the beginning phase until the contract has been executed through the Conga Contract Lifecycle Management tool. Issues have persisted during configuration changes, modifying field criteria, etc.
  • Customer Support.
  • Resolving Issues.
  • Site Maintenance.
  • Follow Up Time On Urgent Issues.
  • Resolving Platform Issues in a timely manner.
  • Missing functionality.
CLM is best suited for Medium to Large size corporations, in my opinion. Organizations need to be informed in order to be successful; they must have a team prepared to own and manage the CLM tool once implementation is complete. Great for B2B and B2C. Highly recommend it to those in question about purchasing for their organization.
June 02, 2023

CRM CLM Master

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The Conga CLM was very beneficial especially to our end-users inorder to provide easy contract preparation and processing of partners affiliation, and was a better opportunity to grow the business nodes to far of regions with ease. The CLM support base is also very vast and was very much helpfull for our developers and engineers to consult and contact the team for any critical issues with resourceful community network / groups
  • Conga CLM helps in creation of detailed business contracts with the help of Commercial onboarding
  • Even Renewal of Contracts been made simplified
  • Ease to send and review by the customers and stakeholders
  • To minimise the breakdowns and outages for deployment activities
  • Reducing the number of maintanance activities undergo
  • increasing the features to help customize the contract creations
Easy contract onboaring and renewals, at a very nominal licensing has increased the demand for the Conga CLM
June 01, 2023

Contract TV

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We do all our legal business through Conga CLM, it does have few limitations but I have not seen any better CLM in the market. It was Apttus and Conga have it.
  • Integrated all the contracts
  • Provide a share environment to work together
  • Approval Process
  • Apttus MS Office Integration
  • Tools to configure the conga
  • Environment Systems
Complex contract processes: When dealing with complex contract processes that involve multiple stakeholders, negotiation rounds, and approval workflows, Conga CLM can be invaluable. It enables collaboration, version control, and automation of contract workflows, ensuring smooth and efficient contract management.Compliance and risk management: In industries with strict regulatory requirements or organizations that prioritize compliance and risk management, Conga CLM offers features like contract templates, clause libraries, and audit trails. It helps ensure contract compliance, minimize legal risks, and enhance governance and control.Vendor and supplier management: Conga CLM can be particularly useful for managing vendor and supplier contracts. It helps track contractual obligations, monitor performance, and manage renewals or terminations. Organizations can leverage Conga CLM's features to negotiate favorable terms, monitor compliance, and reduce vendor-related risks.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Conga CLM is used to maintain the agreement data in the Quote to Sign process. We use it in conjunction with the X-Author. There are quite a good amount of limitations that comes with it and because of being a managed package, there is little to very less control over the source code. My choice would be to evaluate other solutions before finalizing the purchase decision.
  • Loosely coupled with the SaaS product
  • Easily configurable
  • Regular Package Upgrades
  • Customised solutions as per the customer needs.
  • Could be faster in loading
  • Can be revamped to Lightning solution.
For Small Scale businesses, it is better suited.

Not a great choice for orgs with complex structure.
Nanjunda Hosmath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have been using Conga CLM for the past three years, and I must say it has been an outstanding experience. Conga CLM is a robust and reliable product that has greatly streamlined my contract management processes.The platform offers a comprehensive set of tools that have made creating, negotiating, and executing contracts a breeze.The system performs seamlessly, even when handling large volumes of contracts and complex negotiations.In addition to its powerful functionality, Conga CLM has exceptional customer service and support. Whenever I encountered any issues or had questions, their support team was prompt and helpful in resolving them.
  • Managing Contracts
  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Simple and great tool to use
  • Adding the Attachment functionality
  • More understanding of the Managed Package
  • More ease of code so that we can write our custom codes
its user-friendly interface, speed, and excellent customer service, it has proven to be an invaluable asset for my business.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Conga CLM to manage contracts resulting from our sales process. Our sales, legal, and deal desk teams use the tool on a daily basis to give/receive pricing approval, manage redlines, and generate documents for signature. Conga CLM allows us to keep a history of approvals, prior document versions, and manage the legal team's workflow.
  • Approvals can be extremely flexible
  • Buggy - things that are supposed to work on their own often do not
  • Implementation is extremely complicated. Maintenance can be as well
  • Support is of little to no help. Knowledge Center is essentially useless
I have implemented Conga CLM at two companies now, and after the first one I swore I would never use it again. Unfortunately, it seems competitors in the space aren't any better. Conga can do almost anything you tell it to, its the "telling" that is frustrating. In my opinion, implementation is so unnecessarily complicated. Features that should just be toggle-able require intricate setup, and any errors you make in doing so are not made apparently whatsoever, which leads to many a goose chase. The knowledge center for the tool is essentially useless - articles are meandering, hard to search through, and often give instructions for outdated versions. Unless you have an elaborate legal workflow, I would recommend a simpler tool.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I had worked on an Software which used conga CLM for our users to created Agreement Documents and other Documents which was automated to create with one click at a time. The CLM also supports insertion of required fields and field values very easily which is very important as we cannot each time refer backend to update the Documents.
  • Schedules Jobs
  • Creates its own Agreement or Document Data
  • Works very fast to create documents
  • Little more Stability is expected
Creating agreements and Documents are one of the main use of the Conga CLM. With the simple click of a button, Conga Composer allows Salesforce users to Create, Alter, Automate, and Generate Papers and Quotes. It can also help you choose from a variety of richly structured templates including data from any Salesforce entity.
Ankit Munhet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are partners with Conga and have implemented Conga products with different clients. We implemented Conga Contracts with one of our clients who are in the publishing domain. They use Conga Contracts to ease the contract creation and negotiation process. Conga Contracts helped them to manage all the clauses and we bundled them with respect to what contract these clauses belong to.
  • You don't have to worry about different clauses. You can just create them and bundle them based on your Contract.
  • Conga contracts come with great redline and true-up features which makes the negotiation process way easy.
  • You can integrate it with Conga composer to generate the Contract document and also can integrate it with Conga Sign to send the generated contract for signature.
  • Nothing as such just give some prebuilds reports and dashboard to get an overview of contracts sent for signature and are in the negotiation process.
  • Give some in-build approval process features.
  • Give additional discounts when purchasing Conga Contracts with Conga Composer and sign.
We recommend using it to make your legal team life easy. Conga Contracts ease the contract creation and negotiation process. Conga contracts help manage all the clauses and we can bundle them with respect to what contract these clauses belong to. All contracts such as NDA, Work made for hire, proposal documents, employment contracts are very easy to work on. Redlines and true-up are the best features to make the negotiation process easy. With the help of conga composer and sign, it performs excellently and solves all business problems.
February 13, 2023

Contract Dashboard

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We were given a demo of the dashboard product and its ability to OCR and extract data for reporting purposes. We were told we simply could upload the high volume of contracts we had easily and start anchoring contract information to be able to report on. Unfortunately we have not been able to use this product since the date of purchase which was over a year ago as we have been unable to upload the volume of contracts we have. It took us many attempts to get someone to help support us and even with IT support involved, we still have not been able to successfully upload all of our contracts. We are a hospital with over 10,000 contracts and were told the dashboard cloud could handle the uploading of this many contracts. We have spent a lot of time and resources to get this working to no avail. We will not be recommending this product.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Preparing the offers and contract drafts. Integrated with Conga proprietary e-signature solution
  • Clauses library
  • Selections for specific contracts
  • Avoiding human error
  • Not yet identified
Fit for contracts/ offer drafting based on selected variables. Not a tool for configuration of the prices, but a workflow based tool for drafts/contracts and approvals. Seamlessly integrated within Salesforce.
August 19, 2022

Congalala

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Conga CLM is used for contract management across various businesses and functions in the organization. The platform helps in creating a centralized platform for all contracting needs. It also helps assigning lawyers for reviewing contracts.
  • Database for all contracting templates
  • Assigning lawyers for reviewing contracts
  • Creating agreements based on user inputs
  • Sending for third party review doesn't work sometimes
  • X-author 2.0 has given huge number of issues
  • More user friendly
It is well suited for serving as a centralized platform for contracts and for generating templates. The interface with MS word does not work well at all since X-author has given several problems creating a not so friendly user experience. It is too complicated to use and third parties do not have good experience/feedback on the same since it creates a number of challenges while editing the document and also, when one has to reconcile the document back into Conga
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Conga CLM is used in our organization to create the end-to-end quote/proposal flow. Creating templates is very easy using the X-author for Word. We needed smart templates for our clients which this tool makes sure that they are as per the expectations with all the static along with dynamic data.
  • It provides an easy point and click approach for document assembly.
  • Easy to create wizards in Conga CLM which makes it interactive for the user.
  • End to end agreement flow can be achieved without much customization.
  • X-author for Word can be improved as it does not maintain a stable connection and the org gets disconnected frequently.
  • It does not support grandparent relationship for merge field population.
  • A separate package needs to be installed for the integration of CPQ and CLM tools from Conga.
This tool is well suited for organizations who don't want much customization as most of the things work out of the box, which increases productivity, whereas there are a lot of product-related issues which need constant connection with the Conga support team, thus resulting in more time to deliver the requirements.
Kelly Michael Skelton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Many departments in our organization are using and enjoying the productivity benefits of Conga Contracts. Our sales, tech team and customer service members communicate in various ways with customers and suppliers. The Conga Contracts application is built into our CRM, Salesforce, which allows for easy quoting and price checks. Conga allows us to utilize pre-formatted plug and play templates.
  • Integrates with Salesforce seamlessly.
  • Available to setup in button format for users.
  • Works quickly to pull in existing information from various sources.
  • Difficult to learn at first.
  • Lacks conditional formatting capabilities.
  • Expensive.
If an organization is doing a high volume of sales or supply chain requests, Conga Contracts would be very useful. If the format of these invoices, quotes, etc. happen to be following a format, it's even more compelling of a situation to use Conga Contracts. Low volume or variable format customers may not see the same benefits.
March 01, 2021

Could've been good

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We began using Conga Contracts as a way to get out of a spreadsheet and have systematic way of tracking our contracts and approval processes. It grew from Sales/Lega/Finance to now including our entire Operations team. While this initially solved our spreadsheet problem, we have encountered many problems since going live that is causing us to leave Conga this year.
  • The clause library is useful.
  • Redlining is a must.
  • We like the add-on feature of Conga esign.
  • There is an overall clunkiness to the tool.
  • Our print documents have been very difficult to get right.
  • Training has been minimal. Most of what we learned has been through YouTube videos. The support team has been mediocre at best.
  • Turnover within Conga has been extremely frustrating. We have bounced from rep to rep and most of the time had no idea who our rep was. We would reach out for help and get bounced around or hear nothing but crickets. It wasn't until we started shopping around that we finally got the attention we needed, but it was a little too late at that point. Conga has a rocky history here and it has been difficult to overcome that perception.
If you have internal staff that can dedicate time to queries and developing the tool for your environment then it could be great. There are many good features about Conga and I always was a fan and had wanted to the relationship to continue. We are leaving for another company because I just couldn't turn the tide early enough and had no support from Conga until the end. We are implementing another tool and will ride out the term of our contract.
Jared Wacht | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Conga Contracts primarily to store and manage our managed clauses for sales contracts.
  • Salesforce Integration - The tool integrates with our SF instance very well. Most reps can't even tell what's SF and what is Conga Contracts.
  • Performance - Speed of Clause Library could be improved.
Conga Contracts is well suited for handling managed clauses, and T&Cs for sales contracts.
Return to navigation