TrustRadius
Conga Composer is a solution that helps organization is designed to help organizations streamline the creation and distribution of Salesforce reports. The solution can be used to generate invoices & receipts, proposals and quotes.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/fG/fK/SX28WQWCVINB.PNGQuick and easy with SalesforceWe are using Conga Composer for various point solutions within Salesforce. It is a way for us to create customer-facing PDFs from our Salesforce records.,Easy to set up Template based for reusability PDFs are completely customizable to meet branding,Would be great to have an auto template builder to mimic Saleforce Merge fields can be tricky at times for images or signatures,10,Eliminated handfilled forms Have easier distribution to Salesforce data,Conga Composer is a No Brainer!We've been using Conga Composer since we switched to a Salesforce system, about 3.5 years ago. Everyone uses it within SF; however, our administrative team refers to it the most. For us, it has addressed the issue of manual entry. The labor intensive processes that were in place beforehand didn't allow us to take Salesforce fields and easily transition those data points into a formatted template or word document.,Ease in modifying template (can make changes quickly/easily) Consistency in data Download speed,Preview mode (in SF classic, it's currently available in SF lightning) Displays error message from time to time (even when it correctly downloads) Could edit/preview before I download the document,9,Manual to automated processes Less error in what we export Saved us a lot of time and consistency across the board,Microsoft Word,Adobe Acrobat DC, Dropbox, ZoomA unique and meaty product on the SF ecosystemConga Composer actually came bundled as part of a FinancialForce implementation. It was used as a solution to create sales invoices, sales credit notes, and remittances. It solves the issue you can have with Salesforce when you wish to pull information into documents that can be conditional or tabled information that is held in related lists. This is without the need to move into Visualforce and Apex coding.,Deals with complex merges of data into a document. Integrates into Salesforce, rather than sitting as a separate program. Works well with other pieces of software like Adobe Sign and Financial Force.,While it is a much easier experience than using code to arrive at a document solution, it can still get VERY technical. Beyond the click and drag style of document that you see in the demonstrations. When it goes wrong, finding out WHERE it has gone wrong can be maddening. There is a lot of support out there but that sometimes translates to a vast amount of options to investigate when troubleshooting.,7,It basically suits a niche which would be unachievable without it. Being bundled with FinancialForce, the ROI is hard to determine, as it is gauged against the parent program. Would there have been a business case for the software without FinancialForce? I'm not sure. I've never quite reached that tipping point to recommend it.,Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick) and Adobe Sign,JIRA Software, OneNoteSimplify form creationWe are using Conga Composer to populate a variety of forms that are respectively used regularly in their department. These forms range from supporting our claims process with customers to bid submittals on the sales side. It is allowing us to reduce time in the claims management process. For bid submittals it creates consistency, reduces time creating the bid and allows us to track multiple iterations of the bid.,Design flexibility Ease of use Excellent customer support,We needed to use an implementation partner to set these up, but I think that is symptomatic of Salesforce and not this program,10,Increased time efficiency Historical documentation/record Improved customer experience,,Adobe Illustrator CC, Cirrus InsightTrusted document generation from SalesforceWe help organization on Salesforce implementation and consult on Salesforce implementation. We are a Conga partner and use Conga to generate different type of documents like invoices, proposals etc.,We use Conga primarily for document generation. An example is Generation of Proposals Another example is generation of quotes We have also used Conga to generate invoices At times we have used Conga to generate formal documents for Govt purposes. Essentially any type of document that is based on Salesforce data is a good use case for Conga.,Conga is a market leading solution in its niche space. In last couple of years it has becoming a bit expensive for small businesses to use Conga,9,Increased productivity. We do not need to hire a developer and a Salesforce administrator or even a business users can be trained to use Conga Composer. Faster document generation,Drawloop,Microsoft Office 2016, Google Drive, Dropbox
Unspecified
Conga Composer
25 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Conga Composer Reviews

Conga Composer
25 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 25 vetted Conga Composer reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-12 of 12)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
November 20, 2018

Conga Composer Review: "Quick and easy with Salesforce"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conga Composer for various point solutions within Salesforce. It is a way for us to create customer-facing PDFs from our Salesforce records.
  • Easy to set up
  • Template based for reusability
  • PDFs are completely customizable to meet branding
  • Would be great to have an auto template builder to mimic Saleforce
  • Merge fields can be tricky at times for images or signatures
Great to create documents from your Saleforce records. If you need to create presentations for customers, makes it simple and easy.
Read this authenticated review
Kelsie Hamilton profile photo
January 31, 2018

User Review: "Conga Composer is a No Brainer!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using Conga Composer since we switched to a Salesforce system, about 3.5 years ago. Everyone uses it within SF; however, our administrative team refers to it the most. For us, it has addressed the issue of manual entry. The labor intensive processes that were in place beforehand didn't allow us to take Salesforce fields and easily transition those data points into a formatted template or word document.
  • Ease in modifying template (can make changes quickly/easily)
  • Consistency in data
  • Download speed
  • Preview mode (in SF classic, it's currently available in SF lightning)
  • Displays error message from time to time (even when it correctly downloads)
  • Could edit/preview before I download the document
There are so many opportunities to use Conga, and that's what I love about it. We use it for a few of our documents, but now I've become aware of how many more of our processes we can move from manual entry to automative processes. It's probably well suited for organizations that use word documents, write ups, and other items- probably wouldn't be well suited for organizations just needing to see the numbers.
Read Kelsie Hamilton's full review
Simon Whight profile photo
March 14, 2018

Conga Composer Review: "A unique and meaty product on the SF ecosystem"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conga Composer actually came bundled as part of a FinancialForce implementation. It was used as a solution to create sales invoices, sales credit notes, and remittances.

It solves the issue you can have with Salesforce when you wish to pull information into documents that can be conditional or tabled information that is held in related lists. This is without the need to move into Visualforce and Apex coding.
  • Deals with complex merges of data into a document.
  • Integrates into Salesforce, rather than sitting as a separate program.
  • Works well with other pieces of software like Adobe Sign and Financial Force.
  • While it is a much easier experience than using code to arrive at a document solution, it can still get VERY technical. Beyond the click and drag style of document that you see in the demonstrations.
  • When it goes wrong, finding out WHERE it has gone wrong can be maddening. There is a lot of support out there but that sometimes translates to a vast amount of options to investigate when troubleshooting.
It is useful when you are dealing with complex data merges. For example, making a document that references a parent object, pulls in a table of information from a related object, displays certain pieces of information conditionally. Imagine terms and conditions where you want certain ones to appear in certain scenarios, or if you wanted to pull in a list of itemised items from a related object off an account (i.e. show all related Account Sites from a custom Site object).
Read Simon Whight's full review
Beth Lee 763-478-9600 profile photo
February 02, 2018

Conga Composer Review: "Simplify form creation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conga Composer to populate a variety of forms that are respectively used regularly in their department. These forms range from supporting our claims process with customers to bid submittals on the sales side. It is allowing us to reduce time in the claims management process. For bid submittals it creates consistency, reduces time creating the bid and allows us to track multiple iterations of the bid.
  • Design flexibility
  • Ease of use
  • Excellent customer support
  • We needed to use an implementation partner to set these up, but I think that is symptomatic of Salesforce and not this program
We keep finding new uses for Conga Composer. If you have a process that requires data entry plus form submission, you will find this tool incredibly useful. We have reduced the amount of time spent entering duplicate data and have increased efficiency in three processes that have been moved into Salesforce and are facilitated by Conga Composer. If your processes do not require form submission, it may not be as beneficial to you.
Read Beth Lee 763-478-9600's full review
Naveen Gabrani profile photo
August 31, 2017

Conga Composer Review: "Trusted document generation from Salesforce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We help organization on Salesforce implementation and consult on Salesforce implementation. We are a Conga partner and use Conga to generate different type of documents like invoices, proposals etc.
  • We use Conga primarily for document generation.
  • An example is Generation of Proposals
  • Another example is generation of quotes
  • We have also used Conga to generate invoices
  • At times we have used Conga to generate formal documents for Govt purposes. Essentially any type of document that is based on Salesforce data is a good use case for Conga.
  • Conga is a market leading solution in its niche space. In last couple of years it has becoming a bit expensive for small businesses to use Conga
Generation of documentation based on Salesforce data is a great use case for Conga. A Salesforce administrator can learn Conga easily and start building documents.

If you have developers available who know Salesorce well and you have Enterprise edition of higher of Salesforce then Visualforce can do almost anything that Conga can do. A developer can create documents without using Conga.
Read Naveen Gabrani's full review
Rick Scouffas profile photo
August 29, 2017

Conga Composer Review: "Can't go wrong with Conga"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales organization previously used Conga Composer as the generator for our quotes and order forms, with Salesforce flows used as the configuration piece.
  • Provides a ton of flexibility on how documents are configured in terms of, which fields it pulls from Salesforce and how/where they can be displayed in a document.
  • Also very flexible in terms of document output. For example, I only wanted pdf versions for my sales reps but I wanted the option to do PDF or Word for me (as administrator) so I could make manual tweaks if appropriately approved by management.
  • The support staff at Conga is extremely helpful. Their app "language" isn't self explanatory, at least not for someone as unfamiliar as I am with coding. Therefore I relied heavily on their support team to help me configure the app to do what I needed. They always delivered!
  • While their support team is amazing, it's because their code language isn't easy for a novice as me. This shouldn't really be a Con, but it did prevent me from being self-sufficient when trying to build out new functionality or fix something that wasn't working as intended.
It's ideal use is to be able to create a template document in a way that reports don't. For example, we wanted to provide an executive summary when our C-level execs were going in to talk to prospects or customers. Rather than having the exec dig around in Salesforce, we identified the key fields that would provide the proper executive summary of an account, created a template, and used Conga Composer to create those summaries when we needed them.
Read Rick Scouffas's full review
Chris Gardner profile photo
August 25, 2017

Review: "Conga Composer Streamlines Business Documentation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Conga Composer to generate estimates, proposal templates, scope of work documents (SOWs) and more. Their native availability on the Salesforce platform was key to our decision to use Conga.
  • Conga templates are easy to create and modify.
  • Their native availability within the Salesforce platform.
  • Ease of use for a variety of users.
  • Cost can be prohibitive for smaller businesses.
Conga Composer is ideal for generating sales and marketing documents from Salesforce. Just add the merge tags to a Word, Excel or Powerpoint document, and you can create a document with just a few clicks, directly from a Salesforce object.
Read Chris Gardner's full review
Wendy Hamstra-Smith profile photo
August 18, 2017

Conga Composer Review: "Conga for Student Recruitment"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conga Composer as our mail merge product in conjunction with Salesforce. Printed correspondence is still of value to us when communicating with parents and prospective college students. Our mailing vary from single letters to multi page/document packets that are mailed with binding admission decisions. Conga Composer allows us to create this correspondence and also to log the activity in the student's individual Salesforce record. We are primarily using it with the Office of Admission; however, we communicate to over 10.000 applicants each year.
  • Allows for logging of activities to student records.
  • Create multi page/multi document packets.
  • Mail merge capabilities.
  • It has improved over the years but there are times when the reports run slowly.
  • I would like to see more of an email functionality.
  • Online tutorials.
Conga works well for us when it comes to personalizing each student's admit packet. The packet of information can have on average 4 pages of personalized information based on a particular status of the application or certain attributes coded in the student's Salesforce record. We are able to streamline the process of printing large scale jobs.
Read Wendy Hamstra-Smith's full review
Evan Natelson profile photo
December 06, 2016

User Review: "Energy Focus' use of Conga Composer"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conga Composer is being used to generate complex reports with formats that can not be replicated in Salesforce. Some of the reports combine multiple Salesforce reports (linked) by formulas and are then formatted in a much more user friendly way than Salesforce does. We also have created much more extensive visualizations in Excel.
  • Reformatting vast data sets
  • Merging Salesforce dData into easy to read/use formats
  • Extending the options for visualizing your data
  • Conga Composer doesn't support pivot tables
Conga Composer is great when you need to display Salesforce data in Excel or Word formats. Conga is not the solution if you don't want to merge Salesforce data with Excel or Word.
Read Evan Natelson's full review
Ahmed Bajwa profile photo
June 03, 2016

Conga Composer Review: "Conga: The Top Document Generation Product for Salesforce with World Class Support Provided"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conga is a critical tool for document and email generation for multiple departments across the organization. Its use ranges from contract/proposal generation, invoicing/billing to other operations. It pre-populates information from Salesforce onto these documents so that reps don't have to re-enter information and can focus their time elsewhere. It also integrates with E-sign products seamlessly to allow minimal need for printing hard copies and physical document management.
  • Merge fields for the documents can be cross-object. As long as you can create a report that links between the object where the cConga action is being called and the object housing the fields you need, you can pull in those fields onto the document. Breaks all limitations that standard Salesforce email templates have.
  • Seamless integration with E-Sign apps such as DocuSign and Adobe Sign. This makes the document generation and signing processes a lot easier and 100% virtual.
  • Conga Workflow was a game changer for us. Originally we had to manually click custom buttons in order to generate the Conga documents, however with Conga Workflow we were able to automate these processes completely. Essentially you can set up the documents to be generated and/or emailed when certain actions are triggered in Salesforce.
  • Supports many different output formats; PDF, DOCX, PPTX, XLSX, etc.
  • Template error reporting could be a little better. Sometimes a generic error message is displayed and it's difficult to pinpoint where the error is in the template.
  • I had a difficult time setting up hands on signing to allow customers to hand draw their signatures on documents on their iPads via Adobe Sign. It's possible that these bugs have been fixed since then as it was an extremely new feature at the time.
Conga is great for any scenarios where you need to create documents (Emails, PDFs, Excel, PPT, DOC) from Salesforce and either output them or email them to someone via Salesforce. We used it heavily for sending work orders to vendors, invoices to customers and proposals/contracts for customers. It is also great for outputting reports in a presentable manner.
Read Ahmed Bajwa's full review
Richard Houston profile photo
March 22, 2016

Conga Composer Review: "Conga Merge Line - Great tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Clark Construction uses Conga Composer to generate reports based on Salesforce data spread across multiple objects. The reports generated are used in our business development teams and executives to keep track of our pipeline. The main area that Conga addresses is the limited functionality of standard Salesforce reports both in terms of the data they can aggregate, and the output format. We are able to create templates which our end users are familiar and comfortable with and output the data to a PDF.
  • Managing source reports for data is intuitive.
  • Output of various file types is easy to define.
  • Creating queries and leveraging SOQL makes for a powerful too.
  • Ease of copying fields to the specified output template.
  • Some special URL switches can be hard to find documentation for.
  • Accessing the template builder can be tricky.
  • Excel formatting can be a challenge with larger tables.
Conga Composer is well suited for reports and output formats that need some very hands on formatting. In my experience using Conga to manage the creation of PDFs and other documents is much easier than trying to output the data in another format or using Visualforce to generate PDFs programmatically. If you just need a crosstab of data though, standard reports and exports will work much better.
Read Richard Houston's full review
No photo available
March 25, 2016

Conga Composer Review: "Using Conga in Higher Education"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work at a university and Conga Composer is being used by our admissions office to generate print mail to send to prospective students. We currently are generating and sending about 30 different documents via Conga Composer.
  • Merge data directly from Salesforce! No need to export data and merge in a separate source.
  • Automatically store details in the Contact's Activity History so that you can see who has received what documents.
  • Very easy to create basic document templates and relatively easy to learn even some of the more advanced options.
  • Ability to generate a document for one particular person OR for a group of people defined via Salesforce Report, Campaign, or SOQL query.
  • If processing a document for a large group of people the process can sometimes be slow and sometimes freeze.
Conga Composer is particularly well suited for cases in which you are generating a particular document on a recurring basis. It is not as well suited for one off letters.
Read this authenticated review

Conga Composer Scorecard Summary

About Conga Composer

Conga ComposerĀ® enables Salesforce customers to customize, streamline and scale their document generation and reporting for unlimited use cases across all organizations and industries.

Composer document generation aims to make it easy to create and deliver sophisticated documents, presentations and reports from Salesforce by automatically populating richly-formatted templates with data from any standard or custom object.

Conga Composer Features

Has featureGenerate enterprise-grade documents to address almost any use case in Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF or HTML emails.
Has featureIncorporate professional, complex content such as tables, images, rich text, charts, dashboards, custom fonts, watermarks and global currencies.
Has featureSend for eSignature with DocuSign or Adobe eSign.

Conga Composer Integrations

Conga Composer Competitors

Ninetex Drawloop, S-docs, WebMerge

Conga Composer Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No